Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Andrew Jackson Hotel

New Orleans, LA, US (MSY)

Room rates from:
$148 $99
Avg. Nightly Rate
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Starting from:
$599 $499
Per Guest for 3 Nights
Based on 362 reviews
Andrew Jackson Hotel offers the best of French Quarter Style on Royal Street.
Style: Stylish, French Quarter Charmer
Room & Rates
Standard Room - One Queen Bed - Andrew Jackson Hotel - 1

Standard Room - One Queen Bed

Starting from
$148 $99
Avg. Nightly Rate
This charming room located in a tranquil courtyard setting features one queen bed. Accommodates up to two people.
 
Amenities:
  • Queen Bed
  • Free Continental Breakfast
  • Cable TV
  • Iron / Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Private Bath With French Toiletries 
  • Free Wi-Fi
 
 
Hide room details
Standard Room - One Double Bed - Andrew Jackson Hotel - 4

Standard Room - One Double Bed

Starting from
$148 $99
Avg. Nightly Rate
This charming room located in a tranquil courtyard setting features one double bed with a full bath and modern amenities. Accommodates up to two people.
Hide room details
Standard Room - Two Queen Beds - Andrew Jackson Hotel - 2

Standard Room - Two Queen Beds

Starting from
$178 $119
Avg. Nightly Rate
This charming room located in a tranquil courtyard setting features two queen beds. Accommodates up to two people.
 
Amenities:
  • Two Queen Beds
  • Free Continental Breakfast
  • Cable TV
  • Iron / Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Private Bath With French Toiletries 
  • Free Wi-Fi
 
Hide room details
Standard Room - One King Bed - Andrew Jackson Hotel - 3

Standard Room - One King Bed

Starting from
$178 $119
Avg. Nightly Rate
This charming room located in a tranquil courtyard setting features one king bed. Accommodates up to two people.
 
Amenities:
  • One King Bed
  • Free Continental Breakfast
  • Cable TV
  • Iron / Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Private Bath With French Toiletries 
  • Free Wi-Fi
 
Hide room details
Andrew Jackson Hotel
919 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA US 70116

Location

Located in the heart of the French Quarter, the Andrew Jackson Hotel, is near everything from the famous antique shops of Royal Street to the hottest night spots, hip cafes, and some of the world`s finest restaurants.

Why Stay Here

  • Free Continental Breakfast
  • Free High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Daily Housekeeping Service
  • All guest rooms are non-smoking
  • Lush and Beautiful Creole Courtyard with a traditional French Quarter Fountain
  • Fax and Copy Services at Front Desk
  • Friendly and Knowledgeable 24 hour Front Desk Staff with Concierge Services

Resort Details

As one of a small handful of hotels set inside the city`s historic Vieux Carre district, this French Quarter hotel offers guests a distinct mixture of history, ambiance and charm unlike any other.
The friendly staff at Andrew Jackson looks forward to providing their guests with excellent service. At this historic New Orleans French Quarter Hotel, you are invited to step back in time into the romance of Old New Orleans and experience the history, ambiance and charm of the Andrew Jackson Hotel. Come stay with us and experience New Orleans at its best.

 Historical Facts About the Property!

The Andrew Jackson French Quarter Hotel, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, is located on the site of the famous courthouse where Major General Andrew Jackson was indicted for contempt of court and charged with obstruction of justice. A major general in the War of 1812, Jackson became a national hero when he defeated the British at New Orleans. Jackson incurred the charges of obstruction when he imprisoned the judge who had charged him with contempt. When the future President of the United States appeared in court, he refused to answer the interrogatories and promptly received a fine of $1,000. In 1844, congress ordered the fine with interest ($2,700) to be repaid.

Leaving the courthouse that day, Jackson stopped and spoke to a large crowd that had gathered :
``I have during the invasion of New Orleans exerted every one of my faculties for the defense and preservation of the Constitution and the laws. On this day I have been called upon to submit to their operations, under circumstances which many persons might have thought sufficient to justify resistance considering obedience to the laws, even when we think them unjustly applied, is the first duty of the citizen, and I do not hesitate to comply with the sentence you have heard pronounced; and I entreat you to remember the example I have given you of respectful submission to the administration of justice.\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\"

Accommodation Details

Guestrooms are located amid landscaped Creole courtyards and authentic Vieux Carré architecture. This Hotel is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

  • Free Continental Breakfast
  • Cable TV
  • Iron / Ironing Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Private Bath With French Toiletries 
  • Free Wi-Fi

Nearby

Just steps away, you`ll find exquisite shopping, museums, historical landmarks, The French Market and Mississippi River cruises.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Valet parking is $38.00 plus tax per day. Special event parking is $45.00 plus tax per day. Parking fees are mandatory if planning on parking at the property.

AMENITIES:
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Ice Machine
  • Interior Corridors
  • Kids Stay Free (Based on Age)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • On-Site Check In
  • Parking (Fee)
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 362 reviews
from
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Small, intimate hotel with large "old New Orleans " high ceiling rooms furnished with antiques and overlooking a quiet, easily accessible courtyard. Centrally located and within easy walking distance of everything the French Quarter has to offer. Breakfast is included in the price and is brought to your room or the courtyard (your choice) by Annie, a delightful woman with marvelous tales and life stories. This was not our first trip to NOLA, but it was our best.
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Submitted on 16-05-2016
The room was what you could expect for the price in the french quarter so close to bourbon st. The staff was helpful as well. However what I will say is that all they seem to want to do is pile charges on top of charges, parking cost (of course), a roll-out bed cost (considering I was the only guest who needed it from what I have seen). I would definitely say this hotel IS worth the visit/stay if you want to stay on/near Bourbon st.
from Kent, United Kingdom
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Andrew Jackson hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of town. The room was adequate but the courtyard was amazing! Bathroom was small and the wardrobe was just a hanging space. Okay for a short stay as the staff, Audoin and John on reception and Annie doing breakfast and many other tasks were most helpful and went beyond their duties!
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 23-05-2016
While a bit pricey, very on par with the rest of the Quarter. Rooms are kinda small, but the ambience, courtyard, and location more that make up for this. Add to the mix that the hotel is haunted, I fully recommend a stay here. Have a cool drink in the courtyard then head out to explore the French Quarter.
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Submitted on 23-05-2016
My husband and I stayed here for my birthday last year. It's a classic hotel and provides an authentic New Orleans experience. It's very conveniently located in the French Quarter. The room was older, but clean and comfortable. They also provided the most delicious smelling shampoo and lotion and the staff was wonderfully friendly.
from Troup, Texas
Submitted on 06-06-2016
My wife and I made a last minute trip to New Orleans and stayed at the Andrew Jackson Hotel. Being last minute we had a limited selection of hotels available. We did not know much about this hotel, but were very please when we arrived. We were greeted by Audoin and he was extremely helpful and friendly. Being between Bourbon Street and Jackson Square/French Market the location can not be beat. We will be staying here again and will recommend all my friends stay here.
from
Submitted on 06-06-2016
The Andrew Jackson is a quaint boutique hotel. It is an old historic building so don't expect elevators, fancy marble lobbies and Starbucks. It is in a great location on Royal. It is close to all the great places to see. It has a quaint courtyard and old feel, but it's sweet and cool. The staff are very professional .
from chezare13
Submitted on 12-06-2016
The Andrew Jackson' location is perfectly situated in the French Quarter, close to everything, quaint lobby and great Courtyard. I booked the room with the expectation that the room would small and possibly dated. I didn't expect it to be tiny, with holes in the walls, dirty worn out carpet, windows that didn't fit the frames and furniture that was far from antique (think bad thrift shop...dresser with drawers that wouldn't shut) and extension cords stretched everywhere. Made me feel like eve... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-06-2016
This has been an awesome place to stay! The staff is super friendly and funny, thanks John for the jokes! The room was quaint and comfortable. The location was perfect. Loved the complimentary croissants and coffee! This is Southern charm at its finest! If you meet John at the front desk, be sure to thank him for his service in the U.S. Coast Guard! He is a very professional and quick witted man!
from
Submitted on 16-06-2016
My man and I wouldn't of known what to do if it wasn't for John at the Andrew Jackson Hotel in New Orleans,LA. He is just as lovely as the hotel was as well as our 1 day stay that he turned into 3 night stay. The hotel is so clean, it's quaint and private, but spacious as well. The courtyard is beautiful and quiet and just great to sit and just chill out in. I don't wanna leave,it's the most perfect hotel I've ever stayed at as well as the most romantic vacation I've ever taken..my man and I fe... Read more
from Holmes Beach, Florida
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Great location, Brook was not only super checking us in but gracious enough to help with our "things", parking, maps, suggestions for sightseeing, fun spots to eat and also fine dining. The hotel is historic however the rooms could use a bit of a face lift and freshening up. The service is wonderful with a complimentary room service continental breakfast either in room or on the patio Again, Brooke made the welcome more than to be expected and our memorable. Thanks, Brooke!
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 19-06-2016
We had an excellent time at the Andrew Jackson Hotel. Jack at the front desk was very friendly, and informative about experiences in the hotel. We stayed in the very well known room 208. Although we didn't experience any ghosts while staying in the room, we had a great time. We were in walking distance from some of the best bars and restaurants in the city. We had a great stay and would visit again with or without a paranormal experience. I must say I really enjoyed breakfast delivered to the ro... Read more
from Foley, Alabama
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We wanted to stay here because of its history but there's no mention of it anywhere. We realize it's an old building, but our floor was slanted and they didn't level the bed or side table under the carpeting--I clung to the sheets for dear life. There were hair balls in the bathroom, dirty carpet and dust everywhere. The AC did not work and we spent a lot of sweaty time with a maintenance man (who was very nice) and his ladder as he tried to fix the problem. After changing the filter, which was ... Read more
from Charlottesville, Virginia
Submitted on 24-06-2016
We had a great night at the Andrew Jackson hotel. Brooke and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The beds were clean and very comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located in the French Quarter for easy walking to all the big sights.i will definitely stay here again.
from Hempstead, Texas
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The location was perfect. Only required taxi to and from airport. The service was great. Any complaint made was handled immediately. Front desk very helpful for directions and suggesting great places to eat. Very grateful for assistance given when friend had to leave early for family emergency. Very quiet around hotel but close to all the action all the same. Absolutely loved the fact that the hotel has a haunted history! Rooms are very basic but have everything you need.
from New Plymouth, New Zealand
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I booked this hotel for the location and the price which was well reduced from the usual downtown charges. I was travelling with my 22yr old daughter s.o was delighted that the double room came with a BIG kingsize bed. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was also good with very reasonable pressure. Was less happy to find I had neglected to notice that there was no refrigerator in the room when I booked, not their fault, but we made do. Brooke on reception deserves special mention as did the yo... Read more
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Had a great stay in May. Annie in the morning was absolutely wonderful. She had our croissants ready for us at one of the garden tables. Room was quaint but very nice. Felt like a bed and breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
from
Submitted on 06-07-2016
My mom and I stayed here during our girls trip and LOVED it! It's so cute and quaint. There's a lovely little courtyard in the back with a fountain and some chairs. And our hotel attendant drew up a map for us! Great location in French Quarter!Near Bourbon St and Riverwalk! ????
TOP