Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hampton Inn St. Louis St. Charles

St. Louis, MO, US (STL)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 445 reviews
Room & Rates

KING STANDARD-NON SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, EASY CHAIR-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KNG HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, FREE HI SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QNS HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, FREE HI SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 QN MOB/HEAR ACC TUB NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, HDTV/FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1QN MOB/HEAR ACC RI-SHW NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, HDTV/FREE HIGH SPEED/ FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn St. Louis St. Charles
3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO US 63301

welcome to the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles.St. Charles remains a very old city alive with fun activities for visitors. Just a few minutes from the Hampton Inn® hotel in St. Louis/St. Charles, you can explore antique shops, charming parks and historic architecture. You can also see a concert, visit a riverboat casino or take a sunset cruise down the Missouri River. Outdoor enthusiasts won't want to miss the Katy Trail, a fantastic trail that runs right through town - it's perfect for hiking or biking. History buffs should head over to nearby Defiance to visit Daniel Boone's homestead. Best of all, the dining, shopping and attractions of St. Louis are just 25 minutes away from the Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis/St. Charles.You'll be amazed at all we have to do in town. So we invite you to book a room and come visit us here at the Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis/St. Charles, a historic city on the Missouri River.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

In order to provide a more improved product, this hotel will be undergoing guest room renovations from February 1 - May 1, 2016. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 445 reviews
from Wichita, Kansas
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Very nice place to stay. Complimentary breakfast was awesome! Staff was very friendly. The beds and pillows were really comfortable. It would be great if they offered their pillows for sale without having to go online to purchase them.
from Saint Paul, Minnesota
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Great area close to lots of things in st Charles Good breakfast. Slow elevators. Easier to take the steps. Don't like the pictures at every room door Wears on you a little bit. Stupid entrance/exit to parking lot.
from
Submitted on 23-05-2016
I was here for 4 nights. For one person on business the room is fine but if my wife was with me it would be tight. Nice desk with a comfortable chair and an additional chair to lounge in. Very clean room. I picked a room not facing the highway and it was very quiet during my stay. If your looking to hang up some clothing open the curtains... Took me some time to figure it out :) I would return to this hotel.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 24-05-2016
As the title says the rooms have all been renovated. They were renovated really well. The bed was very comfortable. Staff are super helpful and friendly. Pool and spa are well maintained. Breakfast in the morning can be a little crowded but they have good variety. Overall great place to stay.
from Vancouver, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The room was very clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. My only issue was the weird shower. The head was mounted opposite of the curtain rather than adjacent. It sprayed me and my stuff when I turned it on even though I had adjusted it as far away from me as possible.
from Sioux City, United States
Submitted on 30-05-2016
We have stayed at St. Charles Hampton many times. We have always been very satisfied with everything. Always rated this a 10. Rooms are very clean, modern and well kept up. All staff (desk, kitchen, custodial, and housekeeping) were very friendly and always willing to help you with your needs.
from Columbia, Missouri
Submitted on 31-05-2016
The staff was polite and helpful, the room was clean, the pool was fun for the kids (there were pool noodles there for them, that was nice!), and the fitness room was great for me. Breakfast was average. And the hotel room doors slam hard. But over all, great time. We will come back if we are in the area.
from Nebraska
Submitted on 03-06-2016
A short 3 min drive down I-70 and then 3 minutes more and you find yourself in this extremely quaint street full of shops unique restaurants. Even though this property is right on the freeway, we found it to be very quiet. The rooms and breakfast area are compact; however, they don't feel crowded. We'd return in the future. It's about a 45 min drive to Busch Stadium and the Arch.
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 06-06-2016
We stayed here for one night on our way out to Kansas City. The hotel staff was nice, friendly, warm, and welcoming. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was standard-overall it was a great experience.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The staff was very helpful allowing me to check in early. Great location with easy access to everything. Breakfast was fresh and hot each morning. The fruit was delicious. I was disappointed that there were no fresh cookies in the evening after a busy day.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 16-06-2016
The service at this hotel (nights) is deplorable and down right rude. These guys have not N respect for their guests. Placed in a handicapped room??? Floors were dirty to begin with ... When I tried bringing this up to the night clerk he was more interested in getting back to his computer than helping. His answer was you picked the room. When I explained that I tried to select another the website cut off, etc. He was not having any of it ... I will say the day manager was very apologetic and di... Read more
from Bentonville, Arkansas
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The staff, rooms, gym and complimentary breakfast was way better than I thought it would be. We did not run into any issues but the staff was always available if we ever needed anything. The location was pretty centralized as well.
from Marshalltown, Iowa
Submitted on 19-06-2016
We met friends for a fun weekend. The hotel was clean and friendly. We appreciated the ample breakfast which included a wide variety of choices. The room was quiet and spacious. Check in and check out were swift.
from Heidelberg
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Excellent service, really nice rooms with daily maid service. A well equipped gym, nice indoor pool. Complementary breakfast that does not get repetitive in a week. A staff that goes out of their way to help you out. See Byron on the night shift - what ever you need he can do. They even got free cookies at the end of the day in the lobby. The only draw back (besides no bar) may be the noise from the highway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
from South Lyon, Michigan
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The Hampton brand is so solid - GREAT bed, updated decor, meeting and gathering spaces, nice pool, lovely free breakfast, and ABSOLUTELY quiet despite being right off the highway. Plus outstanding service. Be sure to go to historic Saint Charles while you're here.
from Maryland
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We choose this hotel for its location right off of I70 and it's good price. We got a room with 2 queen beds room for $105, which was less than I expected. When we saw the size of the room I saw one reason why it may have been cheaper-- it was a good bit smaller than most rooms we've stayed in. But it was not unpleasant. In fact, I was impressed by the clever use of the limited space. Instead of a closet, for example, there was an alcove with a curtain across it to hide the hangers and a nif... Read more
from Salem, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
St. Charles' Hampton Inn was easy to access from the freeway; service at front desk was efficient and friendly; room was very clean (although on the small side for three of us) and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and staff serving breakfast very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
from Littleton, Colorado
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Large family contingent staying at this hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms newly remodeled were very nice and comfortable. Maintenance issues like spills, etc. we're addressed promptly and cordially.
from Peru, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This hotel was the noisiest and cheapest constructed Hampton I've ever stayed in. Asked for a quiet room away from the interstate and was stuck with a room facing the noise... which came through and enhanced the noise of the air conditioner. The room has a wall curtain instead of a closet and a slider that didnt fully open for a bathroom door. I've been to nicer Super 8 motels for less than half the money.
from Fairfield, Ohio
Submitted on 29-06-2016
My stay was very nice. When I am in St Charles I always stay at your hotel. The staff is very helpful and my room is always clean. The breakfast is always hot and good. When I checked in my room was ready.
from Mitchell, Indiana
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I stayed at this Hampton because it was conveniently located to my purpose of visiting St. Charles. I like Hamptons because of the cleanliness, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast. The lobby is small, but clean. My guest room was very clean. Breakfast was ample. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
from Cabot, Arkansas
Submitted on 04-07-2016
This Hampton Inn is a typical Hampton Inn. The room was some what small, but there was just two of us, so not too bad. The breakfast was a normal continental breakfast for Hampton. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a good location to get in and out to go anywhere.
from Leominster, Massachusetts
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I thought this hotel was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. The only problem was the billing. We paid ahead of time and left with a bill with a 0 balance. After checking our credit cards we were billed two more times for the room already paid for. When we called to straighten out the billing error, the people were very rude.
from Frederick, Maryland
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Very nice hotel. Friendly stafff, conveniently next to highway but road noise was surprising very low. Very close to St Charles. I would recommend to anyone and would stay again if I was ever in the area.
from Medina, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
The Hampton Inn in St. Charles MO was a good pick for our family as it was a very clean hotel, in a convenient location for us and provided a good breakfast. It has a nice Indoor Pool that is "attached" for easy access, but no noise from Pool area disturbed sleeping. I would recommend it.
from Columbia, Missouri
Submitted on 09-07-2016
This was the first leg of our honeymoon, as we were roadtripping to Florida. Needless to say after a long exhausting wedding weekend, we were so grateful to check in. Location is just off I-70 which was the reason we chose it in the first place. The staff seemed to be expecting us and was totally ready for our check in, which was wonderful. The room was quiet and clean and we slept amazing. Super modern and updated, probably the most modern Hampton I've been in. We didn't get a chance to try ... Read more
from Abilene, Kansas
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Have not stayed here in two years but is still a great place to stay. Don't let the looks of the location fool you, as to the North side of the hotel is very nice space and it has a very nice outdoor seating space. Staff as always very friendly and helpful -- must drive some minutes for good restaurants and make certain you ask for direction assistance from staff as can be confusing.
from Richmond, Indiana
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Very clean rooms. Breakfast was very The rooms were large and very clean when we arrived. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and the people running the area were very visible keeping area very clean. All employees were considerate and helpful.
from Columbia, Missouri
Submitted on 13-07-2016
I am a Hilton Honors silver level and I prefer the Hampton line. This Hampton is on I-70, but remarkably quiet. The staff were outstanding--friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed was excellent. The room was probably the smallest I have seen in a Hampton. The bathroom has a sliding door because a hinged door would not functionally open inward or outward. The closet is hooks on the wall. The bathroom has one towel bar on the sink. These were inconveniences, but for clean an... Read more
from Rolla, Missouri
Submitted on 14-07-2016
This hotel was very nice. We play traveling softball so we stay in quite a few hotels. This was definitely one of the nicer ones. The beds were comfy and we love all the pillows. Thanks for a great nights stay!
from Breckenridge, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
This was a perfect location as we headed across country on I-70. Arrived late and it was so pleasant to be greeting by a very nice front desk agent that got us to our room quickly. Modern decor, comfortable beds, quiet and great breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel.
from Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Efficient staff, quality breakfast. CLEAN rooms. Great shower too! We did not get to enjoy the pool. Check in was fast. Lexie at the front desk was so nice. Breakfast had everything you could want. Will definitely stay again.
from Milwaukee, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. Room was very clean, beds comfortable and I absolutely loved the fresh/clean bedding for each guest. (Unlike the fresh sheets but unchanged comforters at other hotels.) Breakfast and coffee were the usual continental style at these type of hotels and was plentiful. There was some noise from the adjoining room but not bad. The sliding bathroom door seemed odd at first but is really a nice idea to reduce congestion at the room entrance. Parking lot ... Read more
from Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Submitted on 22-07-2016
While I expected a typical Hampton Inn, this particular property has a new, more modern design in it's rooms. This is especially true in the bathroom, which is very sleek and functional. As small refrigerator is also included in the room. The rest of the hotel seemed fairly typical, including the extended continental breakfast offered. Free wifi is also available, as usual. Overall, this is a typical Hampton, clean, efficient and in a very convenient location.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We chose Hampton because we are familiar with the chain and can always trust them! The price was much better than the options closer to main street, and you are only a 10 minute drive from that area anyway. Our room was nice and clean. It was compact but served all of our needs. Unfortunately had a room right by the elevator which came with quite a bit of extra noise throughout the night - the walls could definitely be thicker! There was a nice fridge in the room and the air stayed pretty cool, ... Read more
from Cartersville, Georgia
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Where do I start? The room was very small, The closet was a build in on the outer wall that had a curtain for a door. The AC squeaked all night long, I adjusted the air down, but the room never cooled. The hotel overall was hot, they even had box fans in the breakfast area. The only redeeming part was the staff. They were very friendly and some apologetic about the lack of AC. I expect more from Hampton when I travel on the road.
from Warrensburg, Missouri
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The room looked brand new! The decor and furniture were really nice. The bed was so comfortable, and everything was really clean. The breakfast in the morning was great. We felt very safe at this property.
from Pensacola
Submitted on 05-08-2016
This was the most accommodating and immaculate facility I have stayed in for sometime. The staff was very attentive and anticipated every our every need. They were well verse on policy and a wealth of information concerning the attractions and eating establishment in the local area.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Excellent experience and very convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the wonderful beds and took advantage of the pool and whirlpool facilities, they were open till midnight and a great way to relax at the end of the day! I cannot emphasize how much we appreciated the cleanliness of the room and property!
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Stayed for 2 nights while traveling on business. The room was smaller than what we are used to with Hamptons. Updated sliding pocket door for the bathroom was unique. The bathroom was very small and had no counter space for amenities. Room was clean and breakfast area had your typical choices found at all Hamptons. Air conditioner worked great. Nothing to keep us from staying again.
from
Submitted on 12-08-2016
I stayed at Hampton Inn the last weekend of July 2016 and was very impressed with how clean the whole place was and what a nice stay we had overall. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was included (usual fare from hotels serving hot breakfast, but very good all the same.) This may sound trivial to some, but I loved the sheets! They were really soft (and clean) just like mine at home! The only reasons for a 4/5 as opposed to 5/5 were that the shower broke while I was in it (front desk was ... Read more
from
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Room was clean and good beds. Common areas clean. Hotel wouldn't match online booking service so saved $20 by NOT calling direct. Air conditioner claims to allow constant Run but it is too slow to clear bathroom odors (no power exhaust there) or to provide white noise. As another reviewer mentioned the baths appear to have been shortchanged to provide space for a small curtained area or table area but the space could have been used to allow a real door to bath that would provide real privacy or... Read more
from Louisville,Ky.
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn at the beginning and the end of a month long trip. It's an older but very well maintained property. It has some quirky features like the bathroom door slides open and closed making it hard for it to be all the way open and get the entry door open. That's no big deal though and the rooms are very nice and well appointed with everything you've come to expect from a Hampton Inn. The lobby and breakfast area are well maintained as well. The breakfast is normal... Read more
TOP