Sign In Support Why Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest

St. Louis, MO, US (STL)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 345 reviews
This Hampton Inn is a perfect location to enjoy all that is in the St. Louis area with a short drive to so many of the attractions that make St. Louis
Room & Rates


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
9 Lambert Drury Place, Saint Louis, MO US 63088

Hotel Amenities include

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High-Speed Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Beverage Area
  • Luggage Storage
  • Business Center
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center
  • Pool

The spacious rooms features

  • King-sized bed or Double Queen Beds
  • Comfortable Easy Chair with Ottoman
  • 25 inch Television
  • Alarm Clock/Radio  
  • Large Work Surface
  • FREE High-speed Internet Access
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • WaterPik showerhead and curved shower rod 

If using a GPS to locate hotel, please use the city name of Valley Park, Missouri

  • ATM Machine
  • Adjoining Rooms
  • Audio/Visual Equipment
  • Business Center
  • Business Services
  • Coin Operated Laundry
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Handicap Services
  • Ice Machine
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility (+)
  • Luggage Storage
  • Room Service
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Smoking Rooms Available
  • Swimming Pool
  • Vending Machines
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 345 reviews
from Round Rock
Submitted on 13-05-2016
I was very pleased with my stay here at this hotel we arrived early for a very long drive from Austin Texas to St Louis we arrived at the hotel at about 11:30 Ally the Manager on duty found us 3 rooms that were next to each other and was very professional and very polite to us. The internet was very fast during our stay. and the Morning Breakfast was very very nice the coffee the day of our check in was very fresh and it was very fresh the following day. We will diffidently stay here again the n... Read more
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 15-05-2016
The Hampton inn appears new, staff was helpfull though they offered free WiFi but charged for it at checkout. Bait and switch was not appreciated though that was The only gripe. Would stay with brand again.
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
Submitted on 17-05-2016
We come to St. Louis multiple times a year and we always stay at the Hampton Inn Southwest. It's right off I-44 and only minutes from family (and 6 Flags). We love the early check-in email that lets us choose our room before we get there. The bedding is great and the extra electrical plugs on each side of the bed are very convenient for all our plugs and chargers. Friendly staff to provide those pesky forgotten toiletries, 24 hour coffee, and a hearty hot breakfast combine to make this a hom... Read more
from Louisville, Kentucky
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Spent our last evening of our trip at this Hampton Inn. We will surely stay here again when we are going through St Louis. The folks were super nice. We were unable to get the room warmed up. I called the Front Desk and within 15-20 minutes, a Maintenance Man showed up. found out at that whomever stayed in the room before us took the cover off the thermostat and played with it and did not put the cover back on properly. He made the adjustments and apologized profusely for someone at the Hampton ... Read more
from Jamestown, Tennessee
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Extremely nice hotel, clean and staff is very helpful. We had a wonderful stay and will stay again when in town. Was very happy with this hotel and would recommend to any travelers. Convenient to St Louis and area.
from Farmington Hills
Submitted on 01-06-2016
The breakfast experience was exceptional. The food was well prepared and serviced. There were two lovely young ladies who took care of the breakfast. When they had time, they mingled with the guests and even picked up the plates, cups, etc. and put them in the trash for us. We were served beyond the expected.
from Springfield, Missouri
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Would definitely recommend!!! Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very helpful. Very easy check in. Also,loved the check out time being noon. Very large variety of breakfast. The staff was awesome!!
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I have stayed at this Hampton 25-30 times. Both of my kids went to SLU and my son lived in the area 6-7 years. It is always clean, with friendly staff. The location is good to all the area attractions.
from Rogers arkansas
Submitted on 02-06-2016
I enjoyed this location with my family the room was clean and big breakfast is amazing the only bad thing is the service whenever you need something from the front desk they are not there to help you other than that it was amazing
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Nice Hampton facility with good service, if you are go to the fitness room - be there early since it's small with limited equipment. Good rooms with excellent internet connection and a good selection free breakfast
from High Ridge, Missouri
Submitted on 17-06-2016
The room was very quiet. The mattress and pillows were wonderful. The breakfast was great--fresh fruit salad included. The whole property was clean and tastefully decorated. The location was right off I44.
from Cunningham, Kentucky
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Very nice and exactly what we were expecting from a Hampton Inn. If we happen to be in that area again we will definitely be back to this hotel. AC had a little trouble getting the room cold enough for us (65) but it was an extremely hot day and it was 68 in our room so we were definitely comfortable.
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We stayed here for one night and maybe housekeeping was having a bad day, but it was somewhat gross. The hotel itself seemed clean enough, but the room had not been cleaned very well. We actually asked for our sheets to be changed due to some stains. Either they only replaced the fitted sheet or the new top sheet was also dirty. Yuck. The bathroom and towels were dirty too. Was happy to check out. The front desk staff was extremely nice, though!
from Indianapolis
Submitted on 20-06-2016
This was a very nice, clean Hampton in a nice area close to a great bbq place, shopping and other amenities. 15 min to six flags and about 25 to downtown. The breakfast was well staffed and stocked and the employees were all friendly to a tee. Rooms were def a notch or 2 above your standard Hampton fare. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
from Sun City West
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We often stay at Hampton Inns as we travel. This one was pretty typical...very good! I find the beds very comfortable (one exception in Albuquerque), clean and the staff is always very helpful. he only reason I rate this as a 4 and not a 5, is that the fridge in our room was a dorm fridge with no freezer. Because we travel by car and usually 7-8 hours per day, we carry our own drinks (water, iced tea) and put the ice packs in the freezer at night. So this proved to be a bit inconvenient for us.... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Overall my experience at this hotel was great. Breakfast had lots of choices and the rooms were clean and smelled great. Staff is friendly and helpful with the exception of the overnight guy. I will return to this hotel.
from Oakland, New Jersey
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Hampton inn in St. Louis on Lambert Drury drive was a very clean comfortable Hotel. Staff was friendly room were clean. price was fair. Breakfast was great. I would stay there again. They offered wi-fi in room, Had small but clean fitness room, pool was nice and clean.
from Michigan, United States
Submitted on 25-06-2016
this Hampton property is not like others - they cut back where ever they could - no free cookies even. smoke free room was anything but - oh yeah, they sprayed air freshener after we complained... toilet did not flush - basic stuff hotel staff should know before guest arrives.
from Ohio
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Nice , clean hotel located conveniently close to highway. Used as a one night stay during a group event to Springdale , Arkansas. Gas stations and restaurants close by. Decent complimentary breakfast. Sugarbush BBQ across the street from the Hampton Inn was pretty decent and had a few craft beers. Also a Jimmy John's within walking distance.
from Carthage
Submitted on 28-06-2016
I looked for anything rated 4 stars and higher near six flags and this Hampton Inn stood out. It is only 15 minutes from the park but has a great rating(deservedly so) and a decent price. Overall a good value for the St Louis area
from Jackson, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I have always heard that location is important, and while we originally started staying here because of the proximity to Six Flags, we continue to pick this location because of the GREAT staff! Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable in the area. I would recommend this Hampton Inn!
from Mason City, Illinois
Submitted on 06-07-2016
We stayed here for just one night to attend a wedding. Numerous family members were also staying here. The staff was very accomodating and allowed us to use the lobby and the dining room to sit and visit. Another great stay at a Hampton Inn. We encouraged my sister to join the Hilton Honors program and that she might get one night of her stay for free. Hope she took advantage! I'd definitely stay again!
from Forsyth, Illinois
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Every staff member we came in contact with were friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean and had plenty of space. Kids had a blast at a nearby fun park with go carts, mini golf, arcade & bumper boats. Easy access to the interstate & plenty of restaurants to choose from.
from Spooner
Submitted on 07-07-2016
I always try to stay at Hampton Inn's as I know I will get a great nights sleep and a nice hot breakfast in the morning. Beds and pillows will lull you right to sleep! This hotel is Clean and has friendly customer service! Very up to date accomodations.
from Great Bend, United States
Submitted on 07-07-2016
From beginning to end everything was great! Very Clean, nice common areas, Staff went the extra mile whenever possible, the breakfast was very good with many choices. The only draw back was the location of the swimming pool. It is outside on the freeway side of the hotel and is very small. Otherwise everything else was great. Centrally located for easy access to nearby destinations.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Was in town for a quick couple days to visit Six Flags - smooth check-in friendly staff good rooms good pool close to Six Flags not overly noisy close to plenty of restaurants and food/gas a great property! Parking was a bit full but there is another hotel right across the lot so that accounted for it.
from Kansas City, Missouri
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Stayed here after my wedding and the bedding is so comfortable! The air was working great (it was a July wedding), the breakfast was fast and easy, and there was ALWAYS coffee available! Definitely had all of my family staying here and happy!
from Illinois
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Very clean hotel... We chose the suite comfortable with desk area and comfortable beds. Refrigerator, microwave area. Room was attended to and staff was amazing!Food area was also clean and plentiful. Highly recommend for a travelers hotel!!! Excellent stayx
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We stayed at this hotel after our power went from a storm. All Hampton Inn's closer to our home were booked. This Hampton did not disappoint. We needed a comfortable room for a good night's sleep and we got it. I could hear the highway noise in our room but it was not so loud that it kept me from falling asleep.
from Dayton, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
We've never been a fan of this hotel. We stay there due to its location, just a mile from my mother-in-law's retirement community, and that it's not the loud, family dominated, free phone calls, food & booze co-owned hotel next door. The beds seem more uncomfortable each time we stay at this Hampton. The almost black grout between tiles on the high traffic areas of the bathroom floor suggest a lack of proper cleaning. The hotel location near I-44 makes finding a room quiet from interstate nois... Read more
from Blossvale, New York
Submitted on 22-07-2016
The lobby was very welcoming, the room was clean and fresh, the beds were comfortable, and the outdoor pool was warm. We had an excellent overnight stay on a Thursday night. This Hampton Inn & Suites was a delightful refuge from the hot Missouri summer day! I highly recommend this hotel.
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 24-07-2016
My family and I were in town to visit six flags. The hotel was nice and right off the expressway. It was in an area with plenty of good restaurants and stores. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great stay overall.
from Chicago,IL
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Great family friendly hotel. Easy on and off access from major highway. Clean spacious room with two queen size beds . Nice size bathroom with shower and bathtub. Free ice on every floor. Clean hallways with elevators . Plenty of parking spaces around the hotel.Overall well above exception.
from Paragould, Arkansas
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Perfect family stay for all your basic needs. Not too far from Six Flags which is why we chose this one. Very clean, comfy queen beds and good pillows. No problem with noise. Nice safe feeling business area. Friendly staff. Free breakfast was actually pretty good. No dry pastries here. Priced pretty reasonable for all the positives you get.
from Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Seriously, I expected "average" - this Hampton was well above standard; not just for the brand, but for the category in general! Very clean. Very attentive desk staff - esp Ben 3rd shift & Ally 1st shift - top notch. An excellent stay for business travel.
from Joplin, Missouri
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Good beds, clean rooms and Great staff . We only stayed for a place to sleep didn't use any of there accommodations . Close to I44 and a few restaurants not to far from 6 flags . Room was a little bit more than expected at 175 after tax . Over all nice building and good night's sleep!
from Indianapolis, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
This Hampton Inn is always solid. Great location for business. Nice clean lobby, guest rooms, and bathrooms. Ample parking. Convenient location to highway, although you never hear any traffic noises. Updated an modern, it's a great option in Fenton/St Louis area.
from Kankakee, Illinois
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Very clean, good a/c and convenient to the interstate. I've stayed several times and never been disappointed. It gets me west of St. Louis for my next day's travel. It seems like a safe area. Food and fuel are right there.
from Indianapolis, United States
Submitted on 02-08-2016
This is a great hotel that is easily accessible from the highway and has several restaurants within walking distance. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly. I would stay here again next time I'm in the area.
from Oswego, Illinois
Submitted on 05-08-2016
The hotel is in a great location, rooms were nice , and accommodating for a family of five, breakfast was good, lots of good choices. Would stay again! Staff met all of our needs. Directions on website were accurate.
from Coweta, Oklahoma
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Very nice and clean but nothing exceptional. Pretty nic place to stay, and AAA rate was reasonable. Fairly convenient between six flags and downtown St Louis. Be sure to take kids to City Museum. Lots to do nearby.
from Bethany, Oklahoma
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Comfy beds. The pool area (outdoors) was nice. The water was good temperature and free of debris. Good variety of breakfast items including waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage and French toast sticks. Front desk was friendly. Kids had a nice stay and there was Disney and Disney Jr on the TV.
from Lubbock, Texas
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Wonderful visit! Very clean, great breakfast & friendly staff. If we are ever in the St Louis area we will make this our place to stay. Restaurants nearby and close to any attraction. Thank you for a great visit!
Submitted on 11-08-2016
We were on the road returning home and stopped for the night. They have just renovated it and it's lovely, clean and friendly. It's definitely a good place to choose to stop when traveling I-44 in Missouri. It's on the southwest outskirts of St. Louis with convenient entrance and exit from interstate.
from Suburban Detroit, United States
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Although the staff was quite friendly, they can not make the constant noise of I-44 disappear (unless it is overwhelmed by a noisy HVAC unit). It amazes me that someone chooses to go cheap on sound-deadening insulation when building next to a major expressway. The fitness center is substandard, with only 1 elliptical (which was out of service), 1 treadmill, and some weights. Overall, a tolerable stay, but certainly not what someone would expect from this type of brand.
from Smyrna, Tennessee, United States
Submitted on 15-08-2016
The hotel isn't terrible but I have usually found Hampton Inn's to be better. It was clean and the Wifi worked but general room quality wasn't that great. There was one plus for me. It's very short drive on Hwy 141 toward Valley Park to a parking lot where there is a great paved trail along the Merramac River. Super place for a walk or run.
Submitted on 01-09-2016
Since my family lives far apart, we decided to come here, about halfway for each. There is a really nice setup off the lobby where we could eat dinner together, play cards and just visit. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Soap and shampoo/conditioner provided as is usual, but also lotion (my hands get so dry so I was pleased) and mouthwash! There are a lot of stores and restaurants within 15 minutes, so anything we wanted was not far. It is close to a highway crossroads, but... Read more
from Green Forest, Arkansas, USA
Submitted on 06-09-2016
This hotel has become our new 'go to' place in the Saint Louis area. Easy freeway access. The staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. We were able to walk across the parking lot to two restaurants, both offered good food and great service.
from Springfield, United States
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Have stayed here several times. Typical Hampton predictability--a good thing. Location is great for travelers. Extra $$$ over cut-rate places are well spent for general cleanliness and nice breakfast.
from Johnson City, Tennessee
Submitted on 08-09-2016
The cleanliness, location, and helpfulness of the staff made this stay flawless. From endless questions about extra towels and rollaway beds, to extra forks to eat dinner with, the staff went above and beyond to make this stay memorable. The beds were clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast was fresh and delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area.
from Marysville, United States
Submitted on 08-09-2016
We love to stay at the Hampton. They have comfortable beds and comfortable rooms. We always appreciate the friendliness of all the staff. Everyone is friendly and eager to help out. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
from Springfield, Missouri
Submitted on 17-09-2016
This hotel was great in all areas. It was close to the highway, but not disruptive. Check-in was quick and easy as was check-out. Breakfast was very good as well. I called at the last minute to make reservations and they were very helpful.
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Extremely quiet motel even though sold out when we were there. Clean. Basic. Safe. Easy access from interstate. Recommend for anyone needing a safe, easily accessible, clean motel. Breakfast was good.
from Granbury, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Our check in was seamless, property was very clean and close to some good food. Places in the area were very easy to reach. Staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was well organized and the staff was very helpful especially if you needed something that was not out in the area.
from Stamford, Connecticut
Submitted on 21-09-2016
This Hampton was exceptionally friendly, with really competent, supportive staff. To me, Hampton Inns in general represent excellent value for money, and this location southwest of St. Louis proper delivered on that promise. The rooms are well designed, inviting, and clean. The complementary breakfast is just what you need to start the day.
from Little Rock, Arkansas
Submitted on 25-09-2016
This is a nice clean hotel. The staff is very nice and they make you feel special upon arrival, leaving throughout the day and on departure. I recommend you staying here. I stay here everytime I am in the area.
from Columbia, MO, United States
Submitted on 28-09-2016
We had a couple of personal issues (not hotel related) and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help. I was very satisfied with every aspect of our stay. The located was convenient for an event we were attending and access to all parts of St Louis
from Owasso
Submitted on 29-09-2016
We stayed at this hotel after our plans at another St. Louis area hotel fell through. This hotel was well maintained. The rooms were clean. The beds were large and comfortable. The room and adjoining bath were both good sized. We didn't use the pool or the fitness room, so I can give an opinion on those. The breakfast was your typical breakfast bar fair but it was always well stocked and tasted good. We had a later check in and the staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, this was a great... Read more
from Irvine
Submitted on 03-10-2016
This is a pretty super Hampton by Hilton. The team was GREAT and the place was updated, clean and secure. We were in town for a women's conference and the drive into St. Louis was effortless. Plus the food spots were convenient.
from St Marys, United States
Submitted on 11-10-2016
I chose the hotel because of the Hilton Honors loyalty benefits and the location. It is the nicest Hampton Inn I ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly. The facility was very clean and it had the appearance of a newly built hotel. The complimentary breakfast was a cut above the norm. Amd the location worked great off Interstate 44 for our access to Branson and the St Louis sites I visited.