Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville

Chicago Midway, IL, US (MDW)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 474 reviews
The Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville Indiana hotel is located just one block east of I-65 in the Chicagoland suburb of Merrillville, Indiana.
Room & Rates

1KNG JR STE HEARING ACC

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, LIVING AREA,COMP WIFI-BED W/ ADJUST FIRM DIAL
Hide room details

1 KING ACC RM W/BATHTUB

COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING ACC RM ROLLIN SHWR

COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING HEARING ACCESSIBLE

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL
Hide room details

1 KING BED

COMP WiFi- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING BED 1BDRM SUITE

LIVING AREA-COMP Wifi-BED W/ADJUST FIRM DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING BED WHIRLPOOL STE

LIVING AREA-COMP Wifi-BED W/ADJUST FIRM DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

2 QN ACC RM W/BATHTUB

COMP WIFI- HDTV WITH HIDEF CHANNELS, REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-MP3 CLOCK-COFFEEMAKER
Hide room details

2 QN HEARING ACCESSIBLE

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIFI- HDTV WITH HIDEF CHANNELS
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS

COMP WiFi- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
7775 Mississippi St, Merrillville, IN US 46410

Major nearby corporations to the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Merrillville include: US Steel, Mittal Steel, BP, Direct Buy, Nisource, Methodist Hospital and Cargill. The hotel is the closest full service property to the Deep River Water Park.The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Merrillville IN features 124 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk with two phones (each with two lines) voicemail, data port and wireless high-speed Internet. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hairdryer are standard in all rooms.The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Merrillville, Indiana has a business center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The hotel restaurant serves a daily breakfast and dinner. An indoor pool with whirlpool and state-of-the-art exercise room are also available.***** Everything. Right where you need it. ® *****

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 474 reviews
from
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Perfect overnight stay check-in was a breeze or room was clean and quiet and breakfast was great the following morning. The location is convenient and it's only about a 45-minute drive to downtown Chicago
from Merrillville, Indiana
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Nice room, nice people, excellent food. Jane (Bar) and Jermaine (Chef) did an excellent job! Checked in using the HHonors app and had no wait time and keys ready upon arrival. Easy setup for wifi, nice comfortable room, and excellent service for dinner. Would definitely stay here again when traveling through the area.
from Washington, United States
Submitted on 19-05-2016
No issues. Lobby area and dining area were clean, bed was comfortable and room was clean. A tray of food was left by the elevator for over 12 hours (was there when we arrived and left), but other than that, this was a very good motel.
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Submitted on 21-05-2016
I would definitely recommend the Hilton Gardens if youe ever in the Merriville area. It'sclose to the shopping mall, food, movies,& entertainment. Great place to call your home away from home. The staff was friendly and very attentative. The breakfast menu was great as well as the food was great.
from Keizer, Oregon
Submitted on 24-05-2016
We always stay in Hilton properties because they are consistently perfect in comfort, cleanliness and friendliness. The breakfast is wonderful at every HGI I've been to and I suspect tomorrow it'll be the same. I highly recommend Hilton Brand properties and this HGI in particular. Great job to all the staff at the HGI in Merrillville!
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Very happy with my stay. Great staff and very clean room. Staff offered suggestions for meals and area entertainment. Will stay here again on my next trip. Will keep this chain as my first choose on future travels.
from Advance, North Carolina
Submitted on 02-06-2016
It's a great place to stay with a very friendly staff. We have stay there many times over several days. It has always been very pleasant. All of the staff are super. The food is good (we have only experienced breakfast) it's a great place to stay
from South Bend, Indiana
Submitted on 04-06-2016
The mattress was just a chunk of foam. It was the worst nights sleep I have ever had. The room was laid out strange. If someone was sitting in the only chair in the room at the desk you couldn't walk around the bed.
from Dayton, Ohio
Submitted on 06-06-2016
I stayed at this HGI for 19 days in the past month. At the beginning of my stay, I had a room on the 4th floor. It was a great room, but they ended up renting a block of rooms to girls having a bachelorette party all around me. The noise level and partying was very high and I had to get up at 6 AM the next morning to go to work. I understand that these situations occur, but it would be really nice for business travelers to have a designated area of the hotel to stay in. The front desk said I sho... Read more
from Kentucky
Submitted on 06-06-2016
We were on our way to Chicago and decided to stop in Merrillville instead of driving on it late. When we arrived, we were exhausted. We got to the check in desk and there were 5 people in a group debating rooms. I thought "great, I am going to have to wait forever." However, the sweet check in girl, went ahead and took us while they decided what they wanted to do. Thank you! She was so quick and helpful that we were in our room in 3 minutes. The lobby is nice. There were people at the bar when w... Read more
from Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Outstanding Midwest Hospltality!!People great w/ smile, coffee HOT. Sure where cozy & sleep like a baby. Yes next time in Indiana I'll be stopping by Hilton Garden Inn . Breakfast looked good but got up late. Thanx again.
from Frankfort, Indiana
Submitted on 22-06-2016
every one greeted your when you entered the hotel, the breakfast was very good and you got waited on too! we were there for a graduation it was very convenient to the area there are a lot of things to do in the area too.
from Beloit, Wisconsin
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Stayed here for two weekdays for business. The hotel was very clean and looked fairly new. As a Hilton Hhonors member I checked in online and picked my room. Very nice room and very quiet. Great bed and pillows. Slept great.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 29-06-2016
IM GENERALLY A HOTEL SNOB! I had the best experience at this property. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The location and ambiance of the hotel made my trip back home very enjoyable.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Recently stayed at the Merrillville Garden Inn and left my new iPad behind and they called me immediately and shipped it back to my home. While I was there they gave me recommendations of where to eat and what to see. These people are amazing and certainly the reason why I'm a loyal Hilton customer!
from Boston, MA
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Everyone in this hotel is very friendly. The front desk staff, the wait staff, housekeeping, all of them. I also found the common areas to be very inviting and comfortable. There was a large table in the lobby and I was there with several co-workers so we would set-up shop there every night and it worked out great. Jane who worked in the bar was by far our favorite :-) The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel gym was also very nice. It's close to the highway and yet, set back a little so ... Read more
from Brownsburg, Indiana
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Overall good experience - staff was very friendly- breakfast staff was excellent- cleaning was an opportunity and ensuring we had enough clean towels seemed to be an issue. I love the location and great shopping.
from
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Easy check in and out. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. Lots of parking spots. Easy access to highways. 40 or less min drive to down town chicago. Close to many shops and resturants.we loved our 3 nights stay.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Housekeeping was lacking and some front desk staff not friendly and the welcome cookies were mostly missing! Room could have definitely been cleaner, fresher, better vacuumed and dusted . . . That is all.
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
Our room is clean, and modern with fridge and microwave. Water pressure was good and beds were comfy. Pool area was small, but we had it to ourselves for the afternoon so my kids really enjoyed it. Breakfast was good and plentiful. We opted to include it in our room rate for just 6.00 more. I do wish they were open earlier for breakfast on Saturday. We are here for baseball and need to eat breakfast at 6:30 AM. I love that we got to choose our room online before arriving!!! Would definit... Read more
from
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Nice hotel and in very good shape. Beds were too firm for my liking. Very quiet rooms and good lounge and breakfast area. About right for the price. Would visit again if needed. Parking was a little precarious as the hotel was full.
from Naples, Florida
Submitted on 10-07-2016
This hotel was great! My family enjoyed staying here. The staff was very friendly and check in and check out was very easy. The hotel rooms were a great size, and very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel
from Merrillville, Indiana
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Great place to stay. Welcoming staff clean and comfortable. Digital check in is a plus. The staff is prompt courteous warm welcoming and inviting. Great personalities very knowledgeable of area to do.
from Merrillville indiana, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
overall good hotel and service, the front desk staff were great and very eager to assist us, we enjoyed our stay' and with some simple issues with the air conditioning and the TV which they were taken care of very swiftly.
from
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Reception Personnel Very Friendly. Room Comfy and complete. Breakfast great and servers prompt. Finding building bit tricky. It is behind a smaller mall, not adj to South Lake Mall (the larger one in the area)
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 16-07-2016
The stay was great. Loved the breakfast, had more selection of food at our last stay. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Hotel is close to family the parking was ok we will be back. Next time will try the pool.
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We've stayed two separate times at this hotel. The staff is polished, professional and kind. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It's fantastic to come back from a long day, pick up the daily newspapers and a cup of decaf in the hotel lobby then take it up to the room to relax in comfort.
from Columbus, Indiana
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location in reference I-65, restaurants and shopping was great. It is time for a touch up of the property, such as decorating, floor covering and paint. A rack for "things to do one area would be helpful.
from Acton, Canada
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We had four rooms as we were travelling together for work. The hotel is right off the highway and there are lots of great restaurants right nearby. We enjoyed breakfasts together and the bar in the evening on the patio. Everyone thought the place was great.
from
Submitted on 20-07-2016
In town for funeral of sibling. Everyone was understanding extended condolences and acted as if they were family. Breakfast felt and tasted like a home cooked meal. Upper floors I like because they are quiet and away from traffic and elevator noise. Shopping center too close, wife could not stay away from store. Plus the Coopers Hawk is the reason we must return soon. Hilton Gardens 46410
from Elkins, West Virginia
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Everyone was friendly. Everything I saw a staff member they would say hello. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was wonderful. The pool was very small for the amount of rooms they have. Overall a great experience.
from mishawaka ind, United States
Submitted on 27-07-2016
our main concern was location, which was great. The hotel itself was nothing to brag about and to return to. There were many other hotels in that area that we would probably on our next visit to that area. Being an Honors member 'benefits' wasn't obvious!
from
Submitted on 02-08-2016
The rooms were adequate and the trim needed painting as well as the doors to the room BUT the food and service were outstanding. Shelly Benard our breakfast waitress started each and every day with a great smile and after one day knew exactly what our party of 4 liked for breakfast. Erica our chef made the best omellettes.
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Great hotel, accommodations and food service, both in restaurant and in-room. A special thank you to Shelly Benard in the breakfast dining room. I am from Florida and brought my deceased husband back for his funeral. Shelly greeted me every morning and prepared my breakfast and could not help me enough. She is definitely a five star employee.
from Windsor, Canada
Submitted on 02-08-2016
This place is great. Friendly staff. Great Service. Shelly Benard at breakfast was a joy. Couldn't help us enough. The day manager was excellent too. The cook Erika was outstanding. We are from Canada and would definitely stay here again.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Good location off the interstate, but still close enough to restaurants, shopping, etc. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Good breakfast buffet, lots of options. Plenty of parking, and the pool looked nice!
from Fort Wayne, United States
Submitted on 04-08-2016
This HGI was FANTASTIC! Everything was perfect. Service, cleanliness, everything! My husband and I stayed here for just one night after he arrived from being in Africa for 2 weeks and it was the perfect little retreat. Conveniently located and easy to access.
from Columbus, United States
Submitted on 10-08-2016
This hotel is a great place to stay. It is always clean. The staff are always kind and considerate. The beds are comfy and the breakfast good. This hotel is a good value...business or pleasure. I can highly recommend this hotel.
from Fort Wayne, United States
Submitted on 12-08-2016
We enoyed staying outside of Chicago after attending a concert at the Uninted Center. Clean, comfortable, and pleasant. The staff was eager to please. The accomadations were great! The lobby area was spacious and inviting. The breakfast was delicious. A great place to stay!
TOP