Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Cyber Week Ends Tonight + $200 Off

Super 8 St Charles

St. Louis, MO, US (STL)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 206 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Room, Accessible

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls
Comfort - Air conditioning
Need to Know - No cribs (infant beds) or rollaway/extra beds available
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Super 8 St Charles
3040 W Clay St, St Charles, MO US 63301

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 52 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment.

Amenities
Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an indoor pool or make use of other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Indoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 206 reviews
from Plumerville, Arkansas
Submitted on 16-04-2016
I am a fan of super 8 but was disappointed with the location and cleanliness of this one. the bathroom was not clean and the indoor pool was dirty.
from USA
Submitted on 05-05-2016
Inexpensive and clean. Very helpful staff. Breakfast is a little lighter than I would like, but it's free. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. parking is right outside the window, which I like. It's also well lit. Nearby places of interest and right off the highway.
from Raytown, United States
Submitted on 10-05-2016
We arrived late in the evening and the front desk lady was very helpful in assigning our room. The room was clean and comfortable. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast so it was just so, so. The only hot food was the frozen waffles you fixed in the toaster. Overall, it fit the bill for a quick night's rest and then we were on our way.
from St. Louis
Submitted on 11-05-2016
Some highs and some lows. Advertised having a pool, down due to maintenance. Called prior to booking this room. And that was the one of reason booking with them. Honestly should have been their policy. Disappointed may think twice before booking again.
from Mascoutah, Illinois
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We were very satisfied and surprised with the accommodations. Easy access to most attractions and lots of everyday conveniences nearby.
from Mattoon
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Clean, pool was closed for repairs, when I made reservations I asked if they had a pool and the girl told me yes. I think she should have told me that it was closed, my grandchild was very disappointed as we had planned for pool time. It is my understanding the pool had been closed even before the reservation was made.
from Emporia, Kansas
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Too high a rate for no working pool, the bathtub did not work and they did not help. Will not stay at this motel again.
from Englewood, Colorado
Submitted on 03-06-2016
I made a big error. I stayed here going East (on April 20th). I stayed at the Warrenton Super 8 going West (on May 2nd). A mind is a terrible thing to waste. If you read that review, the conditions were applicable to this stay. People in St. Louis know rain, and the rain caused a delay in a Cardinals-Reds baseball game, Downtown. The conditions were unknown to me, coming from the tinder-dry West. Just grateful I decided to replace my windshield wiper blades prior to this trip. The room was clea... Read more
from Omaha, Nebraska
Submitted on 11-06-2016
When we booked the room we were promised a ground floor room. Not so when we went to checked in. Gave us a room on the second floor that was very disappointing. Our room was run down. Stains on the chair and walls. Burn holes in the blankets. There was also this large gap between the door and the floor. You could hear everything going on the the halls. Went to use the lobby restroom at check in. It was horrible. Urine all over the toilet.
from Eagan, Minnesota
Submitted on 14-06-2016
We were excited to visit st Charles, we were disappointed that the bathroom toilet were so short. I've see taller ones in kindergarten rooms. We had to change hotels. My 6'8" husband was happy to move.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 16-06-2016
As a business traveler that stays on the road constantly I can say this hotel ranks at or near the very bottom. The floors were dirty. The shower had leftover hair, as well as, the sink. Wifi is pathetic. The sheets may or may not have been changed. I completely felt dirty the next morning and the carpet might be from the early 80s. The hotel manager (mornings) was very nice and accommodating. Just can't figure why that doesn't translate into cleaner rooms? I would never stay in this hotel again... Read more
from Carbondale, Illinois
Submitted on 22-06-2016
I stayed at this Super 8 because I was attending an event at Lindenwood University, which is just 5 minutes away. It's also very close to Bass Pro, which I visited the next morning. I got a room with a King bed. The room was pretty small, but I expected that. I only needed it for sleeping, not lounging. Big enough for the bed and a small walkway on both sides, plus desk/chair, and tv cabinet. I was pleasantly surprised to find a microwave and fridge in the room. I brought my own breakfast ma... Read more
from Payson
Submitted on 28-06-2016
102 for a night in a hotel that hadn't been updated for proably 20 years, rooms were dingy and just felt dirty. Breakfast was cereal fruit and a cinnamon rolls n a package no hot food items. This hotel cost should be 50 at the most.
from Minneapolis
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I was just passing through on a motorcycle ride and decided to stay here because of the value it provided. The room was clean with new towels and a comfortable bed. They had a deal with the restaurant next door (culpeppers) where you receive a 10% discount on your tab for simply showing hotel key card. Will definitely stay again if in the area or passing through.
from chicago burbs
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Check in and out, quick,easy, didn't have reservations. big comfortable bed. clean room and bathroom, no smell. very friendly staff , have to drive thru business parking lot to get to. not sure about breakfast.
from Johnstown, New York
Submitted on 10-07-2016
It was a nice clean place. The breakfast was basic, but the beds were comfortable. Other than that it was a good place to stay.
from Springfield, Illinois
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We stayed in St Charles for the 4th of July weekend . All the locations we wanted to go to was within 15 minute drive.
from Grand Junction, Colorado
Submitted on 16-07-2016
On my way to Colorado. Excellent and easy to get to. Front desk girl very friendly and helpful in recommending a place to eat nearby. I would stay again if in the area.
from Not in topeka
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Cigarette burns on the comforter Foul smelling room Broken hair dryer Remote control had no batteries Front desk staff was polite
from Park Hills
Submitted on 19-07-2016
My complaint is that there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom and taking a crap stinks up the whole room. I'm used to my California king bed because I'm 6'4" and my feet hung off this one. The sheets seemed pretty rough but my wife always buys high thread count sheets so that was what I was used to.
from Orchard Park, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
I have never stayed at Super 8. I literally pulled over from traveling and stopped. Upon walking in to check in I was stopped by a lady sitting outside smoking and asked if I needed a room. As we walked in, she in fact was the customer service agent that was checking me in. After check in, she went back outside and I saw that she was sitting on the bench outside the door with a male friend and they hugged and kissed as he lay across her lap. I was extremely shocked to see this hotel was asso... Read more
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Have stayed here multiple times over the last few months and each visit he been great. The staff know me and what I expect. I will certainly be back in the near future.
from Mims, Florida
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Checkin was a snap. Staff was friendly. House keeping had are room ready. Easy access to I-70. overall We would stay there again.
from Fort Madison, Iowa
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We have had some disappointing stays at Super 8s lately but this was property was very pleasant. The desk staff was friendly the property and rooms were clean and comfortable and it was quiet.
from Fort Myers, Florida
Submitted on 26-07-2016
My stay was overall good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I thought the hotel could have been a little cleaner, but overall a good choice.
from Saint Louis
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I've stayed at several hotels, and this is by far the worst. The carpet needs to be replaced and the room needs an update. Honestly I felt unclean staying here. It was a last minute thing, and I regret my decision. I have high expectations for these type of hotels, but I have been disappointed and will think twice about last minute cheap motels.
from Forrest, Illinois
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Picked this place online and it had what we needed. Grandkids enjoyed the pool. Room was clean as was the whole hotel. Missed breakfast so no comment there. Staff was friendly too! Would stay there again.
from Ocala,FL
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Just OK. Nothing special. The beds (in our room) were TOO tall. I am a 5'8" woman and I had trouble getting in this bed. A tall bed doesn't necessarily mean a comfortable bed. What's with these??? They are in many hotels.nowadays.
from
Submitted on 18-08-2016
Was really nice just glad we had the room at the end of the hall. The people staying in a room half way down had music playing rather loud. I noticed it when I went to get ice. I remember saying that to my husband. If we had been near that room there would have been a problem. The bed was great. I had been having soon back pain due to throwing out my back a few days before. I woke up with no back pain. It was a nice stay
from Independence, Missouri
Submitted on 20-08-2016
I accidentally discovered just how filthy the place really is and will not return. I had been staying there 3-4 nights in a row per month for about a year. I had come to accept the paltry breakfast; instant oatmeal or cheap cereal, yogurt, and an apple or a toaster "waffle". But, the last 3 times, I was stuck in the 1st floor corner room, next to the pool that had been almost always closed through the year for either contamination or faulty equipment functioning, that had a very faulty door latc... Read more
from Omaha, Nebraska
Submitted on 30-08-2016
Room HVAC does not work well, won't shut off or turn on as requested. Continental breakfast meager and tables rock. Wyndham didn't buy a top of the line motel, needs some work.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 06-09-2016
I have friends in st charles and I come and stay out here maybe once or more a month. Some times its perfect and its like sometimes the maid just doesnt carw about the room. Hair all over the floor some.kid of bugs crawling on the carpet.
from Morrison, Tennessee
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Room was clean and everything worked properly and good AC. The biggest downside is their lack of breakfast options. Not much there! They should call it a morning snack bar.
from Columbia, Missouri
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Dingy, old.. uncomfortable beds, I changed hotels for my second night. Definitely would never even consider going back.
from Greater Cincinnati
Submitted on 18-09-2016
This hotel was basically fine. The breakfast offered was minimal, and I mostly ate food I had brought.
from
Submitted on 19-09-2016
This Super 8 is great value. Super friendly staff, both at front desk and room service. Clean rooms, the ones in the back are quiet and have a green view on trees. There's a pool the kids enjoyed very much. Free basic breakfast. No pets allowed. But the 5 stars go to the staff, very friendly and helpful!
from Oak Ridge, Tennessee, United States
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Caution!! Access from the east is difficult. Construction on the interstate exit has made it nearly impossible to drive to the motel without telephone guidance from desk clerk, unless you know the area. Room equipment was above average and was clean. Reception was businesslike and efficient. It appeared that most customers were in state small business workers who needed to be I that area. Traveling from the west should make this a natural.
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 01-10-2016
We had a comfortable night at the hotel. We were not expecting to need a hotel. Booking online was quick and easy. If you are fine with cold cereal, coffee, and juice for breakfast, then you will feel right at home. The room was quiet comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to a friend as a good value.
from West Plains, Missouri
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Overall it was a nice stay, bed was a little to firm but it was clean, one night there was quite a bit of bumping and thumping from the room above but we didn't say anything about it at the time becuase it stopped about 10pm before we went to sleep.
from Kansas City, Missouri
Submitted on 06-10-2016
I will never stay here again. Staff entered my room during the day after my first night's stay when the"Do Not Disturb" sign was on the door. They claim it was found under the door after the maid entered, but funny thing was they stuck it back on the door. I made sure sign was on the door before I left for the day. Then night before, I had questioned the bed sizes as they were sold as "queens" but only measured 54"-57" when a standard queen is 60" wide. They offered me a roll away on the ... Read more
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Nicely located off the highway but a little tricky finding entrance. Staff was nice but didn't seem real happy to be there. Room was clean, very comfortable bed, microwave,fridge and hair dryer. Very nice indoor pool.
from Nebraska
Submitted on 23-10-2016
I stayed one night for a quick visit. We pulled in at 10 PM and we left by 8 AM. The stay was short but was fine. Lighting outside was good and felt secure. I didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The lady at the front desk was timely on the check in and did a good job. The room was clean too. I would stay again.
from No
Submitted on 24-10-2016
It wasn't great. If you NEED somewhere *cheap* to stay, stay here. But realize that *cheap* means low quality. This place had dingy walls, dirty bathtub, not enough towels for three people, crappy breakfast (eggos and toast/cereal) pool wasn't too warm, not freezing but not warm. Just play a little more to stay somewhere nicer if you can
from Odessa, MO
Submitted on 31-10-2016
We were only there for one night. Room was adequate and clean. Breakfast was definitely continental. Nothing hot other than coffee and you could make oatmeal. It was ok for the money but no frills. We were pleased that they did allow us to check in a little early since we were on our way to our granddaughter's marching band competition and the early check in saved us a lot of time.
from Saint Charles, Missouri
Submitted on 01-11-2016
I stay here often because of my job and I have to say I have never have a bad experience super nice staff,super clean rooms and I earn points for free stays I'm Super excited :))
from
Submitted on 07-11-2016
very safe. I felt like I was staying with family and not just friends. my ice box worked great and my microwave worked great. my room was cleaned every day!!!!! I am a woman and they made sure I was safe during my stay. The staff was number one. I will stay at this hotel in the future. I felt very welcome!!!!
from Springfield, Illinois
Submitted on 13-11-2016
For the price it's okay. It needs brought up to days with more plug ins for the multiple electrics used note. Plugging in the one by the bathroom sink is a little unnerving. Had a non-smoking room that must have been over or under one because I smelt smoke all night. The towels were like sandpaper. I've stayed here 3 times because I didn't know of any other place close to where I wanted but I found one a mile down the road and will be going there.
from Farmington, Iowa
Submitted on 15-11-2016
We have stayed at this hotel several times. Originally we chose it because it was right next door to good food and drink but we did also like the hotel. The lady at the front desk is just super and will do anything that she can to make you stay as pleasant as possible. In short, it is, as the title says, a great place to stay at a very reasonable price.
from Fort Dodge
Submitted on 16-11-2016
If you are looking for something in this area of St. Charles, this is an excellent choice. There are nearby restaurants that can suit every taste, including one within walking distance. The service was very good without being smothering. The room was clean and quiet and well-furnished. Plenty of TV if that is you need.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 20-11-2016
For almost $100 a night ,You check in at 3 and have to be out by 11 for a very small dark room what is there to be happy about
from Saint Charles, Missouri
Submitted on 24-11-2016
I was in town to officiate a wedding. The hotel staff was excellent because I checked in and needed to sleep right away. They made sure that no one called or checked if I needed anything while maids were cleaning the other rooms. Loved my stay here.
from Meridian, Mississippi
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Staff was courteous and friendly and eager to resolve any problem no matter how small. Great location. All outside amenities were within a three miles radius of motel. Easy on and off access to interstate 70. Shopping center within five minutes walking distance. Convenience store with gas at end of parking lot. Quiet atmosphere.
TOP