Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hampton Inn Columbus - West

Columbus, OH, US (CMH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 299 reviews
Room & Rates

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, RECLINER-WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KNG ACCESSIBLE TUB NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KNG ACC ROLLIN SHWR NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1KNG MOB/HEAR ACC W/TUB NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Columbus - West
5625 Trabue, Columbus, OH US 43228

welcome to the Hampton Inn Columbus-West. The Hampton InnŽ hotel in Columbus-West makes it easy to get around Ohio's capital city. Just hop on the I-70, and it's a straight shot into town (our hotel in Columbus is right off the highway). So whether you want to catch a game at the Nationwide Arena or see a student graduate from The Ohio State University, we're just minutes away here at the Hampton Inn hotel in Columbus-West. We're also close to incredibly restored 19th century homes and businesses. Be sure to head to the German Village, a historic neighborhood known for its incredible festivals and outdoor productions.So come, check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Columbus-West. We're just minutes from everywhere you want to be. services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Columbus-West, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 299 reviews
from cincinnati
Submitted on 11-05-2016
The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and efficient, convenient to the highway, and only a 15 minute drive to OSU. We didn't use any of the amenities like the pool. The complimentary internet was plenty speedy, no need to upgrade to Premium.
from Bolivar, Ohio
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Exterior was under construction. However the interior was newly renovated so very nice. Room was very clean. The HBO channel didn't come in and I thought it was complimentary but was tired and didn't bother to call about it. I am sure they would have corrected if possible. The staff was friendly.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Usual Hampton Inn but ongoing construction on front of hotel and entrance. Not mentioned on hotel website in any way. Very bad form. Entrance is blocked by yellow tape and has a very dirty carpet. Nice check in but no recognition of Gold status.
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 21-05-2016
This hotel was just fine, until I had to speak/deal with employees behind the front desk. Not helpful at all. I needed to process a third party credit card authorization & you would've thought I asked them to change my oil instead. They had no I tension of going above & beyond.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The Staff is very helpful. Breakfast area stayed stocked and had variety of items to eat from cold cereal to eggs and sausage. Wi-Find available. Coin-op laundry available 1st floor. Pool and exercise room closes at 10pm.
from
Submitted on 26-05-2016
In Columbus for 5 days to visit family! I was nervous when I saw construction going on, but that was it! It never interrupted us & we never heard anything. They coned areas off for safety but all that was outside. Within walking distance of restaurants & Shopping. The room was modern & clean. We had a person issue with a family member & the staff was helpful & courteous! All the staff were friendly & smiles. We are late sleepers but the cleaning staff accommodated that too! The breakfast changed... Read more
from Canton, OH
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Nice place & convenient to get to downtown. Our room was clean & nice. Pool was nice & clean too. Breakfast was average. Have had better food at other Hampton locations. This would be the only negative from our stay here.
from Canton, United States
Submitted on 08-06-2016
We always stay at Hampton in on our excursions. Beds are comfy and breakfast is awesome. Price was a little high on this room but with State track meets and the memorial golf tournament it was expected.
from
Submitted on 09-06-2016
I stayed at this hotel for only one night. Rooms are comfortable and clean. It has parking space and close you have some shopping places. It is like 25 minutes away from Columbus downtown. They provide regular Hampton Inn breakfast They provide free Wifi. . Service on front desk could be a little better. It is a good option in Columbus.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 11-06-2016
bed saggy and lumpy, all pillows on the bed needed to be replaced, shower had paint peeling from the tub and stuck to my feet. Very small selection for breakfast food I would never stay at this Hotel again, and might not stay at a Hampton Inn again
from Sun City Center, Florida
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Everything was clean and well cared for. There was construction outside the door which made entering a little difficult. I do wish they went back to locally made pastries the small, hard ones from the company are same in each Hampton and get very tiring.
from Lynbrook, New York
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Good value. Good location. Helpful staff. Great breakfast. Pool was kept in good condition. Beds were very comfortable with various types is pillows to get comfortable. Television reception was very clear.
from Columbus, OH
Submitted on 28-06-2016
So this is a typical Hampton Inn and a typical Hampton Inn experience. Nothing wrong with that right? The lobby and common areas have recently been refreshed I believe. And to that end there is alot of construction right now on the front of the building--it will all be for the best when finished but it's a hassle now. So be prepared for that at least for the next month or so I imagine. The rooms are "Hampton-like". The bathroom seems a bit smaller than normal but sufficient. One interestin... Read more
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We stayed there for one night only...arrived late, and left early. Entrance canopy was totally closed off due to construction, and the parking lot was nearly full which made entering the lobby difficult...from a parking spot in the back...walking around the hotel in the dark and rain. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was very clean, comfortable and newly remodeled! However.... The breakfast was hands down the absolute worst I've ever seen. Three bland cold cereal options, hash browns with ... Read more
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The location was great - near many restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed the pool twice during our stay. The hotel was clean, our room was clean and comfortable. We felt safe while there. The staff were great: Pleasant, efficient and professional. Would definitely stay here again.
from Virginia Beach, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I've stayed here once or twice a year while traveling from the East Coast to the Midwest. Haven't had a bad experience yet, so I continue to book ahead when I make that trip. Very nice staff, room always clean and always quiet to get a good night's sleep.
from Columbus, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Beautiful room, very clean. Staff were all very friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast bar, nice selections. We had a nice, relaxing visit. Parking was good, and it was easy to transfer our bags to the room via the elevator, as we are seniors. We would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend this hotel to anyone who expects quality service.
from cedar rapids, United States
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Very clean, pleasant atmosphere. Friendly staff. Good selection for complimentary breakfast. Room was comfortable and met our needs. Location in near a variety of restaurants and interests. No complaints.
from Hayden, Alabama
Submitted on 10-07-2016
This was by far the best hotel that we have stayed in. The room design was great. The breakfast was a great layout and the food was also great. They have the friendliest staff in the hotel business. Check-in and check out ran maybe 3 minutes at the most together!!
from Midland, Texas
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Though it's a Hampton and you can expect all that goes with that, there are a few things I didn't expect. The hotel is dated, so take your Febreeze to spray and make your room smell a little fresher. The rugs need to be vacuumed and probably washed. Wear your slippers or shower shoes. The surfaces needed to be cleaned. Take your cleaning wipes. I do this anyway for most hotels. The sink is to the right when you walk in the door. The toilet and shower are on the left in a closet-sized space. I ... Read more
from Ogden, United States
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Cons - 1) Hotels in the area was extremely busy so we had to stay in a room across from the ice machine. We were blessed that we had a room but I would like to suggest that doors be placed on the entrance to the ice machine rooms. It would cut down the noise significantly. Not a very restful sleep. 2) The hot breakfast was cheap and very disappointing. I've stayed in hotels all around the world and I have to say this was the worst. 3) The price for what we received was very disappointing. ... Read more
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The computer room/business center was very nice. It appeared to have new equipment and chairs. You had to use your room key to get into it. The room was clean with comfortable beds. The staff were nice. The breakfast was just okay. The sausage was cold, but the omelet was good. The carpet in the breakfast room was filthy. There was a baseball team staying at the hotel, so maybe that was the cause of the dirty carpet. Their coffee cups and sleeves were fun. The cups had different mustac... Read more
from Marshalltown, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Manager, desk staff, and general ambience of this Hampton location are not up to what we usually expect from Hampton Inns. Uncooperative in rearranging travel plans early afternoon of arrival even though the location was completely booked up and could easily have filled our room with other customers. Evening cookies and snacks were not available. Breakfast was below Hampton standards.
from Louisville, Ohio
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice area and not very far from casino. Staff member told us the quickest way to get there without going on the freeway. Standard Hampton breakfast. Clean rooms, bathtub kind of squeaky, little scarry, thought It was going to fall through to the floor below-lol. Will definitely stay there again.
TOP