Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center

New York - All Airports, NY, US (NYC)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 857 reviews
Located in the heart of Central New Jersey, the Hilton East Brunswick provides facilities unmatched in the area. As a gateway location to the Northeas
Room & Rates
2 Double Beds - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 1

2 Double Beds

  • 2 Double Beds
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
2 Double Beds Executive Floor - Non Smoking - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 2

2 Double Beds Executive Floor - Non Smoking

  • 2 Double Beds
  • Lounge Access w/Continental Breakfast Monday - Friday
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
1 King Bed - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 3

1 King Bed

  • 1 King Bed
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
1 King Bed Deluxe Room - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 4

1 King Bed Deluxe Room

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sofa Bed
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
1 King Bed Junior Suite - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 5

1 King Bed Junior Suite

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sitting Area
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
1 King Mobility Accessible w/Bathtub - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 6

1 King Mobility Accessible w/Bathtub

  • 1 King Bed
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
1 King Mobility/Hearing Accessible w/Bathtub - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 7

1 King Mobility/Hearing Accessible w/Bathtub

  • 1 King Bed
  • Visual Alerts
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
1 King Bed Executive Floor - Non Smoking - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 8

1 King Bed Executive Floor - Non Smoking

  • 1 King Bed
  • Lounge Access w/Continental Breakfast Monday - Friday
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
1 King Bed Executive Floor w/Sofa Bed - Non Smoking - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 9

1 King Bed Executive Floor w/Sofa Bed - Non Smoking

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sofa Bed
  • Lounge Access w/Continental Breakfast Monday - Friday
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Executive Floor - Non Smoking - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 10

1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Executive Floor - Non Smoking

  • 1 King Bed
  • Lounge Access w/Continental Breakfast Monday - Friday
  • Separate Bedroom
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
1 Queen Mobility Accessible w/Bathtub - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 11

1 Queen Mobility Accessible w/Bathtub

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
1 Queen Mobility Accessible w/ Roll-In Shower - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 12

1 Queen Mobility Accessible w/ Roll-In Shower

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
Parlor With Sofa Bed - Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center - 13

Parlor With Sofa Bed

  • 1 Bed
  • Sofa Bed
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • In-Room Safe
  • Work Desk
Hide room details
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel and Executive Meeting Center
3 Tower Center Boulevard, East Brunswick, NJ US 08816

Dine at one of the three inviting establishments. Take a dip in the pool or work out in the fitness center. The Hilton East Brunswick is the perfect place for discerning business and leisure travelers.Hilton East Brunswick Hotel Features * 26,000 square feet of meeting space* 405 rooms* Located 2 minutes from downtown New Brunswick* Wireless Internet access* The Caf?estaurant* The Sports Edition Bar* Sips Coffee Shop* Fitness center* Swimming poolHilton East Brunswick Guestroom Features* High-speed Internet access* Spacious work space* Crabtree & Evelyn® bath products* Oversized windowsHilton East Brunswick is located just off Exit 9 on the New Jersey Turnpike and is near major highways, including Route 1. The property, situated near many corporate office parks and the headquarters of Fortune 500 companies, is 20 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport.Rutgers University, home of the Rutgers Scarlet Knights, is nearby and Princeton University is a little farther south. Explore colorful downtown New Brunswick, only two minutes from the hotel. Watch a play at the renowned State Theatre Regional Arts Center at New Brunswick. Enjoy the facilities of Forsgate Country Club, which is a short drive from the hotel. If you have some extra time, head to Six Flags Great Adventure for a day of fun.

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Hilton East Brunswick is excited to announce that renovations are finished! Enjoy their newly renovated public areas including the lobby, pool, lounge and fitness center.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Billiards
  • Breakfast Available (Surcharge)
  • Business Center
  • Business Services
  • Cafe
  • Coffee Shop
  • Complimentary Newspaper in Lobby
  • Conference Rooms
  • DryCleaning
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Sauna
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wedding Services
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 857 reviews
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 18-05-2016
My company is holding a large company gathering from May 16 to May 26 At the Hilton East Brunswick Hotel. While I did not stay over (I commuted from PA), I attended two days thus far and thus far, I can only say great things about the facility, the staff and the food (breakfast and lunch). There were a few hundred employees being served and there were NO people waiting (many identical service stations) and the staff were incredibly attentive to our needs and satisfaction. From food to A/V needs ... Read more
from East Brunswick, New Jersey
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Two meals: Dinner:very poor presentation of free range chicken dinner. Portion was very small and dry(over cooked). Servers were very accommodating. Breakfast: I was escorted to a sticky table, I pointed this out to the server,he begrudgingly cleaned half the table other half remained sticky, at this point, I just ate on the clean portion. Food cost for breakfast $15, most hotels offer the same buffet for free.
from McKinney, Texas
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Shabby hotel that is understaffed and in need of renovation and refurbishment. Staff that are there are great but it's a skeleton crew. Food was very good in the restaurant and banquets. Sleeping rooms were comfortable and clean.
from
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Michelle at the bar is top notch! Incredible service that you really never see nowadays. She was always a step ahead, remembered us from the night before and friendly! Everything else was clean and standard for a good price which is perfect for a business trip where you don't spend much time at the hotel. Parking garage ticket taker was a bit finicky.
from Chantilly, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Good front desk staff, ease of check-in and check-out. Room is good and had a nice stay with the kids. Good location, clean reception area and room. Had to go to a different floor to get Ice and bathroom has no lock.
from Oakland
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Stayed there for dozen times over past 6 years when I visited my family, hotel is well located with ample of parking, easy commute to Manhattan for less than hour via commuter bus at nearby bus terminal. This hotel needs to upgrade all the furniture as they are in bad shape.
from Pewaukee, United States
Submitted on 05-06-2016
This is possibly the worst Hilton I've ever stayed in. Rooms are outdated, parking system doesn't work well, Internet didn't work and they did nothing to assist in fixing it. One of the few Hilton properties that doesn't offer free breakfast as a Hilton honors perk (unless you want toast in the "executive lounge".
from Buford, Georgia
Submitted on 05-06-2016
No microwave or fridge in room, and no microwave avl to the public, for safety reasons. There is a buffet breakfast: $10 for continental and oatmeal; $15 for full hot breakfast. (Didn't try it, so can't describe it.) There is a restaurant onsite with a small menu and rather high prices. No restaurants in walking distance, but several choices within a 5-minute drive. The rooms and beds were comfortable and quiet, but nothing especially elegant to match the very elegant public spaces, with indo... Read more
from East Brunswick, NJ, United States
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Superb experience what Hilton East Brunswick, NJ. Location is great. Staff are extremely friendly and most importantly in America - HELPFUL - esp Ms Wanda Vega in the front desk and Big Mike at the Concierge.
from Leland, North Carolina
Submitted on 06-06-2016
A night without a/c. The next morning we were given another room. They took the first night off our bill. We had lunch at Blossom Restaurant downstairs. The food was very good. We had room service bring up breakfast - it was also good. They try to be accomadating
from Miami Beach, Florida
Submitted on 14-06-2016
I had a wonderful stay here and will recommend the hotel to my business partners. Gym could use an update but Katrina the attendant there was fantastic! parking fee is nominal but would be nice to be able to use your key card to exit. Looking forward to coming back!
from Millville, New Jersey
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Had a early morning meeting in New Brunswick. The hotel is a great price and lives up to the Hilton name the room is clean fresh and spotless. Bed is comfy The blossom restaurant has decent food For a quick meal. Free range chicken and grilled romaine salad was delicious .
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 18-06-2016
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years and have had an enjoyable experience. This trip my business was in NYC and Northern NJ, I would rater drive 40 miles and stay here than somewhere else. This hotel is terrific. Staff is ALWAYS friendly and cordial. Really like the new executive lounge, great staff there too.
from Dartmouth, MA, United States
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Lobby full of four bus crowds. Understaffed coffee lines, Parking validation lines - plan 20 extra minutes if you need to make a meering - cannot exit garage because security arm doesn't work. Checkin and check out slow. Don't complain or you will just get an argument. Don't plan on doing email - internet is a joke.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Diamond member and booked room for a week for business travel. Initial room was next to the elevator (even though my preference says to be away from elevators). Requested a room change and got put in a lower tier room than my original. After getting that figured out, I got put in a room with a broken AC. I complained at 11pm and told them to fix it the next day after I was gone. Came back the next evening to an unfixed AC, and had to call again. One particular staff at the restaurant for breakfa... Read more
from Acton, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Nice hotel, excellent room. Parking is a bit odd (separate garage, $8/night charge, have to have hotel validate ticket). Hotel is convenient to the NJ Turnpike, but the on/off ramp setup around the hotel is something only NJ could come up with (check a map before trying to drive this - it makes a traffic circle look simple). This worked well, even though my business meetings were on the other side of New Brunswick (route 18 gets one through the city quickly).
from United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Friendly staff. floor could use a shampooing but the room was otherwise clean. I had a good stay. The cleaning staff respected the don't disturb sign.This two hundred minimum characters sucks though. Oh yeah,This two hundred minimum characters sucks though.
from Cleveland, Ohio
Submitted on 29-06-2016
This Hilton, like most Hiltons connected to office complexes, it seems, have seen better days. It features many of the same problems as most Hiltons; rooms with little sound barriers between your room and either the room next to you or the hallway, aged and dated decor and the trademark Hilton hard as a rock bed with substandard bedding. But let's talk for a second about Hilton Honors' new keyless entry. Yes, you too can use the Hilton Honors app, check in online and go straight to your room by... Read more
from Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Submitted on 29-06-2016
This past weekend I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. It's the most beautiful hotel I have ever seen. The staff was the most hospitable group of people. The restaurant inside the hotel had the most fantastic atmosphere and delicious food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When I am traveling to this area, this is 100% the only hotel worth staying with!
from Butler, NJ, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
I had to take care of family business in Middletown, NJ and then on Staten Island. This hotel was a great location for my purposes and it was typical of the Hilton brand...even got a free drink card for my Diamond status.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Stayed here on the way to visiting family in upstate ny. Valet was very reasonably priced and super friendly. Front desk staff very friendly. Clean room although the furniture seems a bit worn. Will definitely stay here again coming back home!
from Milwaukee, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The staff was even at the Dimond counter was unfriendly. the entire floor smelled bad. lots of dust in the room. couldn't park the car without paying a fees. the only person who was friendly was the person who was working at the concierge.
from Natick, Massachusetts, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I had pretty high expectations coming into this Hilton having stayed at many excellent Hiltons before. My first disappointment was realizing that the double beds were very small! We had four people, so I should have reserved two rooms! That was mostly my fault. I was also surprised to find that the shower floor was very curved and it was difficult to stay up without holding on to something. There was no TV remote in the room and the coffee machine did not work. When we asked for extra towe... Read more
from Philadelphia, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Very nice hotel, great lobby/fitness center/business center. Helpful wait staff but food was not great quality. All of the hotels (the 4 I've stayed at in the past month) in this area host buses filled of asian tourist trips and are a little bit annoying, but it is what it is.
from harrisburg, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Great location on the way to nyc. Quick checkin and friendly front desk staff. Breakfast was very good and for a good price. Loved the pool and jacuzzi as well. Will surely come back if I am back this way
from Radford, Virginia
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Excellent facility with attentive staff. I am handicapped and the staff offered to move my room if it would have been more convenient, without me asking. Would have swiped the mattress if it would have fit in my overnight bag. I will be staying here again.You need to stay here if you are in the area.
from Silver Spring, Maryland
Submitted on 12-07-2016
This hotel is in a very good location because is right of 95 north easy access to your way back and is I think one of the best you can get in the NJ area. The only problem is parking because is not included whit the price
from Syracuse, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Rooms were huge and clean; the staff was helpful and very nice. Hotel was very quiet and in a good location. We could choose our room during online check in and the digital key meant no waiting in lines to get keys.
from Naples, Florida
Submitted on 13-07-2016
If you need a roll in shower, you better call ahead. Two reservations...no shower available. Just a room with a tub...and no seat. Grab bars only don't necessarily make the room accessible. When I spoke to engineering on check out, they said the damaged carpet on 11th floor was due to be replaced this week. So why was that 11th floor room the first offered at digital check in? I won't use their digital system again.
from Brooklyn, United States
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Very pleasant experience with this hotel. I hope you get a chance to meet Emil at the front desk- he was an absolute pleasure to be acquainted with. Food was good and the breakfast buffet was moderately priced at $15 per person. Beautiful lobby and clean guest rooms.
from Jarvenpaa, Finland
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We wanted to have nice hotel room for three nights near shoppin possibilities (max 25 miles from Jersey Gardens Mall). I still trust Hilton hotels, when I want to get good enough hotel room. We got it and maybe a bit more than expected. They have free gym for guests and a pool. Good enough.
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Excellent! Couldn't believe the low price for such a great hotel. Bartender was great to chat with and the food in the restaurant was very good. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Easy on off from the turnpike too .
from Patterson, New York
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The room was totally spotless and the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough! If they didn't know an answer to a question, they went and asked someone who did. Such a pleasure to not be given a run-around of sorts. Terrific breakfast in the morning served by a great staff. Highly recommend!
from Newport News, United States
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Saved money with pre-paid and the hotel was excellent. Starbucks and restaurant inside the hotel. Indoor pool and gym are very good. Four elevators was enough to service all floors. Room was very clean. Only negative was no refrigerator. Parking was $8 and they had plenty of spaces. Buffet breakfast was a good with plenty of choices deal and the food was good.
from Lynchburg
Submitted on 17-07-2016
When I arrive on site I told the valet attendance I needed to go inside to use the restroom before I checked in. He told me to pull around to the front of the building and park in the valet parking section which I did. Soon as I parked and was getting out of the car he came running up to me telling me I couldn't park there. Well this was the first many upsetting things that happened. I had not planned on going on the trip at first but changed my mind at the last minute so I made reservations... Read more
from New Brunswick, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Fantastic hotel. Very accommodating and friendly staff. The rooms were clean and the staff went out of their way to help us with any questions. The workout rooms were excellent and breakfast was very good as well. We had a great stay.
from Banner Elk, North Carolina
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Due to the unexpected passing of my mother in law, we had to travel to New Jersey with very short notice. From the person who made our reservation to the young lady who checked us out, everyone was professional, knowledgable and very kind. This made a difficult time much easier. The hotel was very nice, the suite we stayed in was large, comfortable and immaculate. Thanks.
from New York, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
I can't believe I used my points in a place that has a triple diamond rating maybe they should look inside the rooms. Bathroom was dirty the floor dirty bed wasn't fully made. When you drive up beer bottles all over
from Brooklyn, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
I have traveled and need to highlight staff such as Bertram, Althea and Jewel who made my stay fresh and memorable with their unique brand of customer service. The room was clean, beautiful lobby, excellent breakfast spread and superb price. Definitely a place I will come visit again when in the area!
from Gilbert AZ, United States
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We booked 3 rooms at this property. First off, the front desk personnel lacks courtesy. Walked in to the desk to get parking validated and the greeting was "What?". Not a good morning or can i help you. Just plain rude. Not once but two different personnel. Second, had to purchase bottled water and waited 10 minutes to pay as you have to pay at the front desk which was busy checking in and out other customers. Third, the lighting in the parking garage is dark and did not notice any security came... Read more
from connecticut
Submitted on 31-07-2016
We stopped here for an overnight that would place us closer to Philly in the a.m. This was a good choice as the room was very comfortable and access to 95 was very easy. Only problem was that the two full bed room was not large enough to put a cot in for our son, so we were a little cramped.
from
Submitted on 01-08-2016
I recently stayed at the Hilton East Brunswick. It has been several years since my last stay and the public spaces of the hotel have been recently done over - very modern, crisp, and clean. The new restaurant now houses the hotel bar. The old Sports Bar is no longer. The food and drink service was excellent, although the menu is quite limited. The look of the new restaurant is a little more upspcale and very nice. If hotel is located right off 95, and fairly close to 287 making the location ... Read more
from florida
Submitted on 04-08-2016
This is our home away from home when we visit our family up North. I have encountered some of the same employees and they welcome us as long time friends. I stand by Bertrand he is the old school Hilton brand. He is always concerned about his guests well being. I am saddened by some of the other reviews as most there work so hard to meet their guests needs. The ladies upstairs in the concierge lounge are also a joy. We can't envision staying anywhere else while in the area, it is so convenient i... Read more
from Cainta, Philippines
Submitted on 04-08-2016
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff were very helpful. They can improve on the variety of food they have for breakfast. Also, the location is not near any establishments like restaurants or shopping malls.
from East Brunswick, New Jersey
Submitted on 06-08-2016
A problem with reservation & had to seperate my family by 4 floors. Also the shower was impossible to adjust & shower head was broken but the room was nice. Very clean & somewhat modern. Liked the Starbucks in lobby but the restaurant wasn't very family friendly with its menu & pricing.
from Harrisburg, United States
Submitted on 09-08-2016
this hotel has wonderful staff that care about you, they went out of their way to make my stay memorable. The new breakfast buffet is beautiful. i had a renovated rooms which had a wonderful bed, i think that was new as well. Great nights sleep.
from New Jersey
Submitted on 10-08-2016
I stayed here for a business conference. The room was clean, not spotless, but good enough. The bed was comfortable. Getting here is not easy because of all the highways merging in one area. My room did not have a great view (another building and the highway), but that is really all that is in this area. If you are coming for San event at Rutgers University, this is close enough to stay. The staff I encountered were all pleasant. The food was not bad, but I was here for a conference, so t... Read more
from LEXINGTON
Submitted on 10-08-2016
All staff was very helpful at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised as most services these days typically do not have good service. This made Hilton stand out among others at least at this hotel. Hotel was very nice. I would stay at this hotel again no problem.
from newark, United States
Submitted on 11-08-2016
This is my second time at our annual retreat and it was fantastic! The staff was very friendly and Ray helped me find a place that delivered food at midnight when everything else was closed. Looking forward to coming back next year!
from
Submitted on 13-08-2016
We stayed at the Hilton a few months ago and really were disappointed. The rooms ha e not been changed since they opened. The restaurant and bar options are not very good . The Hilton should really upgrade this location soon because the Holliday inn is taking there business .
from NJ
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I stayed here for a conference. The rooms are in need of an update. The temp in the rooms are very hot upon entry, require a key be left in the room to keep the air running, and after days of being there still wasn't as cool as I would have liked. Bed linens, towels, and maid service within the room were good. Other guests' room service food sat on the floor in the hallways untouched for days. Elevators were slow and warned that no more than seven people could fit. The food (preselected menu) w... Read more
from Lakehurst, New Jersey
Submitted on 16-08-2016
I stayed at this Hotel for work related Training for 3 days and 2 nights. This is my second time in a year and was pleased again with their services. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Food for breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good. Snacks provided as part of our stay was plentiful. Wait staff was prompt and they worked their tails off. Indoor pool area was very clean and they provide towels to Guests. Hot tub was clean. There is a small patio wi... Read more
from Webster, New York
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Very nice hotel, our destination was visiting family down the shore, which was about a 40 12:55 hour drive. It was worth it to have a much nicer hotel at about $100 less per night. The only complaint I have is that there is very little places to pull your car when you're checking in before going into the parking garage. The parking garage itself is terrible, poorly marked, and they charge you eight dollars a day to park. I don't believe you should be charged when you're a guest of the very nice... Read more
from central nj
Submitted on 01-09-2016
Nice place, just a few mishaps along the way. Parking is $8 a day but the gate has issues opening. Overall the hotel is clean and inviting. Hotel was tricky to find since it sits back away from the main road.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 04-09-2016
The worst Hilton experience I have had, globally. HHonors desk had nobody manning while the queue was ten deep for regular check in. Chaotic check in, poor handling of situation. Fitness center due to open at 8 on Sunday (why not a card key and 24 hour system?), yet nobody was there after 8am, and front desk covered for them saying "the guy is here but is looking for the key from security, and security cant be found...) Food was bland yet expensive. Did get a Continental breakfast coupon, t... Read more
from
Submitted on 05-09-2016
We stayed 3 nights. They didn't tell us at check-in that 3+ weddings were going on that weekend with drunken people trolling the hallway until 4am every night. The bed was hard and the room was dated. Still the room was clean, and the staff was very nice. But check it's not a wedding weekend and ask for the executive suite or you're simply overpaying for a not very restful hotel.
from Santa Barbara CA, United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Nice accomodations. Rooms furnished nicely with very nice lobby. A restaurant and bar are available, but the guest services book descriptions were obsolete. Note that hotel is pretty isolated with no external services nearby. And Wifi signals were very weak, almost unusable.
from Thornhill, Canada
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Nice hotel but a couple of things could have been better. Internet not always working. Problem in the restaurant. My food came lukewarm. Asked if they could heat the food. It never came back until at least 20 min later I asked about it. Then the waiter finally got it. I had to eat alone while the rest of our group were finished. Not cool!
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 09-09-2016
Long story short, wouldn't stay again. Staff was not professional towards women and sleep quality was horrible. When mentioned to staff about poor bed quality, she faked a great emotion of apology which made me realize never to stay again.
from Alabama
Submitted on 09-09-2016
I was sad after I checked in because I found out that the spa that was advertised was a dey sauna. The purpose for visiting this hotel was for me to visit the spa....no spa. The only reason why I enjoyed the rest of my stay was due to the cheerful Caucasian male at the front desk. He was probably the nicest person that I have met in the North since I moved here from Alabama in May 2016. I can not believe that I didn't get his name but he has a magnificent spirit with the soft skills of customer ... Read more
from san diego, United States
Submitted on 09-09-2016
The hotel is located for easy access off highway 18. There are no stores/restaurants within walking distance but highway access is right out the front door, you can see it from the hotel windows. The room was very clean and met standard Hilton quality which is good. One annoyance I had was that the adjacent rooms were apparently part of a wedding group and went into each others rooms often. They kept the door latch such that it would prop the door open. Whenever someone entered/exited... Read more
from Irvine, California
Submitted on 10-09-2016
The tour we joined used this hotel for 1 night. Now, with Hilton, one would expect great customer service; alas, we are with Asian tour group and I am sure the front desk patience wearing thin with the Asian tour group who asked for hot water which is common because the Asians love drinking their beverages hot. I totally understand we can get the hotel by using the coffee maker in the room but I also know that the restaurant onsite in any hotel would be GLAD to offer you the service of hot water... Read more
from Parrish, Florida
Submitted on 16-09-2016
The hotel was pleasant, the staff was extraordinarily pleasant and helpful. My room was clean and just as expected. My room was quiet and peaceful allowing for a great night of sleep after traveling. I arrived late and checkin was easy. They provided water and chocolates both of which I consumed quickly.
from
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Other reviews have pointed out the poor service, particularly at the front desk. The service I received was excellent; especially the front desk. That said, my business partner standing at the clerk next to me was treated rudely and the attendant was incompetent. The valet and bar staff were excellent. Drink prices at the bar were very reasonable. The hotel itself is an oasis in a run-down town, but it's obviously getting past its prime. Renovations appear to be in the works, but the place... Read more
from Espy, PA
Submitted on 19-09-2016
My stay at this hotel was unfortunately ruined by the front desk employee upon arrival; poorly trained employees can really leave a detrimental effect on the overall experience. That being said, the hotel is centrally located and was recently remodeled. My room was very clean and nicely decorated
from Cold Brook, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
This was a terrific place to enjoy a long weekend! The staff were excellent and very responsive to all of our needs. The premises were clean and well organized. I had absolutely no issues with my stay and will definitely stay at a Hilton in the future.
from Briarcliff Manor, New York
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Very comfortable, very clean, and affordable. Easily accessible to Raceway Park (about 11 miles, and only three turns), which was our destination. Nice breakfast buffet, and the restaurant food was fantastic
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 22-09-2016
I was in town on business and due to a long day of traveling checked into the hotel around 11:30pm. I had an early business meeting that next morning so when I got to my room on the 14th floor I got ready for bed. I pulled down the comforter and sheet and climbed in bed. I turned over to get in my regular sleeping position and was shocked to see right next to me at eye level a "used condom". I jumped out of bed and immediately jumped in the shower to clean whatever bodily fluids I had played on ... Read more
from Cary, North Carolina
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Visiting family in area. Am Diamond & asked for upgrade to Exec floor. Felt more like downgrade. Room very disappointing and small. No in room refrigerator, carpet stained near bed & bathroom not good. Advised front desk of toilet bowl leaking & standing water in shower. Engineering supposedly fixed and had same issues afterwards. Bed & pillows comfortable. Charge $8 daily to park your own car in very challenging parking garage. Gave me coupon for breakfast buffet & U have to pay addition... Read more
from Buffalo, New York
Submitted on 25-09-2016
While I was only here for a one night stay, the staff at this hotel are excellent and very helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable and we were able to check in a little bit early. I was disappointed there were no upgrades available, but the hotel was sold out. The bed is very comfortable and I slept great. We were there for a banquet and I was very impressed with the quality of the food. The appetizers were especially surprising, including sushi rolls, crab cakes, and a delicious pasta stat... Read more
from
Submitted on 25-09-2016
The Hilton East Brunswick is a decent business hotel. Nothing special, neither in the positive nor in the negative sense. My bed was comfortable and even though my room was facing the highway I didn't find it particularly noisy. The gym isn't very big but I didn't have any problems finding an empty treadmill. Most positive aspect: staff was very friendly and eager to help.
from
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Came in town for the football game and was pleasantly surprised to find affordable room at the Hilton. Seems nice enough in the lobby however the room was in rough condition. Just needs some TLC to get it back to the place it's name would suggest.
from Mexico
Submitted on 25-09-2016
This Hilton is way better than those I've visited in other parts of the US. Service is excellent, from the front desk to the restaurant. People are just so kind! Rooms are great and clean. Bathroom is also roomy and comfortable. Some repairs and renovations (mostly with beds, curtains, phones, and bathrooms) could help the place, plus rooms are not that sound proof (at least on Saturday, you could hear all the 'party' people going to their rooms late at night). Yet, I loved my stay!
from Wynnewood
Submitted on 27-09-2016
The hotel rooms could use a refresh. A jacuzzi tub in the bathroom - really? But the service was great and it is very well located right off the Turnpike. The lobby and common areas are new and excellent.
from Londonderry, NH
Submitted on 28-09-2016
I wish to commend Ashley who works at the reception desk for resolving a problem with a change in a reservation. She was able to provide my wife and me with a king room, and a sofa bed for our two grandchildren that we were caring for, at a discounted price.
from Helena, AL, United States
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Very nice hotel and the staff is wonderful. Located close to some great restaurants in the Rutgers area. Rooms were clean and beds are comfortable. Fitness center is nice but located in pool area and everything is rusty
from White Haven, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Great customer service at the check in and at check out. The Resturant good was excellent and the staff was extremely nice. Parking deck attendance was helpful with the machine leaving our stay. Overall experience was terrific!!
from Tel Aviv
Submitted on 01-10-2016
As a visitor to the area my hosts made the reservation. Out of curiosity I checked to place out on TA, and from previous reviews had low expectations about treatment on checkin, etc. Not so. The person who checked me in could not have been more pleasant. and every interaction with the staff was very pleasant. The room was what I expected from a Hilton, although I have tended to favor other chains, and breakfast (not included) was passing. I really would like to see American hotels adopt the Euro... Read more
from Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Submitted on 02-10-2016
Great location. Courteous staff. Nice bar with good selection. Clean, organized and lighted room with nice view. Options for parking. Valet as well as self parking. Self parking is validated by Guest Services. Great ambiance. Elegant entrance. Stylish escalators surrounds by water fall inside. Indoor Starbucks.
from
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Stayed here for two nights during a conference this summer and had a very pleasant experience. Every staff member I encountered from check-in, to pool area supervisor and housekeeping, was friendly and accomodating. The hotel was clean, the lobby area has plenty of seating, the outdoor area by the fountain provided a pleasant break after almost 24 hours straight of being inside. I liked the view from my room, over looking the river, and a bridge in the distance. The beds were clean and comforta... Read more
from
Submitted on 08-10-2016
We booked a one night stay as a pitstop on a road trip. It wasn't too far from the NJ turnpike and easy getting back on the highway. It seemed like a conference area and wasn't too much surrounding the hotel. We were upgraded to a suite on the 15th floor as Hilton Honors members. The lobby was beautiful and the room was nice and clean. We were provided a free drink and continental breakfast since there was no happy hour on the weekend. The continental breakfast was in the restaurant since the e... Read more
from
Submitted on 08-10-2016
This hotel was clean and very large. They're in the process of updating a lot of the rooms, which I happened to get; It was fresh and new. The lobby is modern and the people that work there were very friendly. The bar didn't have much by way of friendly staff, but he food was good and they make a good Manhattan.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 08-10-2016
Staff is lovely. Facility being upgraded and is ok plus. Housekeeping brought a refrigerator while we were out and instead of placing it in the cabinet where it belonged, they put it in the middle of the room and plugged it into an outlet on our desk. Minor demerit. Rating brought further down by parking, among the worst at any hotel I have stayed at. My wife's comment: instead of charging us, they should pay us to park there. Would give it an additional star otherwise.
from long island, new york
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Rooms all updated, great staff and just a wonderful place all around. Definitely will stay again this was for a business trip it had every amenity you can think of. The rooms were spotless the fitness center was perfect the restaurant was quite empty but again the staff was very friendly and the food was good
from
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Most staff were fine; the room service staff was excellent. There was dust on the shelving where they placed the blow dryer. My ST-5 form was not accepted for state tax after my stay. I was told I needed to see Brian but he was not available each time I went to the desk until the day of my departure. I was told my company needed to send a check when the hotel had already charged my credit card.
from Annapolis, United States
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Hilton Hotel in East Brunswick provides a quality experience and value for money. Though road access is somewhat confusing due to new traffic patterns, the hotel is welcoming and efficient, and takes pride in its good customer service. Though the facilities are older, they have been updated and are clean and well-kept, and the staff are friendly. The onsite restaurant and exercise facilities are superb.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 27-10-2016
Had a great experience. I'm amazed at how helpful and corteous the staff is at this Hilton. From the arrival process, to check out they were always looking at a way to make my stay a great one. I highly recommend this hotel
from Holmdel, New Jersey
Submitted on 27-10-2016
Staff was not very welcoming, did not provide complimentary gift or room upgrade, nor explain executive lounge access, location of elevators or fitness center. Room was small and not in tip top condition. Room safe was locked with the door open so it was unusable. Would not recommend this hotel for the price paid.
from East Brunswick, New Jersey
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Had a sleepover for our Daughter's 11th Bday with a few of her friends & it was awesome.Big Suite with a beautiful view,fun pool party & great breakfast buffet in the morning.Hotel staff was so accommodating the entire time.5 Star experience .
from Watertown, United States
Submitted on 03-11-2016
Stayed for business. Arrived and was upgraded to a suite which was sweet. Room was nicely appointed, clean and had great big windows. A few very minor tweaks needed from maintenance (e.g, loose faucet handle), but nothing that interfered with my enjoying the room...which I absolutely did. Price was great for the value. Service was good, they made me feel like they were happy I was there. If given the opportunity, I would definitely stay again.
from Neptune, New Jersey
Submitted on 04-11-2016
The location was close to my event so it was convenient , my family member enjoy the stay as well didn't have a refrigerator but called down stairs and they brought up one for us . So I will return the next time I am in the area , and will refer my friends and family let them no how the hotel was satisfying.
from
Submitted on 07-11-2016
I took my little ones there for a weekend trip. The hotel's price was affordable and they had an indoor pool - perfect for my purpose. You can never go wrong with Hilton in terms of luxury, cleanliness and service, but this hotel exceeded even my expectations. The kids and I had a wonderful time enjoying room service ($6 kids meals), the large heated indoor pool, comfy beds, stunning view and plenty of children's channels to watch. They had a decent breakfast buffet for $15 for adults, $7.50... Read more
from
Submitted on 08-11-2016
We went to an event for my husbands work at the hotel and spent the night there. Everything was great except the parking garage- very confusing to navigate. But the food at the event was great and our hotel room was very nice!
from
Submitted on 10-11-2016
We booked this on hotels.com and it wasn't even worth the discounted price. Beds were not as comfy as some cheaper chains. Parking cost extra. No free breakfast and the maid knocked on our door this morning. Boo
from United States
Submitted on 13-11-2016
Overall satisfactory experience. Dining options are limited on the hotel's breakfast and dinner menu if dining at the restaurant/cafe. Located in a business center and no retail nearby if you forgot any personal items. No offer to use hotel transportation to make a run for a quick shopping trip to CVS or other one-stop store for personal items. Fitness Center hours are limited 6:30 AM to 10:00 PM.
from Wilmington, Delaware
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Old hotel. Terrible hospitality. Loser rooms. No refrigerator or microwave in rooms. It felt like the 1980's! I will not stay here ever again. Not on my life. Super 8 has better service and hospitality!
from
Submitted on 15-11-2016
I was very happy with may stay, staff are very professional and I couldn't wish for more... Everything looks good and clean, I was happy with my room, meals and facilities. Blossom Bar and restaurant menus is delicious, staff very professional. Thank you.
from East Brunswick, New Jersey
Submitted on 22-11-2016
The ability to select my room added to the experience. The check in process was easy with the digital key. The staff were friendly and hospitable. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. Great amenities.
from Los Angeles, United States
Submitted on 22-11-2016
The room is nice and big, the hotel is nice. It isn't near anything for walking distance, but if you have a car or uber, you can get around. My nightstand was dirty with drink rings from the previous occupant. And the restaurant table was dirty. But the bathroom and bed were nice. No mini-fridge in the room. And the wifi is terrible.
from Southampton, New York
Submitted on 26-11-2016
Very nice hotel and a great value. Was really impressed by a great burger I got after a late night check in. Restaurant was nearly empty yeat they still welcomed me and provided me with a great meal. Room was nice....although tv could have been a little larger. Very kind staff especially on my check out.
from florida
Submitted on 27-11-2016
We live in Florida with older family in New Jersey. Sadly our return most often (including this time was a family emergency, funeral). Bertram and his team go out of their way to welcome us and make sure we have everything we need. If something is not what you expect just ask! This team does their absolute best within their power to make sure your stay is a stress free as possible, so you can get on with the task at hand. Just booked my next "planned" visit in March. Fingers crossed no more emer... Read more
from Syracuse, United States
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Went to NJ to take my kids to first Disney concert...the hotel experience exceeded their expectations and y families...the room was clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful...we would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling that would like an experience that exceeded their expectations
from Lancaster, United States
Submitted on 29-11-2016
I was visiting family for the Thanksgiving holiday and had stayed at the East Brunswick, NJ Hilton in the past. A beautiful hotel with a good staff and great restaurant! Can't wait until next year. Rooms are beautiful and the beds gave me one of the best night's sleep I ever had. Top that off with kind staff and you have a great getaway.
from
Submitted on 29-11-2016
The hotel itself is nice and the rooms are spacious. Staff was fantastic. Two big issues: first, the indoor pool was FREEZING. Our sons didn't last more than 10 min before their teeth were chattering and their lips were blue. Very disappointing. Also, we booked a suite with a King bed and pull-out couch and indicated that their would be 2 adults and 2 kids in our reservation. We discovered upon returning to our room at bedtime that there were no linens for the pull-out couch bed. We had to call ... Read more
from Arlington, Massachusetts
Submitted on 30-11-2016
Had to go for a show in Edison and stayed here, can't wait to go back everyone was so helpful they would go out of their way to please you. The hotel is very well kept and clean .Only wish they would have a refrigerator in the room.
from East Brunswick, United States
Submitted on 02-12-2016
All I can say is that this Hilton needs to close, its not kept well, the restaurants menu is limited- the rooms are average but need attention. i never had to pay to park at a hotel that Im staying at so that was odd.
TOP