Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hotel Le Marais

New Orleans, LA, US (MSY)

Room rates from:
$189 $129
Avg. Nightly Rate
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Starting from:
$759 $609
Per Guest for 3 Nights
Based on 2420 reviews
Hotel Le Marais is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all.
Room & Rates
Dlx king

Deluxe King - Includes Enhanced Continental Breakfast + 2 Free Welcome Drinks + WiFi

Starting from
$189 $129
Avg. Nightly Rate
  • One King Bed w/ Pillow-Top Mattress
  • Granite Counter-tops w/ Coffee / Coffee Maker
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Desk w/ Ergonomic Chair
  • iHome Clock Radio w/ Docking Station
  • Sitting Area Chair and 42in Flat Screen TV
  • Waffle Cotton Bathrobes and Deluxe Bath Amenities
Complimentary Bottled Water, Wi-fi, Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Welcome Beverages Included.
Hide room details
Deluxe Double - Includes Enhanced Continental Breakfast + 2 Free Welcome Drinks + WiFi - Hotel Le Marais - 2

Deluxe Double - Includes Enhanced Continental Breakfast + 2 Free Welcome Drinks + WiFi

Starting from
$219 $149
Avg. Nightly Rate
  • 1 Double Bed w/ Pillow-Top Mattress
  • Granite Countertops / Coffee / Coffee Maker
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Desk w/ Ergonomic Chair
  • iHome Clock Radio w/Docking Station
  • Sitting Area Chair and 42in Flat Screen TV
  • Waffle Cotton Bathrobes and Deluxe Bath Amenities
Complimentary Bottled Water, Wi-Fi, Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Welcome Beverages Included.

Note: Reservations made with 1 or 2 occupants, 2 double beds are by request only and based on availability; 2 beds are guaranteed only if 3+ adults will occupy the room.
Hide room details
Superior King - Includes Enhanced Continental Breakfast + 2 Free Welcome Drinks + WiFi - Hotel Le Marais - 1

Superior King - Includes Enhanced Continental Breakfast + 2 Free Welcome Drinks + WiFi

Starting from
$234 $159
Avg. Nightly Rate
  • One King Bed w/ Pillow-Top Mattress
  • Courtyard or French Quarter Views
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Granite Counter tops /Coffee / Coffee Maker
  • Desk w/ Ergonomic Chair
  • iHome Clock Radio w/ docking station
  • Sitting Area Chair and 42in Flat Screen TV
  • Waffle Cotton Bathrobes and Deluxe Bath Amenities
Complimentary Bottled Water, Wi-Fi, Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Welcome Beverages Included.

Hide room details
Superior dbl

Superior Double - Includes Enhanced Continental Breakfast + 2 Free Welcome Drinks + WiFi

Starting from
$248 $169
Avg. Nightly Rate
  • Two Double Beds w/ Pillow-Top Mattress
  • Courtyard or French Quarter Views
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Granite Counter Tops / Coffee / Coffee Maker
  • Desk w/ Ergonomic Chair
  • iHome Clock Radio w/ Docking Station
  • Sitting Area Chair and 42in Flat Screen TV
  • Waffle Cotton Bathrobes and Deluxe Bath Amenities
Complimentary Bottled Water, Wi-Fi, Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Welcome Beverages Included.

Note: Reservations made with 1 or 2 occupants, 2 double beds are by request only and based on availability; 2 beds are guaranteed only if 3+ adults will occupy the room.
Hide room details
Hotel Le Marais
717 Conti St. , New Orleans, LA US 70130

Location

Centrally located in the heart of the historic French Quarter only a half- block from Bourbon Street and Royal Street and amidst all of the grandeur of historic New Orleans.

Resort Details

Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel Le Marais is an upscale boutique hotel in New Orleans.Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter boutique hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with a high level of personal service.

Accommodation Details

Guest rooms feature a 42 inch flat screen TV, Alarm clock with iPod/iPhone docking station, complimentary high-speed wireless, Internet access, two complimentary bottles of water replenished daily, walk-in showers, deluxe bath amenities, make-up mirror and hair dryer, work desk with ergonomic chair, coffee maker, iron and board. Hotel amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas and guest rooms, complimentary continental breakfast daily, outdoor heated saltwater pool (Hours: 7am-10pm), business center, fitness center, 3:00PM check-in, 12:00PM check-out, Hotel is 100% non-smoking.

Restaurants, Lounges & Bars

Enjoy a signature cocktail at VIVE!  the trendy bar that opens into a lush courtyard.  Guests are welcomed with a complimentary beverages or cocktail of their choice.  Step outside our boutique hotel and you will find the city`s best restaurants, art galleries and shopping.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

The hotel offers valet parking at $34 per day plus 12% sales tax. Oversized vehicles are accessed an additional $4 per day plus 12% sales tax on top of the prevailing valet parking daily rate. Parking rates are subject to change without notice and special valet parking rates apply during special events. We advise calling the front desk 30 minutes in advance to allow ample time for the valet to retrieve the vehicle.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Air-Conditioning
  • Cable
  • Coffee Maker
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Continental Breakfast
  • Data Port
  • Desk/Work Area
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heated Pool
  • Housekeeping
  • Interior Corridors
  • Ironing Board
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • On-Site Check In
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Parking (Fee)
  • Phone with Voicemail
  • Picnic Area
  • Pool Area Bar
  • Private Bath
  • Public Internet Access
  • Radio
  • Safe Deposit at Front Desk
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Widescreen TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 2420 reviews
from Fort Pierce, Florida
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We loved the location of this hotel easy access to everything we wanted to do. The staff was extremely accommodating, especially Pierre at the front desk. There were 3 adults (myself and 2 adult daughters) in a double/double room which worked out just fine. I was a little concerned but the rooms are a nice size. It would be nice if the bathrooms were larger as there is limited space to place toiletries. We made out just fine. Everyone made a space in the bedroom area for their personal th... Read more
from Woodbridge, Virginia
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Came down to N.O for a girls getaway trip. The location is perfect, right off of the craziness of Bourbon St. The hotel was clean, the free breakfast was pretty good and staff was nice. Overall a very nice stay. Shoutout to Pierre at the front desk, he was very helpful.
from Brooklyn
Submitted on 24-05-2016
This hotel is clean, quiet and has great service. I have stayed the last 3 times I have been to New Orleans (it was that nice). And I have checked out my friends hotels when they stayed and wasn't as impressed. The staff is super nice and helpful. The rooms, beds, furniture, and bathroom are all clean (which is super important). I like the security of having to use your key card to get into the elevator at all times and to get into the hotel after 11pm. They had a safe in the room. Free ... Read more
from Victoria, Texas, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
My room was on 5th floor facing courtyard. Room 509. Very quiet, no noise from Bourbon Street or elevator. Comfortable bed made for great nights sleep. Bathroom had nice size shower, but small vanity. Nice relaxing courtyard with small saltwater pool (very relaxing). Good exercise room and nice cozy bar with great drinks. Great front desk. Will stay again!
from Madison
Submitted on 25-05-2016
What a relaxing stay!! Friendly staff from the front desk, bellman, bar tenders, housekeeping to valet. Hotel location was within walking distance of many bars and eating establishments! I will definitely stay there again!
from Fernandina Beach, Florida
Submitted on 01-06-2016
The hotel was lovely in every way. Our room was spacious, well appointed, and very clean. The breakfast selection was generous and delicious. We enjoyed the courtyard pool area in the evenings. The location was quiet despite being so close to Bourbon Street. We found it to be a centrically located to the things we wanted to do. It was an easy walk to the Trolley, Jackson Sqaure, the Levee, and many great restaurants including.
from Cypress
Submitted on 03-06-2016
Only wish we would have spent more time at the hotel bar vs Bourbon street! The bartender (female) is extremely knowledgeable and you can tell she enjoys being a mixologist! She gave all of us at the bar interesting facts and information about the drinks we ordered and made someawesome drinks!
from Pittsburgh
Submitted on 05-06-2016
The stay was absolutely amazing. We loved the hotel and the location. All staff were extremely helpful and unlimited cold bottled water was definitely appreciated. The pool courtyard was beautiful and never too full.
from Pike Road
Submitted on 05-06-2016
This is our second stay at Le Marais. Our only negative is parking. We stayed at Le Marais roughly eight months ago and the street repair work near the garage entrance made using it very difficult. The work was still ongoing during our visit this week. It isn't the hotel's fault, but it is a drawback. Otherwise everything was fine. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff is excellent. They make every effort to be helpful. The breakfast buffet is basic but adequate.
from Worthington
Submitted on 05-06-2016
I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues! It was perfectly located just off Bourbon Street and all of the unique shops in the French Quarter. The staff were responsive and professional !
from Scotia
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Wonderful hotel - room was comfortable and clean. Bar was friendly and nice, breakfasts were more than I hoped for in quality and variety. Loved the pool! Room with 2 queen beds was a good size. This is a great place to experience the French Quarter!
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
We were very happy with this little boutique hotel. The location was perfect. It was between Bourbon Street (wild, noisy, crazy) and Royal Street (quiet, antiques, restaurants) and allowed an easy walking commute to anywhere we wanted to go. We were on a combined work/vacation trip and spent 9 days at the hotel. We were comfortable, well cared for and we felt safe. The staff were fabulous and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and had greatly appreciated air conditioning. There was a quie... Read more
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This hotel exceeded my expect ions, especially with its close proximity to Bourbon Street. The staff was helpful and friendly! Our room was quiet and clean, everyday the replenished the complimentary water bottles (in 90 degree weather and 80% humidity this was an unexpected perk)! I would highly recommend it and stay there again!
from Flora
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Great location and great rooms. Very clean, and helpful staff. Love the modern look and cool courtyard. Located between Bourbon Street and Riyal Street, so you can enjoy art and antiques or the craziness of Bourbon Street. We opted for both!!!!
from Ft. Worth
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Amazing hotel, great location! We loved cooling off in the beautiful courtyard pool in the afternoons. For some reason the third day they decided to heat the pool which was very non refreshing. The bed and linens were very comfortable! Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to NOLA!
from Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 30-06-2016
The hotel was a great location - within walking distance to many attractions - however it was still quiet and quaint while in the midst of French Quarter mayhem!! I highly recommend this hotel. My family enjoyed the courtyard and pool that was a lovely secret garden.
from Staten Island, New York
Submitted on 30-06-2016
My husband and i went away for my 30th birthday and it was a great experience, loved every minute of it. coming from New York City we were very much accustomed to the congestion and noise.(not by the hotel but by the city)We did something everyday on a 5 day trip and still we missed so much. what we loved was how convient the hotel was,right in the french quarter and it was stylish,new, cool pool and awesome staff. I would 100% come back to this hotel again.
from Vintondale, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Stay Tuesday through Saturday, in June. The hotel is like just off Bourbon street. but still quit. The room was very nice and the staff was great. There is a coupon for $25 off per night in the New Orleans visitors guide.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 01-07-2016
The staff of the hotel is friendly and very helpful. The location is just great, only half block from the Bourbon street!! Very neat and clean. In the afternoon we enjoy a lot a small but very nice pool surrendered by trees.
from
Submitted on 02-07-2016
We stayed at hotel Marais for three nights. The staff was polite and very helpful. The hotel and rooms were impeccably clean. The hotel was located in a perfect location. I Would definitely recommend it. We were close enough to Bourbon street where we enjoyed watching the festivities.
from Frederick, Maryland
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Celebrated our 20th anniversary there. Super location, easy to get anywhere. The hotel was cool, quiet, and clean. The breakfast buffet was great. The room was wonderful. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We had no complaints during our stay. Will definitely return there.
from Chicago, IL
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Stayed here post-cruise. Room was nice, breakfast buffet was filling and location was great. Easy walk to all attractions and restaurants. Valet parking across the street, quiet room facing courtyard and friendly staff. Would stay here again!
from Lake Orion, Michigan
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Stayed here for 4 nts. Very good price compared to the bigger hotel chains & the location was perfect. Around the corner fr Bourbon St but you'd never know! Very quiet! Within 15 min walking distance to many attractions. Lots of great restaurants & shops right around the corner! Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean. Had view of the courtyard. Would recommend & stay again!
from Boston
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Lots of positives: We found the entire staff to be friendly, helpful, professional, and warm. The free daily breakfast is plentiful and tasty. Great location on Conti St., half a block away from Bourbon St. and about a five-minute walk from Jackson Square. The outdoor saltwater pool is small but refreshing, especially after a day walking around in the intense heat and humidity of July. Reception/bar area is fun and funky, lit in neon purples (I nicknamed it "The Prince Hotel"). We were the... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 08-07-2016
The hotel was in an excellent location with the popular bourbon street right on the corner. We were able to walk everywhere from this hotel. Breakfast was great and staff was extremely helpful. Also excellent AC - NOLA can be steamy! Would definitely go back. Also loved the complimentary welcome drink! đ???
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
I booked this hotel for a stay while I was at a conference, and ended up extending my stay because it was so great!! The cleaning staff, front desk men, bartender and I were all on a first name basis by the time I left. They were so accommodating with extra items in my room, upgrading me to a balcony room for some of my stay, and giving great advice whenever I asked. Plus, they are literally right off Bourbon st so you can be part of the action without the noise. CLEAN, FRIENDLY, JOYFUL STAFF! I... Read more
from Pensacola
Submitted on 10-07-2016
I went to this hotel with my husband for his birthday. Speedy check in and the hotel is conveniently placed near the action of New Orleans and parking is available across the street (a little expensive at 36 dollars a day). My husband and I couldn't hear any outside noise when we were in our room on the fourth floor which was so nice. The hotel requires you to use your room key to enter the hotel after 1100pm and at all times to go upstairs/use the elavotor which was my absolute favorite part of... Read more
from Southampton
Submitted on 11-07-2016
We stayed here for 4 days/nights in July 2015 (just realised I hadn't completed my review!). From the first moment at the concierge/reception desk to when we left, we were made to feel welcome. Excellent food recommendations and things to do. The maintenence engineer also had good suggestions such as talking a trip to the garden district and using the street car, though, as typical Brits, we walked! The chap behind the bar (JT?) was a good conversationalist and made the bar a welcoming area. ... Read more
from Lake Charles, Louisiana
Submitted on 11-07-2016
With only 64 rooms, this boutique hotel in the heart of the French Quarter can easily focus on service and hospitality. Rooms are clean, comfortable, bright and spacious. The staff members are courteous, friendly, and helpful. A full hot breakfast is included and everything was delicious. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the saltwater pool, but it is inviting. The courtyard is a lovely peaceful oasis to relax in. Bring along a cocktail from the convenient bar. Ask for a room overlooking the court... Read more
from Southfield
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Great locale in QTR I enjoyed it here there were no issues. I would have liked an earlier check-in but the was simply a personal preference. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be in the QTR without needing anything other than your feet to get around
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Great hotel! If you are looking for a no chain hotel, Hotel Le Marais is it! Clean little boutique hotel. Will stay again! Intimate and not crowded. Easy access to everything without the noise and crowds of Bourbin street.
from Cedar City
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We stayed for only one night, but I was super impressed by the staff and the room we stayed in. We did get place in the room by the elevator which wasn't too bad until around 7 or 8 am. The hotel was clean and well maintained.
from Madison
Submitted on 13-07-2016
i was pleasantly surprised and very pleased with Hotel Le Marais. Didnt expect Hotel to look like the pictures. Loved it...everything looked and was awesome. from the lobby to the room to the pool. Hotel is within steps from Bourbon Street(literally), and great restuarants
from Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Loved this Hotel and it's location. The rooms were very clean and we even got to check in early. I took my 21 and 23 year old daughters and they loved seeing New Orleans for the first time. Only wish they had rooms with balconies facing the street. But the free breakfast was good and so were the free drinks!
from Huntsville, Texas
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We enjoyed our stay very much! We will certainly consider this hotel the next time we are coming to New Orleans. The location could not have been better. We were within 10 minutes walking of everything in the French Quarter.
from Roma
Submitted on 15-07-2016
The hotel is located in the French Quarter. While you are practically in Bourbkn Street, you can arrive with your car and park without problems. The room was absolutely quiet and spacioud. In general the hotel is excellent in every aspect and the staff is professional, helpful and super friendly.
from San Francisco
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Nice hotel in a great central location. Rooms are fine (average size and amenities), service is great. Nice bar. So-so breakfast, but you eat so much in this town that a light breakfast was fine with me. Didn't use the pool or gym. Would stay there again.
from London, England
Submitted on 18-07-2016
It was our first visit to New Orleans, so really didn't know what to expect, but this hotel was an absolute gem. The staff were so friendly, the rooms were clean and large enough to house 4 adults in the one room. The pool, although small was so relaxing & the added bonus of a great breakfast in the mornings just made this hotel perfect for us.
from Lewis Center
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The hotel was clean and beautiful. The location is amazing if Bourbon Street. The price cannot be beat. If you need to stay in the French Quarter this is a must stay hotel. The hotel felt very safe as well.
from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Great location, right around the corner from the party district of Bourbon Street. If the â??realâ?? Jazz destination of Frenchmen Street is your thing, that ares is quite a hike and you will have to cab it. Lots of great restaurants in the area, including CafĂ© Beignet which is a minute away on Royal Street, and is supposedly better for beignets than the more popular CafĂ© Du Monde. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are well appointed and comfy. The salt water pool is a nice bonus, perfect... Read more
from Justice
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Great location. Small rooms. Good experience. Great staff! The hotel is a cute place with all the amenities you expect. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and always helpful. The room was smaller than we expected. The pool was cool.
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Chose this hotel for the location. Wasn't disappointed after arrival. Great location in French Quarter mins away from lots of hot spots. Steps away from Boubon street. Very convienient. Nice hotel. Upscale rooms. Nice staff. Really can't complaint.
from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We stayed at the Hotel Le Marais for 5 nights on our honeymoon and were so happy with our choice! In the French Quarter it is very noisy and the party never stops but somehow the Hotel le Marais manages to keep the noise away as we heard nothing the whole time we were in our room, pool and the bar! The location is fantastic too, we were 30 seconds to the world famous Bourbon Street! The hotel supplies a free alcoholic drink voucher each when you arrive, free water in the room, good working AC(... Read more
from Dallas
Submitted on 21-07-2016
This was the ideal Hotel for a mother daughter trip before my daughter heads back to college. Great location that allowed us to walk everywhere and very personable and professional staff. We will definitely be back to New Orelans and will stay here again!
from Gulfport
Submitted on 22-07-2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and efficient. We parked using the valet parking which was very convenient and worth every penny. We had a room at the front of the hotel which was a little loud during the day but wasn't too bad at night, though we were prepared for noise and booked it knowing it was a possibility. We loved sitting out on our little terrace drinking coffee in the morning. I highly recommend this place and would return.
from St. Paul, MN, US
Submitted on 23-07-2016
We stayed at Hotel Le Marais for 3 nights in mid-July and just LOVED it! We took a taxi from the airport were slightly concerned it would be noisy as we worked our way through the heart of Sunday Funday near Bourbon Street. Thankfully, the hotel was perfectly quiet and yet just a block from all the craziness. The staff is so friendly and we were impressed that we were greeted every time we entered or left the hotel. We enjoyed our complimentary drink at the bar with the very friendly bartender ... Read more
from La Vergne
Submitted on 23-07-2016
The bartender was very knowledgeable about the best places to eat nearby. We followed his suggestions and were VERY pleased. The hotel is pretty and comfortable. Unfortunately, the garbage cans on the streets smelled horribly and that took away from an otherwise wonderful experience. I really think $36 per day for parking is too much.
TOP