Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel

Hampton Inn Columbus I-70E Hamilton Rd

Columbus, OH, US (CMH)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 268 reviews
Hotel is located conveniently off I-70 and Hamilton Road close to numerous restaurants, shopping malls and theaters. The hotel is designed featuring t
Room & Rates

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-EASY CHAIR-WORK AREA
Hide room details

1 KNG ACCESSIBLE TUB NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KNG ACC ROLLIN SHWR NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Columbus I-70E Hamilton Rd
2093 S. Hamilton Rd., Columbus, OH US 43232

welcome to the Hampton Inn Columbus-I-70 E/Hamilton Rd.The Hampton InnŽ hotel Columbus-I-70 E/Hamilton Rd. sits just 10 minutes from almost anywhere you want to be. Distance to the Port Columbus International Airport? 10 minutes. Time to the beautiful, restored German Village and Berliner Park? 10 minutes. Getting to downtown or the convention center from our hotel in Columbus? Yep, just 10 minutes.Add three more minutes for The Ohio State University; we're convenient to it all!So come visit the Hampton Inn hotel in Columbus-I-70 E/Hamilton Rd, and let us be your home base in Ohio's capital city.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Columbus-I-70 E/Hamilton Rd., we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 268 reviews
from King George, Virginia
Submitted on 15-05-2016
This was a great stay for weary travelers. A delayed to our travel day along with heavy rain required us to travel much later into the evening hours than desired. We found that most locations were sold out and this was the last room for this location. Our entire experience was very refreshing.
from
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Hotel staff was professional and friendly. Rooms are are nice, not as nice as some other Hampton Hotels, but clean and remodeled recently. Breakfast was very good. Did not like the location. Appeared to be in a bit of a run down area.
from Erie, United States
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Newly renovated with modern accommodations, clean, and friendly. Not far from the city or airport, nice alternative to the pricey hotels in the city. King rooms have a nice sofa couch sitting area, the double queen rooms were roomy as well. Really liked the extra table space and roll out ottoman for luggage in the queen room. Definitely will stay at this hotel again.
from
Submitted on 20-05-2016
This property just experienced a complete Make over the interior and design is beautiful. The rooms, hallways and common areas were immaculate. Staff extremely friendly, professional and helpful. The common area welcomed groups to network have fun and enjoy there pizza, beer and sodas. Breakfast was hot, fresh and nicely presented.
from Cleveland, Ohio
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Very surprised!!! Rooms & staff were excellent! Plan to stay again! Walls a little thin could hear noise outside door & overhead!! Overall I enjoyed my stay & will definitely recommend this hotel stay to family & friends!
from Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Great location for a quick break from driving. Hotel needs some updates in dining area! We arrived around 11 pm, to my surprise the vending machines offered NO water just soda. Hard to believe in the entire building the only way I could drink a glass of water, was from the bathroom sink?
from Peoria IL, United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
So I booked this hotel specifically because it had a pool and hot tub. We were driving home from a family vacation with two small children and thought a pool and hot tub was what everyone could use. The customer reviews were all positive and so I figured it would be nice. I was very disappointed. Although the room was just renovated there was construction dust throughout the space. I went to the pool to use the hot tub pictured on the Hampton website to find out the hot tub was removed! I... Read more
from Stone Mountain, GA, United States
Submitted on 04-06-2016
A good place to stay in when on vacation. Especially having your own full breakfast, refrigerator and microwave. The TV was wonderful also to look at. The hotel was near my family. There were several places to eat that were near the hotel. The hotel clerk and the cafeteria staff were excellent. They greeted you as you came into the hotel and passed by the desk at any time. The breakfast food was delicious. Only wished you had a restaurant to eat dinner.
from PA, United States
Submitted on 10-06-2016
Location is convenient to highway and that is about the best thing I could say about this one. Breakfast buffet is a mess and not re-stocked....at all except coffee and even that will take 20 minutes. A bit annoying that we asked for change to use the laundry facility and each day nobody bothered to get more quarters at the front desk. The maids leave their giant cart outside of elevator all day and to make matters worse since they only have one elevator here they think they have priority to ... Read more
from Salem
Submitted on 13-06-2016
Do not stay here until the construction is completed. It's a disaster. You will think the place is closed when you pull in. Hallways and elevator are filthy. Room was at the Hampton Inn quality level, but that was it.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 15-06-2016
We stayed here one night and was a really nice stay. The place is newly renovated. The bed is comfortable and room clean! They offer a breakfast with waffles, eggs, potatoes, etc. Their gym is extremely small with one treadmill, one bike, a few medicine balls and a yoga ball. They also have a pool. The nearest restaurant is a red lobster. Overall, I would stay again.
from Bloomington, IN, United States
Submitted on 16-06-2016
I don't even know where to start. This hotel had very sub-par service. The front desk staff were totally non-assertive and didn't even seem to know what they were doing. When I checked in, no one even asked to see my driver's license. The first room I was in (room 113), the AC unit was falling out of the wall, and there was a 1" gap in the door frame where I could quite literally hear entire conversations from the lobby, which was about 30 feet away. I went back to the front desk and asked to mo... Read more
from Indianapolis
Submitted on 20-06-2016
This hotel had everything we were needing. The location is near downtown and although just off the highway, the hotel and room was very quiet. There are stores and restaurants nearby and our room had a refrigerator and microwave, so possible to just eat in one's room (a grocery is less than five minutes away). The staff was exceptional and greeted us at the door and when our room was not ready (even though we were early), immediately gave us a different room that we could get into at that moment... Read more
from King Ferry, NY, United States
Submitted on 26-06-2016
I stay here a lot. My family is nearby. It's always quiet and cozy and clean. The staff is helpful. It's a pretty good value too. It's just about like every other Hampton Inn, so you'll get exactly what you're expecting!
from Central kentucky
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Convenient, clean Hotel if you are staying on the East side of Columbus. Very easy access off of 1-70. As with most of the Hampton Inns, free Wi-Fi and a very nice Breakfast buffet are provided at no extra charge.
from san diego, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I love the room the bed was comfortable easy access to hotel easy to get there with map would of stay longer but had to some stuff will come back and stay here again I would recommend this hotel to other guest
from Uniontown, Ohio
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Our family stayed here overnight while in town for a soccer game. The staff was friendly when we stayed. The hotel does appear to be undergoing some renovations, but, our room was fairly updated with USB ports in the room. The room also had a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in it. It was a fairly decent sized room with 2 double beds. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The room was pretty clean, though there was a stain on the carpeting and on a chair. There is free Wi Fi, tho... Read more
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 04-07-2016
A clean room, an adequate breakfast, and well located right off of 1-70. Chose to stay here instead of downtown so we would not have to pay for parking. Especially liked the handwritten note from management thanking me for being a frequent Hampton guest. That little gesture was a nice touch!
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Easy off the freeway a great place to break your journey everything you'd expect from a Hampton inn. Clean, great breakfast and excellent staff I always feel welcome at a Hampton inn and this hotel is great.
from Yuma, Arizona
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Hard to find, but is a quiet and very tranquil place. Everything you need is lose by ie food shopping. Will recomment it to friends. Rooms are very clean and hallways are air-conditioned. Close to major highway.
from Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 11-07-2016
As expected, this was a very clean hotel. Hallways were hot though. Most of the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was great. Room was a little less than I've come to expect from Hamptons. Hotel was sold out and the room was very quiet. Overall a very nice experience, but just not quite as nice as some others in the chain.
from Cincinnati, United States
Submitted on 13-07-2016
I normally choose Hampton Inn because they are reasonably priced, decent free breakfast and clean rooms. This Hampton was none of that. The front desk staff wasn't friendly, one of the beds looked slept in and the bathroom was dirty. The breakfast was adequate, but the eggs were cold. We won't be staying at this Hampton again.
from Columbus, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Service crew at breakfast area and front desk needs to be friendly staff, not someone who don't even want to talk to the guests. Hampton Inn at this location don't even care to ask the guest while checking out of the stay was good.
from Aurora
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Stayed two nights and accommodations were good. Room was clean except for carpet which I think needed cleaning. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast items were just ok but lacked the variety that I normally see at Hamptons.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Very nice property. All rooms were recently remodeled . Staff was very polite and helpful. nice breakfast. Property was well maintained had a maintenance issue Willie came right up problem solved seemed very knowledgible and polite.
from Cincinnati, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I found the Hampton to be an excellent hotel. The staff was friendly and continually asking to help. The rooms were a good size, clean comfortable. The only complaint was the noise from the person above me, but that did not last long. Overall it was an enjoyable stay.
from Charleston, West Virginia
Submitted on 21-07-2016
The rooms were extremely clean and with the nice complementary breakfast the value was great. The hotel is located in a quiet location with plenty of dining options close by. We will stay here again on our next trip to Columbus.
from
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Although the area was not the greatest, location was convenient right off the highway. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good, and I was impressed with how well the staff managed the breakfast area as it was very busy when we were there. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Big thanks to Alfonso for washing our vehicle windows before getting back on the road.
from
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Very nice hotel was worried when i saw the location. However exterior was well maintained and clean inside lobby and common areas were updated and clean. Desk staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. Room was very nice and clean. All the staff were nice and pleasant. However tried talking with the housekeeping staff though they were all mexican and cant understand english. That was my only disappointment. The maintenance man was very nice and helpful..though i had to ask his name because he ne... Read more
from United States
Submitted on 29-07-2016
I have mobility issues and it is hard for me to stand and walk unassisted. The lady at the front desk had me sit comfortably while she printed off paperwork to sign. Then she walked me to my roo in order to save me trying to go back out and get ice. Hotel very clean. Everyone friendly and efficient. I will make this stop one of many as I travel back and forth preparing to make an out-of-state move.
from Cleveland, OH
Submitted on 03-08-2016
This is a normal Hampton Inn with standard rooms, lobby and parking. Looks like parking lot was recently paved and looks nice. Rooms are clean and include standard coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Bed covers, sheets and towels looked good, bathroom clean and modern. Close to I70 and Hamilton Road. Eastland mall nearby. Many fast food within 1 mile. Red Lobster is walking distance. Not much else nearby. Overall standard Hampton Inn.
from Columbus, United States
Submitted on 03-08-2016
For the dollar paid and in comparison with some other hotels that accommodate pets and do not offer breakfast, but they charge much more. We were very pleased with our accommodations and would definitely stay at the Hampton Inn again.
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 04-08-2016
The hotel was very clean. The staff were very helpful, after a late evening arrival my wife and kids were allowed to check out late even though the hotel was booked completely full the following day. I would recommend this location if traveling or going through.
from
Submitted on 04-08-2016
We stopped in transit and enjoyed our stay while we were in town. The hotel was easy to locate and in good proximity to points of interests in Columbus. One more night would have allowed to enjoy Columbus in greater detail.
from Columbus,Ohio, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Very pleased with my stay: access was great to my business meetings. Location is the weakness but is easily replaced by the overall value. The access to the airport and restaurants was also good. The breakfast and service are excellent. The hotel lobby and rooms are great.
from
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Needed a place to stay on the way to Purdue. Close to the highway, convenient to restaurants and shops. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and small but adequate fitness room and pool. Free parking and "very good" free breakfast (more than other hotels in this bracket). Second time staying here and will be back in the future!
TOP