Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN End-of-Month: $1 to Book Today

Red Roof Inn Columbus - The Ohio State University

Columbus, OH, US (CMH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 264 reviews
Nearby points of interest also include Columbus Crew Stadium and Wexner Center for the Arts.
Room & Rates

Deluxe Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking

  • Two Queen Beds
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels with pay movies are offered for your entertainment. Conveniences include a clock radio. This room is Smoking.
Hide room details

Superior King Non-Smoking

  • One King Bed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels with pay movies are offered for your entertainment. Conveniences include a clock radio. This room is Non-Smoking.
Hide room details

Standard King Non-Smoking

  • One King Bed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels with pay movies are offered for your entertainment. Conveniences include a clock radio. This room is Non-Smoking.
Hide room details
Red Roof Inn Columbus - The Ohio State University
441 Ackerman Road<br/>SR-315 At Ackerman Road, Columbus, OH US 43202

Guest Services and Amenities
Red Roof Inn Columbus - The Ohio State University features express check-out and self parking. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Self parking is complimentary.

Why Stay Here?

  • FREE Communications Package (see details below)
  • FREE Wi-Fi
  • FREE Parking
  • Kids 17 and Under Stay FREE
  • One Pet Stays FREE

Well Appointed Guestrooms
All guestrooms at Red Roof Inn Columbus - The Ohio State University feature clock radios. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. Guestrooms offer complimentary free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have cable channels and pay movies.

About the Local Area
Columbus` University District is where the Ohio State University and Columbus Crew Stadium are located. High Street, which runs through the campus, caters to the student population with a wide variety of bars, restaurants, shops and bookstores.

More To See and Do

  • Wexner Center for the Arts
  • Jack Nicklaus Museum
  • Greater Columbus Convention Center
  • Nationwide Arena
  • Schottenstein Center

Notifications and Fees

  • Safe Fee: USD 1.50 per night
  • Child Policy: Kids 17 and younger stay FREE when occupying the same room with an adult family member.
  • Communications package includes free Wi-Fi in all rooms, free local calls, free long distance calls in the continental U.S. and free fax service (up to 10 pages).
  • Pet Policy: One well-behaved family pet is permitted, at no additional charge. Pet must be declared during guest registration and kept on a leash when outside guest room. In consideration of all guests, pets must never be left unattended in the guestroom. When you walk your pet on property, please be considerate and clean up after your pet.


Based on 264 reviews
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 02-05-2016
Checked in on a Friday night and stayed until Monday am. Got maid service one day. Informed front desk of broken security latch upon check in...nothing was done about it during our stay. Air conditioning unit was very loud...badly need of service.
from Maplewood, Ohio
Submitted on 07-05-2016
Hazel in the front desk makes you feel welcome and goes out of her way to make your stay awesome. Maggie the cleaning supervisor does a awesome job keeping the rooms clean my whole stay was great I would recommend any that comes to Columbus to stay here
from Burton, Ohio
Submitted on 08-05-2016
This Red Roof has been my "home away from home" for 12 visits to OSU Wexner Medical Center since January. I have been involved in a investigative drug trial and have had to make numerous trips to OSU over the past few months. This Red Roof has been the perfect place to stay. The staff, especially Pam, are wonderful. The rooms are always clean. Pam spent quite a bit of time with me on the phone one night to set up my 6 months of visits. I was there weekly for a while and now am down to mont... Read more
from Land O Lakes, Florida
Submitted on 16-05-2016
This Red Roof Innn was better than others I've stayed in. The service was good and rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable and they gave a variety of pillows to choose from. We did the Plus and received granola bars, water, and popcorn. It's next door to a Krogers and McDonalds which were convenient.
from
Submitted on 22-05-2016
My German Shepard was being treated at Ohio State Veteraniinary hospital. During her stay, I stayed at the Red Roof Plus in Columbus, Oh. The doctor had to change the date of her surgery & I spoke with Pam at the Red Roof Inn. She was understanding and helpful with my changes. While at the hotel, I had the opportunity to meet Pam in person, as well as one of the other employees, Matt. They were both kind and made me feel welcome.
from Rochelle, Illinois
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Stayed here for one night while my son did a college visit at OSU. Was a little concerned by the amount of traffic and the "motor Inn" type entrances to the rooms. However, the rooms were quiet, clean and I heard no traffic at all during the night. OSU was close and we will stay there again.
from Toledo, Ohio
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The staff could of been better. When we checked in they told us the checkout was 12. The following day we had 2 staff members knocking on our door saying checkout was 11. We was told 12. The lady working the front desk was very rude about it
from Malta Ohio
Submitted on 13-06-2016
Newly remodeled so this makes for a nice place to stay. The room was clean and well equipped. Only thing the wifi did not work. This facility is close to OSU medical operations which is why we stayed here. A nice restaurant is within walking distance.
from Lowell, Ohio
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Room was on the small side but everything looked updated. It was clean, shower good, towels average and had a safe in the room. Don't normally like outside doors in this style of inn but it was OK and quiet. Staff was friendly and Taxi service was prompt when called. Location was great and an easy walk back from concert.
from Georgia
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Rented this room on our last night at the hospital. Needed to get rested up for our drive home. We were surprised with the room. It was very clean. The sink was upgraded standard. Towels were fully stocked. Water was hot. There was a fridge, microwave, & a coffee pot. Although the coffee pot was a single serve with pods. Not a big fan of this kind but we made due. The beds were comfy. Air conditioner was a little lacking, but did work. Elevator for easy access to the upper floors. These rooms ha... Read more
from canal fulton, ohio
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Nice, very clean place to sleep. Room was comfortable and efficient, though smaller then we are used to. Very quiet. Outside grounds had a sitting area and fire pit. Front desk clerk was patient and helpful. Restaurants within walking distance. Good place, recently remodeled- would recommend.
from So Bend, IN
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I booked this hotel due to it's proximity to campus and recent reviews from other travelers. The hotel has recently remodeled rooms which are very nice. The bed was comfortable, the wood floors are great and the furnishings are up to date. Having a microwave, refrigerator and a single cup coffee maker in the room was an added plus since the hotel does not offer a continental breakfast. A small feature that I found extremely helpful were the amount of outlets in the room. Complimentary wifi and p... Read more
from Illinois
Submitted on 26-07-2016
For the price compared to the surrounding area offerings, this is a home run. Excellent location with nearby grocery, food, entertainment. Can't get any closer to the university. Room was clean. Staff was super friendly. It's a no frills kind of place, but was perfect for what we needed (a place to crash close to campus). One negative. People kept leaving partial cigarettes laying in various places. At corners of building and under stairwells. I'm guessing interrupted smoke breaks. Didn... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 07-08-2016
This Red Roof Plus at Ohio State is in a great location. What drew me here was the location, and the reviews from other travelers sounded good. When I checked in and arrived to my room, I was absolutely impressed by the cleanliness and vibe. The presentation was stellar, everything was clean. This hotel has the "bones" of the Red Roof chain, so the size of the room is limited and the layout of the room is predictible. But obviously, this manager and staff care. I would happily stay here aga... Read more
from Monroe, New York
Submitted on 10-08-2016
After 4 yrs of our daughter attending OSU I finally had opportunity to stay at this hotel. I will admit I had made a reservation at the Marriott but when our plans had us arriving a day earlier I found I wasn't able to add that night to my Marriott reservation. I needed to bring my 17 yr old dachshund with me while I helped my daughter to move into new college apartment. The hotel has a very nice appearance, front desk staff is efficient and friendly and ice machines and free coffee available... Read more
from Enon, Ohio
Submitted on 14-08-2016
We had a great experience at this hotel and were surprised at how charming and clean the rooms are. The staff was polite and helpful. Although we did not use it, the fire pit is a great feature that sets this hotel apart. Perfect place to hang after the football game. Highly recommend this hotel.
TOP