Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

FINAL WEEKEND: $5 Books Your Hotel

Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes Resort

Chicago OHare, IL, US (ORD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 814 reviews
.
Room & Rates

SOFA BED W/BALCONY ACC TUB

BALCONY - FIREPLACE - DINING TABLE, COMP WIFI - SERENITY BED - LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

SOFA BED ROOM WITH BALCONY

FIREPLACE - DINING TABLE - COMP WIFI -, SERENITY BED - LUXURY LINENS - MP3 CLOCK
Hide room details

1 KING BED

COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS, MP3 CLOCK-PETERTHOMASROTH BATH AMENITIES
Hide room details

1 KING PURE ALLERGY

HYPOALLERGENIC ROOM W/IMPROVED AIR QUALITY, COMP HI SPEED-MP3 CLOCK-SERENITY BED
Hide room details

KING GOLF VIEW

COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS, MP3 CLOCK-PETERTHOMASROTH BATH AMENITIES
Hide room details

1 KING ACC W/TUB GOLF VIEW

COMP HI SPEED, SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS-MP3 CLOCK
Hide room details

1 KING ACC W/ BATHTUB

COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED, LUXURY LINENS-MP3 CLOCK
Hide room details

1 KING ACC W/ RI SHWR

COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED, LUXURY LINENS-MP3 CLOCK
Hide room details

KING 1 BDRM BUSINESS SUITE

PARLOR-CONFERENCE TABLE-MP3 CLOCK RADIO, COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

KING 1 BEDROOM SUITE

LIVING AREA W/PARLOR-SOFABED-MP3 CLOCK RADIO, COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

KING PRES SUITE GOLF VIEW

PARLOR-WHIRLPOOL-SOFABED-BALCONY-REFRIG, COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

KING PRES STE

PARLOR-WHIRLPOOL-SOFA BED-BALCONY-REFRIG, COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

1 QUEEN BED

COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS, MP3 CLOCK-PETERTHOMASROTH BATH AMENITIES
Hide room details

1 QN PURE ALLRGY ACC TUB

HYPOALLERGENIC ROOM WITH IMPROVED AIR QUALITY, COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

1 QN ACC W/ BATHTUB

GARDEN VIEW COMP HI SPEED, LUXURY LINENS-MP3 CLOCK-SERENITY BED
Hide room details

QUEEN GOLFVIEW

COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS, MP3 CLOCK-PETERTHOMASROTH BATH AMENITIES
Hide room details

1 QN ACCESSIBLE W/ RI SHWR

COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED, LUXURY LINENS-MP3 CLOCK
Hide room details

QUEEN 1BDRM BUSINESS SUITE

PARLOR-CONFERENCE TABLE-MP3 CLOCK RADIO, COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

1QUEEN 1 BEDROOM SUITE

PARLOR-SOFA BED-MP3 CLOCK RADIO, COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details

2 QUEEN BEDS

COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS, MP3 CLOCK-PETERTHOMASROTH BATH AMENITIES
Hide room details

2 QUEENS PURE ALLERGY

HYPOALLERGENIC ROOM WITH IMPROVED AIR QUALITY, COMP HI SPEED-MP3 CLOCK-SERENITY BED
Hide room details

2 QUEEN GOLFVIEW

COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS, MP3 CLOCK-PETERTHOMASROTH BATH AMENITIES
Hide room details

2 QN ACC W/TUB GOLF VIEW

GOLF VIEW-NON SMOKING-COMP HI SPEED, SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS-MP3 CLOCK
Hide room details

2 QUEEN ACCESS BATHTUB

COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED, LUXURY LINENS-MP3 CLOCK
Hide room details

2 QUEEN ACCESS RI SHWR

COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED, LUXURY LINENS-MP3 CLOCK
Hide room details

2QUEEN, 1 BEDROOM SUITE

PARLOR-SOFA BED-MP3 CLOCK RADIO, COMP HI SPEED-SERENITY BED-LUXURY LINENS
Hide room details
Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes Resort
250 W. Schick Road, Bloomingdale, IL US 60108

Unwind at the Cave Bar for sophisticated cocktails in a natural setting of falling waters and lush landscaping or head down to Izzy and Moe's Speakeasy Nightclub for a laid-back sports bar featuring karaoke and DJs.The Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes, Illinois hotel in Bloomingdale features:* Newly refreshed and oversized guest rooms, hospitality and penthouse suites* Frank Lloyd Wright inspired architecture throughout resort* 27-hole golf course with putting greens and driving range* 50,000 square feet of luxurious indoor and outdoor meeting and event space managed by professional sales and catering staff, full-time certified wedding consultant on-site* Elegant Shiraz on the Water featuring a wine list with over 1,200 wines* Casual Masters Clubhouse serving Hilton breakfast and light meals* Upbeat Cave Bar serving cocktails and appetizers* Izzy and Moe's Speakeasy Nightclub, sports bar and entertainment room* Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with Precor® equipment* Indoor and outdoor swimming pools with towel service* Miniature golf course, volleyball, horseshoes and lighted tennis courts* Complimentary WiFi throughout public spaces* Award-winning Spa Vargas* Complimentary business center with computer and Internet access* Gift shop conveniently located in the lobby* Complimentary shuttle service within a five mile radius of the resort* Dry cleaning service* On-site Certified SommelierFull-service golf teaching and practice facility featuring:* Professional instruction from the Hilton Indian Lakes/Chicago Resort Golf Pros* Driving range* Preserved natural spaceThe Hilton Indian Lakes/Chicago Resort's renovated guest rooms and suites feature:* Newly renovated and oversized rooms, the largest in the Chicagoland area!* Complimentary HSIA available in all 308 rooms as well as complimentary WiFi in meeting spaces and public areas.* Luxurious Hilton Serenity® beds with ultra-comfortable mattresses, allergy free comforters and dreamy pillows.* Room Service available 6:30am - 11:00pm, casual food and drink options from Masters Clubhouse menu.* "Raid the Refrigerator" snack program daily starting at 8:00pm. Enjoy late night, light snacks including sandwiches and assorted candy and chips.* Executive work desk with deluxe ergonomic chair* USA Today® each weekday morning* 37-inch flat panel LCD televisions with DIRECTV with over 40 channels featuring premium HBO®, four ESPN channels and five satellite radio channels* Two dual-line speakerphones with voicemail* Coffee maker with coffee, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer* Mini-bar* Hospitality Suites offer one or two connecting bedrooms for added convenienceHilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Hotel's Penthouse Suites include everything mentioned above, as well as:* Adjacent sitting room featuring large pedestal dining table and chairs* Microwaves* Warming and romantic wood-burning fireplaces* Jacuzzi® tub and marble surround shower* Wet bar* Outdoor deckPets are Welcome at the Hilton Chicago hotel in Indian Lakes:Guests may bring a maximum of two (2) pets under 75 pounds per room. Manager approval is required for all pets over 75 pounds. A non-refundable fee of $75 per stay is required when bringing animals to the property, and guests agree to pay for any damage caused by their pet while they are a guest of Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort and Conference Center hotel. Pets must be kept out of all public areas in the hotel and must be leashed when transported to and from the guestroom. Pets must be caged whenever unaccompanied in the room, as rooms will not be serviced by housekeeping unless the pet is caged. A "Pet in Room" sign, available at the front desk, must also be displayed on the door knob hanger whenever the pet is unaccompanied in the room. All pet walking must be done by the Sedona East Pond, and guests are required to pick up after their animal.Escape to the Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort Conference Center hotel in Bloomingdale, Illinois, your home away from home!Travel should take you places?.

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center, Tennis, Golf

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 814 reviews
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Overall good experience for the value. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay. Great amenities for the whole family. The only con to me was the food prices did not meet the taste or quality, but other than that it was a pleasant experience.
from Wheaton, Illinois
Submitted on 24-05-2016
From the beginning of the planning process through the end of our event, the service we received was always pleasant and with a smile. Erin, from the event management team, Wilson and Ascher from banquets, Frank the bellman, Jesus at the front desk, the staff and food at Shiraz, George and Danielle from Izzy's....what a great team! This team will ensure your event is a success! Thank you all for all you did to help our event be great!
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Always enjoy staying here. Staff has always been great and rooms are always good.nit happy about the new policy in the Atrium regarding drinks. Always loved working quietly in the corner with my own libation. Never bothered anyone nor have I ever seen an issue. Always nice and quiet no reason to have changed this policy.
from Morton Grove, Illinois
Submitted on 24-05-2016
The Resort was absolutely wonderful. Very well maintained and clean, with a friendly staff. One of the staff, named Greg, helped me in an embarrassing situation where a friend of mine had a little too much to drink and ended up in his boxers in the front lobby. Greg was very reasonable and understanding and even helped me get a new copy of my friend's room key so I could get him back to his room. Thanks Greg!
from
Submitted on 25-05-2016
This resort is beautiful from the outside, however the rooms need major repair. 2 of the 4 rooms I booked had no AC and when they tried to repair it, it cause a leak from the ceiling. Therefore every time you entered or left the room you got wet. I also had a theft from my room. The front desk wasn't too interested in trying to resolve it. Didn't offer any service recovery.
from Jenison, Michigan
Submitted on 01-06-2016
Depending on the guests it could be noisy, like any hotel. Spacious hotel so even with lots of guests it doesn't feel crowded. More of a country club feel. Staff is respectful and friendly. Breakfast was the best I have had from any hotel.
from Tupelo, Mississippi
Submitted on 02-06-2016
This place has so much charm! To start off, they have a world class breakfast!, put put golf (included with your stay and unlimited), indoor pool with a water slide!, outdoor pool with a food shack!, lunch served to you out doors if you wish!, 18 holes of golf on a beautiful course, tennis if you choose! Last but not least, I had a couples Swedish massage with my wife and it was awesome!­??? The people here at the resort also are very caring. Henry, Kyle, Adolfo just to name a few really con... Read more
from Arvada, Colorado
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Indian Lakes Resort is the best place to stay in the Chicago area. The architecture is amazing! We stayed in a room overlooking the beautiful atrium. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, putt-putt and golf course. The staff is exceptional. Highly recommend!!!
from Willowbrook, Illinois
Submitted on 02-06-2016
I love this resort, you have everything in one place. It is family structured and something for everyone. The front desk was helpful and made us feel welcomed. the rooms were very clean and the staff was prompt when we requested extra blankets. I have stayed here a few times and I plan to come again.
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Still will not go back. Until the hotels gets better with customer service and keep the kids out of the hallways running playing and jumping and let the customer know that the breakfast in the room is much better than the buffet
from McHenry, Illinois
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Bathroom was dirty upon arrival. Hair all over the tub. Used soap in tub with hair on it. Food and drinks over priced. Hotel it self was nice. Elevator was slow and never leveled on floor. Conference Center was nice and could accomadate over 500 easily.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 15-06-2016
There was a time when this place was a gem to visit. That was then. Now this property is in desperate need for a major renovation. A/C unit in our room did all it could to cool down the room. The property is clean but the fact of a well over due rehab tarnishes the hard work of the employees to keep up with the maintenance issues.
from Nashville, United States
Submitted on 18-06-2016
Not recommended not what you expect from Hilton property. Too many better choices to use. Will never go back. Musty damp had dehumidifiers running everywhere smelled. Carpet all need replaced. Business center in basement and like a sauna in it probably 90 degrees very uncomfortable experience. Only positive was food good in restaurant..
from Nashville, Tennessee
Submitted on 21-06-2016
2 nights for bride and groom and the other room 5 nights for grandparents and kids 12 & 10. Food way too expensive. Quality of breakfast food poor. Loved two huge pools. Parking lot needs to be totally redone. Staff very helpful and courteous.
from Lansing, Illinois
Submitted on 21-06-2016
I was very disappointed with our stay the rooms are outdated the corridor had a foul order, our room didn6get clean until around 3 pm only after requesting for service. I will not be returning here I was very Disappointed
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 26-06-2016
The service was poor and no apologies from management about the poor service. Things we requested were never received and the helped needed was never given. The outdoor pool was great to lay out at the indoor you had to wait thirty minutes for towels .
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 28-06-2016
I ordered a 30 min. essential oils massage targeting my bad hip. Results were amazing. I have been utilizing holistic, anti inflammatory tools for a decade. My hip improved pain, range of motion, and function immediately after the massage. David was my guy and he was amazing. The ladies in the front of the spa made me feel very special with a toast of wine for my bday..
from Wrightstown, New Jersey
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Stayed here for 4 nights last week while attending a conference, and had a great time! There was a little confusion upon check-in - When I got to my room there was already another guest inside unpacking her things. All was resolved quickly though, so no biggie on my end :) The staff was extremely helpful and informative, and we enjoyed our time there :) Absolutely LOVED the architecture of the hotel... I believe it was designed by Frank Lloyd Wright? Beautiful!
from Telford, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The hotel was dated, old, smelled stale, carpets were stained and dirty. The hotel may of been designed by Frank Lloyd Wright but there should be no reason why the hotel has not been updated and clean.
from Moline, Illinois
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Worn out rooms and hallway carpeting, AC not cool, restaurant service was terrible. Pool was overcrowded. Parking lot was too small. The convention center was nice though. Everything was just worn out. Needs a major facelift.
from
Submitted on 04-07-2016
I was able to check-in with delight, and I highly appreciate how All the staffs were accommodating, and I was able to enjoy my stay comfortably as if it was my own house.I made memorable memories all thanks to the Kyle & Nicco Thank you so much. The breakfast was scrumptious, and the staffs were very friendly. I look forward to revisiting one day.
from Bristol, United States
Submitted on 04-07-2016
My best friend needed a quck get away, I called they had openings, I have been here for the past three years for my company awards banquets and new they had the outdoor pool, spa, bars and restaurants. Was only an hour drive and well worth the price. The rooms are wonderful the interior and exterior of the resort is great! The bar and restaurant were amazing as well. We will be coming back before the end of summer!!
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 06-07-2016
This property is not up to the standards that I would expect for a resort property. It was dirty and unkept at every turn. The pub was not clean and full of cobwebs and dust. The lobby area smelled of mildew.
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Everything was great when I left I forgot a note book in my room. After several calls I got I touch with the house keeping manager they recovered my note book. But wanted to charge me to mail it to me. As much as I stay with Hilton and my loyalty to Hilton I did not think that was fair.
from Bloomingdale, Illinois
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Indian Lakes Resort is a great place for a family get-away. The grounds are lush and green and well cared for. There is lots to do, including three golf courses to choose from for the avid golfer, both an inside and outside swimming pool, Mini golf and volley ball court. Both casual and more formal restaurants available, as well as a choice of bars for a little refreshment - all without having to leave the resort. Conveniently located near shopping centers, movie theaters, and many dining al... Read more
from Midlothian, Illinois
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Need to work on cleanliness of hotel rooms. When we got there bathroom was not cleaned very well.. there was wads of hair in bathtub and wall of shower. The coffee machine didn't work. The floor was dirty it had some sort of stickey residue and ac was really loud hard to sleep
from Bartlett, IL
Submitted on 08-07-2016
We travel 7-10x a year and know hotels. We also grew up near this area and know exactly how long this place has been around. A LONG time! 40+ yrs! So old it needs an massive makeover. It doesn't look like one has been done in 40 years. Entrance into hotel is low, dark, & has stained & mildew smelling carpet. (An air blower was on the entire time we stayed there, trying to dry the dampness from the entrance all the way to the elevator.) The narrow hallways to the rooms are dark, have a funky... Read more
from Farmington, Connecticut
Submitted on 10-07-2016
I stayed here because a co-worker made the reservation and it was cheap. Now I know why it was cheap. To summarize this place is old, worn, 20 years past it's prime and an embarrassment to the Hilton name. Reiterating another review I read, the lobby is terrible. Stained carpet and funny smells. Saw nothing but chubby kids in bathing suits running around the lobby. Outside of the building is worn, dirty and old. The room was OK but after the lobby experience, I never quite felt comfortab... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 11-07-2016
I've stayed at this hotel several times over the several years. In the past before Hilton bought it, the hotel was grand and amazing. After Hilton took over it went down hill. The past two times I've stayed there they have made me wait at least two hours past the check in time for the room to be ready. The staff offered no explanation or compensation. When we got into the room, we had the presidential sweet, there were not as many ammentities as in the past. They used to have a stocked mini frid... Read more
from Richton Park, Illinois
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Very nice place for family, 2 pools indoor and outdoor , spa ambiance is very nice feels like you're away without really going that far , affordable many different packages for family or couples. Really nice for weddings on golf course, suites also available.
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
The hotel is old and needs to be remodeled. Our room had no outside window. The windows face the interior atrium, felt like a cave. In the entry lobby the carpet was badly stained. If you just need a place to sleep, it's fine.
from South Holland, Illinois
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Had a serious Anthony problem in my room because it was not cleaned good,also need to do zoom updating to rooms very old feel. But overall nice family with kids resort,great restaurants food was great.Great place for a family reunion
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 16-07-2016
There are many properties to chose from in Chicago suburbs of Bloomindale/Carol Stream and this is my favorite. Secure a tranquil golf course view on the fifth floor. Great staff, valet parking, good room service.
from
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Spent our anniversary here in July, had. Beautiful time, sending thanks to alek and Shannon for their hospitality, the cave bar margaritas, the Shiraz restaurant, and the two pools. And lastly the breakfast buffet. See you soon.
from Davenport, Iowa
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Staff were great. Ac wasn't working when we checked in. Room was 80 degrees. Asked for new room since we were ready for sleep. Ac also not working. One water glass was broken. Tissues empty. Otherwise a fun trip. Hot tub and pool were great.
from North Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. View was amazing. Everything is conveniently located around the hotel. Definitely would recommend this place if you just want to let your hair down
from Heyworth, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Wonderful service and facility. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely plan another weekend getaway here. Many options for restaurants. Close to shopping. Pool has a slide. Spa services available.
from Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Submitted on 20-07-2016
Room was so disgusting, no shower curtain, toilet ran 24/7, sinks do not drain and closet doors were falling off hinges!!! Service was terrible and left the guests clueless and the room service we received was the wrong order! What a shame
from
Submitted on 23-07-2016
I read the reviews before booking this hotel. My gut told me we would not find typical Hilton accommodations and staff. The rest of my family convinced me that we can't base our decision on a couple bad reviews. Guess who was right? ME!! It was a heat wave, and the AC in our room was weak. The coolest we ever saw the temp in our room was 75. It rained buckets one night. We had four suitcases with us. Our youngest son had his suitcase on the floor near the windows. The next morning we r... Read more
from Pittsburgh, PA
Submitted on 24-07-2016
I was assigned 4 different rooms and none would get cool and then I finally got the manager to admit that their system didn't work. After wasting over 2 hours, the last 30 minutes standing in the lobby while they checked on the room for me even though they knew darned well that none of their rooms would get cool. I cancelled my reservation and that of my associate arriving tomorrow and I left. I will never stay at this Hilton again for any reason and this experience has me considering abandon... Read more
from Houston
Submitted on 27-07-2016
This is my best experience at a Hilton property. Greg the overnight manager was extremely helpful. I took a red-eye and landed about 6 hours before I was scheduled. I called up and Greg answered, I asked if there was any possibility of a getting a room at 6a. He said give me a moment to check. He came back and said i have a room open. Because of his proactive work and kindness for a weary Traveller he has sold me on this property and Hilton in general. Greg YOU ARE THE MAN!!! Thank you... Read more
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 27-07-2016
I am a business traveler and I stay in a lot of Hilton properties. This place is the worst one EVER. I got to my room at 10:30 PM and immediately noticed that the AC was not working (it is 80 degrees in here.) I called the front desk and they said that they would call maintenance. When I took a shower, the tub filled with water even through the stopper was not in. I call the front desk to let them know that and they said they would call maintenance. There is a group of girls roaming the ha... Read more
from Rockford, United States
Submitted on 28-07-2016
Beautiful resort. Lots of fun things to do. Great pools and other activities. The pools were some of the best care for I have ever seen. The restaurants were interesting and the above ground ones had great views of the area. Beautiful grounds and interior. The staff was really helpful. The lobby area was one of the nicest and most useful I have ever seen.
from St. Charles, United States
Submitted on 28-07-2016
This hotel accomplished the goal - escape the heat and humidity when my A/C broke in July. Pool wasn't too busy and no screaming kids! Great way to use HH points. The hotel was built in the seventies so it was solid construction and hence very quiet.
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Hotel is old and tired - rooms are spacious but we're cleaned just ok during stay - restaurant was poor quality for the price - I stay at Hilton properties for business travel and this was not thrilled experience I am used too.
from Calumet Park
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Me and my friends planned a girls getaway weekend . We rented two rooms, I collected cash to pay for the rooms so that my card would not be charged. However Stephanie charged my card 191.00 even though I paid $284.00 at the front desk. They couldn't even find my card on file!!!!! I am so upset, I had to call my own bank to remove the hold, you are a worldwide company, you should have better things in place to help your customers.
from
Submitted on 31-07-2016
The hotel is very old & run down. The elevators were out of order. There was a sewage smell in the hallways. We chose this hotel because of the tennis courts only to find those run down as well & missing nets. They say they've took notes of our complaints but given the earlier reviews I don't think anything gets resolved. I didn't dare to eat in the restaurants. Overall it's dirty & not what we expected from a Hilton. Housekeeping entered our room when we were out even though I asked them not to... Read more
from Bountiful, Utah
Submitted on 06-08-2016
Our first time at this property, and we were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the lobby and common areas. Our room was clean and quite spacious for this level of resort. Despite early disappointment, enjoyed a good quiet night's rest.
from Mumbai (Bombay), India
Submitted on 07-08-2016
We had gathered to celebrate our reunion. The hotel was nice. Nothing extraordinary... The bar seemed nice in a cave like structure. It is well located near eateries etc. Far away from the airport... Did not visit the pool or the golf course. The rooms are large but almost nothing works. We had to call for a fan in the room. The light switches are all falling apart.... Very dated for a Hilton property.
from Ottawa, Canada
Submitted on 07-08-2016
The facility is top notch although could use some updating. The mini golf course needs some tender loving care. The outdoor pool is nice. The rooms are fairly big and well laid out. The hotel has a very interesting design which leads the hallways to be a bit narrow.
from Bolingbrook
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Great place to spend my birthday will definitely do it again. Their on site restaurants were clean and inviting and the staff were nice and gave you good information on what to select. My husband and I had a blast in the indoor pool.
from Chicago
Submitted on 13-08-2016
My husband and I are 55-year-old empty-nesters who sometime stay at a suburban hotel when we don't want to drive home after an evening out. If you've ever stayed at Pheasant Run, Eagle Ridge, or Grand Geneva resorts this property has the same challenges! It's a great 70s concept that's past it's time Ô?? strange layout, severe need of an overhaul, low ceilings and dark areas. I'm not going go into all the details of the things we ran into, but the one thing I'll say is the service was really p... Read more
from
Submitted on 13-08-2016
It's great for business. Great facilities for meeting and big group. They have problems with.the elevator and hot water. And say they let me wait for 1 hour for get a shuttle.. Because of that I give you a 3.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 14-08-2016
We decided at the last minute to escape the city and enjoy a weekend away before school starts. The property is less than 30 minutes from home which was great. It is an unusually designed property. A nod to Frank Lloyd Wright and the prairie style. Hence the lower ceilings and unique layout. Rooms are hexagonal in shape. Unlike other reviewers we didn't have any air conditioning issues. The pool areas are great. The putt putt course is a nice activity but it is need of renovation. ... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-08-2016
It was our first time there and the hotel was very nice and clean. The front desk staff was very pleasent also. I didn't dine in there, but we decided to go out to pick uh p food. Once we returned we noticed there were no microwaves in our room. I called the front desk and I was told to come to the first floor to find one. I didn't appreciate that @ all for the amount of money I spent on our room and I've stayed in Hilton properties before and my rooms had microwaves. This issue should be addres... Read more
TOP