Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL DAY: End-of-Month + $5 to Book

Hyatt Place Itasca

Chicago OHare, IL, US (ORD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 355 reviews
Room & Rates
Double Room

Double Room

2 double and 1 sofa bed
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

1 king and 1 sofa bed
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

2 double beds
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 king bed
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 double bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 king bed
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hyatt Place Itasca
1150 North Arlington Heights Road, Itasca, IL US 60143

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 126 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and DVD players. 42-inch flat-screen televisions with digital programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms have designer toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities including an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area.

Dining
You can find a meal at a coffee shop/caf serving guests of Hyatt Place Itasca, or stop in at a snack bar/deli. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The photos in this description reflect the brand standard and are provided for illustrative purposes only.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 200 per stay)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Free Breakfast
  • Indoor Pool
  • Lounge/Bar
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 355 reviews
from
Submitted on 09-05-2016
I'm a frequent stayer at this hotel and the staff is amazing. Last we I had a reservation crisis until Yesenia came to the rescue. She went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. I truly appreciate her efforts customer first approach. While I recognizing people I need to mention Alex, he has treated like a king for years and I also greatly appreciate everything he's done for me. Great hotel - I would recommend it to the world.
from Port Charlotte, United States
Submitted on 11-05-2016
Very nice hotel, very reasonably priced. Not the easiest location to reach from O'Hare, and a bit remote. Staff was superb: Housekeeping did a very thorough job in our room each day of our stay, and the front desk staff was very helpful in each of our interactions. Jessica at the front desk was particularly helpful in helping us get to the hotel from the airport in the most convenient and cheapest way available. Nice hotel in a rather remote location. Get a rental car or use Ubar... cabs t... Read more
from Aventura, Florida
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Very spacious room, clean, very nice bathroom with shower, excellent breakfast, friendly and polite staff. No shuttle connecting the hotel with the airport, no place to eat around, you need to rent a car.
from Mars, United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Hotel is nice fair price, good location if you are visiting stuff around the area, but nobody at the front desk when we arrived took them 5 minutes to get there, other than that fair price for what you get
from Birch Run, Michigan
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We went for a funeral, this hotel was only around 2 miles away. There is a lot of new construction in the area, lots of dust, with some delays for traffic. We stayed on the top floor in a king size room. The rooms were decorated nice, beds are a little to firm for me, but not my husband. This room had a sofa bed, which for us is an added benefit just so you have somewhere else to sit. Their breakfast was the usual items, but enough to get full. Front desk staff very nice and helpful.
from Joplin, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We had a great stay at the Hyatt Place Chicago/Itasca. Staff was exceptional and willing to make our stay even better. Good location with easy access to downtown area with little to no traffic going in or leaving out of downtown at times. Would definitely recommend staying here!!
from San Diego, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
We stayed at this hotel due to the proximity to my daughter's wedding. They were very accommodating, providing a shuttle to and from the wedding venue. The rooms were clean, it was quiet and the breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
from ohio
Submitted on 05-06-2016
everyone was happy, we were a large soccer team in town for a tournament, having the shuttle taking us to the Metra drop off and shuttling us to the amazing mall. Alex at the front desk really accommodating,
from Zion, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Our stay was excellent. I never had the need to interact with hotel staff which didn't bother me so I cannot comment on friendliness or helpfulness but the room was great, the food the next day was great, everything was excellent.
from Ferndale, Michigan
Submitted on 20-06-2016
I love the lobby design...many functions in a very interesting configuration. spacious rooms with big beds, TV that swivels from lounge area to bed area. fridge,pool, friendly bar, excellent breakfast (included) and warm, friendly staff. A nice experience close to O'Hare and western Chicago suburbs
from Waconia, Minnesota
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Check in was a breeze, Our room was fantastic, larger than I expected. It had In room coffee, tea, mini refrigerator, a very large TV, . The WIFI worked as expected. Beds were extremely comfortable and had nice pillows. 2 elevators made going up and down less of a hassle. The tup had a handicap rail and a rubber tub mat. One thing the Hotels are trying to cut costs by eliminating some towels, so we bring our own face (wash) cloths. We were pleasantly surprised that the Hyatt supplied a face clot... Read more
from Brookfield, Illinois
Submitted on 21-06-2016
would stay again. staff is accommodating and friendly. Just have to ask. Should replace coffee cups, glasses, towels without asking. Overall I would stay again. our room was quiet, away from ice machines and elevator. sleep is of utmost importance on a business trip
from Barrington, IL
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We stayed here for one night. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel seemed to be well maintained. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was somewhat crowded but manageable. The only negative we encountered was the highly unusual occurrence that the kids did not want to swim because they claimed the temperature of the water in the pool was too cold.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Good place to stay when attending activites, fests at Hamilton Lakes in Itasca. Clean, bright. suite style rooms. Note, no separation between living room area & beds. Open floor plan. Fridge in room. Meeting rooms available.
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Attended a 3-day conference held in the hotel as part of the Chicago Scottish Highland Games. Great rooms and great staff made for a most enjoyable stay in Chicago. Definitely recommend to all looking for accommodations in NW Chicagoland.
from Willowick, Ohio
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We had a nice time here. The staff was helpful. The room was good size and the breakfast was great for a complimentary one. Wish it was closer to downtown or a freeway, but that can't be changed. We stayed for two nights and would recommend the hotel for others.
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 01-07-2016
We stayed in a suite (2 beds and a pullout) We picked this hotel along our travels to Chicago ($$$ the closer you get to downtown) to see the Field Museum (1 hour and 15 min drive, Tuesday, left at 8am). We have stayed at a Hyatt Place before in another city and loved it, This one was the same! Beds are extra comfy and by far the best linen's among any of our many different hotel stays at different chains. They also have a great free morning breakfast.Typical selections but what I liked was t... Read more
from Schererville, Indiana
Submitted on 09-07-2016
If you have small children and would just like to get out of the city this place is a great option. The rooms are huge and beautifully remodeled. Everything is clean and tidy. The free breakfast was nice. It's a small hotel with huge accommodations. Kids swam most of the time. Very family oriented. The price was awesome.
from chicago, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
it was Good hotel foe family my kids they love it free wif and pool,parking , breakfast we plane stay all the time when we go Chicago **100%**//++// it was Good hotel foe family it was Good hotel foe family
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Large, quiet, comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff and the free shuttle is a definite plus. No room service but great free breakfast and 24x7 kitchen, and there are some restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The staff is wonderful and the hotel is beautiful. Outstanding service, and they were accommodating and friendly at all times. I will be back because they made me feel like I was the only guess in their hotel and I was the only one that mattered.
from Martinsville, United States
Submitted on 15-07-2016
This hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. The staff was great and extremely courteous. It's conveniently located to many restaurants and businesses. We have chosen this hotel 2 years in a row for our basketball team to stay in because of the cleanliness, value, friendly staff, location, etc. I highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be returning next year!
from Itasca, United States
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The staff went above and beyond to help. I was even asked the next morning and the next day if my special requests were meant. My room was very clean. Breakfast was great!! Lots of variety. T.V stations and sattellite was terrible. Couldn't get any sports channels.
from Metuchen, New Jersey
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The hotel room layout was very smart.The bathroom had good lighting which is becoming unusual except at expensive hotels. The staff was professional and pleasant to deal with. There were two restaurants 100 yards away which was very convenient. I would stay at this hotel again
from Fort Dodge, Iowa
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Wonderful staff and service. Rooms were clean and very roomy. Breakfast was very nice and tasty, good selection. 2 Restaurants across the parking lot that were awesome! Close to interstate and a short drive to the Mall or the City. Pool was very nice as well. Quiet rooms. We will definitely be back here on our next trip!
from Cincinnati, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
When traveling to Chicago, this Hyatt Place is a great alternative (priced right) to saying in the city. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We came in for a meeting and we loved this hotel. The location, property and customer service were excellent. Hyatt's are usually good but this one is great. I highly recommend it. We will definitely return.
from Winnebago, United States
Submitted on 24-07-2016
My teenage boys and I stayed at this hotel when we were on a family vacation. We chose this hotel because of the location, room set up, pool and free hot breakfast. We were disappointed when we arrived to find that the pool was closed due to maintenance. We also found that the rooms, although clean and large in size, are not very sound insulated and we were able to hear conversations in the hallway from our room (with the door shut). Despite these things, we still liked this hotel and would pro... Read more
from Independece, United States
Submitted on 05-08-2016
hotel had some plumbing issues and they gave us a different room, just one bed, instead of 2 queen beds!!! overall experience very nice!!! pool in pictures looks very big, but is small!! very nice pool because is indoor!!! room with sofa bed, very nice options for big families!!!
from Itasca, United States
Submitted on 04-08-2016
I loved my stay at this hotel! The pool was very nice and clean however, the complimentary breakfast was a nice feature but was extremely crowded and very hard to move around to get food. The only complaint I have is that I had my two little boys with me and there weren't any options for children programming on the television that I did not have to pay for. Unfortunately I did spend $2.99 on an episode of SpongeBob just so my kids could have something to watch but I was very disappointed with ... Read more
from Champaign, Illinois
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Hyatt hotel had nice rooms, bar service and breakfast, not a whole lot right there so appreciated those services. Rooms were quite nice, comfortable beds, quiet, shower excellent. Front desk personnel very helpful, suggested are restaurant which we enjoyed.
from Indianapolis, United States
Submitted on 09-08-2016
The hotel was nice and clean. It is a comfortable hotel for business travel. There are only a few food options available in the surrounding area. My business meeting occurred within 10 minutes travel from the hotel. The hotel is quiet, and offers great service
from Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I stayed in the hotel from 7th till 11th august. It was great, no hassle, rooms are roomy and clean, quiet place. The shuttle service to the Metra was a great help. The things I liked most are: 1) Rooms are basic, clean and large. 2) The breakfast is simple but sufficient. 3) Travelling to Chicago was easy, the shuttle anytime helped me to reach Metra and back from there. 4) Staff were friendly.
from
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I wasn't aware they charge $15 extra in case you ordered movies. (Well I didn't) and I'm fine that they did because it gets put back on my card but they didn't even tell me they did that, my aunt had to be the one to tell me. I could imagine that would upset other customers too.
from Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Submitted on 16-08-2016
This hotel was very nice. The only "complaints" (I use that term loosely) I have is that there is no tub, which wasn't a big deal for our family since our kids are older but might be an issue if you have little ones. Not to mention it means there is no place to put your foot while shaving your legs. If they could put a little shelf in the shower for that purpose and to have a place to put your shampoo and things other than the tiny little shelf in there it would be perfect. My other complain... Read more
from US
Submitted on 03-09-2016
My family is visiting the area for the weekend. We chose this hotel based on its positive ratings on TripAdvisor and elsewhere. The hotel staff are indeed wonderful. The breakfast is lovely. We like our hotel room as well. The staff gave us a room on the 5th floor upon our request for a quiet room. Unfortunately we were placed right in the middle of a large group of several families. We can hear babies crying. Just now, at 12:36am, kids were still dashing in the hallway, knocking on each other's... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-09-2016
We visit Chicago at least once a year and we always stay at Hyatt Place Itasca! Shuttle takes you to the train station that takes you to the city. Very close to Woodfield Mall, upscale shopping, outlet stores, and just great eats! The hotel was recently remodeled and it was even better than before! Highly recommend this place if you want to stay in the quaintness of Itasca while still having access to the city and suburban shopping! Don't forget to visit Besa Mi Taco restaurant which is 5 steps... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 06-09-2016
My family and I had a wonderful stay, from check-in to check-out. We will definitely stay at this location again. The location is ideal to getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city life. Great team!!!
from Greenville, South Carolina
Submitted on 09-09-2016
The room was one of the nicest one I have stayed this year. The breakfast was great for a hotel buffet, not like your typical breakfast. Weight room was just ok but the service and value was top notch.
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 09-09-2016
This hotel has amazing customer service. We had no problem changing our rooms when I found out I requested the wrong bed size for my husband and I. The room was clean and food was delicious. We were in town for a wedding and chose to stay at Hyatt even though it was not what the wedding program had listed for us to stay. We sought out a Hyatt close to the venues of our event. I'm am very glad we did. Yes we turned down the Hilton and Sheraton. HYATT we go to any where we have to stay in a hotel... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 13-09-2016
A very nice hotel hidden away with excellent amenities. The management team are very helpful. Ready to go far and beyond. Little or noise to complain about. We had restful night sleep over two nights Well done.
from Waterloo Illinois, United States
Submitted on 09-09-2016
My friend recommend this hotel and It is very nice and clean, affordable I went there to pick up my parents from the Airport and this hotel is perfect because its close its just about 18 mins to drive.
from
Submitted on 12-09-2016
My family and I had a very horrible experience here. It starts from Check in / called to book the hotel and spoke to someone who mentioned they had microwave in the rooms. i called back and wanted to have the rooms booked, SUITE x 2, wanted a confirmation re the microwave and the 2nd staff I spoke to said the first staff did not check and there was no microwave in the rooms. she was very rude, started to get agitated with me. had to ease her to cool down the conversation and call back to speak ... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 20-09-2016
From the first phone call to the Sales office (in May)to the Sunday check out.(in September) we experienced excellent customer care. Our guests were very complemtary about their rooms and food and the shuttle . If you are considering a wedding at the Itasca Country Club....then your next call should be to the Hyatt Place/Itasca!
from
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Great Hotel with several upscale amenities. Room was nice, stylish, comfortable, and private. Free breakfast was great. Shower was nice and big. Great location to local suburbs and attractions. Price was great! $90.00 or King Room
from
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Hyatt Place never disappoints, they are one of the first hotels that I search when planning travel. The hotel is very nice, the breakfast is great, and the room is super comfortable. They never disappoint, we would stay here again if ever in the area.
from Maidstone, Canada
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Always a pleasure to stay at this Hyatt/Itasca location in Illinois and the staff are very courteous and a pleasure to deal with. My go to place when I am in the area for business. I look forward to my next trip.
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Submitted on 23-09-2016
What a great place & location to stay! Shoutout to the staff, especially Pete C. who offered to assist in me converting a document I needed which I didn't have in proper format, from his computer! love this place!! ???????
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 23-09-2016
I've stayed in this hotel many times, and always have a good experience. This is very convenient for me as my offices less than a block and a half away. There are a few choices of restaurants close by, within walking distance.
from Sioux City, Iowa
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Great location. For most part a nice hotel. Excellent staff (we have been here several times). Breakfast is great and includes hot choices. Cleanliness sometimes can be an issue though. Overall, positive experience.
TOP