Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN WKEND: $5 Books Your Resort

Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa

Chicago OHare, IL, US (ORD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 461 reviews
.
Room & Rates

1KG STE MOB/HEA ACC RI-SHW

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, LIVING AREA,COMP WIFI-BED W/ ADJUST FIRM DIAL
Hide room details

1 KING 1 BDRM DELUXE SUITE

LIVING AREA-COMP Wifi-BED W/ADJUST FIRM DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING BED JR SUITE

COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KNG ACC JR STE W/TUB

LIVING AREA,COMP WIFI-BED W/ ADJUST FIRM DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING BED

COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1 KING ACC RM W/BATHTUB

COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL, HI DEF.FLAT SCREEN TV-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1KNG MOB/HEARNG ACC RI-SHW

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIFI- BED WITH ADJUSTABLE FIRMNESS DIAL
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS

COMP WiFi- HDTV with HiDef channels, REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-MP3 CLOCK-COFFEEMAKER
Hide room details

2 QN ACC RM ROLLIN SHWR

COMP WIFI- HDTV WITH HIDEF CHANNELS, REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-MP3 CLOCK-COFFEEMAKER
Hide room details

2QN MOB/HEARING ACC W/TUB

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP WIFI- HDTV WITH HIDEF CHANNELS
Hide room details
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
26225 North River Woods Boulevard, Lake Forest, IL US 60045

We understand that supporting your graduate is of utmost importance and we strive to make your stay as convenient and affordable as possible!The Hilton Garden Inn Mettawa hotel is convenient to Chicago International O'Hare Airport, Midway Airport, downtown Chicago, and the Northshore business districts of Lake Forest, Lincolnshire, Deerfield, Highland Park, Vernon Hills, Mettawa, Gurnee Mills and Bannockburn.Come and enjoy a great affordable weekend getaway with family and friends or visit your navy sailor graduating boot camp from Great Lakes Navy Basic Training. From Six Flags Great America and Ravinia Festival to shopping at Gurnee Mills Mall, there is fun for everyone when staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa hotel.The Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa hotel on the Chicago Northshore has over 3,000 square feet of meeting space and banquet facility to meet your group's needs.Corporate Centers and Attractions near the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa hotel* Conway Business Park * Lincoln Corporate Center * Corporate Woods Business Center * HSBC-CDW-Grainger-Abbott-Hospira * Great Lakes Navy Base-Basic Training-Boot Camp * Six Flags Great America and Hurricane Harbor * Gurnee Mills Mall* Ravinia Music Festival * Cuneo Museum & Gardens * Independence Grove * Armour House * Lake Forest College Book Meeting Space and Group Rooms for Special and Social Events thru E-Events* Bar Mitzvah-Bat Mitzvah * Wedding Reception-Dinner-Rehearsal-Ceremony * Bridal Shower-Baby Shower * Birthday Party * Anniversary Celebration * Family Reunion * Military Reunion * Corporate Holiday PartyBook Bus Tour - Motor Coach - Tour and Travel Groups thru E-Events* Sports Teams * Leisure Shopping * Student * SeniorHilton Garden Inn Mettawa hotel in Lake Forest, Illinois - Features and Amenities* 170 Spacious Guest Rooms * Great American Grill serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner* Indoor Pool and Whirlpool * Business Center ***** Everything. Right where you need it. *****More reasons to stay with us...* Enjoy a new hotel offering state-of-the-art amenities* Complimentary self parking * Stay productive with our complimentary 24-hour business center * Complimentary state-of-the-art fitness center featuring in-room Stay Fit Kits * The Garden Sleep System Bed - so comfortable, you won't want to leave* Free wired and wireless Internet service * Evening room service * 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart * Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service from our Great American Grill* USA Today® each weekday morning

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 461 reviews
from Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We stay at the Lake Forest-Mettawa Hilton Garden Inn often when my husband has to be in Chicago early on business or we are down to visit family and friends. It's clean, comfortable, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
from Holland, Michigan
Submitted on 23-05-2016
This was a great place to spend with the grandson after his graduation from Boot Camp. Plenty of space to sit and have conversations. Coffee , tea, and water are always available in the lobby. We would recommend other families make this the place to stay for just this type of occasion. Our room faced the parking lot, was quiet and clean.
from Midland, Texas
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Wonderful staff, they were all very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and if I needed anything they brought it up to us very quickly and with a smile! The pool was just as clean, I loved my stay there!
from Wyoming, Michigan
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This was a pleasure trip to get away from Michigan to Chicago and enjoyed our son's Navy graduation and also take in the sights of the local area and Gurnee Mills shopping district and to relax for the weekend
from Grapevine, Texas
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This is one of the better run hotels that I've stayed at in some time. I'm a Hilton Diamond member and a Marriott Gold member, so I all but live in hotels. The customer service here is on the same level as a Ritz Carlton, and I'm not exaggerating. When I checked in the front desk was on the phone with what was likely an elderly person. The level of service this person gave was refreshing to listen to (directions, calculating the hotel rate with tax, etc...). Since I checked in around noon I deci... Read more
from Yankton, South Dakota
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend, in town for a sports tournament. It shares a parking lot with a Residence Inn and an office building, so there are plenty of parking spots available on the weekend. It has an on site restaurant that we did not use, it looked like they had an all-you-can eat breakfast for about $15. It is only about a mile drive to the west to a lot of food and shopping options. Rooms were clean. Bathroom was clean. Room had a microwave and refrigerator, desk with outle... Read more
from Beaumont, Texas
Submitted on 31-05-2016
I was extremely pleased with every aspect of my stay here. I especially appreciated that they had a Navy graduation package, which was the reason for my visit. I will definitely visit this location again.
from Orlando, United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Great value for the money. Was able to get to various locations with ease. Grounds were very well kept and hotel staff was great. We were only there for a few days and had to go to Chicago for the balance of our stay. Should have booked another Hilton Garden Inn instead of the hotel we did book. Probably would have been much better off.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 03-06-2016
This hotel was just great and the staff friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent as well and staff there too. Great, great place to stay in the Lake Forest area and highly recommend. The decor of the hotel is very nice too with refreshments in the lobby 24 hours.
from O'Fallon, Missouri
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Friendly, courteous staff. Stayed here for business, location was ideal for my meetings. Checking in was efficient. Long day with late arrival due to flight delays. Received small bottle of wine at counter when staff recognized my frustrating day- nice touch!
from Urbana, IL
Submitted on 16-06-2016
This is a very nice hotel. The front desk staff was very nice, all of the rooms have microwave & refrigerator . The rooms were clean and bed very comfortable. The hotel has a pool, fitness center and free Wifi. This hotel would be the perfect getaway because many restaurants are close by? Not to far from Gurnee Mills Mall.. And Six Flags Great America. In Gurnee, Illinois.
from Independence, United States
Submitted on 16-06-2016
The staff at this property were very helpful and provided excellent service to our group. Everything was well managed;we are very satisfied. The sales department handled our 3 days of meeting very well from the planning stage to providing goos service at our meeting. Our group was very satisfied with our entire experience.
from Illinois, United States
Submitted on 18-06-2016
I stayed there last weekend & everybody made eye contact and said hi. They did that with everybody. Room was excellent! Housekeeping service did great with my requests related to my disability issues.
from Lawrenceville, GA
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Perfect location for a family reunion and graduation celebration. Very clean and the staff were not only helpful, but pleasant as well. I would stay here again! Hhonors members get free wifi and early checkin.
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
My husband and I have traveled extensively and stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels and resorts. NONE have compared to the service provided to us at this location!! The staff went out of their way to make sure our specific needs were met and out family accommodated for our entire stay. For any family attending the Naval Graduation Ceremony this is absolutely the perfect place to stay
from San Antonio, Texas
Submitted on 25-06-2016
One of the cleanest hotel for the price! Staff is very professional and courteous and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. The location is also easy to navigate and its not to far from O'Hare. Great hotel!
from
Submitted on 25-06-2016
Hilton Garden Inns are typically a good hotel for business travelers. This hotel is average in that category. The hotel is starting to show its age and some of the room appointments are overdue for refurbishment and update. The hotel staff seems to be busy and preoccupied with other work and seem to be indifferent to the hotel guests.
from peoria, United States
Submitted on 25-06-2016
The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, lobby was nice and the staff member that checked us in was extremely friendly. There was a nice lobby bar and in the morning options for coffee and breakfast were available. The carpet in the room was a little outdated which I thought was strange seeing at a Hilton. I wouldn't say this hotel is nearly as nice as the Palmer house Hilton, but for a hotel in the suburbs and not the city, it was the best value. I always know that with the Hilton chain... Read more
from South Jordan, UT
Submitted on 30-06-2016
If you're coming into town for Boot Camp graduation, do yourself a favor and stay here. This is by far the nicest hotel for the price in the area. Lots of local shopping and amenities. Close to Six Flags, and restaurants. Only 20 minutes to the Naval Station
from Lake Forest, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
This hotel has an amazingly friendly and attentive staff from the front desk, through housekeeping and dining. Smiling, accommodating and thoughtful. The in -house breakfast is a great bargain and delicious to boot! Parking is free and abundant and the location is great.
from nc
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Stayed one night while traveling to Wisconsin. Hotel was very clean, staff at check in was friendly. Don't care for those comfort level mattress but that is just me I guess. There is a nice pool area and restaurant and bar. My daughter left a kindle fire in her room we called the hotel within hours of leaving trying to make sure they would hold for us. Took a message said housekeeping/lost and found would call us back. We made multiple calls back during the course of the week with no retu... Read more
from Flatwoods
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We went to spend the weekend visiting with our grandchildren and spending a day with them at Great America. The hotel staff was super friendly from the moment we walked in the door until we checked out. Our blow dryer was on the fritz and one quick call to the desk and they immediately brought us a new one. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub while we were there as well. I would recommend this hotel to others looking for a clean place to stay with a great staff. Breakfast is not free, $5.95 I be... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 06-07-2016
We had a very nice stay at the HGI in Lake Forest for a long weekend. The hotel itself was clean, bright, and modern. The breakfast buffet was enjoyable ($12.99/person) and reasonably priced considering the hot options that are made-to-order (i.e. omelettes, french toast, etc.). The service wasn't the fastest, but the staff was friendly and courteous, so we didn't mind. The room itself was clean with adequate natural light and modern furnishings that showed no visible signs of wear (in other wor... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 08-07-2016
I stayed at this hotel when attending my niece's wedding. All staff members were welcoming and accommodating. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower water pressure and temp perfect, and we had all we needed for a great night's stay.
from Glenview, United States
Submitted on 09-07-2016
The staff at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa are the absolute best! We had a large block of rooms for a wedding, and hosted an after party in the lobby, and breakfast the next morning. Catering and Front Desk staff treated us like family at every turn. Highly recommended!
from Grayslake, Illinois
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Our quilt group stys at this hotel three times per year. We have sleeping rooms and utilize a banquet room. The staff consistently goes bone & beyond to ensure every has what they need and that we enjoy our stay. I highly recommend this hotel! Jeff, the banquet manager is a real pleasure to deal with.
from Colona, Illinois
Submitted on 10-07-2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Lake Forest location, the staff very friendly and helpful and were able to answer all of our questions on getting around. We will definitely be staying there again in the future.
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Submitted on 10-07-2016
I had a great stay here. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was always offered help and I never needed to ask for help. The room was clean, comfortable, and great. We got such a great deal for this room. Only problem was that there was only a shower, no tub so we had to get creative when bathing our infant. The location is pretty out in the middle of nowhere along the highway but it was a great location for us because my husband was going to school at Greater Lakes so it was... Read more
from Lake Forest/Mettawa, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Room was changed last second, due to a guest unable to checkout. Was accommodated with a new room, 10% discount, couple beers and mini bottles of wine and free breakfast in the morning. More than I would ever expect. Nice job.
from Palatine, Illinois
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Staff was welcoming and friendly. Took good care of our group. Always said hello when they encountered anyone. Setup our banquet room as needed for our sewing group. Would definitely go back there again.
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Thank you for a wonderful weekend! We were traveling with a fifteen month old and we felt as if we were at home! The staff were courteous, food was delicious and overall we could not have had a better time!!
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 20-07-2016
It was nice for the first time and first stay in Chicago. The location was perfect for where we were trying to get too. The housekeeping staff are excellent they made sure that our rooms stayed clean and equipped with everything that we needed. Thank You
from
Submitted on 21-07-2016
We had a great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. I would like to commend Aleks at the front desk. Aside from being very friendly and helpful answering questions we had about the area, places to eat etc. He allowed us to store our Thule luggage carrier so we where able to get our mini van into multiple parking garages in Chicago. The accommodations and service where excellent and lived up to the Hilton name.
from denver
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Extraordinary service of the entire staff Jeffrey Cokefair went beyond our expections to assist our family during our stay for the celebration of the life of my Nephew, a 5 yr cancer survivor. The facility was very clean and a well maintained. The Food sevice and Bar service was excellent. We felt like very special people thanks to the Staff.
from
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Located in Lake Forest with easy access to the expressway, this hotel has courteous staff and spacious rooms. It has a decent gym, swimming pool and sufficient open parking. Good coffee and a nice restaurant are an added bonus.
from Bothell, Washington
Submitted on 23-07-2016
The staff was extremely helpful and understanding with the large amount of family and friends that were there for the funeral. With such short notice they were able to make accommodations for everyone.
from Chicago
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The bartender. The check in guy. The check out gal. The servers. Everyone was professional and courteous. We were a large group staying overnight on a family trip to six flags. My junior suite was clean and large. No complaints from other group members. Breakfast was tasty. Dinner was reasonable. Towels soft. Water hot. Quiet. Definitely would stay here again.
from O Fallon
Submitted on 26-07-2016
My husband and I were overwhelmed with the sanctuary of our hotel room after having spent a very long, sweaty day in Chicago! The room was large. The bathroom was clean and spacious. I could have stayed in the shower all night! Felt so good. The bed was very comfortable and I love the pillows! We did not stay for breakfast, which they offer at a hefty price of $12.95. Room was very affordable, especially for Chicago area. Definitely try this place!
from Woodland Hills, CA, United States
Submitted on 27-07-2016
This hotel should be rated a lot higher. Excellent facility. Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed and pillows. Café offering breakfast is very good. Having a glass a wine at the bar was also a nice experience. Will stay here again.
from Roseville, California
Submitted on 31-07-2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff was pleasant and our room was lovely. We'll be back! Thank you very much. We would recommend your hotel to our friends and family anytime. The food was great too. Loved to tomato soup and wings, especially!
from springfield, United States
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Great staff, great hotel and the food was very good. The staff always greeted me every time I walked through the lobby and asked if there was anything I needed. The food at the restaurant was very good, I tried something different each time and it all was delicious, especially the turkey club. Awesome hotel and I would go back there again.
from
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Hilton Garden, Lake Forest, ILL was a wonderful hotel to host our wedding guests. It was in a nice location right off the highway. The staff were very friendly and made sure all our family were taken care of. The Breakfast, Lunch and dinner food was good.
from
Submitted on 04-08-2016
This is a fabulous hotel. Very clean and the staff is great. We were there for our son's graduation from Navy boot camp. It was conveniently located close to a Wal mart and a shopping mall with good food establishments. The staff allowed us to hang out sons Navy banner on the door of our hotel room. Would definitely stay here again.
from Centennial, Colorado
Submitted on 04-08-2016
Very nice hotel, Hilton Honors members are greeted with two free bottles of water. They serve complementary coffee and water in the lobby. They do have breakfast, but at a price. Most Hilton's have complementary breakfast. They also have a bar, I would assume that is at a price as well.
from Mooresville, North Carolina
Submitted on 05-08-2016
This hotel is located next to an interstate and wow it was extremely noisy in my room. I was in 502 next to the highway. I would say the only thing difference between sleeping next to the highway and sleeping in the room is you would not get wet. I stay at hiltons every week but this is by far the WORST experience i had with another of the chain of hiltons. I will not be staying in the hotel anymore when i am back in IL.
from Chattanooga
Submitted on 06-08-2016
This hotel was wonderful. Our stay was flawless. Helpful staff, wonderful service. A close drive to the RTC in Great Lakes. They have a discount for the graduation weekend. I would absolutely stay here again. It is also a quick train ride into Chicago!
from
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Very nice place. Clean, lots of amenities, extremely courteous and helpful staff. We were attending our son's graduation from Navy Boot Camp, and we're thrilled to find such a nice place to stay so close to base, at such a reasonable price. They printed driving directions for us to the Naval Base, which made our early morning travel much easier to navigate.
from New Castle, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Highway was noisy, couldn't log into HHonors right away so was not offered perks, adjustable bed did not adjust but was very clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was okay and the lobby was very homey.
from Peoria, Illinois
Submitted on 08-08-2016
I traveled from a smalller city & I forgot how pleasant a top-notch hotel can be. I so appreciated the front desk clerk's professional warmth, efficiency & making sure I had what I needed. My room was most comfortable with easy free access to Internet, nice sheets & pillows. The hotel is convenient to anywhere to the Northshore, such the Chicago Botanical garden, Ravinia or naval base. Thank you for a relaxing stay.
from Denver, United States
Submitted on 09-08-2016
I initially was booked to stay elsewhere, but decided to book here for convenience of location. It was a great choice. I was in a suite. It was quiet with room-darkening drapes. There's a walking path just outside the hotel that was pleasant. I did have to pursue getting the pull-out made, but staff was right on it when asked. A few glasses and utensils in the "kitchen" would have been appreciated as we hosted a few classmates prior to scheduled activities. While it's close to the toll road, it ... Read more
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 11-08-2016
The Hilton Garden Inn was new and clean for my stay in late July. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is about 25 minutes north of the airport and is very convenient for a business traveler in the north Suburbs of Chicago.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 03-09-2016
We told staff that there were ants in both of our adjoining rooms and although we were told they'd be taken care of, they weren't. They did however reduce our rate upon checkout. We stayed at this same hotel last July without issue.
from Livonia, Michigan
Submitted on 04-09-2016
We stayed for 3 nights while in town for a wedding. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly, approachable, and polite. For the price, the room is very nice and comfortable. For breakfast, it is flat rate, so instead of the scrambled eggs, go ahead and order something made fresh - an omelette or something from the griddle. Our room on the 5th floor faced I-94, so we could hear road noise. I would suggest an "odd" numbered room, overlooking the front parking lot, to reduce traffic nois... Read more
from Temple, Texas
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Great visit to this hotel. Well maintained with great staff. Hotel clean, including fitness room. Spent three days on this visit and will definitely go back on next trip to area. We did not have any problems with this hotel.
from West Orange, United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
The Hilton Garden Inn is a welcoming hotel.The entry and lobby are bright and welcoming. My first stay the reception desk was warm and greeted me like I was a regular visitor. On my second visit the greeting was the same. Staying at a hotel with a great staff is important after a day of meeting. I particularly like the outside seating area where we can have a drink and unwind after a day of meetings.
from Monroe, United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
My family recently stayed two nights at this wonderful hotel. Huge Lobby, excellent restaurant, large, clean rooms, comfortable beds and all at a great price! The hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was perfect. And, so close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
from Stockholm, Sweden
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Great staff, very helpful. Helpful in the reception, nica breakfast staff and à very seviceminded shuttledriver! We used the hotel as à base to meet several companies in the Lake forest area. Would recommend.
from Beavercreek, Ohio
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Location..location..location great breakfast...used the pool and hot tub..towels were there..very clean..good parking..close to Costco..close to the highway, very convenient, service was excellent and kind
from
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Excellent hotel with many amenities. Great comfort and value. Close to interstate, food, and other services. Spacious lobby, with free coffee, cookies, and hot and cold water. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel.
from Stevensville, Michigan
Submitted on 15-09-2016
Front desk personnel very welcoming, arranged early checking for us. Glass of "house We were able to get an early checkin time, front desk very welcoming. A glass of "house wine" was $12!! So byob. Left my phone charger behind, was turned in by housekeeping and mailed back to me.
from Long Island, NY
Submitted on 22-09-2016
We needed a convenient location to the interstate (flew into Milwaukee airport) to visit family in Lake Bluff. This hotel exceeded our expectations for comfort, cleanliness, friendliness and service. The location is close to dining options and shopping if you have the need.
TOP