Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza Hotel

Reno, NV, US (RNO)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 666 reviews
Room & Rates

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Mobility Accessible, Communication Assistance, Roll In Shower, Smoking Room
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Smoking Room, Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron And Ironing Board, Hairdryer
Hide room details

2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds, Smoking Room, Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron And Ironing Board, Hairdryer
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Recliner, Work Desk, Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Microwave And Refrigerator, Coffee Maker
Hide room details

2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds, Smoking Room, Courtyard, Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer
Hide room details

2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking, Courtyard, Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron And Ironing Board, Hairdryer
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Smoking Room, Recliner, Work Desk, Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Microwave And Refrigerator, Coffee Maker
Hide room details

2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking, Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron And Ironing Board, Hairdryer
Hide room details

1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Fireplace, Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Microwave And Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron And Ironing Board
Hide room details

Suite-1 King 1 Queen

Suite-1 King 1 Queen, Non-Smoking, Full Kitchen, Two Rooms, Two Televisions, Microwave And Refrigerator, Coffee Maker
Hide room details

Suite-1 King Bed

Suite-1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Parlor Suite, Wet Bar, Fireplace, Sofabed, Wireless High-Speed Internet Access
Hide room details

Suite-1 King Bed

Suite-1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Parlor Suite, 60 Inch Tv, Whirlpool, Microwave And Refrigerator, Wet Bar
Hide room details

Suite-1 King Bed

Suite-1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Sofabed, Adjoining Rooms, Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Coffee Maker, Iron And Ironing Board
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Courtyard, Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Mobility Accessible, Communication Assistance, Roll In Shower, Non-Smoking
Hide room details

2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds, Mobility Accessible, Communication Assistance, Roll In Shower, Non-Smoking
Hide room details
1 King Bed - BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza Hotel - 1

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Mobility Accessible, Communication Assistance, Roll In Shower, Smoking Room
Hide room details
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza Hotel
1981 Terminal Way, Reno, NV US 89502-3215

Stay at this Reno hotel in Nevada and enjoy spacious rooms overlooking a beautifully landscaped courtyard The BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza Hotel is conveniently located minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport Reno Sparks Convention Center Lakeridge Golf Course and Truckee River Just 30 miles from the hotel visitors can enjoy the splendor of Lake Tahoe Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby shopping options and the onsite dining at the Plaza Court Restaurant and Crosswinds Lounge This Reno hotel features well appointed rooms that include free wireless highspeed Internet access an ironironing board coffeetea maker and hairdryer A 24 hour game room is available as well Whether traveling for business or pleasure this hotel has all the appropriate amenities Guests may unwind at the outdoor pool and spa or workout in the exercise facility before sitting in the steam room or dry sauna This hotel offers ample meeting room space conference services and audio visual equipment A complimentary 24 hour airport car is available for the convenience of hotel guests A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza Hotel Make an online hotel reservation today at this Reno hotel

  

       

AMENITIES:
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • 24 Hour Security
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Check In/Check Out Kiosk
  • Free Area Shuttle
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Parking (Fee)
  • Wheelchair Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 666 reviews
from
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Visited for one night for work and was quite impressed with the accommodations customer service and grounds. The interior veranda and pool are great for a family allowing for watching kids in a safe enclosure. Was a little tentative given the proximity to the airport but there was no airport noise at all. Beds are firm, linens are clean and rooms are well appointed. Food is served from a restaurant adjoining the spacious lobby. The staff is excellent, the food is good, the coffee is hot - the... Read more
from Birmingham, Alabama
Submitted on 19-05-2016
We initially chose this hotel strictly for its location (just across from the airport). What a surprise. GREAT mattresses, GREAT full order breakfasts (25% off you ticket with a coupon given to you at check-in). Clean rooms. TOTALLY quiet rooms. Lovely courtyard. Helpful and friendly staff. We could not have asked for more! The only negative was that the vending machines were low on items.
from PUYALLUP, United States
Submitted on 21-05-2016
The hotel and amenaties was very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was close to my room. This hotel is not within walking distance from either the airport or downtown area but it is only a few minutes of driving to either of them, which was exactly what I was looking for.
from Casper, Wyoming
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The room was clean, cool, and had really good mattresses. The fridge and microwave were quite handy. The desk staff was great, and very efficient. Fairly quiet, with little interstate or airplane noise. The restaurant had pretty good food as well.
from Snohomish, United States
Submitted on 19-06-2016
This hotel is next to the airport and convenient to freeways. We were in Reno just overnight. This was a good option. The bed was very comfortable and the wi-fi was great. Restaurant was mediocre for dinner, good for breakfast. I was disappointed the pool was not heated.
from Quincy, United States
Submitted on 19-06-2016
I needed a hotel near the airport and fortunately this fit the bill, it's both affordable and of good quality. Staff was nice and helpful. Some smaller negatives: 1. Pillows are overstuffed, I slept on a bundle of sweaters instead of them. 2. Taps work very hard and there is no sign to encourage you to PULL them forcefully. 3. There were 2 desks in the room, and I probably chose the wrong one: my cell and laptop, plugged in overnight, remained uncharged.
from Palo Alto, California
Submitted on 20-06-2016
They have a nice small pool table, we ended up playing pool in the lobby. The staff was nice and let us play for awhile , until we got tired, The staff Jo and Isabel , are just fantastic, we got hungry and they fed us so well. I am so happy to have met them. They made the stay so nice. The only down side was the rooms wallpaper coming off in spots, just old and needs a fresh up!
from Tacoma, Washington
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Staff, room, and cleanliness are excellent. No breakfast except in restaurant with a % off menu. The lounge is definitely for a young crowd with serious hearing losses or soon will have such. The 3 to 5 happy hour skips those that worked all day or were in meetings. Building and hallways iminate and rattle with sounds all night with the comings and goings of people. Noise did not bother me, but the more sensitive person will lose sleep. I would definitely stay here again as the positives are bet... Read more
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
with great employees to make your stay pleasant, the hotel room in summer is too hot to use unless someone has turned on the a/c a looong time before you turn the doorknob. location across from the airport a big plus, and the restaurante is good.
from North Dakota
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We stopped here pretty late in the evening and they got us right into a room. Clean and updated. Outdoor pool-but we didn't use as it was already too late. Staff was very accommodating and helpful-super friendly and we were given an excellent rate!
from Central Coast, CA, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We have stayed in many BW hotels over the past few years and this one is quite 'fancy' as BW hotels go. A grand lobby, a bar and a restaurant on site. Despite that the price of a standard room with a AAA discount was still only $89 which was a nice surprise. The room had all the amenities including fridge and micro and flat screen TV. Because there is a full service restaurant on site they do not offer the usual free breakfast but they do give you a 25% off coupon which is very helpful, plus a c... Read more
from MUMBAI, India
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I appreciate your hospitality. Rooms are very neat & clean. Surrounding is nice. Lobby is specious. Restaurant service is very nice. please provide complimentary breakfast like other Best Westen hotels .
from Roseville, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We arrived in late at the airport and needed a place to stay for one night. I called up the BW 800 number and booked the night very quickly while picking up our luggage. The hotel is located very conveniently right outside the exit from the parking lot. Check-in was easy and we were given a quiet room on a higher floor as requested. Since it was about 1:00 in the morning, we were exhausted and the clerk was helpful. We didn't get to experience many amenities except the internet, TV and the fridg... Read more
from Hanford, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary while on a business trip. I first thought we'd splurge on a fancy room at one of the casinos, but we would be traveling with our dogs, so that sort of limited us... plus, I just have a hard time handing over $300-$500 for a bed and a shower. So I looked for "dog-friendly hotels" in Reno and found this Best Western. It worked out perfectly - convenient to everything we wanted to see and do. We were able to park directly outside our room so we coul... Read more
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Submitted on 17-07-2016
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The price was good. It is very quiet evening even being across the road from the airport. It is the most dog friendly hotel in which we have stayed, complete with dog bed, and a doggie good bag with 2 large dog cookies and poop bags. We travel through Reno at least once a year and this is where we will stay.
from Lodi, CA
Submitted on 19-07-2016
This is a very big motel but it has designated rooms for pets ours had a nice comfy dog bed to go with the clean comfortable people bed and convenient access to a dog walking area. Unfortunately there are still people who think they don't need to pick up after their dogs even thou bags (as well as biscuits) were provided in the room. The in house restaurant has a decent menu. my food was actually quite good but the service was nonexistent. Maybe they were short staffed but one bus girl looking... Read more
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This is a great place to get on and off the freeway, be in a clean, well-lighted place, and then move on. The breakfast is discounted at the restaurant and was good. The internet was reliable, and the staff was fast at check-in. I am making the trip a couple of times this summer, and I've already booked this hotel again for my stop-overs.
from
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Came to this hotel because in Casino's you can't get fresh air and can't open the windows. Staying next to the pool in room 289 was terrible for us. Pillows horrible, toilet made noise when flushed-high pitched, no screen on windows and could not get fresh air because the lights of the pool at night were blinding. Air in room was terrible and could not use air conditioner because of noise it made.
from Ogden, Utah
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Okay, I admit it right off the bat that I have an affinity for Best Westerns. I have traveled quite a bit over the years and have found them to be the most consists in the quality of service provided. This place is no exception. For having a location close to the airport the facility is quiet. Even during the night this place is quiet, quiet to the point that we thought we were the only people in the building. The rooms are comfortable and clean. This is a place to stay if you are passing ... Read more
from Hong Kong, China
Submitted on 29-07-2016
I don't understand the other reviews that give this hotel such high ratings. The smell in the hallway and non-smoking rooms is stifling. I get a headache just walking from one of my rooms to the other. One of the rooms has a strange counter outcropping that I'm afraid one of us will walk directly into during the night. The only way I can imagine this getting a 4 out of 5 on this website is that the average hotel in Reno is not very good. Positie: Check-in attendant was helpful and very nice.
from Chico, United States
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Front desk staff is excellent, Crosswinds Lounge Restaurant wait staff is very good. Strongly recommend the Reuben sandwich. Room Service menu is limited and expensive. Several channels on the TV service (TBS, TNT) have unreliable signals.
from Driftwood, United States
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Very nice Motel near Reno Airport. Nice accommodations with friendly staff. Very handy restaurant and Bar. Scenic courtyard with Pool and eating area. Main lobby is outstanding and spacious. Many arrangements of couches, easy chairs and tables to visit with friends and/or watch TV.
from San Francisco, Nayarit, Mexico
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The Best Western at the airport in Reno Nevada Found the room on Expedia The price was $109.00 which sounded great to me, as I own a beach hotel in Mexico. Going to check in was nice, as I got a employee with a sign stating a employee in training which meant no perks for any reason. I tell her I have a dog which I couldn't find a place to enter that on the Expedia page. She tells me there is a $20.00 fee per day for the dog which I understand. Now my room is $139.00 a night. Next she asks if I ... Read more
from Lawrence, United States
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Since I had a plane to catch early in the morning, this was the ideal place to stay for the night. The room was nice, the staff was helpful, and the overall experience was enjoyable. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 07-08-2016
We were driving through and didn't realize we were in town during a big convention until we started calling around and all the available hotel rooms were really expensive. Jennifer at the front desk of this Best Western was extremely helpful: she gave us a great deal, upgraded us for free, and had lots of helpful advice about where to visit and how the AC worked and so on. Because of the convention we were advised to use the shuttle service into town and back ($5 round trip) which worked out ver... Read more
from Noname, United States
Submitted on 08-08-2016
For business the hotel was average. For this weekend, three big hotels host a car show. When hosting a show there are several band that come in and play for the crowds. For this they raise their rates to help pay the extra expenses. So in turn you get what you pay for. This hotel raised their price but offered no services.
from Mission, Texas
Submitted on 09-08-2016
very clean and cozy. a large grounds that's hidden from the street. it's a typical best western which means warm clean and price is right. AND you can actually walk across the street, through the parking garage and into the airport. how nice!
from Brenham, Texas
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Located directly across the street from the airport. Both the room and pool were sparkling clean. I don't normally stay at 2-3 star hotels but this place was every bit the standard of a 4 star. That evening I was playing it safe and ate a Plaza burger in the restaurant WOW! Bacon cheeseburger was superb. A great place to stay..,
from Mesa, Arizona
Submitted on 11-08-2016
This hotel is located adjacent to the airport with a walkway leading to the front door. Large lobby, restaurant, bar, and coffee counter, as well as a beautiful manicured garden with swimming pool and trees and benches. Very surprised at how nice this property was when we walked in. Loved that they had 24 hour shuttle to downtown as we were not then confined to the airport area.
from Bishop, United States
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Nice clean quite hotel with clean rooms and has a good restaurant. The staff were courteous and helpful when we needed help. The hotel is conveniently close to the airport and has a shuttle van if you need some one to take you to and from the airport.
from
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Great people; great amenities; great prices; great location!!! I have been coming to this property for over six years, and would not consider staying anywhere else while in Reno. this is a property that is consistently professional, courteous, clean, and convenient. Very well run operation.
from Layton, United States
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Very nice hotel to stay at. Although they don't offer a complimentary breakfast they do have a restaurant on-site and will offer a discount for dinner and breakfast when you check-in. I would definitely stay here again. Great rate for what you get. Only offer Pepsi products so if you like Coke make sure you bring your own.
from Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I have never stayed at this Best Western Plus before, but I'm glad I did this trip. The front desk staff was amazing! Very helpful and professional. My room was great! I had a two room suite with a fireplace. Being summer, and high temperatures, I didn't use the fireplace. The room was very spacious, which is what I prefer when staying four nights. The housekeeping staff was very thorough. I appreciate all the employees at this hotel. Because of them, I will return.
from Virginia City, Nevada
Submitted on 16-08-2016
One of the handiest hotels near the airport, right across the street. Rooms are clean, but decor is a little dated. If you need to park a car that is available. Restaurant (food good) and bar ( pours a good drink) on property. Has all the amenities needed. I use this often when I'm headed out for a trip. Close to casinos.
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 16-08-2016
If you have to sit around in a hotel lobby to wait for a room, this is the lobby for you. Large, comfy chairs that I fell asleep in, with large tvs and plenty of outlets. We were too early to check so it wasn't a problem of the hotel. The front desk staff member was exceptionally personable and professional. The rooms were clean, but very dreary and in massive need of an upgrade. The shuttle service was very handy and as the hotel is right across the street from the airport.
TOP