Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $150 OFF w/ Codes

Days Inn Southaven MS

Memphis, TN, US (MEM)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 149 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Full Beds
240 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
240 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
240 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
240 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed
240 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed
240 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed
240 sq feet (22 sq meters)

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a shower/tub combination
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Days Inn Southaven MS
8792 Hamilton Rd, Southaven, MS US 38671

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 58 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Conveniences include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an outdoor pool or make use of other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access.

Dining
A complimentary full breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include laundry facilities and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per pet, per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 149 reviews
from Pawnee City, Nebraska
Submitted on 26-04-2016
Room was in serious disrepair. I paid more for this room thinking it was worth it. They charged my card twice (called to have it fixed)
from Rome, Georgia
Submitted on 28-04-2016
Clerk was nice and helpful...room was clean ...waffle house was in walking distance as well as Kroger
from Byram
Submitted on 04-05-2016
Was okay, not really worth the price we paid. We had trouble with the key, they gave us another one but still had to retry several times for it to open the door. I've worked in hotels and seemed like the battery, they never checked it and tried to blame the pollen.
from Birmingham, Alabama
Submitted on 06-05-2016
The room itself was nice, although the air comdioner blew air behind the curtains instead of into the room until I placed something on the bottom of the curtain to hold it down. The bed was clean but the furniture and bathroom sink weren't cleaned well.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Rooms have been improved. New carpet, microwave ovens, paint outside, landscape. Been staying here for quite sometime! Too much noise in the front rooms near I55. Dumpster man at Waffle House dumping trash at 2am. Very loud! Cars pulling in lot with loud boom box going on.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 26-05-2016
The front of the hotel looked very basic and boring Karma once you went inside it actually was very nice. The rooms Lyft claim but it's not smell disinfected was like they were trying to hide something, I'm guessing Curry and cigarettes. The best advice I can give you is eat your breakfast somewhere else do not waste your time.
from Birmingham, Alabama
Submitted on 27-05-2016
The room had only two towels and no iron. And the front desk would not send them on two separate incidents. They said they didn't have anyone to send them and I would have to come and get them. And the flap over the air conditioner that kept the air from blowing the curtains open was not secure it kept falling off.
from Jackson
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Couple of guys being loud using slur words for hours but besides them overall hotel appearance was worth the money paid.
from Rome, Georgia
Submitted on 29-05-2016
The service was great and the staff was polite and courteous. The only hotel that didn't have designated time to check in (we didn't have reservations). The room (double beds) smelled so clean and was clean when we went inside. Close to eating places, shopping malls, Walmart and the express way. I liked it bc it was quiet, in a good area and had a pool, even though we didn't swim. Only problem we had was water pressure was low. Will stay here again.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 09-06-2016
Very laid back hotel. Perfect for a stop through town. Friendly staff and attentive and prompt as well!
from Champaign, Illinois
Submitted on 13-06-2016
Days Inn was clean and friendly but there were some electrical issues as some lights didn't work and sinks drained slow. There was only 1 bath towel.
from West Helena, Arkansas
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The location is close Lander's Center, and stores, the hotels needs to be updated, the furniture needs updating in the rooms. OK for the money.. There's a Waffle House next door. Right off the interstate,
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The hotel is right off a major highway about 6 miles away from Graceland. Hotel seems to be old; furniture was a bit outdated, but the rooms were clean. There was a small pool with hot tub in the middle of the hotel garden. Breakfast was okay. Staff was very friendly. Only downside: it is too close to Memphis Airport which normally wouldn't be a problem, but all the FedEx cargo planes take off during the night...
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We had a wonderful time here. The staff was very nice & willing to help where needed. The manager is great. I just love this place. The pool is a nice size and very clean. The outside is maintained well as well. Breakfast area has been recently upgraded.
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The room was nice clean and comfortable. It was quite. We had a very nice poolside view. The staff were very nice. The continental breakfast was good. The coffee was excellent.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Stayed here while in town for a baseball tournament and was a little skeptical by other reviews and how cheap we got the room for. The rooms were fairly updated but very clean and beds were comfy. The breakfast was ok, I enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. What made the hotel truly pleasant was the staff, the pool was not open yet for the season but they were trying to get it ready so our boys could use it. Although it didn't work out the effort was much appreciated.
from Reno, Nevada
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Arrived late and had no trouble checking in or getting settled in the room. The room was clean and had the minimums covered well though the bathroom was a little less nice than the rest of the room. Breakfast was cold continental and was fine. Would stay there again if passing through.
from Grubville, Missouri
Submitted on 18-07-2016
I have stayed at this location previously and was once again pleased with my stay. The property was well maintained, clean neat, grass mowed. The rooms, lobby, pool area, and breakfast area were extremely clean and neat. The staff was so very friendly and helpful it makes we want to stay there again.
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Carefully managed and good for its age, this hotel is worth it. Good little breakfast area and very pleasant staff. It is a short hop into Memphis from there and lots of services all around the hotel.
from Jasper, Alabama
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Great place to stay convenient to the parks either ones we play at both. We stay last week for daughter they WON 12U! Back again with boys 8 allstars owners are great!
from Cleveland, Mississippi
Submitted on 31-07-2016
First the bath tub looked dirty and the sheets on the pull out bed were obviously not fresh they were all wadded up and had hair on them! Then my husband tried to get us some more shampoo since we were staying 3 nights and the older lady at the desk told him she thought they were out! So, I tried to call her but the phone wouldn't work. So, I went down there and ask if they had some shampoo and she went and got me two bottles! Then the pool was locked at 12 so I had to walk with the kids to the... Read more
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 02-08-2016
I really had a pleasurable stay,even though this was a last minute thing !!! The staff was great on all shifts, clean public areas, and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Overall the Hotel is a good stay for the price, only bad thing were the beds are very hard. Didn't really sleep well and woke up a bit sore.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Breakfast food needs CONSIDERABLE improvement! Use to be great when I first started staying here, but has been going down hill for some time.
from Bradenton Beach, Florida
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Bed was good room was clean but I ask if they didn't use the citrus cleaner or spray and they did anyway. The pool wasn't very clean and the hot tub wasn't working the breastfeed was terrible
from West TN
Submitted on 13-08-2016
They did not have Fox News Channel, I wouldn't normally complain but I'm having to stay in hotels while waiting for my house to close so I moved to the Quality Inn next door for the next couple of weeks.
from Lumberton, Texas
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Overall it was ok. Here are some negatives: sink slow to drain, toilet wouldn't flush unless you held down the handle for about 15 seconds, toilet seat broken at hinges and very loose, mildew and mold on bathroom ceiling and a wall. Other than that it was basically clean and quiet.
from Muskogee, Oklahoma
Submitted on 20-08-2016
Everything was great. There was some mold in the bathroom but other than that the room was clean. The pool and pond were a nice atmosphere. I would stay here again.
from Town Creek, Alabama
Submitted on 24-08-2016
He exterior and grounds are in poor shape! The rooms need a lots of work. It's below, way below Wyndham standards. Won't stay there again.
from Yokosuka, Japan
Submitted on 25-08-2016
Half-assed remodeling. Beds were very comfortable. Toilet tank lid was glued together. Seriously how expensive is a new one? Relatively clean rooms and the A/C works. Breakfast was so-so. Best part is the make your own waffles. Milk was soured almost every day there.
from Terre Haute, Indiana
Submitted on 13-09-2016
We got down to breakfast a little before 8:00 and there was not a lot of food left. The waffle mix was low. I believe we got the last 1 1/2 waffles. The biscuits were hard and gravy cold. The room was nice but the air conditioner had not been on so it took quite a while to get the room cool.
from Bayou La Batre, Alabama
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Satisfied with room until 0100 hrs. when smoke detector began intermittent chirping. put up with issue until 0300 when I took battery out of detector. by that time I was awake. bed was good. breakfast was so..so... Talked to desk jockey about smoke detector issue when checking out..non-committal on his part.
from oxford
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Very close to airport with easy, direct access - especialy if you have an early flight. Very good quality for the price. Ask for a room in back on second floor. You will enjoy the landscaped garden. Our room was clean, comfortable, and well decorated.
from
Submitted on 26-09-2016
The location was clean but my room smelled like smoke and the key card took several attempts to open my door. Breakfast was ok and could have been better. I did not feel comfortable saying there and will not rebook.
from Columbus, Georgia
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Area around hotel is questionable Outside area run down and pool not working Room was clean and well cared for
from Southaven, Mississippi
Submitted on 06-10-2016
I had booked a room for four nights.When the lady at the front desk swipe my card she said it declined when I had enough money on their.She swipe my money four times when I did not tell her two and charge me for one time. I don't feel like that was right and the manger didn't try to fix it. I didn't receive a receipt either.
from Conway, Arkansas
Submitted on 08-10-2016
It was a good comfortable place to stay...staff was friendly but the breakfast was unsatisfactory
from Atlanta, Texas
Submitted on 11-10-2016
I will not stay anywhere else when I'm in that area...perfect for the money..no issues..great front desk very clean and comfortable
from Elkins Park
Submitted on 13-10-2016
This was the worst experience my family and I ever experienced. When we first arrived, the front desk staff was unpleasant and did not explained that this hotel isnt handicap accessible, also my credit card would be charged for incidentals. I was made aware when I got an alert from my bank about the transaction. I booked 4 rooms, yet we only used 2 rooms because the additional rooms were for family members from SC which they we unable to travel due to Hurricane Matthew. We were told by the front... Read more
from Harrisburg
Submitted on 18-10-2016
We wanted to spend time in both Oxford, MS and Memphis, TN. This property was in a perfect location to access both!
from New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Submitted on 21-10-2016
Bath room toilet was nasty. Mold and mildew all over bathroom. Was a non smoking room that smelled like a chain smoker had been smoking none stop. Very close to Airport and interstate so if you are a lite sleeper bring your ear plugs. Not much of a variety for breakfast and gone quick. Will not be staying here again.
from Boyle, Mississippi
Submitted on 29-10-2016
I arrived around 1AM and got into an extremely hot room......finally got it cool enough to sleep and the fire alarm starts beeping. The phone in the didn't work, so I googled the phone number and called from my cell phone to the front desk. The front desk arrives immediately and twists the cover a iittle bit. This seemed to work and FINALLY after falling asleep around 4 AM the fire alarm starts again. I called the front desk again, and told them I knew it needed a new battery. The original c... Read more
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
Submitted on 31-10-2016
The hotel was clean Visual.check in on Oct 20 during the night my arms start inching Woke up with a rash on both arms and and my mid back.notified manager He moved us and had the room checked Still had the rash.
from Hernando, Mississippi
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Looking for a place to just get a way from all that's around you, Days Inns in Southaven is the spot to do it @... Just sit back and enjoy the few... quite sounds of the AC or Heat, the weather had me use both of them that day.....
from Cordova, Tennessee
Submitted on 10-11-2016
my stay was great and the staff was great too room was clean i recommend this hotel to all my friends
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Not a great place to stay had police activity at the hotel the fan in the bathroom did not work the light fixtures were broken
TOP