Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

Hilton Garden Inn Columbus - University Area

Columbus, OH, US (OSU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 445 reviews
Room & Rates

1 KING BED

COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1KNG MOB/HEARING ACC W/TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL
Hide room details

1KNG MOB/HEARNG ACC RI-SHW

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS

COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

2 QUEEN ACC RM W/BATHTUB

COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

2 QUEEN ACC RM ROLLIN SHWR

COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

2QN MOB/HEARING ACC W/TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL
Hide room details
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus - University Area
3232 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH US 43202

Shopping and restaurants are close by along with sporting and entertainment venues. Suburbs of Upper Arlington, Grandview and Clintonville are located within two miles of our Columbus, OH hotel. The Crew Soccer Stadium, the Ohio Expo Center and the Ohio State Fairgrounds are within five minutes of the hotel.The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, Ohio hotel features 158 beautifully appointed guestrooms and all include upgraded amenities that include complimentary high-speed Internet access and an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Additional amenities include two phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, complimentary HBO®, complimentary USA Today® delivered each weekday morning. During your stay, you'll enjoy our indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and our 24-hour complimentary business center. The restaurant at our hotel in Columbus, OH serves a full hot cooked-to-order breakfast daily. Our sundry shop is open 24-hours a day featuring an array of items in addition to beverages and snacks.*****Everything. Right where you need it.®*****

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 445 reviews
from Columbus, United States
Submitted on 10-05-2016
This was the first time we stayed at this chain, definitely would recommend it to any one. very friendly and accommodating to our needs in every way. price was better than some hotels of lower standards.
from Cleveland, Ohio
Submitted on 12-05-2016
A dependable Hilton Garden hotel. Always appreciate the free tea and coffee all day. Close to Ohio State with a great Mexican restaurant next door. It was graduation weekend so the breakfast was very busy and could have been staffed better. Would recommend for dependable place to stay.
from Defiance, Ohio
Submitted on 15-05-2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was cleanly and big enough to suit my needs. The beds were extremely comfortable. The shuttle service was a big plus. I would definitely book here again.
from Cincinnati, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
I stayed at this location 2 nights while attending a professional conference. It was very clean, the amenities generous, and staff helpful. If I am in the area again, it will be first on my list of choices for lodging.
from Coshocton, Ohio
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff were quite friendly. We attended a concert at Mapfe Stadium and this location was perfect for our stay. However, the room rate was elevated due to this event. The other hotels in the area all took advantage of this event. Just because others do it does not make it right. I will be booking with another hotel at a more affordable rate next year.
from Pennsylvania
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Very stylish interior decorating. Location was awesome- very close to the University and Clintonville. Breakfast could have been free but quality of food items was good for $9.99. Bathroom was a little outdated but size was okay. Bedding and comfort of bed great as usual.
from
Submitted on 01-06-2016
The hotel was a good place to stay, though being more than 3 miles from the concert site meant no shuttle, everything else was normal for a Garden Inn. Good food was available in the lobby. Nice clean hot tub, small pool.
from United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
This hotel was absolutely wonderful as well as the staff. I came back to a clean room every evening. Beautiful location, too. I didn't have to worry about a thing while staying here! Wonderful experience and would definitely stay here again!
from Herndon, Virginia
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Always friendly staff. The driver of the hotel shuttle was great and went out of his way to accommodate me at the times I needed to be dropped off or picked up. Room clean and lobby similar to all the other HGI's. Quiet hotel along the Olentangy river and a beautiful walking path too. Many restaurants close by and a grocery store. Quick access to rt 315 and walkable to OSU.
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
While the staff were very friendly, I had many dis-likes about this hotel. The location is convenient, but it's impossible to have a decent view. The lobby is remodeled, but the room furnishings and fixtures are very outdated, especially when compared to other Hilton Garden Inn hotels. The geese outside need to go. I understand they're part of nature, but it's nearly impossible to walk to your car without stepping in droppings. Gross! The pool is very small and not worth visiting. The hotel s... Read more
from Beavercreek, United States
Submitted on 08-06-2016
We stayed at this hotel to attend a youth sporting event at Ohio State University. We picked this hotel because it had a pool for our grandson to play in. Everything about our stay was fantastic. Staff was very friendly and the place was very clean.
from Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Excellent staff service at this hotel! Every staff member acknowledges you no matter what location you are at in the hotel. I was very impressed during my stay. Each staff member is very accommodating and friendly! !!!
from Capitol Heights, United States
Submitted on 17-06-2016
This stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was great! I loved being close to Ohio State University and the service provided by the staff. I definitely recommend if in the area! The breakfast was exceptional and the amenities were above average.
from Fort Worth, United States
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Typical Hilton Garden Inn, meaning very nicely appointed with a comfortable bed, high-quality linens and towels, and a pleasant lobby. Staff is friendly and professional and the cooking for breakfast was perfect. In-room coffee is a Keurig with "Morning Edition" blend, so bring your own flavors if you enjoy "fru-fru" coffee as I do. While the setting is far enough from highways and roads to be nice and quiet I wish I could say the same about the room's mechanicals. The air conditioning unit has... Read more
from Loveland, Ohio
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Stayed here when visiting for a friend's wedding. The price was much more reasonable than at the host hotel for the event, and ideally located between the wedding venue, the reception and the brunch the following day. Check-in was flawless (welcomed warmly as a HHonors member) as was check-out. The room was clean and exactly as we'd have wanted it if it were our own. A great brand, this particular property is a solid representative of Hilton Garden Inns throughout the country.
from Trotwood, Ohio, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
For the price there should have been some type of breakfast complementary to our stay. Transportation was awesome. The rooms and hotel was clean and staff was pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again and it was easy to go to OSU. Go Buckeyes!!!!!!!!
from Wakeman, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Wonderful stay at this hotel. Clean, modern rooms with super comfy bed and pillows. Breakfast is the best!!! Super huge omelets, good bacon and roasted potatoes! Staff is very much interested in your stay here. Easy check in and check out.
from Columbus, Ogio, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This hotel was good overall. There are some areas that need improvement: there is a musty smell in the lobby area and when the air conditioner turns on, the shower is VERY slippery and I fell in the tub one evening, and the shuttle transporting people was not well organized and there were several drivers. The staff was courteous and friendly and overall the stay was nice. I truly hope they add security bars in the tub/shower area and do something about the slippery tub.
from Cincinnati, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Too many miss communications and was very stressful getting things to be understood and done. Their excuse from numerous employees was that they have all new staff and still learning. I had to explain my issues to numerous personal until finally the front desk manager called me and listened to my concerns and issues. They charge $10.00 to eat breakfast in their hotels. It was 6.99 to have like fruit cereal and bread items and for an addition $3.00 they charge for eggs, bacon, waffles and pancake... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Love the location as it's minutes away from The Ohio State University. Open, airy and up to date lobby welcomes guests and is perfect for socializing. Love the fresh coffee that you can grab and go early in the morning. We had to be at the pool at OSU by 6:30 am and coffee was piping hot and breakfast "to go" bags were waiting for us. We requested these the night before. That's customer service!
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 03-07-2016
This Hilton Garden Inn fits all the criteria I was looking for. I wanted a hotel close to downtown without the hassle of being downtown. Easy access to the highways and plenty of places to dine. Very close to Ohio State university if you were planning a trip there.
from Louisville, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. They set up my wake-up call right away. The room was clean and organized. The tea that the Keurig made was a little strong, but I could be picky about that. The bed was very comfortable. I was only there one night, so I really don't have much more to say.
from Bryan, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
This hotel was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel fitness room was clean and had great equipment which worked well. The pool was small and a little dingy -looking, so I did not swim.
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
We stayed 3 nights at the OSU location as part of a large group. The hotel staff was very professional and went out of their way to find make our stay as enjoyable as possible--to the point that everyone in our group commented on how focused the staff was on customer service. The common areas are very large, nicely furnished and offer plenty of seating for visiting. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
from Hudson, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Be careful if you use a Visa gift card at check out. was "apparently" declined after I left hotel and email print out was delivered 2 days later without my gift card on receipt. Front desk person personally swiped my gift card and left balance on my other credit card. Am not disputing, but service over the phone so far has been less than adequate. Also, room price at $209 per night in the summer at OSU is ridiculous when school is not in session. Will never stay here again
from Concord, California
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Our room was fairly spacious and clean. Staff was polite and helpful. They have remodeled the lobby and lower floors, but as you go up, you will see the old carpet on the upper floors. I was at the hotel for a conference (with some meals included). The lunches and dinners were not impressive. I realize that this is a hotel and not a restaurant, but I think their very tired recipes could be improved upon. The meal supplement is substantial-- $35.00+ and you can eat very well at restaurants in Co... Read more
from Ohio
Submitted on 21-07-2016
I've stayed here multiple times now and each time has been wonderful. Friendly staff and clean rooms. This location also seems to have better rates than neighboring cities. The breakfast is also one of my favorites. This is my Columbus hotel when I'm in this area.
from Saint charles
Submitted on 21-07-2016
My daughter was attending her orientation at OSU and we wanted a hotel near campus. The Hilton Garden Inn was wonderful! The staff is friendly and took good care of us. The room was quiet and very clean. The beds are extremely comfortable (we had two queen beds). Everything in the hotel was clean and well taken care of. My son and I enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Although I did not use the fitness room I found it interesting that there was a large glass window that separated it from the poo... Read more
from Maysville, Missouri
Submitted on 23-07-2016
The staff is amazing! Everyone we dealt with was extremely helpful and so nice. The restaurant is very good, limited selection for dinner, but very good. Breakfast top notch. Omelettes made to order, waffles, sausage, bacon, fruits. Great selection. Large comfy rooms.
from Temple City, California
Submitted on 23-07-2016
My daughter and have trouble sleeping in different places, but it felt like being home. The staff was awesome. Omg breakfast omelette was YUMMY!! I can't wait for our next stay Hilton garden next week in ILLINOIS
from Terrace Park, Ohio
Submitted on 28-07-2016
I am Diamond member with Hilton. This is an average HGI, not bad but not over the top and memorable. Location is close but not walking distance to OSU. There is really nothing dining wise near this location. Parking is ample and free. They did have a shuttle going to the OSU campus which was very nice. There is a small bar, I have seen bigger and nicer ones. The breakfast was a bit odd. You had to place an order for the "hot breakfast". The staff was hustling to serve the orders but hop... Read more
from Ross, Ohio
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Hotel stay for family outing. Great hotel clean updated room. Kuerig coffee maker in room nice touch. On site restaurant and bar with nice choices. Close to many attractions. Shuttles available. Would stay here again.
from Strongsville, United States
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Overall the hotel was clean but there was no restaurant or breakfast options available at this location. Shuttle service to the soccer game at the Ohio Stadium. The staff could of been better prepared for the incoming guests.
from Vancouver, Washington
Submitted on 02-08-2016
This was a fantastic experience. Amazing value for the service and quality that you receive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Columbus. The staff were great, rooms were clean and nice, and are close to downtown and the university.
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 03-08-2016
The experience was mediocre at best. Restaurant is terrible and the breakfast buffet isn't actually offered. Staff is overwhelmed and room cleaning is subpar. The cookies are pretty good and the location is decent. We were given a king room twice before getting the 2 queens we reserved. We rented a room for the family to gather and were essentially ignored by hotel staff when we needed things.
from Washington, DC, United States
Submitted on 01-08-2016
I came to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus University to for 3 days for a conference I attended. The interior decal of the lobby is amazing, lovely lighting and overall beautiful vestibule. The staff were very courteous, friendly, helpful. The rooms were excellent as well. Beds were very soft, pillows amazing as well! I truly loved my entire experience!
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Stayed here for three nights on a business trip last month. Price was very reasonable, and the hotel was clean and quiet. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was reasonably priced and there were some good options. I prefer the made to order options that Hilton Garden Inn offers over some of the buffet style items typically found at Hampton Inns or Embassy Suites. The service was a little slow at times but not bad. Location is close to OSU and near several restaurants, and easy to get to fr... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
We were in Columbus and had another place booked. It was awful, so my husband and son went hunting for a new place. We are a family of 6 so finding a good space is a challenge. He checked out a couple of places with no availability. He arrived here and they did not have a suite like we were looking for, and then called around to 10 other places trying to find what we were looking for. When that didn't pan out, Elise then helped find a workable solution for us here and every staff member has be... Read more
from Midland, Texas
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Our stay at this Hilton was excellent. Our room was adequate for 3 adults and one child with 2 very comfortable queen-size beds. We had one snag when we first arrived with a soiled washcloth on the bathtub but the manager came and removed it and gave us complimentary tickets for breakfast and even asked if we wanted a different room, which we declined as the rest appeared clean.
from London, Canada
Submitted on 16-08-2016
We have stayed here probably 10 times in the last 6 to 7 years and always find the staff friendly, the rooms clean and lately, they seem to have stepped up the quality of the beds and the breakfast area (which was always good)
from Lakewood, Ohio
Submitted on 17-08-2016
My cousin and I came down for a concert and we decided to stay at this hotel. We are not from this area so when we asked about places to eat and visit, the staff told us about some great place to go to. The room was really clean.
from
Submitted on 05-09-2016
What a quick trip hotel stay should be. Reasonable price. Check in easy. Check out easy. Friendly staff. Clean fresh decor. Clean room. Comfy bed. No noise. Good free internet. Hot shower. Didn't eat there, but the welcome snack was delicious. We will be back when in town.
from Ohio
Submitted on 06-09-2016
I didn't have enough points to stay at a Hampton Inn, so we were able to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Was not disappointed, it was a wonderful hotel. Close to Ohio State University and a lot of restaurants. They do not have the free breakfast, but had a very nice restaurant in the lobby. My daughter and granddaughter are not breakfast eaters so I just had coffee. Later that morning we ate in a very nice restaurant close to the hotel. I would stay here again. Friendly Staff, beautiful d... Read more
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 05-09-2016
While in Columbus attending a conference at the convention center, I chose this hotel based on the location. It's in a good area 10 minutes from the convention center the convention center the Ohio State Campus is just down the street. Staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and quiet with plenty of parking (the lot is well lite). I'll stay again!
from Canton, Ohio
Submitted on 06-09-2016
clean, very friendly staff, modern lobby with bar, snacks available to purchase. I would consider staying at this brand hotel anywhere. Have used their convenient airport shuttle at another location and the driver was very gracious, even though it was 5a.m.
from Newark, United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
The wheelchair accessible room was excellent! The room was very spacious and the bathroom was very accessible. Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful! The room & bathroom was very clean! We will definitely be staying at this hotel again! Very accessible to THE Ohio State Buckeyes stadium!
from Vienna, Virginia
Submitted on 09-09-2016
Thus property is everything you expect from HGI. New, modern, up to date, clean and comfortable. Knowledgeable, friendly staff with great recommendations for dining. Location is a bit awkward but probably makes since once you get to know the area. HGI is a consistent brand and this one is no exception
from Akron, Ohio
Submitted on 14-09-2016
This is a great location for meetings at Fawcett Center and Longaberger Alumni House, football games, and other types of visits to The Ohio State University area. The cleanliness, location, rooms, service, sleep quality, and value are excellent. The only drawbacks were that breakfast was not free and the spa was closed.
from
Submitted on 19-09-2016
A relatively new, modern, clean hotel. Lobby is very attractive and beds were comfortable. Very good location for visitors to The Ohio State University campus and hospitals. We stayed here only one night to attend a meeting at OSU. Restaurants are relatively near.
from
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Great hotel; very professional and pleasant staff....felt quite welcomed! We were pretty disappointed that there wasn't a complimentary continental breakfast though. Breakfast was available but at a cost and since we already had to pay $188 for a night, I thought a continental breakfast would be part of the price.
TOP