Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

HYATT house Gaithersburg

Washington DC All Airports, , US (WAS)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 388 reviews
Room & Rates
Suite, 1 Bedroom

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 king and 1 sofa bed
Layout - Bedroom and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, double sofa bed, and sofa bed; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

2 king and 1 sofa bed
Layout - 2 bedrooms and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, double sofa bed, and sofa bed; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Standard Room

Double Occupancy
Layout - Bedroom and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, double sofa bed, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Guest Room

1 king bed or 2 double beds
Layout - Bedroom and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, double sofa bed, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 queen and 2 double beds
Layout - Bedroom and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, double sofa bed, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Room, 1 Bedroom, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 1 Bedroom, Accessible, Bathtub

1 queen bed
Layout - Bedroom and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, double sofa bed, and sofa bed; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Accessible

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Accessible

1 queen bed
Layout - 2 bedrooms and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, double sofa bed, and sofa bed; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Room, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking (TRIO)

Room, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking (TRIO)

1 king and 2 double beds
Layout - 2 bedrooms and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, double sofa bed, and sofa bed; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Room

1 king bed or 2 double beds
Layout - Bedroom and sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 40-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher
Sleep - Hypo-allergenic bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Designer toiletries and a hair dryer
Practical - Free weekday newspaper, double sofa bed, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
HYATT house Gaithersburg
200 Skidmore Blvd, Gaithersburg, MD US 20877

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 140 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens with refrigerators and stovetops. 40-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and complimentary weekday newspapers.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreational opportunities offered, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area. Guests can catch a ride on the complimentary shuttle, which operates within 3.0 mi.

Dining
Grab a bite from a grocery/convenience store serving guests of HYATT house Gaithersburg. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-out, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. A train station pick-up service is provided at no charge, and free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • This property's policy is to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, including pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • This property offers transfers from the train station. Guests must contact the property with arrival details 24 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • Some facilities may have restricted access. Guests can contact the property for details using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: USD 100.00

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Mandatory Fees and Taxes

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the hotel:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per day

We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Express Check-Out
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
  • Picnic Area
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 388 reviews
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 13-05-2016
This was comfortable and homey. We were party of three. Nice and quiet. each bedroom had its own bathroom. all the comforts of home. convenient breakfast in the morning. satisfied our needs. stayed only for couple nights.
from
Submitted on 16-05-2016
We stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom suite for spring break. On the positive side the staff was friendly and helpful, the courtesy van took us to the DC Metro on the half hour and the breakfast was excellent. On the negative side there was a huge stain on the carpet, our bed was broken, the lobby does NOT have coffee available and the neighbors dog barked whenever they were gone. Also, there is no good restaurant in walking distance and the neighborhood did not feel safe after dark.
from Charlotte, North Carolina
Submitted on 17-05-2016
I chose this hotel because I had points with Hyatt expiring & wanted to use them. The hotel was described as a Residence Inn. That it was not. First of all, the location is seriously undesirable. I thought this was in the Rio neighborhood & instead it was 2 blocks up the street from the Montgomery County Dump. I never felt safe. The owner of this property seems to have cut corners in building it. It just seems not well built. The one redeeming feature was the service ethic everyone had at Hyatt... Read more
from Gaithersburg, United States
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Loved the accommodations at this hotel. I believe my room was a King suite with a sleeper. There was a full kitchen in my room(s). I was able to use a stove and a full sized refrigerator. There were 2 rooms (a television in each room) instead of the usual 1 so the room feels much bigger. The only thing missing was an elevator,
from GAITHERSBURG, United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
as soon as we walked in this hotel room the smell was good the bed everything was as great as a dream... I loved this hotel is just perfect for us and the breakfast is to melt your mouth I will come again...
from Richwoods, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We had a wonderful time on this vacation. The room was lovely. My daughter and son-in-law stayed with the baby in the main bedroom, I got a room all to myself, and the beds were comfortable! We were able to make simple meals in the room which saved us a lot of $$.
from gaithersburg, United States
Submitted on 08-06-2016
Great layout of the room. We did not intend to use the kitchen, but took advantage of the dishes, sink, and frig. The separate room for the bed and bath was great. It was closed off from the living area and kitchen with double doors. Great luggage room. We stayed two nights and only had to use the shower once. Unfortunately it never drained. Mentioned it during checkout, and I'm sure it will be taken care of. I would stay here again.
from Gaithersburgh, United States
Submitted on 09-06-2016
I'm so satisfied with this place its very good and the service is excellent. the staff is so professional thank you so much. my compliments for the administrator and the all team. very clean and neat everything.
from De Pere, WI
Submitted on 12-06-2016
We stayed here for our site-seeing trip to Washington DC. The property was away from the city, but easy to get to and close to the train station. They offered a free shuttle service to and from the Metro station, which was great. The property looks a little worn on the outside, but the inside is very nicely done. It was great to have a little kitchen, living room, and separate bedroom. Very clean, the staff was very friendly, great breakfast in the morning included made to order omelets. V... Read more
from Oakland, California
Submitted on 12-06-2016
If you're looking for a quiet place to stay during the week, I highly recommend this hotel. For the price to have a suite is wonderful. Weekends are a different story...too many large families (or groups) piling into the suites and it's noisy. The only issue I had was with the cleaning crew as they didn't replace any items (coffee, shampoo, etc) except the first day.
from Scotsburn, NS, Canada
Submitted on 13-06-2016
My third visit to the Hyatt. Staff are excellent. Breakfast is unmatched and (for some of you that are shy) not crowded or pushy. Met so many great young people that were there for SURF. The pool is very clean. The outdoor furniture and fire pit are very well kept. Lots of parking.
from Cypress, United States
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I was very pleased with the condition of my room, as well as the friendly service. Breakfast was awesome, it started your day off right. Breakfast was truly breakfast, with everything you could dream of. Service was prompt and precise. My AC went out, and within minutes there was someone there to fix it. No one would be disappointed while staying there.
from Gilbert, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
This was a great place to stay. The staff was excellent! The breakfast was yummy! The room was comfortable. The free shuttle service was very helpful when my luggage was lost and I had to replace things I needed for my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel!
from New York, United States
Submitted on 07-07-2016
This hotel is very good value for its location, security and staff overall very good quality of service. The service certainly invites one for return stay. Receptionists at check-in were vere helpful and timely in their respnses to our requirements. Our only concerns were with housekeeping; which were promptly addressed by the receptionists, and of guests speeding while driving in the parking lot, as this posed a hazard to others, especially children.
from Hudson, Ohio
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Husband & I checked in with prompt & friendly service. Everything was very nice - room was great with all the amenities with silverware, full refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. The pool was clean and warm! Towels ready. Breakfast was great! A real treat with a custom omelets included in the overnight cost. Next time I will request a first floor room- but other than that it was great.
from Houston, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
We traveled from Texas to D.C. with 6 kids and upon checking into the hotel we were very pleased. My sisters and I really enjoyed our stay and the kids really liked that they could order and watch their omelet being prepared. We had an awesome experience at Hyatt House Gaithersburg.
from Wilmington, North Carolina
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Very clean and very convent hotel. Staff was great. Only issue was we could hear the people upstairs stomping around. Breakfast was great. The hotel offered a shuttle to the Metro which was really close by. Very convent if you want to go out to dinner or even cook at the room.
from Rush, NY, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
"This was one of the best hotel experiences we have had in the past three years of traveling with our son's lacrosse team. The courtyard was beautifully kept. Our suite was spacious and clean with all the amenities (full refrigerator, dish washer, microwave, provided dishes, pool, outside fire place with chairs, grilling area, basketball court, provided breakfast) one could ask for. We were able to return to our room after our son's lacrosse games and REALLY relax. When our next season arrives,... Read more
from Jacksonville, United States
Submitted on 03-08-2016
clean rooms, pleasant staff,inviting recreation area. no elevators, could be problem for some, not too many for my 76- year- old mom who walks with a cane, she considered it her exercise for the week.
from
Submitted on 05-08-2016
My wife, my son and I had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt House in Gaithersburg, MD. We chose the Hyatt House because it was in close proximity to a wedding banquet we were going to. We were pleasantly surprised. We only stay for one night and wish that we could‚??ve stay a lot longer. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They gave us a better suite than what our reservation called for so that we could check in earlier without having to wait. The suite was clean, spacious, cool, have a f... Read more
from silver spring, United States
Submitted on 08-08-2016
It is a nice clean place, you have to visit to get the feel . The food and the staff and very good at what they do . Hyatt is the best .The location is what l enjoyed . My family wants to go back to enjoy !!
from
Submitted on 14-08-2016
I chose this hotel because of the price, location, and amenities. I didn't know what to expect but all the recent reviews were positive. It was Perfect!!! The room was clean and cold (outside it was above 95 everyday). My teen daughter and I bonded over the free breakfast buffet every morning, the daily variety was excellent. We enjoyed our time there so much that we extended it an additional night. I normally write reviews to warn others of any issues we experienced but here I could not find a... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 15-08-2016
My family and I have had many vacations to DC over the years. This would be the first one where we stayed in a hotel outside of DC. This was primarily because we were traveling with two other adults and wanted to share a room with two sleeping areas. The prices for that type of space in DC, especially when you add in the cost for parking for two cars, was more then we were willing to spend. The Hyatt House fit what were we were looking for since it was under $100 night/before taxes and incl... Read more
from Chesapeake, Virginia
Submitted on 29-08-2016
Very nice apartment like arrangements. I stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was nicely priced and very clean. My son had a soccer tournament so he and his friends used both the pool and the enclosed basketball court. Both items are situated in an inner courtyard so they kids could play with other folks staying there. The best thing to happen was the staff's willingness to start breakfast 30 min early in order to support our tournament game times. Nice staff, nice place- definitely somewhere I... Read more
from UK
Submitted on 01-09-2016
We stayed here for 11 nights as part of a family trip to the US. This hotel is exceptional. The staff were excellent, everyone we had contact with, the front desk people, the housekeeping staff, maintenance, too many to mention by name, were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Our suite was immaculate, fully equipped and super comfortable. Our children, 17 and 14, had their own room within the suite, twin queen beds and an ensuite. My wife and I had our own room with a... Read more
from Rockville, Maryland
Submitted on 06-09-2016
This is a really great place to stay. We had 4 people in one room but that room had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, full kitchen, living room and dining table. Just perfect like a little apartment. In the courtyard there are sofa around a fire pit, a basketball court, a pool and hot tub as well as tables and chairs and grills. It has a fun atmosphere. And breakfast is included.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 07-09-2016
We stayed for a long weekend at this hotel. We got a two bedroom room. It was good for us and our babies. Breakfast was included, which was pretty good for us, including fresh omelettes, fruits, bread, muffins and coffee. Pool seemed to be dirty, it need some maintenance. Service needs some improvement. Staff seems to be unhappy to serve and unfriendly, specially at the restaurant and bar (No happy hours). A smile and courtesy doesn't cost a penny. Hyatt's management should give some motivation ... Read more
from Sherbrooke, Canada
Submitted on 07-09-2016
I loved the hotel! A full kitchen to cook and save on restaurants! Breakfast was included in our stay and had great selection. I loved the fact that theres a lifeguard and free shuttle. We also had access to a bbq! Theres also a bar on site. I am for sure trying Hyatt again.
from
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Unexpectedly large suites, great staff! Had a few special requests that were happily fulfilled. In town for a family wedding and am so glad I stayed at the Hyatt House. Early check-in and a last minute change with reservations made for a stress-free weekend.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 09-09-2016
Clean rooms, spacious, nice grounds, delicious breakfast. Staff were very friendly. Room temperatures varied- the bedroom was warm but the rest of the room was cool but this really wasn't a big deal. Would definitely stay here again.
from
Submitted on 08-09-2016
I read many great reviews prior to booking my stay, which is why I chose to stay at this HYATT house. I am happy to say at the least it was just as good as I read! Very affordable,pleasant staff, excellent fresh FREE breakfast & the rooms were clean and extremely comfortable! If I ever travel back to the area, I will be sure to stay again!
from Boston, Massachusetts
Submitted on 17-09-2016
several buildings surround a courtyard with a pool/hot tub, basketball court, and an outdoor seating area around a fire pit (not in use while we were there with temps in mid 90s), plus a place to grill (used this a few years ago on a family visit). It was not unusual to see people taking advantage of the variety of outdoor areas, esp. in the mornings or evenings when it was cooler. There's also a workout room in the main buliding. Breakfast offered a wide variety of hot and cold items, includin... Read more
from Parsippany, New Jersey
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Definitely coming back. Very big rooms, full kitchen, quiet environment, outdoor pool, and very professional staff members. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Gaithersburg MD or the environ.
from Silver Spring, Maryland
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Very convenient location near Old Town Gaithersburg and Shady Grove Metro. Located in very quiet, relaxing area with pool, complimentary shuttle, laundry, and workout facilities. Looking forward to next visit.
from Durham, North Carolina
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Nicely located home away from home. Good access to Washington DC, Metro, I-270, I-70 and I-95. Walking distance to shopping and limited complimentary shuttle service. Fitness center and outdoor lounge and recreation. Comfortable suites, many with handicapped access. Adequate parking. We have returned several times per year for past two years.
from Grayslake, Illinois
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Room was spacious and well appointed at a great price. Breakfast was excellent. Custom omelet so made for fresh for you. Nice facilities. Great courtyard to hang out and relax in. Very friendly staff. Would recommend.
from New York, United States
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Great hotel, quite comfortable, but food service was under average with a very limited menu and no room service. Otherwise, the room was spacious, beds were good, bathroom was clean and well maintained. Worth visiting again.
TOP