Sign In Support Why Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Ends Tonight: Free Transfers Sale!

Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Columbus, OH, US (CMH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 439 reviews
Room & Rates


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
4265 Sawyer Road, Columbus, OH US 43219

Visitors to the area might enjoy the following attractions: downtown Columbus, Convention Center, Nationwide Arena, German Village Brewery District, museums, theaters and shopping all within 10 minutes. Our hotel in Columbus is conveniently located near Ohio corporate offices including The Limited, Banc One, Ross Lab and Executive Jet. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our Columbus, Ohio hotel guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure travelers to Ohio, are the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus hotel's array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access, an in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, On Command® video and Sony Playstation®, complimentary HBO®, complimentary USA Today® delivered each weekday morning, indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure PrinterOn printing. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, OH hotel offers 1,248 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 80 people as well as catering services. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport hotel restaurant, The Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. The Easton Town Center and a number of restaurants are nearby. Come enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport hotel. ***** Everything. Right Where You Need It.*****

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 439 reviews
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 15-05-2016
The staff was always willing to help. I will be back with my next trip. The food is not worth the expense, but this is a personal opinion. I guess it is ok when that is the only option. McDonald's is across the street and a much better food value. All other expectations were exceeded
from Columbus, United States
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Only stayed one night on business but would happily stay again and recommend to others. Hotel was very clean, quiet and staff very friendly. Rooms well appointed with everything you might need for your stay. I am a bit picky about beds and pillow quality and was very satisfied with what was provided. Online check in made everything just that much simplified for the check in process. Check out was equally as smooth. What more do you need?
from New Albany, Ohio
Submitted on 17-05-2016
When you have an early flight from Port Columbus, this should be your hotel of choice! Great also for meeting clients in the privacy of some the hotel lobby areas. Front desk staff is quite accommodating and pleasant. Best burger in town also!
from Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Solid example of a Hilton Garden Inn. The location is very convenient to the airport, practically walking distance. The drawback is that the only food outside of the hotel restaurant is a McDonald's across the street. If you want something else, you will need a car.
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We stayed at this hotel while attending graduation festivities for a family member. We did not spend a great deal of the day in the room, but the time spent there was comfortable if not particularly so. The room felt cramped, and probably would have better suited a single King bed than two queen beds; the two beds greatly reduced the room around which to move. The single "environmental unit" under the window was loud and regularly dislodged the window shades making it hard to keep light out the ... Read more
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Stayed here for attending family members grad ceremony . We enjoyed our stay , shuttle to the hotel & to the Mall was convenient . Had good time.staff was very helpful & courteous . Good breakfast spread too. Would come again whenever an opportunity arises
from lucasville, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Really enjoyed my stay here, it was super clean and overall a great hotel. I don't have a single complaint and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling near the Columbus airport area for a short stay.
from United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Our overall stay at this hotel was fantastic! The hotel is very clean, decorated nicely, and the staff was wonderful. We will stay at this hotel again when visiting family. The only draw back was the continental breakfast. The food choices didn't look worth the price. So, we ate breakfast elsewhere. Other than that, we were very satisfied with our stay. We definitely recommend this hotel.
from Jackson, Michigan
Submitted on 04-06-2016
I have stayed 3 or 4 times at this property. I just think for a Hilton Garden Inn, the style of the common area and the restaurant/bar area is quite nice. I've stayed at other HGIs and it wasn't this stylish. I had to stay in to finish some work so I ordered room service. The service was solid and the food was very fresh. I will stay here again.
from Tucson
Submitted on 05-06-2016
We had a late flight in and booked HGI direct ahead and got a pretty good deal considering the proximity to airport. Beds and pillows were super comfy and room was very clean. Did not buy the breakfast - looked over-priced and had our own healthy snacks.
from Kenton, Ohio
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Very effiecient shuttle to the airport. Convenient to get the park and stay so you can leave your car there while away on vacation. Very friendly and very clean. I wish there were to go breakfast items at no cost for early early travelers.
from BYESVILLE, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Great place to stay if you need to fly out. Friendly staff, very courteous. Clean, comfortable. Very convenient to leave your car there and shuttle to the airport. Didn't even have to wait for the shuttle. Arrived within a couple of minutes after checkout. Would stay here again if flying out.
from Sonoma, California
Submitted on 14-06-2016
We had Delta cancel our flight. They had a few options for hotels, but since I'm a Hilton regular I wanted to stay here cause I was curious on the airplane noise since the hotel is right there. Found it not to be bothersome. Didn't have our first choices in good, beer or wine at the restaurant, but enjoyed it anyways. Would recommend this hotel
from Hartville, United States
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Very comfortable experience. Quiet rooms. Close to airport. Breakfast was fast and delicious. Lobby had fantastic cookies for guests. Parking was a little tight. But it was a Tuesday night - so that probably should be expected with a packed hotel.
from Columbus, Oh, United States
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Desk staff was less than helpful and seemed bothered by customers. Was not provided a breakfast coupon as being a Hilton Honors member. The so called continental breakfast you had to pay for at 7.99 and you would of been better going to McDonalds across the street. The nice part of the hotel was the room which was typical Hilton very nice and clean.
from Chennai (Madras), India
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Excellent staff (Jamie is an asset) Ladonna is unque in her own way of taking care of you. Stella makes good breakfast. It was almost my home away from home. They all knew me, and it was a friendly experience. I really felt good.
from Canton, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
The staff really went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable experience. We loved the convenience of being able to take the shuttle to Easton Mall for dinner and then to the airport the next day.
from Bradenton, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Good place to stay before a trip or when visiting Columbus, the location is good and it is easy to get to. Hotel is clean, rooms and bathrooms are spacious, staff is friendly. No room noise from the airport.
from DSM
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We arrived after a long day at Mid-Ohio. All six of us were checked in and given our water in a very speedy and prompt manner. The restaurant service was not the best and we had to ask for silverware and the mixed drinks were a problem as the mixes may have been too old.
from Chester County's Brandywine Valley, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 03-07-2016
This hotel is 5 minutes from airport. The shuttle service was prompt, the hotel was clean, the food was good, and has a mini bar. Overall, it was a perfect place to stay last minute and stress free after dealing with ATC delays all day and weather issues. Will stay there every time from now on when having to travel to Columbus.
from Findlay Township, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 11-07-2016
If you plan to use Port Columbus, the Hilton Garden Inn provides a convenient location before or after your air travel. The rooms are modern, well appointed and clean. Beds are comfortable and service is friendly. Breakfast available for a charge beyond room.
from Franklin, Tennessee
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The last time I stayed here the service was terrible and rude. Not professional. They seemed to have fixed the situation and I will be returning to stay here. The breakfast as usual was on point and the room clean.
from Beavercreek, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Gwen was outstanding at the front desk. Calm, cool, professional with a lobby full of arriving guests. The model of what you want your front desk clerk to be when they engage with customers with a variety of issues. She was extremely helpful in making sure my needs were met for both our stay and leaving our car for long term parking. An absolute gem! Can't get much closer to the airport so the ride to and from was a snap.
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We always stay at this hotel for location, obviously. And also because of the small restaurant/bar area. It's nice to have the flexibility of not leaving the hotel for a meal or cocktail if you don't want to.
from Basel, Switzerland
Submitted on 15-07-2016
It is easy to access to Columbus airport. Their shuttle bus are really efficient to pick us up and bring us in. Staff are friendly so that we felt home and comfirtable. A little bit far from downtown of Columbus.
from Cambridge, Ohio
Submitted on 17-07-2016
I've stayed here multiple times for basketball tournaments. Beds are very comfortable! The whole hotel is very clean and well kept. All the staff is very friendly quick to help you if needed! I would recommend this hotel to anyone
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Clean, close to the airport, easy to find, friendly staff, great shuttle service. I was there less than 12 hours so I didn't have much time to explore, but it was a very positive experience all around.
from Hagerstown, Maryland
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Unhappy with the service at check in because they would not let me pay cash for the room and only put a hold of $50 on my credit card in return it had my bank account in the negative. I also was willing to pay at check in they would not take it
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The hotel is conveniently located near the airport, but if you need reasonably fast internet then you would be wise to skip this hotel. The breakfast was perfect and th service was excellent. Rooms are clean and surprisingly, very quiet.
from Foegelsville
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Very clean property and friendly staff. Only critique is that the weekend I stayed 7/24-7/26 the air conditioning in the lobby was inoperative. It was 93F and extremely muggy at checkin which resulted in us skipping dinner at the hotel in search of more comfortable settings. Luckily, the air conditioning worked perfectly in my room. Hopefully management expedites the repair of the lobby/restaurant HVAC. Their staff were obviously very uncomfortable but did a great job despite the circumstances.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 27-07-2016
I needed to attend a business sales meeting in Columbus, Ohio. My associate would be joining me the following morning to pick me up so I flew to Columbus the night before arriving fairly late in the evening. When you arrive and head through baggage claim they have curtesy phones located there and you call the hotel for their shuttle. I went out to wait and they were along in a few moments as the hotel isn't far from the airport. Arriving late at night I walked into a very quiet and deserted lo... Read more
from Maui
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Chose this place because of their proximity to the airport for an early Sunday morning flight home. Everything was clean and quiet, slept very well both nights. The lobby bar was nice for a glass of wine and the food was good as well. No charge for parking and a free 24 hour shuttle on demand to the airport.
from Athens, Ohio
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Hotel was a zoo when we arrived. Many, many travel sports families, with lots of noise everywhere, youngsters running and playing in the halls, with corn hole games played in grassy areas. I have nothing against family fun, but was really surprised to see this at an airport hotel where other folks get up for early morning flights. Staff was great, and were, unfortunately, dealing with an internet outage that persisted through the night. Service to and from the airport was friendly and efficien... Read more
from Milwaukee
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Arrived very late and was greeted well and given cold bottle water. Asked how much time and directions for meeting and was given excellent direction and time needed. Wake up call 6 hours later and made meeting in time to spare.
Submitted on 02-08-2016
After door broke we where offered to change rooms and food on the hotel. Dinning room very small and then it took the cooks 5 times to get food right. The menu has grill cheese dippers and tomato soup on the menu but after 45 mins they bring our daughter her sandwich but then say sorry we don't have tomato soup! After trying to get her to eat something else we got her to get a vegetable beef type soup that she finds a fly in. Then the next day after leaving and coming back we have an item in... Read more
from Merrimac, Wisconsin
Submitted on 03-08-2016
We had an early morning flight out of airport. This hotel is pretty close to the rental car returns. Check-in was efficient. They gave us water bottles for being Hilton Honor members. We were in room 203. The room was comfortable to sleep in. I have stayed at this hotel before and the quality is the same! I will stay again in the future.
from Hillsboro, Ohio
Submitted on 05-08-2016
This site is a great place to stay before an early morning flight out or a late flight arrival. The site is 3 minutes from the airport drop off. The staff is very friendly and professional and will go the extra mile for you.
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 14-08-2016
This hotel is average for service but it is at the airport so I guess it dosnt need to be spectacular. The food and selection of food was absolutely horrible( no excuse). and the rooms could be cleaner I had stand on my sheets from check in to departure (6 days).
from Hamilton, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
We had a very nice room, very clean and comfortable. Appearance of entire building was very nice. Even being near the airport, the room was unexpectedly quiet. Close to a McDonald's with limited supply so be sure to bring your own snacks.
from Homosassa Springs, Florida
Submitted on 20-08-2016
Very nice hotel with comfortable beds and spacious rooms. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back. Hotel centrally located at the airport easy in-out privaliges to the hotel lot.
from Saint Charles, Missouri
Submitted on 02-09-2016
We spent two nights again on this visit, but a family emergency limited time for our enjoyment of the bar and pool. The decor of the lobby and our room was still stylish and modern. The room, beds, and bathroom were all very clean and comfortable. We had a different and interesting view- facing the airport, but did not hear any noise, and slept well. The service was still good, and the closeness to the airport for car rentals made it a continued worthwhile choice.
Submitted on 06-09-2016
This is a slightly below average HGI hotel. Some Hilton Garden Inn's have a buffet style breakfast which is quick and easy. This hotel has the buffet hidden in the kitchen so the waitress has to scoop the food on your plate for you which takes much longer than getting it yourself. This is NOT a requirement of this hotel brand, it is only this hotel that does it that way, most Garden Inn's have the buffet style where you can get it yourself. If management responds to this thread saying otherwise ... Read more
from Frederick, Maryland
Submitted on 07-09-2016
I would gladly stay at this hotel again in the the future as a first choice for the price, location, and quality of my visit. The location is excellent in comparison to the airport and the city itself. I would also recommend this location to anyone searching for a nice hotel.
from United States
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Very convenient access to airport with shuttle service to and from. For late arriving hungry guests this hotel offers a selection of foods that can be microwaved in your guest room (remember to ask for utensils).
from OHIO, United States
Submitted on 10-09-2016
If you're flying anywhere, this is the place to stay. (1) free parking; (2) 24-hour airport shuttle; (3) clean, spacious common areas; (4) free business center; (5) clean, comfortable rooms, many with microfridges. We stay here every year.
from Hoover, United States
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Great location if arriving late or leaving early. Downside is you eat at the hotel or McDonald's. I could not get delivery. Upside is the awesome red tail hawk pictured. This is his backyard. If you watch you will see him.
from Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Submitted on 11-09-2016
We stayed here on a football weekend. Quiet, comfortable rooms and pleasant front desk staff. Centrally located and close to Easton Town Center where there are excellent restaurants to unwind and have some good food! Downtown and OSU Campus 15 minutes away.
from Israel
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Perfect location for early flights out of Columbus. Everything worked as it should. Walking distance from car rental return. Shuttle bus came almost immediately and was 5 minutes to terminal. Staff was lovely. Jamie at the front desk was very helpful. Thanks!
from Oregon, Ohio, United States
Submitted on 13-09-2016
I can't say enough, everything from rooms to staff, service, shuttle and location was awesome, We will be back. Being right at the airport We never heard a plane unless you went out side and @ that there were very few. Jamie and the other ladies @ the front desk were so pleasant, Thanks for the awesome weekend.
from Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Submitted on 18-09-2016
This hotel is very conveniently located next to the Columbus airport. I stayed the night prior to my departure and it was a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and well updated. I would suggest not eating at the in hotel bar/restaurant. My dirty martini had no olive juice or olives and the fish and chips were over fried and unappetizing. Regardless of the food, I would recommend this Hilton property for the Columbus airport traveler.
from San Rafael, California
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Very comfortable, easy check in/out, new, modern hotel, decent food/room service, all amenities, comfortable bed (most important), good selection of channels on TV, relatively quiet as next to airport.
from Mason
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Stayed here 1 night prior to flying out of Columbus. Enjoyed the (first) experience of checking in on-line complete with choosing room prior to arrival. Staff was pleasant, room was clean and comfortable, and the amenities were just fine. Nice bar and access to dinner meals. Did not eat there, but watched others eat at the bar, and the amount/quality of fresh fruit and salads looked great.
from Prosper, TX
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Located right on the airport property makes this stable HGI property my choice to stay when travelling in the Columbus area. I find very little to complain about at HGI properties and this one doesn't disappoint. Maybe it's time to replace their adjustable beds sometimes, but, all in all, my reliable stay.
from Missouri Valley, United States
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Really expensive for a Motel 6 experience - except for the price tag. Musty smelling room, staff looked overworked and tired. Not enough staff. Slow maid service. High price tag. Not what I expected at a Hilton Garden Inn. Have turned in a survey to Hilton. Hoping they will straighten this facility out or lower the price to reflect the low quality.
from Draper, UT
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Wow, I slept so well here. The room was super large and clean. The bed and pillows super comfy. The AC was flawless. The bathroom super clean and nicely sized. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I loved this place.
from Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Submitted on 29-09-2016
This is a really nice hotel that is clean, but I ended up with a bleeding shin, due to the fact that the bed frame is wooden and extends 2 inches over the mattress. I ended up pulling the mattress to the end of the bed so that I didn't keep hitting the frame, because I hit my right shin so hard that it bled. When I did this, I had to put the pillows from the second bed between the mattress and headboard (wall) so that my pillow wouldn't fall into the space that was created. This seems like a mis... Read more
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Room was clean so I can't complain there. The normal buffet for breakfast is extremely limited. You can order as usual, but grab-and-go items are not up to par with other Hilton Garden Inn properties. Bar tender was trying hard, but underwhelming service. Food was WAY below par for Hilton Garden Inn.
Submitted on 05-10-2016
This hotel was wonderful! With an early flight, this hotel was a perfect option. Very clean and friendly staff. The shuttle service is a major plus. I will use them again I have an early flight. Thank you for everything!
Submitted on 08-10-2016
Stayed here recently because we had an early flight. We had stayed here before and were quite happy with it so we decided to stay again. We weren't disappointed. Hotel lobby was clean and the staff were very pleasant to deal with. The room was complete with desk and chair, chair with footstool, kurig, microwave, and a mini fridge. The air conditioner was not noisy and worked properly. The beds were very comfortable but I have to mention (as others have in their reviews) that the bed frames... Read more
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 09-10-2016
We had to change our hotel at the last minute because of a mix up in the number of beds in room at another HGI. This HGI was only 10-12 minutes to downtown and was convenient to get in and out of. Wasn't sure about the other reviewers comments about the bed frames knocking your shins, but it was true. They are over sized and the width of the room is narrow which makes walking around it worst. I also wish they offered a simple breakfast biscuit instead of the entire buffet. The hotel is decent bu... Read more
from San Ramon, California, United States
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Noise's that awake you in the middle of the night. We were awaken around 2:00am to what sounded like someone running on a tread-mill. The noise lasted, off and on, for about an hour and then went away just as quickly as it started. In talking with the Front Desk Staff, this has been reported in the past, but the source of the noise has never been located.
from Columbus, United States
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Correct information about the cost of the breakfast, ensure that every guest who books through central booking know that you do not have free continental breakfast. Other than that my stay was very comfortable, the rooms were very very nice.
from Pickerington, Ohio
Submitted on 15-10-2016
I have to say, I prefer this hotel for my nights away from my little ones. I like to stay close to home but where I can get anywhere quickly. I am impressed by how easy it is to check in and out and the staff is always friendly. Will definitely stay again.
from Villanova, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 15-10-2016
The hotel was in great shape; no one was especially warm but everything worked well. Rooms were in very good shape: linens, sheets, etc. felt new. We were concerned being near the airport but the planes did not bother us too much. Sunday morning, the morning after an Ohio State game, we noticed the extra plane traffic and noise, but fan/AC on most of the time it was bearable. It would be nice if casual restaurants were closer.
from Linden, New Jersey
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Since we have family in Columbus, we frequently stay at this HGI. I travel extensively for work and find myself in hotels 2-3 nights per week. This HGI is clean, the staff is very accommodating and the breakfast is the best out of any other HGI I usually stay in. It is very quiet for an airport location. I will agree with other posters, the bed frames are killers.
Submitted on 17-10-2016
This HGI property is surprisingly convenient to much more than just the airport. Just a couple miles away are a variety of restaurants and shopping in a couple of Columbus' top suburbs. You can rely on the complimentary shuttle to from these locations. Hotel staff is friendly and willing to help.
from Holliston, Massachusetts
Submitted on 19-10-2016
We make an annual trip to Columbus for a family reunion. The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The reception area is attractive and comfortable and the rooms are very clean. We will not hesitate to stay there again next year!
from Annapolis, United States
Submitted on 24-10-2016
The hotel was very nice. If you don't mind the planes taking off, the location was nice!! The staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The lobby was very nice, and lots of room.
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 25-10-2016
This wasn't a bad hotel, but for the money it could have been better. On the positive side: it was clean and the desk clerks were friendly. Quick and efficient shuttle to the airport. On the negative: small bathroom, no exhaust fan in bathroom (really?) and walls were very thin. Breakfast not included. The information in the hotel's information booklet was wrong on several things. When I pointed this out to the staff, she replied that it was something she was aware of.