Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Hampton Inn St. Louis Sunset Hills

St. Louis, MO, US (STL)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 308 reviews
Minutes from the action yet set apart in a quiet area, this hotel has just what you need to make the most of your next trip to St. Louis.
Room & Rates

KING STANDARD-NON SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, EASY CHAIR-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1KING STUDY SOFABED NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 DBL ACCESSIBLE W/TUB NS

HDTV/FREE HI SPEED/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 DBL ACCESS W/RI SHWR NS

HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KING ACC W/TUB NON SMOK

HDTV/FREE HI SPEED/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

DOUBLE DOUBLE/NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn St. Louis Sunset Hills
1580 South Kirkwood Road, Saint Louis, MO US 63127

Enjoy the great amenities offered here: complimentary breakfast, coffee maker in your room, fitness room, and indoor pool. Each of the 85 guest rooms is comfortably furnished with plush bedding, leather chairs, and work desks for your convenience. Let the friendly and knowledgeable staff point you in the right direction for some of the area`s best eateries.

Why Stay Here?

  • Free Breakfast
  • Close to Downtown
  • Laundry Facility
  • Valet Service
  • Indoor Pool and Hot Tub
  • Room Service
  • News Stand
  • Business Center
  • Fitness Room

Local Hint: You gotta try the classic old school rock-n-roll diner, the Eat-Rite Diner of Route 66, for a little local culture, history, and absolutely great burgers!

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • Room Service
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 308 reviews
from Sedalia, Missouri, Usa
Submitted on 17-05-2016
This is a lovely relaxing hotels. The minute I walked in I calmed down from some bad experiences elsewhere. I was glad to be there the hotel and room was ver clean and nice and bed was comfortable staff was helpful and nice thank you
from Valparaiso, United States
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Located on West side of the city right off of 270. So good location for getting off and on the beltway. Good value hotel. Near lots of restaurants for business traveler. All in all a very good experience
from Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Submitted on 21-05-2016
This hotel was chosen because we have had good experiences with Hampton Inn and it was a convenient stopping point on our route. The room was comfortable although the fan was noisy and had to be shut off to sleep.
from East China, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
requested an accessible room which I require as an amputee. Was assigned a standard room and a seat was provided for the tub (No grab bars in the bath). I was unable to use the tub for fear of falling, and the toilet was extremely low and difficult to use do to the missing grab bars. Room booked well in advance and secured with a credit card. Arrived late and to tired explain my handicap to someone who wouldn't understand. I focus on the Hilton chain "because" of the handicap accommodations whi... Read more
from Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This was a nice, quiet hotel a little away from the city but still very conveniently located. It is well maintained, the rooms were nice and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was tasty and had a lot of options. We also enjoyed being able to relax in the hot tub at the end of the day. Definitely recommend if you're looking for a convenient St. Louis hotel that's offers a quieter, more relaxed (and less expensive!) setting than the downtown hotels.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 27-05-2016
Staff was friendly. Room was a nice size and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. My kids really liked playing in the pool. Stayed here because they offer the continental breakfast which was as expected. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be returning.
from Conway
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Room fine, breakfast fine. Television was beyond atrocious. Few HD channels, no Fox Sports Midwest in St. Louis, and some channels came on only to abruptly go black. Reported problem, never fixed. Breakfast was good, room clean and fine. Just the Television was 1970 terrible.
from Peoria, United States
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Pool was ice cold. We had planned on going out in the daytime and coming back to the hotel to swim each night. Due to the freezing temperature of the pool we could not do that. We told the front desk and they said the pool was at 77 degrees, which it was not according to the thermometer in the pool room. We expected them to have fixed the problem by the second night and sure enough it was still freezing. We had to stay in our room at night since we had not planned on doing anything else at night... Read more
from Lexington, Kentucky
Submitted on 10-06-2016
Room we booked on Hilton Honors app was not what we were given. No sofa bed or mini fridge. Property is very old for a Hampton. Needs updated. Was clean though and bed was comfortable. I have stayed at many Hamptons. This one was very disappointing.
from La Crescenta, California
Submitted on 14-06-2016
The room was clean but missing a few toiletries. The breakfast was free but missing the eggs and meat for about 1/2 hour. There were no cups for coffee or waffle machine. No fork to remove waffle from iron. No serving utensils. Silly little things but there were no many little things overlooked. The smell of chlorine from the pool and hot tub were so overwhelming in the elevator area that we didn't attempt to use them. Desk clerk was hard to understand and not too knowledgable. Couldn't ... Read more
from Conroe
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This is the third time I have stayed in this hotel. I can not understand why you can not watch the station covering the St. Louis Cardinals from this hotel. The hotel is nice and a good value. It is a bit difficult to enter and exit the property but we were successful.
from
Submitted on 23-06-2016
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016. From check in to the end of my stay, was a nice experience. FD agent checked me in a couple hours early which was very much appreciated. Very friendly staff, room was spotless, House keeping did a great job. Very good selection at comp breakfast. Breakfast attendant did a spectacular job. I will stay again at this particular Hampton when I return to St Louis.
from Shawnee, Kansas
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Great hotel located in a good area central to lots to do in the STL area. Good restaurant, bars and activities. Right off 44 & 270. Staff is really friendly and willing to assist. Owners are there daily. I enjoy staying here.
from Kirkwood, Missouri, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
We had a spacious room with a king-sized bed,sofa, desk, and adjustable desk chair. There was plenty of drawer space, sufficient room in the closet, and lots of lights. We had a small refrigerator, although it was not listed on the website. Unfortunately there was no microwave. Breakfast was good and changed from day to day, with some of the best hotel coffee we've had. Hotel employees were friendly, efficient, and helpful. Black-out curtains really worked for sleeping late.
from Paola, Kansas
Submitted on 12-07-2016
This property is very clean both inside and out. The rooms are quiet with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The property is not fancy, but the lobby/breakfast areas are nicely arranged and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate. The indoor pool area was nice although perhaps not as clean on Sunday as it might have been. Of course, it had been a very popular place on Friday and Saturday especially with families and small childre... Read more
from Woodbury, Minnesota
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Hampton Inns are my favorite places to stay. This was no exception. Staff was very friendly. Especially Mohammed. This is conveniently located near shopping and numerous restaurants. Only a 10-15 minute drive to downtown St. Louis. Only issue I see is very minor. The serving area where the breakfast is set up is pretty small so if there are a number of people getting breakfast it can gat a little congested. Seating area for breakfast is spacious enough.
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Spent an overnight on Business. Always a comfortable, clean room. Quick continental breakfast. Service was friendly. Enjoyed it. Has my 2 favorite must haves for business travelin - fresh coffee 24/7 and bottled water -free! Can't get that at Marriott.
from Kansas City, Missouri
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Good location, friendly staff. Pool was out of order our entire stay disappointed for the kids. Breakfast was good. Rooms were nice. Kind of odd the didnt charged me for a refrigerator but wanted to charge me for s roll a way bed. The fridge used electricity the bed didn't.
from Washington, Illinois
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Pool was closed due to storm 2weeks ago, would have been nice to know. Staff was making phone calls to let guests know, but we never received this courtesy call. I was charged twice for my room. Have been trying to get it resolved for 2 days and no one seems to want to resolve this issue.
from Gentry
Submitted on 24-07-2016
This hotel went up and above... Everything about our stay was wonderful. Very clean and well maintained. Housekeeping was so wonderful, even made the bed and put my granddaughters stuff animal on the pillow for her. ­??? Location was perfect for going in and out of the downtown area.
from
Submitted on 24-07-2016
The Staff was great, the bed was A#1 comfortable. Would stay again. We asked for extra towels was accommadated right away. The people in the lobby were very friendly. The breakfast was of high quality with many choices for every member of the family. Great location with lots of restaurants and shopping within 2 minutes of the hotel.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Great staff clean and comfortable room. I would stay here again. Very convenient and quiet. The pillows were a bit soft if I had any complaint at all. The pool/workout area was under construction so I have no opinion on this amenity.
from Nixa, Missouri
Submitted on 29-07-2016
My family stayed here for one night, though it was supposed to be several days. We checked in around 4, though we waited for someone for a good 15 minutes to check us in. We dropped our stuff off and left. We didn't arrive back until late at night, so we just went to bed. The next morning, we couldn't finish showering before the water was turned off. We tried to call front desk, but the phone was not working. When I went to the front desk, the best they would offer was an extra hour before check... Read more
from Grapevine, Texas
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Room was adequate, but we were a little tight with a family of five. Breakfast was nice, including continental offerings plus eggs, sausage, and waffles. Free and reliable wifi was nice. Close to highways and dinner options. Friendly staff. Only downside is pool temporarily closed after some storm damage.
from FL
Submitted on 02-08-2016
There are limited hotels to stay in while visiting family in Kirkwood. This Hampton was a lot better - and cheaper - than our other Kirkwood choice! The hotel is currently undergoing a few renovations which will add to my decision to stay here again! The bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfast delectable, and the hotel quiet! It is also conveniently located near Interstate 44. Will definitely stay here again!
from
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Everything from when we walked in the door until we left was wonderful! Mohammed greeted us and welcomed us. It was the easiest check in I have ever experienced. The room was beautiful and extremely clean. We slept like a baby that night in the quiet room with the great comfortable bed. Then in the morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The food was hot and delicious with piping hot coffee. The hostess was friendly, kept the area clean and food coming at all times. Even the housekeeping... Read more
from Charleston, South Carolina
Submitted on 10-08-2016
We stayed here on our way North for a family function. Within a very short period of time, I wished we had a couple of more days - the sculpture park nearby was amazing, nearby food choices were great, and there were several trails in the area that looked fantastic. The hotel is a Hampton, so we expect Hilton quality. We got it. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and everything worked. Micro, fridge, drawers, writing desk available. The breakfast was ok, and h... Read more
from Omaha, United States
Submitted on 10-08-2016
This fun fact was not disclosed on website when booking room. used loyalty points, after 8 drive - no pool, no hot tub. clean bed.... that's it! this is the second time in the past year, I used loyalty points at a Hampton Inn -only to find out upon arrival that the pool/hot tub are closed (and obviously have been for some time) but not noted on the Hilton reservation website, nor the local information link. I expected a higher standard from the Hilton brand.
from Independence, United States
Submitted on 14-08-2016
This was my second trip here -- the staff is great! The rooms are great!! Unfortunately, the jets in the hot tub were broken and I really needed it b/c of a foot injury -- one of the reasons I pay a little more for a hotel is for the hot tub! I understand things breaking, and maybe it JUST broke and hadn't had time to be fixed, but this hotel has a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and no discount was offered me when I told them about it, nor on check-out when I mentioned it again. This is a grea... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Muhammad is the nicest man; was super accommodating when we needed to do a very early check in, and offered us cold water when we first arrived. Room was clean and spacious. Would definitely stay again!
from New Lenox, United States
Submitted on 22-08-2016
The staff and management were very friendly. The breakfast was really good and the rooms were very clean. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a very friendly staff member. When we left we experienced the same at checkout. Loved the location nearby great place to hangout.
from Gatineau, Canada
Submitted on 24-08-2016
We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way back to Canada. Great hotel and very quiet even if we were on the ground floor. They offer complimentary breakfast every morning, a good savings when travelling. We travelled to centre town for dinner and a visit, took approximately 20 minutes. Worth the distance when comparing prices with center town hotels.
from United States
Submitted on 27-08-2016
The overall hotel location and use is good but as a part of the Hilton Brand it falls below the average of the other hotels. Overall if your in town on business it is good but I would not recommend this for personal use.
from Dexter, Missouri
Submitted on 30-08-2016
This facility is in serious need of an upgrade. Bathroom really was old. It was clean enough and lobby looked good. Breakfast also was very average for a Hampton. There are other hotels in the same area that appeared to be much more modern. Will not stay here again.
from Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Submitted on 07-09-2016
We love staying at this location. We are close to many great restaurants and very close to family. They have a nice pool, I wish the whirlpool was a little cleaner but overall it was nice. We will be staying here again in the near future.
from Pekin, Illinois
Submitted on 19-09-2016
We would definitely stay here again. The room was very clean and breakfast was very appetizing. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were in and out a dozen times in the three days we stayed, but were greeted every time.
from
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Always love Hampton Inn though higher. I prefer Hampton. Not wild about Holiday Inn myself. Also, visited Helen's Fitzgeralds pub is a must to do if you are there. Great food, close by, great service. Excellent owner.
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Submitted on 28-09-2016
My stay at your hotel was magnificent and the quality of the place and staff was exemplary. I would recommend your hotel to everyone I know and respect. I would even recommend you to our Church group for all of our group trips.
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Submitted on 07-10-2016
These people are into customer service! I arrived to the hotel around 7 am to make a reservation prior to heading off to my meeting. The manager asked if I'd like the room at that time. I was shocked but thrilled since I was not crazy about leaving my bags in the car all day. My room was clean-my AC was cool-the hotel was quiet and best of all, everyone was so friendly and accommodating.
from Morgantown, United States
Submitted on 07-10-2016
The electronic check-in was easy to do. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had food for all sorts of dietary needs. There was always fresh coffee in the lobby. The rooms were very clean. Great place to stay!
from Marion, Iowa
Submitted on 10-10-2016
After trying two rooms at a motel and leaving that motel in Forest Park (I will not name this chain), I called this Hampton and they had one room left. Mohammed at the front desk had no problems showing me the room before I paid, since he fully understood what I had been through. He was efficient yet did not hesitate to offer me a couple of bottles of water and encourage me to call if I needed anything. He explained the hours for breakfast. In the morning, breakfast was hot, fresh and again ... Read more
from Orlando, United States
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Restaurants nearby, close to the hwy 44, and a friendly staff, Hotel was clean and bed comfortable. A good option for a business trip or for staying in the area to see downtown or going to the amusement park.
from Sunset Hills, United States
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Outdated room was a major turn off to us. The lobby was pretty nice and new, but the rooms need a major refreshing. TVs are tiny and ours had bad reception (why? this is 2016). The shower didn't drain properly. The shower head spit water everywhere. Never again.
from North Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Hot tub is busted and looks as it has been for sometime. Needed it for recovery after tournament each day but could not use it. :( probably will not use hotel again because of it. Everything else was very good.
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 19-10-2016
The hotel was recommended by a friend, and was just perfect for my stay. Easy highway access, and shopping for whatever you might need was close. Staff was the friendliest I've ever experienced. Breakfast delish, parking never a problem, and will stay there again on my next trip to St Louis, MO!
from St. Louis, MO
Submitted on 24-10-2016
During a 3 day stay, I encountered a level of hospitality and service excellence that puts this property at the top of my travel experiences list!. Each and every staff member I encountered displayed an understanding of what service and hospitality is all about. Thank you!
from Kansas City, United States
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Like many of the Hampton Inns - This location was clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. This property is beginning to show some age, but was kept-up very well and was clean. I stay at Hampton whenever possible because I know I will get good service.
from Rockford, Illinois
Submitted on 08-11-2016
My family and I were down there for a soccer tournament in Illinois. The rate at this location was far better than anything near the event. The location of this hotel is amazing near the expressways and only 20 mins to downtown. The staff was very nice but the rooms are a little dated. The pool and the hot tub area are a little sketchy too so pass on that and because of that it is just an average rating
from Hartville, Missouri
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Overall good stay. Staff needed a little more experience, but food was good and rooms were clean.I would stay there again. Location was excellent, close to all the attractions. Again would stay again.
from Fenton
Submitted on 12-11-2016
This hotel is not worthy of the Hilton name. They don't have refrigerators or microwaves in the room and claim it's Hilton not allowing it but they will rent you one for $10 a night. So they can rent them but they aren't supposed to have them. During my stay I had requested extra pillows w/o feathers and blankets several times including on reservations, each time I was told they would be right up. Several hours later they still weren't there and I called again and had my autistic son go get them... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Pretty nice, but I didn't like my tub at all. And I unfortunately assumed there waa a fridge and microwave, like all of my stays, so I couldn't bring any food to my room to be left overnight or to cool beverages. I was told, after asking, that I could've uses the microwave.....it was too late by then. The doors were closed, so I considered everything to be unavailable.
from St. Louis, MO
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Very nice hotel, everything is neat and clean. The free breakfast is a nice to have. If you are visiting St Louis, this hotel has a great location near the highways so you can get where you are going. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The hotel is big enough to give you the amenities you are looking for while still being personable.
from Harrison, United States
Submitted on 25-11-2016
Very Friendly and Very Helpful, loved Breakfast, Especially the waffles!! YUM YUM... We were very pleased with our stay of 4 nights! We had fresh towels and beds were made by time we got back...Housekeepers did a Great job! I would recommend them to family & friends.
from Flower Mound, TX, United States
Submitted on 26-11-2016
In my opinion this would be an okay hotel for anyone looking for a decent hotel on the I-44 route in St Louis area. We were driving to Chicago and decided to break the journey at St Louis. Location is probably the best thing going for this hotel. Everything else is average compared to other Hampton Inns. But the area is safe, the crowd is good, and there is some good shopping and restaurants nearby.
from Andover, MN
Submitted on 29-11-2016
This is an above average hotel... the rooms are simple and starting to show minor wear. The staff is friendly and helpful. I was a bit underwhelmed by the room compared to the way Hampton is advertised. The lounge/breakfast area is updated and pleasant for doing computer work.
from Richland, Missouri
Submitted on 30-11-2016
The stay wasn't bad. For the price it was a good place to stop and take a rest. There is plenty to do around the hotel if you like to shop or eat. You name the restaurant or shopping place it's very close by.
TOP