Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 OFF - Only 500 Codes Available

Hampton Inn Henderson

Raleigh-Durham, NC, US (RDU)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 368 reviews
Hotel is located within walking distance to Maria Parham Hospital, 1/4 mile to shopping center and five miles from Kerr Lake. Raleigh-Durham Airport
Room & Rates

1 KING STE WHIRLPL NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-SOFABED-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KNG ACCESSIBLE TUB NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KNG ACC ROLLIN SHWR NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KN ACC TUB SUITE NOSMOK

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QNS ACCESSIBLE W/TUB NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Henderson
385 Ruin Creek Road, Henderson, NC US 27536

welcome to the Hampton Inn Henderson-I-85.We may be a small Southern town, but you'll find huge things to do near the Hampton InnŽ hotel in Henderson-I-85. Take, for example, our 50,000-acre Kerr Lake or the grandeur of our local Victorian mansion, Mistletoe Villa. For big fun, our area offers theaters, museums, parks, golf and a skating rink-all within minutes of our hotel in Henderson.Of course, you'll also find quality shopping, dining and culture in our restored historic downtown. And who can forget the great fishing around here? Maybe you'll catch the big one. So come stay with us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Henderson, where you're sure to live large in our small town.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Henderson to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 368 reviews
from Miami, Florida
Submitted on 20-05-2016
I stayed at this hotel on business because it was half way to my destination. Hampton Inn's are a lottery at times - some are good, some are not, but this one was a good one. While Hampton is a no-frills chain, this hotel seemed to have been either updated recently or fairly new because the fixtures, the carpeting, furniture, walls and bathroom were in excellent shape. Everything was clean and well appointed (for a budget hotel). Check-in was a breeze and I had no issues with anything. A wid... Read more
from Jackson, Georgia
Submitted on 21-05-2016
We love to stay at Hampton Inns all over the States, however this one in Henderson was not up to what we usually experience with this chain. I give it an Average because the room was clean, but the front desk seemed to be bothered that we stopped there, the breakfast was the worse ever for the chain, and they did not offer the to go breakfast. All in all this was a dis appointment, No I wouldn't stay here again, too many other options in the area.
from
Submitted on 22-05-2016
We have stayed at this hotel many times. This trip from Georgia to Maryland, we stayed twice. Nice rooms, wonderful personnel. Especially enjoyed Rose at breakfast. So nice to have someone with such a bright and joyful personality first thing in the morning. I am a female smoker and find their designated smoking area is in a poor location. I just don't feel safe going outside at night to a far corner of the dimly lighted outside of the building to smoke.
from Snow Hill
Submitted on 24-05-2016
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times for business. Generally the rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. During my last stay I was in a room with 2 queen beds. The refrigerator was making a loud ticking noise like a clock which I was later told meant that it was in defrost mode. I ended up unplugging the refrigerator so that I could get to sleep. Other than this I had a great stay. Friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast provided a wide variety of choices.
from Ft Worth, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Great stay. Rooms were spotless and well prepared. Staff was friendly and efficient. Location was ideal for me since I was attending a reunion only ten miles away. Breakfast buffet was typical excellent Hampton. Buffet assistant was very attentive and helpful.
from Durham, North Carolina
Submitted on 27-05-2016
I made a reservation for myself but the rest of my party was arriving before me. I called to ensure an easy checkin in my initial absence but Glinder made the process a hot mess. I had to drive down the day before at 1:30am to ensure it was taken care of- only to receive a call from her in the morning at 9:30am that she was going to cancel my reservation because the card on file was not going to be the one used at time of check in. I believe this associate needs to receive further training on cu... Read more
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Conveniently located right of the I-85, with surrounding restaurants and shopping (Walmart, Belks, JC Penney, Golden Corral, Pizza Hut). Everything you need for a weekend stay! Very peaceful and comfortable!! Clean and attentive staff!! And the breakfast with Maria's help was awesome! She didn't stop until we had everything we needed!
from Knoxville, United States
Submitted on 03-06-2016
First time staying at a Hampton Inn in Henderson, NC. Loved it. Would definitely return on future travel that makes me pass through Henderson. Excellent facility location. Close to fine restaurants and very scenic locations..
from Manhattan
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to attend a wedding. The location is fine. Right off the expressway. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel was on the old side. Musty smelling and dated. We had a double room. While there was nothing major wrong it did have a few issues. One side of our curtain wouldn't slide, the light bulb in entry way was not working and tiles were missing in the bathroom. All things we could deal with. The air conditioning was ok. The breakfast was the typical fre... Read more
from Warrenton, North Carolina
Submitted on 12-06-2016
My room was great,the staff was very helpful front desk service Sam was a great help,except Glinda front desk service who was very rude, judge mental and very unhelpful with a terrible attitude being that one of the morning staff members failed to change my booking date she also very disrespectful to booking.com customer service and assumed I didn't own a credit card....Maria was the cook who was very polite as well as the other staff who make us comfortable overall the other staff was wonderfu... Read more
from Bethlehem, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
This location provided us with the typically neat and clean room with easy check in and check out that we have come to expect with Hampton Inn. Breakfast options were plentiful and the fruit was fresh. Would stay again when in the area.
from Greenville, United States
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Traveling with travel ball team, the staff was able to accommodate rooms for all families and ensured special group rate. The hotel is family friendly environment with a large lobby and dining area with big screen tv. The lobby, pool, and room was clean. Staff went above and beyond to ensure outstanding service. Great complimentary breakfast.
from McDonough, Georgia
Submitted on 16-06-2016
We stayed one night. The hotel was fine, staff was great. Breakfast was good. Checked in late and left early so did not have an opportunity to use any of the facilities, except breakfast. There was an issue with the vanity in the bathroom and one of the headboards (room 506) not attached to a wall properly.
from
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Outstanding hotel.. Clean room.. ( smaller than expected) Special kudos to the breakfast staff (Maria and Rose) thank you for your excellant customer service and helping me with cooking my waffle.. i will be traveling again this summer and hope that i can book a room at the Hampton..
from Gretna
Submitted on 22-06-2016
The people were very friendly and it was a good stay. I would recommend the Inn . The one thing I couldn't figure out was why are the rooms $139. I've stayed in a lot bigger and nicer areas for $79. Why so high?
from Herndon, Virginia
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Loved staying at this Hampton. Everyone was extremely helpful, pleasant, and nice. The room was great and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good...pastries were a bit on the sweet side for my taste but there were plenty of options. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
from Arlington, VA, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We had stayed at this hotel before, usually with other family members in nearby rooms. This time it was just my daughter and I who stayed two nights. The staff is friendly, the room is very clean and comfortable, and the hot breakfast is varied and good. We like to make waffles. The one negative was having only one chair in the guestroom = inconvenient. Hampton Inn as a brand is one we like overall so would stay there again.
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff is always glad to see you. Warm cookies each evening makes it feel a little closer to home. Close to the highway but not so close that its noisy. I could stay in Wake Forest but I like it here
from Edenton, North Carolina
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, the room was very clean. One of the cleanest I've ever stayed in actually. Thier breakfast was good and is definitely better than most. Just make sure you request a room away from the pool area. There were other guests partying until well past midnight. Made it tough to sleep.
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Truly a pleasant visit. The was clean room and had a sufficient towels. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods. The staff was profession and friendly. The Internet worked and wasn't slow. I did NOT encounter any problems.
from Macon
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Breakfast was excellent with a varied menu during our two day stay. Maria & Rose were very cordial and made sure that food items were plentiful and presented well. The closet door was missing in my room and black curly hair was on the bath room floor. The trim along the bath room floor was missing.
from Decatur, Georgia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We tend to stay at Hampton Inns on our road trips due to their consistency. This hotel was definitely a notch above. Check-in/check-out/breakfast staff were wonderful. Hotel was immaculate, in a quiet area. Definitely recommend. (The only negative was the noisy weed-wacker below our window at 7:40am; way too early for this.)
from Washington, United States
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Good rate , comp breakfast. some room refreshing would make for a better stay, although I would recommend a stay here. Staff were friend, helpful and polite, friendly Breakfast staff very accommodating.
from Miami, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
A 10 all the way around except for the price. It was a lot of money for a Hampton Inn in Henderson, N.C. Yikes! Normally a king size bed would be about $95-$99. But this time it was $141/night plus the $9.55 state tax and the $8.49 city tax for a grand total of $159.59. This was not the Hilton, it was a Hampton....SMH
from Eden, North Carolina
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Henderson Hampton is great. Great staff and great breakfast. The beds and pillows are awesome. Glenda was so helpful and took time to make our stay great. Hilton has always been great with service and knowing the customer.
from Hendersonville, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Stayed here for 3 years in a row. Staff is always friendly and efficient. Breakfast is always great. Rooms are clean and spacious. Best property in a 45 mile radius in my opinion. I am a usually traveling with children and I always feel safe here from the parking lot to the inside even at night.
from Henderson, North Carolina
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Room was clean and modern. Bed was comfortable. Staff was curious and eager to help in any way possible. A little expensive considering the area. Great hot breakfast with plenty of choices. If you're looking for a great hotel with all the amenities while in Henderson, NC, then this is a great choice.
from Powhatan, Virginia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
this is the most impessive greeting I have had from a Hilton Honors perspective-they had a water bottle wtih my name on thanking me for being a Hilton Honors guest. they were attentive, helpful , friendly. Sam and Ty were the ones at the front desk who had prepared this and greeted me. They called to check on the room after I was in , and asked if I needed a wake up call. As a frequent business traveler, these extra touches mean a lot. Hampton inn is my home away from home
from Lumberton, North Carolina
Submitted on 24-07-2016
I really love the Hampton Inn in Henderson, NC. The service and staff are excellent. The breakfast is delicious and you have a variety of activities to do: pool, gym and a YMCA across the street. The rooms are spotless clean. I do travel nursing and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn.
from Williamsburg, Virginia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
I was really surprised by this hotel to be honest. It is one of the better Hampton inns I have stayed in. Checkin was pleasant and efficient. The room was cleaned well when I arrived. There were a few minor maintenance issues (leaky bath tub and noisy a/c) Breakfast was typical but th eating area was nice. Pool looked inviting and is the shade for much of the day. Fitness room was clean and all equipment worked. No free weight and a little small. Business center was all working fine.
from Mitchell, South Dakota
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Everything was exceptional........comfort, cleanliness, staff! Rates are also affordable. Good location. Everything you would expect from a Hampton/Hilton Honors Hotel. Would definitely stay there again!
from Henderson, North Carolina
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Everything I experienced was good from the service to the room to the breakfast. Everyone was very helpful and answered any question I had immediately. Rooms were clean and always had fresh towels and sheets
from Thomasville, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I had a nice stay at this hotel. It was a very hot day and was looking forward to enjoying a nice swim in the pool after work. The pool was so over chlorinated I had to immediately get out. I am not sensitive to chlorine. As soon I went under the water and came up my eyes and skin burned. I know that public pools require more chlorine but this was way too much. On a positive note, the managers reception on Tuesday night was great. The manager was very friendly and was nice to see her inte... Read more
from Windsor, Connecticut
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Comfortable Stay. Not many nice hotels in this area. We stay here everytime we visit family in area. Good value for price. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. The front entrance had an overflowing trash receptacle which is not what I want to be greeted by
from NJ/NYC
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Staff was very welcoming. The lobby was well appointed. The breakfast was great. The room well decorated. The warm cookies were a great treat each evening. My only complaint was the lumpy mattress. Each night was worse than the previous one.
from Corolla, Nc
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Hampton Inn motels are usually quality places, but the Hampton Inn in Henderson, NC, impressed me as the best of the bunch so far. I have traveled a good deal and spent many nights in motels all across the country and overseas. The Hampton Inn in Henderson actually sparkled - it is spotless, efficient, and very well-served by a pleasant, friendly, and thoroughly trained staff who take pride in where they work and how they present themselves. The lobby is pristine. My room was spacious and wel... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-08-2016
We have a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn in Henderson NC. The front desk service rep Ty was excellent she went above and beyond to assist a family member who booked at the wrong Hampton Inn since the one we were staying at had no more rooms. Maria the staff helping in the breakfast area also went above and beyond to assist me in making the waffles for my three kids since I never used a waffle making.
from Covington, United States
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Nice Hampton Inn that delivers all of the quality and value that I expect from a Hampton. Convenient to I-85 and the best choice in the area. Breakfast is standard Hampton fair. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
from Saint Augustine, Florida
Submitted on 16-08-2016
My stay was great, the staff was very courteous, talked with us, addressed our needs. The room was very clean and parking was easy. The breakfast was a real breakfast with real food. Thank you Hampton Inn
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 04-09-2016
The staff was fabulous! Very clean when I arrived and continued throughout my 5 day stay. The breakfast was filled with healthy choices each day. I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Henderson, NC for business stays.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 06-09-2016
After a long drive from New York City, my husband, our baby and mother-in-law decided to stay at the Hampton Inn Henderson because they had a pool that our baby enjoyed. We also stayed here because the front desk staff Sam and Jy provided outstanding service at the time of check-in. The two young ladies southern hospitality made us felt very much welcome there and their attention to our two year old son was very warm. The room here was much cleaner and nicer than the Baymont Inn & Suites. The ... Read more
from Henderson, North Carolina
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Went there on wedding night. Flowers, champagne, horderves, and a beautiful card. The breakfast was delicious. Ms. Grinder, Pantheria, and Ms. Shirley were the greatest. Whenever you're in Henderson, stop by the Hampton Inn!!!
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 06-09-2016
We were driving from Washington, DC to Charlotte, NC when we decided to stop for the night instead of going the entire distance. The Hampton Inn looked great from the outside and proved to be a fine layover stop for the night. Our room and bath were clean and served our purpose well. We would certainly stop there again.
from
Submitted on 08-09-2016
If you like to control the temp in the room do not stay here unless you like 72 degrees, also the morning breakfast poor, no milk, and old OJ, broken waffle maker, uncooked meat for the hot food??? the general manager Shirley Julian need to be retrained on what we expect for a Hampton, did not get refund as stated at the front desk.... just words on a piece of paper
from Chesapeake, Virginia
Submitted on 09-09-2016
This establishment should be ashamed to tie itself to the Hilton brand. The rooms are so so, the showered leaked and had been long enough to leave a water stain, AC is uncontrollable , and breakfast was disgusting. If you plan on staying around here there are other options not far away.
from Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Had a wonderful suite with a whirlpool in the corner of the 4th floor thanks to Glinder this last visit for my husband. She made it happen by upgrading us because of our reward level. The first visit that I was there, the room was a welcome reprieve from riding and it is always nice to have space to get away from your sweetheart after being 4 inches away from each other during the drive in the car:) The site is well kept and Glinder and Pantheria (who I met) were both very personable and helpfu... Read more
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Traveling through and found this hotel!! Loved staying here! Beds were super comfortable and breakfast good!!nice secure area! Everyone was friendly from desk,to housekeeping to cooks in breakfast area!!
from Franklin, Tennessee
Submitted on 17-09-2016
Stayed at the Hampton Inn one night during a business trip. Staff was friendly and the room was clean and bed comfortable. This is an older hotel, the lobby area a bit gloomy and areas of my room were worn and tired (dings and marks on walls, chipped furniture). Did not eat breakfast at the hotel as I went to the Cracker Barrel nearby.
from Richmond, VA
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Clean, convenient hotel. Hospital, Cracker Barrel, and Walmart all nearby. Except for the hospital (thankfully), I've visited the other places - no complaints. I stay here when I have business nearby - in Middleburg or Oxford. The hotel is located off of Interstate 85 which is constantly under construction so beware!
TOP