French Market Inn 3.0 Stars
nightly rates from
$179 70
French Quarter Gem +Free Swamp Tour
Free Cajun Pride Swamp Tour on 2 Nights
Bonus: $25 Flight Credit With 2 Nights
  • $25 Flight Credit on 2 Nights
  • Located Near Jackson Square
  • Lush Courtyard and Gardens
  • Intimate French Quarter Hotel
  • Sparkling Courtyard Pool
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tomorrow!
Valid: Now - December 28, 2014 Not Valid: Subject to Availability
501 Decatur Street View Map
New Orleans, Louisiana 70130

BookIt.com Guest Rating

John from North Bend, Or BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Thu, Jun 27, 2013
"My first visit to New Orleans & the French Quarter. I like this hotel. They are renovating the place, but that didn't interfere with my stay. I think this place is going to be really excellent when the renovation is complete. It will have a wonderful courtyard. My room was on the street & I had no problems with noise. Great view of the Mississippi."

... More 
Daniel Vaughn from Louisville, Kentucky BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sun, Jun 23, 2013
"We were able to check in early after having driven from our other vacation destination; that helped save the parking meter. Were able to unload and park the car for the duration of our stay. As in other reviews, there was noise from renovation as well as the occasional worker we needed to sidestep. Not a problem; it's good they wish to improve their space for the customer's experience. We asked for and got a room with a balcony facing Decatur St. and the river. This can be both good and bad and it was. The steamboat plays the calliope for about 15 minutes when it prepares for its daily cruise schedule. It happens late enough that you should be up by then. It also blows its horn prior to each outing. We got a lot of street noise but thankfully it wasn't Bourbon St. Next time, we may take an interior room. Temperature can be a problem as well. We had a room with an older thermostat that went to down to 65 while most remodeled rooms' went to 67. This is fine unless you want your room cooler...and you probably will. My wife likes it considerably cooler ("

... More 
Leslie Ashman from Aurora, Colorado BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sun, Apr 07, 2013
"I stayed at the French Market Inn for the second time this past week, arriving Easter Sunday. The location is perfect for the research I was doing, facing the Mississippi River, in the French Quarter. The Quarter was hopping Sunday night but quieted down the rest of the week. My room was facing Decatur Street this time around, and I got a lot of street noise. The Inn is also undergoing renovations, and construction noise started fairly early. The staff was very friendly and helpful, willing to do whatever it took to make my stay more comfortable. I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Next time I will request a room off the street, though."

... More 
Mary Pat Mecca from Old Forge, Pa BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Apr 05, 2013
"The room was very small, there was no dresser to put your clothes in. Some clothes we were able to put on the top shelf of the closet (small) but most remained in the suitcase for our stay. Carpet was old and walls needed painting. Room was always clean and neat. We were thrilled with the location! Very close to all the action. No issues with noise. The clerk at the desk was very helpful, she even checked in our flight and bags the morning of our departure. Overall I would definitely stay here again."

... More 
Denise from Lake Charles, Louisiana BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Tue, Mar 05, 2013
"My sisters and I loved our corner room overlooking Decatur Street. We were surprised that our room had only a shower, but the historic charm easily outweighed that detail. We did have one major complaint about the valet parking. We were attending the Broadway production of Flashdance on Saturday. As instructed by hotel policy, we called 30 minutes before to request our car. It took almost an hour for our car to be delivered. We did make it to the performance, being seated 2 minutes before it began! That was inexcusable. We were not charged for the valet parking for the previous night, but that really did not make it right. This musical was the reason for the trip and had we missed it, we would have a very different review! We are also a bit saddened by the new renovations. We were told that the hotel was being modernized. We hope the the historic charm and ambience is not sacrificed for a more modern style."

... More 
Newsletter
Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

The French Market Inn is a 19th-century hotel with a Spanish-style brick facade located on the corner of St. Louis Street and the shopping hub, Decatur Street, just steps from Jackson Square and five blocks from the entrance to the world-famous French Market, from which the hotel takes its name. Book with Bookit.com and save big! If you want to immerse yourself in the spirit of the historic French Quarter, there is no better place to do it than the French Market Inn. With a superb location, a taste of history, and the modern amenities that today`s traveler needs, this hotel offers a true, classic New Orleans experience. Read More About French Market Inn

French Quarter Gem +Free Swamp Tour
Free Cajun Pride Swamp Tour on 2 Nights
Bonus: $25 Flight Credit With 2 Nights
  • $25 Flight Credit on 2 Nights
  • Located Near Jackson Square
  • Lush Courtyard and Gardens
  • Intimate French Quarter Hotel
  • Sparkling Courtyard Pool
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tomorrow!
Valid: Now - December 28, 2014 Not Valid: Subject to Availability
French Quarter Gem +Free Swamp Tour
Free Cajun Pride Swamp Tour on 2 Nights
Bonus: $25 Flight Credit With 2 Nights
  • $25 Flight Credit on 2 Nights
  • Located Near Jackson Square
  • Lush Courtyard and Gardens
  • Intimate French Quarter Hotel
  • Sparkling Courtyard Pool
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tomorrow!
Valid: Now - December 28, 2014 Not Valid: Subject to Availability
Rooms & Rates for French Market Inn
Marquis Deluxe Room w/ One Bed
Marquis Deluxe Room w/ One Bed
Room Sleeps up to 2 People
  • One King or Queen bed
  • Street or Courtyard View
  • Cable TV
  • Coffeemaker / Hair dryer
  • Complimentary Daily Newspaper
  • Elegant furnishings
  • Flat screen TV
  • Non-Smoking
  • Telephone with voice mail
  • Work Desk w/ Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Walk-in Stone Shower (no tub)
Marquis rooms have recently been renovated in December 2012.
Marquis Interior Room w/ One Bed
Marquis Interior Room w/ One Bed
Room Sleeps up to 2 People
  • One Queen Bed or One King bed
  • Interior Room w/o Windows
  • Cable TV
  • Coffeemaker / Hair dryer
  • Complimentary Daily Newspaper
  • Elegant Furnishings
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Non-Smoking Room
  • Telephone with voice mail
  • Work Desk w/ Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Walk-in Stone Shower (no tub)
Marquis rooms have recently been renovated in December 2012.
Standard Interior One Bed
Standard Interior One Bed
Room Sleeps up to 2 People
  • One Queen Bed or One King bed
  • Interior Room w/o Windows
  • Cable TV
  • Coffeemaker / Hair dryer
  • Complimentary Daily Newspaper
  • Non-Smoking Room
  • Telephone with voice mail
  • Work Desk w/ Complimentary Wifi
See All Available Room Types
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: French Market Inn
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • 25 inch T.V or larger
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable
  • Clock Radio
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Data Port
  • Desk/Work Area
  • Hair Dryer
  • Housekeeping
  • Interior Corridors
  • Ironing Board
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Private Bath
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone
  • Valet Parking (nearby) (+)
  • Wake-Up Service

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.