Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hyatt Regency Columbus

Columbus, OH, US (CMH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1191 reviews
.
Room & Rates
Business Plan, Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Business Plan, Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
338 sq feet (31 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Business Plan, Room, 1 King Bed

Business Plan, Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
338 sq feet (31 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
338 sq feet (31 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
481 sq feet (45 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
481 -sq-foot (45-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
338 sq feet (31 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 double beds
338 sq feet (31 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 king bed
338 sq feet (31 sq meters)

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Junior Suite

Junior Suite

1 king bed
1014 sq feet (94 sq meters)

Layout - Bedroom and living room
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and safe; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
1690-sq-foot (157-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
334-sq-foot (31-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Need to Know - No rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed

Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
334-sq-foot (31-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch LCD TV with premium channels, and iPod dock
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, a hair dryer, and a bathtub or shower
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Daily housekeeping and climate-controlled heating and air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Hyatt Regency Columbus
350 N High St, Columbus, OH US 43215

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 633 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and iPod docking stations. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed. 42-inch LCD televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Bathrooms have bathtubs or showers and hair dryers.

Amenities
Don't miss out on recreational opportunities including an indoor pool and a fitness center. Additional features include complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and wedding services.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/cafť, and room service (during limited hours) is provided. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Planning an event in Columbus? This hotel has 63,000 square feet (6 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 13 and USD 15 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 18 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 26 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 100 per accommodation, per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Business Center
  • Coffee Shop
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Local Calls
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Indoor Pool
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1191 reviews
from Albany, New York
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We stayed here along with 20 family members for my daughter's graduation from Ohio State (Go Bucks!). We booked a block of rooms as well as a room and dinner for Saturday night. All I can say is everything was perfect! The rooms were lovely and seemed a bit larger than typical Hyatt rooms. Everything was updated and spotless. The staff was tremendous, from front desk to bellhop to Jennifer Pringle with whom we dealt for our dinner. Everyone was pleasant and eager to assist. The location i... Read more
from BigUnitBC
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Well I've stayed at the Hilton in the past downtown Columbus and they had barking dogs and all kinds of hotel machinery noise all night. This Hyatt is fantastic and a pleasant surprise. Quiet Beautiful views of downtown Columbus Arena district (get an Arena view room) Great 2nd floor BAR area and restaurant - big area and fun Starbucks on 2nd floor as well Valet Parking available $26 a day I think Friendly room service and overall staff Comfortable and big bed/pillows Seemed very clean ... Read more
from Kentucky
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Stayed there for a dance recital, very good and would stay there again.Good court close at hand with a wide variety to choose. Room was large and clean, we had two double beds. Staff was very nice and helpful.
from Washington DC, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Hotel was nice and staff was friendly but the price was to expensive for the inside not being what I would expect. It was designed more like a convention center than luxury hotel. The elevators were under construction and it was very long waits. The gift shop and parking were extremely overpriced as if I thought the room price wasnt already expensive!
from Nashville, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
It was a nice hotel, very busy the weekend I was there. There were about 4 other events happening at the hotel and conference center that weekend. There was a long wait for the elevators, but once I found the service elevator, that was much better. The Market Café Restaurant at the hotel gave my coworker and I food poising. The staff was nice, the rooms were average. I would expect better accommodations for the price...however I am used to traveling for work weekly and staying at "business trav... Read more
from New York
Submitted on 29-05-2016
I stay at Hyatt's two to three nights per month. The Regency Columbus is above average as the rooms seem to have been redone in the last five years or so. Nice size and look including the bathroom. Check-in was efficient courtesy of a friendly staff. Check-out was equally so. Great location downtown. I walked to my meeting in five minutes. I also walked to a Clippers baseball game in no more than 15 minutes. If it's winter, one can walk to a Blue Jackets hockey game in 5. One negative h... Read more
from
Submitted on 30-05-2016
This hotel is safe and exceptionally clean, beds are comfortable for a good nights sleep, the room and bathrooms were up-to-date and everything worked as it should. The WIFI was also good. You do have to pay for parking separately so you may want to inquire about the charge at the time of making your reservation.
from
Submitted on 31-05-2016
The room was only relatively clean, although the bed and pillow were comfortable, and the drapes blocked out the light very well, all of which made for a comfortable sleeping environment. The staff was friendly.
from North Royalton, Ohio
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Great place! Has a lot of amenities within reach. Room service was prompt and professional. The hotel identified my Hyatt Platinum status and the employees cared about my comfort. This was a business trip and I definitely wood stay in this hotel again if ever the opportunity arouse!
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I stayed there end of April for three nights. Hyatt Regency downtown is not a great hotel with average service, average food /not many choices and the elevator system was in renovation and it took a while to go up or down.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 16-06-2016
This Hyatt is in a great location. It is very close to the highway and tons of stores, restaurants and shops are within walking distance. It is a few blocks from the North Market and is attached to the convention center. The room was nice, bed very comfortable, nice sized tv (with pay-per-view movies). It was a king and you have a choice between a standard king and a corner king room. I had a corner king room which was fine for one person but the space is condensed. The corner kings have... Read more
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
I can't really rate this hotel yet since I've only been here a few minutes. But, the very first thing that happened is that I discovered the hotel changed my reservation without telling me. I'm here 4 nights and wanted the Corner King room. It wasn't available for all 4, so I booked it for the 3 it was available and took a standard double for the extra night. Upon checking in, I was informed that they merged the reservations and put me in a standard for all 4 nights. To justify it, I was told th... Read more
from Cincinnati, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The hotel is fantastic, staff was awesome and attached to the convention center. The Bar was expensive but not so expensive that I wouldn't go there again. That was my only complaint, if that even counts as one!
from Binghamton, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Convenience and great staff. The location is great in downtown and the Big Bar on Two is a great place to get both food and drink. I would recommend this over all other hotels. Right across the street is North Market and the Barley.
from Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The Hyatt really goes out of their way to make you as comfortable as possible. I had a lovely stay with no hiccups whatsoever. Would recommend highly to business travelers. Note to self -- air in the rooms is quite dry. Bring your own portable humidifier or ask for one.
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 29-06-2016
All the staff -- at the front desk, the cafe, and the restaurant; the people who cleaned were kind, helpful and efficient. The rooms were nice. The gym was small but clean. The location was convenient to the hotel, the river, tons of restaurants, etc.
from Grand Rapids
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Consistency is what chains provide, and for good reason. The only thing good about a surprise is when it is a plus. On the plus side, the staff are eager and friendly and answered several needs promptly. They readily changed us from a twin double room to a single king. An elevator out of service was supplemented by service elevators being offered and well signed. Unwelcome surprises were: a rather small room, a confusing layout to the complex, which connects to the Convention Center and nea... Read more
from Claremont, California
Submitted on 29-06-2016
All Hyatt expectations met (except short-ish pool, and rattletrap stairs; elevators too few) - and exceeded for Convention Center accessibility, all connected. Location good for other restaurants plus the Greek Orthodox Church (worth a visit, stunningly beautiful).
from Wilmington, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Hotel is well located for attending the Columbus Convention Center. Easy access to main concourse and to lower level food court. Covered access to parking (however, it's a long walk). Restaurant adequate but not exciting.
from Oakwood, Ohio, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We came for a conference and to visit old stomping grounds, great location and easy to get to surrounding "remembered" spots where we lived and played. When they finish renovations it will be better as most of the convention area food court stops were closed.
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
This hotel is big and cavernous and not very cozy. It feels and looks like something built in the 70's when lots of concrete was the "in" thing. Rooms are average. Elevator wait time is very long with only 4 elevators for 600+ rooms and one of them was out of order making it worse. Beds are comfortable. This hotel is fine for a meeting but if you're looking for an intimate feel look elsewhere.
from Peru, Indiana
Submitted on 03-07-2016
This hotel in Columbus is great. We combined this with a visit to Hocking Hills State Park. We needed a good large breakfast to fuel our hike and the breakfast buffet suited us perfectly. Hocking Hills is one of the most beautiful state parks in the Midwest. We strongly recommend seeing it and staying at the Hyatt.
from columbus, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The hotel was nice except for the food. It was over priced and just plan bad. Many of the servers steered me away from menu item because they did not want have to take it off my bill. The breakfast buffet was 17.00 and was just terrible. We finally gave up and started eating at other restaurants near by.
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We have talked about staying downtown for Red, White and Boom for years and finally did it. We could not see the fireworks from our room (2041) but it was an easy walk to eat dinner at the short north then watch the fireworks from an Arena District car garage. Great staff and comfortable room!
from San Diego
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I booked this hotel for it' convenience to the Convention Center. We had breakfast at the Food Court on the first level to save money. The walls were thin and the hotel was noisy at night. The beds were comfortable though.
from Boston
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The Hyatt in Columbus was the site of a large dance convention I attended in July, 2016. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The Conference rooms and ballroom were well equipped for our workshops and meetings, with the exception of missing wastebaskets, and widely varying quality of dance floor surfaces. There's a difference between what we expect of a dance floor when we're at a wedding, and what serious dancers consider to be a good floor. Clean and smooth are good. Sticky ... Read more
from New Concord, Ohio
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Spend one night here for Red, White, and Boom. Check in was quick and room was ready on time. Kids reported the pool as cold and the pool area itself is small and parents stated the area was very loud. Room was clean with a great view of the city. 2 full size beds, prefer queens. Valet parking is at a reasonable rate. Great access to downtown. Quick check out. Would gladly stay there again.
from Paintsville, Kentucky
Submitted on 08-07-2016
This hotel has a great location for concerts/sporting events at the nationwide arena, it is located just 2 blocks from the site. Positives of the hotel are convenient location and very clean rooms. Negatives include parking, I know this is located downtown so parking is at a premium but your options are valet for $26 or self parking for $18, also the elevator was being serviced while we were here so wait times to get to your room could get a bit excessive and the hotel is a high rise so taking t... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Hotel was very clean, up to date look and decore, awesome staff, comfy beds, definately will stay here again, They went the extra mile, from check in to check out! Near convention center and huge plus for us and local restaurants just a walk away, but the cafe and the food at the Big Bar was great.
from Fishers, Indiana
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The view from our room was great and it is super close to several downtown attractions. We parked in the South Garage which was super convenient and cost $18 which was not billable to room. The room was spacious and very modern. We would stay there again if in the area.
from Novi, Michigan
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Stayed with my son for 3 nights for the Pokémon Nationals on Jun29 - Jul 3. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room I was in faced the railroad track and I was concerned that I would be awaken every time a train passed. However, the room was very quiet, and I barely heard the trains. Breakfast had a decent variety of food. To note; if it is busy and you want an omelet made it will take a while. Management, please ditch the Gas heat and replace it with induction. The food can be... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Very clean hotel, great facilities, I would definitely recommend it. Rooms seemed to be recently renovated. Connected next to a large convention centre. Valet parking was available, self parking was about 2 blocks away though was accessible via covered walkways. The hotel was being renovated and one elevator was out of service, making it slow at times to get elevators which was a minor nuisance.
from
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Hotel staff was excellent and accommodating to our needs! We were there on our first wedding anniversary and we ordered the romance package. They delivered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. The room had a panoramic view of the city! Great stay!! We will definitely stay again!!
from Canton, Ohio
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Stay down here due to the convenience to the Nationwide Arena. The hotel was nice although going under a few renovations. The staff was very courteous, the room was clean, although just a little on the small side. There was nothing to complain about here. Loved the view from the wall of windows looking out over the city. I would stay here again.
from Liberty, Missouri
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Stayed six nights at the Hyatt Regency for a convention. The one positive I had about this hotel was the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room needs more than two small drawers in the dresser to allow guests to fully unpack for a week stay. I was disappointed that the hotel had two double beds in most of their rooms. The charge of $18.99 plus tax to rent an in-room movie is ridiculous. Now about the hotel in general- The meeting rooms and lounges were kept way too cold. They only h... Read more
from Dillonvale Jefferson County, Ohio
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The hotel was freezing cold the entire weekend; to the point of guests walking around with blankets wrapped around their shoulders/bodies. The room had two double beds; not queen beds. The bathroom is small. The maid stopped by once to give us coffee/tea products. She never cleaned our room.
from Atlanta
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I arrived on the 19th to check in at 9 pm. The answer I got was your room isn't ready. This just didn't sit well, it was offered to be compensated with upgraded wifi, breakfast or something but honestly it was a long day and I just wanted to get my room. The front desk was pleasant but the experience just didn't sit well. I am also not a passport member and 3 more people checked in and were given keys while I waited. Additionally the elevator situation is unpleasant that once I had a room... Read more
from Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This is actually a really nice hotel! The rooms are nice and for the room I had, there was a great view of the Nationwide building and other buildings in the city. It's also right next to a bunch of restaurants and other things like arenas and things. They also have a store in the lobby.
from Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I have stayed at this hotel two years in a row now and it has always been a pleasure. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean and the rooms are a good size for their value. We had a King corner room and we requested a rollaway. While it was a tight squeeze, it did fit in the room. The fridge is great to have, wish they had a microwave to heat up food especially since we were there a few days. Already looking forward to my trip here next year.
from Maineville, Ohio
Submitted on 21-07-2016
I was in Columbus this weekend for a conference and chose to book a night at the Hyatt Regency. It is conveniently located and attached to the Greater Columbus Convention Center. It is also only about a block from Nationwide Arena.We were on the 5th floor. We were checked in at the front desk by Jennifer who was pleasant and helpful, even including her extension number on the envelope containing our room keys. While the room was a bit smaller than I expected, it was more than adequate. The ki... Read more
from Washington, Indiana
Submitted on 22-07-2016
This hotel smelled like a damp basement when we arrived. By the end of the first night, several of us were sniffling and sneezing. We were there for an event with many other people, and by the end of the second day, I had heard more than a few of them comment that they must be coming down with a cold. After speaking with many of them, we were all experiencing sudden symptoms since we had arrived. I overheard another mom mention a mold problem. I'm not sure what was going on, but it was defi... Read more
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 23-07-2016
I stayed here on a business trip and found the room very comfortable. I had a great view of the Nationwide building and Arena District from my room! The staff was excellent! From the valets, to the front desk, to housekeeping...everyone I passed was pleasant and helpful. It's also conveniently located near the convention center, the stadium and plenty of dining within walking distance. The Big Bar on 2 was also a nice place to gather at the end of the day. Definitely recommend!
from Blacksburg, Virginia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
A good option for convention center visitors. Good service. Clean rooms but nothing fancy. Tiny pool and fitness center in basement, but better than no pool. My only criticism is 4 elevators are easily overwhelmed at busy times, resulting in 5-20 minute waits at times
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Fabulously located in Downtown Columbus, Hyatt gives an impression of a pleasant place to reside. The hotel is well maintained, needing some TLC on the sleeping areas, the washrooms appear to have been redone with taste. The hotel is large and adequately staffed. However the challenges with Hyatt Regency is with the staff-customer interactions, I did not leave the property with great memories. Diamonds beware!
from United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Very pleasant staff; the rooms were veryclean, nice & quiet. large accommodations at Hotel. all areas very clean. Parking accommodations easily accessible(& also very clean). close walkng distance to other restaurants. very nice area
from Sterling, Virginia
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Enjoyed our recent stay at the Hyatt. We had a nice room with a beautiful view of Columbus. The hotel is within walking distance of many great restaurants and sporting venues. We would stay here again.
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 28-07-2016
I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Columbus while attending a conference at the Convention Center. The room was very nice. I had a 19th floor room with a nice view of the Arena area. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Having a mini-fridge in the room and a safe are nice touches. The hotel is directly adjacent train tracks but on the 19th floor the noise of trains was hardly noticeable. I do not know about lower floors. The wifi worked well in my room. Staff in the lobby was always friend... Read more
from San Jose, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This hotel had excellent amenities, the rooms were quiet, the beds were so comfortable I did not have an adjustment period so that I could sleep well. I was expecting bottled water at the coffee station but the tap water was just as good as bottled water. The shower pressure was awesome! I happed to get a great view from my window. Everything we needed for our conference was within walking distance.
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Can't beat the location to Nationwide arena, short north & other downtown attractions. Even though it's a convention hotel (i.e., very big) the service is friendly & personable. A great place to stay while visiting Columbus.
from Acme, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 31-07-2016
I stayed 4 nights recently for a large conference. The lobby & 2nd floor bar/restaurant areas are very well maintained and modern. My room was large with a beautiful view of downtown Columbus. Very close to the Arenas. The gym was one of the best that I have used in a while - and I travel a lot for business. 6 treadmills, multiple ellipticals, stationary bikes and an awesome separate free weight area. There is also a decent pool. My only (very minor) concern was some construction between ... Read more
from Columbus, United States
Submitted on 02-08-2016
I'm writing this review for one reason: the elevators. Before you book here call and ask if they have finished their work/renovations on the elevators. They have decided to shut them down one at a time and run the service elevators during "busy" times of the day. This meant the average wait time for an elevator was 10 minutes, but during peak times it was 30 minutes at least. On Sunday morning I waited 45 minutes for an elevator and I was only on the 9th floor. There were a lot of upset people ... Read more
from United States
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I stay here often. Usually in the Corner King suites. They are really lovely. The Valet people are great, front desk too. Michael at the bar on the 2nd floor was a delight. The elevators however were stupidly slow and for the most part, you simply gave up going to your room during the day. This hotel is attached to the convention center and is in no way equipped to handle the load. Seriously, the wait for an elevator could exceed 30 minutes or longer. Everyone simply learned to get in th... Read more
from West Frankfort, Illinois
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Conveniently located downtown near everything. Staff was amazing and had us laughing during every interaction. I had sort of a difficult reservation since I was coming in after midnight, but a quick call to the front desk a few days before confirmed everything was fine, and I had absolutely no problems at check in. I stayed in a Panoramic Corner King, which I'm still blown away by. Wall to wall windows, even in the bathroom! The parking garage is accessible by the skywalk, which was incredib... Read more
from Indianapolis, United States
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend to others. The rooms were clean & tidy. This hotel has everything you need. My only complaint was the elevators were being serviced so wait time was longer than normal. We did get stuck in an elevator which upon my complaint, the hotel promptly comped my parking fees for the inconvenience. The staff are very courteous and friendly. This hotel made our experience very worthwhile and convenient to anywhere we needed to go. If you want a great... Read more
from Ithaca, United States
Submitted on 01-08-2016
I loved that the Hyatt was smack behind the convention center. I could go to my room quickly and change shoes or clothes after the conference without leaving the comfy AC. The location is superb, super close to excellent bars and the North Market for food. Great shopping within walking distance too.
from Ottawa, Canada
Submitted on 08-08-2016
The hotel was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The eating facilities and bar were great. The room was very nice. The swimming pool could be made more attractive and the noise of the air conditioning in the room lessened.
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Excellent facility, friendly staff with great interaction with guests.Decent gym equipment's. Rooms were spot on every time I got out and came back to the room. Wonderful experience.Definitely will be staying at Hyatt wherever I travel to. 1st choice hotel for 1st class experience.
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Columbus Downtown Hyatt is well placed for Convention Centre, restaurants, State House, River walk etc. Comfortable beds. A/C a bit cold in public areas - you may need a sweater! Staff pleasant and accommodating.
from Columbus, Ohio, United States
Submitted on 08-08-2016
I have stayed at this hotel several times both before and after their recent remodeling. The view cannot be beat. The rooms are modern, the beds are very comfortable, but the bathroom I had this last stay, was way too tight for even someone of my size.
from New York, United States
Submitted on 10-08-2016
This is a great location. A mile from the hotel is Ohio State University and their bookstore, twenty minutes away is the Easton Mall, and two blocks away is the North Market. Also, great customer service everywhere.
from Massillon, United States
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Comfortable and clean with a friendly staff, but a little overpriced. We had great service from the bell staff. Actually, very pleasant. Comfortable beds and nice selection on the TV. The pool was very cold and overcrowded.
from Winnipeg, Canada
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Great hotel with incredible service. Check in, bell stand, restaurant service and the room were all fantastic. They helped me rush around and get packed last minute. Remembered my preferences and treated me like gold.
from Baltimore, MD
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Our annual sorority convention was held at the Hyatt and I have NOTHING bad to say about my stay, Service was excellent, food in the restaurants was near perfect - everything about this hotel earns 5 stars!
from
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Friendly, helpful staff, very clean, immaculate rooms services available on site and the fact it is connected to convention center makes this hotel/stay a winner I would recommend a stay here as there are some great restaurants/bars to explore around the neighborhood.. within walking distance to the arena.
from Clinton Twp, United States
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My first concern was upon arrival to my room, the air was not turned on and refrigerator was totally turn off. Room temp never went below 75 degrees. The bar also closes too early on the weekends...but the Hilton is open.... Try Bar Louie too!
TOP