Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody

Boston, MA, US (BOS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 599 reviews
The Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody is a superb location for experiencing New England`s historical sites and world-class museums.
Room & Rates

KING SMOKING STUDY

FREE HI SPEED-SITTING AREA-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1KING STUDY SOFABED NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2DBL MOB/HEAR ACC RISHW NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, HDTV/FREE HIGH SPEED/ FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KING ACC W/TUB NON SMOK

HDTV/FREE HI SPEED/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1KG MOB/HEAR ACC RI-SHW NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, HDTV/FREE HIGH SPEED/ FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KNG ACCESSIBLE TUB SMOK

HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
59 Newbury Street - Route 1 North, Peabody, MA US 01960

LOCATION:
Immerse yourself into whale-watching and it will be an experience you'll never forget. The Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody is in a prime location to allow you easy access to Gloucester to take in a whale watch at Cape Ann Whale Watch. Salem is just a short drive away, making the site of the witch trials, Salem Maritime National Historic Site, Pioneer Village, and Nathaniel Hawthorne's House of Seven Gables convenient locations to visit.

Take a short ride into Plymouth to see one of the grandest and most powerful landmarks in American history--the National Monument to the Forefathers. This monument, which benefited from restoration efforts as part of the Hampton® Hotels' Save-A-Landmark® program, was first dedicated in 1889 as a project of the Pilgrim Society. The 81-foot-tall monument has stood in its present location for more than 100 years.

Want to do a little shopping? Northshore Mall is the North Shore's largest shopping mall and The Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody makes it very accessible via the complimentary shuttle. Guests to this hotel in Boston/North Shore will find that the white steeples and small-town feel has been preserved. From touring Old Salem to watching whales, you can experience some of New England's most historic sites and activities firsthand - all within minutes of this hotel in Peabody.

ACCOMMODATIONS:
Choose one of the cozy 120 rooms that have all the amenities that give you a feel of home away from home. You’ll rest easy on a premium pillow-top mattress with plush comforter, crisp white duvet and your choice of comfy pillows.

The Hampton Inn Boston-Peabody won’t let you forget that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Enjoy the complementary Hampton On the House™ Hot Breakfast or grab a complementary Hampton's On the Run™ breakfast bags as you head out the door. A friendly Hampton team member will gladly assist you in selecting one of the many local restaurants in the area to satisfy your appetite for the other meals too.

ROOM AMENITIES:

  • Easy to Set Alarm Clock Radio
  • Ergonomic Desk Chair
  • Thermostat (adjustable)
  • TV-Premium HBO,CNN,ESPN
  • Work Desk with Adjustable Lamp
  • Complimentary Hot Breakfast
  • Hairdryer
  • High Speed Internet-No Charge
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

SERVICES AND AMENITIES
If you are planning a leisure trip or business trip the Hampton Inn Hotel in Boston/North Shore works hard to make your stay is an extraordinary one.

  • Heated Indoor Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Complimentary Breakfast
  • Business Center
  • Express Mail
  • Fax
  • Modem
  • Photo Copying Service
  • Printer

AMENITIES:
  • ATM Machine
  • Business Center
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Area Shuttle
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Morning Paper
  • Free Parking
  • Heated Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Luggage Storage
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Shopping (nearby)
  • Whale Watching
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 599 reviews
from Orillia, Canada
Submitted on 19-05-2016
I chose the Hampton Inn in Peabody for our five day visit to Boston largely due to the price, when compared to rooms in Boston, itself. This hotel served all of our needs. It was clean, quiet and an easy 20 minute drive to anywhere in Boston, even on Marathon weekend. There are even a few decent restaurants within walking distance.
from Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Submitted on 21-05-2016
We stayed here 5 days on business. The room is a typical Hampton Inn room. Very clean. Bathroom good sized, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The staff was very kind and courteous. There were always people cleaning the lobby and hallways. The breakfast was a good complimentary one. No it's not gourmet (you're not staying in that type of hotel) but everyday there were new choices. There was a waffle machine, hot oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, cereals, yogurts and pastries that were served dail... Read more
from
Submitted on 23-05-2016
The employees here are friendly, great breakfast!!! The only thing I dislike is that I was there for a whole week, and it seems like they don't dust the furniture or sweep behind the doors. They just fix your bed, replace anything you use and that's it. I believe if they fix that, it will make them GREAT!!! Will I go back? Yes.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 23-05-2016
My wife and I traveled through Salem/Peabody on our way to Maine and stayed at this hotel. The staff was exceedingly helpful, and assisted in helping us look for a missing piece of jewelry, and took care of a small issue with our original room. The bed was as usual - outstanding at a Hampton, and the shower, bathroom, and cleanliness was typical of the high standards at this chain. This particular location however is perched on top of highway 1 - so ask for a room on the back side of the hotel o... Read more
from Augusta
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Typical Hampton Inn stay...nothing over the top. The rooms were clean for the most part and the beds were comfortable. I did notice housekeeping does NOT vacuum the rooms or the hallways every day...there were bread/cracker crumbs on my carpet in the room and in the hallway near elevator. The crumbs were there when I entered the room and hallway, and were there when I left two days later. Not a real big deal but none the less I expected more. Due to a glitch in the reservation, they did upg... Read more
from Monroe
Submitted on 27-05-2016
Clean and very comfortable !! Great Breakfast too. I highly recommend this hotel. Very nice roomy rooms and great facilities. The bed was comfy and and the staff very nice. I would highly recommenced this hotel to anyone .
from Anaheim, California
Submitted on 30-05-2016
After traveling all night from California to Boston we needed a bed fast. The staff worked diligently to coordinate the cleaning folks to tidy up the first room that was vacated so we could dive into bed and get some sleep! They were terrific and so attentive to us. They made us feel very special. Great customer service.
from perth amboy, United States
Submitted on 31-05-2016
very good hotel. good services and great staff.the rooms is nice and clean, the location is awsome .breasfast is good in the Quality is fenomenal breasfast attendent is very help full and housekeepinng staff is on top everithing
from Rhode Island
Submitted on 02-06-2016
This hotel chain is always great and consistent. The staff was extremely welcoming and nice, and seemingly went out of there way to ensure a great stay. As a HHonors member, they treated me as if I were royalty, others in my party commented on the way in which I was greeted and handled. Many of them are now becoming HHonors card carrying members.
from Maine
Submitted on 04-06-2016
This is a great place to stay on the outskirts of Boston- close to the mbta for transportation into the city at reasonable prices. The room was great, the fitness center had one each of an elliptical, treadmill, and bike with a few other small items thrown in. The free continental breakfast is typical for a Hampton Inn- don't expect fine dining. If you can find a few items like fresh fruit and small pastries to tide you over until the next meal consider that a win.
from Waxhaw, North Carolina
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Rt. 1 location is a very busy location on Northbound side. Take care when approaching. Dearborn Rd. is immediately adjacent to property. When pulling a trailer, or large vehicle, parking is at the rear of hotel at a lower level which is very inconvenient for a handicap person to get to main level especially with luggage or pushing a dolly. The two choices are either walking uphill on the driveway and around to the front, or up some concrete stairs at the rear of the hotel which is impractical w... Read more
from Madison, Mississippi
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Basic Hampton Inn - but on a very busy road, so there was lots of road noise at night. Add to that the fact that the air conditioning just did not cool down enough at night, and it's not a place I would stay again.
from Leesburg, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Feces and pee all over the floor in the lobby bathroom and staff was very dismissive. Toilet was backed up and so was the sink and filled with paper towels, toilet paper, etc. Complained twice and then I see something that says 100 percent satisfaction guarantee or your stay is free and I still paid for my stay. No microwave in room or refrigerator for a week stay...who dropped the ball on that? Guess you are not supposed to eat or drink anything but the complimentary breakfast which was not tha... Read more
from Brewster, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Our stay was absolutely smooth sailing and very pleasant in every aspect. The staff were all efficient, friendly and professional. I especially liked the decor of the lobby and breakfast area. All made me wish we could stay longer and enjoy the hotel for a few more days.
from Ranson, West Virginia
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Hotel is nice but management is unwilling to change a reservation for a traveler who has to leave one day early. This means: -The traveler will still leave a day early. -They will not refund for the one day early departure. -They will re-book the room. -They will make double their money on the room. It is unfortunate, unacceptable and overshadows any other view we had of the hotel. We book over 10,000 rooms a night for our companies 600+ travelers and hotels in the Boston area are very well f... Read more
from New Fairfield, United States
Submitted on 24-06-2016
We didn't want to stay in Boston proper and also wanted to visit Salem so this location was ideal. The staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean, bed and bedding very comfortable and we really enjoyed a refreshing swim after running around all day. Highly recommend this hotel.
from Citrus Heights, California, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Our room was clean and comfortable. After spending a long day in Boston touring around it was like coming home to a pleasant space to relax. Also a recommendation by the front desk to a restaurant down the street was perfect.
from Long Island
Submitted on 29-06-2016
First we were given the wrong room. Second, the bed was old and uncomfortable. Third, the pillows were too soft and lumpy and too small (king sized bed with twin sized pillows). Couldn't use the Internet. Better service on LTE. Breakfast was bad. Omlets looked like microwave food, line to make your own waffles was too long so had a bagel that was rubbery so we didn't eat. Had to clean off the table ourselves.
from Darien, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We felt so special and cared for by the staff. All our needs were met. Wonderful service and outstanding breakfast in a beautiful area. The rooms were clean. The pool had plenty of seating around it. We were quite the pampered guests!
from Elkton, Maryland
Submitted on 02-07-2016
I have stayed at a few different Hampton from PA, MD, and TX and by far this one was the best. The hotel room was so clean. I always do a check of the room from headboards to the bathroom and this room was so clean. I was amazed. The hotel staff not sure the interview process for hiring people but they must have a friendly category. The hotel staff from housekeeping to people who check you in to the mangers were the most friendliest and helpful people I have met in a Hampton. I would highly reco... Read more
from Syracuse
Submitted on 04-07-2016
After 40 years we finally got to go to Salem.. This hotel was the icing on the cake.. Thank- You for all that you did to make it a well worth experience, breakfast, room, and staff were awesome.The 24 hour coffee was excellent. The interaction with the staff was always genuine.
from Deptford, NJ, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Every aspect of my stay was easy, friendly, and courteous. Made my business trip easier and more relaxing. Early coffee and breakfast a big plus. Room was clean, employees were helpful and friendly. I have no problem booking Hampton suites on my next trip. Thank you
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Was crowded when we were there so only 1 computer busy most of the time. There are several other hotels in the area which are newer and have same or better less expensive. Our room had no water pressure so we had to go to another room to shower. They did give us a free night but we had used 30,000 points to stay there.
from peabody, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
not enough roll in shower...s the carpets are so thick i needed assistance rolling in wheelchair...... beds too soft.... not enough room to maneuver in certain rooms in wheelchair.... the prices in the vending machine are way too high
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
This was the second time my cousin and I stayed at the Hampton Inn. We love Salem and had been visiting every two years. My cousin and I discovered the Hampton Inn in 2013 after a bed and breakfast disaster. In the past, we would stay at the same Bed and Breakfast in Peabody, but the owner messed up our reservations and told us it was our fault, even though we had the emails and texts to prove that it was her, not us. After traveling 5 hours, we were not going back home and were determined ... Read more
from Northampton, Massachusetts
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful when I asked for late check out because my daughter was ill and when we needed band aids. Rooms were clean and neat. Breakfast was adequate for what you usually get at buffets. I would recommend this hotel.
from Hawaii
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I was looking for a hotel to stay in on the way back to Boston for a morning flight. It was conveniently located off of Hwy 1 which was perfect for a trip back from Maine. Hwy 1 has a divider so it was a little tricky figuring how to get in the N bound direction when traveling S. The check in staff was very efficient and courteous. They was plenty of free parking and the wifi worked fine. Although our room faced the highway we didn't find road noise to be a problem. The beds were comfortab... Read more
from Wellesley, Massachusetts
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Using my hilton honor the hotel accepted it immediately, we went for . Our family gathering, the staff were so nice and friendly, the hotel very clean, breakfast needed help, but tables , floors spotless. The hotel made our stay real enjoyable. Thanks
from New York
Submitted on 13-07-2016
If you need to stay in the area this is a great place to stay. Great service and excellent complimentary breakfast. Staff is extremely accommodating. Extremely clean. Swimming pool on site. Outside terrace for sitting.
from Haverstraw, New York
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We selected this particular location because it was very close to our destination, which was to visit and sightsee in Salem, Massachusetts. The only complaint we had was that we arrived after 9pm and we're looking for a hot cup of coffee and a cookie. Not available.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Pretty standard Hampton Inn. Especially friendly desk staff and breakfast staff. New and clean. Some people would like a fancier breakfast, but here they do what they do really well. Overall good value, convenient, on US1 near I-95.
from Natick, Massachusetts
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Stayed here for a wedding in Danvers. We were headed to Kennebunkport after and it ended up being the perfect spot to head up 95. It is located right on route 1 about 3 minutes from the 95/128 ramp. It was clean and in good shape. There is an indoor pool. Check in process was smooth an easy with a friendly attendent. Nice solid hotel with friendly service
from New Bedford, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Though the hotel had many extra accommodations for guests, the one thing that is most important, THE BED, was not satisfactory. It was like sleeping on a rough boat. The staff was friendly, but the check-in guy had the most profound Spanish accent, which was nearly impossible to decipher, and moved about so quickly that understanding him was nearly impossible. Also, surprisingly our toilet leaked and didnt stop running throughout our stay. Other than those kind of important things, the ho... Read more
from Myrtle Beach, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Great place for business or vacation travel. Great staff and location to the northeastern area above Boston. Rooms are clean and cheerful, the hotel team demonstrates the usual super service we have come to expect from the Hilton Family of hotels. I strongly recommend this location.
from Placentia, CA
Submitted on 19-07-2016
We took a 22 day trip with our grandkids in tow. This was the hotel that we chose to stay at for the purpose of visiting Boston and Salem MA. The hotel appears to be an older property. Let me state that the staff did try to accommodate us as best they could but the property itself is lacking. The rooms are tiny and most do not come with a fridge/microwave. First Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in that didn't have that. This was important to us because we were staying there for 5 nights wit... Read more
from Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Needed a hotel north of Boston airport for our first night after a flight from the uk. This was a short drive away so fitted the bill. Easy to find. Couple of fast food outlets within walking distance. Usual Hampton quality.
from Sea Isle City, New Jersey
Submitted on 23-07-2016
The hotel is average for a Hampton Inn. The problem for me is that it's located next to a major roadway with a constant stream of traffic. It was difficult to get to because there's no direct access when traveling south. There must be more convenient places to stay when visiting Salem.
from Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Submitted on 23-07-2016
This Hotel was fabulous! People are super nice and helpful. Breakfast was great! The Pool was nice and the hotel was in a great location. Carpets in room were dirty was the only bad thing so I just wore my flip flops.
from Belfast, United Kingdom
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We stayed here on day 1 of our road trip. Great location if you want to visit Salem. Not too far from Boston, approx 30 mins drive but be mindful of parking costs in the city. This is a good hotel to stay with kids. The free breakfast and pool were a great hit. Staff are really friendly and couldn't do enough.
from Nelsonville, Ohio
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This hotel is still okay but not the best Hampton Inn I have stayed in. Our room and floor smelled like a smoking floor even though the rooms are non smoking. Beds weren't very comfortable. Seems as though it may be an older property.
from Westford, Massachusetts
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Extremely clean, comfortable bed, clean air filters which usually never happens. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rate wasn't too expensive and it was a very convenient location. The pool is being re done to be a salt water so I think we will be making another trip back!
from Columbia Station, Ohio
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Misleading advertising. No one told us the pool deck was being remodeled for two weeks! Made reservation here knowing it also had a pool. Unless its a safety issue, remodel during Winter months not the height of summer! Its New England. Location makes the hotel a little treacherous to get to-right on SR 1. Went past it twice during our weekend then hlu have to go several miles to get back. Room was very nice and clean. Staff at desk was extremely courteous. Breakfast staff was exceptional!
from Nottingham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 30-07-2016
This was our first stop for a night after a transatlantic flight so we really just wanted to crash. Room seemed clean & spacious. Check in was very welcoming & efficient. Breakfast was very good - lots of options & efficient lady clearing & restocking constantly.
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 05-08-2016
With Hampton Innâ??s there are no surprises you get a clean room, extremely comfortable bed so much so that I had a mattress made for my home. They have fair pricing and great friendly services. And with hot cup of coffee and cookies how can you go wrong. They have all the amenities you could want, work out, and swim in room Wi-Fi. Relax you know what youâ??re getting!!!
from South Porcupine, Canada
Submitted on 07-08-2016
The rooms at this hotel are small and look dated. Not worth the extra cost if you think you're getting a quality stay. The pool was closed for renos which they don't tell you that until it's too late.
from Boynton Beach, Florida
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Room with two beds was not available as requested, Management was very apologetic and appeared quite sincere. Location is absolutely perfect if you are staying anywhere on the NorthShore. Many great restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity. Hotel amenities are average as was the free continental breakfast.
from Pleasureville, Pennsylvania, United States
Submitted on 08-08-2016
We stayed here for only night so that we could visit Salem on our way to Maine. I had requested extra pillows and blankets for each room but only one room received them upon arrival. We got a late check in, arrived around 11pm, so it would've been nice if the room was ready and we didn't need to ask for what we already requested. I should have received a nicer room because I was also a rewards club member but instead I got a smaller smellier room without my requested items. The other person ... Read more
from
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Stopped here prior to flying out of BOS after 6 days of vacation in Western Mass. and Maine. Staff was extremely pleasant upon arrival, and rooms were fairly clean. Outside traffic was kind of loud as this is right along US1 and a pretty busy area; also hotel was not dirty, but just not as clean as other Hamptons we've stayed in. Not a bad experience, but definitely not the best Hampton Inn we have visited.
from Peabody, United States
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Basic Hotel. Not much to add. Check in and Check out went smoothly. Under renovation. Pool closed. Grandson not happy but don't know how long renovation has been going on. Was advised ahead of time pool would be closed.
from Upstate New York
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I am a Hilton Honor's member and stay frequently across the country. This hotel is not up to their standards. Room smells and is dirty. My husband took a shower in 2 inches of muck as shower wouldn't drain due to huge hair clog. Wifi was spotty on and off. I went to desk and even quietly mentioned dirty room to manager and it was still dirty after it was cleaned that day. We did receive first night free due to shower but no excuse for room still being dirty. Manager should have come and checked ... Read more
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Had a few maintenance problems but it was taken care of quickly. Stayed at other Hampton Inn's didn't know that it's owned by individuals owners, but has the chain name so so quality. I couldn't beat the price
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Submitted on 16-08-2016
The good:: The room was updated, clean and comfortable. The bad:: no fan in the bathroom. The ladies who take care of the breakfast in the morning are quite rude. One turned off the waffle maker while I was waiting for my waffle to cook because it had just turned 10am. It made the "free breakfast" experience very annoying to deal with them completely stripping all the items simply because the clock struck 10. Would I recommend this hotel to others? Yes, it was comfortable. I will however warn... Read more
from Bear, Delaware
Submitted on 20-08-2016
We stayed here for a weekend, to go on a whale watch excursion out of Gloucester. The location was very convenient to food, shopping and highways. The room was your standard Hampton Inn room. It was clean upon arrival, and the beds were comfortable. The lobby area is nice, and they serve complimentary breakfast. We experienced issues with plumbing. The sink drained very, very slowly and the toilet overflowed. Also, the housekeeping staff didn't do the best job of cleaning our room after our fir... Read more
from Lebanon, United States
Submitted on 01-09-2016
Inspite of the pool not being able to be utilized, we had a great stay. Front desk was helpful! It was a convenient location when driving to Salem for the day. Not too far and was able to enjoy the easy drive back.
from Louisville, Kentucky
Submitted on 04-09-2016
M My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn during our trip to Salem. The hotel, particularly the staff was excellent. Fernando, at the front desk, attended to our every need. Brittany provided us with perfect directions to and from local attractions. Phil, the engineer, was very professional, knowledgeable and personable. From the housekeepers to the breakfast ladies everyone was inviting and made us feel right at home. It is obvious that the management team knows what they are doing. I ... Read more
from Port Jefferson, New York
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Great location,near I95. Clean, comfortable, friendly, near numerous fast-food locations. Close enough to Salem to make worth staying. The bed was slightly soft. Overall, well worth the money . Also great for going up north on I95 the following day.
from rjf27
Submitted on 10-09-2016
The staff is very professional and is willing to help you anyway it can with service and making sure you have a pleasant stay. The rooms are impeccable clean and the climate is always uplifting when you arrive.
from Phoenix, Oregon
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Still traveling across the country from Oregon to Maine. Stayed in all Hampton inns except once. This one is on top. The best hotel breakfast ever! Nothing old and dried up or like rubber. Perfect stay! Great coffee!! Clean!!
from pa
Submitted on 19-09-2016
I always try to stay at a Hampton Inn as I love their beds! This Hampton did not disappoint. Clean rooms, excellent breakfast area with many selections and a professional friendly staff. I would stay again if I returned to the area.
from bonita springs, United States
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Hilton chain accommodations are located in safe areas with comfortable rooms. Beds, bedding and pillows are sooo comfortable!!!!! Staff offer and supply local restaurants in the area along with easy directions, some within walking distance. Breakfast has more of a variety of foods than most places we have stayed at in the past. Staff is exceptionally pleasant.
from Akron
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Great staff, good value for where hotel was located. Only complaint is the Super 8 type towels that were in the room. Very rough, not soft. Breakfast in morning was very much in line with normal Hampton Inn breakfasts.
from Cleveland
Submitted on 22-09-2016
A good place to stay if you can get use to all the one-way roads in Peabody! Every inch of the hotel is clean, the beds very comfortable, the bathroom has a long counter with a shelf underneath for storage and the breakfast is a cut above many places we've stayed. The desk staff was helpful with our navigation questions, the woman who oversees the breakfast was very pleasant and our room was clean and tidy.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Upon arrival we were greeted by a wonderful staff. Everyone of them were professional and friendly. We were especially impressed with Aaron. The lobby was large and decorated nicely. Within minutes we were checked in. Our king room was clean, comfortable, quiet and an adequate size. There were several restaurants in the vicinity. There was a pizza restaurant within walking distance. We were pleased that it only took us about 15 minutes to drive from our hotel to Salem. This location has an indo... Read more
from Philadelphia
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Peabody. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was excellent. They were very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was a plus. Plenty of food and hot and tasty. The breakfast staff was constantly replenishing the food in addition to cleaning tables and helping everyone. The hotel was a perfect location for Salem,and Gloucester.
from Charlemont, United States
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Location ideal to visiting Salem State University; 20 mins. away by car. Nice to have breakfast option in the morning and coffee to go however, real scramble eggs are much tastier than artificial. Bed comfortable but room is well worn; bathroom has lost its luster.
from Silsbee, Texas
Submitted on 26-09-2016
All hotel staff was helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond the call of duty. Aaron was especially helpful as was the evening clerk, but I can't remember his name. Breakfast was hot and fresh. There was always hot tea or coffee in the lobby. The room was perfect!
from Fairfax, United States
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Nice hotel, great staff, very helpful, good maintenance and amenities, nice breakfast, quiet room even next to the gym and near the elevator. Plenty of free parking. Good location near highway and side roads in Peabody. Good value for the money.
TOP