Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 Off: 750 Cyber Codes Left

Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers

Chicago OHare, IL, US (ORD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 645 reviews
The Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel & Conference Center at Downers Grove in Chicagoland's western suburbs.
Room & Rates
2 Double Beds 2 Room Suite-Sofa Bed-Living Room - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 1

2 Double Beds 2 Room Suite-Sofa Bed-Living Room

  • 2 Double Beds
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
2 Doubles 2 Room Suite Executive Floor - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 2

2 Doubles 2 Room Suite Executive Floor

  • 2 Double Beds
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Breakfast Coupon
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
2 Doubles 1 Bedroom Suite Mobility/Hearing Access Tub - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 3

2 Doubles 1 Bedroom Suite Mobility/Hearing Access Tub

  • 2 Double Beds
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
2 Doubles Suite Mobility/Hearing Access Roll-In Shower - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 4

2 Doubles Suite Mobility/Hearing Access Roll-In Shower

  • 2 Double Beds
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
2 Double 1 Bedroom Suite Hearing Accessible - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 5

2 Double 1 Bedroom Suite Hearing Accessible

  • 2 Double Beds
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
1 King Bed 2 Room Suite-Sofa Bed-Living Room - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 6

1 King Bed 2 Room Suite-Sofa Bed-Living Room

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
1 King Executive Suite - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 7

1 King Executive Suite

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Breakfast Coupon
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
2 Kings 2 Bedroom Conference Suite - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 8

2 Kings 2 Bedroom Conference Suite

  • 2 King Beds
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
1 King Executive Level Suite Hearing Accessible - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 9

1 King Executive Level Suite Hearing Accessible

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
1 King Suite Mobility/Hearing Access Tub - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 10

1 King Suite Mobility/Hearing Access Tub

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
1 King Suite Mobility/Hearing Accessible Roll-In Shower - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 11

1 King Suite Mobility/Hearing Accessible Roll-In Shower

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
1 King 1 Bedroom Suite Hearing Accessible - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 12

1 King 1 Bedroom Suite Hearing Accessible

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers
2111 Butterfield Rd., Downers Grove, IL US 60515

LOCATION
Doubletree Guest Suites Downers Grove Hotel offers great family and business Downers Grove Hotel Specials near Downers Grove, IL. This hotel is just minutes to upscale shopping at Yorktown Mall and Oak Brook Center, The Brookfield Zoo, offering exciting family friendly attractions, Drury Lane Theatre in Oak Brook, Sunday Polo at Oak Brook, Four Lakes Alpine Snowboarding and Skiing in Lisle, Chicago Bull/Sox Training Academy in Lisle and The DuPage Childrens Museum in Naperville, Downers Grove hotel nature lovers enjoy the Morton Arboretum, where visitors can see the 250 year old Millennium Oak Tree and visit lakes, ponds, marshes and rivers throughout the Arboretum attracting birds, animals and wildflowers.

ACCOMMODATIONS
Accommodations feature two-room suites featuring private bedroom and one king bed or double beds and living area with pull out sofa sleeper, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar and two 25-inch televisions. The Elite 25,000 Square Foot Esplanade Fitness Center, the most complete Chicago area hotel health and fitness center in the area offering Precor cardio with personal viewing screens, free weights, instructor lead classes from aerobics to yoga, basketball court, squash court, racquetball/volleyball, lap pool, whirlpool, sundeck and full locker room service with towels and showers.

WHY STAY HERE?

  •  All Suite Property
  • On-Site Fitness Center
  • Ideal Central Location

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 645 reviews
from Louisville, United States
Submitted on 21-05-2016
If you are staying here for business travel, and need to do work online, you better stay elsewhere. The internet service was AWFUL , nothing would load. Technicians tried to solve it and they even said they were experiencing severe difficulties. My laptop worked fine the day before in Peoria, and at Panera, and when I got home from Downers Grove. So, if you come for fun, then it is a lovely hotel.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 22-05-2016
The accommodations are nice and clean. Staff is very nice but service in lounge very slow. The hotel has a venue for weddings and events that is in the center of the rooms so one night all I could hear was someone singing on a system. Not the best of times to stay here.
from Peru, Illinois
Submitted on 23-05-2016
My family and I stayed at the hotel for my sisters wedding. The rooms and the hotel was super clean and big. My kids loved the pool. The pool area was also kept very clean. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to friends!
from Naperville, Illinois
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Great service,clean room, attentive staff I will be back very soon. Hopefully I can get that nice room for a flat rate of $112 . I will recommend to others. There needs to be a staff member in the swimming pool area just to keep an eye on the children
from Greenville, SC
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Had a business meeting at the adjoining business center and was great for such an event. The conference center was well equipped for the meeting. We had a reasonable room rate negotiated for the event, and my hotel room was extremely clean and comfortable. it was quite large and very similar to an Embassy Suites two roomed suite. The bed was comfortable, air conditioner worked well, and the wireless internet connection was fine. We had lunch at the hotel and was very good. I would recommen... Read more
from Crestwood, Kentucky
Submitted on 27-05-2016
This past week I stayed here for business. Check in was a little disappointing as the front desk clerk hurried through the process and I had to ask several questions. My room was excellent and internet worked great. I would stay here again, but cannot give it a great rating due to the front desk staff.
from Norcross, Georgia
Submitted on 29-05-2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree Hilton and very pleased. Location was convenient for me as I was visiting family and it was about a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Downers Grove. My room was located on the second floor overlooking the lobby - not a quiet location when a wedding party is celebrating in the lobby area close to the bar - it became noisy. Besides that I would recommend it and plan to return with my kids in Nov during Thanksgiving.
from Greenville, SC
Submitted on 03-06-2016
We experienced a truly world-class customer service experience at the DoubleTree in Downers Grove. Quick check-in, employees are empowered to make decisions on the spot. We highly recommend this hotel.
from Omaha, Nebraska
Submitted on 10-06-2016
Pluses - Good temp control in the rooms, lots of hot water in the shower, spacious sitting room with a large desk and lots of lamps (we had a king bed suite), comfortable bed, 2 working TVs, a good-sized mini-fridge, powerful microwave, the ballroom on the main floor was apart from the atrium so the party going on when we arrived Saturday night didn't carry over into the main hotel, both my wife & I were handed big tasty cookies when we checked in, and it was a short drive to the Arboretum where... Read more
from Evansville, Indiana
Submitted on 11-06-2016
Great hotel. Very clean and close to shopping and dining areas. Staff very courteous, rooms very nice and clean. Hotel restaurant serves great food and the daily breakfast staff were friendly and courteous.
from Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Submitted on 13-06-2016
We stayed at the DoubleTree one night and were very happy with the accommodations. We especially appreciated that Sam went above & beyond and offered to take us to Starbucks when he heard we didn't have a car. He just parked & waited for us while we got our drinks, then drove us back.
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 14-06-2016
we stayed here Memorial Day weekend 2016. This place was great the staff was friendly. There were several weddings and reunions going on at the same time and we were not slighted any service. A full breakfast buffet cost $14 unless you are a gold member. The pool are was clean always enough towels and working. The area was so convenient, Walmart, Burger King, McDonalds, so much in the area. Great place to stay
from Warren, Michigan
Submitted on 15-06-2016
My overall experience at the Double Tree was great. I really enjoyed the cleanliness and the modern look of the hotel itself. Disappointed that the Atrium was closed. But the Breakfast was great and the suites were great less the thin let out mattress in the couch. I'll be back and will stay going forward at a Double Tree as well as recommend.
from Palm Springs, California
Submitted on 26-06-2016
When we checked in, the ceiling was collapsed (about a 3X4 foot area in the closet portion in our room, exposing the air conditioning duct work and the space between floors. It was around midnight. After about an hour of back and forth with the front desk, we were moved to a slightly smaller, but comparable room, but the closet in this second room had a depth of six inches and because of the standard crossbars installed was essentially unusable. The TV in the bedroom in the second room didn't w... Read more
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
the hotel is centrally located and easy to get in and out of. Well worth the rate they charge. Room service was quick and the food good. The gym that is attached to the hotel is clean and has everything you would ever need or want when it comes to working out.
from Wisconsin, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I really enjoyed my overnight stay and the location of the Double Tree hotel. The room was very clean which was awesome. The setup of the hotel room was very nice I didn't feel closed in. The two room setup made me feel very comfortable and not feel closed in.
from
Submitted on 06-07-2016
This was a very clean, accomodating, quiet hotel room we stayed at for a large wedding. The staff are wonderful! Our stay included a nice breakfast and late check out. I will stay at this chain again!
from
Submitted on 06-07-2016
only problem was tv in bedroom did not work . Something that should be checked at check out .came back from a late am breakfast but prior to check out to see our room being cleaned.I realize feeding breakfast to scores of people requires some latitude but the bacon was jerky like .The scrambled eggs dried like the sausage.
from Rolling meadows il
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The hotel experience was disappointing. They are very unorganized and if they are busy your trip will suffer. Do not try to use their 800 booking number because they aren't helpful in the least. The hotel staff who books events failed and so did the management.
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Stayed overnight at this location due to attending a wedding close by. Beautiful hotel - our room was spacious and amenable, Good sized fridge, Wonderful experience - the bed was the BEST bed I have ever slept in at a hotel - Did NOT want to get up.... From check in to check out after breakfast the staff at this location were fantastic - Friendly, helpful, professional. Two thumbs up all the way....
from Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This was our second trip to the Chicago area for a basketball tournament and our second stay at the Doubletree Suites in Downers Grove. As an honors member, I was able to check in the day before and selected rooms 717 and 719. Both rooms were well maintained by housekeeping. In fact, I didn't see any neglected area in the entire hotel. Sharon at the front desk was a great help and the buffet staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food ranging f... Read more
from Florida
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Stayed here with a soccer team and the experience was very enjoyable. The room was very comfortable and staff were accommodating. The Breakfast buffet had a large variety of fresh fruit, pasties and hot food. Only concern may be the noise created in the early morning while staff prepare the buffet. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.
from Glenview, Illinois
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We had overnight accommodations at the DoubleTree for a wedding event. The staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms are lovely, private and the noise level is non existent. I definitely recommend the DoubleTree!
from Tipton, Missouri
Submitted on 21-07-2016
My room was extremely clean with a very comfortable bed. The Downers Grove area had lots of restaurants and stores if you didn't want to drive back into the city. The hotel staff was friendly and the service was great. I booked online with a AAA discount which made the room reasonably priced.
from San Clemente, California
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I recently stayed here due to my normal pick hotel being full. This was about a 15 minute drive, but it was worth it. Lots of restaurants within a 5 minute drive. Lost of shopping available. The doubletree is very quiet inside even during the middle of a bad thunder storm. I will return again if the need arises.
from Yardley, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Looks like a redone embassy suites. But nice large rooms. Great adjacent gym with pool/ basketball court and racquetball. Good bar for snacks/drinks. As a hilton gold member you get access to 7th floor lounge for free bkfast and cocktails snacks from from 5-7pm. Good hotel f
from Palatine, Illinois
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The staff were friendly and always ready to help. I didn't eat the breakfast, but the other guests in my party said it was good. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms were big. Everything was pretty good except it was hard trying to get on the Wi-Fi. I tried a few times, but it didn't work, so I gave up.
from las vegas, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
I prefer Oak brook several miles away. Hilton quality of service is always outstanding, however, this stay was average not typical of Hilton standard of quality. The accommodations were good, however, trouble with billing and other maintenance concerns.
from
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The Double Tree has beautiful nice rooms. There were two full bed in the room and a pull out couch in the living room. It even had a fridge. The staff was nice. There were several large parties which made it difficult to get towels on Saturday morning. Overall, the staff was helpful. Breakfast is complimentary, but the only meat options were pork.
from Elgin, Illinois
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Very clean hotel and friendly staff. During my stay for a conference, all the amenities were very helpful. The hotel is comfortable and well maintained. Right off of the expressway and easy to get to.
from Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Submitted on 01-08-2016
Recently traveled on business with meetings around Chicago area and stayed at this hotel. Experience was very good. Rooms were very clean and spacious and staff was very attentive. Great location close to express way access and lots of restaurant choices in the local area. Parking was plentiful and hotel was very easy to get in and out of. I definitely plan on staying here again when visiting the Downers Grove area.
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 11-08-2016
This is an upper tier hotel, almost to the point of being "posh," though reasonably priced for the area. Nice rooms, lobby, business center & staff. All rooms surround an indoor atrium area. As such, some other guest's noises can be echoed while moving through the 7 floor area. This is a great location near many business offices. Many restaurants of all types are near by. Downtown Chicago is usually less than a 1 hour drive. I paid $155 plus additional taxes. The only negative - I booked... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 14-08-2016
This is a nice place for business and family. The kids enjoyed the pool. Parking was adequate. The front desk staff was very friendly and inviting. The bartender seemed to need more experience and the banquet staff need to speak and understand English. The room was very nice and roomy. It had a fridge and a microwave. All the rooms are suites. So you could get one or two rooms to accommodate the family, or the girls.
from Twin Falls, Idaho, United States
Submitted on 22-08-2016
Overall the stay was positive. Electronic Key function using the app did not work and desk staff were unable to assist, only able to make standard key cards instead. Room was clean and comfortable overall with only a couple minor repairs needed. Breakfast experience was nice and dining area was comfortable, but food selection was not much more than any standard hotel buffet.
from melrose park, United States
Submitted on 22-08-2016
hotel is very clean and really comfortable. check in staff needs some training. be careful when booking more then 1 night they didn't tell us we had to check out and back in . so housekeping walked in on me while i was undressed!!!! front desk staff said to me im sure the last thng housekeeping wanted to do was see me naked!!! thanks
from Miami
Submitted on 24-08-2016
Overall a below average experience. Front desk didn't tell us anything about breakfast, fitness center in hotel dinning, ask if I needed anything. Wasn't able to install digital keys which was a down fall especially because my regular key was de actived
from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Submitted on 26-08-2016
I had a great experience. The staff were great. The room was excellent size. It was clean. Free internet was available for H Honor members. There were many restaurant near buy the hotel. There is a shuttle service. It is not too far from the airport. The lobby was nice. The area seems to be safe even at night time. I attended a conference near the hotel and was walking distance. I would come back !!!!!!
from Alpharetta, Georgia
Submitted on 29-08-2016
The address is misleading. The hotel is NOT directly on Butterfield. In rush hour it is a pain to go by the street only to have to turn around. Once there the location is great. The customer service was excellent. The place is very clean and the rooms nice and quiet. Comfortable beds, nice size rooms. The odd thing is the big open unused space in the middle of the hotel. Very odd. I have a major issue with their wifi. Worked great in the common areas and the front are of the hotel room. In th... Read more
from Grayslake, Illinois
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Great experience,comfortable room with breakfast,clean . Delicious breakfast,many goodies to choose. Nice helpful service. Good ,fast transportation to our destination . Overall we had great time and service.
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Submitted on 20-09-2016
The best service and the best food that I've had...in a hotel...in many years!! Staff was efficient / prompt / accommodating / friendly / & professional!! If you are planning an event...with 50 or so people...and you want a quality place to do it...the Double Tree Downers Grove, IL...is the place I would (& will) recommend...in the Chicago area western suburbs. WELL DONE Double Tree Staff!!
from WI
Submitted on 22-09-2016
I've stayed at this hotel for business on numerous occasions. Each and every time but one I had a wonderful stay. The hotel ambiance is very good. The décor, lobby, and cleanliness of the hotel is top notch. The rooms are spacious and provide room to work and to relax, and of course the staff rates right up there with the best. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling on business and family as well due to the spacious rooms. It's location has easy access to some of the ma... Read more
from Frankfurt
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Cannot fault this hotel. Top quality service, courteous and efficient staff, scrummy food (room service chicken was the best I have ever tasted!) and convenient location for my purposes. The breakfast was cheap and comprehensive. Welll done Hilton.
from Oak Lawn, Illinois
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Get away for the night the room service food was excellent. A little over priced but very good. I really liked the double room with a sitting area. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely go back to this location.
from Independence, Missouri
Submitted on 27-09-2016
I had a great experience here. The room was clean, coffe in the morning was excellent, and yum the chocolate chip cookie at check in was a nice treat. He hotel in near great shopping and restaurants and the train is close (shuttle will take you there) to head into Chicago if you are able to go.
from Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Had a great experience staying at the DoubleTree. Came into town for my class reunion and the location was perfect. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Lobby area was spacious and pool area nice and clean
from Buffalo Grove, IL, United States
Submitted on 04-10-2016
All in all, my experience was very good. This is my second time to use this hotel for my class reunion. I was here three years ago. The only downside this time was the constant changing of the staff in sales and catering. I was so thankful at the end to be able to work with Maria.
from Simsbury, CT
Submitted on 07-10-2016
Great location. Super big rooms--all are suites. Furniture a bit uncomfortable but worked fine. Staff at front desk incredibly friendly and helpful. Good stay. Nice touch with a warm cookie as I arrived. I needed that after a long day!
from Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Submitted on 08-10-2016
This Doubletree Suites in Downers Grove is nothing short of outstanding! My son and I stayed here for a three-day weekend. Upon our arrival on Friday we were met at the front desk by Yvonne. She was very friendly and attentive! We stayed in a large, two-room suite. In the living room was a sofa bed, easy chair, large desk, a big screen HD television, a surprisingly large refrigerator, and a small sink and bar area. We enjoyed this room one evening after a long day by enjoying a pizza an... Read more
from Bartlett, United States
Submitted on 10-10-2016
Do not recommend you stay at this property. Some staff seemed like they had no clue what they were doing. They incorrectly charged me the room rate, including my mother. Also put our rooms all on my credit card, when we specifically to the lady at the front desk to put on 2 separate cards which WE GAVE HER. 5 minute check-in turned into a 25 minute debacle. I then received a call at 1:30 and 2:45 AM in the morning from the downstairs staff to confirm that someone was actually staying in the Roo... Read more
from Park Ridge, Illinois
Submitted on 11-10-2016
We were wedding attendees at facility. Both room & banquet facility (Lakes) were top notch. Suites were roomy, clean & a good value, especially for a travler on a weekend stay. Had a most enjoyable experience.
from Downers Grove, United States
Submitted on 25-10-2016
Lousy attitude of the front desk people, non-existent staff in the bar/restaurant area. Cheap furnishings in the room really caused for a stay that was well under my expectations from this hotel based upon other Doubletree hotels. Would consider a Motel 6 before going back to this hotel.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Great hotel!!! Excellent staff, spotlessly clean, great beds and great value. We were 32 people in for a kids hockey team. We could not have asked for better accommodations. The only downside was having no place for all the kids to play ministicks without bothering any other guests.
from Cambridge, Canada
Submitted on 26-10-2016
I was sent to a double room after a 9 hour drive and arriving at midnight, even after I had confirmed my room as a king suite the week before. Then I was billed for the first night in the more expensive double room even though I didn't stay in it. I was told by the sarcastic, snarky front desk girl at check out that only the finance manager could make the change to my billing and I would have to call him on Monday. So much for the "Make it right policy" The internet was slow! They have a large a... Read more
from Skokie, United States
Submitted on 01-11-2016
Just held a convention at the DoubleTree in Downers Grove. Too many staffing changes in the past 6 months resulted in poor service and the food served was terrible. They did their best to accommodate us. Only the desserts were really satisfactory. They must get their act together or they will loose future sales.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 02-11-2016
the front desk was more than pleasant, checking out was a breeze. The entire staff could not have been nicer. I would most certainly stay here again. There was a hockey team at the hotel but it was very quiet.
from Downers Grove, United States
Submitted on 06-11-2016
Slow and inconsistent internet, served cold food three times to my room on three occasions (only ordered out of convenience), and customer service upon exit didn't forward me my room charges to submit for my employer.
from San Jose, Costa Rica
Submitted on 08-11-2016
I had room service and breakfast. For room service food was average, not very good. Small menu and no so many options. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Service is good. Location for my event was perfect.
from Joliet, Illinois
Submitted on 08-11-2016
We use this facility for an event twice a year and have always had a positive experience. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is always fresh and hot. The only thing I can say negative is that they need to have lactose free items available.
from
Submitted on 09-11-2016
We stayed here 3 nights in a room with a King and a pull out bed. The King bedroom was separated from the room with the pull out couch by a door for privacy if needed. The bathroom was average sized and was clean and furnished with typical hotel decor. The bed was comfortable with nice soft pillows. There was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room which was a nice convenience. The entry door to the room was designed to look like french doors but only one of them opened but it was a nice ... Read more
from Whiteland
Submitted on 09-11-2016
This hotel is a great location for the proximity I needed. Great staff and amenities. Free breakfast and nice bar in the hotel. The rooms are nice as well. I would recommend to anyone traveling even close to this hotel.
from Duluth
Submitted on 12-11-2016
Everything was very good except our experience at the bar.... disappointing. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our breakfast each morning, we stayed two nights. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
from Sioux Falls
Submitted on 13-11-2016
This was my first time staying at this Double Tree by Hilton I was very pleasantly surprised. The King Suite room was roomy but it still felt warm and comfortable. I had dinner in the Lounge/Restaurant. The salmon dinner was very tasty and I was able to enjoy watching Black Hawk hockey as I dined thanks to the accommodating Bartender who found the game for me.
from Flushing, Michigan
Submitted on 14-11-2016
My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Doubletree Suites in Downers Grove, IL this past weekend. The hotel was not far from some family we were visiting. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and pleasant. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to visit this area.
from Ashmore, Illinois
Submitted on 18-11-2016
Great front desk staff and breakfast staff . Room was super clean and very comfortable . Hotel is in a great location also. Weight room was too notch ! Breakfast was the best I have had in a hotel . Super friendly staff and happy hour bar room . Can't say it enough how the front desk staff was super helpful and ready to be helpful!!
from Portland, Oregon
Submitted on 19-11-2016
We were in town to attend a wedding at a nearby venue. The hotel is easy to get to from the airport and easy to get to downtown Chicago quickly. Rooms are spacious, the bar and breakfast area are convenient, and the staff are great. The atrium area is beautiful and would be great if it wasn't good weather outside. Would definitely stay again.
from Scarborough, Maine
Submitted on 26-11-2016
The hotel stay was nice but a few things before I leave on a good note!!! My credit card was charged before I even arrived and I was told I will not be charged until I check in. The hotel need to put on their site... they will authorize your card before you arrive. Very pissed about that. Also I told the front desk at check in to block all telephone and movie options but it wasn't blocked at all. The breakfast was really great and people are very helpful. Thanks to Jamie in the breakfast are... Read more
from Carmel
Submitted on 28-11-2016
I use this hotel periodically when I travel between Indiana and Wisconsin. It is a very nice property, the staff is friendly, and my room is always spacious, clean, and quiet. I simply object to being charged for the room before I arrive. If this management policy did not exist, I would stay here more frequently. It is just rude and degrading. Other than that, no problems.
from Tecumseh, Canada
Submitted on 29-11-2016
They doubled billed my credit card. And the guy at desk was basically calling me a liar when i showed him on my phone my credit card report. He actually sent the security to our party room at 12:30am to say there was a problem with my credit card in front of everyone. Never stay here
from Overland Park, KS, United States
Submitted on 30-11-2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the DoubleTree. The room was large, clean and comfortable. This particular hotel shares a workout facility with a neighboring office building. It has a far more complete facility than most hotels. There was a cardio room, weight room and even an indoor pool with nearly 25 meter lanes to do laps.
TOP