Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hampton Inn Carlstadt at The Meadowlands

New York - All Airports, NY, US (NYC)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 692 reviews
This hotel is a 121 room Hampton Inn, located minutes from 17 and Route 3 in Carlstadt, New Jersey. We are adjacent to the Meadowlands Complex. Newark
Room & Rates

1 KING BED SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, EASY CHAIR-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

KING DELUXE-NON SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LIVING ROOM-SOFABED-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, EASY CHAIR-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 QN ACCESS TUB NONSMOK

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 QN ACC ROLLIN SHWR SMOK

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIGERATOR-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Carlstadt at The Meadowlands
304 Paterson Plank Road, Carlstadt, NJ US 07072

welcome to the Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands.When you stay with us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands, you are in one of the most convenient spots in the tri-state area. Our hotel is just minutes from both Newark and Teterboro airports. New York City lies just 15 minutes from our front door. Always wanted to see the Statue of Liberty? It's just 30 minutes away from our hotel in Carlstadt. And, of course, when you come to the Meadowlands, you'll be close to sports aplenty. From football to horse racing, it's all near the Hampton Inn hotel in Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands. Family fun awaits here, too. You'll find excellent museums, nature preserves and shopping. So come visit us at our hotel in Carlstadt-your connection to the Garden State. Services and amenities here at the Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands, we are passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we are delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. Meetings & Events Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Airport Shuttle from 8am - 11pm Subject to change without notice.
Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 692 reviews
from Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Submitted on 15-05-2016
Great location to Meadowlands area. Very clean room and a surprisingly great breakfast. Staff was wonderful. Stayed there two years in a row and will definitely go back next year. Complementary Internet as well and I had no problems using it.
from Pleasant View, Utah
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Breakfast service was not good with way too many people in the area of breakfast and not enough food to feed us all. Sadly it was noisy and we could hear all the commotion going on in our room. Internet was poor quality - kept logging off
from Sayville, New York
Submitted on 19-05-2016
The staff was extremely helpful and very professional. The room was clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needed to stay in Carlstadt or the surrounding area.
from Portland, ME, United States
Submitted on 20-05-2016
The Hampton Inn Carlstadt provided a flawless week of accomodations. Their staff were on point, and the "in room dining" (provided by Redd's Restaurant, down the street) was far above expectations. I could not give this hotel a higher recommendation!
from North Syracuse, New York
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Hotel was convenient to NYC, and very clean. Service was outstanding, however the bed was terrible!! Still had old spring style mattress with the springs actually coming through. Time to update the beds!
from Orchard Park, NY
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Have stayed here a few times, is close enough to New York without having to pay the big New York fees. The workers were friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. Also close to stadium.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Breakfast Service & Guest Service was not up to Hilton Standard, filed complaint with Hilton Honor Guest Assistance, they are looking into issue. Hope they will take necessary course correction and execute it better in future.
from Romulus, New York
Submitted on 02-06-2016
This Hampton is very clean, comfortable, and accommodating. The staff is very helpful, and the breakfast which is included has everything you could want. Easy access to the city. Beautiful, and will stay here every time I come to the city.
from Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Picked this location because of the convenience of getting on to the NJTurnpike for a trip to Newark, NJ. Would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn for events in the Meadowlands. The breakfast was one of the best of all the Hampton Inns that we have stayed at.
from Johns Creek, Georgia
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Good experience as always at the Hampton Inns. Bus stop across the street makes it very easy to go to NY City. The people in the reception were extremely helpful. The complementary breakfast was very good. Try to get a room on the side that is not facing the road. I imagine that side is not as quiet.
from New York, United States
Submitted on 15-06-2016
My room was clean and in perfect working order. The staff was professional and courteous. What impressed me the most however was the integrity and honesty of the housekeeping staff. I mistakenly left my sold gold college ring on the desk in the room when I checked out. I realized this hours later and called the hotel in a panic only to learn that the housekeeper found it and turned it over to the front desk staff. In todays economy this solid gold ring is quite valuable. I was pleased to learn i... Read more
from NYC, United States
Submitted on 15-06-2016
My stay was planned at last minute, but was happy to secure a location not far from my family who lives in the area. Since I was traveling with my younger nephews I was hoping there would be a pool on site which would entertain them. I But I do enjoy the hotel chain overall and will book again in the near future.
from manalapan, United States
Submitted on 16-06-2016
We booked block of rooms for my daughters wedding and it was very nice and close to venue. and used hotel shuttle service which was very convenient. Only issues were that there wasn't enough setting for breakfast in morning and we made gift bags for our guests staying overnight but only a few were handed out by hotel desk personnel so we went home with them.
from
Submitted on 17-06-2016
Stayed here with my wife for 2 days for a quick honeymoon getaway. We were actually going to Times Square but didn't want to pay the high rates; so we decided to stay in New Jersey instead. Pluses: they served us breakfast and provided shuttle service to local areas Minuses: the rooms were very uncomfortable. We had to settle with a two queen bed room since the others were sold out but the beds were not queen size. They were actually full size. (I know because I have a queen and full size beds... Read more
from Fulton
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Great room, comfortable and great service. Bus stop right across the street for trip to NYC for $9. No pool or hot tub, which was disappointing to the kids but had free breakfast, which was a little disappointing but still free.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 26-06-2016
The New Jersey Meadowlands Sports Complex is across the road from this hotel and also the bus stop to NYC NJ Bus fare is $4.50 ow / $9.00 rt (Port Authority Bus Terminal - 42nd st NYC) When traveling from NYC to the Hotel during rush hours, in likely event all seats are taken you will have to stand or wait for next bus. 18% Tax on room rate No swimming pool Shuttle ride within 2 miles distance The surroundings is quiet and peaceful Breakfast selection consist of; crossiants, red-skinned ... Read more
from Sidney, New York
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Great service,clean room, food was great,clean would stay again,price was decent and the 24hr coffee bar was great.not to much more that I can say.if your looking for a clean well kept hotel you should stay here.I give this hotel an A plus
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Helpful staff, comfortable beds, delicious complimentary breakfast, and overall great stay!! I will definitely stay there again. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much, the kids loved the complimentary breakfast which also saved us money!'
from Falls Church, Virginia
Submitted on 27-06-2016
The Hampton Inn in Carlsbad New Jersey provides pastries with the coffee in the lobby. The bread selection for breakfast is exceptional. Go early for breakfast if there are bus groups staying there. The Meadowlands horse track is across the street. Approximately five large vehicles and buses can fit in the surrounding parking area. Not much in walking distance. I recommend a vehicle or shuttle to go to the track. I will request this hotel again.
from Belleville, New Jersey
Submitted on 28-06-2016
U was there as parents of the groom I was ok but wished we had more rooms Needed more room for breakfast and could fave been more geared to wedding . Hotel was a little hard to find. Needed more shuttles to reception.
from Dublin, Ohio
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I am a clean freak!! And our room was amazingly clean and even smelled like fresh air!! Nicely done! The staff were all very friendly. Beds very comfortable! Hotel is very basic but meets your needs. Almost right outside NYC! Very convenient! Lower score on location since there's no where to walk to! I was here with my husband who was here on business for the first 3 days, then vacation for the next 3!
from Clifton, Tennessee
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful with attractions and directions. Very good location not to far out but just far enough. The breakfast they served was very good and had a variety of options.
from Rosharon, Texas
Submitted on 06-07-2016
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They assisted us getting to NY City and back. They also gave advise on how and when to catch the city bus. The hotel was clean and comfortable. They took us to a nearby restaurant and picked us up.
from DuBois, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 10-07-2016
The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful great place to stay the breakfast was great and the rooms were clean. Shuttle service was very helpful would definitely stay there again and recommend to families
from BRAMPTON, Canada
Submitted on 13-07-2016
My time spent in Hampton Inn was GREAT! We enjoyed our stay, the staff was very welcoming and kind. The continental breakfast was excellent. The shuttle bus was very helpful. Bus stop is just infront of the hotel. Definitely will come back in this location.
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Staff is very friendly in helping you with questions and it's very easy to get around using the NJ Transit bus stop next to the hotel. The hotel room was surprisingly clean and spacious and equipped with many amenities such as TV, fridge, microwave, etc. for the price we had paid for the room.
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Excellent place for anybody to stay. Great bus service to the city, goes past every 15 minutes each way 24 hours. $4.50 each way. The best beds in the world. Great people run the Hotel with happy faces.
from Wappingers Falls, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Check in was very simple and quick. Front desk was happy and friendly and answered tons of our questions. The room was comfortable and inviting. Stayed at Hampton because of concert that night and heard no noise from guests coming back at late hours. Nothing to complain about. Breakfast was good, lots of options. Would stay again if in the area.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 22-07-2016
It has been a while since we stayed at a Hampton Inn, and the whole family agreed that this would be our new go-to hotel. With two teenage kids, we need to queen beds to be somewhat comfortable in one room, and this worked out great. What we LOVED was the fact that not only he sheets and pillowcases, but also the duvets are clean and fresh for each new guest, so you do not have to worry about icky bedspreads or blankets. The breakfast is decent with hot items and waffles, so we were happy with... Read more
from Fairfax County, Virginia
Submitted on 23-07-2016
We always stay here and the experience is always great . Personnel is attentive, you can take a bus to Ny across the street and leave your car at hotel without any issue, check in and check out process is very quick
from Liverpool, New York
Submitted on 24-07-2016
5 stars all round except for location and no pool. If you want a hotel strictly for in/out of Manhattan or attending a game at the Meadowlands, this is the place for you. Only negative is that there is NOTHING around the hotel. Really not a problem for us on this trip as we left the hotel around 9:00 am and did not return to 11:30 - midnight. Bus pickup and drop off RIGHT in front of hotel. Excellent.
from
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The entire staff that I came across could not have been nicer. However, the hotel should clean the carpets regularly, remove squeeky beds, ensure that the hallways stay quiet past midnight and improve breakfast quality. The omlet looks and tasted like high school food. There were not enough seating for breakfast, so we had to wait 20 minutes to sit. Get rid of old furniture. Offer quiet air conditioning.
from Charlottesville, Virginia
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Beds were comfy.Room was big and clean.There were microwave and fridge in the room which was a real plus.Nice big TV! Breakfast was decent ,lots of options with hot and cold items.Breakfast area was crowded Saturday morning.Maybe not so bad during the week.It would be better if they had a bigger breakfast area though, Front desk was friendly. It would be more helpful if the front desk people would know more about metro tickets or metro cards to NYC.Bus station to NYC is right across the street ... Read more
from Weedville
Submitted on 27-07-2016
We traveled from PA to NJ to see a concert at Metlife Stadium. This hotel is located about 1 mile from the stadium and provided a free shuttle service to the concert and back to the hotel. Check-in and Check-out staff were extremely polite and helpful with any questions we had. The front desk was also very helpful and knowledgeable about taking the public bus (which there is a stop right across the street) into NYC (only 20 minutes away). We had no problems during our stay and will definitel... Read more
from Hartford, Connecticut
Submitted on 28-07-2016
This is a fantastic stay when going to a trip at MetLife field. Parking and shuttle are free which allows all to have fun. I missed the free hot breakfast and they still had a cold staple out by the coffee which is in the lobby 24/7 and a fantastic idea. The service was polite, fast, and went out of their way to give is a good experience. Clean room... Comfortable bed... Great night w late check out at noon.
from Levittown, New York
Submitted on 28-07-2016
The hotel is clean and affordable. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. The hotel was very clean; so we're the rooms and bathroom. If you forgot a toothbrush and toothpaste, they accommodated you with them. We loved having the shuttle to and from the event; it saved us from parking at the Meadowlands and was safer than taking an illegal "taxi". Having Redds Restaurant & Pub in-between made it a great stop too. Breakfast was delicious too!
TOP