Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort  Details 

Days Inn Southaven MS

Memphis, TN, US (MEM)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 129 reviews
Room & Rates

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 double beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 double beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi and wired Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TV
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Practical - Free local calls, free weekday newspaper, and iron/ironing board
Comfort - Air conditioning
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Days Inn Southaven MS
8792 Hamilton Rd, Southaven, MS US 38671

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 58 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Conveniences include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Enjoy the recreation opportunities such as an outdoor pool or make use of other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 129 reviews
from Pawnee City, Nebraska
Submitted on 26-04-2016
Room was in serious disrepair. I paid more for this room thinking it was worth it. They charged my card twice (called to have it fixed)
from Rome, Georgia
Submitted on 28-04-2016
Clerk was nice and helpful...room was clean ...waffle house was in walking distance as well as Kroger
from Byram
Submitted on 04-05-2016
Was okay, not really worth the price we paid. We had trouble with the key, they gave us another one but still had to retry several times for it to open the door. I've worked in hotels and seemed like the battery, they never checked it and tried to blame the pollen.
from Birmingham, Alabama
Submitted on 06-05-2016
The room itself was nice, although the air comdioner blew air behind the curtains instead of into the room until I placed something on the bottom of the curtain to hold it down. The bed was clean but the furniture and bathroom sink weren't cleaned well.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Rooms have been improved. New carpet, microwave ovens, paint outside, landscape. Been staying here for quite sometime! Too much noise in the front rooms near I55. Dumpster man at Waffle House dumping trash at 2am. Very loud! Cars pulling in lot with loud boom box going on.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 26-05-2016
The front of the hotel looked very basic and boring Karma once you went inside it actually was very nice. The rooms Lyft claim but it's not smell disinfected was like they were trying to hide something, I'm guessing Curry and cigarettes. The best advice I can give you is eat your breakfast somewhere else do not waste your time.
from Birmingham, Alabama
Submitted on 27-05-2016
The room had only two towels and no iron. And the front desk would not send them on two separate incidents. They said they didn't have anyone to send them and I would have to come and get them. And the flap over the air conditioner that kept the air from blowing the curtains open was not secure it kept falling off.
from Jackson
Submitted on 29-05-2016
Couple of guys being loud using slur words for hours but besides them overall hotel appearance was worth the money paid.
from Rome, Georgia
Submitted on 29-05-2016
The service was great and the staff was polite and courteous. The only hotel that didn't have designated time to check in (we didn't have reservations). The room (double beds) smelled so clean and was clean when we went inside. Close to eating places, shopping malls, Walmart and the express way. I liked it bc it was quiet, in a good area and had a pool, even though we didn't swim. Only problem we had was water pressure was low. Will stay here again.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 09-06-2016
Very laid back hotel. Perfect for a stop through town. Friendly staff and attentive and prompt as well!
from Champaign, Illinois
Submitted on 13-06-2016
Days Inn was clean and friendly but there were some electrical issues as some lights didn't work and sinks drained slow. There was only 1 bath towel.
from West Helena, Arkansas
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The location is close Lander's Center, and stores, the hotels needs to be updated, the furniture needs updating in the rooms. OK for the money.. There's a Waffle House next door. Right off the interstate,
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The hotel is right off a major highway about 6 miles away from Graceland. Hotel seems to be old; furniture was a bit outdated, but the rooms were clean. There was a small pool with hot tub in the middle of the hotel garden. Breakfast was okay. Staff was very friendly. Only downside: it is too close to Memphis Airport which normally wouldn't be a problem, but all the FedEx cargo planes take off during the night...
from
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We had a wonderful time here. The staff was very nice & willing to help where needed. The manager is great. I just love this place. The pool is a nice size and very clean. The outside is maintained well as well. Breakfast area has been recently upgraded.
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The room was nice clean and comfortable. It was quite. We had a very nice poolside view. The staff were very nice. The continental breakfast was good. The coffee was excellent.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Stayed here while in town for a baseball tournament and was a little skeptical by other reviews and how cheap we got the room for. The rooms were fairly updated but very clean and beds were comfy. The breakfast was ok, I enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. What made the hotel truly pleasant was the staff, the pool was not open yet for the season but they were trying to get it ready so our boys could use it. Although it didn't work out the effort was much appreciated.
from Reno, Nevada
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Arrived late and had no trouble checking in or getting settled in the room. The room was clean and had the minimums covered well though the bathroom was a little less nice than the rest of the room. Breakfast was cold continental and was fine. Would stay there again if passing through.
from Grubville, Missouri
Submitted on 18-07-2016
I have stayed at this location previously and was once again pleased with my stay. The property was well maintained, clean neat, grass mowed. The rooms, lobby, pool area, and breakfast area were extremely clean and neat. The staff was so very friendly and helpful it makes we want to stay there again.
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Carefully managed and good for its age, this hotel is worth it. Good little breakfast area and very pleasant staff. It is a short hop into Memphis from there and lots of services all around the hotel.
from Jasper, Alabama
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Great place to stay convenient to the parks either ones we play at both. We stay last week for daughter they WON 12U! Back again with boys 8 allstars owners are great!
from Cleveland, Mississippi
Submitted on 31-07-2016
First the bath tub looked dirty and the sheets on the pull out bed were obviously not fresh they were all wadded up and had hair on them! Then my husband tried to get us some more shampoo since we were staying 3 nights and the older lady at the desk told him she thought they were out! So, I tried to call her but the phone wouldn't work. So, I went down there and ask if they had some shampoo and she went and got me two bottles! Then the pool was locked at 12 so I had to walk with the kids to the... Read more
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 02-08-2016
I really had a pleasurable stay,even though this was a last minute thing !!! The staff was great on all shifts, clean public areas, and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Overall the Hotel is a good stay for the price, only bad thing were the beds are very hard. Didn't really sleep well and woke up a bit sore.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Breakfast food needs CONSIDERABLE improvement! Use to be great when I first started staying here, but has been going down hill for some time.
from Bradenton Beach, Florida
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Bed was good room was clean but I ask if they didn't use the citrus cleaner or spray and they did anyway. The pool wasn't very clean and the hot tub wasn't working the breastfeed was terrible
from Lumberton, Texas
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Overall it was ok. Here are some negatives: sink slow to drain, toilet wouldn't flush unless you held down the handle for about 15 seconds, toilet seat broken at hinges and very loose, mildew and mold on bathroom ceiling and a wall. Other than that it was basically clean and quiet.
TOP