Sign In Support Why Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Thru Tomorrow: Free Transfers Sale!

Hilton Oak Lawn

Chicago Midway, IL, US (MDW)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 593 reviews
Room & Rates


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details
Hilton Oak Lawn
9333 South Cicero Avenue, Oak Lawn, IL US 60453-2517

We boast the area's largest guest rooms and deluxe suites. Amenities found at the Hilton Chicago hotel in Oak Lawn include the luxurious Hilton Serenity Collection?, dual-line phones with data ports and voicemail, On Demand movies, music, games as well as complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and executive level accommodations. A convenient lobby level Guest Business Center is complimentary to all overnight hotel guests.Tucked inside the Hilton Chicago, IL hotel in Oak Lawn lies the award-winning restaurant, Whitney's Caf?recognized for "Best Service" and "Best Restaurant" in the Chicago Southland area of Illinois. Whitney's offers something for everyone in a casually elegant atrium setting. Imbibe's Lounge offers complimentary hors d'oeuvres Monday-Friday, from 5pm-7pm.The hotel's cozy Hilton Coffee Corner proudly brews Starbucks® coffee and specialty drinks. Uniquely constructed, the Hilton Chicago hotel in Oak Lawn, Illnois is a twelve story round tower, also home to recreational amenities including an indoor atrium pool and fitness center. The 20,000 square foot Hilton Conference Center boasts two beautiful ballrooms, 15 multi-purpose meeting rooms and the 12th Floor Hilton Tower Room, offering panoramic views of downtown Chicago, Illinois. Nearby this Oak Lawn, Illinois hotel are many popular attractions including Toyota Park, Balmoral Park, Chicagoland Speedway, First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre, Brookfield Zoo, Riverboat Casinos, Off Track Betting, and two major shopping complexes. O'Hare International Airport is just 40 minutes away from the hotel. Travel should take you places!?

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 593 reviews
from Silverthorne, United States
Submitted on 09-05-2016
What a better choice we made! It was only 5 minutes further than the jumble of hotels right by Midway, but a nicer hotel for less $$. I would definitely choose this again. We only stayed one night before getting on the road; so I don't have comments about restaurant or other amenities.
from Milwaukee, United States
Submitted on 13-05-2016
The staff is very personable and accommodating. The food is good, with a great menu and comprehensive description of items. The bar is nicely kept, with multiple televisions to catch the game or the news. The overall atmosphere is nice, and I will definitely be back to this location when I am in and out of Midway.
from Marysville, Ohio
Submitted on 18-05-2016
The staff were fantastic. Restaurant was good. Really good meeting facilities. The only fault was that there was a moldy smell in my room. Noticed in the hallway on the first floor before I reached the room. Very slight but there nonetheless.
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 19-05-2016
A little pricey for the weekend. Rooms nice size. Bar was good. Convenient and although the location is about 12 miles away for the airport. Cabs were outside and they had a hotel van, although I didn't use it.
from New jersey
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We we're in Oak lawn for 4 nights and found this hotel the only choice that wasn't either an hourly rate motel or a small family run motel (Gateway Inn). This was a good choice, and we were greeted well at the front desk and found all the employees friendly and helpful. The room was ample size and well furnished. The bar in the hotel was quite pricey for drinks, but had a nice menu with many small plate options. The rate was pretty high considering we were in Oak Lawn. It ran $800 for 4 nights ... Read more
from Bloomington, Illinois
Submitted on 29-05-2016
I really enjoyed my stay but the beds was not the best comfort but everything else was awesome!!!! So the next time I'm in town I will suggest people to stay there. It's also around good eating places and shopping!
from Amarillo, Texas
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We stayed here after a cancelled flight. I opted for the executive floor to include breakfast. The rooms were very large and well appointed. The hotel is older but has been remodeled and was well done. We had the opportunity to have the lunch and breakfast buffet. Each were very good. The bartenders were very pleasant. There were a few locals in the bar and it was a fun atmosphere. The robes on the executive floors are plush and comfortable. The a/c worked well and the bed was very comfor... Read more
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We are currently staying at the Hilton Oak Lawn, and to be honest if hotels weren't all booked for the holiday weekend, we would have been out of here. Though the room is lovely, the shower has a moldy residue and I have yet to meet a single staff member that was sincere or even remotely friendly. Working in customer service, I expect a smile and a willingness to help just as I would give to my guests. Unfortunately this hotel lacks both. If you ask the front desk a question, be prepared for a s... Read more
from Indianapolis, United States
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Karate tournaments hosted 2X's a year. We stay twice a year every year. Never been disappointed with this hotel. Room rates very competitive. Close to Midway and chicago pizza. Good food, nice meeting space.
from Springfield, United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Amazing stay! The people where amazing and very welcoming! This is a perfect location to get you where you need to be around the suburbs of Chicago. Also, the staff made sure that I was well taken care of and with a smile.
from Spartanburg, SC, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Rooms were clean and comfortable, with plenty of space. Staff was courteous and helpful, and will make sure you have what you need for your stay. There is no continental breakfast, buffet is very good!
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Submitted on 16-06-2016
I stayed in the Hilton Chicago in Oak Lawn for two night and found the hotel to be very clean, the staff was very helpful, courteous, and friendly. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean. WIFI is free to guests, there is a great indoor pool, a nice bar, and restaurant on site. It is a convenient 20 minute drive from Midway Airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet stay away from the noise of downtown.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 16-06-2016
We were in town for family business and stayed one night at the Hilton Oak Lawn. It's conveniently close to Midway Airport. The room was clean and well furnished. The king size bed was very comfortable. I did not try the bar/restaurant but the 12th floor Honors lounge had excellent coffee. The staff that I encountered were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
from Owatonna, Minnesota
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Stayed for only one night at this Hilton as the rehearsal and dinner were close by and it was recommended by a family member who lives in the area. Very nice hotel. Clean, big king room with a desk and chair plus a comfy chair and ottoman, two sinks, HD TV and we could see the Chicago skyline from our room on the 8th floor. Had late night drinks at the on site bar...from a bartender named Joe...and ate breakfast the next morning at their restaurant. Very good service at both. Front desk person... Read more
from Olathe, Kansas
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This will be my second visit here. It is an older hotel, with décor in the darker browns; therefore, at times appears dated. That said, and not being an interior decorator, I found the room comfortable and large. A work desk, and chair in my room. It was lacking a refrigerator though; however, it had the space for one. Excellent Executive lounge, work out facility, pool, bar, and restaurant on site. Prior to sundown, I would take a walk through the area and there are multiple eating locat... Read more
from Ocean Park, Washington
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I stayed at this hotel as it was the best priced airport hotel with airport shuttle service. It is well kept, nicely appointed and the staff stand out as very nice as well as attentive. The hotel restaurant was very good and sports a nice lounge. I only wish the Starbucks could open a little earlier (6:00 AM and I had to take the 5:30 AM shuttle)
from ANN ARBOR, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We were not told about security deposit when we made the reservation. It is already 1 week now and we have not received our security deposit back yet. Please look into it and send us a note regarding this.
Submitted on 01-07-2016
The hotel is dated and the rate was better than most. Parking was easy however the shuttle service is slow. It only leaves the Hotel ever hour. That is not great when flying out early. The 1st shuttle was a 6:00 so we had to take a taxi. When returning we waited over a hour at the airport for the shuttle to come and then waited for other quest in the van for 20 min. Very bad service. I will Not stay here again!!!! We even called as soon as we got off plane.
from Phoenix, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I came to Chicago for my sister's funeral service, I had driven for more than 29 hours straight with my wife and our two children, to say we were tired would be putting it mildly we were exhausted unfortunately we were not able to get into our as the hotel was completely full. We ended up staying at another motel and could not wait to get out of there, the next day was the day of our reservation when we checked in we were greeted with a warm friendly smile and given the keys to the best room in... Read more
from Richmond, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
My stay at this Hilton was excellent, as usual. The ease of the digital key is very much appreciated. The rooms are always spotless. On this visit, I even noticed how good the room smelled when I entered. Sadly, while this is a Hilton standard, it is not typical practice at all properties. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but I would like to focus my comments on the restaurant. After my last stay, I at dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and I just happened to order the mac and ch... Read more
from Detroit, Michigan
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Price too great for one night. Too expensive. Location is excellent. Very safe neighborhood. Overall happy with this reservation. The only concern is the cost. Not worth the expense.
from St. Catharines, Canada
Submitted on 03-07-2016
You get what you pay for. Great place, clean, friendly, safe and good location. we got the bed and breakfast package for only $10 more per night, it was a great deal. only downside is no fridge in room, and pool water was a bit too cold for us. will definitely stay there again.
from Jacksonville, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I highly recommend staying at this property. We had 2 rooms on the executive floor with a beautiful view and they were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast and Happy Hour were the best! We enjoyed the made to order omelettes every morning. We will be coming back for sure!
from Oak Lawn, Illinois
Submitted on 05-07-2016
This was the worst stay ever on my wedding day. The staff was extremely rude they did not help with me with my problem. They checked me out of my room without my knowing. Then checked someone else into my room with all of my belongings.
from Bristol, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Our stay was excellent. We used the shuttle service to and from Midway Airport and it was quick and efficient. The staff was attentive and we didn't have any problems. The location of the hotel is a little further from Midway Airport than I thought but it wasn't an issue as the shuttle service got us there quickly (early am) and picked us up in a timely fashion. The cost of the hotel was reasonable and it was only $55 for the week to park there which saved us $$ in the long run.
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Even though I spend only one night, the stay was excellent. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. When I checked out, some housekeeping staff were at the front desk and I thanked them for the wonderful job they do. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
from Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Submitted on 13-07-2016
It's nice to stay at a Hilton that lives up to Hilton standards. This was perfect, The room was excellent, spacious and comfortable with a nice little entryway and table before coming into the main room. Conveniently located not too far from town and from the airport though it takes 20 minutes to get here form airport because this is Chicago. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and seemed generally happy to be there which is excellent. Thanks so much for a great Chicago stay.
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The airport shuttle was nice and convenient. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was nice and updated, and on the 6th floor had a nice view of the Chicago skyline. The pool is nice and the gym was better than I expected. The onsite restaurant was very good! Great stay!
from Little Rock, AR, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The stay here at the Hilton in Oak Lawn was beyond what I expected. This was a business trip and I would highly recommend staying here due to the convenience of the location. The breakfast was really good and the view from the hotel is really exceptional given how far away downtown is from the hotel.
from Naperville, Illinois
Submitted on 20-07-2016
It's safe. Stay at a bargain name brand hotel down the street and roll the dice. The room wasn't the best, but the service was great. Bathroom was super tiny. No need for sink adjacent to bathroom at all. No mini fridge was a big disappointment.
from bronx,ny
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Hotel staff was friendly and took care of our large crowd for our family reunion food was delicious as well as the drinks rooms was very nice and spacious was very impressed. I would recommend this hotel.
from Rockford, United States
Submitted on 23-07-2016
The hotel is clean, well run with exceptional restaurant. They only concern I had was that concealed weapons were prohibited. I always feel vulnerable in gun free zones as that is where most attacks by criminals and terrorists take place
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Check for bugs in your room. The rooms looks fairly clean but as soon as you turn the lights off for few minutes, the night life begins. But if you don't care about that then it's a fairly okay place, nothing fancy.
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We were pleased that this older hotel had been kept updated and clean. Having lived in the area 20 years ago, it's great to have a clean, convenient hotel to come to when we are visiting friends and family in the area. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
from chiago, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Hotel is clean. Fitness room is okay. However the elliptical machine TV did not work. I had to leave early due to an emergency I forgot an item in my room. When I called it was gone. They can't find it.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Everything was sold out in downtown Chicago so I ended staying here and it was great! The property is older but it is kept up to great standards. My room was spotless and up to date . The room was quite large compared to the downtown properties. Internet was great! Breakfast in the dining room was outstanding! You can watch a real chef cook your food through the large glass window. I had a amazing salad at night! See the pictures! My view also was great on the 8 th floor! Keep up the... Read more
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 27-07-2016
This is what I expect from a Hilton! Clean. Friendly staff, willing to help in any reasonable way. We felt it was a great value for the money and really appreciate the fantastic staff they have at this location.
from Walled Lake, Michigan
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I checked in with children (twins 5 year olds) in tow after 2 fire alarms at another hotel. My little ones refused to go back inside and wanted to go home. I agreed to the 5 hour drive even though it was 2am. While driving down Cicero I saw the Hilton and in my most excited voice I said "look! Isn't that a pretty hotel!" Hoping they would take the bait. They did and I made the quick left into the lot. The lady at the desk obviously thought I was full of crap or maybe I just ran from my husband b... Read more
from Starkville, Mississippi
Submitted on 08-08-2016
This hotel is very nice. The rooms are spacious. I love the view from the upper levels. My niece and nephews went swimming and they said they loved the pool area. The sitting area and foyer was cozy and welcoming.
Submitted on 08-08-2016
This Hilton Chicago hotel conveniently located near Midway Airport, and Southside of Chicago was ideal for my visit, as I was in Chicago to attend a funeral for my husband's brother's wife. All the staff were very efficient, kind, helpful. The restaurant was outstanding--food delicious, carefully priced, staff extremely helpful and understanding. Hotel van driver was great, picking me up at the airport and returning me on my flight returning to San Jose CA airport.from Midway. Rooms were ver... Read more
Submitted on 10-08-2016
When I arrived at the hotel, I show the staff proves of my room was paid. The staff and room management still charge for the room. The room management made copy of where I had paid for the room. I was hardship on me because it made account overdraft.
from De Pere, United States
Submitted on 12-08-2016
This is a unique property with well appoints rims and superior service. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. I really appreciated the quiet. The shuttle was great to get to and from my classes.
from Baltimore, United States
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Arrived for my annual family reunion, a day early on a separate reservation. The clerk was not friendly (damn near ignored me for 5 minutes). After getting her attention, she asked for my reservation credit card and identification and after I gave her my required documents, she made a comment, "This ID looks fake are you sure you are ...." After picking up my lip, I asked this young lady did I need to make reservations somewhere else and she replied NO! I regained myself and explained that I h... Read more
from Madison, Wisconsin
Submitted on 13-08-2016
The restaurant was disappointing. Food choices were limited. Buffet items weren't grouped well. Staff weren't around or helpful. Banquet staff weren't managing the food/drinks much better in the meeting room.
from West Jordan, Utah
Submitted on 02-09-2016
I recently stayed here and I'll be sure to make sure I don't have to come back to this hotel again. Staff at check-in completely blew me off and essentially shamed me for stopping by the desk when I did an online check-in (and chose the option that indicated I still wanted to stop by the Front Desk). They didn't give me a physical key, forcing me to do the digital key (which isn't bad but it's nice to have a hard key to rely on as backup) and I had to prompt her to honor my Hilton Honors Diamond... Read more
from Surprise, Arizona
Submitted on 03-09-2016
The hotel was in a great location if you are visiting on the Southwest Side. It is very clean and the rooms have been updated. The location is easy access to 95th Street and the hospital if necessary.
from Honolulu, United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Very nice front desk and restaurant staff Lobby too small and crowded Pool needs upgrade/paint Bathrooms are outdated/leak stains on wall Carpets dirty (especially under bed) Felt like Hilton Garden Inn, not Hilton hotel
from Milwaukee, United States
Submitted on 07-09-2016
These cowards fraudulently charged me $250 under the accusation that I smoked in my room. I don't even smoke. Upon trying to reach the manager, to give him an opportunity to make things right, he repeatedly screens my calls and refuses to call me back. These people will steal money from you any way they can
from agusta, United States
Submitted on 08-09-2016
excellent. highly recommends. Your stay at this hotel will be a memorable one. everything is wonderful and plenty of parking and facility rooms. close to lots of eateries, shopping, banks, supermarkets, restaurants, freeways and commuter trains. book now and enjoy your stay.
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Hotel staff were friendly and inviting. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel or if you feel like a short walk there are a few in either direction from the hotel. My only complaint is the bathroom fan is extremely loud. A luxury hotel should be able to afford a better fan that makes less noise.
from Crestwood, Kentucky
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Friendly front desk staff, comfortable and modern, as well as a well equipped exercise room greeted me during my stay here last night. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet the next morning. I will stay here again when next in the Oak Lawn area.
from Denver
Submitted on 11-09-2016
If you stay here you are in for an exceptional experience. Dinner was great and you must order the Brussel Sprouts you will be asking for the recipe. The room was well cared for and exceptionally clean. Enjoy your stay.
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Right when we walked in this is what we found...I thought it was a joke. As a blue card member I'm beyond disappointed in their standards. If I'm paying over $200 a night my room should not look like a dump! In the middle plugged in with an extension cord. I'm asking for my money back.
from Warden, South Africa
Submitted on 13-09-2016
The hotel is nice. Rooms are clean and updated. Bathroom is tight. Bar is nice, food is delicious. Nice place to stay. Very close to restaurants and stores. There is a mall not too far away. Pool was nice but you have to walk through the lobby which I didn't care for, it's not a resort. Besides if you stay here in the winter the draft from the doors will freeze you.
from port orange, United States
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Very Clean rooms and helpful staff always a pleasure to stay there. Only quality Hilton Hotel in the area. Well worth the stay. Close to Airport and hotel amenities are top notch. For a older property rooms are well made and no noise from street or other rooms.
from LaPorte, Indiana
Submitted on 15-09-2016
They do not offer 2 queen beds - they only offer 2 double beds. Also, rooms don't come with sun blocking curtains - only sheer available, which makes it nearly impossible to sleep past 6:30am. The Chicago/Oak Lawn location is one of the lower end Hilton hotels I've stayed at.
from Springfield, United States
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I travel often for work and I make sure to stay here! I love the level of customer service I receive from the first hello to the last goodbye. The staff at the Hilton always create an environment of making me feel at home away from home. When you travel as much as I do, it's refreshing to know the hotel where you rest your head and change your clothes, truly cares about you as their guest!
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 20-09-2016
The staff in the hotel was great. The room was very nice. The service in the restaurant was fast and courteous. The only bad part was that the shuttle driver simply didn't care when we all got to the hotel. Six of us watched several shuttles from other hotels come and go. When we asked the driver why we had to wait, he was rude to the man who asked. It's sad that the stay began that way.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Overall I love the Hilton but his was not good experience, The noise and the room location was not good. This will not defer me from staying in other Hiltons. I love the hotel and until this experience was completely satisfied. I recently stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn in Salt Lake City and it was wonderful. I also though over $200 was a bit much for a hotel outside of the city but this was a special birthday for my sister and I like staying at Hilton's.
from Spring, Tx
Submitted on 23-09-2016
The hotel was great. Front desk staff was professional and friendly. The hotel is a round honeycomb-like tower that rises high and is easy to find while driving near 95th & Cicero. The rooms are set in 2room alcoves, which is shields some of the hallway noise. On entering a double queen room, the small table in the foyer area of the room was greatly appreciated to rest my la GE handbag on. It sat near a full sized floor mirror--nice! The separate sink area with large wall mirror and sink w... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Hotel was very good,excellent helpful staff,spacious clean rooms, beds comfortable, excellent breakfast in Whitneys Cafe. $9 for the American breakfast was great for what you got. Close to Midway airport.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 27-09-2016
I was arriving late into Midway and needed a hotel close to the airport to pickup colleagues who were arriving the next day. Decent hotels around Midway are hard to find and this is the only one that is not in the fenced-in 'hotel village' close to the airport. The design of the hotel (round) shows the era in which it was built. Having said that, my room was immaculate, the club level service was good, and the front desk staff was prompt and courteous. Overall, a very good experience!
from Huntsville, United States
Submitted on 04-10-2016
This was my 1st time attending the JA Chicago Chicago Hair Show that is an annual event held at this location. The room was extremely nice and very comfortable. Service from staff and shuttle was excellent. I ate in the bar twice and once with room service for breakfast. All in all was a great experience. I am looking forward to my next year's conference held here. Thank you Hilton for making me feel right at home.
from Spring Valley, Illinois
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Even though we booked the park and ride, upon check in we were told the shuttle doesn't start until 5:30 which was too late for our flight. Upon return, we were told the wait would be under 30 minutes, but when we called they said it would be over an hour. We had yo pay 45.00 for 2 cab rides. Booking there was pointless and expensive.
from Oak Lawn, IL, United States
Submitted on 08-10-2016
We were given a special rate for our reunion. The hotel was excellent and exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Check in and check out were easy. The restaurant food was very good
from Milwaukee, United States
Submitted on 10-10-2016
I would appreciate not feeling as if I was a liar. Night Manager Tyrone. I was originally in room 104 and checked the room for bedbugs, because I am aware that the city has a pretty bad infestation of them. I did find one on the bed mattress and zoomed in to take a picture to show the staff. I provided that picture to Tyrone the night manager via his email. I called the front desk and was relocated to room 307 right away. After having dinner in the restaurant in the lobby, I was called over to t... Read more
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 12-10-2016
We chose this nice hotel since it is close to Midway and Chicago downtown hotels are very expensive. We spent two nights here and found that it was close to a great Italian restaurant and that the free shuttle that picked us up at the airport also took us to the Orange Line and then picked us up after a day doing tourist things. The people were great, the room more than adequate. If we return to the area, we will certainly stay there again.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Had a bad day and needed to get some peace and quiet so I checked in to The Hilton Oak Lawn good vibe there free parking thinking of having my family reunion there this year. The new digital key is great a little slow had an issue with the internet very slow needs an upgrade
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 13-10-2016
Good location for travelling families with plenty of things to do nearby. The rooms are large and pack n'plays are available which is helpful when travelling with children. Unfortunately, the beds are uncomfortable and there is no fridge in the room.
from Geneva, Illinois
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Great corporate sales department. Would recommend for all local companies. Digital room keys are a great addition to this property. Very good location with free parking and near nice places to eat and drink.
from Sugar Land, Texas
Submitted on 18-10-2016
My husband stays at this hotel when he comes here for work. It's a very comfortable hotel with a great, friendly and helpful staff. Free: parking, wifi, shuttle to Midway and bottled water. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and linens. The housekeeping does an amazing job at refreshing the rooms everyday. The hotel is close to the street but we couldn't hear any street noise on the 4th floor. There are lots of grocery stores, restaurants and shopping close by. There is also a bar down... Read more
from Overland Park, KS, United States
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Overall this hotel is good. The staff is efficient and helpful. The rooms are clean, however this is an older Hilton with some maintenance issues. We were in room 906, which had mold issues around the window and on the wall near the window. During the week, the metra train runs early in the a.m. and this room location is quite noisy. The executive lounge, buffet breakfast, and bar area are all good, as is the little coffee shop. This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. For the overall quality,... Read more
from Merrillville, Indiana
Submitted on 19-10-2016
I am a wedding photographer, this was my first time photographing at the Hilton, I was very impressed with the design of the hotel, the bridal room was nice, banquet room was average, based on the clients choice. I will say the servers were very attentive, made sure that we the vendors were served. I would definitely visit here and stay overnight, or have an event here. The only thing I didn't like was the timed lightning in the hall, this was an evening wedding so, the lights are on an auto tim... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 19-10-2016
My stay and my room was awesome. I just didn't have a microwave or refrigerator. I had plenty of towels and loved the room key app. I'm glad they changed the decor a few years ago, they did an awesome job with the upgrade and it looks beautiful!!
from Rialto, California
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Overall this facility was nice. Please clean the carpets in the rooms. The restaurant needs to have a Mgr. on sight 24/7, to address problems. Staff was friendly and shuttle service is a plus. It would have been nice to receive a credit to my room charges because of the restaurant incident.