Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $1 Books Your Resort

Super 8 St Charles

St. Louis, MO, US (STL)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 174 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Room, Accessible

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and cable channels
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and premium channels
Food & Drink - Microwave, coffee/tea maker, and refrigerator (on request)
Bathroom - Hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls and desk
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Super 8 St Charles
3040 W Clay St, St Charles, MO US 63301

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 52 air-conditioned guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers.

Amenities
Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an indoor pool or make use of other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Indoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 174 reviews
from Plumerville, Arkansas
Submitted on 16-04-2016
I am a fan of super 8 but was disappointed with the location and cleanliness of this one. the bathroom was not clean and the indoor pool was dirty.
from USA
Submitted on 05-05-2016
Inexpensive and clean. Very helpful staff. Breakfast is a little lighter than I would like, but it's free. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. parking is right outside the window, which I like. It's also well lit. Nearby places of interest and right off the highway.
from Raytown, United States
Submitted on 10-05-2016
We arrived late in the evening and the front desk lady was very helpful in assigning our room. The room was clean and comfortable. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast so it was just so, so. The only hot food was the frozen waffles you fixed in the toaster. Overall, it fit the bill for a quick night's rest and then we were on our way.
from St. Louis
Submitted on 11-05-2016
Some highs and some lows. Advertised having a pool, down due to maintenance. Called prior to booking this room. And that was the one of reason booking with them. Honestly should have been their policy. Disappointed may think twice before booking again.
from Mascoutah, Illinois
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We were very satisfied and surprised with the accommodations. Easy access to most attractions and lots of everyday conveniences nearby.
from Mattoon
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Clean, pool was closed for repairs, when I made reservations I asked if they had a pool and the girl told me yes. I think she should have told me that it was closed, my grandchild was very disappointed as we had planned for pool time. It is my understanding the pool had been closed even before the reservation was made.
from Emporia, Kansas
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Too high a rate for no working pool, the bathtub did not work and they did not help. Will not stay at this motel again.
from Englewood, Colorado
Submitted on 03-06-2016
I made a big error. I stayed here going East (on April 20th). I stayed at the Warrenton Super 8 going West (on May 2nd). A mind is a terrible thing to waste. If you read that review, the conditions were applicable to this stay. People in St. Louis know rain, and the rain caused a delay in a Cardinals-Reds baseball game, Downtown. The conditions were unknown to me, coming from the tinder-dry West. Just grateful I decided to replace my windshield wiper blades prior to this trip. The room was clea... Read more
from Omaha, Nebraska
Submitted on 11-06-2016
When we booked the room we were promised a ground floor room. Not so when we went to checked in. Gave us a room on the second floor that was very disappointing. Our room was run down. Stains on the chair and walls. Burn holes in the blankets. There was also this large gap between the door and the floor. You could hear everything going on the the halls. Went to use the lobby restroom at check in. It was horrible. Urine all over the toilet.
from Eagan, Minnesota
Submitted on 14-06-2016
We were excited to visit st Charles, we were disappointed that the bathroom toilet were so short. I've see taller ones in kindergarten rooms. We had to change hotels. My 6'8" husband was happy to move.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 16-06-2016
As a business traveler that stays on the road constantly I can say this hotel ranks at or near the very bottom. The floors were dirty. The shower had leftover hair, as well as, the sink. Wifi is pathetic. The sheets may or may not have been changed. I completely felt dirty the next morning and the carpet might be from the early 80s. The hotel manager (mornings) was very nice and accommodating. Just can't figure why that doesn't translate into cleaner rooms? I would never stay in this hotel again... Read more
from Carbondale, Illinois
Submitted on 22-06-2016
I stayed at this Super 8 because I was attending an event at Lindenwood University, which is just 5 minutes away. It's also very close to Bass Pro, which I visited the next morning. I got a room with a King bed. The room was pretty small, but I expected that. I only needed it for sleeping, not lounging. Big enough for the bed and a small walkway on both sides, plus desk/chair, and tv cabinet. I was pleasantly surprised to find a microwave and fridge in the room. I brought my own breakfast ma... Read more
from Payson
Submitted on 28-06-2016
102 for a night in a hotel that hadn't been updated for proably 20 years, rooms were dingy and just felt dirty. Breakfast was cereal fruit and a cinnamon rolls n a package no hot food items. This hotel cost should be 50 at the most.
from Minneapolis
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I was just passing through on a motorcycle ride and decided to stay here because of the value it provided. The room was clean with new towels and a comfortable bed. They had a deal with the restaurant next door (culpeppers) where you receive a 10% discount on your tab for simply showing hotel key card. Will definitely stay again if in the area or passing through.
from chicago burbs
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Check in and out, quick,easy, didn't have reservations. big comfortable bed. clean room and bathroom, no smell. very friendly staff , have to drive thru business parking lot to get to. not sure about breakfast.
from Johnstown, New York
Submitted on 10-07-2016
It was a nice clean place. The breakfast was basic, but the beds were comfortable. Other than that it was a good place to stay.
from Springfield, Illinois
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We stayed in St Charles for the 4th of July weekend . All the locations we wanted to go to was within 15 minute drive.
from Grand Junction, Colorado
Submitted on 16-07-2016
On my way to Colorado. Excellent and easy to get to. Front desk girl very friendly and helpful in recommending a place to eat nearby. I would stay again if in the area.
from Not in topeka
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Cigarette burns on the comforter Foul smelling room Broken hair dryer Remote control had no batteries Front desk staff was polite
from Park Hills
Submitted on 19-07-2016
My complaint is that there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom and taking a crap stinks up the whole room. I'm used to my California king bed because I'm 6'4" and my feet hung off this one. The sheets seemed pretty rough but my wife always buys high thread count sheets so that was what I was used to.
TOP