Sign In Support Why Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Ends Tonight: Free Transfers Sale!

Hampton Inn Joliet - I-80

Chicago Midway, IL, US (MDW)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 447 reviews
The Hampton Inn Joliet/I-80 is known for its cleanliness and outstanding service backed by the the famous 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. This awesome ho
Room & Rates


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details


Hide room details
Hampton Inn Joliet - I-80
1521 Riverboat Center Drive, Joliet, IL US 60436

welcome to the Hampton Inn Joliet-I-80.Though our town dates back more than 350 years, we're as modern as it gets when it comes to entertaining visitors. Our hotel is conveniently located off of I-80 at Houbolt Road at exit 127. Guests of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Joliet-I-80 will find a stunning new riverfront development, many golf courses, two racetracks, a minor-league baseball team, Harrah's and Empress Casinos, Louis Joliet Westfield Shopping Towne as well as the Route 66 Raceway. It seems there's always something going on near our hotel in Joliet. And, our Joliet hotel is just 42 miles from the many downtown Chicago attractions. Want to experience the excitement for yourself? We encourage you to come stay with us at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Joliet-I-80. Once you've checked in, we're sure you'll find nonstop fun in our historic & amenitiesEven if you're in Joliet to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guide

Amenities Include: High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

  • Business Center
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 447 reviews
from Madison, Wisconsin
Submitted on 30-04-2016
The stay was wonderful. Staff was very courteous and rooms were spotless. After a 7 hour drive the Hampton made my day. My group had five rooms and each was clean and inviting. I especially liked the towel animals in the room and around the pool. I can't wait to take my kids next time. They will love it!
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 04-05-2016
The hotel rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Was here on a business trip and it was exactly what I needed--dependable and comfortable and pleasant. Very comfortable bed and ample pillows.
from PLAINFIELD, United States
Submitted on 12-05-2016
We had adjoining rooms (2 queens and 1 King). Rooms are spacious and clean and nicely updated. The staff was excellent. Outstanding service, professionalism and friendly/positive attitudes. We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to any travelers.
from United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. I always worry about that. Didn't get to use the pool or fitness center. Breakfast person was extremely helpful and friendly. The French toast got a little hard and I wish there were scrambled eggs since I don't like hard French toast or sausage patties, but I had other items.
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Room was very clean, great beds & pillows; very quiet so good for sleeping. Tasty free cookies in evening, plus excellent free breakfast. Small, but workable exercise facility, equipment all in working order. Super nice staff.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Went to a wedding and after we came to the hotel. The front desk manager I believe his name was Lynn very friendly. Room was inviting and clean. Bed was comfortable my wife and I slept great where can we get pillows like that.
from Fishers, Indiana
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I was extremely surprised with this hotel. We usually stay in more upscale hotels. We stayed here because it was close to family events. I had my reservations but wow, it was very modern, clean and comfortable. The staff was very customer service oriented. I am kind of a hotel snob but I was really impressed!! I would definitely stay here again.
from Renton, Washington
Submitted on 10-06-2016
The hotel was overall clean but the furniture and infrastructure was a bit dated. The room wasn't overly large, but sufficient for spending the night. The staff was very friendly and helpful and in the morning there was a hot breakfast that's typical for Hampton Inns. Finally there's plenty of parking that surrounds the hotel. Not a bad hotel for its age.
from Greenville, Michigan, Usa
Submitted on 10-06-2016
We enjoyed the stay at Joliet I-80 Hampton Inn from the first greeting at the front desk to the last "have a good trip" as we were leaving. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable - but then I expect that from Hampton Inn. This was a very pleasant overnight stop.
from State College, PA, United States
Submitted on 13-06-2016
My family and I traveled along I-80 so we wanted to stay in a hotel near the high way. This hotel has an ideal location - just off an exit. It is located in a safe area. The room was clean, parking was easy, and the complimentary breakfast was not fancy but adequate. Overall, this hotel is a great place to spend a safe and comfortable night in and the price is reasonable.
from Kokomo, United States
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Great staff was courteous and very helpful. I am allergic to feather pillows and they brought me regular pillows at my request. Only thing I noticed was the highway noise but otherwise room was terrific and I am a light sleeper.
from Joliet, Illinois
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Price didn't justify for one night. This is not a four seasons. I will not stay here again for the price I paid. The staff was great but doesn't justify why I paid $157 for a non four seasons hotel. That's all
from Owasso, Oklahoma
Submitted on 23-06-2016
We had to stay in Joliet for my mother's funeral. I can't say enough how the staff at the Joliet I-80 facility made our stay so much easier. We also have special needs kids and they were kind, considerate, and understanding of them. It was a difficult time for us, and they made sure we had everything we needed during our stay.
from Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Submitted on 24-06-2016
We stayed here for a wedding..the hotel was great overall, staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. Our reservation was under my name one night and my parents the next..the transition went smooth, no issues at all. I world definitely stay there again, out of all the hotels I've stayed at, the staff alone at Hampton Inn made this experience one of the best I've had while traveling.
from New Philadelphia, Ohio
Submitted on 01-07-2016
On arrival, the hotel was out of power do to a storm. On day two the TV and internet went out for a bit. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. The hotel is right off the interstate so it's easy to get to. As normal Hilton brand hotels have a wifi issue with having to log in everyday and it's a pain in the butt. I will be visiting this hotel again as my business is two miles away so it's very close and I will see how they do at that time.
from Plainfield, Illinois
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Would have been 5 but room wasn't ready well after checkin time. Everything else was great. Room was big and well cleaned. Everyone was very nice. The breakfast was very good. The hotel as whole was very clean and I would stay there again.
from Waterloo, New York
Submitted on 06-07-2016
We stopped on the way through for a family vacation. Hotel is very nice and staff were friendly. Our toilet was running when we entered the room. They had it fixed within 30 minutes while we took a dip in the pool. Kids really enjoyed the bin of pool toys to play with.
from East Peoria, Illinois
Submitted on 08-07-2016
We were in town for medical treatment and this hotel was recommended as a good place to stay. Well it exceeded our expectation. Check in staff was extremely helpful and considerate of of needs. Hotel room was pleasant, large and well cleaned. Bed was firm and not worn out.
from Madison, Wisconsin
Submitted on 09-07-2016
Came down for a wedding in the family. Great motel, staff and room. My wife is a light sleeper so we asked for a room away from the highway. Staff was very accommodating. We slept great and would definitely stay again!
from Cedar Falls, Iowa
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Stopped on way home from Michigan after long day of driving. Friendly staff, easy access to 80, comfortable beds, great breakfast. They also offer AAA discount and gave rubber duckies to my two young kids. Will definitely stay here again.
from indianapolis, United States
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Have stayed at this hotel before. Always happy with the quality of my stay at a Hampton. Purposely seek this brand out when traveling. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Enjoy the breakfast in the morning. Always get a good nights sleep.
from Galesburg, Illinois
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Very clean! Very friendly staff! Rooms are colorful and relaxing! Just a little high on price but overall worth it. I highly recommend this facility for any occasion. Great food closeby as well. Dont forget to bring your swimsuits!
from Hubertus, Wisconsin
Submitted on 23-07-2016
Great hotel and reasonable prices. Very clean and staff at the front desk was very friendly. Breakfast was good but a little crowded. Thought we did not use the pool, when we walked by it looked clean and there were alot of people using it. Would definitely stay here again!!
from Frederick, Maryland
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a family wedding and found the hotel on recommendations of family guy n the area. Excellent service from the staff, clean rooms and the complimentary breakfast, while not extravagant, was above average. Definitely would stay again!
from everywhere
Submitted on 07-08-2016
We stayed for one night and had the family type room with 2 queens. It's been the fastest check-in I can remember of, it felt like a 1 minute thing. The service and room as such were great but unfortunately there was a lot of noise from the nearby I80 getting through. Even conversations from the parking lot could be understood. It looks like the aircon is not a tight fit to its cassette. This spoiled the night a bit especially after a long haul flight.
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 08-08-2016
We booked a block of rooms for our wedding guests here and everything was perfect. These guys help out the bride and groom with communication of things like shuttles, etc to all of the wedding guests and make the whole stay exceptionally nice!
from Scottsdale, Arizona
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Had to stay overnight because of a hospital visit. Jordan is a great front desk clerk! Very happy and outgoing. Loved the beds,so comfortable. And the cool way they made elephants from towels. The breakfast area was really small compared to other Hamptons.
from Hoffman, Illinois
Submitted on 27-08-2016
We were in town for a family funeral. This location offered a clean place to relax at the end of an exhausting day. All staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was satisfactory. What you would expect. No complaints here. Would stay there again.
from Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 30-08-2016
Staff here were genuinely welcoming, accomodating and professional. They made us feel like family. Rooms were super quiet, clean, great beds/bedding and pleasantly cool from the hot humid outdoors. Ponds on property home to lots of frogs...Kids enjoyed catch and release. Breakfast was very good and well stocked. Coffee in lobby always fresh as well as a batch of icy homemade lemon/orange refreshing. Very pleasant stay!
from Norton Shores, Michigan
Submitted on 30-08-2016
We stayed at this Hampton Inn for the second time. It's right off 80, which is convenient and easy to find. A Cracker Barrel is within walking distance which we took advantage of for a good and reliable dinner. This Hampton Inn was recently renovated and is super clean and staffed by very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Our whole experience was positive from the quick friendly checkin to checkout. The complimentary breakfast is better than most with lots of good choices, eggs, sausage o... Read more
from Fairfield, United States
Submitted on 31-08-2016
Our trip to Joliet IL was extremely satisfying. This hotel is great. I cannot say enough about the excellent staff, the room or the service. The room was clean and quiet even though it was right next to the lobby we did not hear a thing in the morning. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a cold and hot breakfast selection perfect for everyone. Bravo Hampton Inn!
from Antioch, Illinois
Submitted on 06-09-2016
We booked a large number of rooms for my daughters wedding and the staff was wonderful. They went out of their way to help with all of the guests and made it as nice as possible for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel because of the people that work there. The rooms are a little bit dated but clean.
from Ironton, United States
Submitted on 09-09-2016
I have stayed at this hotel for about 18-20 years , the staff has always been super friendly and helpful and rooms clean and crisp , Love the surroundings and is close to everything . My daughter has collected the ducks since she was about 3 years old , she is eighteen now and has a whole collection . Dont forget to take your duck , they expect you to .
from Greenwood, Indiana
Submitted on 12-09-2016
The hotel staff was amazing! They brought up whatever we needed and asap! From orange juice for our mimosas to special chairs for our hair dressers. They really went out of there way to accommodate us
from Cadiz, Kentucky
Submitted on 12-09-2016
We stayed here during a recent weekend visit with my son and daughter. Our group included 6 adults and one 3 year old child. All the adults in our group agreed this was one of the best hotel experiences for both adults and children. The staff is just amazing with their friendliness, helpfulness and customer service. They treated our 3 year old with the utmost patience and provided little toys both in his room and at breakfast. The front desk was outstanding. Our check in and check out was f... Read more
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Nice and clean hotel. Newly updated lobby, rooms, and other areas. Staff was very courteous and helpful. About 1hr from McCormick Place, which is why I was here, but wasn't too bad. A little over priced, but I suggest it was due to the IMTS conference. Would stay here again if I was closer to the Joliet area.
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Submitted on 18-09-2016
I have been staying at this hotel for about 3 years for military travels and I have not had a bad experience. Staff has always been polite and accommodating. I would recommend staying at this established
from Bloomington, United States
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Great place, very clean rooms and service was outstanding. We were very please with the colors of the room, large bath room and great comfortable bed. The only thing I would do is get a room NOT on the side of the highway. Too much noise but not too bad later in the evening.
from Roanoke, Virginia
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Hotel experience at Hampton Inn was great. Amanda really went over and beyond for me and my family. Jesus also went over and beyond to help me find stores that I needed to retrieve some items from. Thank you for helping us in this time of need; we had a family member pass away.
from Clinton, United States
Submitted on 05-10-2016
We Were there for a quick weekend trip to visit my husband, everything went exactly as planned and the hotel staff was extremely helpful and courteous! Great trip and would definitely stay there again.
from Mendon
Submitted on 08-10-2016
the attention to detail shown by every member of the staff was exceptional, The digital check in allowed to to shop up and get my keys and go strait to my room, but not before Jesus at the front desk made sure I had a cold bottle of water and a snack.
from Illinois, United States
Submitted on 09-10-2016
Outstanding staff and facility. Smiling faces, helpful staff who seemed to enjoy their work. Breakfast was a big step above the usual. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, convenient location. Above all, we would come back for the staff alone!
from Bloomington, United States
Submitted on 11-10-2016
The staff was awesome and I would highly recommend this facility to friends and family!! Our stay exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful in every possible way. The breakfast was so yummy and the quiet of the rooms was fabulous!!
from Noblesville, United States
Submitted on 13-10-2016
The staff at this hotel made this business traveler's experience very pleasant. Smiles at the Front Desk, whimsical towel creatures awaiting me in the bathroom, nice clean bed sheets, comfortable mattress, complimentary WIFI, accessible USB ports, etc. The location is near good restaurants, the Joliet casinos, and businesses.
from Rock Falls, Illinois
Submitted on 15-10-2016
Staff is great, room was clean, smaller than I was expecting, but cleanliness is more important to me. Complimentary breakfast was good. There was a cute little duck and towel elephant waiting for my son in the bathroom, I thought that was a thoughtful touch.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 24-10-2016
As our son is relocating to the Joliet area for employment, we needed a quiet and comfortable place in which to rest after move-in day. I read many of the prior reviews written here before selecting this particular hotel for our stay, and we were not disappointed. Both Raquel and Jesus provided outstanding service, and one could see that they really enjoyed their jobs - so refreshing in these times!! Jesus even offered to bring his fresh-baked cookies up to our room, as we were so weary, and ... Read more
from Kahului, Hawaii
Submitted on 26-10-2016
I made a mistake staying here. The road noise is terrific. I didn't like the beds or the breakfast. The room was 150 dollars and should have been $59. Whoever designs a motel where the rooms look out on the I 80 should have to stay their for a long sentence.