Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

LAST CHANCE: $200 Off w/ Promo Codes

Super 8 Southaven

Memphis, TN, US (MEM)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 174 reviews
Room & Rates
Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Room, Accessible

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Room, Accessible, Refrigerator

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Suite, 1 King Bed, Hot Tub

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 42-inch LCD TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Super 8 Southaven
8734 Hamilton Rd, Southaven, MS US 38671

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 48 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Don't miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access and a television in a common area.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 174 reviews
from
Submitted on 16-05-2016
my Super 8 overnight stay was excellent. the hotel front counter person is very polite he greeted me as I walked in the door I didn't have my reservation number and he did not take advantage of that he looked it up and quoted me the exact same price I was quoted on the phone I checked in, proceeded to my room the welcome area was very clean the swimming pool was very clean the hallways was very clean and my room was awesome this review was written right after I checked in I will post another one... Read more
from Marks, Mississippi
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Grate service, breakfast, staff is vary friendly near many stores and eating place easy to find location super 8 only thing no elevator in this hotel but still give five star management was on duty if any helps with area.
from New Site, Mississippi
Submitted on 17-05-2016
The room was not clean, staff was rude, pubic hair on the only 2 towels in the room. Bed linens had hair on them!!!! Never stay there!!!!
from Southaven, Mississippi
Submitted on 21-05-2016
The hotel is very welcoming with great staff, and they were very helpful and polite. The room was clean and it was comfortable in every way. The location was great. Had no issues with my stay. Will certainly be back and stay here again next time!
from
Submitted on 21-05-2016
I have stayed at the Super 8 several times this year and the service is always great, my room is clean and newly renovated. The price and service is what keeps me coming back. Customer service is very important to me, I will drive across town if I know the service is good. I would definitely recommend Super 8 to families looking for a great deal and a great stay.
from
Submitted on 21-05-2016
I have stayed at Super 8 several times this year and it has always been great. The rooms are clean and newly renovated. I'm really big on customer service which is why I keep coming back. I would definitely recommend Super 8 to families traveling looking for a great stay with a great price.
from Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Submitted on 01-06-2016
When I got there, my name was not spelled correctly so had issues checking in. Both Ice machines were broken. Beds had food crumbs and dead bugs in them. Cable channels kept going out. Pool pictures were misleading. The pool is no bigger than a hot tub. On the breakfast bar, the jellies were or at least seemed like they were at least 10 years out of date. The biscuits were horrible. Waffles were good though. Ran out of orange juice.
from Hamler, Oh
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The floors are newly tiled - but sadly filthy. All of the trash containers were full and spilling out onto the ground - Pool was small and clean but the patio furniture was broken and dirty. The laundry area smelled so badly of smoke I would not leave my clothes. Our reservation was missing and checking in was not easy but the desk clerk was very nice.
from Mokena, Illinois
Submitted on 09-06-2016
The facility looks new, has spacious rooms and very neat looking grounds. Not first to get to from the road, it is still easy to get to. Staff was very helpful and courteous. The beds were very comfortable. We had a pleasant stay - thanks!
from Hernando, Mississippi
Submitted on 09-06-2016
This is the very first time invade every had too stay in a hotel while visiting Memphis. This super 8 was a very very good place to stay for the price. The people were very helpful and very polite. The hotel was very clean and and very quiet. Its close to the freeway, restaurants, shopping and gas. I recommend this hotel for your stay in the area, I will be staying there every time I go back to visit family.
from
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Absolutely poor service and a poor manager. Had a reservation drove four hours for softball tournament. When arrived I called asked lady at front desk do you have a reservation under my name was told yes for two nights. Arrive at hotel was told room was cancelled. Was told I hate to be the bad news one but you have no room. Was asked who cancelled it because we didn't and she said doesn't say. Told her then you are held liable and you need to relocate me called manager took 45 minutes to... Read more
from Wimauma
Submitted on 30-06-2016
The staff was nice and helpful but the hotel was outdated and had some things that needed fixing. The commode moved every time you sat down and it looked like mold in the corner of the tub. The bed was okay and the linen was clean. Also the breakfast was okay.
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
This hotel is WONDERFUL!!! I will be coming here to stay a lot in the future. Wonderful Customer Service perfect location. The breakfast is great. I will hughly recommend this hotel for anybody because the service is excellent
from Sacramento, California
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Dirty with poor customer service. The place had been remodeled but cheaply and it is falling apart. The family that runs it needs customer service lessons and needs to learn another word besides "no". The gentleman during the day was polite. His female family members were rude and staring at their cell phone while we were trying to talk to them. I have some pictures of the hairdryer falling off the wall and the patches and missing paint in the bathroom. No premium channels like the promise sta... Read more
from Clarksville, Tennessee
Submitted on 12-07-2016
I was pleased with our stay there, staff was friendly and very helpful and the room was spotless and maintained well. I got a smoking room being a smoker but did notice the abundant smoke smell in the room, so perhaps some air fresheners would be a nice addition to the smoking rooms. Water temperature and pressure was better than expected for showering in a hotel so that was a pleasant surprise, and the rooms have everything you need for a few days stay to be comfortable and not having to live ... Read more
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 24-07-2016
I checked in first the guy said just one, no reservations for 2 non smoking. He tried to put me in a smoking room. Finally went to my room. Knobs on both air conditioning units broken, hole in the wall under the hair drye. One would think having a king suite would be better then this.
from Blytheville, Arkansas
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Bathroom drains and sink were stopped up... What is with these hotel drainage as well as moldy bathtubs???
from Harrison
Submitted on 29-07-2016
The best hotel we stayed in for our annual babseball all stars trip. The staff was awesome and helpful and nice!
from Blue Springs
Submitted on 29-07-2016
We were very pleased with our rooms and location of the hotel. The staff was very friendly as well. Everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The showers had great pressure too. The swimming pool was clean and neat and very enjoyable.
from Columbus
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Pleasantly surprised. NO carpet in hallways the tile floors were very clean and it continued into the 1st part of guest room. The carpet in the room looked new and was also clean. The room decor was beautiful and clean. Large flat screen TV. Breakfast area was nice. Great location close to everything. Time to replace iron and iron board, and luggage rack they were rusty.
from Vicksburg, Mississippi
Submitted on 03-08-2016
The room was great.I hope to be back.It just wasn't enough channels on the TV, the iron was great, it was enough towels , it was enough soap , the water got super hot. The bed was comfortable, the air was good.
from Mena
Submitted on 08-08-2016
We come here frequently for medical related trips in Memphis. Southaven is a great, cheaper option to thensure downtown Memphis hotels.
from
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Clean comfortable rooms friendly management we are enjoying coming here we are enjoying coming here those are family member has got to go to the hospital for liver transplant and they are really taking care of this year the atmosphere is very friendly the pool is very clean it's very close to the hospital and very accommodating
from Horn Lake, Mississippi
Submitted on 29-08-2016
My stay at the Super 8 @ Southaven, Ms was great... The rooms are very clean with more than enough space as well. The guy at the desk was very informative and nice, the housekeeping staff is great. Everything we needed was in the room, it's very convenient to my job and the local restaurants and stores. My overall stay was great.
from Greenville, Mississippi
Submitted on 29-08-2016
Could definitely tell this was an economy class hotel. Walls and ceiling had cracks. Bathroom was in need of some work too. Beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows, but sheets and pillow cases were rough and scratchy. Was disappointed in breakfast too. Not a very good selection.
from Medina, Tennessee
Submitted on 30-08-2016
I stay in hotels 2-4 times a month anf this was the worst ive ever stayed in and Im dont usually stay in nice hotels. All I want is clean safe place to stay and I didnt feel that this hotel was either of those things. The neighborhood was not the greatest. This hotel was gross!! There were clumps of dirt in the stairs and down the hallways. When I told the man at the front desk he said "yes dirt uh hu..." and obviously didn't care. Also, I requested first floor when I made my reservation and whe... Read more
from Cedar Lake, Indiana
Submitted on 31-08-2016
hotel is clean friendly and close to good restaurants good place to stay only there one night we stay here whenever we pass through the Memphis BBQ is a good place to eat shopping is also close will stay here again
from
Submitted on 01-09-2016
We had 5 guys in 5 separate suites. The rooms were beautiful, spacious, and well taken care of each day. The pool was clean. Breakfast was great. Recommend to all passing though or working in the area.
from Destin Fl
Submitted on 12-09-2016
I booked a room with Wyndhym property. I require a handicap accessible room. I called to confirm that I had reserved such a room and was assured I would be on ground floor. I arrived at the city destination and called to say I would arrive shortly and to reaffirm my handicap room. I was told that the person in the ground floor room had extended his stay, therefore I was assigned a second-floor room accessible by stairs only. I am unable to navigate stairs. I asked for a refund and was told no.
from Tupelo, Mississippi
Submitted on 18-09-2016
I like the location of the hotel and the room were very nice and clean the bed slept very good and I like how they had remodel the place,the front desk clerk was very nice and friendly to me he made sure I was taken care of and I will be staying with them again.
from Gary, Indiana
Submitted on 27-09-2016
This property is nice looking and you can tell it has recently been renovated. I had SEVERAL problems with my stay there. My first problem was the total I was given when I made the reservation (online) was not the total I was given at the time of check in. After checking in, we discovered ants coming from the headboard of one of the beds and the AC unit. When we called the front desk they offered to spray bug repellent. I had to ask be moved. We were "upgraded" to a suite. The suite is on the se... Read more
from Hernando, Mississippi
Submitted on 06-10-2016
From the time that I step through the walk-in doors felt welcome and home like. Had just about everything that I need around the area, all within 5-7 min driving and about 10 min of walking to certain stores, also felt very safe...
from muscatine
Submitted on 11-10-2016
it was nice. we got there and our room wasn't ready yet and he offered us a king room instead of two queens. worked out good for us. the room was nice and so was the breakfast. It was nice to see biscuits and gravy at the breakfast. My husband loves them. Thanks so much for tyhe nice service and thanks to housekeeping for their job well done.
from Blytheville, Arkansas
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Everything was fine other than when we paid for an early check in we was given a key to a room but when we walked in the room we walked in on somebody. After returning to the front desk to let them know we was returned our early check in fee and given a new room key and told we would have to wait till later to check in (which was okay). I just wish we was told upfront no early check in before we walked in on someone.
from Kansas City, Missouri
Submitted on 13-10-2016
This is a minimum stay location with a higher quality hotel price. Overpriced by at least $25. Upon entering the hotel we could smell curry food cooking down the hall. I asked for a printout of my bill upon leaving and the front desk lady said it was not possible to get a copy as they are only printed at certain times of the day and it was too early????????? I travel a lot and have never heard of such a ridiculous excuse! She acted lazy. She was curled up in a chair without her shoes and ... Read more
from
Submitted on 23-10-2016
I'm here for work and I must say the rooms at Super 8 is very nice. The housekeeping and customer service is so nice and helpful. If you are ever in the area please stay with this Super 8, you will not be disappointed.
from
Submitted on 28-10-2016
King Room is very nice and a good size. Prices are excellent. Everything appears clean. Good location and easy to find. Lots of storage. Room is decorated very nicely and up to date. No complaints from us!
from Mount Dora
Submitted on 03-11-2016
We had to race up from Florida for a funeral, and recalled staying here earlier. We called ahead, asked for the same room, and they were nice enough to hold it for us until we arrived quite late. When you just need a base to work from, this is an excellent choice. And being one exit away from the stores and restaurants on Goodman Road made everything convenient (and less expensive here).
from Culver, Minnesota, United States
Submitted on 06-11-2016
This was a satisfactory place to stay ... close to Graceland (10 minutes or so), Neeleys Interstate BBQ a half mile away, and I55 just a block away. Our room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed and pillows. It had a sofa that could use a cleaning. There was a fridge and microwave and lots of plug ins for charging electronics. The pool was closed but there was a nice little gym. Breakfast was your typical continental but with biscuits and sausage gravy. All in all a good value.
from Southaven
Submitted on 08-11-2016
Easy access to interstate 55 Very clean spacious room Great staff,very friendly Lots of places to eat close by Great place to stay,reasonable nightly rates. Kids friendly. This third time here, highly recommended.
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 13-11-2016
Hotel has been recently renovated. Rooms were ultra clean. TV had plenty of channels. The only down side was no elevators.
from Olathe, KS
Submitted on 25-11-2016
Upon check in, the room was clean for the most part. There was a stain on the main sheet that appeared to be dried gum, however the sheet did appear that it had otherwise been washed. The air-conditioner/heater was broken. The whole front fell off of it when attempting to turn off the air. The towel rack in the bathroom was also broken. The space on the door that you can latch for extra security was broken as well. We asked if there were other King Smoking rooms available and were told there wer... Read more
from
Submitted on 25-11-2016
This was a nice room and an enjoyable stay. Stayed here begin and will return. Great and friendly service. Even when reservations were messed up they made it up. Best stay this side of Mississippi river!!
from League City, Texas
Submitted on 26-11-2016
Smelled of smoke (even though reserved smoke free room), hall smelled of vomit, not much for "free" breakfast. Bad fruit, a couple of yogurt, no syrup, and dry pastries. Service attendants were not helpful. The coffee pot in the room had a dirty filter that had not been changed. Toilet paper roll had not been changed.
from Olathe, Kansas
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Towel rack in bathroom was broken and had been placed on the hallway coat hangar rack instead of being repaired. No spare roll of toilet paper in room, had to go to front desk and ask. Room air conditioner circuit was controlled from the front desk and was not turned on at check in time.
from Maryland Line, Maryland
Submitted on 05-12-2016
Good and comfortable for the price , I stay just one night because is near from the airport I found some ants around my pillow but not a big deal
TOP