Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Hotel Le Marais

New Orleans, LA, US (MSY)

Room rates from:
$175 $119
Avg. Nightly Rate
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 2690 reviews
Hotel Le Marais is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all.
Room & Rates
Dlx king

Deluxe King - Includes Enhanced Continental Breakfast + 2 Free Welcome Drinks + WiFi

Starting from
$175 $119
Avg. Nightly Rate
  • One King Bed w/ Pillow-Top Mattress
  • Granite Counter-tops w/ Coffee / Coffee Maker
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Desk w/ Ergonomic Chair
  • iHome Clock Radio w/ Docking Station
  • Sitting Area Chair and 42in Flat Screen TV
  • Waffle Cotton Bathrobes and Deluxe Bath Amenities
Complimentary Bottled Water, Wi-fi, Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Welcome Beverages Included.
Hide room details
Deluxe Double - Includes Enhanced Continental Breakfast + 2 Free Welcome Drinks + WiFi - Hotel Le Marais - 1

Deluxe Double - Includes Enhanced Continental Breakfast + 2 Free Welcome Drinks + WiFi

Starting from
$204 $139
Avg. Nightly Rate
  • 1 Double Bed w/ Pillow-Top Mattress
  • Granite Countertops / Coffee / Coffee Maker
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Desk w/ Ergonomic Chair
  • iHome Clock Radio w/Docking Station
  • Sitting Area Chair and 42in Flat Screen TV
  • Waffle Cotton Bathrobes and Deluxe Bath Amenities
Complimentary Bottled Water, Wi-Fi, Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Welcome Beverages Included.

Note: Reservations made with 1 or 2 occupants, 2 double beds are by request only and based on availability; 2 beds are guaranteed only if 3+ adults will occupy the room.
Hide room details
Superior King - Includes Enhanced Continental Breakfast + 2 Free Welcome Drinks + WiFi - Hotel Le Marais - 2

Superior King - Includes Enhanced Continental Breakfast + 2 Free Welcome Drinks + WiFi

Starting from
$219 $149
Avg. Nightly Rate
  • One King Bed w/ Pillow-Top Mattress
  • Courtyard or French Quarter Views
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Granite Counter tops /Coffee / Coffee Maker
  • Desk w/ Ergonomic Chair
  • iHome Clock Radio w/ docking station
  • Sitting Area Chair and 42in Flat Screen TV
  • Waffle Cotton Bathrobes and Deluxe Bath Amenities
Complimentary Bottled Water, Wi-Fi, Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Welcome Beverages Included.

Hide room details
Superior dbl

Superior Double - Includes Enhanced Continental Breakfast + 2 Free Welcome Drinks + WiFi

Starting from
$234 $159
Avg. Nightly Rate
  • Two Double Beds w/ Pillow-Top Mattress
  • Courtyard or French Quarter Views
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Granite Counter Tops / Coffee / Coffee Maker
  • Desk w/ Ergonomic Chair
  • iHome Clock Radio w/ Docking Station
  • Sitting Area Chair and 42in Flat Screen TV
  • Waffle Cotton Bathrobes and Deluxe Bath Amenities
Complimentary Bottled Water, Wi-Fi, Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Welcome Beverages Included.

Note: Reservations made with 1 or 2 occupants, 2 double beds are by request only and based on availability; 2 beds are guaranteed only if 3+ adults will occupy the room.
Hide room details
Hotel Le Marais
717 Conti St. , New Orleans, LA US 70130

Location

Centrally located in the heart of the historic French Quarter only a half- block from Bourbon Street and Royal Street and amidst all of the grandeur of historic New Orleans.

Resort Details

Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel Le Marais is an upscale boutique hotel in New Orleans.Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter boutique hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with a high level of personal service.

Accommodation Details

Guest rooms feature a 42 inch flat screen TV, Alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station, complimentary high-speed wireless, Internet access, two complimentary bottles of water replenished daily, walk-in showers, deluxe bath amenities, make-up mirror and hair dryer, work desk with ergonomic chair, coffee maker, iron and board. Hotel amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas and guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast daily, outdoor heated saltwater pool (Hours: 7am-10pm), business center, fitness center, 3:00PM check-in, 12:00PM check-out, Hotel is 100% non-smoking.

Restaurants, Lounges & Bars

Enjoy a signature cocktail at VIVE!  the trendy bar that opens into a lush courtyard.  Guests are welcomed with a complimentary beverages or cocktail of their choice.  Step outside our boutique hotel and you will find the city`s best restaurants, art galleries and shopping.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

The hotel offers valet parking at $34 per day plus 12% sales tax. Oversized vehicles are accessed an additional $4 per day plus 12% sales tax on top of the prevailing valet parking daily rate. Parking rates are subject to change without notice and special valet parking rates apply during special events. We advise calling the front desk 30 minutes in advance to allow ample time for the valet to retrieve the vehicle.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Air-Conditioning
  • Cable
  • Coffee Maker
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Continental Breakfast
  • Data Port
  • Desk/Work Area
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heated Pool
  • Housekeeping
  • Interior Corridors
  • Ironing Board
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • On-Site Check In
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Parking (Fee)
  • Phone with Voicemail
  • Picnic Area
  • Pool Area Bar
  • Private Bath
  • Public Internet Access
  • Radio
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Widescreen TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 2690 reviews
from Fort Pierce, Florida
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We loved the location of this hotel easy access to everything we wanted to do. The staff was extremely accommodating, especially Pierre at the front desk. There were 3 adults (myself and 2 adult daughters) in a double/double room which worked out just fine. I was a little concerned but the rooms are a nice size. It would be nice if the bathrooms were larger as there is limited space to place toiletries. We made out just fine. Everyone made a space in the bedroom area for their personal th... Read more
from Woodbridge, Virginia
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Came down to N.O for a girls getaway trip. The location is perfect, right off of the craziness of Bourbon St. The hotel was clean, the free breakfast was pretty good and staff was nice. Overall a very nice stay. Shoutout to Pierre at the front desk, he was very helpful.
from Brooklyn
Submitted on 24-05-2016
This hotel is clean, quiet and has great service. I have stayed the last 3 times I have been to New Orleans (it was that nice). And I have checked out my friends hotels when they stayed and wasn't as impressed. The staff is super nice and helpful. The rooms, beds, furniture, and bathroom are all clean (which is super important). I like the security of having to use your key card to get into the elevator at all times and to get into the hotel after 11pm. They had a safe in the room. Free ... Read more
from Victoria, Texas, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
My room was on 5th floor facing courtyard. Room 509. Very quiet, no noise from Bourbon Street or elevator. Comfortable bed made for great nights sleep. Bathroom had nice size shower, but small vanity. Nice relaxing courtyard with small saltwater pool (very relaxing). Good exercise room and nice cozy bar with great drinks. Great front desk. Will stay again!
from Madison
Submitted on 25-05-2016
What a relaxing stay!! Friendly staff from the front desk, bellman, bar tenders, housekeeping to valet. Hotel location was within walking distance of many bars and eating establishments! I will definitely stay there again!
from Fernandina Beach, Florida
Submitted on 01-06-2016
The hotel was lovely in every way. Our room was spacious, well appointed, and very clean. The breakfast selection was generous and delicious. We enjoyed the courtyard pool area in the evenings. The location was quiet despite being so close to Bourbon Street. We found it to be a centrically located to the things we wanted to do. It was an easy walk to the Trolley, Jackson Sqaure, the Levee, and many great restaurants including.
from Cypress
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Only wish we would have spent more time at the hotel bar vs Bourbon street! The bartender (female) is extremely knowledgeable and you can tell she enjoys being a mixologist! She gave all of us at the bar interesting facts and information about the drinks we ordered and made someawesome drinks!
from Pittsburgh
Submitted on 05-06-2016
The stay was absolutely amazing. We loved the hotel and the location. All staff were extremely helpful and unlimited cold bottled water was definitely appreciated. The pool courtyard was beautiful and never too full.
from Pike Road
Submitted on 05-06-2016
This is our second stay at Le Marais. Our only negative is parking. We stayed at Le Marais roughly eight months ago and the street repair work near the garage entrance made using it very difficult. The work was still ongoing during our visit this week. It isn't the hotel's fault, but it is a drawback. Otherwise everything was fine. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff is excellent. They make every effort to be helpful. The breakfast buffet is basic but adequate.
from Worthington
Submitted on 05-06-2016
I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues! It was perfectly located just off Bourbon Street and all of the unique shops in the French Quarter. The staff were responsive and professional !
from Scotia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Wonderful hotel - room was comfortable and clean. Bar was friendly and nice, breakfasts were more than I hoped for in quality and variety. Loved the pool! Room with 2 queen beds was a good size. This is a great place to experience the French Quarter!
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
We were very happy with this little boutique hotel. The location was perfect. It was between Bourbon Street (wild, noisy, crazy) and Royal Street (quiet, antiques, restaurants) and allowed an easy walking commute to anywhere we wanted to go. We were on a combined work/vacation trip and spent 9 days at the hotel. We were comfortable, well cared for and we felt safe. The staff were fabulous and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and had greatly appreciated air conditioning. There was a quie... Read more
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This hotel exceeded my expect ions, especially with its close proximity to Bourbon Street. The staff was helpful and friendly! Our room was quiet and clean, everyday the replenished the complimentary water bottles (in 90 degree weather and 80% humidity this was an unexpected perk)! I would highly recommend it and stay there again!
from Flora
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Great location and great rooms. Very clean, and helpful staff. Love the modern look and cool courtyard. Located between Bourbon Street and Riyal Street, so you can enjoy art and antiques or the craziness of Bourbon Street. We opted for both!!!!
from Ft. Worth
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Amazing hotel, great location! We loved cooling off in the beautiful courtyard pool in the afternoons. For some reason the third day they decided to heat the pool which was very non refreshing. The bed and linens were very comfortable! Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to NOLA!
from Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 30-06-2016
The hotel was a great location - within walking distance to many attractions - however it was still quiet and quaint while in the midst of French Quarter mayhem!! I highly recommend this hotel. My family enjoyed the courtyard and pool that was a lovely secret garden.
from Staten Island, New York
Submitted on 30-06-2016
My husband and i went away for my 30th birthday and it was a great experience, loved every minute of it. coming from New York City we were very much accustomed to the congestion and noise.(not by the hotel but by the city)We did something everyday on a 5 day trip and still we missed so much. what we loved was how convient the hotel was,right in the french quarter and it was stylish,new, cool pool and awesome staff. I would 100% come back to this hotel again.
from Vintondale, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Stay Tuesday through Saturday, in June. The hotel is like just off Bourbon street. but still quit. The room was very nice and the staff was great. There is a coupon for $25 off per night in the New Orleans visitors guide.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 01-07-2016
The staff of the hotel is friendly and very helpful. The location is just great, only half block from the Bourbon street!! Very neat and clean. In the afternoon we enjoy a lot a small but very nice pool surrendered by trees.
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
We stayed at hotel Marais for three nights. The staff was polite and very helpful. The hotel and rooms were impeccably clean. The hotel was located in a perfect location. I Would definitely recommend it. We were close enough to Bourbon street where we enjoyed watching the festivities.
from Frederick, Maryland
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Celebrated our 20th anniversary there. Super location, easy to get anywhere. The hotel was cool, quiet, and clean. The breakfast buffet was great. The room was wonderful. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We had no complaints during our stay. Will definitely return there.
from Chicago, IL
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Stayed here post-cruise. Room was nice, breakfast buffet was filling and location was great. Easy walk to all attractions and restaurants. Valet parking across the street, quiet room facing courtyard and friendly staff. Would stay here again!
from Lake Orion, Michigan
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Stayed here for 4 nts. Very good price compared to the bigger hotel chains & the location was perfect. Around the corner fr Bourbon St but you'd never know! Very quiet! Within 15 min walking distance to many attractions. Lots of great restaurants & shops right around the corner! Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean. Had view of the courtyard. Would recommend & stay again!
from Boston
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Lots of positives: We found the entire staff to be friendly, helpful, professional, and warm. The free daily breakfast is plentiful and tasty. Great location on Conti St., half a block away from Bourbon St. and about a five-minute walk from Jackson Square. The outdoor saltwater pool is small but refreshing, especially after a day walking around in the intense heat and humidity of July. Reception/bar area is fun and funky, lit in neon purples (I nicknamed it "The Prince Hotel"). We were the... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 08-07-2016
The hotel was in an excellent location with the popular bourbon street right on the corner. We were able to walk everywhere from this hotel. Breakfast was great and staff was extremely helpful. Also excellent AC - NOLA can be steamy! Would definitely go back. Also loved the complimentary welcome drink! đ???
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
I booked this hotel for a stay while I was at a conference, and ended up extending my stay because it was so great!! The cleaning staff, front desk men, bartender and I were all on a first name basis by the time I left. They were so accommodating with extra items in my room, upgrading me to a balcony room for some of my stay, and giving great advice whenever I asked. Plus, they are literally right off Bourbon st so you can be part of the action without the noise. CLEAN, FRIENDLY, JOYFUL STAFF! I... Read more
from Pensacola
Submitted on 10-07-2016
I went to this hotel with my husband for his birthday. Speedy check in and the hotel is conveniently placed near the action of New Orleans and parking is available across the street (a little expensive at 36 dollars a day). My husband and I couldn't hear any outside noise when we were in our room on the fourth floor which was so nice. The hotel requires you to use your room key to enter the hotel after 1100pm and at all times to go upstairs/use the elavotor which was my absolute favorite part of... Read more
from Southampton
Submitted on 11-07-2016
We stayed here for 4 days/nights in July 2015 (just realised I hadn't completed my review!). From the first moment at the concierge/reception desk to when we left, we were made to feel welcome. Excellent food recommendations and things to do. The maintenence engineer also had good suggestions such as talking a trip to the garden district and using the street car, though, as typical Brits, we walked! The chap behind the bar (JT?) was a good conversationalist and made the bar a welcoming area. ... Read more
from Lake Charles, Louisiana
Submitted on 11-07-2016
With only 64 rooms, this boutique hotel in the heart of the French Quarter can easily focus on service and hospitality. Rooms are clean, comfortable, bright and spacious. The staff members are courteous, friendly, and helpful. A full hot breakfast is included and everything was delicious. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the saltwater pool, but it is inviting. The courtyard is a lovely peaceful oasis to relax in. Bring along a cocktail from the convenient bar. Ask for a room overlooking the court... Read more
from Southfield
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Great locale in QTR I enjoyed it here there were no issues. I would have liked an earlier check-in but the was simply a personal preference. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be in the QTR without needing anything other than your feet to get around
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Great hotel! If you are looking for a no chain hotel, Hotel Le Marais is it! Clean little boutique hotel. Will stay again! Intimate and not crowded. Easy access to everything without the noise and crowds of Bourbin street.
from Cedar City
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We stayed for only one night, but I was super impressed by the staff and the room we stayed in. We did get place in the room by the elevator which wasn't too bad until around 7 or 8 am. The hotel was clean and well maintained.
from Madison
Submitted on 13-07-2016
i was pleasantly surprised and very pleased with Hotel Le Marais. Didnt expect Hotel to look like the pictures. Loved it...everything looked and was awesome. from the lobby to the room to the pool. Hotel is within steps from Bourbon Street(literally), and great restuarants
from Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Loved this Hotel and it's location. The rooms were very clean and we even got to check in early. I took my 21 and 23 year old daughters and they loved seeing New Orleans for the first time. Only wish they had rooms with balconies facing the street. But the free breakfast was good and so were the free drinks!
from Huntsville, Texas
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We enjoyed our stay very much! We will certainly consider this hotel the next time we are coming to New Orleans. The location could not have been better. We were within 10 minutes walking of everything in the French Quarter.
from Roma
Submitted on 15-07-2016
The hotel is located in the French Quarter. While you are practically in Bourbkn Street, you can arrive with your car and park without problems. The room was absolutely quiet and spacioud. In general the hotel is excellent in every aspect and the staff is professional, helpful and super friendly.
from San Francisco
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Nice hotel in a great central location. Rooms are fine (average size and amenities), service is great. Nice bar. So-so breakfast, but you eat so much in this town that a light breakfast was fine with me. Didn't use the pool or gym. Would stay there again.
from London, England
Submitted on 18-07-2016
It was our first visit to New Orleans, so really didn't know what to expect, but this hotel was an absolute gem. The staff were so friendly, the rooms were clean and large enough to house 4 adults in the one room. The pool, although small was so relaxing & the added bonus of a great breakfast in the mornings just made this hotel perfect for us.
from Lewis Center
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The hotel was clean and beautiful. The location is amazing if Bourbon Street. The price cannot be beat. If you need to stay in the French Quarter this is a must stay hotel. The hotel felt very safe as well.
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Great location, right around the corner from the party district of Bourbon Street. If the â??realâ?? Jazz destination of Frenchmen Street is your thing, that ares is quite a hike and you will have to cab it. Lots of great restaurants in the area, including CafĂ© Beignet which is a minute away on Royal Street, and is supposedly better for beignets than the more popular CafĂ© Du Monde. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are well appointed and comfy. The salt water pool is a nice bonus, perfect... Read more
from Justice
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Great location. Small rooms. Good experience. Great staff! The hotel is a cute place with all the amenities you expect. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and always helpful. The room was smaller than we expected. The pool was cool.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Chose this hotel for the location. Wasn't disappointed after arrival. Great location in French Quarter mins away from lots of hot spots. Steps away from Boubon street. Very convienient. Nice hotel. Upscale rooms. Nice staff. Really can't complaint.
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We stayed at the Hotel Le Marais for 5 nights on our honeymoon and were so happy with our choice! In the French Quarter it is very noisy and the party never stops but somehow the Hotel le Marais manages to keep the noise away as we heard nothing the whole time we were in our room, pool and the bar! The location is fantastic too, we were 30 seconds to the world famous Bourbon Street! The hotel supplies a free alcoholic drink voucher each when you arrive, free water in the room, good working AC(... Read more
from Dallas
Submitted on 21-07-2016
This was the ideal Hotel for a mother daughter trip before my daughter heads back to college. Great location that allowed us to walk everywhere and very personable and professional staff. We will definitely be back to New Orelans and will stay here again!
from Gulfport
Submitted on 22-07-2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and efficient. We parked using the valet parking which was very convenient and worth every penny. We had a room at the front of the hotel which was a little loud during the day but wasn't too bad at night, though we were prepared for noise and booked it knowing it was a possibility. We loved sitting out on our little terrace drinking coffee in the morning. I highly recommend this place and would return.
from St. Paul, MN, US
Submitted on 23-07-2016
We stayed at Hotel Le Marais for 3 nights in mid-July and just LOVED it! We took a taxi from the airport were slightly concerned it would be noisy as we worked our way through the heart of Sunday Funday near Bourbon Street. Thankfully, the hotel was perfectly quiet and yet just a block from all the craziness. The staff is so friendly and we were impressed that we were greeted every time we entered or left the hotel. We enjoyed our complimentary drink at the bar with the very friendly bartender ... Read more
from La Vergne
Submitted on 23-07-2016
The bartender was very knowledgeable about the best places to eat nearby. We followed his suggestions and were VERY pleased. The hotel is pretty and comfortable. Unfortunately, the garbage cans on the streets smelled horribly and that took away from an otherwise wonderful experience. I really think $36 per day for parking is too much.
from Cape Coral
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Very nice boutique hotel. Close to all restaurants and Boubon St. Very clean, great bar and excellent complimentary buffet breakfast. Staff was great. Parking directly across the street was convenient although $36 a night is a little steep.
from Melbourne
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Overall experience was excellent - only feedback I have is not against the hotel but some of the guests who do not have regard for other guests & were very noisy from midnight - We had to call the front & security was sent up to speak to guests who not only were terribly noisy while using the lift but decided to party on very loudly till nearly 3 am. It may be beneficial to guests if signs were placed on each floor requesting guests to please be a bit soft acknowledging that other guests in the ... Read more
from Overland Park, Kansas
Submitted on 26-07-2016
The hotel itself was very nice and in a great location. My 12 year old son and I spent 3 days in New Orleans to sight see and enjoy the restaurants. It was great to be able to walk out the door and be right in the center of all the excitement! The hotel does not offer parking but you can park across the street in a garage. It is a steeply inclined walk and you have to carry your own luggage over to the hotel. it is $36 a night to park in the garage. The other guests were mainly couples. T... Read more
from Flower Mound, Texas
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Loved the location and the size of hotel, not too big. Breakfast was a great treat. Pool and balcony room were a bonuses! Comfortable bed, nice remodeled shower, chromecast tv, pretty much had it all!
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 29-07-2016
This was a quiet, small boutique hotel that was clean and had a quaint yet hip feel to it. The room was a good size, the bed and bedding was clean and very comfortable. The bar is small but was a nice daily stop on the way back to the room after a long day. It was in a great location to walk to Frenchman's street and the nicer areas of French Quarter. I would stay here again.
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 29-07-2016
You can't beat this location. All the fun and craziness to your right on Bourbon Street, and classy art, strolling, and shopping on Royal Street to your left. Hotel was shockingly low key and quiet for being smack in the middle of the quarterI We also loved the hotel bar VIVE! The whole vibe of the hotel is classic, but sexy (think James Bond). Thanks for having us-- we will be returning!
from Gateshead
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Great place to stay right in the centre of the French Quarter, just around the corner from Bourbon Street (although that place might be avoided after 10pm!). Comfortable, quiet room overlooking the pool, lovely, substantial breakfast. We loved it!
from Farnborough, United Kingdom
Submitted on 30-07-2016
You can't get better location than this. The rooms are modern and clean. The staff are helpful. The swimming pool great for a quick dip to cool down. Would happily return to this hotel Perfect hotel in so many ways
from Ft Collins
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Room was very clean and bed was super comfy, as crazy as it was down on the street, the room was very quiet and we felt secure in our room. Breakfast was great and all employees were very nice. Thank you for a nice stay.
from Arlington
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Very nice hotel with a very nice fitness center; Olga was excellent and provided great information pertaining to the World War II Museum and other attractions. The parking garage provided was very secure and efficient.
from Little Rock, Arkansas
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The hotel is vey clean, the pillows and mattress was a little to firm for my taste, but that would not keep me from returning. Very nice staff and a great location. I really like the boutique feel. Very pretty.
from Wellsburg
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Enjoyed my stay St this hotel very much. The staff was so friendly and really went the extra mile! Also the beds are super comfortable! The location is awesome right between bourbon street and royal street couldn't be better within walking distance of everything! Will be staying at this hotel again when we return to NOLA!!!!!
from Murfreesboro
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Great place. Expensive, no refrigerator, no coke machines. Bring something to drink for bedtime and wake up time. No snack machines. So after everything closes your out of luck. No robes in room as advertised, we did ask 2 days later after getting caught in rain and we got them and hour later. Great breakfast, pool small but nice, great location and surprising quite. Felt very safe, and hotel very clean. Management walking around and very friendly (nice black lady, wish I got her name)
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Very good location in the French Quarter, 1/2 block off Bourbon, yet none of the noise from Bourbon was heard in the room. The staff was some of the most friendly / attentive that I have ever seen at a hotel. Decent breakfast is included the next morning. In addition, the hotel gave us 2 free welcome drinks (I assume due to booking through their website.) Didn't get a chance to use the pool, as there was a wedding taking place in the pool area the only afternoon we were there. Also, the big... Read more
from Philadelphia, United States
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Staff was cordial, always said my name. Informative about the area: where to Dine & Tour. Lovely experience, we will definitely stay at this property again. Excellent location in the French Quarter, no need for a Taxi.
from Brooklyn
Submitted on 06-08-2016
This place is off bourbon street And within A great location from all parts of New Orleans. I was able to travel to and from this hotel without any hassle. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.
from Boston, United Kingdom
Submitted on 07-08-2016
A very pleasant hotel with equally pleasant and helpful staff. My stay was for 4 days and in terms of cleanliness, there was only one slip, on my arrival, which, having experienced the hotels standards for 4 day, I'd simply put down to an oversight; they happen. Hotel is in a superb spot in the French quarter-walk out of the door and you are there. It is also very convenient for everything else in central New Orleans. Great place to stay, give it a go
from Jacksonville
Submitted on 07-08-2016
The hotel was simply beautiful. The staff was amazing, speedy and friendly! The bartender was great and the location is perfect. We were literally 5 minutes or less from all of our destinations within the French Quarter. I would definitely return again!
from Fort Deposit
Submitted on 09-08-2016
convenient to everything great location full course breakfast fully stock bar free drinks and you can add tourist attractions tickets to your room as a package the staff was awesome took care of anything we needed and more i will always stay there and it was a pleasure
from Walnut, California
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Wonderful hotel and staff. Enjoyed our stay there and very nice accommodations. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool area. Very good continental breakfast, with a lot of variety and great quality/taste. Staff was very friendly and super helpful. Gave great recommendations on places to eat and places to go. Took the time to set things up for us. We stayed for a few days then went on a cruise. We got off the ship early when our cruise returned to New Orleans. We had the who... Read more
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Submitted on 10-08-2016
This was our first trip to New Orleans. Everyone there was extremely welcoming and helpful! The Hotel Le Marais is an excellent place to stay and we can't wait to visit again!!! Thank you for a great time!
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 10-08-2016
The best thing about this hotel is the location. 1/2 block from Bourbon st. and Royal st. Front desk staff are all friendly and the 2 ladies are very helpful. Complimentary breakfast is freshly made and is satisfying. The pool is very small. If you want to be in the French Quarter this is an excellent choice. As close as it is to the hustle and bustle the whole hotel is quiet.
from San Antonio
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Great location! Friendly staff, helpful & courteous. Room was nice but no shower door, which was strange as water seeped out of the shower. The pool is small. The drinks @ the bar were delicious but the bartender could've been friendlier. Overall, a good stay!
from Davie
Submitted on 12-08-2016
While our room wasn't ready the staff was friendly and provided us with our drink coupons. The bar is fantastic and Olga makes an amazing drink. The room was clean and we were fortunate enough to have a balcony. The pool is small, but that seems to be typical from what I've seen of hotels around the French Quarter. Centrally located and updated furnishing. Loved the security (you have to use your hotel key to use the elevators at all times and get into the hotel after 11:00 pm). Highly recommend... Read more
from Port Lavaca
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Fabulous hotel right in the middle of the French Quarter! Close to all the great places in the Quarter. We will definitely be back! The hotel room was quiet & clean. At night you could hear the music from Bourbon but it wasn't loud. I'm one of those sleepers that has to have total peace & quiet when I go to bed so that shows how loud the music was. I slept great!
from Fort Worth, Texas
Submitted on 13-08-2016
We had booked this hotel for the last night of our NOLA trip. We had a family emergency come up and we had to drive 10+ hours home, before we could take full advantage of this hotel. We explained the situation to the lovely front desk staff and the manager allowed us to cancel the reservation for a small fee (compared to the $180 they could have charged) The lobby and other parts of the hotel were beautiful and we plan on staying here next time in NOLA.
from Rifle
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Hotel was wonderful! Our family would definitely stay again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and clean. The valet service was quick. The hotel was located within walking distance of Jackson Square and we felt safe everywhere we went in the French Quarter.
from Crawley
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Fantastic boutique hotel in the heart of the French Quarter while just off Bourbon Street the room was quiet and comfortable. Great restaurants in easy walking distance allow you to enjoy being in New Orleans
from Houston
Submitted on 17-08-2016
We frequent New Orleans about 2-3 times a year and this was our first time staying at Hotel Le Marais. This is a small but very nice hotel. Breakfast is included and staff is very pleasant. Hotel is centrally located on Conti St., just off Bourbon and Royal streets, but is a quiet reprieve from the noise. We very much enjoyed our stay.
from London
Submitted on 04-09-2016
Excellent hotel for the price. Clean, breakfast is adequate, decent gym which is good enough for a basic workout. All the staff are pleasant and the rooms were of a good size. It is within walking distance to anywhere in The French Quarter. The pool is an added bonus, it's small but nice for a quick dip. Easy to recommend on all fronts.
from Naples
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Once again the staff was perfect!! Nice clean rooms. love the salted heated pool. We will be back and will always stay at Le Marais because everyone is so friendly that works there and they really know how to make you feel welcome!!!
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Really enjoyed my stay here staff were very helpful and friendly! Rooms were very clean and beds were extremely comfortable! The breakfast was great very good variety of food and coffee available and all fresh!
from Lafayette
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Absolutely loved the location and everything about this hotel. Front desk was awesome and very knowledgeable. Breakfast was very impressive and had all my favorites. This was a breakfast with bacon, eggs, grits, sausage, pastries and juice and great coffee.
from Blenheim
Submitted on 07-09-2016
We found the hotel, facilities, & the staff in particular to be excellent. Rooms were well presented and great haven after a hot day out The hotel is very well sited for all the city attractions. The included breakfasts were also excellent with a number of options. We would certainly not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other travellers. Philip and Roseanne Jeffs
from Addison
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Not only is this place the cutest thing you have ever seen, but the staff is AMAZING. This is the best staffed hotel I have ever stayed at. Clean, comfortable rooms and a pool that is just gorgeous. I will ALWAYS stay here when I visit New Orleans and HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to visit.
from Dublin
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Great location, nice rooms and quiet considering proximity to Bourbon St. Hotel staff were very friendly and the pool area was small but nice for a quick dip and to relax. Breakfast could be better. Overall v happy with our stay here.
from Dublin, Ireland
Submitted on 11-09-2016
We stayed here as a base for 5 nights in N Orleans and found the staff excellent and the rooms spacious and modern. The breakfast was perfect for our needs . The hotel is not large and had a nice small pool area near reception. Despite its proximity to Bourbon street - we had no noise disturbance at all. We were also a short walk to the trolley stops on Canal Street and to the River. Will stay there again when are in the area.
from Glasgow
Submitted on 11-09-2016
This was a comfortable hotel. I found it a quiet haven away from the noise of Bourbon Street. The front desk staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was comfy although quite small - I would have preferred a king room but could only book a double queen room. Breakfast was in the bar/lounge area and had ample choice. It was very busy on the Sunday but I suppose that was to be expected. I think if I was going back to New Orleans, I would probably choose to be further away from Bourbon St a... Read more
from
Submitted on 12-09-2016
The service here was good. You are literally almost right on Bourbon St but far away enough to not be woken by noise. No fridge in the room to use but there is plenty of ice available. Free drink vouchers for the bar on arrival were a nice touch, breakfast was good, valet is a little expensive but you are in the heart of New Orleans - we wanted our car in a secure car park- there are cheaper open air car parks nearby. Do yourself a favor and walk 10-15mins to Frenchman St for the real "Jazz" s... Read more
from Spotsylvania
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Clean, quiet, walking distance to the "party side" of New Orleans and the calmer, more family friendly attractions and excellent restaurants. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast was amazing - eggs, grits, bacon, sausage, and much more. We had a king room with a balcony, which was just large enough for a small café table and two chairs, but lovely to sit in the morning sun looking over the pool, or to sip wine in the evening after a day of sightseeing. A block off Bourbo... Read more
from Belmont, California
Submitted on 14-09-2016
The room overlooking the street was possibly a little smaller than rooms overlooking the courtyard but it was still very nice. The bathroom was rather compact but the shower was perfect. Most important was the people and the service received...greetings and smiles everywhere by everyone. The hotel was very secure with a room key needed to access the elevator. Breakfast (included) was nice with 3 hot dishes, fresh fruits, everything that could be desired from a buffet. Location was 1/2 block... Read more
from Tampere
Submitted on 16-09-2016
This was clean an quiet hotel away from Bourbon street. Good Parking place was on the other side of the street. Complimentary breakfast was amazing - eggs, grits, bacon, sausage, and much more. Breakfast was in the bar/lounge area and had ample choice.
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 18-09-2016
We just stayed here for 8 nights as I was attending a conference and having a holiday as well. The hotel is very quiet considering it is around the corner from Bourbon Street. Easy to walk to a range of attractions and some excellent restaurants in the vicinity. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was pleasant, clean and comfortable. This is not a big hotel so there is a bar but no restaurant, which is fine given the huge range of places to eat in New Orleans.
from .Westminster
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Room was quiet, clean, roomy, with a comfortable bed. Good location in the quarter for walking to attractions. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again! Breakfast only starts at 7:30 so it as late for several of our activities. Staff at front desk was very helpful.
from
Submitted on 19-09-2016
I had never stayed in the french quarter, and had no idea what to expect. But i was blown away, this hotel is very nice. The room was very clean. there was no refrigerator in my room I'm not sure if other rooms have that. I will stay again
from London
Submitted on 19-09-2016
I keep my stuff very organised especially in my underwear drawer . I was very disappointed to find someone had gone though my stuff as on my return to my room I found everything in my drawers had been gone through, I had thankfully used the safe for my cards and jewellery. I have instructed the management that I do not want any of staff to enter my room for the duration of my visit . Very sad to have to do this as I thought this was a decent. Establishment. If you visit this hotel lock everyth... Read more
from Istanbul
Submitted on 20-09-2016
It is located in heart of French Quartet. The front desk employee Ralf was very polite, helpful and knowledgable about New Orleans. The hotel has got salt water pool for having a good time. The room was very clean , The bed was so comfortable.
from Deridder
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Friendly atmosphere and environment. Very helpful staff with a willingness to offer recommendations. Parking was easy. Would highly recommend this hotel for people traveling to New Orleans for business or pleasure.
from Richmond
Submitted on 21-09-2016
I love the location and the style of the hotel, great breakfast and a friendly staff, we will definitely stay here again it's near all the action something that we were looking. I walked to all the locations we wanted to check out
from Porto Alegre
Submitted on 22-09-2016
We were looking for a New Orleans French Quarter Hotel near Bourbon Street, but not on it, that was not a chain, but had nice rooms at a reasonable price. We found it with Le Marais. Not only did we like the hotel, but we booked their Foodie package which gave us $100 credit at Broussards, 2 Sunday Brunches at Court of the Two Sisters, Cafe Du Monde for 2, and admission to the food and beverage museum. This kicked it up a notch. Booking was easy, with lots of choices. We were called a few day... Read more
from Bedico, LA
Submitted on 23-09-2016
remarkable staff, cleanliness and location... I will continue to recommend This hotel to friends, relatives and business associates...If you have any special business meetings, events or just need a great place to stay with a very convenient location in the French Quarter, this is it.. Very nice bar and staff with great pool and patio area to relax. Great property and great value..
from
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Good little hotel. Not for people who want lots of space though. Gym too small and pool too. Staff are friendly and accommodating and rooms are comfortable although pillows are awful. Location is central and easy access through the French quarter so on the whole a good score. No room service and small business centre.
from Camarillo
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Loved this hotel. Would highly recommend. Perfect location and wonderful staff. Great continental breakfast. Clean and chic. Great, definitely want to go back! It was the perfect New Orleans experience
from Wadsworth, Ohio
Submitted on 25-09-2016
Enjoyed the staff, good location. If your not looking for a quite night sleep, then you won't be disappointed . Nice rooms ,beautiful courtyard with small, but lovely pool. Excellent breakfast in the morning.
from
Submitted on 26-09-2016
The rooms are small but modern and nice. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We really liked this hotel. The pool was really nice and enjoyed the time we spent relaxing there. We would stay here again.
from Maale Adumim
Submitted on 26-09-2016
very good location , excellent service , nice room and beautiful courtyard, very good breakfast. warm and welcoming stuff and if we will visit here again someday we will stay hotel Le Marais , we enjoyed very much, thank you
from Kihei, Hawaii
Submitted on 27-09-2016
This boutique hotel has an excellent staff and is a fun place to stay in the French quarter. I think the value for the money is great but I highly recommend that you do not go through booking.com The hotel offers rates are consistently lower booking direct and booking.com charged me almost $100 or more a night than the daily rate their website showed my day of arrival. I contacted the hotel and Booking.com immediately. Beware if you find yourself in the situation..take a screenshot of the rate... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 27-09-2016
I wanted to stay here because I love the courtyard and bar here - best Pimm's Cup in the quarter! However, I was super disappointed during my stay for many reasons. The room itself is great - small, but functional bathroom, comfortable bed, nice desk area. First, when I got to my room, the vent was super loud and sounded like something was dripping - this was never addressed. The bedding had stains on it - had obviously been washed, but who wants stains on their white sheets at a hotel? T... Read more
from Auckland, New Zealand
Submitted on 28-09-2016
A lovely hotel positioned just off the party street and within walking distance of everything we needed. Lovely touch of cookies on the counter. Very helpful staff for all our requests the pool looked great just ddidn't have time to use it.
from Covington, Louisiana
Submitted on 30-09-2016
This hotel property is in the perfect location of the French Quarter. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. Full breakfast line up is in included in your stay and a beautiful pool side view is perfect for a relaxing morning.
from Newcastle, United Kingdom
Submitted on 01-10-2016
Not a boutique hotel in British ,Europeen standards, more above basic if this is boutique then so is Premier Inn Had a big room 312 over looking courtyard and pool , massive very comfortable bed lots of pillows , very quiet room had good un disturbed sleep , shower room , big tv , alarm clock with port,, good size hair dyer and ironing board with iron , empty fridge, free bottles of water every day , complimentary shampoo ,conditioner, soap, mouth wash and also a safe , we had a bottle of very ... Read more
from Glastonbury, Connecticut
Submitted on 10-10-2016
The hotel is in a fabulous location for all activities but quiet. Great breakfast and very comfortable accommodations. Would most definitely stay here again. We were the only people in the bar one evening returning from a long hot day and received great service and hospitality from the bartender.
from
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Recently stayed at this hotel for three nights. Despite its close location to Bourbon street it wasn't as loud as I thought it would be. It's a nice, clean, modern hotel. Our room was big enough and the bed comfortable. The only downside was our room was directly across from the lift so it was very noisy. Great location and walking distance from everything. Staff friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting the French Quarter.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Wonderful hotel - friendly staff - great location! We had a ball. I would recommend it to everyone. It made out stay very special - we were in town for our wedding and our entire bridal party stayed here and loved it.
from Vancouver
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Grate location for visiting heart of New Orleans. All night music guaranteed! However it is quite if your room faces nice courtyard with a swimming pool ( which is small and probably good just for kids). We left satisfied and would probably come again.
from Kansas City, United States
Submitted on 11-10-2016
Great boutique hotel. Nice sized rooms which were very quiet. Loved having real silverware and plates and breakfast. Breakfast very good, no powdered eggs! All staff were most helpful and very friendly.
from California
Submitted on 14-10-2016
The hotel location was great. Everything within walking distance in the French Quarter. Enough off Bourbon Street that wasn't crazy or noisy. Nice room with an interior balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast had a good variety. The best thing was that the staff was so helpful. Every single person was courteous and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
from
Submitted on 15-10-2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Le Marais. Very clean. The staff was very helpful and available. The lovely courtyard was great for relaxing and enjoying a cocktail. The location couldn't be better. We will definitely stay at Hotel Le Maris when we return to New Orleans.
from Hamilton, Canada
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Such a pretty hotel. We arrived early for check in and our room was ready within 20 minutes which was great. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was a good size and was very clean. Such a great location and within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Bar staff was nice and the drinks were good (2 drink tickets weree awesome). Complimentary breakfast was tasty and a nice touch. Will definitely return again if in the area and will recommend to anyone we know who wi... Read more
from Greater London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 16-10-2016
The rooms were clean and lovely, the staff was super friendly and accommodating! The pool was lovely and the location was ideal for experiencing New Orleans. Great service, I would Definitely recommend!
from Adelaide, Australia
Submitted on 16-10-2016
Great location within easy walking distance of everything. Even though you are amongst everything it was quiet. Would return again if in New Orleans. Staff friendly. The breakfast had a good choice of food and was tasty.
from
Submitted on 17-10-2016
This is a great hotel. It is in a great location in the French quarter. The staff is great! The manager is present when you walk in and is always friendly! This is our go to hotel while in New Orleans.
from Estes Park, Colorado
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Great Location! Quality of bedding was very good, room was clean. No street noise. Reasonable drinks. Good breakfast. 3 doors down from Oceanus Restaurant...great. Only disappointment was the 'pool'.....small salt water cool pool , very small, and right outside the bar/breakfast area with no privacy. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Downside, no balcony like some other nearby places on Bourbon around the corner.
from Alexandria, Virginia
Submitted on 18-10-2016
The Hotel Le Marais was perfectly situated in the French Quarter, just off Bourbon St. Although our room faced onto Conti Street we had no noise issues. The room was small, but modern and very comfortable. There is a good hotel bar, decent breakfast, and quiet interior courtyard/pool. We were delighted to find this oasis and would highly recommend staying here.
from Rockville, United States
Submitted on 19-10-2016
Everything you want in a hotel. Great location, clean room, good complimentary buffet breakfast, good fitness room, free wi-fi and use of computers in business center. Very friendly staff. Nice decor. Only one very minor problem--the elevator is very slow.
from San Diego, California
Submitted on 19-10-2016
This was the perfect location to be able to walk to everything. The hotel was perfect and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was great. Wasn't able to get int the pool but the outdoor area was very clean. Felt very safe!
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Submitted on 19-10-2016
My friend and I enjoyed the location and the accommodations very much. There's on on-site bar, gym and business center. Including breakfast was an awesome bonus. Nice little place, no complaints! I'd recommend it.
from Los Angeles
Submitted on 19-10-2016
Great boutique hotel in a fantastic part of town. The bar and the pool area are a lovely respite from the French Quarter. I didn't have time to use the fitness center but it was clean and updated. Everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly.
from Thornton
Submitted on 20-10-2016
Great place and location. Stayed one night before moving to a house we rented on Frenchman street. Easy to find, friendly staff and nice central location to everything. Good restaurants close by. We will stay here again for sure!
from Boca Raton, Florida
Submitted on 21-10-2016
First impression was great. The hotel is exactly as you see online, as was the king room we stayed in. It had a view of Conti street which was nice and a lovely small saltwater pool in the courtyard. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect because I like being in the french quarter, but stay away from Bourbon Street. This is on Conti between Royal and Bourbon. Very central to shops, galleries, restaurants, bars. Only two negatives: the water in the shower never got hot... Read more
from South Boston
Submitted on 25-10-2016
Staff of Hotel LeMarais made my stay even better! Efficient, professional, warm, & kind! I'm looking forward to my return. The hotel was perfectly located & easily accessible to the seaport & airport.
from London
Submitted on 25-10-2016
We treated ourselves by staying in this boutique hotel but have been incredibly let down by poor customer service since. Our stay was pleasant enough but I accidentally left my jewellery box and, despite numerous emails to the hotel, they have failed to return it. The hotel claims to have found the box yet I still have not received it. This was in JUNE! Two vague emails have been sent to me saying they will send it but they clearly haven't. Moreover, my last two emails have gone unanswered which... Read more
from Tempe, Arizona
Submitted on 25-10-2016
NOLA is not my favorite place. I had to be there, though. If I ever go again, I will stay outside the French Quarter in a taller hotel, as far away from the street as I can get. Value for money is poor but I attribute that to NOLA. Probably not fair to blame Le Marais. The hotel is surprisingly quiet given its location.
from Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Beautiful hotel just around the corner from the French quarter, so excellent for locality and also peace and tranquility. The bar serves excellent wine, so if the basic options from the quarter don't hit the spot, the bar in this hotel will. Unfortunately there were a couple of serious downsides, that the two emails I have sent to the hotel after my check out well over 10 days ago have still not been responded to... There was an issue with the air conditioning unit during my stay, which althoug... Read more
from New Orleans, United States
Submitted on 26-10-2016
I have spent significantly more at 'the nicer hotels' in the French Quarter and did not receive a clean, comfortable, and spacious room. I loved the room. The room, quilts, and bathroom were very clean! The lobby and court yard were comfortable. Breakfast buffet was included and had a good/okay selection. Half a black off Bourbon and the room was quiet at night; thus, able to sleep. All the staff was friendly and accommendating. Will definitely return.
from Brooklyn
Submitted on 26-10-2016
We stayed here in May in a superior double. This time we stayed in a Deluxe Double because it was the only room available. It was a nice room, honestly I didn't really notice any differences between the superior and the deluxe. If I ever go back i may opt for the room with the balcony. When I was there it did get a little cool and would be nice to open the balcony doors and get fresh air into the room. Breakfast in the lobby is great! They have eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, potatoes, cereal... Read more
from Cleveland Heights
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Great location. Excellent breakfast choices. Nice atmosphere in bar and breakfast room. Hotel and guest room very clean. Have stayed at this hotel in the past and will continue to stay here when in New Orleans.
from Laurel
Submitted on 27-10-2016
The Hotel Le Marais is very romantic. We celebrated our 6th anniversary here and it was the perfect location. It was at the center of everything. We were able to visit all places, famous ones (French Quarter, Bourbon Street, Jackson Square, French Market, Cable Cars, Riverwalk) and hidden secret ones (Magazine and Frenchmen streets). Hotel ambience is both elegant and cozy. Everyone was very polite and welcoming. We truly enjoyed our stay and plan to come back. Thank you!
from Coventry
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Great location, competitively priced, good quality everything. Would recommend highly and return to this hotel if in the area in the future. Bourbon street less than a block away. Recommend going on the boat trip and the big red bus
from Alameda, California
Submitted on 30-10-2016
Really enjoyed my stay here. Around the corner from Bourbon St. We were really close to the fun but yet it was quiet enough that we felt like the hotel was further away. Really clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived very early since our cruise ship docked that morning and we were able to get in our room right away with no extra charge or issues. Breakfast was good. Nice variety of items to choose from. Rooms were clean and neat. My only issue was that there was no shower ... Read more
from Greenville, North Carolina
Submitted on 31-10-2016
After staying at 3 different hotels in the french quarter, this was by far my fav. Great location. Near bourbon street but far enough away to get get away from the noise (and smell). Rooms were small but all we needed. Clean rooms and great bartenders.
from San Rafael, California
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Small hotel with great personal service. Prefect French Quarter location without all the noise. Nice breakfast of eggs, meat, fruit, pastries included in price. Rooms with king-size beds are a bit small, but manageable. Nice outdoor area for relaxing and/or having breakfast. Front desk staff very accommodating and able to provide good restaurant recommendations, regardless of what you are looking for. Within easy walking distance of many attractions and music venues.
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Wonderful boutique hotel, just off of Bourbon street. Welcoming staff and environment was perfect for both business and pleasure. Close to everything, yet very safe and secure. Old French quarter feel with exceptional modern touches and appointments.
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 01-11-2016
overall great experience, from beginning to end. The sales team to booking meeting room accommodations, lunch etc all great. Would definitely be back. In the heart of New Orleans French Quarter. Laura Fanguy of the sales team was such a pleasure to work with, always accommodating from beginning to end
from Highland Beach, Florida
Submitted on 02-11-2016
Lovely Boutique Hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. The rooms are nice but the housekeeping was poor requiring two calls for a three day stay. The offer included a very nice breakfast buffet and very tasty coffee. The staff are most accomodating and helpful.
from Gold Coast, Australia
Submitted on 05-11-2016
Within metres of Bourbon Street, Le Marais is a period building with a modern and fresh interior, and exceedingly pleasant and helpful reception staff. A treat was the internal private courtyard with a tree-sheltered small pool, sun lounges and adjoining bar; a perfect place to rest up after a busy day of touring. Our room and bathroom were spacious and well appointed and, with double glazing, nothing was heard of the nightly street partying just around the corner. This is a great choice withi... Read more
from Loves Park, Illinois
Submitted on 06-11-2016
After spending four days in Baton Rouge for a family wedding, my girlfriend and I decided to spend Halloween night in New Orleans and have some fun. I had spent a few days checking out hotel reviews the previous month, and was slightly concerned about parking. The valet parking spot on the street was occupied, so we parked on the ramp of the parking garage. We gave our keys to the front desk, and there were no issues. The parking fee was added to our bill, which made checkout simple. Our car wa... Read more
from Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Submitted on 06-11-2016
i Arrived On Wednesday afternoon 11/2/16. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The room was spacious, the courtyard balcony was a great. The hotel is conveniently located to many of the shops, restaurants, and other attractions. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of items to choose from. Pierre checked me in, he was very helpful with suggestions for dinning and entertainment. Excellent customer service from all of the staff members. Very Professional staff all around. Th... Read more
from Dallas
Submitted on 06-11-2016
Great hotel located in the French Quarter - conveniently near the Royal Sonesta jazz bar. Nice room and wonderful courtyard with a pool and sitting area. Staff was really knowledgeable and had great suggestions (I'm a former local). Will definitely return again!
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Submitted on 07-11-2016
It was the PERFECT location for all the fun without all the noise. The hotel was awesome and the staff was even better. Just a perfect place to be. We were able to walk to all places of interest. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive to any requests. When I am in New Orleans....I will be at Hotel Le Marais. It really was a great place in a great location. No negatives at all.....
from Aurora
Submitted on 10-11-2016
This was a fantastic place for a quick visit. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the warm salt water pool, having a few cocktails, and the blend of historic buildings with a vibrant modern touch. The staff was fabulous and I would highly recommend this as a stop.
from Laguna Beach
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Every staff member was extremely friendly and professional. The hotel's location is central to all of the French Quarter's attractions. I had a room overlooking the street which had a lot of noise and my request to move to a quieter location was immediately accommodated.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Small boutique hotel. Just off Bourbon Street, close to everything but quiet. Easy to walk to most NOLA attractions. Attentive front desk. Clean, quiet bedroom. Would stay here again and recommend it.
from Satellite Beach, Florida
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Loved the location...1/2 block from Bourbon, walk to French Quarter, walk to Jackson Square. Love the staff...everybody goes out of their way to make sure you can find all attractions, provide maps they go over with you every day if necessary, make reservations, etc...the breakfast is superb!...the woman who cooks is wonderful, both hot and cold buffet, the waitress runs all morning making sure each person has what they want. Quality is superb! Rooms are freshly appointed. Housekeeping is wonder... Read more
from Burlington, VT
Submitted on 11-11-2016
Small, very quiet, low-key hotel in a great location. Staff was exceptional. Great weekday prices. 15 minute walk to Jackson Square; 8 minute walk to St. Charles Avenue streetcar. Close to Bourbon Street, but also easy to avoid it.
from Lansing, Michigan
Submitted on 14-11-2016
The location was great and hotel staff was nice and helpful. The courtyard and main areas were nice and updated. Unfortunately, the rooms were dated with dark and dreary decor, the bathroom flooded every time I showered, and the towels were like sandpaper. Though I liked the location I was disappointed in the room and feel like I overpaid for the poor quality of the accommodations. I've stayed in nicer hotels in NYC for less!
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Submitted on 14-11-2016
Great and loved it!! My fiancee and I got engaged there and we had a terric time all except there was 2 days of just straight rain. I defibitely recommend this hitel to anyone trying to stay in NOLa..
from Irvine, California, United States
Submitted on 14-11-2016
This hotel is not a big, bustling place. It is small, wonderfully situated to walk all over the French Quarter, and walk off dinners from the fabulous array of restaurants nearby. You will be greeted by friendly people at the front desk, the rooms are comfortable and very clean, the lobby breakfast is so convenient, and a drink in the lobby bar or outside in the courtyard are a lovely way to relax. We have visited this hotel twice and look forward to returning again.
from Chatham
Submitted on 14-11-2016
We stayed at this hotel with our two children and had a very pleasant stay. Although it was close to Bourbon Street and the noise associated with it I can honestly say that we didn't really hear it even though our room was on the street side. The staff were all very friendly, polite and helpful. They recommended places for us to see and restaurants to eat in that would be child friendly. Nothing seemed to be too much to ask. Our kids loved the pool and we all loved the inclusive breakfast, ... Read more
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 14-11-2016
I visit NOLA about twice a year to eat and drink. This is absolutely the best location in town...quiet, great beds, friendly staff. Walk to all of the top French Quarter restaurants. Between Bourbon and Conti. Really good breakfast included. Excellent scrambled eggs. Perfect location for Uber, which is the only way to get around NOLA.
from Baton Rouge
Submitted on 18-11-2016
The hotel was more than I expected. It is in a great location in the heart of the French Quarters. The staff is very courteous and professional. The bartendar is very drink savvy! It was great to walk the Quarters and come back to a little oasis.
from Si
Submitted on 18-11-2016
Loved this hotel and will be retuning here every time I come to new Orleans great staff knowledgeable and friendly beautiful scenery in side and out close to all the action new Orleans has to offer...
from Paris, France
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Excellent location. No trouble during the stay. This hotel should be recommended. Swimming pool is charming. Fitness center is well gset and gives the opportunity to feel good. Finally, a nice place to be !
from Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Submitted on 19-11-2016
I booked this boutique hotel direct which was quick and simple. The stay was a surprise for my wife who loves blues music and as it turned out was the best anniversary we have ever had. After a straight forward check in we were shown to our room which looked onto the inner courtyard. The room itself had everything you could want with an extremely comfortable bed. All amenities were working as one would expect. Although free drink tickets were given to us for a drink within the cocktail bar ... Read more
from Hayward
Submitted on 19-11-2016
On Conti st, between Bourbon and Royal. Was shocked that there was absolutely no noise from Bourbon St. Very quiet and cozy. Lovely, very helpful staff. Nice lobby. Great breakfast. Did not have time to try the free drink at the bar. Room was small but nice.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 22-11-2016
When choosing our hotel for New Orlean I did a lot of research and was so glad that we went with The Hotel Le Marais. The hotel itself is modern and clean and the location is unbeatable. We were able to walk everywhere but it it was far enough away from Bourbon Street that it wasn't noisy at night. Totally recommend!
from Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Beautiful hotel just around the corner from the French quarter, so excellent for locality but also surprisingly tranquil. The bar serves excellent wine, so if the basic options from the quarter don't hit the spot, the bar in this hotel will. There was an issue with the air conditioning unit during my stay, which although reported to the maintenance person day 2, was not resolved during my stay. In summary, a lovely hotel, but take earplugs to block out the noise of the air conditioning.
from Berlin
Submitted on 23-11-2016
The hotel was excellent,the staff was fantastic,Olga the bar tender and front desk receptionist was exceptional,...Awesome experience really enjoyed our stay,will definitely recommend this hotel,hope to visit again
from Glenside
Submitted on 23-11-2016
I wound consider myself a very hard to please picky person. With that being said, this hotel has the perfect location, nice rooms with friendly and honest staff. I left a valuable necklace out while housekeeping was in my room, it was there when I got back :)
from Hopedale, Massachusetts
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Great hotel, excellent location, friendly efficient staff, great bar and the convenience of good breakfast with many options to help start the day. Room was well appointed and very clean. Bathroom was a little too small and the half shower door was a big negative. I always felt cold in the shower.
from Baltimore
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Definitely would recommend the hotel to friends and family. Fantastic stay and look forward to returning . Staff, room and facilities were everything one looks for in a stay away from home. We were right off of Bourbon St, excellent location.
from
Submitted on 28-11-2016
pros: good location and good breakfast cons: luke warm shower water, broken pool was a disappointing stay for the price. expected a higher level of comfort which wasn't delivered. shower water never got beyond luke warm, cleaning bypassed us one of our days, and the heated salt water pool was broken (big disappointment as this one one of the reasons we chose to stay). will not repeat.
from Secret Harbour
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Was a good spot for every place we wanted to visit all walkable! The staff were really friendly and helped us with any questions we had about new Orleans. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone! Very happy with our stay! :)
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Everything from checking in to checking out was awesome!! This hotel is just like the pictures and even better! The staff was amazing and were happy to do anything you asked! The room was clean and very comfortable. I will for sure be back to stay at this hotel!!
from Park Ridge
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Great choice if you want to be in the heart of the French Quarter but in an updated building. Love the comfortable courtyard for breakfast or a drink. Pool is very small and appropriate for a dip but not laps. Staff was friendly but not overly so and the service was attentive but not above and beyond. A small bar has happy hour specials and is a nice place to get a quiet drink after a day in the middle of it all. Rooms are updated and nice but a bit small for more than two people. No refr... Read more
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 01-12-2016
We wanted to stay in the French Quarter and enjoy all of its energy. Hotel Le Marais is centrally located, so it was easy to walk everywhere. The staff knew the great hot spots and had many recommendations for food, cheap or expensive. The rooms were cleaned quickly and neatly.
from Auburn, California
Submitted on 01-12-2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Marais. Everyone treated us extremely well and was very supportive and informative. The room was beautiful and large with a small balcony overlooking the pool. Highly recommend this beautiful hotel and it's close proximity to everything French Quarter in New Orleans.
from Truckee, California
Submitted on 01-12-2016
First time in New Orleans, first time getaway without the kids in a long time. I debated & debated where to stay and finally booked Le Marais based on the location in the quarter, price and more modern feel. Hotel was great, perfect location central to Bourbon St, Shops on Royal, walking distance to Business district and French market even Frenchman. Hotel was clean, well cared for, room was fine, nothing fancy, bed was very comfortable, walls a bit thin and if you are looking for a blackout dar... Read more
from New York
Submitted on 02-12-2016
The location cannot be better in any regard and, yes, everyone working at Le Marais was very helpful and very kind. We had a 4th floor room that faced the back courtyard and it was exactly what we hoped for: very clean, very comfortable, GREAT bed and very quiet for a very noisy city. That said, it is not the Ritz and we found breakfast to be best avoided. Why? Well the coffee for one thing and then.... But Cafe Beignet, around the corner, saves the day. Another observation is that there is on... Read more
from Tehran
Submitted on 03-12-2016
Very calm in the heart of the French Quarter.We could easily walk everywhere. Pierre at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The Hotel was very clean and the breakfast was fantastic and very generous. Everything you want they have!!!
TOP