Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$2 TUES: $2 Books Your Resort

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel

Chicago All Airports, IL, US (CHI)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 697 reviews
From the complimentary WiFi to the complimentary continental breakfast business and leisure travelers will have everything that they need to make thei
Room & Rates

Two Double Beds

Two Double Beds, Smoking Room, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Two Double Beds

Two Double Beds, Non-Smoking, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, High Speed Internet Access, Whirlpool, Sofabed, Microwave And Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed, Smoking Room, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Two Double Beds

Two Double Beds, Non-Smoking, High Speed Internet Access, Junior Suite, Sofabed, Separate Sitting Area, Microwave And Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Two Double Beds

Two Double Beds, Smoking Room, High Speed Internet Access, Junior Suite, Sofabed, Separate Sitting Area, Microwave And Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Smoking Room, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Suite-1 King Bed

Suite-1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Kitchenette, 42 Inch Hd Lcd Tv, High-Speed Internet Access, Shower Only, Street View, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Suite-2 King Beds

Suite-2 King Beds, Non-Smoking, Two Rooms, Kitchenette, 42 Inch Hd Lcd Tv, Shower Only, Street View, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Suite-2 King Beds

Suite-2 King Beds, Non-Smoking, Kitchenette, 42 Inch Hd Lcd Tv, Soft Loft Style, Shower Only, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Smoking Room, High Speed Internet Access, Whirlpool, Sofabed, Microwave And Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, 42 Inch Hd Lcd Tv, High Speed Internet Access, Shower, Street View, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Suite-1 King Bed

Suite-1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Kitchenette, 42 Inch Hd Lcd Tv, Shower Only, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Suite-2 King Beds

Suite-2 King Beds, Non-Smoking, 42 Inch Hd Lcd Tv, Two Rooms, Shower Only, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Mobility Accessible, Roll In Shower, Non-Smoking, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Mobility Accessible, Walk In Shower, Non-Smoking, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details
Suite-2 Rooms 2 Beds - BEST WESTERN PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel - 1

Suite-2 Rooms 2 Beds

Suite-2 Rooms 2 Beds, Mobility Accessible, Roll In Shower, Non-Smoking, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
3434 N Broadway Avenue, Chicago, IL US 60657-2516

SPECTACULAR LOCATION
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel an intimate and charming hotel nestled in the bustling Lakeview neighborhood of Chicago. They are just steps from the vibrant nightlife theatre, sidewalk cafes, upscale dining, lakefront biking and jogging. All of this and within minutes from celebrated Michigan Avenue by the use of scenic Lake Shore Drive. Combining the personal attention of a small hotel, with the confidence you'll feel staying with a name you trust, each of the 83 tastefully appointed rooms and junior suites include a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper. The hotel offers full business facilities with two line phones in every room, a fitness center with sauna and whirlpool. Within walking distance of Wrigley Field, Home of The Chicago Cubs, you can also enjoy lakefront jogging, golf and tennis. A meticulous renovation and an accommodating staff make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel a popular choice for seeing all the best Chicago has to offer. 

EXCEPTIONAL ACCOMMODATIONS
All of the Best Western Hawthorne Terrace`s rooms feature deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, luxury bed linens, premium cable television and a newspaper delivered to your doorstep. These lodgings are the perfect combination of charm, comfort, convenience and location, business and leisure travelers alike will find these accommodations very exceptional.

WHY STAY HERE?

  • FREE WI-FI
  • LUXURY LINENS
  • PREMIUM CABLE TELEVISION
  • COMPLIMENTARY NEWSPAPER
  • COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Massage Therapist
  • Parking (Fee)
  • Valet Parking
  • Wheelchair Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 697 reviews
from Virginia, Minnesota
Submitted on 17-05-2016
The staff here really made our stay welcoming and every time we had a question about where to eat or go they were very helpful. Yolanda was top notch and we look forward to returning to this location. The room was absolutely perfect, housekeeping was very friendly. I don't think I would choose a different hotel to stay in Chicago. Keep up the good job. We're starting to plan our trip back.
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
This hotel was great to walk back and forth to ball games. It is however a little dated and not as clean as I wold prefer. The breakfast was adequate but the area is tight quarters when many people are trying to eat.
from Sullivan, Indiana
Submitted on 20-05-2016
This is our second stay at the Best Western PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel and we enjoy staying here. Parking garage next door, restaurants, bars, shopping whatever you need within walking distance. We walked to Wrigley each day as it is approx. 8 blocks.
from
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Recently stayed here for first time and was delightfully surprised with this property. Was expecting "cookie cutter" lobby, reception area, breakfast, etc, and instead felt welcomed into a homey, pied de terre atmosphere, complete with charming outdoor patio. Staff and service were warm and respectful. Amenities excellent (wi-fi, paper at the door, coffee in room) Breakfast was perfect (fresh, multiple hot/cold selections, plenty of everything) Area and location is ideal for walking to many out... Read more
from Tucson, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Need a bit of help in the management department... We had a few issues (phone didn't work so we had to walk down to front desk to converse, room two doors down had a dog barking ALL day, etc.) that do arise but handled poorly.
from Appleton, Wisconsin
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We stayed here for several days while apartment hunting in North Chicago. Our suite was nice, roomy, and comfortable. There's a separate sitting area. The location is great if you don't need to go into the city - you can avoid that hassle and still have a lovely room. There's a parking garage next door and hotel guests get a bit of a discount. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
from Arroyo Grande, California
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Went with my daughter and grandson for an overnight trip into Chicago. We loved the location and the cute cozy atmosphere! Quiet. Great breakfast included! Would definitely recommend this place for travelers!
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Stayed 3 nights. I loved the location and small intimate size of this hotel. Only one block from the lake. I booked a dog-friendly room and it worked out great- Belmont dog beach only 10 mins walk away. The neighborhood is great with lots of restaurants, shops and bars. Valet parking is right next to the hotel. There is a small but very attractive garden at the front of the hotel - great for having complimentary coffee and watching the locals go by
from Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Submitted on 05-06-2016
The hotel was very convenient to food and entertainment. The room was comfortable and very clean with all of the amenities we needed. Beautiful hot tub, sauna, and exercise room. Very nice breakfast buffet available. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Safe, active, neighborhood very close to Wrigley, the lake, and boys town. Easy ax cess to freeways and public transportation. Highly recommended!
from Stoneham, Massachusetts
Submitted on 05-06-2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was convenient to restaurants, bars, and grocery stores. It was a very walkable environment. Close to Wrigley Field and the EL and busses were within an easy walk.
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 12-06-2016
We have stayed here several times because of the location; close to Wrigley (Go Cubs!) and close to family. We absolutely love the neighborhood, and the hotel itself is charming and inviting with a front patio entrance tucked away from the street with lavish and well tended flowerbeds. Every stay, we are welcomed by friendly staff who seem genuinely concerned about our stay. Mayra worked tirelessly to arrange exactly the rooms we needed to accommodate our family, some of whom needed to arrive... Read more
from Hershey, United States
Submitted on 13-06-2016
This hotel is a hidden gem. The courtyard was so beautiful, and it was so relaxing to sit outside by the fountain, and have a cup of coffee. The parking lot was so easy to get in and out of, I was a bit nervous about parking on the street, so I was very relieved that there was a wonderful parking lot. I was also able to save so much money, since my room (suite) had a stove, cookware, minifridge, and microwave. It was nice not having to eat out all the time. I also love the fact that they use the... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Good experience -- a little pricey ($250.00) for one night. May have been the night as in the past I paid approx. half the price. This trip I was at the annex, for the first time. the rooms are nicer in the annex than the main building. two disadvantages of the annex; no security/front desk and minimal place to sit for breakfast. You do have the option of going to the main building for breakfast
from
Submitted on 20-06-2016
we found it convenient and reasonable to sta to go to White Sox and Cub games. The L train was nearby with very good restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was well stocked and easy to get to.
from Louisville, Kentucky
Submitted on 21-06-2016
We traveled to Chicago for a concert, we were there for one night. I had a tough time finding a hotel that we could fit 5 adults, 2 beds and a pullout. When I came across this hotel on Hotwire it had everything we were looking for. Since it did take me so long to make up my mind it was kind of pricey but we went ahead and booked it. We arrived at the hotel and they upgraded us for free to the Junior Suite. It was huge! It had a separate room with a king bed. Then a separate area with another kin... Read more
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We stayed at Hawthorne Terrace because of it's closeness to Wrigley Field. It's in a quieter neighborhood of Chicago with lots of restaurant choices near by. There's also a Jewel Osca grocery store for buying in room snacks/beverages. It's a short walk to the El for trips into downtown. The Comcast WiFi doesn't work very well and Rm 323 could use room darkening curtains. It gets really bright at 6am!
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 23-06-2016
Love location, amenities such as a frigde, sauna, and jacuzzi. Super clean and great staff! I enjoyed being able hang out on the beautiful porch and people watch or drink a cup of coffee. You have outlets to charge our phone in a lot of areas.
from West Palm Beach, Florida
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Just amazing! Great staff, great hotel! This hotel is so clean you could eat off the floor. I work for Best Western in West Palm Beach Florida and this hotel is the benchmark for excellence. It is located in a safe, clean neighborhood. There is everything with in walking distance. Wrigley is minutes away. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I am brining my family back to stay here in the near future. Good Job Best Western!
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
I came to Chicago for my daughter's college graduation. I stayed at this Best Western for 5 nights, & I was totally impressed. Check-in was easy, the room was available early, & the entire staff was friendly & helpful. The hotel has a lovely outdoor garden entrance where you can sit in the shade at nice wrought iron tables & chairs. They offer an ample complimentary breakfast, & coffee & hot water (for tea) is available all day. The room, closet & bathroom are a great size, & the bed is comforta... Read more
from Mattawan, MI
Submitted on 29-06-2016
My party of four stayed at this BW+ based on the Trip Advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. Just an excellent location for anyone that is looking to go to a Cubs game. Walk a couple blocks down Broadway and turn left on Addison. :-) The accommodations were excellent. Rooms were very classy with hardwood floors and the hot breakfast in the morning was also very good. Would absolutely stay here again based on this experience. I would add that the parking garage was $12 cheaper than my... Read more
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Hi.. Had a blast of a time in Chi town. Loved the location. In a great neighborhood. I would definitely stay here again, but just wish it wasn't so $$$$$. Oh well. Very easy to get around from this location. Liked it much better than the loop locations.
from Amana, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We have stayed at the Hawethorne Terrace many times over the last ten years and it is in my book the best value around. The people are so nice and helpful. The rooms are top notch. I can't say anything bad about this hotel. we don't consider anything else unless they are full up.
from Texas
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I always stay at this hotel when visiting Chicago. The location is great in the tranquil Lakeview area. The rooms towards the back are VERY quiet. I did have an issue this last visit with housekeeping having left my door open one day after servicing my room. I had been sightseeing all day so who knows how long my room door had been open. Fortunately I had my valuable in the in-room safe and nothing was missing. They also left only one fresh bath towel on this occasion. I reported to the f... Read more
from Kalamazoo, Michigan
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I live about 2 hours from Chicago, so I decided to stay in a hotel the night before going to an event earlier in the morning. I didn't know anything about this hotel before staying here. I was not a fan of the expensive valet parking...I should have looked for some sort of free street parking nearby (I lived in Chicago a few years ago, I know this type of parking exists, but I was tired and needed to get to sleep so I used the garage). Check in was simple enough, but the employee didn't elaborat... Read more
from Wadsworth, Ohio, Usa
Submitted on 11-07-2016
This is a super hotel located in the heart of everything that doesn't have the typical hotel feel. The rooms are unique, as is the style of the entire hotel. There's a cute terrace out front where you can enjoy the outside and a nice lobby area to relax in or enjoy the complimentary breakfast. We enjoyed a quiet night's sleep, despite being in the city.
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 15-07-2016
This is an excellent hotel in an amazing location. The rooms are well appointed. They have an arrangement with the public parking garage next door and you can pay for it through the hotel. Very convenient.
from
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We stayed here in early July 2016, visiting to attend a Cubs game. When we arrived, the gentleman working as the valet that night was an extreme help, telling us about the area in which we were staying and explaining that we could walk to Wrigley Field the next day. Then Kwame, who was working the front desk, was also an amazing help! We've never been to Chicago, so we didn't know a lot about where to visit. He went above and beyond, providing us with maps along with telling us several places we... Read more
from Iowa
Submitted on 22-07-2016
We booked this when we had an event at the VIC Theater. It's nice. Though it offers no rollaway beds and the lighting is awful in the bathroom and in the bedroom. The outside terrace is very cute. I really loved that they had a cap call light. Meaning a light outside of the building that they would turn on when you needed a cab. The front desk woman was very helpful with giving us suggestions for delivery pizza and the cleanings ladies we passed on the way out were very nice as well.
TOP