Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Polaris

Columbus, OH, US (CMH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 456 reviews
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris hotel is conveniently located on the north side of Columbus off Ohio Interstate I-71 at Exit 121 in the thrivin
Room & Rates

1 KING BED

COMP WiFi- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING ACC RM W/BATHTUB

COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING ACC RM ROLLIN SHWR

COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING BED WITH WHIRLPOOL

COMP WiFi- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

COMP WiFi- HDTV with HiDef channels, REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-MP3 CLOCK-COFFEEMAKER
Hide room details

2 QN ACC RM W/BATHTUB

COMP WIFI- HDTV WITH HIDEF CHANNELS, REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-MP3 CLOCK-COFFEEMAKER
Hide room details

2 QN ACC RM ROLLIN SHWR

COMP WIFI- HDTV WITH HIDEF CHANNELS, REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-MP3 CLOCK-COFFEEMAKER
Hide room details
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Polaris
8535 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH US 43240

and that's just what we strive for!Conveniently located off Interstate-71 at the south side of Exit 121 in the thriving business area of Polaris, Hilton Garden Inn's Columbus, OH hotel features were designed with you in mind:* 118 beautifully appointed guestrooms which include double queen rooms, king rooms with pull-out sofa-bed and sitting area, and whirlpool suites* Eight whirlpool rooms include an alcove with a huge Jacuzzi® tub, an additional flat-screen TV, and two Hilton Garden Inn bath robes* Three state-of-the-art meeting rooms for groups 5-80* Microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room* Two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports* Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet* Large work station with a Herman Miller, ergonomic chair* Indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi®* Fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment* 24-hour complimentary business center with complimentary secure PrinterOn® printing and complimentary faxing* In-room movies and video games available* Complimentary HBO®* Complimentary USA Today® delivered each weekday morning* Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radiusOur Food and Beverage Department at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, Ohio hotel near Polaris has many highly-regarded options...give them a try!* Our Great American Grill® serves a hot breakfast buffet each morning and dinner nightly, including room service.* The Pavilion Lounge is open nightly for you to meet fellow guests, enjoy your favorite alcoholic beverages along with offering an extended appetizer menu.* The Pavilion Pantry is open 24-hours a day featuring an array of sundry items in addition to beverages and snacks.The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Columbus caters to all guests-providing a home-like atmosphere:* Wedding guests, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions* Family reunions* Sports groups* Religious celebrationsCome enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris hotel...where hospitality grows!!***** Everything. Right Where You Need It.® *****

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 456 reviews
from Newark, United States
Submitted on 11-05-2016
The staff are all friendly and accommodating - great hotel. Everything we needed in a great location. Several different types of Restaurants nearby. Near tons of shopping and the highway, but no noise at all.
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 13-05-2016
Restrooms were apparently under construction but saw no action or heard anything for 24 hours. The staff acted like the inconvenience was our group problem and no sympathy for the unprofessional circumstances. Completely unbecoming of a Hilton Hotel. Surprising since there are about ten other choices in same area to hold a State meeting.
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
I walked in the door and the burdens of my checkin were dismissed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This place was very clean even with the high volume of traffic they had. Next year when I come back to this area I will be staying here again.
from Akron, Ohio
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Very satisfied with the cleanliness and amenities at this hotel. Very convenient to many things in the area . Friendly staff . Updated rooms with refrigerators and microwaves which is something we like to have where many other hotels don't have them.
from Medina, Ohio
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Great customer service, very friendly staff. The location is great with shopping and restaurants near by. The HVAC was a little noisy but other than that it was a wonderful stay. It was a great stay and I would stay again.
from Canyon Lake
Submitted on 23-05-2016
The bed made this visit terrible. I cannot believe this wasn't a problem prior to my visit. I've slept on these beds many times. The firmness/softness dials never seemed to work well. On this trip it was terrible. It felt like rolling up hill to get next to my wife with a hard ridge in the middle. Ruined the experience, totally.
from chesterland, United States
Submitted on 26-05-2016
Nice hotel. Breakfast was good. Breakfast not included. Clean hotel and convenient, safe location. Plenty of shopping and restaraunts to choose from. Stayed here while visiting colleges with our girls. Overall I would recommend!
from Lake Ozark, Missouri
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again someday. The staff were very friendly and were awesome!! We will most likely recommend this hotel to friends and families for sure. Just felt at ease and never felt it was not a safe place to stay at the whole time that we were there.
from Garfield Heights, Ohio
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Hotel was beautiful but didn't like that I had to pay 4 breakfast after paying for a expensive room! Whirlpool was excellent, but bed was extremely uncomfortable. Staff was friendly & very helpful!!!!!!
from Helena, AL, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I traveled on business as well as to attend the Memorial Tournament. This hotel is located close to many restaurants and a large mall. Plenty of choices for dining. The hotel staff was great. The room was very clean. Breakfast was great every morning. The fruit and breads were fresh and the chefs made an awesome omlette
from Cleveland, Ohio
Submitted on 08-06-2016
A few of the receptionists were rude. We were there for a wedding and they only provided transportation for 22 people. Everyone else had to figure out another way. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. THE WORST breakfast offerd by a hotel that I have ever had. And you have to pay for it. Only good thing about this place is its location to the highway and the mall.
from Stuart, Virginia
Submitted on 13-06-2016
I have stayed at this property on several occasions. The staff has always nice. The breakfast selection is excellent and the food is freshly prepared. The rooms are clean and comfortable. What I like the most is the consistency of the level of service I know what to expect at this property and I am never disappointed.
from
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Stayed here for a family wedding, surprisingly nice hotel even though the entire fourth floor was under renovation! Surrounded by restaurants and shopping within walking distance, but they do have a shuttle that will take you up to 5 miles away. Very helpful staff. Over all, much better stay than I expected!
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 20-06-2016
The rooms were not modern, super small pool, the rooms could have been cleaner. We stayed at the Residence Inn in Dublin th next night and was MUCH better. The beds at Hilton were not very comfy either.
from Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
It's been a little while since I stayed here, but I've been wanting to write a review. I am happy to know that they are going through renovations because this place definitely needs an overhaul. In my opinion, it's certainly not up to the standards of a Hilton Garden Inn, as well as; the area of Polaris that it located in. The beds were uncomfortable, and the non-smoking room that my friend and I stayed in smelled like old, stale smoke. I could have stayed at my usual which is the Hilton right a... Read more
from Columbus, Ohio, United States
Submitted on 25-06-2016
1. The Hilton flag in front of the entry was well-shredded. It should be removed or replaced. It starts a shabby impression of the hotel. 2. No free breakfast for a $190+ per night rate. (One could pay $10 for a made-to-order breakfast.) During our 16 day trip, other motels with far lower rates had breakfast. 3. A sign at the parking lot entrance stated that parking of extra-long vehicles was not permitted and yet, TWO pickup/long trailer rigs (obviously guests, not workers) were parked... Read more
from Sterling Heights
Submitted on 26-06-2016
This hotel is located across the street from The Polaris Fashion Mall. Nice for somewhere to visit in the evening or for numerous restaurants in and around the mall. As far as rooms go, ours was average. Clean and comfortable beds, but no more. We had a disability aided room and I was amazed at how small the area around the sink was. My wife and I could get only about 50% of our goodies in this area. Another complaint has to do with the light between the beds. It turns on, the first try, but shu... Read more
from
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Special request to have plain yoghurt at breakfast instead of products withe added sugar and artificial flavors (unnecessary asthere is fresh fruit available) was met without problem. Fitness room is simple, pool available.
from Ashville, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
My wife and I came to town to visit our Daughter at Ohio State and spend our 24th anniversary in the Columbus area where we met. This was by far the worst hotel I have stayed in in quite some time and I travel with my work around the country. I understand the hotel is under construction and that is not the issue. The staff was not the issue either. Iā??ve been a Hilton Honors member for years and this has got to be the biggest letdown so far. The rooms resembled nothing more than a budget motel... Read more
from Delaware, Ohio
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Stayed in a king with a whirlpool tub. The tub was great but that alone is not worth the $200+ price tag. Every wall had wall paper pealing off. I wouldn't stay here again. One good redeeming quality was the staff. They were quick and very polite.
from New Albany, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I really enjoyed the stay. Great customer service. The breakfast serve to order was great and a great price. I enjoyed the sauna and the gym also. I think that anyone that comes to this place will have a great time and that they should invite friends. It is located right near all the food and shopping that you may want near the Polaris Mall. This side of town was great and seemed to be really upscale
from Columbia, United States
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Bathroom sink didn't drain, reported the problem, not fixed. Desk personnel need to follow up with guest. Bed needed to be replaced, need new pillows. Attitude of Front Desk personnel upon checking out needed to ask about the 3 day stay. I didn't even get a Thank You for staying.
from
Submitted on 09-07-2016
We just recently stayed at this hotel during Independence Day Weekend. The Good: It is in a great location just across the road from the Polaris Mall. Plenty of restaurants are nearby. Easy to get to off of the freeway. The staff that we interacted with were generally nice. Specifically the woman working at the restaurant. The pool is quite small but was cleaned and relaxing. The housekeeping staff seemed to do a great job and you barely even knew they were there. The room was not too small and... Read more
from Charleston, West Virginia
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The hotel is clean and average quiet. The food was good, we were during a farm convention so the hotel was packed, so it could have been worse. The problem I had and I will not stay there again was due to the Hotel's billing me an extra night after I left Columbus. I had to place a dispute on my credit card, the credit card company got the problem solved. It was very odd and extremely inconvenient.
from Hamilton, Ohio
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Overall a good hotel, don't go on a car show weekend unless you like hearing tires squealing all night. The mattress was also very hard, a worrisome trend in some of the Hilton chains. Some how sleeping on a board is not as appealing as it once was. However the room itself was quite nice, and the staff was very friendly while providing great service. Pool was decent though both of the clocks in the pool area and the weight room did not work. We skipped breakfast because the quality was on p... Read more
from Huntington, West Virginia
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We had to cancel a 2-night reservation. We called back to make a one-night reservation and the price was jacked up from $125 to $170 per night even with AAA and AARP memberships. We have stayed there many times, but will not be going back to a hotel that overcharges senior citizens.
from Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Great location. Walking distance to tons of restaurants and shopping. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Housekeeping did a great job. Hotel was very clean. Would definitely stay there again. Definitely recommend!
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I was disappointed. I always thought Hilton was a amazing hotel but , this Hilton was not up to their usual standards. It had a horrible smell. The bed was very lumpy and the sleep number didn't work. The shower head was horrible. It wasn't a usual shower head. It was more like a hose from a kitchen sink kind of nozzle. I paid extra to stay a " great quality " hotel but, it was like staying at a 2 star hotel. The staff were awesome and very polite and this hotel was very convenient.
from Illinois
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Okay, so to be fair. They were booked and the only room left was a smoking room, but even for a smoking room this smelled bad. Staff was friendly. The rest of the hotel seemed ok. Tried to use business center, but no fax machine that I could find. If one of the printers double as a fax, it would be helpful to have signage and instructions.
from Chardon, Ohio
Submitted on 27-07-2016
I realized before we stayed that this hotel was under construction. What I assumed was, the rooms they would assign would be completed. We had no towel racks, one mirror in the bathroom, and poor lighting. The lighting seems to be what they are going to go with, various tiny spot lamps. Really hard to see. My husband complained the bed was too hard though I thought it ok. We didn't even have toilet paper in the bathroom but one very used roll.
TOP