Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $1 Books Your Resort

Hampton Inn and Suites Ankeny

Des Moines, IA, US (DSM)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 283 reviews
Room & Rates

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIG-MICROWAVE-32 IN FLAT TV, WET BAR-LAPDESK-CURVED SHWR ROD-WATERPIK SHWR
Hide room details

1 KING STUDIO STE NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-SITTING AREA-REFRIG-MICROWAVE, 32 INCH FLAT TV-WET BAR-LAPDESK-CRVD SHWR ROD
Hide room details

1KN MOB/HEA ACC RIS STU NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/SOFABED, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

1KN HEARING ACC STUDIO NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/SOFABED, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

1KNG MOB/HEAR ACC W/TUB NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

1 KNG HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HI SPEED/FREE HOT BFST
Hide room details

2QN MOB/HEA ACC TUB STU NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/SOFABED, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

2QN HEARING ACC STUDIO NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/SOFABED, MICROWV/FRIDGE/WETBAR/FREE HI SPEED/HOT BFAST
Hide room details

2QN MOB/HEARING ACC TUB NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HIGH SPEED/HOT BRKFST
Hide room details

2 QNS HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, MICROWV/FRIDGE/FREE HI SPEED/FREE HOT BFST
Hide room details

2 QNS STUDIO SUITE NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-SITTING AREA-REFRIG-MICROWAVE, 32 INCH FLAT TV-WET BAR-LAPDESK-CRVD SHWR ROD
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIG-MICROWAVE-32 IN FLAT TV, WET BAR-LAPDESK-CURVED SHWR ROD-WATERPIK SHWR
Hide room details
Hampton Inn and Suites Ankeny
6210 SE Convenience Blvd, Ankeny, IA US 50021

welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny.Conveniently located mere seconds off of I-35 and just ten minutes north of downtown Des Moines, the Hampton Inn & Suites® Ankeny is an ideal spot to enjoy a relaxed pace and relish the discovery of fun and exciting attractions in and around this inviting Midwestern town. Once a tiny railroad village of less than 500 people, Ankeny is now home to a John Deere manufacturing plant, four college campuses and the bustling, historic Uptown Ankeny shopping and cultural district. After exploring the antique shops, craft galleries and quaint bistros uptown, make the short drive down I-35 to Des Moines for even more abundant shopping and dining destinations, pro-caliber sporting events and a tour of downtown that features the historic State Capitol and the Des Moines Art Center.The friendly team at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny is delighted to host your tour of Iowa's heartland. Start your morning with a stroll through the shops in historic Uptown Ankeny as you snack on fresh fruit from the farmer's market. Plan your summer vacation around the internationally-acclaimed Iowa State Fair and celebrate the agricultural roots of the Midwest amidst the delightful backdrop of downtown Des Moines, located just minutes from our hotel in Ankeny. For a taste of Hollywood in the heartland, travel a few miles southeast of Des Moines to Winterset, Iowa and tour the covered bridges that were featured in the film Bridges of Madison County and visit the birthplace of legendary actor John Wayne, who was born here in 1907. The charming and historic covered bridges of Madison County, the vibrant energy of downtown Des Moines and the charm of Uptown Ankeny all add up to a slice of heaven in the heartland when you visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny.services & amenities Even if you're in Ankeny to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 283 reviews
from Ankeny, Iowa
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Great hotel, location, staff, value. Would use this hotel again. Close to interstate. Nice breakfast, clean, safe, workout room excellent. Quite, no parties, breakfast had cereal, potatoes, eggs, waffles, milk, fruit, pastries, juice.
from Indpls, IN
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Recently stayed here for business. Appears to be a recent build as everything appeared new, clean and tastefully decorated. Friendly staff. The usual Hampton breakfast. Dinning choices are non existent at the exit so you have to proceed the the next exit for food.
from Erie, United States
Submitted on 19-05-2016
My stay was a little stressful in a business sense, The staff's efforts and assistance was flawless their when the extra mile to help and advise me to the local area stopping and dining options during my stay. This facility is flawless, well maintained. The room was extremely comfortable expected clean and it was!! The workout and pool were spotless! This is the hotel to stay in around north north East of Des Moines IA
from Monticello, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Room very clean, comfortable king size bed, nice seating area and separate area to use for getting ready while someone else uses private shower or toilet. Loved the extra sink and counter in entry way.
from
Submitted on 25-05-2016
My family stayed here while I was in training for work. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The room was big, clean and quiet. The beds were also comfortable. Breakfast had tons of options and it was all good. The pool and hot tub were clean and we had it all to ourselves. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It is out of Des Moines just enough so you are not "in" the city, but close enough it was just a 10-15 minute drive to downtown.
from Newport News, Virginia
Submitted on 03-06-2016
My family was traveling to Iowa to support one of our children's school function. The function was located at Iowa State University and this hotel was the closest we could get to the campus. Other reviews which my spouse had read warned of the Iowa DOT being nosey but we didn't encounter any noises during our stay. Our travel back and forth to campus was time consuming but worth it at the end of the day. Nice to relax away from campus activities!
from
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Our stay at this Hampton was excellent as always. Very clean, modern, and in a great location for us. My only complaint and it isn't with this location, was that I discovered on my exit that Hilton had erased all my previous HHonor credits? Makes me feel that I need to re-evaluate the future of staying at Hampton Inns?
from
Submitted on 05-06-2016
We were out of town and our vehicle had a malfunction late at night. We called to check availability and spoke with Sophie, who was very personable, professional, and genuine - she saved the room we needed and made the process a breeze. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Tess who was given our information as we walked in. Both of our children were tired, upset, and somewhat loud (They're 12 weeks and 1 year old). Tess was very empathetic and on point when it came to helping us check in. She even g... Read more
from Sergeant Bluff, Iowa
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Trip was to attend the Dam to Dam half marathon. Location worked very well for the bus pickup. Staff even gave us an extra hour for checkout. Got to get cleaned up for trip home. Wonderful stay, very accommodating.
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Lived up to my high expectations of Hampton Inn. Staff are friendly and courteous. The hotel is very clean, and I had no problems. It's right next to the freeway with easy access to local restaurants and to Des Moines.
from Columbia, Tennessee
Submitted on 09-06-2016
This hotel is typical of Hilton properties. Clean rooms & public areas and very helpful, friendly staff. We were not familiar with Ankeny, before I booked the room. There are no restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is a bit isolated. We had to get on I35 & go to another exit to find restaurants.
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Our room was very comfortable (and reasonably priced, I might add) and the front desk staff was so friendly. The best part - we got to select the exact room we wanted through an online check-in service! Highly recommend this hotel!
from Peoria, Illinois
Submitted on 15-06-2016
so/so breakfast with great waffles. The hot tub was cool. easy access to outlets and usb chargers. check that you have all the linens you need before it gets late. it looks like it's in the middle of nowhere, but shopping is near by.
from Mill Creek, Washington
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Stayed in a king suite for 6 days. This room was nice and big , it was clean and comfortable . The breakfast was good but at times ran out of coffee and spoons of all things. The shower head was broken and toilet seat was loose when I arrived but were fixed the same day when I mentioned it to the front desk. The refrigerator did not have a freezer compartment
from Peoria, Illinois
Submitted on 19-06-2016
No problems with check in or check out. Staff very friendly. Room very clean. The beds and pillows at Hampton Inns are always the best. Free wifi worked well.i din't have time to enjoy cont breakfat but they had to go breakfast bags, very nice touch. Thanks..
from Cameron, United States
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The problem and failure to correct it has never been experience previously at my many stays at Hampton or Hilton hotels. The situation we encountered is not reason for me to not recommend Hilton hotels, either this one or others. Typically I select Hilton hotels if available for all of my travels.
from ankeny
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We rented a suite was supposed to stay one week we checked out after one night front desk clerk very rude, our bed had no sheets had to get them from front desk and make bed ourselves A lot of people just hanging out in parking lot late at night
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Stayed three nights over a weekend. Place was full with mostly families with little kids who all went swimming. Which left hallway, elevator and vending areas soaked with water. Ok, let the kids have their fun. Then there were the pizza boxes, empty soda cans, wet towels decorating the public spaces, ok kids will be kids. At least it was quiet after 10pm. Rooms were Ok, generally clean but did note the night stand was sticky near the clock.. what? Breakfast was yet another story. Went to checkou... Read more
from
Submitted on 30-06-2016
staff during the day and the manager Brian was very efficient and extremely helpful at their job. The late night staff was very inadequate at their job and did not provide the service we have come to expect from a Hampton hotel.
from Council Bluffs, Iowa
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Staff was wonderful. Hotel very clean. Complimentary breakfast was very good and kept refilling when almost out. Beds not so comfy nor the pillows. Pool and hot tub were clean and we had not problem finding the amenities while we stayed there.
from mpls, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The hotel was rather new and had good curb appeal with the exception of the DMV guys sitting in the lawn all day as their testing track was on the adjoining property. The problem I had was at bedtime when I wanted to watch TV and the remote did not work. I asked the staff to please bring me some new batteries. The woman at the front desk told me I had to come and get batteries. I had to get dressed and go to the front desk and take care of it myself. For $140 a night I was not happy that they co... Read more
from Rochester, Minnesota
Submitted on 04-07-2016
The Hampton Inn, Ankeny, IA was a perfect location for us. We wanted to have rapid access to downtown Des Moines, but also wanted to head toward Minneapolis with no morning traffic. The hotel provided all of the amenities and quality we expect from Hampton Inns, and in this case, we selected a king suite which was really nice and a terrific value. Would highly recommend this hotel.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Just an overnight visit to this hotel and the service was fantastic. The gentleman checking me in was accommodating and helpful! We switched rooms after checking in and instead of getting upset he made me feel like he made a mistake. When in reality was just me being picky - so thank you! The hotel was clean and very convenient for the highway. The breakfast was delicious for the standard hotel breakfast. I was also very impressed by how clean the room and the bathroom was - made for a com... Read more
from Missouri City, Missouri
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We were happy with our stay. I just wish it was priced a little lower. We were in the area for a basketball tournament so had to pay the team price. Not a bargain but it was clean and had a nice pool.
from Chanute, Kansas
Submitted on 19-07-2016
I have to be honest that I'm a little partial to Hampton Inns and typically seek them out when needing a place to stay. When we checked in, our room was pretty warm, so we lowered the thermostat and headed to dinner. Our room had not cooled 2 hours later when we returned. The front desk worked on making it right - but had no rooms the type we'd reserved. They bumped us up to a different type of room (2 kings instead of one with double queens). The beds were comfortable. I always wish breakfast h... Read more
from Knoxville, Tennessee
Submitted on 19-07-2016
We had a nice stay at the Hampton Inn. Good quality, clean room, good breakfast, and we enjoyed the pool. Hampton Inn is consistent in quality and the one in Ankeny is no exception. The only thing is wish we had were restaraunt options within walking distance. We had to split up and only had one vehicle leaving the other person to find a taxi.
TOP