Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $1 Books Your Resort

Hilton Woodcliff Lake

New York - All Airports, NY, US (NYC)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 562 reviews
In the heart of scenic Bergen County, on 21 acres of gently rolling hills, The Hilton Woodcliff Lake is an elegant luxury hotel. The hotel has undergo
Room & Rates

PARLOR ACC W/BATHTUB NOBED

CAN ADD 1 ROLLAWAY BED FOR SLEEPING, SITTING AREA/MINI-FRIDGE/MICROWAVE
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS

37IN HD LCG TV/ SMKNG AND PET RMS ON GROUND, FLOOR ONLY IF AVAIL UPON CHECK IN/ 338 SQFT
Hide room details

2 DBL BEDS DELUXE NON-SMKG

MINI-REFRIGERATOR/ BATHROBE FOR IN-ROOM USE, HIGH FLOORS/ALL NON-SMKG/NO PET ROOMS/338 SQF
Hide room details

2DBL BEDS EXECUTIVE LVL NS

MINI-FRIDGE/MICROWAVE/BATHROBE/ALL LOBBY LVL, NO PET ROOMS /CONT BKF MON-FRI ONLY/338 SQFT
Hide room details

2 DBL BEDS LANAI POOLSIDE

ACCESS TO SMALL PATIO GROUND FLOOR ONLY, MINI-FRIDGE/ NO PET ROOMS/ 338 SQ FT
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE ACC W/BATHTUB

NON SMOKING ONLY, NEAR ELEVATOR-COMP WIRELESS HSIA
Hide room details

2 DBL ACC ROLLIN SHOWER

NO SMKG ONLY/ NEAR ELEVATOR/NO CONNECTING RMS, NO PET ROOMS EXCEPT SERVICE ANIMALS/338 SQ FT
Hide room details

2DBL MOB/HEARING ACC W/TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, HIGH FLOOR ONL/ALL NON-SMKG
Hide room details

1 KING BED

37IN HD LCG TV/ SMKNG AND PET RMS ON GROUND, FLOOR ONLY IF AVAIL UPON CHECK IN/338 SQFT
Hide room details

1 KING BED DELUXE NON-SMKG

MINI-REFRIGERATOR/ BATHROBE FOR IN-ROOM USE, HIGH FLOORS ONLY/ NO PET ROOMS/ 338 SQFT
Hide room details

1 KING 1 ROOM DELUXE SUITE

HIGH FLOORS ONLY/NO PETS ALLOWED, MINI - REFRIGERATOR/BATHROBE FOR IN ROOM USE
Hide room details

1 KING BED EXECUTIVE FLOOR

MINI-FRIDGE/MICROWAVE/BATHROBE, ALL LOBBY LEVEL/ NO PET ROOMS/ 338 SQFT
Hide room details

1 KING EXEC MOB ACC W/TUB

NO SMKG ONLY/MINI-FRIDGE/MICROWAVE/NO PET, RMS EXCEPT SERVICE ANIMALS/338 SQ FT
Hide room details

1 KING EXEC 1 ROOM SUITE

MINI FRIDGE/MICROWAVE/BATHROBE, ALL LOBBY LEVEL ROOMS
Hide room details

1 KING BED LANAI POOLSIDE

ACCESS TO SMALL PATIO GROUND FLOOR ONLY, MINI-FRIDGE/ NO PET ROOMS/ 338 SQ FT
Hide room details

1 KING MOB ACC W/BATHTUB

NEAR ELEVATORS/HIGHER FLOORS/NON-SMKG, NO PET RMS EXCEPT FOR SERVICE ANIMALS/338 SQF
Hide room details

1 KING ACC W/ROLLIN SHOWER

LOBBY LEVEL ONLY/ NO SMKG ONLY/ NO PET RMS, EXCEPT FOR SERVICE ANIMALS / 338 SQ FT
Hide room details

1 KING 1 ROOM SUITE

SMOKING AND PET ROOMS AVAIL ON GROUND FLR, IF AVAILABLE UPON CHECK IN
Hide room details

2 BEDROOM SUITE

AVAILABLE AT CHECK IN, NON - SMOKING ROOM, GROUND FLOOR AVAIL UP RQST
Hide room details

PARLOR ONLY-NO BEDDING

SITTING AREA - NO SMOKING, MINI-FRIDGE/MICROWAVE/42IN FLAT SCREEN LCG TV
Hide room details
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Tice Blvd At Chestnut Ridge Road, Woodcliff Lake New, NJ US 07677

Hilton Woodcliff Lake is located in the heart of scenic Bergen County on 21 acres of gently rolling hills, approximately 30 miles from the John F. Kennedy International Airport. The hotel has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation that gives a modern new look. The Hilton Woodcliff Lake has the ambiance, service and amenities to make all its guests feel at home and overlooks the surrounding wooded grounds and extensive landscaping.

From casual cafe to fine dining, the Hilton offers a range of restaurant options including Nickleby`s. During the warmer months, Summersault`s features outdoor poolside dining. Guests can jump into a world of activities at the Columns Club, a health and fitness facility which offers standalone weight stations, free weights, cardiovascular equipment, and indoor and outdoor pools. There is also a putting green, tennis, basketball and racquetball courts, fitness trail, shuffleboard, and children's playground. Guests can indulge in massages, facials and other Spa services at Spa Serein.

Each guestroom comes equipped with standard features including work desk and two line phones with voice mail and data ports. Executive Level accommodations feature upgraded amenities.

* basketball - onsite * fitness center - onsite. open m-f 5am-12am and s-s 6.30am-12am. * hiking - 6 miles * horseback riding - 10 miles * indoor pool - onsite. heated. lifeguard on duty. * jogging track - onsite * outdoor pool - onsite.Open when weather permits. not heated. * playground - onsite * pool table - onsite * racquetball - 0.25 miles * snow skiing - 30 miles * squash - 10 miles * tennis court - onsite. 2 asphalt courts. * walking track - onsite.

       

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 562 reviews
from Englewood, United States
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Stayed here as part of a wedding. Staff is very accomodating, nice rooms, many amenities (bar, fitness, pool, etc). Quiet at night so you can actually get sleep. Needed to check in early to get ready for a wedding, and the staff accomodated the wedding guests.
from Aventura, Florida
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Great location, easy access to shopping and food. Hotel was a little dated and could use some renovation. Indoor pool looked nice and well kept. Front desk was very nice as was the catering staff. Lots of parking. I would stay again.
from Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Check in was prompt and very friendly. Lobby was modern and welcoming. You will melt in the king size bed of your impeccably clean room. You will want to live in the modern bath with oversized rain shower head. Overall a very pleasant stay. Only complaint was the maids are pretty loud with their voices in the morning!
from Marietta, Georgia
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was a bit noisy but not awful. We enjoyed the pool and fitness center. There were nice resturants and local shopping in the area. We found the staff to be dry friendly.
from Manalapan, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
From the time we booked the wedding block rooms the staff at Woodcliff Lake Hilton were extremely helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself is conveniently located near a small shopping center and the Garden State Parkway. The rooms are modern, clean, neat and just the right size. I would highly recommend this hotel. The grounds are very nice and they have a lot of facilities.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Told room is on first floor which is actually a basement room with no Wi-Fi service... Poor breakfast buffet.. Charged for extra night... Still waiting to have extra night charge reversed on credit card after spending countless hours on telephone with different people... Did not meet expectations of a typical Hilton stay... Too bad for me...
from Brooklyn, United States
Submitted on 31-05-2016
This Hilton has amazing food and the rooms are extremely clean and comfy. The hotels staff is also pleasant and great to deal with, they greet you every time you walk in and acknowledge your presence. I would definitely stay here again
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I had a great stay at this Hilton. i had to leave a Sheraton in the middle of my trip because their Air Condition was broken. this Hilton was very nice though, nice bathrooms, spacious bedroom, beautiful pool area. it was a very nice and friendly place and the staff aimed to satisfy us.
from Skillman, New Jersey
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Hotel is understaffed and shabby. Not Hilton quality. No air conditioning in hallways and elevators. Noisy hallways. Rooms not maintained. Hard to get your room cleaned. Check in is at three and rooms are not ready at that time. Long wait for breakfast. Hard to get a bellhop.
from Reading, United Kingdom
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Reception was good and welcoming. Thank you. Room allocation 383 was miles from reception and quite a trek. The air condition was very noisy and frankly to sleep I had to switch it off which made the room warmer than you'd want. I raised my visitors with reception - tiny flies and there were hundreds of them. Apparently someone went to the room - but on my return to sleep the critters were still in residence. Perhaps they have HHonors too! Dinner in Nicklebys was okay. Service was slow but that ... Read more
from Albany
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Would stay there again. I really liked the Hilton. but will go out for breakfast would be fresh and a would be a lot cheaper . We stayed 2 night and went to a dinner and had fresh eggs and friend toast and beacon for 21.00 dollars . We had frozen franchise toast hard beacon cold eggs and and some fruit and coffee for 46.00 terrible
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Super long hallways to get to ones room. No breakfast before 6:30am and no newspaper before 7am! And if you show up at 8 all the newspapers are gone ... Well kept property, but dated, except for bathrooms which are nice.
from Lafayette, Colorado
Submitted on 18-06-2016
This is a pretty setting that's clean & quiet with great pools. Just a little overpriced given the outdated decor & need for more elevators. There's a Starbucks on site but it's not very well stocked with 20 oz cups, coffee is great though! Bed was super comfy!
from Nyack, New York
Submitted on 20-06-2016
I live very close to this area, but having a wedding to attend, and family visiting from many places I decided to stay, since all my family was doing so, and I wanted to spend time with them. I cannot begin to describe the things that made my stay so in enjoyable, but I will surely try! The restaurant.. Approached the bartender who acted to me and to other guests as if he was doing us a favor even paying attention. Waited to check in and check out respectively for over 20 minutes. Lastly, I will... Read more
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 21-06-2016
We expect more from Hilton. No valet or greeter when we arrived. Very limited restaurant availability. Bar and limited menu at night. So so breakfast buffet in the morning. Not a word from anyone as we departed with our luggage.
from Goshen, New York
Submitted on 24-06-2016
The staff at this hotel could not have been more accommodating. As the hotel had a number of wedding going on, the hotel was not able to offer me a diamond upgrade. Unfortunately, we were given a room next to a two bedroom suite full of young children who were yelling and screaming and running around in the room. Quickly called management and was moved to another room very quickly. Weekends may not be the time to stay at this hotel. Also the club level is closed on the weekend. Breakfast ... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 26-06-2016
This place was not worth the $170 per night we paid. We were put on a floor that was getting painted over so it smelled horrible. The room was fine fine and fit 3 people well. The best part was the recently renovated shower. The only reason we stayed at the Hilton instead of the other hotels in the area was bc of the pool. What a let down. Towels were never clear bed and since there's no garbage inside the area it was really dirty. Not cool. The good thing is you could bring outside food and dr... Read more
from freehold, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The hilton always treats you great! Responsive staff, easy check in and check out, always clean rooms and wonderful free breakfast with gold hhonors membership or the executive room. The grounds are large and green, have a basketball and sand beach volleyball court and tennis courts, but not particularly nice trails. But it is located near amazing state parks within 10-20minute ride aswel and a some terrific shopping and sports venues.
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
great place to stay, many thing you can do clean rooms great staff price of the room was in my range, check out and in was very easy, would recommend it to my friends and family. easy to drive to, would stay there again.
from Brandon, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Great staff! Beautiful grounds and hotel! Clean rooms! Richard is awesome!! I was here for 13 days on business and the staff made me feel at home from the beginning! Lots of great restaurants and shopping close by, some within walking distance. Happy to recommend this Hilton property!
from Elmont, United States
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Hotel is too big. A lot of walking to the rooms from the elevator. No fridge in room. Not good service in the bar. Breakfast is overpriced and it should be complimentary. My room was on the first floor but it seemed like the basement because we had to take the elevator down.
from Wilmington DE, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful; we even got a room "upgrade." However, if what we received was an upgrade, the regular room must be VERY basic. The "upgrade" was a very small room, (king bed, worn-looking sofabed) with a dated bathroom. Not really sure why these small rooms started at $149 a night....definitely not what we expected.
from New York, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The wedding I attended was beautifully catered, and the ceremony under the gazebo followed by the reception were truly lovely. Food was great. I stayed overnight, and had a great breakfast before leaving the following morning.
from new jersey
Submitted on 07-07-2016
We stayed here as a wedding party. The room that they gave us for the after party was small & not open bar as promised - cash only bar. There was a creepy guy staying at the hotel that was stalking the girls in our party...it took many complaints to finally get them to remove him from the hotel. The rooms are dingy & in need of updating. Most of us were very disappointed with this hotel.
from Hyannis, Massachusetts
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Excellent hotel, great staff and facilities and very well situated. It had an outdoor pool with plenty of chairs and towels and also pool service. It also had a well equipped gym and there were self laundry facilities available
from
Submitted on 10-07-2016
We stayed here for a weekend while visiting New York. We drove to a train station for NYC and then visited Woodbury Commons on the other today. This hotel was great with plenty of parking. The room was a standard size and met the typically Hilton standards. We ate breakfast within the hotel restaurant which was great. There isn't much around the hotel to eat after around 8pm so keep that in mind if you get back late. We ended up ordering room service which had decent food. The pool was nice and ... Read more
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Wee have stayed at this hotel several times, usually with a very large group of high school students. The staff always gives 100% to make sure everything is right, from the various rooms we use to the meals. Every time we stay there it seems something pops up that needs a special touch to meet some ones special need, the staff always steps up to meet the moment.
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
overall great experience, but after checking out, realized i left some stuff hanging in the closet. called immediately. was told nothing was turned in. followed up. still nothing. so basically the maid stole my 3 items left behind. bartenders were amazing! room service was great. maids suck
from Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Stayed here for a wedding. I'm from the general area and have stayed in many hotels nearby and I have to say this one is worthy of praise. It is close to Tice's corner for shopping. There are a decent amount of places to dine if needed. The hotel shuttle service is great. You're also close to a few major highways. Check out the bar area if you can because it's really nice. I'd recommend anyone to consider this hotel if they're looking to stay in the area for a night or two or more. Worth it, esp... Read more
from Woodcliff Lake, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
The website showed a nice pool bar/restaurant for July 4th Weekend. We had to stay close to home because of a sick dog. Went there for the pool and pool bar/restaurant on July 4th weekend. We were told the pool bar/restaurant should be open when we checked in. It wasn't and we were told by another employee that it hasn't open in years since new owners took over. There were 5 weddings this weekend we couldn't eat at the hotel we had to get in our car and drive to find a place to eat.
from New York City
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The setting: This hotel focuses on business travelers during the week and wedding parties during the weekend. I was attending a wedding nearby and a block of rooms was booked here for the wedding guests. You are an hour from JFK without traffic, or 30 minutes from LGA/EWR or Manhattan. The hotel is set in suburbia among much sprawl and strip malls. There is plenty of free parking out front of the hotel. The lobby is long and narrow and completely non-descript. This place feels and looks l... Read more
from Troy, New York
Submitted on 15-07-2016
filthy, moldy place. do not even think of staying there. elevator very slow. Floor carpets are filthy. Hotel's rooms are scattered so far away from one other - you basically had a workout to walk to the room. dinner at the restaurant was a big disappointment. Steak was served ice cold. never again am I staying nor recommend that place.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Beautiful hotel would definitely recommend and everyone there is very nice...from the shuttle service to reception hall and back, the service was outstanding. The rooms were very clean...simply no words.
from New Jersey
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We stayed at the Woodcliff Lake Hilton with a room block of 40 rooms for a wedding held off-site. The entire staff treated us as if we had the wedding on-site. The bridal suite surpasses any in the area and allowed the girls a comfortable place to get ready. Overall the experience was very positive and we would recommend this to anyone.
from Lindenhurst, New York
Submitted on 16-07-2016
This hotel was had all the bells and whistles. We had a great stay. The hotel was picked by our cousin for her wedding guests, and it was easy to find and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We would definitely stay there again.
from Irvine, California
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Goo location, nice people, concierge level if you are a gold HHonors or better. Lively bar and the feel of an upscale hotel. Priced reasonable in comparison to Marriott near by. The indoor pool is also nice.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We were in the area for a wedding of a coworker and this hotel was recommended by the bride. The facility was beautiful and rooms were spotless. They have both an indoor and outdoor pool. The outdoor area has ample seating for many groups to enjoy meals or just to relax. The hotel shuttle provides transportation within 3 miles and picked us up from the train station.
TOP