Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN End-of-Month: $1 to Book Today

Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Columbus, OH, US (CMH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 409 reviews
Room & Rates

1 KING BED

COMP WiFi- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1KNG MOB/HEARING ACC W/TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL
Hide room details

1KNG MOB/HEARNG ACC RI-SHW

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS

COMP WiFi- HDTV with HiDef channels, REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-MP3 CLOCK-COFFEEMAKER
Hide room details

2QN MOB/HEARING ACC W/TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIFI- HDTV WITH HIDEF CHANNELS
Hide room details
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
4265 Sawyer Road, Columbus, OH US 43219

Visitors to the area might enjoy the following attractions: downtown Columbus, Convention Center, Nationwide Arena, German Village Brewery District, museums, theaters and shopping all within 10 minutes. Our hotel in Columbus is conveniently located near Ohio corporate offices including The Limited, Banc One, Ross Lab and Executive Jet. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our Columbus, Ohio hotel guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure travelers to Ohio, are the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus hotel's array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access, an in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, On Command® video and Sony Playstation®, complimentary HBO®, complimentary USA Today® delivered each weekday morning, indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure PrinterOn printing. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus, OH hotel offers 1,248 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 80 people as well as catering services. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport hotel restaurant, The Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. The Easton Town Center and a number of restaurants are nearby. Come enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport hotel. ***** Everything. Right Where You Need It.*****

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 409 reviews
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 15-05-2016
The staff was always willing to help. I will be back with my next trip. The food is not worth the expense, but this is a personal opinion. I guess it is ok when that is the only option. McDonald's is across the street and a much better food value. All other expectations were exceeded
from Columbus, United States
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Only stayed one night on business but would happily stay again and recommend to others. Hotel was very clean, quiet and staff very friendly. Rooms well appointed with everything you might need for your stay. I am a bit picky about beds and pillow quality and was very satisfied with what was provided. Online check in made everything just that much simplified for the check in process. Check out was equally as smooth. What more do you need?
from New Albany, Ohio
Submitted on 17-05-2016
When you have an early flight from Port Columbus, this should be your hotel of choice! Great also for meeting clients in the privacy of some the hotel lobby areas. Front desk staff is quite accommodating and pleasant. Best burger in town also!
from Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Solid example of a Hilton Garden Inn. The location is very convenient to the airport, practically walking distance. The drawback is that the only food outside of the hotel restaurant is a McDonald's across the street. If you want something else, you will need a car.
from
Submitted on 25-05-2016
We stayed at this hotel while attending graduation festivities for a family member. We did not spend a great deal of the day in the room, but the time spent there was comfortable if not particularly so. The room felt cramped, and probably would have better suited a single King bed than two queen beds; the two beds greatly reduced the room around which to move. The single "environmental unit" under the window was loud and regularly dislodged the window shades making it hard to keep light out the ... Read more
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Stayed here for attending family members grad ceremony . We enjoyed our stay , shuttle to the hotel & to the Mall was convenient . Had good time.staff was very helpful & courteous . Good breakfast spread too. Would come again whenever an opportunity arises
from lucasville, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Really enjoyed my stay here, it was super clean and overall a great hotel. I don't have a single complaint and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling near the Columbus airport area for a short stay.
from United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Our overall stay at this hotel was fantastic! The hotel is very clean, decorated nicely, and the staff was wonderful. We will stay at this hotel again when visiting family. The only draw back was the continental breakfast. The food choices didn't look worth the price. So, we ate breakfast elsewhere. Other than that, we were very satisfied with our stay. We definitely recommend this hotel.
from Jackson, Michigan
Submitted on 04-06-2016
I have stayed 3 or 4 times at this property. I just think for a Hilton Garden Inn, the style of the common area and the restaurant/bar area is quite nice. I've stayed at other HGIs and it wasn't this stylish. I had to stay in to finish some work so I ordered room service. The service was solid and the food was very fresh. I will stay here again.
from Tucson
Submitted on 05-06-2016
We had a late flight in and booked HGI direct ahead and got a pretty good deal considering the proximity to airport. Beds and pillows were super comfy and room was very clean. Did not buy the breakfast - looked over-priced and had our own healthy snacks.
from Kenton, Ohio
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Very effiecient shuttle to the airport. Convenient to get the park and stay so you can leave your car there while away on vacation. Very friendly and very clean. I wish there were to go breakfast items at no cost for early early travelers.
from BYESVILLE, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Great place to stay if you need to fly out. Friendly staff, very courteous. Clean, comfortable. Very convenient to leave your car there and shuttle to the airport. Didn't even have to wait for the shuttle. Arrived within a couple of minutes after checkout. Would stay here again if flying out.
from Sonoma, California
Submitted on 14-06-2016
We had Delta cancel our flight. They had a few options for hotels, but since I'm a Hilton regular I wanted to stay here cause I was curious on the airplane noise since the hotel is right there. Found it not to be bothersome. Didn't have our first choices in good, beer or wine at the restaurant, but enjoyed it anyways. Would recommend this hotel
from Hartville, United States
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Very comfortable experience. Quiet rooms. Close to airport. Breakfast was fast and delicious. Lobby had fantastic cookies for guests. Parking was a little tight. But it was a Tuesday night - so that probably should be expected with a packed hotel.
from Columbus, Oh, United States
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Desk staff was less than helpful and seemed bothered by customers. Was not provided a breakfast coupon as being a Hilton Honors member. The so called continental breakfast you had to pay for at 7.99 and you would of been better going to McDonalds across the street. The nice part of the hotel was the room which was typical Hilton very nice and clean.
from Chennai (Madras), India
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Excellent staff (Jamie is an asset) Ladonna is unque in her own way of taking care of you. Stella makes good breakfast. It was almost my home away from home. They all knew me, and it was a friendly experience. I really felt good.
from Canton, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
The staff really went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable experience. We loved the convenience of being able to take the shuttle to Easton Mall for dinner and then to the airport the next day.
from Bradenton, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Good place to stay before a trip or when visiting Columbus, the location is good and it is easy to get to. Hotel is clean, rooms and bathrooms are spacious, staff is friendly. No room noise from the airport.
from DSM
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We arrived after a long day at Mid-Ohio. All six of us were checked in and given our water in a very speedy and prompt manner. The restaurant service was not the best and we had to ask for silverware and the mixed drinks were a problem as the mixes may have been too old.
from Chester County's Brandywine Valley, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 03-07-2016
This hotel is 5 minutes from airport. The shuttle service was prompt, the hotel was clean, the food was good, and has a mini bar. Overall, it was a perfect place to stay last minute and stress free after dealing with ATC delays all day and weather issues. Will stay there every time from now on when having to travel to Columbus.
from Findlay Township, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 11-07-2016
If you plan to use Port Columbus, the Hilton Garden Inn provides a convenient location before or after your air travel. The rooms are modern, well appointed and clean. Beds are comfortable and service is friendly. Breakfast available for a charge beyond room.
from Franklin, Tennessee
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The last time I stayed here the service was terrible and rude. Not professional. They seemed to have fixed the situation and I will be returning to stay here. The breakfast as usual was on point and the room clean.
from Beavercreek, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Gwen was outstanding at the front desk. Calm, cool, professional with a lobby full of arriving guests. The model of what you want your front desk clerk to be when they engage with customers with a variety of issues. She was extremely helpful in making sure my needs were met for both our stay and leaving our car for long term parking. An absolute gem! Can't get much closer to the airport so the ride to and from was a snap.
from
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We always stay at this hotel for location, obviously. And also because of the small restaurant/bar area. It's nice to have the flexibility of not leaving the hotel for a meal or cocktail if you don't want to.
from Basel, Switzerland
Submitted on 15-07-2016
It is easy to access to Columbus airport. Their shuttle bus are really efficient to pick us up and bring us in. Staff are friendly so that we felt home and comfirtable. A little bit far from downtown of Columbus.
from Cambridge, Ohio
Submitted on 17-07-2016
I've stayed here multiple times for basketball tournaments. Beds are very comfortable! The whole hotel is very clean and well kept. All the staff is very friendly quick to help you if needed! I would recommend this hotel to anyone
from RICHMOND
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Clean, close to the airport, easy to find, friendly staff, great shuttle service. I was there less than 12 hours so I didn't have much time to explore, but it was a very positive experience all around.
from Hagerstown, Maryland
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Unhappy with the service at check in because they would not let me pay cash for the room and only put a hold of $50 on my credit card in return it had my bank account in the negative. I also was willing to pay at check in they would not take it
from
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The hotel is conveniently located near the airport, but if you need reasonably fast internet then you would be wise to skip this hotel. The breakfast was perfect and th service was excellent. Rooms are clean and surprisingly, very quiet.
from Foegelsville
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Very clean property and friendly staff. Only critique is that the weekend I stayed 7/24-7/26 the air conditioning in the lobby was inoperative. It was 93F and extremely muggy at checkin which resulted in us skipping dinner at the hotel in search of more comfortable settings. Luckily, the air conditioning worked perfectly in my room. Hopefully management expedites the repair of the lobby/restaurant HVAC. Their staff were obviously very uncomfortable but did a great job despite the circumstances.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 27-07-2016
I needed to attend a business sales meeting in Columbus, Ohio. My associate would be joining me the following morning to pick me up so I flew to Columbus the night before arriving fairly late in the evening. When you arrive and head through baggage claim they have curtesy phones located there and you call the hotel for their shuttle. I went out to wait and they were along in a few moments as the hotel isn't far from the airport. Arriving late at night I walked into a very quiet and deserted lo... Read more
from Maui
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Chose this place because of their proximity to the airport for an early Sunday morning flight home. Everything was clean and quiet, slept very well both nights. The lobby bar was nice for a glass of wine and the food was good as well. No charge for parking and a free 24 hour shuttle on demand to the airport.
from Athens, Ohio
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Hotel was a zoo when we arrived. Many, many travel sports families, with lots of noise everywhere, youngsters running and playing in the halls, with corn hole games played in grassy areas. I have nothing against family fun, but was really surprised to see this at an airport hotel where other folks get up for early morning flights. Staff was great, and were, unfortunately, dealing with an internet outage that persisted through the night. Service to and from the airport was friendly and efficien... Read more
from Milwaukee
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Arrived very late and was greeted well and given cold bottle water. Asked how much time and directions for meeting and was given excellent direction and time needed. Wake up call 6 hours later and made meeting in time to spare.
from
Submitted on 02-08-2016
After door broke we where offered to change rooms and food on the hotel. Dinning room very small and then it took the cooks 5 times to get food right. The menu has grill cheese dippers and tomato soup on the menu but after 45 mins they bring our daughter her sandwich but then say sorry we don't have tomato soup! After trying to get her to eat something else we got her to get a vegetable beef type soup that she finds a fly in. Then the next day after leaving and coming back we have an item in... Read more
from Merrimac, Wisconsin
Submitted on 03-08-2016
We had an early morning flight out of airport. This hotel is pretty close to the rental car returns. Check-in was efficient. They gave us water bottles for being Hilton Honor members. We were in room 203. The room was comfortable to sleep in. I have stayed at this hotel before and the quality is the same! I will stay again in the future.
from Hillsboro, Ohio
Submitted on 05-08-2016
This site is a great place to stay before an early morning flight out or a late flight arrival. The site is 3 minutes from the airport drop off. The staff is very friendly and professional and will go the extra mile for you.
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 14-08-2016
This hotel is average for service but it is at the airport so I guess it dosnt need to be spectacular. The food and selection of food was absolutely horrible( no excuse). and the rooms could be cleaner I had stand on my sheets from check in to departure (6 days).
from Hamilton, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
We had a very nice room, very clean and comfortable. Appearance of entire building was very nice. Even being near the airport, the room was unexpectedly quiet. Close to a McDonald's with limited supply so be sure to bring your own snacks.
TOP