Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel

The Orchards Hotel

Albany, NY, US (ALB)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 402 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Fireplace

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Fireplace

1 king bed
500 sq feet (45 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Courtyard Area

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Courtyard Area

1 king bed
500 sq feet (45 sq meters)

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Run of House Room - Mobile Only

1 king bed or 2 double beds
Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Berkshire King

Berkshire King

1 king bed
280-sq-foot (25-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Berkshire Two double

Berkshire Two double

2 full beds
280-sq-foot (25-sq-meter) room with mountain views

Relax - In-room massage available
Entertainment - Free WiFi, LCD TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and room service
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, a down duvet, blackout drapes/curtains, and turndown service
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, bathrobes, and designer toiletries
Practical - Safe, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
The Orchards Hotel
222 Adams Rd, Williamstown, MA US 01267

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 49 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Your pillowtop bed comes with down comforters. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature designer toiletries and hair dryers.

Amenities
Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities, including a sauna, a fitness center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Additional features include complimentary wireless Internet access, ski storage, and gift shops/newsstands.

Dining
Grab a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, which features a bar, or stay in and take advantage of room service (during limited hours). Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Full breakfasts are available daily for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Planning an event in Williamstown? This hotel has facilities measuring 3100 square feet (279 square meters), including conference space. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10 and USD 20 per person (approximately)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Fitness Facility
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Room Service
  • Sauna
  • Wedding Services
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 402 reviews
from Vale do Lobo, Portugal
Submitted on 23-04-2016
Enjoyed our stay. What an odd town. Two great art galleries and what else is there? Cosy fireside seating with coffee/ tea and cookies. Breakfast and dinner good with friendly staff. Decor tastefully done inside.
from Hong Kong
Submitted on 02-05-2016
The hotel is well appointed but in need of maintenance and a decorative update. Our room was very spacious and clean. Towels were large and fluffy as were the guest bathrobes which are rare at this price point. Staff were friendly and helpful.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 15-05-2016
We arrived at The Orchards Hotel and became a little skeptical when there were literally no other cars in the parking lot. However, we were offered cookies once we were in the lobby. Our room was very dated and did not look at all like the pictures; yellowed sinks, unkept garden, blinking light fixtures, etc. The people were very friendly, but the hotel did not look like we were expecting.
from Norfolk, Virginia
Submitted on 20-05-2016
We came for an annual event with 48 other couples. Our room was between 77-78 degrees. When we checked with the front desk we were told the AC had not yet been turned on for the season...but that we could open our windows! One window opens, the other window's opening mechanism is broken... I guess with an open window we'll be listening to the sound of passing cars all night. No plans to ever return here. Interesting for a place that touts updated amenities. Evidently, an updated hvac system is ... Read more
from Stonington, Connecticut
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We enjoyed our stay because the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very large and at one time probably nicely decorated, it's just tired! The rooms were very quiet and bathrooms large with plenty of closet space. The restaurant needs more staff however the ones working were very friendly, just overwhelmed. Food quality was good in the restaurant but I can't say the same for our banquet dinner.
from Foster City, California
Submitted on 04-06-2016
A fabulous hotel with quaint, spacious rooms that make one want to stay more than one night in the private setting of the Berkshires. There's a real family feeling in the lobby, which also sports game rooms. The dining room downstairs is also excellent.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 19-06-2016
This hotel looks phenomenal when you drive into the parking lot. The lobby is clean. The staff was all excellent. The turndown service was really cute. The hotel definitely needs an update. I literally wanted to re-caulk the bathroom which was inexplicably filthy in areas. Also, the majority of lights in our room did not work; the antique fixtures have worn out. The restaurant food was not worth it. Too expensive and overcooked. Everything took forever to be delivered. No idea what was wrong ... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Orchards was a nice hotel near the Williams Campus. Rooms were dated but comfortable. Restaurant was fine and a good value. Location not walking distance to Williams, but close enough. Pool is tiny and workout room tinier. A fine hotel for the purpose.
from Boston
Submitted on 06-07-2016
My boyfriend and I just returned from a three day trip to Williamstown, MA and stayed at the Orchards. The hotel must have been beautiful inside at one time, but is need of refurbishing. The room we stayed in was large with 2 queen beds which were very comfortable but the sheets were too large for the mattresses. The headboards were not attached to the frame so that every time you sat on the bed or turned in your sleep, the headboard would bang against the wall. If the rooms were updated it ... Read more
from Ma
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Everything up to par. Nice amenities like cookies at turndown and afternoon snacks. Room comfortable and well equipped. Would stay again when in Williamstown area near theater and Mass Moca. Unlike other reviewers we did not find dated at all.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We were so excited to find a place that looked nice in pictures until we came and stayed and learned from the clerk, oh, we plan to remodel. that was after we said, the room looked liked it hadn't been changed in forever, it smelled, the mattress was lumpy and terrible. And worse, this was after a lovely day at the Clark Museum seeing great art, having a great meal at Mezze--go, and seeing great theater at the theatre company in town, that included Hollywood star Maressa Tomei....We will never s... Read more
from Newburyport, Massachusetts
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Given the popularity of the James Taylor July 4 concert this was as close as we could get to Tanglewood. Much better than one of the cheap chains, this hotel needs to clean the fireplace and update from the New England charm of the 1950s. Polite enough staff and clean spacious room was comfortable and close to town but needs to be freshened up. We would stay there again if we were in the area.
from Princeton NJ
Submitted on 19-07-2016
We were a large group, participating in a Theater weekend sponsored by the Princeton Adult School and the McCarter Theater. The hotel was perfect for a weekend stay. The rooms are large, very well maintained and thoroughly cleaned. The blackout curtains assured a restful sleep in the comfortable bed. The comfortably furnished lobby features a fireplace, checkers and chess tables. There is a complimentary tea every afternoon, with fresh pastries. Hot and cold complimentary beverages are availa... Read more
from Jackson, Mississippi
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Booked from the car at the last minute through Travelocity. Snafu on Travelocity, apparently, as they booked us (and charged us on our credit card) for a room The Orchards didn't have. What they did have was a suite -- at a price $100 higher than the Travelocity price. The front desk manager went round and round w/ the Travelocity representative on the phone, finally lost her patience, and gave us the room at the Travelocity price. Were it not for her, we would not have had a room for the night.... Read more
from USA
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Our stay at the Orchards was outstanding. The reception staff is exceptional! Chandra and Jennifer are to be lauded for their professional service and welcoming personalities. They are charming and extremely responsive to guest needs - they go the extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable and up to high standards with their "can do" approach. The rooms are modern, huge, and well furnished; bathrooms are large with double sinks and full of all the amenities you will need. This is the best ... Read more
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every day. We traveled up to Vermont and oll around the Western MA area to explore the territory. Everyone at the hotel was courteous and nice. Would definitly stay there again. The restaurant there also had deliscious food, both for breakfast and dinner.
from Wilmington, Delaware
Submitted on 28-07-2016
my custant goes to williams collage, so my mom and dad drove up there..when we got to the hotel, we parked the car and unpacked, both of our rooms were huge and had everything you could ever want, they have a breakfast was awesome, lox and bagel, oy vey in heaven...The staff are nice and will accommodate...we were told bye friends that this is the nicest hotel in Williamstown, i believe it..
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Williamstown is located in the Berkshires. The views are stunning, the towns along the way are quaint, but it is very rural. Williams College is most of the town. The Orchards Hotel was clean, but very old. It was difficult to check-in as nobody was at the desk. I had to find a waitress at the Bistro downstairs who then sent the registration person to the desk. Room service was also difficult to order and took a long time. However, the food was excellent.
from El Paso, Texas
Submitted on 10-08-2016
We've stayed here at least eight times, over the years. This hotel has become tired and shabby. Our sheets are pilled and worn out, the robe has a belt loop torn off, it's lost its charm. It is unfortunate that the nicest place in Williamstown is slowly deteriorating. I hope the management takes notice soon.
from Detroit, Michigan
Submitted on 12-08-2016
There are limited hotel choices in this area, proximate to Williams College. Most are smaller independent inns, old-style motels, or bed and breakfast type properties. This inn is a little larger and more professionally run. The Orchards Hotel is historic and charming, a little dated, but an overall very nice choice.
from Boston, Massachusetts
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Nice area to get away. Very close to The Clark Museum. Restaurant food and service was very nice, however, there is no elevator access and it is on the lower level. If you can't do stairs then you will have to exit the hotel, hop in your car, and drive around the building to the lower level entrance. Our room, #222 Berkshire Room, was spacious and clean and nicely appointed, but dated. When we arrived at the room the maid was still there and I couldn't understand why she was closing the curtains... Read more
from Boston
Submitted on 14-08-2016
We stayed here for the Williamstown Theater Festival and LOVED it!. Great loacation (athough you should take your care down to the Festival), excellent food and above all else, excellent service. Small pool---perfectly adequate in warm months, quiet, stylish,,,simply relaxing. Gala was good food for affordable process---great bartender Mike. Close to Mass MoCa and many other activities.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Such a cute hotel. Yes, it's old but with a charm. Everyone was accommodating and we enjoyed the breakfast at the Gala restaurant. Our room was quiet apart from occasional creaking floors/ceilings! We would definitely go back if we're in that area.
from
Submitted on 18-08-2016
We are UK travellers and this is one of many hotels on our road trip around New England. We stayed for 2 nights. We had breakfast on both mornings and were happy with both the food and service. Very clean, comfortable and relaxing room. The staff are most friendly and helpful. Would recommend for a short stop over. We travelled into Charlemont for som zip lining which was great fun.
TOP