Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Cyber Week Ends Tonight + $200 Off

Days Inn and Suites Wichita East

Wichita, KS, US (BEC)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 190 reviews
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Full Beds
Layout - Separate bedroom
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Suite, 1 King Bed

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Layout - Separate bedroom
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed
Layout - Separate bedroom
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Suite

1 King Bed or 2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details

Suite, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Full Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with cable channels
Food & Drink - Kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Connecting/adjoining rooms can be requested, subject to availability
Hide room details
Days Inn and Suites Wichita East
7321 East Kellogg Drive, Wichita, KS US 67207

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 86 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities such as a fitness center, or other amenities including complimentary wireless Internet access and a television in a common area.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Multilingual Staff
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 190 reviews
from Herington, Kansas
Submitted on 02-05-2016
We tried to take a shower and there was low water pressure and no hot water and we told the front desk about it
from McPherson, Kansas
Submitted on 04-05-2016
TV was completely disfunctional, I reported this to the front desk and nothing was done to fix it. I was only there for a night since I ran a race. it also seemed as the room was not properly cleaned before I checked in. Other than that, it was ok.
from Dilley, Texas
Submitted on 04-05-2016
I have stayed in your Seguin location a few times and reach experience was great. Couldn't ask for a better staff or room.No complaints
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Quiet motel with nice mattress. However, the no-smoking room had a faint small of old cigarettes and cigarette burns on the bathtub. Refrigerator froze soft drinks.
from McLean, Illinois
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The staff seems pleasant. Didn't feel very safe though with ppl outside my door working on their car til after 10pm.
from Kansas City, Missouri
Submitted on 26-05-2016
I was going to start this review with "the place is tired and dated." Normally we would tolerate that, but everything else was scary. Upon checkin, they surprised us with an extra $50 deposit that they made me sign a credit card ticket for. Upon protesting, the other person at the desk finally volunteered, "we used to have a problem with bad people staying here." Well, our room was on the backside, and there were some people that looked "bad" to me hanging around the entrances. The night ... Read more
from Van Buren Arkansas
Submitted on 28-05-2016
We had excellent service. I would definitely stay here again. All employees were extremely nice. We had originally planned on bringing my mother in law but she was unable to take the trip with us. The shower was good. It had good pressure to get the shampoo out of my hair. The room was super clean, a little outdated, but for the money it was awesome.
from Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Submitted on 31-05-2016
The drapes had holes in them - I had to stand on a chair and take a drapery hook out of the curtains to pin the drapes together so they were closed enough people couldn't see in.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 02-06-2016
My stay was fine. My favorite part of the room was the shower head, it was great. I was in a suite and it was quite large. The price was right for me. It was a good stay even if it is an older place.
from Wichita, Kansas
Submitted on 26-06-2016
The place was fairly clean. The housekeeping staff was very nice but the front desk day staff and managers were rude and not helpful at all.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Called front desk 4x ( 2 fri 2 sat) about the guest on top floor that was making loud thumps on floor which at no time did it stop even after I contacted front desk . Which caused us to lose sleep. I have stayed here before with no problems but after this last experience I will not be returning due to lack of assistance on the matter
from Poteau, Oklahoma
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The room was dark and horribly smelly, the building is rundown, and the breakfast was non-existent. It cost $90 for a room that you would expect to see in a roach motel.... luckily, I received a refund of $30. But, honestly, I can't believe we stayed. If it wasn't so late when we got there, we would have left.
from Iligan, Philippines
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I stayed here because I found a coupon which made it reasonable, but I would NOT recommend the place. The room is okay, but everything else is very inconvenient. I was told to come back after 4 to check in and even though I paid with a credit card they required a fifty dollar deposit. If your room is on the east side of the building then you need to either walk around the hotel or drive around the block to get to the lobby and other things which are only located on the west side and there is ... Read more
from Wichita, Kansas
Submitted on 30-06-2016
First off I frequent Days Inns . This one really sucked. Rooms were fine but customer service sucked butt!! I think the man at the front lied to get an extra 100 out of us
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Hotel look was good ,,, When checking was told pool not open til june , had 2 rooms , One had a large WET spot on mattress (buddy didnt tell(me til the next day , lazy cleaner i guess) , Breakfast was not good , I dont need eggs ect , but get something fresh . just saying . also asked if they had my # for awards "yes" ,,,, wrong.
from Lahoma, Oklahoma
Submitted on 20-07-2016
No A/C in the halls, no security on the doors from the outside, room I reserved wasn't available at check in, shower in the first room didn't work, shower in the second room barely worked.
from Hays, Kansas
Submitted on 24-07-2016
Went through Wyndam they set up a Super 8 and gave me the address then had confusing talk and said it was a Days Inn did not give me the new address so got to the address and had to call Wyndham again. 11PM at night and had to go another 10 miles. Had requested a handicapped with queen bed got full sized. Moved to suite across the hall but it had no light bulbs in. Breakfast ended at 9 which they did not tell us a check in and the breakfast was nothing I was sad to miss. Stayed at 3 Wyndam m... Read more
from Buda, Texas
Submitted on 07-08-2016
First negative review I have ever submitted. Would NOT recommend this place to anyone. Back entrance lock to door was broken- ANYONE without a hotel key could enter building. Room smelled very musty. A/C was not working properly in room. Old coffee filter still in coffee maker. Asked for something from room service and was told "I could come and get it myself". Could not long on to Wifi - tried several times and gave up. Also very strong smell of marijuana in hallway. One positive thing w... Read more
from Arkansas City, Kansas
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Our toilet plugged up and we called front desk to see if they had one. They said they would check and call us back. We are still waiting for that call. After two hours of waiting I got in the car and went to Walmart and bought one. Problem solved. Could have at least called us back.
from
Submitted on 19-08-2016
Had a very pleasant stay, staff was very polite and helpful. I will recommend the Days Inn on east kellogg to all of my friends that travel to the wichita area and I will definately stay there again! Big thanks! Earl jones
from Kansas City, Kansas
Submitted on 21-08-2016
Last week, I was there for my business trip. I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. Though the hotel was full, Front Desk guy ( I don't remember the name something 'Shawn' ) helped me through it. There was bunch of customers but still he managed each and everyone very well. When my door key was not working, I called front desk at midnight, he came with other keys and gave me another room. Room service was not that good. Pillows were missing so again, he personally came to give pillows and towels.... Read more
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Submitted on 22-08-2016
Near by shopping center at walking distance. Great staff, very polite & willing to hep with what is needed, Great housekeeping services. Pretty calm area and great view to a tropical pool next door :) would definitely stay here again. Cheap prices for great service.
from Wichita, Kansas
Submitted on 22-08-2016
It was a good, comfortable room, with all the facilities I expected and was looking for. The best and unique thing about Days Inn is their rates. The guest servers are polite, respectful and really care about customers. I really enjoyed my stay and I'm definitely coming back.
from Wichita, Kansas
Submitted on 30-08-2016
The room was overpriced and my requests were not met. I requested no maid service because I have had had experience in the past so I care for my room myself but they came into my room anyway. The toilet was backed up wouldnt flush and bubbled into the shower. And the free WiFi sucked I was so far away from the office I barely got signal ..Then I had a personal issue that caused me to not be able to get my deposit back between 11 and 12 even after explaining this the lady showed no compassion and... Read more
from Round Rock, Texas
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Horrible. First room smelled of urine so badly my eyes watered. Second room was somewhat cleaner but.... Poor TV reception, too high price for Aa dump like this. We will never sty there again.
from Beach Park
Submitted on 26-09-2016
We stayed here because a friend told us they were dog friendly. They are. They are just about anything but family friendly. There were parties going on in many rooms on a Sunday night. One young man was selling flat screen TVS out of his room and another was looking for marijuana. And no, we couldn't tell him where to find it. Another man told me his fierce dogs could "take on" my dog (a sweet 13 year old shep mix). Scary to say the least. My 84 year old dad was in the handicap accessibl... Read more
from Wichita
Submitted on 27-09-2016
I have stayed at this facility several times over the last 4 years so this is not a one off review. The overall condition of the property is good, no concerns there. My room this time was on the inside of the south building, I have stayed in this building before. The rooms have had an interior upgrade so they look nice. I was disappointed in the shower as the best it could put forth was warm, not hot, water. Perhaps the mixer needs adjustment. The sink in the bathroom performed as if it were plu... Read more
from Lawrence, Kansas
Submitted on 29-09-2016
My family & recently stayed in 2 rooms here!! Both were non smoking rooms!! When we walked in one room had very strong cigarette Oder! When we walked into the bathroom the toilet had human waste on the side & lid! Not good at all! The rooms were run down & well used in appearance! The room refrigerator made noise all night making it difficult to get a good nights sleep!! I will never stay or recommend this hotel location!
from Wichita, Kansas
Submitted on 06-10-2016
AC didn't work properly. Room furniture in bad condition. Curtain didn't close properly to keep out bright parking lot light. Light switch had a short, crackled and pooped when pressed. Pillows hard as a rock and only the size of small couch pillows. Phone didn't work. Exterior door closers improperly repaired, door didn't open all the way and slammed back into me knocking my dinners out of my hands. Part of the side walk had 2 inch offset. ( Trip Hazard ) Definitely not worth the cost of the r... Read more
from Salina, Kansas
Submitted on 08-10-2016
The staff was very friendly, nice clean rooms. They also had breakfast And some Of the best coffee around!
from Pittsburg, Kansas
Submitted on 11-10-2016
In the adjacent room, starting at 11:30 PM, there was a very loud argument between a couple with lots of swearing concerning their sexual relationship and physical abuse of each other. The yelling lasted until around 1 AM when the police arrived, after which they were knocking on doors and one of the involved parties was trying to argue with them while being questioned. This lasted another hour before finally there was some quiet around 2 AM. Needless to say the quality and amount of sleep wa... Read more
from Kc mo
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Spoiled baby milk bottles behind the bed and organize staff members they clean your room and leave your door open they make rules OK for four days but didn't want to change it on the fifth day so NEVER would stay here again do not recommend this nasty needles laying on the outside ground looking place for nobody to stay at
from Mechanicsville
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Motel was near interstate, didn't hear road noise at night. Room needs to be update and maintenance needs to address problems with the property. Room was basically clean and no bugs
from Berryton
Submitted on 18-11-2016
we were told this was handicapped room, which was good, with king size bed, bad, it was a horrible lumpy double bed.
from Wichita, Kansas
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Comfortable and relaxing I enjoyed my stay here at days inn. staff was great.. and they were very understanding
from Ottawa
Submitted on 19-11-2016
I had to get three different sets of keys before I was able to get into the room. Fortunately the gentleman working the desk was helpful and patient. Second, I was not aware when I reserved the room that it was a smoking room. Fortunately it did not smell immensely like smoke. There was a microwave and coffee maker, but they were not plugged in and could not be plugged in: no outlet, and cords didn't reach the outlet where the TV and fridge were plugged in. The other major detraction is tha... Read more
from Bartlesville
Submitted on 27-11-2016
There was no screen or lock on the window and the bedroom heater did not produce heat.There were other issues as well with the reservation and room set-up.
TOP