Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza 3.0 Stars
nightly rates from
$179 84
Over 50% Off Near Bourbon!
Only 1 block to French Quarter!
$20 Flight Credit 2 NTS / $30 Credit on 3 NTS
  • Near the French Quarter!
  • 2 Nights = $20 Flight Credit
  • 3 Nights = $30 Flight Credit
  • Marble Floors / Art Deco!
  • Comfortable Beds + More!
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - September 30, 2014 Not Valid: Subject to Availability
201 Baronne Street View Map
New Orleans, Louisiana 70112

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Very Good 

8.0

Carlos Nunez from Luling, Texas BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sat, Jul 27, 2013
"our stay at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza was excellent, good location and we were treated very graciously. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. we would stay there again and recommend this hotel to others."

... More 
Kim Davis from Sarasota, Fl BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Jul 19, 2013
"When it comes to New Orleans, I am very picky about location. With as many choices as there are, it is possible to place yourself exactly where you need to be. On my most recent trip, being in the Central Business District (CBD) was ideal, and Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza worked for me. Nicely renovated Art Deco (I was told it was a Sears built in the 20's), this building is nestled into a corner with a garage underneath (it's a bit tight to get in, but you can self-park at $20). Not wanting to be in the French Quarter, this location was perfect: a block to Canal Street (where you can fetch a streetcar at the corner) and Bourbon Street is on the other side of Canal; a block from the St Charles streetcar line, which takes you through the CBD to the Garden District and Uptown; and right around the corner is the Roosevelt Hotel which is a must-see. There is a morning café and a cute 24-hour diner in the Wyndham (I didn't try either), and John Besh has a great Italian restaurant (Domenica) in the Roosevelt Hotel, 2 minutes away. A beautiful historic church is across the street from Roosevelt, and you can hear the Westminster Chimes during the day, which I loved. The room was large, wi-fi was free, so nice to have a mini-frig, and the bed was very comfortable! Be sure to request your preference of an inside or an outside room. (I don't think there are any great views, but I like to know the weather or if anything is happening out on the street.) During our stay, they were renovating the fitness facility, so that should be a nice addition."

... More 
Eric from Atlanta, Ga BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Thu, May 09, 2013
"One of the few hotels not booked for JazzFest, it was a good value for its price. A little cheaper than many hotels around. it was a nice walk to Bourbon St. (2-3 blocks) and other places. Nice staff sets up cabs for day of or following day since we flew in. The rooms sizes (stayed in two rooms) were fine and were clean. The only complaint was that the first room, which had windows facing the street, was loud at night from whatever was going on outside - kind of strange since it's not close to the hustle and bustle. The room the next night faced the interior of the hotel and there were no noise problems - slept great."

... More 
Kim from Spring, Tx BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Tue, Apr 02, 2013
"The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel was also very well kept. Everything was in walking distance from the hotel, great location to Bourbon St. The parking is a little tight in the parking garage but we parked our car Friday afternoon and did not go back to it till we left on Monday. The only problem i saw was when someone called for their car from the valet, it took them 3 hrs to retrieve their vehicle. We did not valet, we parked our car ourselves."

... More 
Donna from Springfield, Oh BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Feb 01, 2013
"Everything was great"

Newsletter
Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

On the corner of Baronne Street and Common One, only one block from Canal Street and two blocks from the famous French Quarter. Beautifully renovated hotel offering 170 spacious guest rooms and suites. Located in the heart of the Central Business District with easy access to all the excitement that New Orleans has to offer. Read More About Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza

Over 50% Off Near Bourbon!
Only 1 block to French Quarter!
$20 Flight Credit 2 NTS / $30 Credit on 3 NTS
  • Near the French Quarter!
  • 2 Nights = $20 Flight Credit
  • 3 Nights = $30 Flight Credit
  • Marble Floors / Art Deco!
  • Comfortable Beds + More!
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - September 30, 2014 Not Valid: Subject to Availability
Over 50% Off Near Bourbon!
Only 1 block to French Quarter!
$20 Flight Credit 2 NTS / $30 Credit on 3 NTS
  • Near the French Quarter!
  • 2 Nights = $20 Flight Credit
  • 3 Nights = $30 Flight Credit
  • Marble Floors / Art Deco!
  • Comfortable Beds + More!
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - September 30, 2014 Not Valid: Subject to Availability
Rooms & Rates for Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
King Room
King Room
Room Sleeps up to 2 People
Room with one King Bed, flat screen tv, coffee maker, hair dryer, radio alarm clock, iron and ironing board. All rooms are non-smoking. Please note: No pets, including service animals, are allowed.
Double Double
Double Double
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
Room with two Double Beds, flat screen tv, hair dryer, coffee maker, radio alarm clocks, iron and ironing board. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Please note: No pets, including service animals, are allowed.
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
  • Business Center (+)
  • Clock Radio
  • Coffee Maker
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service (+)
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Hair Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub (+)
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Parking (Fee) (+)
  • Restaurant (+)
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • VIP Rooms (+)
  • Valet Parking (+)

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.