Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $150 OFF w/ Codes

Hampton Inn St. Louis St. Charles

St. Louis, MO, US (STL)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 498 reviews
Room & Rates

KING STANDARD-NON SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, EASY CHAIR-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KNG HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, FREE HI SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QNS HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, FREE HI SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 QN MOB/HEAR ACC TUB NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, HDTV/FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1QN MOB/HEAR ACC RI-SHW NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, HDTV/FREE HIGH SPEED/ FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn St. Louis St. Charles
3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO US 63301

welcome to the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles.St. Charles remains a very old city alive with fun activities for visitors. Just a few minutes from the Hampton Inn® hotel in St. Louis/St. Charles, you can explore antique shops, charming parks and historic architecture. You can also see a concert, visit a riverboat casino or take a sunset cruise down the Missouri River. Outdoor enthusiasts won't want to miss the Katy Trail, a fantastic trail that runs right through town - it's perfect for hiking or biking. History buffs should head over to nearby Defiance to visit Daniel Boone's homestead. Best of all, the dining, shopping and attractions of St. Louis are just 25 minutes away from the Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis/St. Charles.You'll be amazed at all we have to do in town. So we invite you to book a room and come visit us here at the Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis/St. Charles, a historic city on the Missouri River.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

In order to provide a more improved product, this hotel will be undergoing guest room renovations from February 1 - May 1, 2016. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 498 reviews
from Wichita, Kansas
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Very nice place to stay. Complimentary breakfast was awesome! Staff was very friendly. The beds and pillows were really comfortable. It would be great if they offered their pillows for sale without having to go online to purchase them.
from Saint Paul, Minnesota
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Great area close to lots of things in st Charles Good breakfast. Slow elevators. Easier to take the steps. Don't like the pictures at every room door Wears on you a little bit. Stupid entrance/exit to parking lot.
from
Submitted on 23-05-2016
I was here for 4 nights. For one person on business the room is fine but if my wife was with me it would be tight. Nice desk with a comfortable chair and an additional chair to lounge in. Very clean room. I picked a room not facing the highway and it was very quiet during my stay. If your looking to hang up some clothing open the curtains... Took me some time to figure it out :) I would return to this hotel.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 24-05-2016
As the title says the rooms have all been renovated. They were renovated really well. The bed was very comfortable. Staff are super helpful and friendly. Pool and spa are well maintained. Breakfast in the morning can be a little crowded but they have good variety. Overall great place to stay.
from Vancouver, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The room was very clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. My only issue was the weird shower. The head was mounted opposite of the curtain rather than adjacent. It sprayed me and my stuff when I turned it on even though I had adjusted it as far away from me as possible.
from Sioux City, United States
Submitted on 30-05-2016
We have stayed at St. Charles Hampton many times. We have always been very satisfied with everything. Always rated this a 10. Rooms are very clean, modern and well kept up. All staff (desk, kitchen, custodial, and housekeeping) were very friendly and always willing to help you with your needs.
from Columbia, Missouri
Submitted on 31-05-2016
The staff was polite and helpful, the room was clean, the pool was fun for the kids (there were pool noodles there for them, that was nice!), and the fitness room was great for me. Breakfast was average. And the hotel room doors slam hard. But over all, great time. We will come back if we are in the area.
from Nebraska
Submitted on 03-06-2016
A short 3 min drive down I-70 and then 3 minutes more and you find yourself in this extremely quaint street full of shops unique restaurants. Even though this property is right on the freeway, we found it to be very quiet. The rooms and breakfast area are compact; however, they don't feel crowded. We'd return in the future. It's about a 45 min drive to Busch Stadium and the Arch.
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 06-06-2016
We stayed here for one night on our way out to Kansas City. The hotel staff was nice, friendly, warm, and welcoming. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was standard-overall it was a great experience.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The staff was very helpful allowing me to check in early. Great location with easy access to everything. Breakfast was fresh and hot each morning. The fruit was delicious. I was disappointed that there were no fresh cookies in the evening after a busy day.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 16-06-2016
The service at this hotel (nights) is deplorable and down right rude. These guys have not N respect for their guests. Placed in a handicapped room??? Floors were dirty to begin with ... When I tried bringing this up to the night clerk he was more interested in getting back to his computer than helping. His answer was you picked the room. When I explained that I tried to select another the website cut off, etc. He was not having any of it ... I will say the day manager was very apologetic and di... Read more
from Bentonville, Arkansas
Submitted on 19-06-2016
The staff, rooms, gym and complimentary breakfast was way better than I thought it would be. We did not run into any issues but the staff was always available if we ever needed anything. The location was pretty centralized as well.
from Marshalltown, Iowa
Submitted on 19-06-2016
We met friends for a fun weekend. The hotel was clean and friendly. We appreciated the ample breakfast which included a wide variety of choices. The room was quiet and spacious. Check in and check out were swift.
from Heidelberg
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Excellent service, really nice rooms with daily maid service. A well equipped gym, nice indoor pool. Complementary breakfast that does not get repetitive in a week. A staff that goes out of their way to help you out. See Byron on the night shift - what ever you need he can do. They even got free cookies at the end of the day in the lobby. The only draw back (besides no bar) may be the noise from the highway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
from South Lyon, Michigan
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The Hampton brand is so solid - GREAT bed, updated decor, meeting and gathering spaces, nice pool, lovely free breakfast, and ABSOLUTELY quiet despite being right off the highway. Plus outstanding service. Be sure to go to historic Saint Charles while you're here.
from Maryland
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We choose this hotel for its location right off of I70 and it's good price. We got a room with 2 queen beds room for $105, which was less than I expected. When we saw the size of the room I saw one reason why it may have been cheaper-- it was a good bit smaller than most rooms we've stayed in. But it was not unpleasant. In fact, I was impressed by the clever use of the limited space. Instead of a closet, for example, there was an alcove with a curtain across it to hide the hangers and a nif... Read more
from Salem, United States
Submitted on 27-06-2016
St. Charles' Hampton Inn was easy to access from the freeway; service at front desk was efficient and friendly; room was very clean (although on the small side for three of us) and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and staff serving breakfast very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
from Littleton, Colorado
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Large family contingent staying at this hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms newly remodeled were very nice and comfortable. Maintenance issues like spills, etc. we're addressed promptly and cordially.
from Peru, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This hotel was the noisiest and cheapest constructed Hampton I've ever stayed in. Asked for a quiet room away from the interstate and was stuck with a room facing the noise... which came through and enhanced the noise of the air conditioner. The room has a wall curtain instead of a closet and a slider that didnt fully open for a bathroom door. I've been to nicer Super 8 motels for less than half the money.
from Fairfield, Ohio
Submitted on 29-06-2016
My stay was very nice. When I am in St Charles I always stay at your hotel. The staff is very helpful and my room is always clean. The breakfast is always hot and good. When I checked in my room was ready.
from Mitchell, Indiana
Submitted on 03-07-2016
I stayed at this Hampton because it was conveniently located to my purpose of visiting St. Charles. I like Hamptons because of the cleanliness, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast. The lobby is small, but clean. My guest room was very clean. Breakfast was ample. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
from Cabot, Arkansas
Submitted on 04-07-2016
This Hampton Inn is a typical Hampton Inn. The room was some what small, but there was just two of us, so not too bad. The breakfast was a normal continental breakfast for Hampton. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a good location to get in and out to go anywhere.
from Leominster, Massachusetts
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I thought this hotel was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. The only problem was the billing. We paid ahead of time and left with a bill with a 0 balance. After checking our credit cards we were billed two more times for the room already paid for. When we called to straighten out the billing error, the people were very rude.
from Frederick, Maryland
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Very nice hotel. Friendly stafff, conveniently next to highway but road noise was surprising very low. Very close to St Charles. I would recommend to anyone and would stay again if I was ever in the area.
from Medina, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
The Hampton Inn in St. Charles MO was a good pick for our family as it was a very clean hotel, in a convenient location for us and provided a good breakfast. It has a nice Indoor Pool that is "attached" for easy access, but no noise from Pool area disturbed sleeping. I would recommend it.
from Columbia, Missouri
Submitted on 09-07-2016
This was the first leg of our honeymoon, as we were roadtripping to Florida. Needless to say after a long exhausting wedding weekend, we were so grateful to check in. Location is just off I-70 which was the reason we chose it in the first place. The staff seemed to be expecting us and was totally ready for our check in, which was wonderful. The room was quiet and clean and we slept amazing. Super modern and updated, probably the most modern Hampton I've been in. We didn't get a chance to try ... Read more
from Abilene, Kansas
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Have not stayed here in two years but is still a great place to stay. Don't let the looks of the location fool you, as to the North side of the hotel is very nice space and it has a very nice outdoor seating space. Staff as always very friendly and helpful -- must drive some minutes for good restaurants and make certain you ask for direction assistance from staff as can be confusing.
from Richmond, Indiana
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Very clean rooms. Breakfast was very The rooms were large and very clean when we arrived. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and the people running the area were very visible keeping area very clean. All employees were considerate and helpful.
from Columbia, Missouri
Submitted on 13-07-2016
I am a Hilton Honors silver level and I prefer the Hampton line. This Hampton is on I-70, but remarkably quiet. The staff were outstanding--friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed was excellent. The room was probably the smallest I have seen in a Hampton. The bathroom has a sliding door because a hinged door would not functionally open inward or outward. The closet is hooks on the wall. The bathroom has one towel bar on the sink. These were inconveniences, but for clean an... Read more
from Rolla, Missouri
Submitted on 14-07-2016
This hotel was very nice. We play traveling softball so we stay in quite a few hotels. This was definitely one of the nicer ones. The beds were comfy and we love all the pillows. Thanks for a great nights stay!
from Breckenridge, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
This was a perfect location as we headed across country on I-70. Arrived late and it was so pleasant to be greeting by a very nice front desk agent that got us to our room quickly. Modern decor, comfortable beds, quiet and great breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel.
from Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Efficient staff, quality breakfast. CLEAN rooms. Great shower too! We did not get to enjoy the pool. Check in was fast. Lexie at the front desk was so nice. Breakfast had everything you could want. Will definitely stay again.
from Milwaukee, United States
Submitted on 21-07-2016
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. Room was very clean, beds comfortable and I absolutely loved the fresh/clean bedding for each guest. (Unlike the fresh sheets but unchanged comforters at other hotels.) Breakfast and coffee were the usual continental style at these type of hotels and was plentiful. There was some noise from the adjoining room but not bad. The sliding bathroom door seemed odd at first but is really a nice idea to reduce congestion at the room entrance. Parking lot ... Read more
from Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Submitted on 22-07-2016
While I expected a typical Hampton Inn, this particular property has a new, more modern design in it's rooms. This is especially true in the bathroom, which is very sleek and functional. As small refrigerator is also included in the room. The rest of the hotel seemed fairly typical, including the extended continental breakfast offered. Free wifi is also available, as usual. Overall, this is a typical Hampton, clean, efficient and in a very convenient location.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We chose Hampton because we are familiar with the chain and can always trust them! The price was much better than the options closer to main street, and you are only a 10 minute drive from that area anyway. Our room was nice and clean. It was compact but served all of our needs. Unfortunately had a room right by the elevator which came with quite a bit of extra noise throughout the night - the walls could definitely be thicker! There was a nice fridge in the room and the air stayed pretty cool, ... Read more
from Cartersville, Georgia
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Where do I start? The room was very small, The closet was a build in on the outer wall that had a curtain for a door. The AC squeaked all night long, I adjusted the air down, but the room never cooled. The hotel overall was hot, they even had box fans in the breakfast area. The only redeeming part was the staff. They were very friendly and some apologetic about the lack of AC. I expect more from Hampton when I travel on the road.
from Warrensburg, Missouri
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The room looked brand new! The decor and furniture were really nice. The bed was so comfortable, and everything was really clean. The breakfast in the morning was great. We felt very safe at this property.
from Pensacola
Submitted on 05-08-2016
This was the most accommodating and immaculate facility I have stayed in for sometime. The staff was very attentive and anticipated every our every need. They were well verse on policy and a wealth of information concerning the attractions and eating establishment in the local area.
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Excellent experience and very convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the wonderful beds and took advantage of the pool and whirlpool facilities, they were open till midnight and a great way to relax at the end of the day! I cannot emphasize how much we appreciated the cleanliness of the room and property!
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Stayed for 2 nights while traveling on business. The room was smaller than what we are used to with Hamptons. Updated sliding pocket door for the bathroom was unique. The bathroom was very small and had no counter space for amenities. Room was clean and breakfast area had your typical choices found at all Hamptons. Air conditioner worked great. Nothing to keep us from staying again.
from
Submitted on 12-08-2016
I stayed at Hampton Inn the last weekend of July 2016 and was very impressed with how clean the whole place was and what a nice stay we had overall. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was included (usual fare from hotels serving hot breakfast, but very good all the same.) This may sound trivial to some, but I loved the sheets! They were really soft (and clean) just like mine at home! The only reasons for a 4/5 as opposed to 5/5 were that the shower broke while I was in it (front desk was ... Read more
from
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Room was clean and good beds. Common areas clean. Hotel wouldn't match online booking service so saved $20 by NOT calling direct. Air conditioner claims to allow constant Run but it is too slow to clear bathroom odors (no power exhaust there) or to provide white noise. As another reviewer mentioned the baths appear to have been shortchanged to provide space for a small curtained area or table area but the space could have been used to allow a real door to bath that would provide real privacy or... Read more
from Louisville,Ky.
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn at the beginning and the end of a month long trip. It's an older but very well maintained property. It has some quirky features like the bathroom door slides open and closed making it hard for it to be all the way open and get the entry door open. That's no big deal though and the rooms are very nice and well appointed with everything you've come to expect from a Hampton Inn. The lobby and breakfast area are well maintained as well. The breakfast is normal... Read more
from Kansas City, United States
Submitted on 25-08-2016
The property was located near the interstate and not far from the exit itself. The staff were very accommodating. Although Embassy Suites are usually the Hilton property we visit this Hampton was very nice for an overnight stay.
from Thomson
Submitted on 03-09-2016
We loved staying at this facility. It was well arranged and close to many places to shop and/or eat. Our room was on the top floor on the back side - very quiet. Though a smaller room, the arrangement of furniture and accessories made it seem larger. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. For a hotel, the king bed was very comfortable. Lexie was especially helpful when I could not get the Wi-Fi to work on my electronic device. There were many choices for breakfast. It was a restful... Read more
from Akron, Ohio
Submitted on 04-09-2016
Good location and not far from beautiful Main St. in St. Charles. Very clean and newer furnishings. Comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly and efficient breakfast staff with plenty to choose from. Hot and cold breakfast items, but bacon, although plentiful was not cooked enough and cold. Had to put in microwave. I would definitely stay here again.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 05-09-2016
I was surprised at the poor quality of the rooms. The air conditioner made noises all night. We got no sleep. Mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. No space. No closet?! Extremely poor privacy, from the sliding bathroom door to the thinness of the walls & doors. We heard every conversation in the hall and in the room next door. Overall, not a good experience. Not on par with typical Hampton Inns. Our discounted room rate was still too high for what we received.
from Springfield, Missouri
Submitted on 06-09-2016
I would've given it a 5 had it not been for the extremely annoying hallway door on the east side of the hotel (our room was 139). It slammed ALL NIGHT LONG. I'm sure the room next to us and even the people on the other side of them heard it-it was that loud.
from Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Submitted on 16-09-2016
Friendly, responsive staff. Cute, hip, modern room decor. Clean & everything looks new. High definition TV. Great variety for breakfast. Coffee was eeeh OK, not great. Location convenient for travelers. Two thumbs way up!.
from Columbia, United States
Submitted on 17-09-2016
The thermostat was not working properly and our bed was uncomfortable. The mattress was sunk in like it was worn out and needed replacing. The room was clean and the breakfast was typical of all Hamptons. We only stay at Hamptons and this was not typical of our experience with this hotel chain.
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Hotel is clean and in a very convenient location. Great for family getaways or general leisure travel. Staff is great, from the Front Desk all the way to the Housekeeping staff. I highly recommended this hotel to anyone staying in the area!
from Cape Coral, Florida
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Hotel was clean, nicely appointed. It was close to lots of things in the St. Charles area. The staff was extremely accommodating. We enjoyed the common area where we gathered after our function. Breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend.
from
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Super Small (NY Small) size rooms. Loud - too close to highway and very noisy. For price, this is not a good value hotel. In the suburbs you'd expect better. Parking was terrible - not enough spots available that evening for guests arriving and we had to park off the property. No luggage carts available upon our arrival and it was after 10pm.
from
Submitted on 24-09-2016
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, and will absolutely stay here again on future trips myself. Everything was clean and well-kept. Bed was extremely comfortable. Great convenience having mini-fridge in the room. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Always available coffee/tea/hot chocolate was really nice. Plenty of electrical outlets and free wifi...very convenient. Staff was extremely courteous and friendly, and most helpful!
from Golden City, Missouri
Submitted on 26-09-2016
This was a nice hotel and conveniently located. Room and breakfast were fine. This was the hotel associated with a class reunion at a close location which was why we selected it. The only recommendation was that it would be nice to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Also there was a difference in levels of internet access that was interesting and I'm not sure what the difference was.
from
Submitted on 26-09-2016
We rent several rooms each fall for a women's conference. We have always had an exceptional experience here. This year was no exception. We found updated and very clean rooms. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast offered a very wide variety of options for our group, some who had special dietary needs. Fresh fruit, almond milk, yogurt, oatmeal, and all the usual breakfast fare.
from York, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 27-09-2016
This location provided the kind of service and commitment that Hampton Inn has given me in the past. The service, staff, and room had given me the kind of experience that I have come accustomed to at Hampton Inn.
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 29-09-2016
Great location and ample parkong. The included hot breakfast is ok with a simple way to start off the day. The rooms are nice but tight in size. St. Charles has lots of shopping and things to do, great value for the price and location.
from Kankakee
Submitted on 30-09-2016
This hotel gave us all we were looking for. Nice pool, GREAT breakfast not one of those continental breakfasts' you receive in other hotels. The room was quiet, which is a must whenever I stay. The staff was very friendly. Easy location to find off expressway. Will stay again if in area.
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 01-10-2016
The room was small with the closet behind the curtain. Very noisey being close to the highway . I'd suggest the country inn near the historic district . The breakfast and the service staff were very good . When i asked for a quiet room i was told that could not be accommodated as i had prepaid through the hilton site .
from Clintwood, Virginia
Submitted on 06-10-2016
We had a brief stay at this hotel and selected it due to the location. We asked for a quiet, dark room and the staff met our request. We had breakfast before leaving and would like to have seen a variety of fresh fruit but they did have apples. Check-in and check-out were seamless and met our expectations for Hampton Inn.
from Wilmington, Delaware
Submitted on 09-10-2016
I'm a fan of Hilton and Hampton Inn. On this stay, I learned that not not all Hamptons are the same (I knew that, but this one brought it home). This room was at the normal Hampton rate, but the room wasn't. Would you believe the "closet" is behind a curtain along the window side of the room? Yep! The bathroom is so small that there is a single barn door to enter it. It is possible to access the beds from bother side, but two people couldn't pass each other at the foot of the beds unless t... Read more
from Kansas City, Missouri
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Have stayed here for years when traveling to or through the St Louis area and always loved it. But sad to say this weekend will be our last stay; they have a new corporate "design" which has removed the closets from the rooms. Now there are 3 pegs along the wall behind a curtain, above the air conditioner to accommodate clothing. And no dresser with drawers, just 3 wire baskets. Not even a drawer in the nightstand. The bathroom is just as bad, with no shelf on the vanity & no room for toiletries... Read more
from Charleston, Missouri
Submitted on 11-10-2016
The room was very clean but very small. The bed was comfortable with ample pillows. Had a large tv for the size of the room. The breakfast was pretty typical with a couple of hot items. Good hotel for the price.
from
Submitted on 13-10-2016
As expected of Hampton Inns, this one was clean, friendly and more that adequate for a short stay. I was there alone, visiting friends who live in the area. This hotel was conveniently located. As a Hilton Honors member, it filled the bill in all ways.
from Spartanburg, South Carolina
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Everything you want in a hotel. Clean, comfy, friendly staff, great location. One of the best hotels I have stayed at and I stay at a lot of nice hotels. Just outside (west) of St. Louis but close enough to see it all.
from
Submitted on 18-10-2016
We had a room with 2 double beds, it was so small we could hardly turn around. I don't know if it was because it was an end room or what but I have never seen a room that small. The "famous" Hampton beds must have gone in the larger rooms. My bed was not awful, that is the best I can do. The room was clean and so was the hotel. We were there for a wedding, given a choice we would not stay here again.
from Delafield, Wi, United States
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Excellent hotel and very clean. It was easy to get to and in a nice area. It has a good selection for the complimentary breakfast and very nice eating area. We used the rewards program for this visit.
from Chicago, IL, United States
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Although the rooms have a smaller footprint than that in other Hampton Inns, the room does provide all of the comforts and conveniences on expects from a Hilton Hampton Inn. This location is clean, quiet and easily accessed from the highway. The free breakfast and customer service are outstanding.
from Richland, Missouri
Submitted on 28-10-2016
Room was a little cramped. I also have had a lot better gravy on the breakfast bar at other Hampton Inns. Other than that the stay was very good as it was just off I-70 and close to the St. Charles Convention Center.
from Hennepin, Illinois
Submitted on 29-10-2016
This was our first time staying here. I commented at the front desk that it must be brand new...she said it had just been completely renovated. It was very clean, friendly,and quiet. We visit frequently, so we may have found out new favorite hotel.
from
Submitted on 01-11-2016
I believe this is a little older hotel; however, the make over was flawless! Good nights sleep on a trip from Pratt,KS to Mt Storm,WV. Good restaurants and shops in the area. I was treated like a diamond member.
from Murphy, North Carolina
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Clean rooms and great staff created a wonderful place for us stay while visiting friends. We stayed here with two children, ages 1 and 5. The staff was welcoming and helpful with any requests and my family was pleased with the experience.
from St Charles, United States
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Always know visitors will have a clean, comfortable environment waiting after their journey. Staff is always helpful and the hot breakfast is hard to beat. Parking is free and highway access is easy. The pool, hot tub and fitness center are relaxing bonuses at no extra costs.
from Columbia, United States
Submitted on 01-11-2016
If there was an "11" on the rating scale I would check "11" for all areas of the motel itself and the staff. They were wonderful. I have stayed at many motels and hotels over the years and this Hampton Inn would have to be one of the very best.
from Springfield, United States
Submitted on 01-11-2016
We wanted to get away for the weekend and wanted to go somewhere not too far of a drive. We've always enjoyed staying at Hampton Inn hotels. Although a short distance from Main Street, the drive was easy and the staff gave us a map with directions well marked with right and left turns. We had no problem finding where we wanted to go. The desk staff also gave us a recommendation and coupon for dinner which we took advantage of. It was great! Check out wasn't until noon so we got to relax Sun... Read more
from Palos Heights
Submitted on 02-11-2016
Was passing through the St Louis area and decided to stop at this Hampton overnight. It was very clean, great breakfast, and a quiet hotel away from the noises downtown. The staff was very friendly and offered advice on restaurants and the area without us even asking. This is also just a few miles away from the Hollywood and Ameristar casinos if you are interested in that entertainment.
from Fishers, United States
Submitted on 02-11-2016
Great hotel and friendly staff in a convenient location. Excellent for a business stay. Hotel is right off I-70, but highway noise/congestion wasn't an issue. Plenty of restaurants to choose from, and complimentary hot breakfast was very good. No problem getting downtown for a morning meeting.
from Dallas, Texas, United States
Submitted on 05-11-2016
Came to town for a soccer tournament and enjoyed the stay here. Nice friendly staff. Typical room with a large TV. Bath was small but well layer out. Three things you want in a room, good bed, hot water, and a good TV. They had it all. Breakfast was as good as expected at a hotel.
from Overland Park, Ks., United States
Submitted on 05-11-2016
Excellent! Your staff is amazing, they were very helpful, considerate and professional. The hotel is at a very convenient location for us. It is also economical which is a great help to senior citizens. We loved the friendliness of the breakfast staff. It started off our day in a very positive fashion. We will be sure to recommend this Hampton Inn to all our friends and fellow travelers.
from Moreton, United Kingdom
Submitted on 06-11-2016
I stayed here for a total of 7 weeks on a business trip. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are really clean and comfortable, internet is good and a nice large flat screen tv with a wide selection of channels. The laundry service is very good but also quite expensive. My only issues were that i was working nights and so i was sleeping through the day and i was always getting woken up by how loud the maids would knock on other guests rooms. A little bit more variety on the cooked breakfast... Read more
from Shawnee, Kansas
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Stayed one night while visiting relatives, good clean room, great bed, typical hotel breakfast. No complaints, would definitely stay here again. Right off of I-70 so very convenient, good rate of $93 for the night plus taxes so ended up at $107.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Nice for a short stay. Clean and convenient. We had a room with a king bed and the bed was comfy but the room and bathroom were small. We kept tripping over each other. Other than that no complaints. Very clean.
from Saint Peters, Missouri
Submitted on 14-11-2016
We stayed at this location for my wedding. the rooms are a decent size and everything was very clean. the pool stays open until midnight which helped with the older kids we had in our group. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast offered was hot and they had cereal too. very good.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 17-11-2016
We stayed 1 night on the way to Iowa, the rooms and hallways looked like they had recently been refurbished and they have done a great job, the only thing they haven't got too yet appears to be the elevators and the lobby which are still looking a little 'tired' otherwise nothing to complain about. Despite being close to the interstate (I-70) the rooms are quiet
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Average stay at a Hampton Inn. Rooms have strange closet behind what looks like a window curtain. Very small sliding door to bathroom. Bed was comfortable, breakfast as expected at HI. Staff gave great recommendations for dinner in downtown St. Charles.
from Michigan City, Indiana
Submitted on 21-11-2016
Small room, noisy air conditioner, lots of light through the bottom of the door. Would not stay here again. Plenty of other hotels with more modern sized rooms. The air conditioner was so loud I turned it off.
TOP