Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah

New York - Newark, NJ, US (EWR)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 365 reviews
Our hotel is located in picturesque Mahwah, NJ just minutes from Routes 17, 287, 202 and the NY state Thruway. The hotel is conveniently situated in t
Room & Rates

1 KING 1BDRM SUITE NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1 KING 1BDRM STE SMOKING

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1KG 2DBL 2BDRM 2BA NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1KG 2DBL 2BDRM 2BA SMOKING

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

2DBL ACC BATHTUB STE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2DBL HEARING ACC STE NSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG/2DBLS 2BA ACC TUB NSMK

SEPARATE BDRMS/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KING/2DBL ACC RI SHW NSMK

SEPARATE BDRMS/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG ACC BATHTUB SUITE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG ACC RI SHOWER STE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG HEARING ACC SUITE NSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG ACC RI SHWER STE SMOK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG HEARING ACC SUITE SMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1 BDRM STE 2 DBLS NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

1 BDRM STE 2 DBLS SMOKING

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
375 Corporate Drive, Mahwah, NJ US 07430

Fully equipped kitchens and separate living and sleeping areas in our Mahwah, New Jersey hotel provide extra comfort during extended stays. Our Mahwah Homewood Suites hotel also features a business center, versatile event spaces, and easy access to IBM, Becton Dickinson, Mindray, Maquet (Datascope), Stryker, and other key business destinations. If you don't have transportation, don't worry; our convenient complimentary shuttle can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius.Our Mahwah, New Jersey hotel features 110 suites with spacious accommodations for extended visits as well as an extended space for work, study, and entertainment:* Spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas* One-bedroom suites with one king or two double beds - and a sleeper sofa* Two-bedroom suites with one king and two double beds - and a sleeper sofa* Fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and utensils* Complimentary high-speed Internet access* 32" flat-screen TV with premium cable channels* Precor fitness center, swimming pool, and putting green* USA Today delivered each weekday morning* Complimentary Neutrogena bath products* Local area transportation* Laundry/valet service* Pets allowed - we're a pet-friendly hotel (deposit is non-refundable)Guests in our Mahwah Homewood Suites hotel start each day with our complimentary Suite Start - hot breakfast buffet, and end it with our Welcome Home reception featuring a complimentary light dinner buffet and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings. You'll also find plenty of excellent dining near our Mahwah, New Jersey hotel. Not sure where to go - The friendly staff at our front desk will be happy to make a suggestion.Our Mahwah Homewood Suites hotel is an excellent venue for conferences and small corporate meetings. Our largest event space, the Rockland Room, can accommodate up to 96 guests. In addition to our four event spaces, our Mahwah hotel offers many great business services:* 24-hour hotel business center* Audio/visual equipment rental* Express mail* Fax and printer servicesWith its spacious suites, fully equipped kitchens, and separate living and sleeping areas, our Mahwah Homewood Suites hotel is perfect for corporate housing - or for any business travelers planning an extended stay. Our Mahwah, New Jersey hotel is also convenient to major business destinations, including:* Avon* Becton Dickinson* IBM* Jaguar Land Rover* Maquet / Datascope / Mindray* Medco* Nobel Biocare* Sharp* Sony* Stryker* UPSOur Mahwah, NJ hotel is surrounded by wonderful things to see and to do. No matter the reason for your visit, we hope you get the chance to visit a few of these great attractions:* Bear Mountain State Park* Bergen County Golf Courses* Campgaw Ski Mountain* Capital One Bank Ice Vault Arena* Darlington Park* Izod Center* New York City and Broadway* Nyack Village antique shops* Palisades Center shopping mall* Ramapo College * Skylands - New Jersey Botanical Garden* Westfield Garden State Plaza shopping mall* West Point Military Academy* Woodbury Common Premium OutletsWhether you're here for a quick getaway or an extended stay, our Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah hotel has just what you need to make the most of your trip. We invite you to visit us and - Make Yourself at Home!

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair access l Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center, Golf

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 365 reviews
from Clarencefield, United Kingdom
Submitted on 03-05-2016
Hotel is located in an area with easy access to the major routes. Amenities of hotel are nice. Staff does a good job. Breakfast had a decent selection to choose from. Overall a very nice experience and good stay for the family.
from Kalamazoo, Michigan
Submitted on 04-05-2016
Very good value - bedroom and sitting area separate with a dining table. I love grabbing breakfast and taking it to the room. The bed was very comfortable. The location is very good. The staff was very helpful during check in and making the reservation.
from
Submitted on 04-05-2016
Had to bring our dog because of his recent surgery and was thrilled to find a hotel that allows pets. Room was clean, continental breakfast was wonderful. Sorry, we weren't there during the week for their happy hour.
from
Submitted on 15-05-2016
We were traveling with our family (2 kids 2 and 4 yo), and needed a stopping point on a Friday night. The location was great, quick access off 287, but not close enough to get traffic noise. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were great - with a 1 BR suite, we were able to put the kids down to sleep in the bedroom, then unwind in the living room area and plan the next day. Breakfast was good, a great selection of items including hot breakfast choices. Will stay here ... Read more
from Arlington
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Clean, quiet, quality hotel. No complaints. Hotel looks as though it was new or renovated. Breakfast was delicious, hot, with a simple variety of foods. Good quality stay for the price. I would definitely stay there again.
from Altoona, United States
Submitted on 26-05-2016
The Homewood suites is a wonderful place to stay if away on business. A lot of times when I am away on business when I finish with work I don't always feel like going out to eat and the hotel has that covered for you with a nice selection of a complimentary evening social with food and beverages. This was my first experience with this and I very much enjoyed the experience!
from Ballaghaderreen, Ireland
Submitted on 29-05-2016
A fabulous place to stay! Beautifully renovated in a relaxing environment. Healthy meals with a good variety to suit all tastes. Handy to car rental and major roadways. Washing machines and dryers on site. Gym and pool facilities on site. Ample parking. Exceptional staff. Set in a lovely setting.
from Warren, Rhode Island
Submitted on 31-05-2016
I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites in Mahwah as I was passing through the area on my way to Dorney Park in PA driving from Rhode Island. The Check in experience wasn't that great, as the staff person wasn't friendly, and barely said anything to me. I had to ask about breakfast times and where my room was. She actually pointed me in the opposite direction of where my room actually was too!!! Once I got to the room, I was pleasantly surprised by a fabulous room that was newly renovated. I ... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The services are very good , the personal friendly and helpful the hotel is in good shape ,has a nice gym , has a very nice pool , I was staying for three months and that was great , this hotel is like a home .
from Dover, United States
Submitted on 04-06-2016
As always the staff is fantastic. We have never had a bad experience staying at Homewood Suites in Mahwah, NJ and we are there often...it's our home away from home!! The rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable as are the pillows. The breakfast is always fresh, hot and delish!! I would never stay anywhere else.
from Mahwah, United States
Submitted on 13-06-2016
The rooms are very nice, big and comfortable. The Internet connection is slightly unstable but overall adequate. The food provided is very basic though, the breakfast is fine but there are not many choices for supper. BBQs are provided near the pool which might be a better choice.
from Tampa
Submitted on 14-06-2016
The new renovations are great! I traveled with my mom and 3 month old baby and had space for his pack and play in the room even with 2 double beds. The kitchen was very convenient for us. Also they have an outdoor grill and really nice set up by the pool. Perfect for summer evenings.
from ny
Submitted on 15-06-2016
This hotel has extremely friendly and hard working staff and management. The hotel is newly renovated and the rooms are lovely. Kitchens are clean as is the rest of the suite. Towels are large and fluffy. Breakfast is ok but the coffee is good as well as the fresh fruit. I will stay at this hotel again.
from Albany
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Love the quiet area of the hotel , The rooms were amazing I could've brought my entire family for a very good value . The hotel was convenient to all types of fast food restaurants . I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was traveling in the area .
from Pennsylvania
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The hotel is located on an off main street with easy access. The amenities as listed are very nice. We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 room suite (room 230). Ideal situation for a full family stay. The breakfast provided both mornings is excellent and as a complimentary inclusion it's well above expected normal standard. The hotel is very clean and the property is well maintained. All of this earns a 5 but below is where you fail. My problem is their charge policy. Unknowingly when I checked in the ... Read more
from Buffalo, New York
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Was greet by a very friendly and cheerful young lady , loved the little gift bags that are given when checking in. The rooms are spacious and clean and very modern. All of the staff was helpful when I was asking directions to different locations.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 24-06-2016
We stayed for just one night at the Homewood Suites Mahwah. Checkin was a breeze (even at 10:30 at night) and the room was clean, updated, had freezing cold AC and was generally just as promised. It was also very quiet considering that the hotel seemed very busy the next morning at breakfast! We would definitely stay here again.
from Saratoga Springs, New York
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Convenient, comfortable and clean. Room was ready upon check-in. Upon inspection, room was clean, and bedding for pull-out was available. Breakfast was plentiful. Seating was available outside. Great for the sunny morning.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 29-06-2016
This was a gem of a find - immaculate room and very roomy - happy to have a suite vs. regular, single-room hotel room. Since it's in a corporate area off of route 17S, got a cheap rate for a Friday night and would definitely stay here again. Was able to check-in online the day before, and choose my room which many people might enjoy. Was in room 229 which was facing the pool area and a little noisy but once pool area closed, was fine. Breakfast was impressive and seemed to have a good variety - ... Read more
from
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Had a reunion one weekend All was fantastic From the check in to the check out food service . Pool was clean and warm Employees very knowledgeable and sincere The rooms were spacious and clean The beds very comfortable Amenities in the room couldn't be beat The other 3 rooms were as pleased as myself David did a great job and is very professional
from Tel Aviv, Israel
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Business trip to Mahwah NJ. Spacious room, Comfortable bed, Separate sleeping area with a door, nice kitchen area, friendly staff, nice variety for breakfast, fitness room. Great location. I will definitely ask to book the same hotel for me on my next business trip.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Unfortunately you can clearly hear neighbors walking around upstairs. Breakfast has a nice selection, but food was lukewarm even on sternos. Requested non-down room (extremely important to my health) and was not honored when checked in, even though it wad on check in documents and when checked earlier in the day in person. Staff was otherwise good. Staff at check out went above and beyond and is the only reason why I would consider trying this hotel again.
from Nanuet, New York
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Need a great place to stay? Want to feel like you're at home but feel as if you're getting your money's worth? You've found the place, stop searching. As a Hilton Gold Member, I've never been happier with a stay in Mahwah.
from Ontario
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Friendly staff, quiet location, room was clean and as expected. Got a good rate on the Hilton website. Breakfast was ok, occasionally overrun with hotel guests and out of some items. But no big deal. Good experience.
from Mahwah, United States
Submitted on 08-07-2016
This was a great place for families to stay with plenty of space, for good wedding group rates. It was very clean, comfortable, and pretty. The front desk staff was very helpful. The beds were quite comfortable - I even want to call and ask what kind of mattress they have!
from New York, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful and my room was very spacious. The only thing lacking was the food, but then one can't expect much for a complimentary breakfast. It would have been nice to have someone clean up the eating areas after people finished. All in all though, it was a good value and I had an enjoyable stay.
from Rochester, New York
Submitted on 10-07-2016
This review is based on two separate stays, nine months apart. The first time we were put in a handicapped room (everything at waist height, including closet rods) without any warning, the bathroom had mold around the tub, the kitchenette was lacking most utensils, the carpeting stained and dirty, the mattress bad, the room extremely damp and musty. They deducted the night off our bill after we complained, and said they were about to undergo a major renovation, and when it was done the place w... Read more
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 11-07-2016
The Rooms were very nice and clean. We had a one bed room suite was 4 people and there was more than enough space for all of us. The Staff was very polite and tried to assist anyway possible to make our stay memorable. We had the option of Hot breakfast with different options each day
from Syosset, New York
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Had to overnight here recently and had a great experience.Highly recommended: very clean, breakfast was good, dining area inviting. Wish we had time to try the pool! The staff was nice and very courteous. I can't think of one bad thing to say about this place.
from Omaha, Nebraska
Submitted on 20-07-2016
I stayed here a few times on business. I have always found the staff and property amazing. It's an older property for sure, but it has been refreshed and looks much newer. The food is very good for being free and the staff will help you at the drop of a hat!
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 23-07-2016
We absolutely love this hotel! We have come every summer for the past 3-4 years as we have family nearby and love the layout of Homewood suites. We were a group of 5, 3 adults and 2 kids, the 2 bedroom suite was great! My parents were able to use one room and my kids and I shared the other with the living room in between. We love having the fridge for milk, water and some snacks. The only glitch we had was attempting to make some side dishes for a family event and having next to nothing in ... Read more
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 24-07-2016
During my stay I had a problem with the room. The GM David Strauss and his team resolved the problem as soon as it was mentioned to them. They moved me to another room and offered to move my luggage. When I came back later that day from work, the new room was all ready and the problem was resolved. David was the one that contacted me and made sure I felt like a valued guest. I did! During breakfast later in the week David seemed to know everyone's name. Amazing. Keep up the great work team!
from Ottawa, Canada
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Just returned from Homewood Suites Hilton Mahwah. We stayed a total of three nights there. Initially I booked two nights but decided to extend one more since the room was spacious, the rate was reasonable and the beds were quite comfortable. The room we stayed in was a two bedroom suite which included 1 King bed in one room and two double beds in the second room. Both rooms have full bathrooms and TV. There is also another TV in the living room just next to the dinning table. The kitchen has a... Read more
from Greensboro, North Carolina
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Clean and comfortable. Very professional atmosphere. Nice amenities with an outdoor pool. Perfect location for travel to NYC via car, bus or train. Recreational area nearby in the Campgaw Mountains. Perfect for business or leisure travel
from Collierville, Tennessee
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Stayed here for four days with family. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast and evening lite dinner were both great. Rooms are great and place is convenient to highway but not on the highway. Nice grounds and well kept inside and out.
TOP