Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort

Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers

Chicago OHare, IL, US (ORD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 585 reviews
The Doubletree Guest Suites Hotel & Conference Center at Downers Grove in Chicagoland's western suburbs.
Room & Rates
2 Double Beds 2 Room Suite-Sofa Bed-Living Room - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 1

2 Double Beds 2 Room Suite-Sofa Bed-Living Room

  • 2 Double Beds
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
2 Doubles 2 Room Suite Executive Floor - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 2

2 Doubles 2 Room Suite Executive Floor

  • 2 Double Beds
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Breakfast Coupon
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
2 Doubles 1 Bedroom Suite Mobility/Hearing Access Tub - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 3

2 Doubles 1 Bedroom Suite Mobility/Hearing Access Tub

  • 2 Double Beds
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
2 Doubles Suite Mobility/Hearing Access Roll-In Shower - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 4

2 Doubles Suite Mobility/Hearing Access Roll-In Shower

  • 2 Double Beds
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
2 Double 1 Bedroom Suite Hearing Accessible - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 5

2 Double 1 Bedroom Suite Hearing Accessible

  • 2 Double Beds
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
1 King Bed 2 Room Suite-Sofa Bed-Living Room - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 6

1 King Bed 2 Room Suite-Sofa Bed-Living Room

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
1 King Executive Suite - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 7

1 King Executive Suite

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Breakfast Coupon
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
2 Kings 2 Bedroom Conference Suite - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 8

2 Kings 2 Bedroom Conference Suite

  • 2 King Beds
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
1 King Executive Level Suite Hearing Accessible - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 9

1 King Executive Level Suite Hearing Accessible

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
1 King Suite Mobility/Hearing Access Tub - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 10

1 King Suite Mobility/Hearing Access Tub

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
1 King Suite Mobility/Hearing Accessible Roll-In Shower - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 11

1 King Suite Mobility/Hearing Accessible Roll-In Shower

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
1 King 1 Bedroom Suite Hearing Accessible - Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers  - 12

1 King 1 Bedroom Suite Hearing Accessible

  • 1 King Bed
  • Sitting Area w/Sofa Bed
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Premium Channels
  • Pay Movies
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Microwave
  • Wet Bar
  • Refrigerator
  • In-Room Safe
  • Desk w/Ergonomic Chair
  • MP3 Connection
Hide room details
Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago/Downers
2111 Butterfield Rd., Downers Grove, IL US 60515

LOCATION
Doubletree Guest Suites Downers Grove Hotel offers great family and business Downers Grove Hotel Specials near Downers Grove, IL. This hotel is just minutes to upscale shopping at Yorktown Mall and Oak Brook Center, The Brookfield Zoo, offering exciting family friendly attractions, Drury Lane Theatre in Oak Brook, Sunday Polo at Oak Brook, Four Lakes Alpine Snowboarding and Skiing in Lisle, Chicago Bull/Sox Training Academy in Lisle and The DuPage Childrens Museum in Naperville, Downers Grove hotel nature lovers enjoy the Morton Arboretum, where visitors can see the 250 year old Millennium Oak Tree and visit lakes, ponds, marshes and rivers throughout the Arboretum attracting birds, animals and wildflowers.

ACCOMMODATIONS
Accommodations feature two-room suites featuring private bedroom and one king bed or double beds and living area with pull out sofa sleeper, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar and two 25-inch televisions. The Elite 25,000 Square Foot Esplanade Fitness Center, the most complete Chicago area hotel health and fitness center in the area offering Precor cardio with personal viewing screens, free weights, instructor lead classes from aerobics to yoga, basketball court, squash court, racquetball/volleyball, lap pool, whirlpool, sundeck and full locker room service with towels and showers.

WHY STAY HERE?

  •  All Suite Property
  • On-Site Fitness Center
  • Ideal Central Location

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 585 reviews
from Louisville, United States
Submitted on 21-05-2016
If you are staying here for business travel, and need to do work online, you better stay elsewhere. The internet service was AWFUL , nothing would load. Technicians tried to solve it and they even said they were experiencing severe difficulties. My laptop worked fine the day before in Peoria, and at Panera, and when I got home from Downers Grove. So, if you come for fun, then it is a lovely hotel.
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 22-05-2016
The accommodations are nice and clean. Staff is very nice but service in lounge very slow. The hotel has a venue for weddings and events that is in the center of the rooms so one night all I could hear was someone singing on a system. Not the best of times to stay here.
from Peru, Illinois
Submitted on 23-05-2016
My family and I stayed at the hotel for my sisters wedding. The rooms and the hotel was super clean and big. My kids loved the pool. The pool area was also kept very clean. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to friends!
from Naperville, Illinois
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Great service,clean room, attentive staff I will be back very soon. Hopefully I can get that nice room for a flat rate of $112 . I will recommend to others. There needs to be a staff member in the swimming pool area just to keep an eye on the children
from Greenville, SC
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Had a business meeting at the adjoining business center and was great for such an event. The conference center was well equipped for the meeting. We had a reasonable room rate negotiated for the event, and my hotel room was extremely clean and comfortable. it was quite large and very similar to an Embassy Suites two roomed suite. The bed was comfortable, air conditioner worked well, and the wireless internet connection was fine. We had lunch at the hotel and was very good. I would recommen... Read more
from Crestwood, Kentucky
Submitted on 27-05-2016
This past week I stayed here for business. Check in was a little disappointing as the front desk clerk hurried through the process and I had to ask several questions. My room was excellent and internet worked great. I would stay here again, but cannot give it a great rating due to the front desk staff.
from Norcross, Georgia
Submitted on 29-05-2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree Hilton and very pleased. Location was convenient for me as I was visiting family and it was about a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Downers Grove. My room was located on the second floor overlooking the lobby - not a quiet location when a wedding party is celebrating in the lobby area close to the bar - it became noisy. Besides that I would recommend it and plan to return with my kids in Nov during Thanksgiving.
from Greenville, SC
Submitted on 03-06-2016
We experienced a truly world-class customer service experience at the DoubleTree in Downers Grove. Quick check-in, employees are empowered to make decisions on the spot. We highly recommend this hotel.
from Omaha, Nebraska
Submitted on 10-06-2016
Pluses - Good temp control in the rooms, lots of hot water in the shower, spacious sitting room with a large desk and lots of lamps (we had a king bed suite), comfortable bed, 2 working TVs, a good-sized mini-fridge, powerful microwave, the ballroom on the main floor was apart from the atrium so the party going on when we arrived Saturday night didn't carry over into the main hotel, both my wife & I were handed big tasty cookies when we checked in, and it was a short drive to the Arboretum where... Read more
from Evansville, Indiana
Submitted on 11-06-2016
Great hotel. Very clean and close to shopping and dining areas. Staff very courteous, rooms very nice and clean. Hotel restaurant serves great food and the daily breakfast staff were friendly and courteous.
from Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Submitted on 13-06-2016
We stayed at the DoubleTree one night and were very happy with the accommodations. We especially appreciated that Sam went above & beyond and offered to take us to Starbucks when he heard we didn't have a car. He just parked & waited for us while we got our drinks, then drove us back.
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 14-06-2016
we stayed here Memorial Day weekend 2016. This place was great the staff was friendly. There were several weddings and reunions going on at the same time and we were not slighted any service. A full breakfast buffet cost $14 unless you are a gold member. The pool are was clean always enough towels and working. The area was so convenient, Walmart, Burger King, McDonalds, so much in the area. Great place to stay
from Warren, Michigan
Submitted on 15-06-2016
My overall experience at the Double Tree was great. I really enjoyed the cleanliness and the modern look of the hotel itself. Disappointed that the Atrium was closed. But the Breakfast was great and the suites were great less the thin let out mattress in the couch. I'll be back and will stay going forward at a Double Tree as well as recommend.
from Palm Springs, California
Submitted on 26-06-2016
When we checked in, the ceiling was collapsed (about a 3X4 foot area in the closet portion in our room, exposing the air conditioning duct work and the space between floors. It was around midnight. After about an hour of back and forth with the front desk, we were moved to a slightly smaller, but comparable room, but the closet in this second room had a depth of six inches and because of the standard crossbars installed was essentially unusable. The TV in the bedroom in the second room didn't w... Read more
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
the hotel is centrally located and easy to get in and out of. Well worth the rate they charge. Room service was quick and the food good. The gym that is attached to the hotel is clean and has everything you would ever need or want when it comes to working out.
from Wisconsin, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I really enjoyed my overnight stay and the location of the Double Tree hotel. The room was very clean which was awesome. The setup of the hotel room was very nice I didn't feel closed in. The two room setup made me feel very comfortable and not feel closed in.
from
Submitted on 06-07-2016
This was a very clean, accomodating, quiet hotel room we stayed at for a large wedding. The staff are wonderful! Our stay included a nice breakfast and late check out. I will stay at this chain again!
from
Submitted on 06-07-2016
only problem was tv in bedroom did not work . Something that should be checked at check out .came back from a late am breakfast but prior to check out to see our room being cleaned.I realize feeding breakfast to scores of people requires some latitude but the bacon was jerky like .The scrambled eggs dried like the sausage.
from Rolling meadows il
Submitted on 07-07-2016
The hotel experience was disappointing. They are very unorganized and if they are busy your trip will suffer. Do not try to use their 800 booking number because they aren't helpful in the least. The hotel staff who books events failed and so did the management.
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Stayed overnight at this location due to attending a wedding close by. Beautiful hotel - our room was spacious and amenable, Good sized fridge, Wonderful experience - the bed was the BEST bed I have ever slept in at a hotel - Did NOT want to get up.... From check in to check out after breakfast the staff at this location were fantastic - Friendly, helpful, professional. Two thumbs up all the way....
from Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Submitted on 13-07-2016
This was our second trip to the Chicago area for a basketball tournament and our second stay at the Doubletree Suites in Downers Grove. As an honors member, I was able to check in the day before and selected rooms 717 and 719. Both rooms were well maintained by housekeeping. In fact, I didn't see any neglected area in the entire hotel. Sharon at the front desk was a great help and the buffet staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food ranging f... Read more
from Florida
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Stayed here with a soccer team and the experience was very enjoyable. The room was very comfortable and staff were accommodating. The Breakfast buffet had a large variety of fresh fruit, pasties and hot food. Only concern may be the noise created in the early morning while staff prepare the buffet. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.
from Glenview, Illinois
Submitted on 20-07-2016
We had overnight accommodations at the DoubleTree for a wedding event. The staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms are lovely, private and the noise level is non existent. I definitely recommend the DoubleTree!
from Tipton, Missouri
Submitted on 21-07-2016
My room was extremely clean with a very comfortable bed. The Downers Grove area had lots of restaurants and stores if you didn't want to drive back into the city. The hotel staff was friendly and the service was great. I booked online with a AAA discount which made the room reasonably priced.
TOP