Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

Monday OneDay: $150 OFF w/ Codes

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Chicago OHare, IL, US (ORD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 372 reviews
.
Room & Rates
Standard, Two Double Beds

Standard, Two Double Beds

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

Two Double Beds (With Microwave and Fridge)

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Executive Room, 1 King Bed

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
Standard, One King Bed

Standard, One King Bed

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels, and video-game console
Food & Drink - Coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Premium bedding
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; rollaway/extra beds and free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
5688 Northridge Drive, Gurnee, IL US 60031

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 111 air-conditioned rooms featuring flat-screen televisions. Cable programming and video-game consoles are provided for your entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and housekeeping is provided daily.

Amenities
Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities including an indoor pool and a spa tub. Additional features at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and a television in a common area.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is included.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, express check-out, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per day

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Business Center
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-Out
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Video Game Console
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 372 reviews
from Omro
Submitted on 03-05-2016
Had a great stay the second night after staying at a Motel 6 the first night which was a big mistake we will never make again. LaQuinta is the only place for us. And we get points for staying there to stay again sometime for free. We go down to Davenport, Iowa at least 6 times a year to my husbands class reunion and we always stay at the LaQuints where the people there are wonderful!!!
from Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Submitted on 05-05-2016
I would stay here again . The rooms are clean and the pool and hot tub are nice. They do have a good breakfast there. Most of the staff there is very friendly on the other hand one young lady that works there is very rude every time i see here if it weren't for her attitude i probably would give them a better rate but your whole staff needs to have a good attitude. The mades are nice and seem to work very hard there. Over all La Quinta Inn is a nice place.
from Streator
Submitted on 17-05-2016
the people are very friendly will help you with what ever you need rooms are very clean the pool area is kept clean and have a lot of towels to use they have a great breakfast with fresh fruit waffles muffins and much more
from Wausau, United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
I have stayed at this La Quinta in the past. I have always found the rooms clean and comfortable. Staff are always pleasant to deal with. You have choice of a couple restaurant's within walking distance. A good value for families or on Business. This motel has a indoor pool.
from New York, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
See previous comments. It's a great place to stay when in Gurnee, Ill. The staff is friendly. The room is clean. The breakfast is delicious and a real time saver. The location is convenient, especially shoppers and favorite restaurant seekers. These restaurants, just steps away from La Quinta are a real treat, as they don't exist in New York (Manhattan) even though there are commercials for them on TV. I'll be back, soon.
from Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 31-05-2016
This hotel was great and perfect for our family trip to Six Flags. The hotel is in a safe area, and is clean. We got a decent rate for the three day holiday weekend. The continental breakfast is better than most other hotels, as my family loves the waffles. The pool and hot tub was good, but very crowded each evening. And the hotel is located just 2 miles from Six Flags, which was our primary destination for our three day visit to the area. We were able to easily go to Six Flags, and leave... Read more
from Streator, Illinois
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Room was nice, pool was open and hot tube was perfect. We were within walking distance to Cracker barrell. Many other restaurants to choose from as well. Breakfast is free which is a plus. We will stay here again.
from HOBE SOUND, United States
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Hi Its Good But you ask to many questions worth nothing.A SATISFIED CUSTOMER., Who in the mhyeck has a lot to say about a room that he just spent a few hours in its good OK> stillm cant get rid of you. This is the last try. go away.
from
Submitted on 12-06-2016
Stayed here because it's close to Six Flags Great America. Usually pretty good, but this time the stay went from bad to worse. Noisy, busy, but the topping on the cake was getting double-billed for the stay. Thanks a lot. I was charged $93 for the room plus 11,000 points that should have made the room free. Long story short, after 1 hour of calls, they finally agreed to reverse the charges. The hotel customer support is better than their hotel staff.
from Huntington, New York
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Stayed here for our trip to Six Flags. Never stayed at a La Quinta before. The price was good for the room. Stayed in a room with two queen beds which were comfortable. Bathroom was small-shower and toilet them the vanity and sinks next to the entrance to your room. Didn't use the pool, but saw plenty of other guests using it. Decent breakfast. I'd stay here again if I was visiting Six Flags.
from Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Had to come to the area for surgery and we always stay at LaQuinta with our dogs. But when we made the reservations, didn't know there was a dog show going on. If we did, we would have stayed farther away from here. Too many dogs with owners that didn't pick up after them. Walked in it twice. It makes you want to pick it up and throw it at them, if you knew who left it. We stayed on the third floor and there are 4 floors in this hotel. The elevator had some electrical issues, the fire alarm ... Read more
from Buffalo, Minnesota
Submitted on 18-06-2016
I have stayed at this hotel same time of year for an event for several days. Desk was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok. Mechanical issues with hot tub and elevator. Think some deferred maintenence needs to be done. I like LA Quinta as they are dog friendly which is important to me.
from
Submitted on 21-06-2016
Staff was friendly ounce their smoke break was over. Cleaning ladies where just hanging out in the stair case complaining. Room was ok not great. Elevator was broken. Highway is close so it's loud. Don't need to stay at this hotel again with so many other options. Location is very good.
from Winnipeg, Canada
Submitted on 25-06-2016
great location especially if going to the local six flags park. older more dated hotel, would not stay there again. elevator was not working, business center (one computer and printer in open lobby) not able to plug in flash drive so i could print, noticed multiple stains on the carpeting when walking through
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 27-06-2016
We love this hotel because its always clean. The king size bed was sooooo comfortable and there were 5 pillows! I havent seen that often in other hotels with a king bed. Free breakfast is always good.
from Churubusco, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Pool was disgusting, things floating everywhere. Room was musty, hair on floor and in tub. Toilet overflowed. Dining area had very tight seating and limited food options and food in general. Extremely noisy at night, kids running the halls at all hours. Elevator broken the entire stay.
from Menominee, United States
Submitted on 26-06-2016
The hotel is in a good location for a visit to Six Flags. The price is reasonable, but with a little more attention to cleaning the hotel; pool area, and rooms; especially the bathroom. Hot tub wasn't hot, it was a warm bath. The pool was a very nice temperature. The breakfast was lacking, and it wasn't cleaned at all during the morning. We have stayed here about 6 times in the past. We are thinking about finding a new hotel the next time we go to Six Flags.
from United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Clean Hotel. Nice friendly service. the bathrooms are clean. The pool area is kept up well. The outside of the building presents it self well. I have always been impressed with the building and maintenance. The staff is very friendly and competent. They do the very best to make you feel at home.
from Grand Junction, Colorado
Submitted on 03-07-2016
There are good and bad things about the location. It's close to 6 Flags, restaurants, the main road, Grand Avenue, but is also very close to the toll road so it is noisy, especially the higher number rooms. The room was generally clean, but dated. For example, the sockets on the desk for computer etc. were badly worn where it plug could easily fall out, the exterior and interior halls are also dated and need painting. On the plus side the air conditioner for a room unit was quiet enough and ... Read more
from Green Bay, Wisconsin
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The staff was great right from the door and this place is very clean. I stayed here once before and loved it and will continue to come back. My children love this place! the halls are clean, the rooms are white and clean, my view of the fireworks from sixflags were the best!
from Granville, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Out of the available options near Six Flags, this is one of the better hotels. Having stayed previously at some of the cheaper (you really do get what you pay for!) hotels in Gurnee I wanted a decent stay for my family this time. The room we had included 2 double beds, microwave/mini-fridge, tv and writing desk. I had to pay extra for the microwave/mini-fridge - not too thrilled about that.... but whatever. The room was very clean and quiet, comfortable beds and pillows. Super fast Wi-Fi so the ... Read more
from Saint Augustine, Florida
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Quiet, clean. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Well situated for attractions, particularly 6 Flags. Good price. Pet friendly always a plus. Multiple major chain restaurants as well some local establishments within walking distance. Highly recommend.
from
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend while visiting relatives. It was a decent stay and close to Great America and eateries. The rooms are clean, but dated. Staff is not overly friendly, but not rude, either. When we arrived, the first room we were given smells very strongly of urine and were promptly moved. Next room was clean and with no issues. Breakfast is very basic. Waffles were the best thing. Would not be my first choice when we visit the area again.
from Green Valley, Arizona
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Unfriendly, uncaring staff, run down exterior and dirty. Dirty carpet, broken window in room, loud, obnoxious people in breakfast area. Ran out of most breakfast items, sloppy table and serving counters. No attempt by staff to satisfy requests for room preferences that were asked for online when reserving. Car was egged in the parking lot the first night. Find a better place.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Been staying here off and on for well over 8 yrs its even where my daughter met her husband this hotel had 110% turn around it started to get not so nice will leave it at that. But with the new management and the awsome professional staff the hotel is again clean,family-friendly,no more problems and undesirable people every hotel has problems but this one really did a great job from check in to check out everything the front desk staff where 100prcnt on point and professional and attentive to ev... Read more
from Pontiac, Illinois, USA
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Very clean hotel With a pretty decent breakfast! But almost a hundred dollar bill! I've never have been able to figure out why motel/ hotels are so expensive! Beds are very comfortable, and I stayed awake until two a.m. Watching the next 48 hrs! My husband said the guy at the front desk was extremely helpful! It is close to six flags so we would probably definitely stay here again.
from
Submitted on 21-07-2016
Checked in and was given a room on the top floor. Then was notified that the elevator was out of order. After getting to the room, it smelled like cigarette smoke badly covered with room deodorizer, so I had to start over. I've stayed in many of the hotels in the Great America/Gurnee Mills mall, and this is probably the one I wouldn't revisit. It was not what I had expected, based on other stays at La Quinta properties.
from Riverdale, Illinois
Submitted on 21-07-2016
We stayed here after a fun day at Six Flags and Key Lime Water Park. The rooms are clean, but the developers should have put the sinks in the bathroom with the bathtub and toilet. It was weird having it in the room next to the door when you walk in!! The breakfast was decent, (keep the waffle machine) but not enough tables for everyone to dine.
from Ohio
Submitted on 22-07-2016
I haven't stayed in a La Quinta in a very long time so this was as if a new chain to me. This is a budget class hotel that has all of the basics just fine. The breakfast is a basic continental plus a waffle machine. If that's not enough, Cracker Barrel is right next door. Internet speed was 5mbps down/0.8 up. It was clean, the staff friendly and no issues at all.
from Buffalo, Minnesota
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The location of La Quinta in Gurnee is good. Very close to the park and restaurants. The Rooms are very small and the beds are only full size beds, so having 2 adults and 2 teenagers in the room was near impossible. The building seems old and dirty. All the carpet was stained and dirty. The pool had way to much chlorine in it burned our eyes and made are skin itchy. Plus the pool area/atrium was VERY hot. The manager was nice and helpful but when delivering towels he opened the door wit... Read more
from South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Submitted on 09-08-2016
I suppose if you are dead tired so you won't hear the freeway noise all night, it could work for you. If you forget something, don't bother asking the desk, they don't have something as simple as lotion. We got put in a room with a broken bed, got moved and we could tell where our room was from down the hall by the dirt spot on the carpet. The room needed a good cleaning, it seems they dust only the night stand and desk, which is unusable if the air conditioning is on as it is right next to you ... Read more
from Elgin, Illinois
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Excellent service Front desk service Very polite and attentive will always choose La Quinta no hesitation pool at afternoon little bit busy but also was fun to used and Breakfast was very Good love to make the waffles our favorite
from Illinois, United States
Submitted on 14-08-2016
Rooms are just so-so, a little small. Overall cleanliness of rooms and rest of hotel, including pool, could be much better. On the positive side, it is very close to Six Flags, the breakfast was good, and the check-in/check-out process was quick. Staff was courteous.
from Green Bay, Wisconsin
Submitted on 23-08-2016
I have been staying in this particular property since my boot camp days back in 1991. The property has acceptable rooms, decent breakfast, although the breakfast areas is too small, and good location to Gurnee Mills and 6 Flags. Its clean, has a good pool/hot tub, and staff is very friendly. I will keep coming her for years to come.
from Alsip, Illinois
Submitted on 06-09-2016
I stayed here before and the hotel was perfect so we decided to stay here again. this time, I have the opposite review. The bathroom had clumps of hair all over the toilet. the bed sheets were dirty, very sandy, I actually had to rip them off the bed and bring them down to the desk, which the desk clerk said she was sorry and happily gave me new sheets, but by then I was already grossed out. The pool was disgusting. The room and the water had an almost unbearable smell to it and when we got bac... Read more
from green bay, United States
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Needs many updates; walls/doors/light fixtures were very dirty and disgusting. Don't allow pets and smoking; I will not be staying at a LaQuinta ever again; some LaQuinta's put guests with pets on a certain floor; but I have severe allergies and cannot be in a room that has had pets. I was given a room on the first floor that upon opening the door immediately smelled of animals. Was moved to the 4th floor which is a smoking floor and the door didn't seal tightly so every time someone smoked in... Read more
from Grant, United States
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Great staff, overall very good experience. It would present much better if the stains in the carpet were cleaned, patches in the shower/tubs matched and were done with care and if the breakfast had granola, maybe scrambled eggs - a little more variety.
from Indianapolis, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
Very nice. May need to be updated a bit, but overall a great stay. The beds are very comfortable, the breakfast was good, the employees were extremely kind and helpful. Would recomend this hotel again to anyone.
from Miami, Florida
Submitted on 26-09-2016
We were leaving from Chicago O'Hare airport on a 6am flight and needed to be close to the airport. Well we looked for hours without finding a place. I guess we waited to late in the evening. We decided to back track and ended up in Gurnee. What a great choice. The front desk clerk was awesome, had us in our room in no time. It was an overnight stay but one of the best. The room was clean, and roomy. Didn't get a chance to eat breakfast because we had to leave so early. The area was quiet a... Read more
from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Submitted on 27-09-2016
It is a Hotel I use to stay every year because rooms are good sized, comfortable, good TV, swimming pool and jacuzzi spa. Nice variety in the breakfast and no extra charges for that. Also very close to palces to eat.
from
Submitted on 27-09-2016
It is a wonderful place to stay. The room is very clean. The pool area is very he nice and the outside area is just beautiful. The pet policy is one I really liked. There was great entertainment Six Flags close. The restaurants in the area where a great selection.
from Toronto, Ontario
Submitted on 11-10-2016
I stayed three days at LAQuina, Curnee. The staff there were very friendly, especially Roberto at the front desk he was extra helpful and very pleasent. We really appreciated his help and will be considering staying at LaQuinta in our future visits to the States.
from Grand Prairie, United States
Submitted on 14-10-2016
I found this La Quinta to be more than adequate for our quick family visit. Everything was as expected and we were very comfortable. We were pleased that the breakfast area open at 6am as we needed to travel early. The staff was very friendly and efficient.
from
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Price was great, room was clean and comfortable but the best part of our stay was Roberto! We came in after a day at Great America tired and silly and Roberto was patient, funny, and accommodating. We had a problem with our online reservation but he made it no problem. He was simply the best and when we came down after seeing our room, wanting one bed instead of two doubles, he not only graciously fulfilled our request he upgraded us to a suite. In a world where customer service is all but dea... Read more
from Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Submitted on 14-11-2016
My significant other and I wanted to get away from it all for a night. This proved to be a nice hotel to stay at. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was what you'd expect but I liked the fact that it has an indoor pool and hot tub. We were able to relax in for a little bit. Thanks for a great stay!
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Submitted on 11-11-2016
Excellent place to stay for business or pleasure with a family, the breakfast option is the best. Get up, get breakfast, shower and go have fun and start all over. Rooms are clean, ample parking, friendly staff.
from Boca Raton, Florida
Submitted on 18-11-2016
Took my shoes off at the desk, walked to and from the bathroom only to find my socks black. No refrigerator in the room only microwave. I was told I could keep my medicine in the office that they do not move refrigerators to rooms that had non.
from
Submitted on 28-11-2016
For the most part the hotel is nice but the mattress was too soft and I sank into it. It was a bad nights sleep. The hotel is close enough to the highway that I could hear the traffic. It is a good value for people that travel with pets.
from Madison, Wisconsin
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Nice place but a little outdated in some areas. Staff friendly and although we did not have opportunity to use pool it looked inviting. Quiet rooms and Cracker Barrell next door. We would stay here again
from
Submitted on 30-11-2016
Nothing spectacular, pretty average for this price range, the rooms were nice and the king suite was was very nice. It's a great place to stay if you're a smoker because they have smoking rooms! Lot's of places to eat nearby, including Gurnee Mills shopping mall and Six Flags Great America.
TOP