Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $200 Off w/ Promo Codes

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel

Chicago All Airports, IL, US (CHI)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 792 reviews
From the complimentary WiFi to the complimentary continental breakfast business and leisure travelers will have everything that they need to make thei
Room & Rates

Two Double Beds

Two Double Beds, Smoking Room, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Two Double Beds

Two Double Beds, Non-Smoking, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, High Speed Internet Access, Whirlpool, Sofabed, Microwave And Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed, Smoking Room, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Two Double Beds

Two Double Beds, Non-Smoking, High Speed Internet Access, Junior Suite, Sofabed, Separate Sitting Area, Microwave And Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Two Double Beds

Two Double Beds, Smoking Room, High Speed Internet Access, Junior Suite, Sofabed, Separate Sitting Area, Microwave And Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Smoking Room, High Speed Internet Access, Microwave, Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Suite-1 King Bed

Suite-1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Kitchenette, 42 Inch Hd Lcd Tv, High-Speed Internet Access, Shower Only, Street View, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Suite-2 King Beds

Suite-2 King Beds, Non-Smoking, Two Rooms, Kitchenette, 42 Inch Hd Lcd Tv, Shower Only, Street View, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Suite-2 King Beds

Suite-2 King Beds, Non-Smoking, Kitchenette, 42 Inch Hd Lcd Tv, Soft Loft Style, Shower Only, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Smoking Room, High Speed Internet Access, Whirlpool, Sofabed, Microwave And Refrigerator, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, 42 Inch Hd Lcd Tv, High Speed Internet Access, Shower, Street View, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Suite-1 King Bed

Suite-1 King Bed, Non-Smoking, Kitchenette, 42 Inch Hd Lcd Tv, Shower Only, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

Suite-2 King Beds

Suite-2 King Beds, Non-Smoking, 42 Inch Hd Lcd Tv, Two Rooms, Shower Only, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Mobility Accessible, Roll In Shower, Non-Smoking, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details

1 King Bed

1 King Bed, Mobility Accessible, Walk In Shower, Non-Smoking, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details
Suite-2 Rooms 2 Beds - BEST WESTERN PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel - 1

Suite-2 Rooms 2 Beds

Suite-2 Rooms 2 Beds, Mobility Accessible, Roll In Shower, Non-Smoking, Continental Breakfast
Hide room details
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
3434 N Broadway Avenue, Chicago, IL US 60657-2516

SPECTACULAR LOCATION
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel an intimate and charming hotel nestled in the bustling Lakeview neighborhood of Chicago. They are just steps from the vibrant nightlife theatre, sidewalk cafes, upscale dining, lakefront biking and jogging. All of this and within minutes from celebrated Michigan Avenue by the use of scenic Lake Shore Drive. Combining the personal attention of a small hotel, with the confidence you'll feel staying with a name you trust, each of the 83 tastefully appointed rooms and junior suites include a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper. The hotel offers full business facilities with two line phones in every room, a fitness center with sauna and whirlpool. Within walking distance of Wrigley Field, Home of The Chicago Cubs, you can also enjoy lakefront jogging, golf and tennis. A meticulous renovation and an accommodating staff make the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel a popular choice for seeing all the best Chicago has to offer. 

EXCEPTIONAL ACCOMMODATIONS
All of the Best Western Hawthorne Terrace`s rooms feature deluxe amenities such as complimentary WiFi, luxury bed linens, premium cable television and a newspaper delivered to your doorstep. These lodgings are the perfect combination of charm, comfort, convenience and location, business and leisure travelers alike will find these accommodations very exceptional.

WHY STAY HERE?

  • FREE WI-FI
  • LUXURY LINENS
  • PREMIUM CABLE TELEVISION
  • COMPLIMENTARY NEWSPAPER
  • COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Massage Therapist
  • Parking (Fee)
  • Valet Parking
  • Wheelchair Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 792 reviews
from Virginia, Minnesota
Submitted on 17-05-2016
The staff here really made our stay welcoming and every time we had a question about where to eat or go they were very helpful. Yolanda was top notch and we look forward to returning to this location. The room was absolutely perfect, housekeeping was very friendly. I don't think I would choose a different hotel to stay in Chicago. Keep up the good job. We're starting to plan our trip back.
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 17-05-2016
This hotel was great to walk back and forth to ball games. It is however a little dated and not as clean as I wold prefer. The breakfast was adequate but the area is tight quarters when many people are trying to eat.
from Sullivan, Indiana
Submitted on 20-05-2016
This is our second stay at the Best Western PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel and we enjoy staying here. Parking garage next door, restaurants, bars, shopping whatever you need within walking distance. We walked to Wrigley each day as it is approx. 8 blocks.
from
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Recently stayed here for first time and was delightfully surprised with this property. Was expecting "cookie cutter" lobby, reception area, breakfast, etc, and instead felt welcomed into a homey, pied de terre atmosphere, complete with charming outdoor patio. Staff and service were warm and respectful. Amenities excellent (wi-fi, paper at the door, coffee in room) Breakfast was perfect (fresh, multiple hot/cold selections, plenty of everything) Area and location is ideal for walking to many out... Read more
from Tucson, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Need a bit of help in the management department... We had a few issues (phone didn't work so we had to walk down to front desk to converse, room two doors down had a dog barking ALL day, etc.) that do arise but handled poorly.
from Appleton, Wisconsin
Submitted on 31-05-2016
We stayed here for several days while apartment hunting in North Chicago. Our suite was nice, roomy, and comfortable. There's a separate sitting area. The location is great if you don't need to go into the city - you can avoid that hassle and still have a lovely room. There's a parking garage next door and hotel guests get a bit of a discount. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
from Arroyo Grande, California
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Went with my daughter and grandson for an overnight trip into Chicago. We loved the location and the cute cozy atmosphere! Quiet. Great breakfast included! Would definitely recommend this place for travelers!
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 05-06-2016
Stayed 3 nights. I loved the location and small intimate size of this hotel. Only one block from the lake. I booked a dog-friendly room and it worked out great- Belmont dog beach only 10 mins walk away. The neighborhood is great with lots of restaurants, shops and bars. Valet parking is right next to the hotel. There is a small but very attractive garden at the front of the hotel - great for having complimentary coffee and watching the locals go by
from Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Submitted on 05-06-2016
The hotel was very convenient to food and entertainment. The room was comfortable and very clean with all of the amenities we needed. Beautiful hot tub, sauna, and exercise room. Very nice breakfast buffet available. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Safe, active, neighborhood very close to Wrigley, the lake, and boys town. Easy ax cess to freeways and public transportation. Highly recommended!
from Stoneham, Massachusetts
Submitted on 05-06-2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was convenient to restaurants, bars, and grocery stores. It was a very walkable environment. Close to Wrigley Field and the EL and busses were within an easy walk.
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 12-06-2016
We have stayed here several times because of the location; close to Wrigley (Go Cubs!) and close to family. We absolutely love the neighborhood, and the hotel itself is charming and inviting with a front patio entrance tucked away from the street with lavish and well tended flowerbeds. Every stay, we are welcomed by friendly staff who seem genuinely concerned about our stay. Mayra worked tirelessly to arrange exactly the rooms we needed to accommodate our family, some of whom needed to arrive... Read more
from Hershey, United States
Submitted on 13-06-2016
This hotel is a hidden gem. The courtyard was so beautiful, and it was so relaxing to sit outside by the fountain, and have a cup of coffee. The parking lot was so easy to get in and out of, I was a bit nervous about parking on the street, so I was very relieved that there was a wonderful parking lot. I was also able to save so much money, since my room (suite) had a stove, cookware, minifridge, and microwave. It was nice not having to eat out all the time. I also love the fact that they use the... Read more
from
Submitted on 16-06-2016
Good experience -- a little pricey ($250.00) for one night. May have been the night as in the past I paid approx. half the price. This trip I was at the annex, for the first time. the rooms are nicer in the annex than the main building. two disadvantages of the annex; no security/front desk and minimal place to sit for breakfast. You do have the option of going to the main building for breakfast
from
Submitted on 20-06-2016
we found it convenient and reasonable to sta to go to White Sox and Cub games. The L train was nearby with very good restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was well stocked and easy to get to.
from Louisville, Kentucky
Submitted on 21-06-2016
We traveled to Chicago for a concert, we were there for one night. I had a tough time finding a hotel that we could fit 5 adults, 2 beds and a pullout. When I came across this hotel on Hotwire it had everything we were looking for. Since it did take me so long to make up my mind it was kind of pricey but we went ahead and booked it. We arrived at the hotel and they upgraded us for free to the Junior Suite. It was huge! It had a separate room with a king bed. Then a separate area with another kin... Read more
from
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We stayed at Hawthorne Terrace because of it's closeness to Wrigley Field. It's in a quieter neighborhood of Chicago with lots of restaurant choices near by. There's also a Jewel Osca grocery store for buying in room snacks/beverages. It's a short walk to the El for trips into downtown. The Comcast WiFi doesn't work very well and Rm 323 could use room darkening curtains. It gets really bright at 6am!
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 23-06-2016
Love location, amenities such as a frigde, sauna, and jacuzzi. Super clean and great staff! I enjoyed being able hang out on the beautiful porch and people watch or drink a cup of coffee. You have outlets to charge our phone in a lot of areas.
from West Palm Beach, Florida
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Just amazing! Great staff, great hotel! This hotel is so clean you could eat off the floor. I work for Best Western in West Palm Beach Florida and this hotel is the benchmark for excellence. It is located in a safe, clean neighborhood. There is everything with in walking distance. Wrigley is minutes away. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I am brining my family back to stay here in the near future. Good Job Best Western!
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
I came to Chicago for my daughter's college graduation. I stayed at this Best Western for 5 nights, & I was totally impressed. Check-in was easy, the room was available early, & the entire staff was friendly & helpful. The hotel has a lovely outdoor garden entrance where you can sit in the shade at nice wrought iron tables & chairs. They offer an ample complimentary breakfast, & coffee & hot water (for tea) is available all day. The room, closet & bathroom are a great size, & the bed is comforta... Read more
from Mattawan, MI
Submitted on 29-06-2016
My party of four stayed at this BW+ based on the Trip Advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. Just an excellent location for anyone that is looking to go to a Cubs game. Walk a couple blocks down Broadway and turn left on Addison. :-) The accommodations were excellent. Rooms were very classy with hardwood floors and the hot breakfast in the morning was also very good. Would absolutely stay here again based on this experience. I would add that the parking garage was $12 cheaper than my... Read more
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Hi.. Had a blast of a time in Chi town. Loved the location. In a great neighborhood. I would definitely stay here again, but just wish it wasn't so $$$$$. Oh well. Very easy to get around from this location. Liked it much better than the loop locations.
from Amana, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
We have stayed at the Hawethorne Terrace many times over the last ten years and it is in my book the best value around. The people are so nice and helpful. The rooms are top notch. I can't say anything bad about this hotel. we don't consider anything else unless they are full up.
from Texas
Submitted on 06-07-2016
I always stay at this hotel when visiting Chicago. The location is great in the tranquil Lakeview area. The rooms towards the back are VERY quiet. I did have an issue this last visit with housekeeping having left my door open one day after servicing my room. I had been sightseeing all day so who knows how long my room door had been open. Fortunately I had my valuable in the in-room safe and nothing was missing. They also left only one fresh bath towel on this occasion. I reported to the f... Read more
from Kalamazoo, Michigan
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I live about 2 hours from Chicago, so I decided to stay in a hotel the night before going to an event earlier in the morning. I didn't know anything about this hotel before staying here. I was not a fan of the expensive valet parking...I should have looked for some sort of free street parking nearby (I lived in Chicago a few years ago, I know this type of parking exists, but I was tired and needed to get to sleep so I used the garage). Check in was simple enough, but the employee didn't elaborat... Read more
from Wadsworth, Ohio, Usa
Submitted on 11-07-2016
This is a super hotel located in the heart of everything that doesn't have the typical hotel feel. The rooms are unique, as is the style of the entire hotel. There's a cute terrace out front where you can enjoy the outside and a nice lobby area to relax in or enjoy the complimentary breakfast. We enjoyed a quiet night's sleep, despite being in the city.
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 15-07-2016
This is an excellent hotel in an amazing location. The rooms are well appointed. They have an arrangement with the public parking garage next door and you can pay for it through the hotel. Very convenient.
from
Submitted on 16-07-2016
We stayed here in early July 2016, visiting to attend a Cubs game. When we arrived, the gentleman working as the valet that night was an extreme help, telling us about the area in which we were staying and explaining that we could walk to Wrigley Field the next day. Then Kwame, who was working the front desk, was also an amazing help! We've never been to Chicago, so we didn't know a lot about where to visit. He went above and beyond, providing us with maps along with telling us several places we... Read more
from Iowa
Submitted on 22-07-2016
We booked this when we had an event at the VIC Theater. It's nice. Though it offers no rollaway beds and the lighting is awful in the bathroom and in the bedroom. The outside terrace is very cute. I really loved that they had a cap call light. Meaning a light outside of the building that they would turn on when you needed a cab. The front desk woman was very helpful with giving us suggestions for delivery pizza and the cleanings ladies we passed on the way out were very nice as well.
from Phoenix, Arizona
Submitted on 24-07-2016
I really like this hotel. The rooms are big and the service is excellent. We had a king suite and everything was great EXCEPT new comforters are needed. The comforters are in duvet covers and do not stay in place. We woke up many times during the night. This wouldn't prevent us from staying here again but it would make our stay better if they had more standard hotel comforters.
from Rockville Centre, New York
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We stayed at this resort due to it's proximity to Wrigley field as our trip centered around watching our home team, the NY Mets, play the Cubs. It was just about 1/2 a mile from the resort to the gate. There was a Starbucks on the corner and they served a fantastic hot breakfast included with the meal. The room was spacious and clean. The only negative was the $38 parking for the night.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 27-07-2016
We booked one night at this hotel so we were within walking distance to the Metro Theater. We booked the two king bed suite/ loft and it was very nice. There are two king beds with a wall separating the rooms so it is kind of open but private. Each area had a large flat screen television, the main bed area also a couch, table with two chairs and a desk chair. There was a small kitchen area with a mini fridge, sink and coffee maker with free coffees. Everything was very clean and the employees we... Read more
from San Francisc0
Submitted on 28-07-2016
My nephew and I stayed here for one night in mid-July to attend a Cubs' game. The location couldn't be better - easy walk to Wrigley. I have to say that the room was less than expected and it was the most expensive room on property - a 2 BR suite. The furnishings are old. The room and bathroom were not clean. Having said that, and please continue reading. Management of the hotel is ridiculously attentive. The staff, from bottom to top is obviously there to please the customer. Myra, the... Read more
from Montague, Massachusetts
Submitted on 29-07-2016
At check in, the clerk was professional but never once smiled or welcomed us. We found the room to be less then clean, One coffee mug actually had food in it, a pillow case had a very obvious sneaker or shoe print on it and a table was very dirty. We notified the front desk , and were told they were having issues and a manager would be notified. No one ever contacted us again. The location would be perfect to visit relatives ,but we left with a bad feeling.
from Bloomington, United States
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Everyone was very pleasant. The room was excellent, very clean. The staff was very helpful. Great Location. Great Breakfast!! I have stayed here before with other family members and have always enjoyed our stay.
from S��?D"
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Enjoyed my stay at this quaint little hotel hidden in the nice Chicago neighborhood. The location and ease of this hotel is what makes this a great stay. The eateries, bars and entertainment in this area is another reason for placing this hotel in my top 5.
from Ohio
Submitted on 30-07-2016
If having a Comfortable, Clean and homey place to stay in the heart of Wrigleyville is your goal, then look no further!!! My best friend made this reservation she was coming from California and I was coming from Ohio- all for a few fun filled days of Cubs games! What a great choice! There is a grocery store right next door and you have a fridge in your room- very helpful. Just a few blocks walk to the lake in one direction and Wrigley Field in the other direction- so plenty to do!! Bars and res... Read more
from
Submitted on 31-07-2016
This was one of the best location I had in Chicago. Everything was close to where we wanted to be. Cubs game was 10 mins away as well as access to the L train so we were able to be in downtown just minutes away such as sight seeing, shopping and close to the loop in minutes. Staff was very curious and always able to help. There was always something to do in the area and it was close to the hotel whether it was dinning out or just have a relaxed night. The hotel had a nice front sitting terrace ... Read more
from
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Great location for the Wrigley experience. 2 blocks to Lake Michigan and events around Lincoln Park. Lots of food options in the neighborhood. A little more than I normally pay for a room, but given our limited time the location was worth it. Close to the L and bus lines.
from
Submitted on 04-08-2016
This is a wonderful hotel located in a great, safe neighborhood! One block from the lake and park. The staff is very friendly, helpful and polite and the hotel is convenient to public transportation, shopping, restaurants and night life. The rooms are very nicely appointed, decorated and comfortable. Plenty of lighting, toiletries and towels. The free breakfast is very nice and quite a step up from the average continental breakfast, with cereals, breads (muffins, toast, bagels, English muffins a... Read more
from West Chester, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 05-08-2016
I selected this hotel from a variety of offerings on the internet when looking for somewhere to stay within walking distance of Wrigley Field. I couldn't have made a better choice!! While the 7-8 blocks to Wrigley were sort of a long walking distance, the ride home from the game in a bicycle jitney was a hoot!!
from Carroll, United States
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Fantastic experience!! We were greeted while checking in, out room was a fantastic king suite. The room was wonderful, spacious and private. Bed was comfortable, shower was wonderful. Breakfast had lots of options and hit the spot. Great neighborhood and location. LOVED it!!!
from Troy, New York
Submitted on 05-08-2016
This is a nice older hotel. Our room was very nice and the property is kept very neat and clean. The breakfast was just so-so; the same things were offered the two days we stayed here. I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Wrigley Field; it's about a 9 block walk (15 minutes) to the ballpark. I'd stay here again if the occasion arose.
from delray beach, fl, United States
Submitted on 05-08-2016
great location, great staff, great (smallish) room, and very conveniently located. i found the kitchen just perfect to make dinner for my dog, and breakfast, and to keep foods for ourselves in the mini fridge. the location for laundry, food, drugstores, lakers, restaurants, etc was superb.
from Hallandale Beach, Florida
Submitted on 10-08-2016
if your bucket list has a trip to the iconic Wrigley Feld, consider staying at this nice property. Close to shops restaurants and a nice walk to the ballpark. The accommodations are clean, newer and a really nice free breakfast makes it even better. A bit noisy for us, but our room was overlooking the street and small outdoor terrace. Otherwise, perfect for one or two nights to explore Chcago.
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Beautiful, comfortable and clean room. Awesome breakfast. Yummy Kay's famous cinnamon rolls. Great location in Lakeview. Walked where we needed to and took an Uber late at night. In and out privileges in valet parking garage next door. We will be back!
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 11-08-2016
As a business owner in the area, this is the first place we select to house our out-of-town employees. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and the the rates and the staff are super friendly. The location is very close to the club and right in the middle of Lake View or "Boys Town". If you happen to be visiting Chicago in the summer for Market Days you cannot get a better inexpensive location. In addition to be supper close to all the nightlife and bars in "Boys Town" it is only a 5 minut... Read more
from Beavercreek, United States
Submitted on 11-08-2016
A Gem in Chicago, Good value, great rooms, great breakfast, easy to get to. We had moved our daughter to Chicago, needed a place to spend the night, found it on the internet with good reviews. We parked our car on a side street to avoid Chicago's over the top parking fees. (hotel charges 38. dollars a night) Took the No. 36 bus for a dollar and rode a mile. Bus stop right in front of hotel.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 15-08-2016
I have been coming here several years. I usually rebook at check out for the following year. I didn't this year though. This place is great. Perfect neighborhood location, nice little breakfast, convenient to transportation. Friendly staff. Even with all the above, they need to update. My sofa and coffee table looked like they came from a thrift ship. Even for Chicago this is a higher price point property but this visit walking in to the room to see this furniture every day, depressing and time ... Read more
from
Submitted on 15-08-2016
A short stay at a great place! Very clean and the staff were all very pleasant! The parking garage is right next door. Super convenient!! Close enough walk to the ball park and a lot of places to stop on the way. If you would get thirsty! Would totally stay at this one again!!!
from Lake Oswego, Oregon
Submitted on 15-08-2016
This is a great location for walking all around Wrigleyville and to a Cubs game. Breakfast "pantry" area, front patio, and lobby are small but pleasant. We walked from the Red line here (with rolling luggage), as well as to great nearby restaurants (get great burgers, beer and whiskey at Rocks and cinnamon rolls at Ann Sather.) Our room on the top floor was quiet and plenty big with two sitting chairs and a desk area.
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Submitted on 17-08-2016
I love this hotel. I actually can not say enough good things about this hotel. First of all we had this loft style suite with 2 King beds. The space was amazing. I will be asking for this room every time I return. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start our day. The location is phenomenal. All staff members we came in contact with were very warm and friendly.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 17-08-2016
Stayed here for Northalsted Market Days 2016. This is our second year in a row we attended the festival and stayed at the Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace given the great location. Rooms are large with mini refrigerators and coffee machines. Plenty of clean, nice towels. Beds are also very comfortable.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 29-08-2016
Got there at about 4pm. Nice parking lot next door, with in and out privileges. Facility is clean and the staff was courteous.. Our room was clean, but both the refrigerator and the air unit were noisy. Overall, the experience was nice. I could easily recommend this hotel.
from Chatham, Illinois
Submitted on 01-09-2016
My friend and I stayed at this hotel because we wanted to be able to walk to a Cub's game. We were very pleased with everything about the hotel. Parking was easy and not too expensive. The neighborhood was fun and hip. Our room was more than adequate for a one-night stay. The hotel staff were professional and friendly. All good.
from Des Moines, Iowa
Submitted on 07-09-2016
easy parking next to the hotel, easy walk to Wrigley Field without the hassle of worrying about transportation, very helpful front desk workers, good breakfast, and jr suite had plenty of room for 4 people. I'd stay again.
from Lombard, Illinois
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Stayed here three different times for Cubs games as hotel is about 1/2 mile from Wrigley Field. Not a low price excursion, but a lot of fun in the area and with fellow Cub fans. Restaurants and bars abound. Hotel is old, but updated and very nice inside and out.
from Johnstown
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Part of our road trip. Could stay here and go to see the White Sox, Brewers, and Cubs. Perfect place to stay. Could walk over to Lincoln Park as well and walk the trail along Lake Michigan. Would definitely stay again
from Indianapolis, United States
Submitted on 11-09-2016
It's a nice hotel in a really good area, as long as you don't want to sleep. Ultra firm outdated mattress left us sore and tired. When you try to sleep on the tiny sofa in the room, you know there's a problem.
from Dickson, United States
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Nice location convenient to bars, restaurants, and other stores. Also, walking distance to Wrigley Field. Room was upgraded for us and was clean, quiet and roomy. Had a great time in a great city and enjoyed our stay!
from CHICAGO, United States
Submitted on 16-09-2016
I'll start with the beautiful garden this hotel has. Their customer service is magnificent and the breakfast that they serve for the guests is lovely. The luxury room has a king bad and a Jacuzzi. The hotel is not big and you feel like at home when you are there. It's also located right next to the lake and very close to Broadway st with a lot of cool shops, good coffee shops and restaurants.
from Dallas, United States
Submitted on 17-09-2016
This hotel is a gem at a great price. My room is always terrific - as large as an apartment. Well kept and comfortable. Easy to recommend to family or business associates. Very convenient to north side businesses and only blocks from Lake Shore Drive.
from Omaha, United States
Submitted on 18-09-2016
The hotel was exactly as pictured and what we expected. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Close to Wrigley Field and many other attractions. The neighborhood has lots of restaurant choices.
from Louisville, Kentucky
Submitted on 19-09-2016
I stayed in this hotel for one night during a business trip when my conference hotel was sold out for the last night. I found it to be very charming, particularly the entrance courtyard climbing with ivy and the large, expansive room with wood-like floors. I deduct one star due to the very loud air conditioning unit which woke me during the night when it would kick on!
from chicago, United States
Submitted on 19-09-2016
Amazing staff. So accommodating for guests special needs. Also extremely friendly and helpful during the whole stay. Hotel was located in an awesome area and rooms were spacious and very clean. Great price! Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.
from
Submitted on 20-09-2016
From beginning to end the staff and facility was exceptional. It shows that the staff and managers really care about your experience. From check-in to check-out it was a flawless experience. Breakfast was great. The room was very clean and orderly. The staff respected our privacy but yet still cleaned the room when we vacated for some time. Would definitely stay here again. The price is a bit high and a pool would be nice but it was still all worth it.
from New York, United States
Submitted on 20-09-2016
This hotel was very cute and pretty central in location. It was clean, it was safe, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming! Free Wi-Fi, and a complimentary breakfast. A good deal and a good value. I would stay here again.
from Dayton, Ohio
Submitted on 22-09-2016
Perfect! Friendly staff, clean, accomodating, worth the price, close to Wrigley Field, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, free wifi, all around a great experience my best friend and I won't soon forget!
from St. Petersburg, Florida
Submitted on 24-09-2016
Great hotel, boutique rooms with beautiful hardwood floors. Great location (easy walk to Red Line, Wrigleyville and beach) Not as congested as staying along Michigan Ave Numerous choices for restaurants Parking garage next door
from Cambridge, Wisconsin
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Everyone seems to really care about the guests and make it warm and comfortable. It is close to shops, restaurants, and now a new Mariana's. The fitness room is beautiful also. Parking is close and affordable.
from
Submitted on 30-09-2016
The suites are comparable to any four star downtown hotels. The staff is so courteous and the housekeeper even returned an envelope of cash to the front desk. Ideally located in a bustling commercial district. Many things to do in the area. Lakeview East is a great neighborhood and this is a gem.
from Savoy, Illinois
Submitted on 03-10-2016
We have stayed at this Hotel so many times, and each time has been better then the last time we stayed. Its a very pleasure that we have the opportunity to be in the same neighborhood of our Son. We know that we have several hotel's in the Greater Chicago area that we can choose from but we choose Best Western out of all of them. That's our Choice
from
Submitted on 04-10-2016
We recently stayed in this hotel for three nights while visiting Chicago. Upfront - this hotel does not pretend to be anything it isn't which for me is a huge plus. It is in a very nice neighbourhood near the Wrigley Stadium and North Lakeshore Drive and is served by the red line and the 146 bus which brings you directly to the city centre. From experience we found the bus by far the best option with the stop being only five minutes walk from the hotel and a very short travel time as it is an... Read more
from Chicago
Submitted on 04-10-2016
They went out of there way to help fix a reservation mistake I made. The room was great and the Ann Sather's cinnamon rolls were to die for. The area is a lot of fun to visit. There are great clubs and restaurants you can walk to.
from Phoenix, United States
Submitted on 04-10-2016
We were lucky to try BW Hawthorne Terrace the 1st time we came to visit Chicago, have never wanted to try another. Beautiful & comfortable rooms, excellent staff & service, reasonable rates and lovely area.
from SoCal
Submitted on 07-10-2016
Very nice and spacious room, pretty decor! Quiet, quiet, quiet. Good breakfast and nice, helpful staff. Good location for us (5 min. from Wrigley Field, 15 min. from downtown). Only complaint was noisy A/C unit outside bdrm window (sounded like it had a bad bearing). All else great!
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Submitted on 12-10-2016
I recently had to make a last minute reservation at the Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace. I ended up staying there for six nights - long enough for it to start feeling like home. Everything about my experience there was positive -from the clean, well-serviced room, to the continental breakfast...but most especially the courteous and helpful staff. At one point I was having trouble logging on to the hotel's internet. Turns out there was a problem with the wifi - the front desk staff worked to ... Read more
from St Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Nice hotel, pleasant staff, clean and comfortable - overall very happy with my stay! The complimentary breakfast was only just OK - but really that was my only gripe with the hotel. It was a really great place and very convenient for what I needed.
from Kissimmee, United States
Submitted on 12-10-2016
I would stay here again even though I had a few complaints. I loved that they had laminate flooring, but the rug needed to be vacuumed better. The configuration of the room was nice it made it feel very spacious. Didn't like the hair products and the hair dryer kept overheating.
from
Submitted on 29-10-2016
Our porter was Chao, who was very helpful in assisting us in checking for bed-bugs before bringing our luggage out of the vinyl-floored bathroom! Room was smallish, but comfortable, with wood flooring planks. Shutters on windows were "just 'okay'" for keeping-out light. (Our room looked right into the well-lit parking garage.) He gave us the recommendation for New Tokyo for dinner--which was also "just 'okay'" and nothing really special. Halloween decorations in courtyard suggest that this IS a ... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 29-10-2016
I stayed there during the Cubs World Series games. Worked with Cheo McNeal and he was fantastic! Awesome service and great environment. It is conveniently located near Wrigley Field. They are great to work with.
from
Submitted on 01-11-2016
The hotel is cozy, clean and close to public transportation. The breakfast is hot and tasty. There is usually some free street parking available nearby which is nice if you have a car. Prices are reasonable for the area. I always look to this hotel when coming to Lincoln Park.
from Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Submitted on 01-11-2016
We had a room probably as large as an apartment. There was a refrigerator, microwave and dishes supplied by the hotel which made it nice because there was a grocery store maybe 100 feet away. A nice breakfast was provided each morning you can't go wrong.. There are also nice restaurants within walking distance. The staff provided excellent service. We would definitely stay there again.
from Oregon City
Submitted on 02-11-2016
Good hotel, excellent location. Very nice and helpful staff. Close to the cubs hone, Wrigley field. Go Cubbies!!. That's all I really have to say. Very nice reception area. Breakfast area is too small and gets crowded easily.
from
Submitted on 10-11-2016
Friendly and informative staff. Room size, condition and amenities are quite acceptable. I was in for a downtown trade show, and the location here, with great public transportation access, and good food within walking distance made this a great lower priced alternative to the big and expensive hotels downtown.
from Browns Valley, Minnesota, United States
Submitted on 13-11-2016
This hotel met the need for somewhere to sleep but I expected better beds for what I paid for the place. I did not sleep well due to the bed not being comfortable. The breakfast was terrible. Some hot items like egg patties and sausage and there were lots of pre-made packaged items available. Staff were nice and greeted me everytime I walked in. The room had a fridge and microwave. There's a grocery store, Starbucks, and several restaurants within a short walking distance, which was nice.
from Kalamazoo, United States
Submitted on 16-11-2016
Top quality service all the way around. I would highly recommend this hotel. Walking distance to everything you would need and short drive to downtown. Restaurants and shops are all along Broadway and your nightlife if interested is on Halstead.
from North Bethesda, United States
Submitted on 15-11-2016
It was a pleasure, and a surprise, to experience this Best Western gem in Lakeview. Hidden away from the street itself, the entrance and curb appeal are pleasant. The rooms were the real surprise - completely renovated with modern fixtures, wood flooring, and refreshed bathrooms! I have already recommended it to my Chicago area colleagues.
from Lowell, United States
Submitted on 18-11-2016
This is a really cute hotel in a nice area. Our room was very clean and parking was both reasonably priced and easy to access. We received a free upgrade to a king suite. Breakfast was described as continental, and we were pleasantly surprised that some hot items were offered as well. We will definitely stay in this hotel the next time we are in the Chicago area.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 20-11-2016
Pros: Location is near Boystown, and 20min walk to Wrigley Free Breakfast Very Clean Cons: Staff is always "busy" S/C/V Security: There is a card access to enter the building. Exits are clearly marked. Cleanliness: The room was spotless, sheets nice a bright white and soft. Value: So my grand total for my stay was $142. And even with the free Breakfast i still felt it was over priced for a stay. ***As a last minute trip to chicago, i found that if i arrived on Thursday, my flight would... Read more
from Mesa, Arizona
Submitted on 21-11-2016
From booking over the phone (Chase and Cheo) to checking in and checking out, this was one of the BEST hotel experiences I have ever had!... that sounds extreme, but I have to tell you that the amenities provided (the free water in the room, the soft towels, the updated decor, the location, the fresh hot breakfast meats and eggs, the cinammon rolls, the in-room Keurig... it was all terrific. We wanted for nothing. Thank you all for a great Chicago place to roost when we visit our son. We will... Read more
from Fairfax, Virginia
Submitted on 27-11-2016
On the "plus" side the staff were genuinely courteous, helpful, knowledgeable and overall pleasant. On the "minus" side The refrigerator in our room did not work so I lost food and bottled drinks. The heating/air conditioning unit in our room was too loud and never turned off. We lost restful sleep. The breakfast included with room charge was average at best. I will not pay almost $300 per night even if the personnel are very good and the location is good.
from Albuquerque, United States
Submitted on 30-11-2016
We had a lovely time at this hotel. It's in a great part of town. The atmosphere is very comfortable, the hotel itself is very comfortable. Loved the fitness / jacuzzi area. Loved the attitude of the staff. Everyone seemed focused and concerned on delivering the best service. I really wish we could've spent the week.
from Westlake Village, California
Submitted on 01-12-2016
Nice neighborhood hotel on Broadway in Lakeview that is close to everything amenity you desire. You can walk to restaurants, theatre, Cubbies, farmers market, the Lake, buses, trains, and the destinations go on and on. If you have family close by ask for their neighborhood rate.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 02-12-2016
Stayed here 2 nights while on business. The room was average - clean, bathtub shower (with broken hand held shower head that wouldn't spray straight), firm bed, had to call front desk for soap, wifi worked first day, not second day. Breakfast was a disappointment, in a very tiny L shaped room, with barely enough room for 2 people to get their breakfast. Typical continental.
TOP