Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Hilton Oak Lawn

Chicago Midway, IL, US (MDW)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 626 reviews
z
Room & Rates

2 DOUBLE BEDS

COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS, MP3 CLOCK-CRABTREE/ EVELYN BATH AMENITIES
Hide room details

2 DBL BEDS EXECUTIVE FLOOR

COUPON FOR CONT BRKFST AND COCKTAIL-ROBES, COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

1 KING BED

COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS, MP3 CLOCK-CRABTREE/ EVELYN BATH AMENITIES
Hide room details

1 KING ACC W/BATHTUB

LOCATED ON A LOW FLOOR, NON SMOKING ROOM, LOW FLOOR, ACCESSIBLE TUB
Hide room details

1 KING ACC W/RI SHWR

LOCATED ON A LOW FLOOR, NON SMOKING, LOW FLOOR, ACCESSIBLE SHOWER
Hide room details

1 KING BED EXECUTIVE FLOOR

COUPON FOR CONT BRKFST AND COCKTAIL-ROBES, COMP WIRELESS-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

DELUXE PARLOR NO BED

SITTING AREA-MP3 CLOCK-CRABTREE/ EVELYN BATH, COMPLIMENTARY WIRELESS
Hide room details
Hilton Oak Lawn
9333 South Cicero Avenue, Oak Lawn, IL US 60453-2517

We boast the area's largest guest rooms and deluxe suites. Amenities found at the Hilton Chicago hotel in Oak Lawn include the luxurious Hilton Serenity Collection?, dual-line phones with data ports and voicemail, On Demand movies, music, games as well as complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and executive level accommodations. A convenient lobby level Guest Business Center is complimentary to all overnight hotel guests.Tucked inside the Hilton Chicago, IL hotel in Oak Lawn lies the award-winning restaurant, Whitney's Caf?recognized for "Best Service" and "Best Restaurant" in the Chicago Southland area of Illinois. Whitney's offers something for everyone in a casually elegant atrium setting. Imbibe's Lounge offers complimentary hors d'oeuvres Monday-Friday, from 5pm-7pm.The hotel's cozy Hilton Coffee Corner proudly brews Starbucks® coffee and specialty drinks. Uniquely constructed, the Hilton Chicago hotel in Oak Lawn, Illnois is a twelve story round tower, also home to recreational amenities including an indoor atrium pool and fitness center. The 20,000 square foot Hilton Conference Center boasts two beautiful ballrooms, 15 multi-purpose meeting rooms and the 12th Floor Hilton Tower Room, offering panoramic views of downtown Chicago, Illinois. Nearby this Oak Lawn, Illinois hotel are many popular attractions including Toyota Park, Balmoral Park, Chicagoland Speedway, First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre, Brookfield Zoo, Riverboat Casinos, Off Track Betting, and two major shopping complexes. O'Hare International Airport is just 40 minutes away from the hotel. Travel should take you places!?

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 626 reviews
from Silverthorne, United States
Submitted on 09-05-2016
What a better choice we made! It was only 5 minutes further than the jumble of hotels right by Midway, but a nicer hotel for less $$. I would definitely choose this again. We only stayed one night before getting on the road; so I don't have comments about restaurant or other amenities.
from Milwaukee, United States
Submitted on 13-05-2016
The staff is very personable and accommodating. The food is good, with a great menu and comprehensive description of items. The bar is nicely kept, with multiple televisions to catch the game or the news. The overall atmosphere is nice, and I will definitely be back to this location when I am in and out of Midway.
from Marysville, Ohio
Submitted on 18-05-2016
The staff were fantastic. Restaurant was good. Really good meeting facilities. The only fault was that there was a moldy smell in my room. Noticed in the hallway on the first floor before I reached the room. Very slight but there nonetheless.
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 19-05-2016
A little pricey for the weekend. Rooms nice size. Bar was good. Convenient and although the location is about 12 miles away for the airport. Cabs were outside and they had a hotel van, although I didn't use it.
from New jersey
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We we're in Oak lawn for 4 nights and found this hotel the only choice that wasn't either an hourly rate motel or a small family run motel (Gateway Inn). This was a good choice, and we were greeted well at the front desk and found all the employees friendly and helpful. The room was ample size and well furnished. The bar in the hotel was quite pricey for drinks, but had a nice menu with many small plate options. The rate was pretty high considering we were in Oak Lawn. It ran $800 for 4 nights ... Read more
from Bloomington, Illinois
Submitted on 29-05-2016
I really enjoyed my stay but the beds was not the best comfort but everything else was awesome!!!! So the next time I'm in town I will suggest people to stay there. It's also around good eating places and shopping!
from Amarillo, Texas
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We stayed here after a cancelled flight. I opted for the executive floor to include breakfast. The rooms were very large and well appointed. The hotel is older but has been remodeled and was well done. We had the opportunity to have the lunch and breakfast buffet. Each were very good. The bartenders were very pleasant. There were a few locals in the bar and it was a fun atmosphere. The robes on the executive floors are plush and comfortable. The a/c worked well and the bed was very comfor... Read more
from
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We are currently staying at the Hilton Oak Lawn, and to be honest if hotels weren't all booked for the holiday weekend, we would have been out of here. Though the room is lovely, the shower has a moldy residue and I have yet to meet a single staff member that was sincere or even remotely friendly. Working in customer service, I expect a smile and a willingness to help just as I would give to my guests. Unfortunately this hotel lacks both. If you ask the front desk a question, be prepared for a s... Read more
from Indianapolis, United States
Submitted on 31-05-2016
Karate tournaments hosted 2X's a year. We stay twice a year every year. Never been disappointed with this hotel. Room rates very competitive. Close to Midway and chicago pizza. Good food, nice meeting space.
from Springfield, United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Amazing stay! The people where amazing and very welcoming! This is a perfect location to get you where you need to be around the suburbs of Chicago. Also, the staff made sure that I was well taken care of and with a smile.
from Spartanburg, SC, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Rooms were clean and comfortable, with plenty of space. Staff was courteous and helpful, and will make sure you have what you need for your stay. There is no continental breakfast, buffet is very good!
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Submitted on 16-06-2016
I stayed in the Hilton Chicago in Oak Lawn for two night and found the hotel to be very clean, the staff was very helpful, courteous, and friendly. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean. WIFI is free to guests, there is a great indoor pool, a nice bar, and restaurant on site. It is a convenient 20 minute drive from Midway Airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet stay away from the noise of downtown.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 16-06-2016
We were in town for family business and stayed one night at the Hilton Oak Lawn. It's conveniently close to Midway Airport. The room was clean and well furnished. The king size bed was very comfortable. I did not try the bar/restaurant but the 12th floor Honors lounge had excellent coffee. The staff that I encountered were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
from Owatonna, Minnesota
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Stayed for only one night at this Hilton as the rehearsal and dinner were close by and it was recommended by a family member who lives in the area. Very nice hotel. Clean, big king room with a desk and chair plus a comfy chair and ottoman, two sinks, HD TV and we could see the Chicago skyline from our room on the 8th floor. Had late night drinks at the on site bar...from a bartender named Joe...and ate breakfast the next morning at their restaurant. Very good service at both. Front desk person... Read more
from Olathe, Kansas
Submitted on 21-06-2016
This will be my second visit here. It is an older hotel, with décor in the darker browns; therefore, at times appears dated. That said, and not being an interior decorator, I found the room comfortable and large. A work desk, and chair in my room. It was lacking a refrigerator though; however, it had the space for one. Excellent Executive lounge, work out facility, pool, bar, and restaurant on site. Prior to sundown, I would take a walk through the area and there are multiple eating locat... Read more
from Ocean Park, Washington
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I stayed at this hotel as it was the best priced airport hotel with airport shuttle service. It is well kept, nicely appointed and the staff stand out as very nice as well as attentive. The hotel restaurant was very good and sports a nice lounge. I only wish the Starbucks could open a little earlier (6:00 AM and I had to take the 5:30 AM shuttle)
from ANN ARBOR, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We were not told about security deposit when we made the reservation. It is already 1 week now and we have not received our security deposit back yet. Please look into it and send us a note regarding this.
from
Submitted on 01-07-2016
The hotel is dated and the rate was better than most. Parking was easy however the shuttle service is slow. It only leaves the Hotel ever hour. That is not great when flying out early. The 1st shuttle was a 6:00 so we had to take a taxi. When returning we waited over a hour at the airport for the shuttle to come and then waited for other quest in the van for 20 min. Very bad service. I will Not stay here again!!!! We even called as soon as we got off plane.
from Phoenix, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I came to Chicago for my sister's funeral service, I had driven for more than 29 hours straight with my wife and our two children, to say we were tired would be putting it mildly we were exhausted unfortunately we were not able to get into our as the hotel was completely full. We ended up staying at another motel and could not wait to get out of there, the next day was the day of our reservation when we checked in we were greeted with a warm friendly smile and given the keys to the best room in... Read more
from Richmond, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
My stay at this Hilton was excellent, as usual. The ease of the digital key is very much appreciated. The rooms are always spotless. On this visit, I even noticed how good the room smelled when I entered. Sadly, while this is a Hilton standard, it is not typical practice at all properties. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but I would like to focus my comments on the restaurant. After my last stay, I at dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and I just happened to order the mac and ch... Read more
from Detroit, Michigan
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Price too great for one night. Too expensive. Location is excellent. Very safe neighborhood. Overall happy with this reservation. The only concern is the cost. Not worth the expense.
from St. Catharines, Canada
Submitted on 03-07-2016
You get what you pay for. Great place, clean, friendly, safe and good location. we got the bed and breakfast package for only $10 more per night, it was a great deal. only downside is no fridge in room, and pool water was a bit too cold for us. will definitely stay there again.
from Jacksonville, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
I highly recommend staying at this property. We had 2 rooms on the executive floor with a beautiful view and they were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast and Happy Hour were the best! We enjoyed the made to order omelettes every morning. We will be coming back for sure!
from Oak Lawn, Illinois
Submitted on 05-07-2016
This was the worst stay ever on my wedding day. The staff was extremely rude they did not help with me with my problem. They checked me out of my room without my knowing. Then checked someone else into my room with all of my belongings.
from Bristol, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Our stay was excellent. We used the shuttle service to and from Midway Airport and it was quick and efficient. The staff was attentive and we didn't have any problems. The location of the hotel is a little further from Midway Airport than I thought but it wasn't an issue as the shuttle service got us there quickly (early am) and picked us up in a timely fashion. The cost of the hotel was reasonable and it was only $55 for the week to park there which saved us $$ in the long run.
from
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Even though I spend only one night, the stay was excellent. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. When I checked out, some housekeeping staff were at the front desk and I thanked them for the wonderful job they do. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
from Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Submitted on 13-07-2016
It's nice to stay at a Hilton that lives up to Hilton standards. This was perfect, The room was excellent, spacious and comfortable with a nice little entryway and table before coming into the main room. Conveniently located not too far from town and from the airport though it takes 20 minutes to get here form airport because this is Chicago. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and seemed generally happy to be there which is excellent. Thanks so much for a great Chicago stay.
from
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The airport shuttle was nice and convenient. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was nice and updated, and on the 6th floor had a nice view of the Chicago skyline. The pool is nice and the gym was better than I expected. The onsite restaurant was very good! Great stay!
from Little Rock, AR, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The stay here at the Hilton in Oak Lawn was beyond what I expected. This was a business trip and I would highly recommend staying here due to the convenience of the location. The breakfast was really good and the view from the hotel is really exceptional given how far away downtown is from the hotel.
from Naperville, Illinois
Submitted on 20-07-2016
It's safe. Stay at a bargain name brand hotel down the street and roll the dice. The room wasn't the best, but the service was great. Bathroom was super tiny. No need for sink adjacent to bathroom at all. No mini fridge was a big disappointment.
from bronx,ny
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Hotel staff was friendly and took care of our large crowd for our family reunion food was delicious as well as the drinks rooms was very nice and spacious was very impressed. I would recommend this hotel.
from Rockford, United States
Submitted on 23-07-2016
The hotel is clean, well run with exceptional restaurant. They only concern I had was that concealed weapons were prohibited. I always feel vulnerable in gun free zones as that is where most attacks by criminals and terrorists take place
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Check for bugs in your room. The rooms looks fairly clean but as soon as you turn the lights off for few minutes, the night life begins. But if you don't care about that then it's a fairly okay place, nothing fancy.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We were pleased that this older hotel had been kept updated and clean. Having lived in the area 20 years ago, it's great to have a clean, convenient hotel to come to when we are visiting friends and family in the area. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
from chiago, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Hotel is clean. Fitness room is okay. However the elliptical machine TV did not work. I had to leave early due to an emergency I forgot an item in my room. When I called it was gone. They can't find it.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 26-07-2016
Everything was sold out in downtown Chicago so I ended staying here and it was great! The property is older but it is kept up to great standards. My room was spotless and up to date . The room was quite large compared to the downtown properties. Internet was great! Breakfast in the dining room was outstanding! You can watch a real chef cook your food through the large glass window. I had a amazing salad at night! See the pictures! My view also was great on the 8 th floor! Keep up the... Read more
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 27-07-2016
This is what I expect from a Hilton! Clean. Friendly staff, willing to help in any reasonable way. We felt it was a great value for the money and really appreciate the fantastic staff they have at this location.
from Walled Lake, Michigan
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I checked in with children (twins 5 year olds) in tow after 2 fire alarms at another hotel. My little ones refused to go back inside and wanted to go home. I agreed to the 5 hour drive even though it was 2am. While driving down Cicero I saw the Hilton and in my most excited voice I said "look! Isn't that a pretty hotel!" Hoping they would take the bait. They did and I made the quick left into the lot. The lady at the desk obviously thought I was full of crap or maybe I just ran from my husband b... Read more
from Starkville, Mississippi
Submitted on 08-08-2016
This hotel is very nice. The rooms are spacious. I love the view from the upper levels. My niece and nephews went swimming and they said they loved the pool area. The sitting area and foyer was cozy and welcoming.
from
Submitted on 08-08-2016
This Hilton Chicago hotel conveniently located near Midway Airport, and Southside of Chicago was ideal for my visit, as I was in Chicago to attend a funeral for my husband's brother's wife. All the staff were very efficient, kind, helpful. The restaurant was outstanding--food delicious, carefully priced, staff extremely helpful and understanding. Hotel van driver was great, picking me up at the airport and returning me on my flight returning to San Jose CA airport.from Midway. Rooms were ver... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
When I arrived at the hotel, I show the staff proves of my room was paid. The staff and room management still charge for the room. The room management made copy of where I had paid for the room. I was hardship on me because it made account overdraft.
from De Pere, United States
Submitted on 12-08-2016
This is a unique property with well appoints rims and superior service. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. I really appreciated the quiet. The shuttle was great to get to and from my classes.
from Baltimore, United States
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Arrived for my annual family reunion, a day early on a separate reservation. The clerk was not friendly (damn near ignored me for 5 minutes). After getting her attention, she asked for my reservation credit card and identification and after I gave her my required documents, she made a comment, "This ID looks fake are you sure you are ...." After picking up my lip, I asked this young lady did I need to make reservations somewhere else and she replied NO! I regained myself and explained that I h... Read more
from Madison, Wisconsin
Submitted on 13-08-2016
The restaurant was disappointing. Food choices were limited. Buffet items weren't grouped well. Staff weren't around or helpful. Banquet staff weren't managing the food/drinks much better in the meeting room.
from West Jordan, Utah
Submitted on 02-09-2016
I recently stayed here and I'll be sure to make sure I don't have to come back to this hotel again. Staff at check-in completely blew me off and essentially shamed me for stopping by the desk when I did an online check-in (and chose the option that indicated I still wanted to stop by the Front Desk). They didn't give me a physical key, forcing me to do the digital key (which isn't bad but it's nice to have a hard key to rely on as backup) and I had to prompt her to honor my Hilton Honors Diamond... Read more
from Surprise, Arizona
Submitted on 03-09-2016
The hotel was in a great location if you are visiting on the Southwest Side. It is very clean and the rooms have been updated. The location is easy access to 95th Street and the hospital if necessary.
from Honolulu, United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Very nice front desk and restaurant staff Lobby too small and crowded Pool needs upgrade/paint Bathrooms are outdated/leak stains on wall Carpets dirty (especially under bed) Felt like Hilton Garden Inn, not Hilton hotel
from Milwaukee, United States
Submitted on 07-09-2016
These cowards fraudulently charged me $250 under the accusation that I smoked in my room. I don't even smoke. Upon trying to reach the manager, to give him an opportunity to make things right, he repeatedly screens my calls and refuses to call me back. These people will steal money from you any way they can
from agusta, United States
Submitted on 08-09-2016
excellent. highly recommends. Your stay at this hotel will be a memorable one. everything is wonderful and plenty of parking and facility rooms. close to lots of eateries, shopping, banks, supermarkets, restaurants, freeways and commuter trains. book now and enjoy your stay.
from
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Hotel staff were friendly and inviting. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel or if you feel like a short walk there are a few in either direction from the hotel. My only complaint is the bathroom fan is extremely loud. A luxury hotel should be able to afford a better fan that makes less noise.
from Crestwood, Kentucky
Submitted on 10-09-2016
Friendly front desk staff, comfortable and modern, as well as a well equipped exercise room greeted me during my stay here last night. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet the next morning. I will stay here again when next in the Oak Lawn area.
from Denver
Submitted on 11-09-2016
If you stay here you are in for an exceptional experience. Dinner was great and you must order the Brussel Sprouts you will be asking for the recipe. The room was well cared for and exceptionally clean. Enjoy your stay.
from
Submitted on 11-09-2016
Right when we walked in this is what we found...I thought it was a joke. As a blue card member I'm beyond disappointed in their standards. If I'm paying over $200 a night my room should not look like a dump! In the middle plugged in with an extension cord. I'm asking for my money back.
from Warden, South Africa
Submitted on 13-09-2016
The hotel is nice. Rooms are clean and updated. Bathroom is tight. Bar is nice, food is delicious. Nice place to stay. Very close to restaurants and stores. There is a mall not too far away. Pool was nice but you have to walk through the lobby which I didn't care for, it's not a resort. Besides if you stay here in the winter the draft from the doors will freeze you.
from port orange, United States
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Very Clean rooms and helpful staff always a pleasure to stay there. Only quality Hilton Hotel in the area. Well worth the stay. Close to Airport and hotel amenities are top notch. For a older property rooms are well made and no noise from street or other rooms.
from LaPorte, Indiana
Submitted on 15-09-2016
They do not offer 2 queen beds - they only offer 2 double beds. Also, rooms don't come with sun blocking curtains - only sheer available, which makes it nearly impossible to sleep past 6:30am. The Chicago/Oak Lawn location is one of the lower end Hilton hotels I've stayed at.
from Springfield, United States
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I travel often for work and I make sure to stay here! I love the level of customer service I receive from the first hello to the last goodbye. The staff at the Hilton always create an environment of making me feel at home away from home. When you travel as much as I do, it's refreshing to know the hotel where you rest your head and change your clothes, truly cares about you as their guest!
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 20-09-2016
The staff in the hotel was great. The room was very nice. The service in the restaurant was fast and courteous. The only bad part was that the shuttle driver simply didn't care when we all got to the hotel. Six of us watched several shuttles from other hotels come and go. When we asked the driver why we had to wait, he was rude to the man who asked. It's sad that the stay began that way.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Overall I love the Hilton but his was not good experience, The noise and the room location was not good. This will not defer me from staying in other Hiltons. I love the hotel and until this experience was completely satisfied. I recently stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn in Salt Lake City and it was wonderful. I also though over $200 was a bit much for a hotel outside of the city but this was a special birthday for my sister and I like staying at Hilton's.
from Spring, Tx
Submitted on 23-09-2016
The hotel was great. Front desk staff was professional and friendly. The hotel is a round honeycomb-like tower that rises high and is easy to find while driving near 95th & Cicero. The rooms are set in 2room alcoves, which is shields some of the hallway noise. On entering a double queen room, the small table in the foyer area of the room was greatly appreciated to rest my la GE handbag on. It sat near a full sized floor mirror--nice! The separate sink area with large wall mirror and sink w... Read more
from Sydney, Australia
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Hotel was very good,excellent helpful staff,spacious clean rooms, beds comfortable, excellent breakfast in Whitneys Cafe. $9 for the American breakfast was great for what you got. Close to Midway airport.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 27-09-2016
I was arriving late into Midway and needed a hotel close to the airport to pickup colleagues who were arriving the next day. Decent hotels around Midway are hard to find and this is the only one that is not in the fenced-in 'hotel village' close to the airport. The design of the hotel (round) shows the era in which it was built. Having said that, my room was immaculate, the club level service was good, and the front desk staff was prompt and courteous. Overall, a very good experience!
from Huntsville, United States
Submitted on 04-10-2016
This was my 1st time attending the JA Chicago Chicago Hair Show that is an annual event held at this location. The room was extremely nice and very comfortable. Service from staff and shuttle was excellent. I ate in the bar twice and once with room service for breakfast. All in all was a great experience. I am looking forward to my next year's conference held here. Thank you Hilton for making me feel right at home.
from Spring Valley, Illinois
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Even though we booked the park and ride, upon check in we were told the shuttle doesn't start until 5:30 which was too late for our flight. Upon return, we were told the wait would be under 30 minutes, but when we called they said it would be over an hour. We had yo pay 45.00 for 2 cab rides. Booking there was pointless and expensive.
from Oak Lawn, IL, United States
Submitted on 08-10-2016
We were given a special rate for our reunion. The hotel was excellent and exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Check in and check out were easy. The restaurant food was very good
from Milwaukee, United States
Submitted on 10-10-2016
I would appreciate not feeling as if I was a liar. Night Manager Tyrone. I was originally in room 104 and checked the room for bedbugs, because I am aware that the city has a pretty bad infestation of them. I did find one on the bed mattress and zoomed in to take a picture to show the staff. I provided that picture to Tyrone the night manager via his email. I called the front desk and was relocated to room 307 right away. After having dinner in the restaurant in the lobby, I was called over to t... Read more
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 12-10-2016
We chose this nice hotel since it is close to Midway and Chicago downtown hotels are very expensive. We spent two nights here and found that it was close to a great Italian restaurant and that the free shuttle that picked us up at the airport also took us to the Orange Line and then picked us up after a day doing tourist things. The people were great, the room more than adequate. If we return to the area, we will certainly stay there again.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Had a bad day and needed to get some peace and quiet so I checked in to The Hilton Oak Lawn good vibe there free parking thinking of having my family reunion there this year. The new digital key is great a little slow had an issue with the internet very slow needs an upgrade
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 13-10-2016
Good location for travelling families with plenty of things to do nearby. The rooms are large and pack n'plays are available which is helpful when travelling with children. Unfortunately, the beds are uncomfortable and there is no fridge in the room.
from Geneva, Illinois
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Great corporate sales department. Would recommend for all local companies. Digital room keys are a great addition to this property. Very good location with free parking and near nice places to eat and drink.
from Sugar Land, Texas
Submitted on 18-10-2016
My husband stays at this hotel when he comes here for work. It's a very comfortable hotel with a great, friendly and helpful staff. Free: parking, wifi, shuttle to Midway and bottled water. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and linens. The housekeeping does an amazing job at refreshing the rooms everyday. The hotel is close to the street but we couldn't hear any street noise on the 4th floor. There are lots of grocery stores, restaurants and shopping close by. There is also a bar down... Read more
from Overland Park, KS, United States
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Overall this hotel is good. The staff is efficient and helpful. The rooms are clean, however this is an older Hilton with some maintenance issues. We were in room 906, which had mold issues around the window and on the wall near the window. During the week, the metra train runs early in the a.m. and this room location is quite noisy. The executive lounge, buffet breakfast, and bar area are all good, as is the little coffee shop. This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. For the overall quality,... Read more
from Merrillville, Indiana
Submitted on 19-10-2016
I am a wedding photographer, this was my first time photographing at the Hilton, I was very impressed with the design of the hotel, the bridal room was nice, banquet room was average, based on the clients choice. I will say the servers were very attentive, made sure that we the vendors were served. I would definitely visit here and stay overnight, or have an event here. The only thing I didn't like was the timed lightning in the hall, this was an evening wedding so, the lights are on an auto tim... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 19-10-2016
My stay and my room was awesome. I just didn't have a microwave or refrigerator. I had plenty of towels and loved the room key app. I'm glad they changed the decor a few years ago, they did an awesome job with the upgrade and it looks beautiful!!
from Rialto, California
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Overall this facility was nice. Please clean the carpets in the rooms. The restaurant needs to have a Mgr. on sight 24/7, to address problems. Staff was friendly and shuttle service is a plus. It would have been nice to receive a credit to my room charges because of the restaurant incident.
from Cedar Hill Texas
Submitted on 24-10-2016
The room was out dated and worn. No refrigerator or microwaves. The restaurants were fabulous especially the breakfast and burgers. The staff was very efficient and at tentative Food items were fresh and delicious.
from New Castle, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 26-10-2016
We were in the area for a family wedding. This was my first experience at a Hilton. Very nice room, very clean hotel, very very comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet was very good. The staff is all very friendly. Loved the slot machines in the bar!!! We had a great time!
from Columbia, South Carolina
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Very close to airport. This hotel is always friendly and clean. I would stay here again. Love the restaurant and bar. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. In room dining was delicious and not as expensive as I though.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Friendly manager worked to meet our needs with temperature control. Breakfast buffet included lovely pastries that were light & crusty like croissants. Lunch portions were generous helpings of chicken breasts stuffed with spinach. Free parking is a bonus.
from Columbus, United States
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Upon arrive was told my room was not ready, checked in for 3pm and arrived at 5pm. We were provided another room on the same floor, once we go into the room we see that there is still someone staying there because all their luggage was out. We go back downstairs and were given a third room, no apology was given. Was supposed to have vouchers for drinks, appetizers, and breakfast, but didn't receive them until the next morning after check-in even though I told the front desk that we were having d... Read more
from Kentwood
Submitted on 31-10-2016
This Hilton was a nice place. My room was right across from the elevator and I was surprised at how quiet it was - either my floor wasn't busy or the room was well insulated! The restaurant was good and service was good. The breakfast area and selection was good and a super great waitress. Parking is free - and a very large lot.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Guest service and manager are liars. I requested the shuttle pickup from the orange line and was told the van was on its way for an hour. My first time call I was told he should be there in a few minutes. It was not until I question how long he had been gone before the front desk liar said I don't know let me ask. If your going to use a script. Please know the follow up answers. The hotel Is only 4 miles from midway. The shuttle driver pulled up like get in. Didn't ask for out bags if he could h... Read more
from East Coast
Submitted on 01-11-2016
We had joining rooms which both were very clean and comfortable. As a Gold member we enjoyed our made to order omelettes in the executive lounge. It was a perfect way to start our day! The restaurant/bar served an excellent breakfast on the weekends! We are coming back for our next visit! I highly recommend this Hilton property.
from Quezon City, Philippines
Submitted on 01-11-2016
We stayed here for 2 nights to sightsee in Chicago, chose this hotel outside the city to save up on our stay since rates nearer the city are expensive. But the location is not too far and the hotel was not bad! Facade of the hotel was very impressive for me considering the area. Walgreens was just in front and a lot of fast food around, parking was free too. The lobby was not much to look at but check in was a breeze despite it being busy. The room was very spacious and clean- that was important... Read more
from Denver, United States
Submitted on 01-11-2016
This is a great location to Mid Way Airport. The staff goes out of their way to help you. A very clean and good smelling hotel. The bed was very good and relaxing. Bathroom was very clean and smell great. Thanks for a very positive stay!!!!!! Continued success!!!
from Locust Fork Alabama
Submitted on 03-11-2016
My son and I stayed at the Hilton Chicago oak lawn for 2 nights while going to the Cubs world series game. It's a nice clean hotel. The neighborhood appears safe and it has a Walgreens next door. The hotel is only about 2 miles from and on the same street as the cluster of hotels for Midway airport. It's much less expensive than those Hotels so the the extra couple of miles is worth the drive. It's an easy trip to Midway and the orange line train station. We had Our car so We drove to the orange... Read more
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 06-11-2016
I stayed here one night last week. I needed a hotel near Midway. The cubs had just won the world series and I didn't want to be anywhere near the city. This hotel was convenient and much less expensive than the Hilton's closer to the hotel. The Hampton Inn across from Midway was charging over $200 night plus parking. My rate here was $140 I believe. When I checked in, they told me they only had one room left - the executive suite #1202. I thought "Great!" Well, the executive suite was not all it... Read more
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Indoor pool was my rasoning for staying. I assumed there would be no Breakfast but the hotel gave me 1 day of breakfast and they had a nice lounge. I'll be back again. Great hotel very clean. Nice staff
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Overall I had a great stay. Room was clean, service was great. Front desk always avalible. This was a good choice for a weekend stay. We were able to enjoy the bar and the pool. They were able for early and late check in.
from Fremont
Submitted on 07-11-2016
Location was close to Toyota Field for Rugby game on Friday night and then close to train station on Saturday. Nice hotel, no continental breakfast, but breakfast was good value for $15 Would stay here again
from Grasonville, Maryland
Submitted on 08-11-2016
We wanted a place to stay that was close to Chicago Midway. After looking at the hotel options next to the airport I decided on the Hilton in Oak Lawn. For less than the price of a standard room at the airport we got the executive floor at Oak Lawn. Not to mention the $17 parking fee at the airport hotels. The executive option gave is a free appetizer for dinner and free breakfast. The staff where very nice and helpful! If you are looking for a Midway stopover hotel I would give these guys a clo... Read more
from
Submitted on 13-11-2016
Staff was super courteous- bar, coffee shop, front desk, and housekeeping! Room was perfectly clean. Great little breakfast sandwiches offered at the coffee shop. Convenient location- even though I did have to drive through scary ghettos to get to downtown Chicago.
from Foster, Rhode Island
Submitted on 13-11-2016
This hotel is conveniently located near Midway airport and an easy commute to Chicago. It is extremely comfortable and has all of the amenities that anyone could need for either business or a personal trip. The fitness center and restaurant are better than any other hotel I've stayed in.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 18-11-2016
Stayed for a quick overnight before heading out on an early flight. Used room key on phone and e-check in. Walked in and went straight to my room! Room was large and comfortable. Only slight drawback was room faced the intersection and I heard trucks a few times. Will stay here again!
from Dousman, Wisconsin
Submitted on 20-11-2016
We stayed here one night for an early flight at Midway... I feel the hotel was nice, clean , & good staff, but overpriced for the area, & excessive for parking for a couple days while away... we will stay close by next time for the higher price because it says Hilton
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 21-11-2016
A refrigerator is a much needed improvement! The overall experience was great, digital key was a great asset. My only interaction with the front desk was requesting a late check out. Staff was very professional and helpful.
from Birmingham, Alabama
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Attended a family wedding at this hotel and it was nice. The food was good, but the main course was delayed from the kitchen. This was a shame because it delayed the festivities of the wedding by about an hour. The banquet services needs to be more efficient.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 28-11-2016
This hotel was clean and the service was great. Will definitely be back again I really enjoyed the executive lounge and feel the coffee shop needs more attention during a work week. She was not able to provide me with service and it was 8 am.
from Birmingham, Alabama
Submitted on 28-11-2016
I was highly disappointed to have found there was no mini fridge nor microwave in the room. You would think for the rate, one would be provided. I guess I overlooked the amenities...3 days without being able to keep our drinks chilled or warm up food...NEVER AGAIN!! On top of that, the bathroom light had an annoying loud buzz and we didn't receive any cleaning until 2 days after check in. We checked in on Wednesday...no one came to replace towels or clean until Friday. The bed did sleep good...a... Read more
from Oak Lawn, United States
Submitted on 28-11-2016
We had car trouble in Chicago and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We were able to check in early and they let us stay well past checkout time as we waited for our car to get repaired. Room was great and the staff in the executive lounge was very friendly.
from
Submitted on 29-11-2016
I stayed here while on business because it was close to the airport. There are tons of choices along this stretch or road, so i was really pleased with my choice/experience. The Staff was top notch. Very freindly, helpful and welcoming. After a long flight, it is always nice to be greeted and treated well by the front desk. You usually get someone who is friendly enough, but the people at the desk really gave me the feeling like they appreciated my business and wanted to make sure i was com... Read more
from
Submitted on 30-11-2016
Definitely the staff saves the hotel. I'm a diamond level member and was pleased to see such a wonderful staff at this hotel. The executive level lounge staff personnel were great in the AM and the PM. Unfortunately the condition of the hotel is really not what I expect from a Hilton brand. I also question some management staffing decisions and polices. Shuttle bus leaves ones an hour for drop offs abs pick ups. When I arrived midway airport the shuttle arrived 15 minutes after the time... Read more
from flowery branch, United States
Submitted on 01-12-2016
location,location,location....near airport...near a great restaurant Palermo's...and easy strip mall shopping. staff very helpful...rooms clean and bright...linens fresh and snuggly...bathrobes thick and absorbent...a slot machine or three in the bar for fun
from Elgin, United States
Submitted on 02-12-2016
Great location, friendly and professional staff. I stay here regularly while visiting in Chicago. The quality of service is always consistent. The breakfast served at the adjacent restaurant is great as well.
from Lakeland, Florida
Submitted on 03-12-2016
A last minute surprise THANKSGIVING trip to visit daughter and son-in-law!??? Also some friends and OAK LAWN HILTON is ideally situated for getting around the Chicagoland area, and with the greatest staff! ???
from Omaha, Nebraska
Submitted on 04-12-2016
My husband and I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel back in August. We thought we'd have at least the same or better on this stay. We liked the location, the energy of the staff and the aesthetics of the hotel. This time we booked two rooms because we were traveling with family members during the Thanksgiving Holiday. Thanksgiving dinner was in Olympia Field and most activities were in Hyde Park and North Michigan Ave. This was the perfect location - kind of in between both. I called 2 days ... Read more
TOP