Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $150 OFF w/ Codes

Hyatt Place Itasca

Chicago OHare, IL, US (ORD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 384 reviews
Room & Rates
Double Room

Double Room

2 Full Beds and 1 Full Sofa Bed
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

1 King Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

Room, 2 Double Beds (High Floor)

2 Full Beds
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 Full Bed
Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
350-sq-foot (33-sq-meter) room with city views

Layout - Separate sitting area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TV with premium channels, and DVD player
Food & Drink - Refrigerator and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower, designer toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Sofa bed, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Hyatt Place Itasca
1150 North Arlington Heights Road, Itasca, IL US 60143

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 126 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and DVD players. 42-inch flat-screen televisions with digital programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms have designer toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.

Amenities
Take advantage of recreation opportunities including an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area.

Dining
You can find a meal at a coffee shop/caf serving guests of Hyatt Place Itasca, or stop in at a snack bar/deli. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Up to 4 children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
  • The photos in this description reflect the brand standard and are provided for illustrative purposes only.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 200 per stay)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Coffee Shop
  • Concierge Desk
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Free Breakfast
  • Indoor Pool
  • Lounge/Bar
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 384 reviews
from
Submitted on 09-05-2016
I'm a frequent stayer at this hotel and the staff is amazing. Last we I had a reservation crisis until Yesenia came to the rescue. She went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. I truly appreciate her efforts customer first approach. While I recognizing people I need to mention Alex, he has treated like a king for years and I also greatly appreciate everything he's done for me. Great hotel - I would recommend it to the world.
from Port Charlotte, United States
Submitted on 11-05-2016
Very nice hotel, very reasonably priced. Not the easiest location to reach from O'Hare, and a bit remote. Staff was superb: Housekeeping did a very thorough job in our room each day of our stay, and the front desk staff was very helpful in each of our interactions. Jessica at the front desk was particularly helpful in helping us get to the hotel from the airport in the most convenient and cheapest way available. Nice hotel in a rather remote location. Get a rental car or use Ubar... cabs t... Read more
from Aventura, Florida
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Very spacious room, clean, very nice bathroom with shower, excellent breakfast, friendly and polite staff. No shuttle connecting the hotel with the airport, no place to eat around, you need to rent a car.
from Mars, United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
Hotel is nice fair price, good location if you are visiting stuff around the area, but nobody at the front desk when we arrived took them 5 minutes to get there, other than that fair price for what you get
from Birch Run, Michigan
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We went for a funeral, this hotel was only around 2 miles away. There is a lot of new construction in the area, lots of dust, with some delays for traffic. We stayed on the top floor in a king size room. The rooms were decorated nice, beds are a little to firm for me, but not my husband. This room had a sofa bed, which for us is an added benefit just so you have somewhere else to sit. Their breakfast was the usual items, but enough to get full. Front desk staff very nice and helpful.
from Joplin, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
We had a great stay at the Hyatt Place Chicago/Itasca. Staff was exceptional and willing to make our stay even better. Good location with easy access to downtown area with little to no traffic going in or leaving out of downtown at times. Would definitely recommend staying here!!
from San Diego, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
We stayed at this hotel due to the proximity to my daughter's wedding. They were very accommodating, providing a shuttle to and from the wedding venue. The rooms were clean, it was quiet and the breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
from ohio
Submitted on 05-06-2016
everyone was happy, we were a large soccer team in town for a tournament, having the shuttle taking us to the Metra drop off and shuttling us to the amazing mall. Alex at the front desk really accommodating,
from Zion, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Our stay was excellent. I never had the need to interact with hotel staff which didn't bother me so I cannot comment on friendliness or helpfulness but the room was great, the food the next day was great, everything was excellent.
from Ferndale, Michigan
Submitted on 20-06-2016
I love the lobby design...many functions in a very interesting configuration. spacious rooms with big beds, TV that swivels from lounge area to bed area. fridge,pool, friendly bar, excellent breakfast (included) and warm, friendly staff. A nice experience close to O'Hare and western Chicago suburbs
from Waconia, Minnesota
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Check in was a breeze, Our room was fantastic, larger than I expected. It had In room coffee, tea, mini refrigerator, a very large TV, . The WIFI worked as expected. Beds were extremely comfortable and had nice pillows. 2 elevators made going up and down less of a hassle. The tup had a handicap rail and a rubber tub mat. One thing the Hotels are trying to cut costs by eliminating some towels, so we bring our own face (wash) cloths. We were pleasantly surprised that the Hyatt supplied a face clot... Read more
from Brookfield, Illinois
Submitted on 21-06-2016
would stay again. staff is accommodating and friendly. Just have to ask. Should replace coffee cups, glasses, towels without asking. Overall I would stay again. our room was quiet, away from ice machines and elevator. sleep is of utmost importance on a business trip
from Barrington, IL
Submitted on 29-06-2016
We stayed here for one night. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel seemed to be well maintained. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was somewhat crowded but manageable. The only negative we encountered was the highly unusual occurrence that the kids did not want to swim because they claimed the temperature of the water in the pool was too cold.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Good place to stay when attending activites, fests at Hamilton Lakes in Itasca. Clean, bright. suite style rooms. Note, no separation between living room area & beds. Open floor plan. Fridge in room. Meeting rooms available.
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Attended a 3-day conference held in the hotel as part of the Chicago Scottish Highland Games. Great rooms and great staff made for a most enjoyable stay in Chicago. Definitely recommend to all looking for accommodations in NW Chicagoland.
from Willowick, Ohio
Submitted on 30-06-2016
We had a nice time here. The staff was helpful. The room was good size and the breakfast was great for a complimentary one. Wish it was closer to downtown or a freeway, but that can't be changed. We stayed for two nights and would recommend the hotel for others.
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 01-07-2016
We stayed in a suite (2 beds and a pullout) We picked this hotel along our travels to Chicago ($$$ the closer you get to downtown) to see the Field Museum (1 hour and 15 min drive, Tuesday, left at 8am). We have stayed at a Hyatt Place before in another city and loved it, This one was the same! Beds are extra comfy and by far the best linen's among any of our many different hotel stays at different chains. They also have a great free morning breakfast.Typical selections but what I liked was t... Read more
from Schererville, Indiana
Submitted on 09-07-2016
If you have small children and would just like to get out of the city this place is a great option. The rooms are huge and beautifully remodeled. Everything is clean and tidy. The free breakfast was nice. It's a small hotel with huge accommodations. Kids swam most of the time. Very family oriented. The price was awesome.
from chicago, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
it was Good hotel foe family my kids they love it free wif and pool,parking , breakfast we plane stay all the time when we go Chicago **100%**//++// it was Good hotel foe family it was Good hotel foe family
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Large, quiet, comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff and the free shuttle is a definite plus. No room service but great free breakfast and 24x7 kitchen, and there are some restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.
from
Submitted on 19-07-2016
The staff is wonderful and the hotel is beautiful. Outstanding service, and they were accommodating and friendly at all times. I will be back because they made me feel like I was the only guess in their hotel and I was the only one that mattered.
from Martinsville, United States
Submitted on 15-07-2016
This hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. The staff was great and extremely courteous. It's conveniently located to many restaurants and businesses. We have chosen this hotel 2 years in a row for our basketball team to stay in because of the cleanliness, value, friendly staff, location, etc. I highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be returning next year!
from Itasca, United States
Submitted on 17-07-2016
The staff went above and beyond to help. I was even asked the next morning and the next day if my special requests were meant. My room was very clean. Breakfast was great!! Lots of variety. T.V stations and sattellite was terrible. Couldn't get any sports channels.
from Metuchen, New Jersey
Submitted on 20-07-2016
The hotel room layout was very smart.The bathroom had good lighting which is becoming unusual except at expensive hotels. The staff was professional and pleasant to deal with. There were two restaurants 100 yards away which was very convenient. I would stay at this hotel again
from Fort Dodge, Iowa
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Wonderful staff and service. Rooms were clean and very roomy. Breakfast was very nice and tasty, good selection. 2 Restaurants across the parking lot that were awesome! Close to interstate and a short drive to the Mall or the City. Pool was very nice as well. Quiet rooms. We will definitely be back here on our next trip!
from Cincinnati, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
When traveling to Chicago, this Hyatt Place is a great alternative (priced right) to saying in the city. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We came in for a meeting and we loved this hotel. The location, property and customer service were excellent. Hyatt's are usually good but this one is great. I highly recommend it. We will definitely return.
from Winnebago, United States
Submitted on 24-07-2016
My teenage boys and I stayed at this hotel when we were on a family vacation. We chose this hotel because of the location, room set up, pool and free hot breakfast. We were disappointed when we arrived to find that the pool was closed due to maintenance. We also found that the rooms, although clean and large in size, are not very sound insulated and we were able to hear conversations in the hallway from our room (with the door shut). Despite these things, we still liked this hotel and would pro... Read more
from Independece, United States
Submitted on 05-08-2016
hotel had some plumbing issues and they gave us a different room, just one bed, instead of 2 queen beds!!! overall experience very nice!!! pool in pictures looks very big, but is small!! very nice pool because is indoor!!! room with sofa bed, very nice options for big families!!!
from Itasca, United States
Submitted on 04-08-2016
I loved my stay at this hotel! The pool was very nice and clean however, the complimentary breakfast was a nice feature but was extremely crowded and very hard to move around to get food. The only complaint I have is that I had my two little boys with me and there weren't any options for children programming on the television that I did not have to pay for. Unfortunately I did spend $2.99 on an episode of SpongeBob just so my kids could have something to watch but I was very disappointed with ... Read more
from Champaign, Illinois
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Hyatt hotel had nice rooms, bar service and breakfast, not a whole lot right there so appreciated those services. Rooms were quite nice, comfortable beds, quiet, shower excellent. Front desk personnel very helpful, suggested are restaurant which we enjoyed.
from Indianapolis, United States
Submitted on 09-08-2016
The hotel was nice and clean. It is a comfortable hotel for business travel. There are only a few food options available in the surrounding area. My business meeting occurred within 10 minutes travel from the hotel. The hotel is quiet, and offers great service
from Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I stayed in the hotel from 7th till 11th august. It was great, no hassle, rooms are roomy and clean, quiet place. The shuttle service to the Metra was a great help. The things I liked most are: 1) Rooms are basic, clean and large. 2) The breakfast is simple but sufficient. 3) Travelling to Chicago was easy, the shuttle anytime helped me to reach Metra and back from there. 4) Staff were friendly.
from
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I wasn't aware they charge $15 extra in case you ordered movies. (Well I didn't) and I'm fine that they did because it gets put back on my card but they didn't even tell me they did that, my aunt had to be the one to tell me. I could imagine that would upset other customers too.
from Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Submitted on 16-08-2016
This hotel was very nice. The only "complaints" (I use that term loosely) I have is that there is no tub, which wasn't a big deal for our family since our kids are older but might be an issue if you have little ones. Not to mention it means there is no place to put your foot while shaving your legs. If they could put a little shelf in the shower for that purpose and to have a place to put your shampoo and things other than the tiny little shelf in there it would be perfect. My other complain... Read more
from US
Submitted on 03-09-2016
My family is visiting the area for the weekend. We chose this hotel based on its positive ratings on TripAdvisor and elsewhere. The hotel staff are indeed wonderful. The breakfast is lovely. We like our hotel room as well. The staff gave us a room on the 5th floor upon our request for a quiet room. Unfortunately we were placed right in the middle of a large group of several families. We can hear babies crying. Just now, at 12:36am, kids were still dashing in the hallway, knocking on each other's... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-09-2016
We visit Chicago at least once a year and we always stay at Hyatt Place Itasca! Shuttle takes you to the train station that takes you to the city. Very close to Woodfield Mall, upscale shopping, outlet stores, and just great eats! The hotel was recently remodeled and it was even better than before! Highly recommend this place if you want to stay in the quaintness of Itasca while still having access to the city and suburban shopping! Don't forget to visit Besa Mi Taco restaurant which is 5 steps... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 06-09-2016
My family and I had a wonderful stay, from check-in to check-out. We will definitely stay at this location again. The location is ideal to getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city life. Great team!!!
from Greenville, South Carolina
Submitted on 09-09-2016
The room was one of the nicest one I have stayed this year. The breakfast was great for a hotel buffet, not like your typical breakfast. Weight room was just ok but the service and value was top notch.
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 09-09-2016
This hotel has amazing customer service. We had no problem changing our rooms when I found out I requested the wrong bed size for my husband and I. The room was clean and food was delicious. We were in town for a wedding and chose to stay at Hyatt even though it was not what the wedding program had listed for us to stay. We sought out a Hyatt close to the venues of our event. I'm am very glad we did. Yes we turned down the Hilton and Sheraton. HYATT we go to any where we have to stay in a hotel... Read more
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 13-09-2016
A very nice hotel hidden away with excellent amenities. The management team are very helpful. Ready to go far and beyond. Little or noise to complain about. We had restful night sleep over two nights Well done.
from Waterloo Illinois, United States
Submitted on 09-09-2016
My friend recommend this hotel and It is very nice and clean, affordable I went there to pick up my parents from the Airport and this hotel is perfect because its close its just about 18 mins to drive.
from
Submitted on 12-09-2016
My family and I had a very horrible experience here. It starts from Check in / called to book the hotel and spoke to someone who mentioned they had microwave in the rooms. i called back and wanted to have the rooms booked, SUITE x 2, wanted a confirmation re the microwave and the 2nd staff I spoke to said the first staff did not check and there was no microwave in the rooms. she was very rude, started to get agitated with me. had to ease her to cool down the conversation and call back to speak ... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 20-09-2016
From the first phone call to the Sales office (in May)to the Sunday check out.(in September) we experienced excellent customer care. Our guests were very complemtary about their rooms and food and the shuttle . If you are considering a wedding at the Itasca Country Club....then your next call should be to the Hyatt Place/Itasca!
from
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Great Hotel with several upscale amenities. Room was nice, stylish, comfortable, and private. Free breakfast was great. Shower was nice and big. Great location to local suburbs and attractions. Price was great! $90.00 or King Room
from
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Hyatt Place never disappoints, they are one of the first hotels that I search when planning travel. The hotel is very nice, the breakfast is great, and the room is super comfortable. They never disappoint, we would stay here again if ever in the area.
from Maidstone, Canada
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Always a pleasure to stay at this Hyatt/Itasca location in Illinois and the staff are very courteous and a pleasure to deal with. My go to place when I am in the area for business. I look forward to my next trip.
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Submitted on 23-09-2016
What a great place & location to stay! Shoutout to the staff, especially Pete C. who offered to assist in me converting a document I needed which I didn't have in proper format, from his computer! love this place!! ???????
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 23-09-2016
I've stayed in this hotel many times, and always have a good experience. This is very convenient for me as my offices less than a block and a half away. There are a few choices of restaurants close by, within walking distance.
from Sioux City, Iowa
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Great location. For most part a nice hotel. Excellent staff (we have been here several times). Breakfast is great and includes hot choices. Cleanliness sometimes can be an issue though. Overall, positive experience.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 04-10-2016
This hotel was great. Friendly staff, clean building, and a nice breakfast. I love that the parking is free. The train station (to get to the city) is less than 5 minutes away by car. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfy! Pool are was very nice, as well. The hotel is in a secure location, and we felt completely safe. We came with our kids on a weekend get away...we will be back again!
from
Submitted on 05-10-2016
We stayed the evening of the 30th after a White Sox game. We didn't check in until almost midnight and the lady that check us in was very nice and got everything done quickly. The kid and boyfriend got up early and went for the hot breakfast, letting me stay in bed a few more minutes. We then took the kid to the pool. Very nice indoor pool. We did stay in a suite so we had a little divider between our bed and the kid's. This is the second Hyatt we've stayed at in Chicago the past few mon... Read more
from
Submitted on 08-10-2016
Hotel is modern, clean, safe and staff is great. Rooms are roomy and comfortable with free wifi and parking which is a huge plus. This hotel is a short drive out of the city, but well worth it, and again free parking and easy to navigate area. After spending the day in the busy city it was nice to come here and relax. Complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've ever seen. Hot items, freshly prepared, cold items just great breakfast and the seating areas were nice. Highly recommend this hote... Read more
from Shenandoah
Submitted on 08-10-2016
This hotel is nice and in a pretty good location outside Chicago. There is some road construction in the area but otherwise very close to the highways. The guest rooms seem to be inconsistent in size and with the furnishings. The first room, the outdated plasma tv made a loud high pitched noise while it was on. We were moved twice and the second room did not have a digital thermostat. Finally we were moved to a room with a TV that worked correctly and had the digital temperature control on the h... Read more
from Bloomington, Illinois
Submitted on 10-10-2016
This hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms have a lot of room and the staff is friendly and helpful. They even have an included breakfast in the mornings. The breakfast sates is a little small and can be crowded but it is sufficient.
from
Submitted on 11-10-2016
This is the third different Hyatt Place I have stayed at this year, each lived up to my expectations of this grade of Hyatt. Friendly staff, large clean rooms, attractive lobby area, and an excellent breakfast buffet. One suggestion, a brighter light bulb in the shower area, would be a plus.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 12-10-2016
This visit was for business purposes and has been my 3rd time here for many reasons..here they are! 1) Excellent accommodations, the room is spacious enough and the bed is super comfy. 2) The staff is awesome and very engaging, they offer recommendations from what to expect traffic wise and where to eat! 3) Parking is well lit and close, very safe in my opinion. 4) The Bar! Highly recommend this property!
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Loved this hotel. Hotel grounds: Had a pool and small workout room with free (cheap) earbuds! It had a business center and even a bar! Plenty of parking around the hotel and has some food options super close walking distance even though it's in a buisnessy area. Room: room was clean and refreshed every day. Beds were comfortable. A little to firm and springy for me, but I love toppers and cushioning so should just be me. The couch is pull out too. Desk chair was pretty comfy. Cant comment on ... Read more
from Louisville, United States
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Very nice rooms. Had a living room area. Was more like a suite. Breakfast was very good. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with helping me print from the business center. Very nice location close to the interstate. Have paid a lot more for a lot less in the past.
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Submitted on 24-10-2016
My stay there was very good and relaxing, the food was good and served hot, hospitality was also good, I would visit again and also recommend others to visit, I think that to accommodate guest better there should be a eatery inside or close by
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was extremely helpful, inviting, and accommodating. Everything was not only up to par, but exceeded expectations. They even let us check in very early and all in all a perfect experience (especially for the money). Have been many times and will absolutely return!
from West Bloomfield, United States
Submitted on 20-10-2016
was staying at this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I had everything I needed to relax after a busy day of meetings. The staff was always pleasant and helpful! Plus, the breakfast was VERY good! Again the staff was very attentive to refilling the food options and keeping the area clean. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for business trips.
from Clarkston, United States
Submitted on 20-10-2016
I traveled for work and spent one night at the Hyatt in Itasca. The room was very modern, clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Chicago land area. Check in was very easy and the front desk employees were extremely friendly. I skipped the breakfast, but a colleague of mine said it was very good!
from Itasca, United States
Submitted on 25-10-2016
We did not want to stay in Downtown Chigaco and this location was perfect and not too far away from the Outlet Fashion Mall and other activities we wanted to do. The staff was very friendly and my kids really enjoyed the pool. They have several different choices of things for breakfast ranging from hot eggs/sausage/pancakes to cereal, fresh fruit, breads and several options of things to drink. (Coffee/apple juice/milk)
from Michigan
Submitted on 30-10-2016
Well located in western suburbs. Rooms are great, breakfast is not as good as similar priced hotels, it's almost bad. The "bar" isn't a bar, it's an extension of the check in area. Don't bother with food here. Buona Beef across the street has a lot of options and it's really good. Ample parking. Ice machines are on every other floor which is a little inconvenient. If the price is right, stay here.
from Green Bay, Wisconsin
Submitted on 30-10-2016
Met extended family for a mini vacation. Accommodations were great. Rooms were recently updated and affordable. Our family drove into Chicago to visit museums. It was about a 35 minute drive into the downtown area from the hotel.
from Pontiac, Michigan
Submitted on 31-10-2016
i stayed in this Hotel near my home and the experience was excellent. This hotel was not different. This is the example that all other hotels should follow. Check-In, service, cleanliness, room upkeep, modern, comfortable, large ....etc. Should I say more? I used a website that does not disclose the hotel name prior to payment. I listen very closely to the reviews and they are mostly accurate. I highly recommend this place for business and family trips.
from Los Angeles, United States
Submitted on 02-11-2016
Nice hotel. Beautiful room. Comfortable bed. Large room accommodation with King size bed. Located too far from Convention Center. Travel to convention center was difficult due to extensive road construction.
from Manchester, United Kingdom
Submitted on 04-11-2016
I was surprised by just how big the room was for the money. There were two large beds, one large sofa, a desk to work at a small kitchen area with kettle and fridge and a big shower. What more would you need!
from New Braunfels, United States
Submitted on 09-11-2016
My only serious complaint has nothing to do with the hotel. I did not realize the huge amount of road construction going on around the hotel, and might not have chosen it if I had. It made it difficult to find the hotel as well as difficult to come and go from it.
from Rochester, United States
Submitted on 05-11-2016
Great location. Great facility. Great breakfast and parking. Fanatastic staff who actually cared about my stay and went out of there way to ensure my families needs were met. They made amendments to the breakfast timeframes to actually put together a bag breakfast for all my family members since we had to depart for a prior commitment before actual breakfast serving. Way to go!
from Chelsea, United States
Submitted on 10-11-2016
This was a great place to stay, seems like it was mostly business people while I was there. They did have several items on the breakfast buffet. There was plenty of parking and the staff was nice. There is a lot of construction on the roads around there right now but it will be very nice when it is all done.
from Milan, Illinois
Submitted on 13-11-2016
Beautifully appointed rooms. We had a 2-room suite. The desk light was very bright which was a pleasant surprise compared to other hotels. Had a very large L-shaped sofa with a large ottoman. It was plenty of room for a family of five. The pool was very nice and breakfast was hot. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the decor relaxing, I would recommend this hotel. Easy access from a major highway.
from
Submitted on 17-11-2016
very nice hotel in a booming area, many places to eat and a short drive to airport, the buffet breakfast was great, paper in the morning,very restful bed, shower was large easy area to get around. give it a try .
from havana, United States
Submitted on 15-11-2016
While it's definitely not the worst place I've stayed at; it's also not the best. The staff was friendly but it was extremely loud in the evening. There was cheering from the world series but there was also a lot of traffic noise in that area. I could hear individuals walking up and down the hall.
from Kansas City, Missouri
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Staff was VERY rude when I asked for a donut at 555am so that I could get a bite to eat before work. All the breakfast items was already out on this Tuesday morning. I guess this explains wht there's only 4 cars in the parking lot. I travel wvery weekday for business and I've NEVER had anyone act like that!!!!!!!
from Calgary, Canada
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Best sleep every while travelling, staff were excellent and always ready to assist and help. To make the stay the best for each of their guests. The breakfast bar in the morning was excellent everyday
TOP