Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

4.5 Stars
nightly rates from
$90 36
Save 60% Off Luxury Downtown!
Stay in the Heart of Fremont Street
Travel Now through June 30, 2015
  • Multiple Bars and Lounges
  • Famous Pool w/Shark Tank
  • Located Downtown Fremont
  • 3-Story water slide + cabanas
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tomorrow!
Valid: Now through Aug. 31, 2015
Not Valid: August 1, 2, 3, 4
129 East Fremont Street View Map
Las Vegas, Nevada 89109

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Kurt Stuessi from Franklin, Tn BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Thu, Sep 26, 2013
"We decided to stay our final night in Las Vegas downtown experiencing the Freemont experience as we haven't been down there in awhile. We've been going to Las Vegas once a year every year for the past 10 years and have stayed everywhere on the strip, from the Venetian to the Las Vegas Hilton, and our experience at Golden Nugget was exceptional! What a great job they have done in upgrading everything here. We loved the Rush Tower Room, the unreal pool area, the fire pit on Fremont, and the great food which included the 2 for 1 buffet and our awesome $2 saki bombs at the RED restaurant(the sushi was awesome as well), this place is the best! I would highly reccomend and don't miss out on this great experience- everything the way Vegas used to be, not the overpriced strip or those hidden fees!!!"

... More 
Ann Bisesi from Ormond Beach, Florida BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sun, Sep 22, 2013
"My trip to Vegas was great. The Golden Nugget was wonderful as always. The only problem was the extra fee for the Fremount Experiance."

Sandy from Burlington, Ky
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sat, Sep 28, 2013
"I really wanted to love GN and we did love some things about it, but there were some glitches. Check in took some time. I was not familiar with the layout and if I had been, I might have been able to find the check in/out kiosks that I had read about. We had a Carson tower room. Our party was 2 couples with 2 separate rooms. The other couple wanted a smoking room, so they put us on 2 different floors, which would have been fine, but after we got the room assignments, we discovered we had to take 2 different elevators to reach our individual rooms. That meant if we wanted to go to our friends' room, we had to go to the lobby level first, change elevators and then take that one up. I think we should have been warned about that, since they knew we were together. We tried taking the stairs, only to discover the doors were locked from the stairwell until you reach the lower level. The room was just fine with us. Very large and it looked just like the pictures I had seen. Our bathroom sink drained slow and I called housekeeping. I think it was better later but it never did drain well. Our television didn't have a picture, only sound. I called about it and they fixed it promptly. There was only 1 bathrobe, which wouldn't have mattered to us, but I was afraid they would think we took one, so I called right away to report that. The bath had a very nice shower head with good water pressure and we always had hot water. We didn't have a good view ( parking garage), but that wasn't important to us. We were hungry so we went to find a quick bite to eat at The Grill. What a joke! We waited for 30 minutes to place our order, another 10 to get the food and then the order was wrong. My food was not good at all, but others in our group said theirs was very good. I would not recommend The Grill. Go to the nearest outside doors and you are on Freemont Street. There was a vendor riight there that would have pleased us for much cheaper. The pool was a lot of fun, but you do need to get there before it opens at 10 am to get a couple of chairs together. was decent for the money. Don't overlook the coupons for 2 complimentary cocktails at the showroom bar that they give you with the ticket, as we did. The worst thing about our stay was what happened on our second morning. Our fist morning was Sunday, so I guess they were off, but on Monday morning, beginning at 4:30 am, there was construction going on at street level. They were dumping concrete into dumpsters. What a racket! It happened the next morning also. It was impossible for me to sleep with that noise. I realize that is beyond the hotels control and it is temporary, but it really did hurt our experience at the GN.. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Overall it was a decent place for the money. I would stay again, but if I had it to do over, I would have asked to change rooms from the beginning."

... More 

Newsletter

Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

 More than $200 million in renovations and expansions have been completed at the legendary property in the last 2 years. Read More About Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino Deals & Specials

Save 60% Off Luxury Downtown!
Stay in the Heart of Fremont Street
Travel Now through June 30, 2015
  • Multiple Bars and Lounges
  • Famous Pool w/Shark Tank
  • Located Downtown Fremont
  • 3-Story water slide + cabanas
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tomorrow!
Valid: Now through Aug. 31, 2015
Not Valid: August 1, 2, 3, 4
Save 60% Off Luxury Downtown!
Stay in the Heart of Fremont Street
Travel Now through June 30, 2015
  • Multiple Bars and Lounges
  • Famous Pool w/Shark Tank
  • Located Downtown Fremont
  • 3-Story water slide + cabanas
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now through Aug. 31, 2015
Not Valid: August 1, 2, 3, 4
Save 60% Off Luxury Downtown!
Stay in the Heart of Fremont Street
Travel Now through June 30, 2015
  • Multiple Bars and Lounges
  • Famous Pool w/Shark Tank
  • Located Downtown Fremont
  • 3-Story water slide + cabanas
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tomorrow!
Valid: Now through Aug. 31, 2015
Not Valid: August 1, 2, 3, 4
Save 60% Off Luxury Downtown!
Stay in the Heart of Fremont Street
Travel Now through June 30, 2015
  • Multiple Bars and Lounges
  • Famous Pool w/Shark Tank
  • Located Downtown Fremont
  • 3-Story water slide + cabanas
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Now through Aug. 31, 2015
Not Valid: August 1, 2, 3, 4

Rooms & Rates for Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino

Carson Tower Deluxe Doubles
Room Sleeps up to 4 People


A rich brown and beige decor suffuses every room – each of which boasts an armoire, marble bathroom and vanity area with lighted makeup mirror. Many rooms have spectacular views of Las Vegas or the scenic Spring Mountains. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.
Room Amenities include:

  • Two double beds
  • High-speed internet(surcharge)
  • Express checkout
  • Safe deposit boxes
  • In-room movies
  • Hair dryers
  • Irons and boards
  • Full-sized desks
  • Robes
EXTRA BONUS
FREE $50 Activity Credit w/3 Night Stays Details
Gold Tower Doubles
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
Located just off the Casino floor, Gold Tower Rooms are approximately 378 square feet and feature upgraded pillow-to mattresses, feather down comforters, upgraded linens, goose down pillows and a 42 inch Plasma Television.

Room Amenities Include:
  • 2 Double Beds
  • Hair dryers
  • Iron and boards
  • Full-sized desks
  • Robes
EXTRA BONUS
FREE $50 Activity Credit w/3 Night Stays Details
Gold Tower King
Gold Tower King
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
Located just off the Casino floor, Gold Tower Rooms are approximately 378 square feet and feature upgraded pillow-to mattresses, feather down comforters, upgraded linens, goose down pillows and a 42 inch Plasma Television.

Room Amenities Include:
  • King Bed
  • Hair dryers
  • Iron and boards
  • Full-sized desks
  • Robes
EXTRA BONUS
FREE $50 Activity Credit w/3 Night Stays Details
See All Available Room Types
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino
  • 24-Hour Casino
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Air-Conditioning
  • Beauty Shop/Salon (+)
  • Business Center
  • Business Services (+)
  • Cafe
  • Casino
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Data Port
  • Desk/Work Area
  • Dry Cleaning Service (+)
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fine Dining
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free In-Room Safe
  • Free Premium Channels
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Guest Activity Desk
  • Hair Dryer
  • Handicap Rooms
  • Handicap Services
  • In room Safe (+)
  • Internet Available
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Massage Therapist (+)
  • Mountain View
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Pay Per View (+)
  • Phone with Voicemail
  • Pool Area Bar
  • Restaurant
  • Retail Stores (nearby)
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Sauna
  • Security Guard
  • Shopping
  • Spa Services (+)
  • Valet Parking
  • Wedding Services (+)
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Wireless Internet Access (+)

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.