Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$0 Down Weekend Flight + Hotel PKGS

Hampton Inn Chicago - Midway Airport

Chicago Midway, IL, US (MDW)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 480 reviews
WOW. - now better than ever (Most Improved in Illinois for 2002) following a complete renovation, the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway Airport is convenient
Room & Rates

1 KING BED SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, RECLINER-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING STUDY SOFABED SMOK

FREE HI SPEED-SITTING AREA-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING W/ SOFABED NONSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-REFRIGERATOR-MICROWAVE-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WET BAR-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, RECLINER-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1KING STUDY SOFABED NOSMOK

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING ACC W/TUB NON SMOK

HDTV/FREE HI SPEED/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KNG ACC ROLLIN SHWR NS

HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

1 KNG HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, FREE WI-FI/HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED
Hide room details

1 KNG HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, FREE WI-FI/HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED
Hide room details

2 QNS HEARING ACC NOSMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT/HDTV, FREE WI-FI/HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
6540 S. Cicero Ave., Bedford Park, IL US 60638

welcome to the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport (Bedford Park).When you touch down at Chicago Midway International Airport, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Chicago-Midway Airport (Bedford Park) is only two blocks away. Built on the site of a former Cracker Jack factory, our Midway Chicago hotel was the first to open on the Midway Hotel Center Campus. Our Chicago-Midway Airport hotel features terrific accommodations in a quiet environment coupled with the convenience to the airport, downtown Chicago, and the southwest Chicago suburbs. And no matter what time your flight got in or is going out, we're here to pick you up or drop you off. Just ask.Ready to see the famed Millennium Park? A must see for all Chicago visitors, our Chicago Midway Airport hotel 24-hour shuttle service will transfer you to the Chicago Transit Authority "L" train. Don't forget to see other area attractions including the Brookfield Chicago Zoo, the "Magnificent Mile," and Toyota Park. Traveling on business? Our Hampton Inn Chicago Midway Airport hotel is nearby General Electric, Cintas, and WR Grace.Whether you're just staying here between flights or if you're ready to explore Chicago itself, we're delighted to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Bedford Park. So land here and let your experience take off.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 480 reviews
from Southfield, Michigan
Submitted on 19-05-2016
Excellent staff clean and near a variety of things to do. Shuttle service to the airport. Breakfast is very nice and offered a variety of foods. Beds are extra comfortable rooms are nice and the bathrooms are wonderful
from Louisiana
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Nice hampton inn on a hotel compound near midway airport. Quiet hotel friendly staff and free shuttle to and from airport. Strangely enough early in morning i didnt hear the planes but could hear the street traffic. Would stay again! Had a nice gym and safe parking for my rental cat
from Palm Harbor, Florida
Submitted on 22-05-2016
Excellent. The van drivers were very courteous. The check in seamless. Internet excellent. TV I do wish that they would have NBCSN & FS1. Also why have both analog and Hi Def for the same channel. Who would want to watch analog. Breakfast, excellent, the lady working was very sweet. The food was good. The am front desk people especially Bree, I think I have that wrong, but I know it began with a B was super nice. Overall an A+ stay.
from Harrison, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
TEAM Hampton lived up to everything with customer service and accommodations! I arrived at 8:00 a.m. and was afforded the opportunity to check in early since I had a 3:30 a.m. wake up in New Orleans. The staff scheduled a cab, held my pizza in the refrigerator for me to take back home. Always greeted me with a smile followed by, "what can we do for you". Thank you TEAM MIDWAY HAMPTON.
from Flint
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Very clean; great location; very friendly and knowledgeable employees. Two blocks from the airport. Great restaurants in close proximity. Little unexpected extras that brightened my day. Would definitely return.
from Wadesville, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
This hotel was a personal recommendation of a friend that is a frequent to Chicago. This hotel is clean, the rooms are great, the staff is very friendly, and the accessibility to the town is great! We will be coming back to this hotel!
from Blue Springs, Missouri
Submitted on 01-06-2016
I had an unexpected overnight stay in Chicago and forced to book a hotel for the night because of missed connections due to weather delays . After multiple attempts to secure a reservation by phone with an airline coupon for discounted rates, I finally secured 2 rooms with King size beds for myself and a colleague. There was no such discounted rate available, the lowest available rate was $229 per room per night. When we arrived at the hotel 30 minutes later and checked into the hotel and arrive... Read more
from Aston, United States
Submitted on 01-06-2016
If you are expecting a good breakfast, and that is part of the reason you book a hotel, as I did, the breakfast sucked. I previously stayed at a Doubletree by Hilton as well, and their breakfast was tremendous, so I had big expectation from another Hilton hotel. Other than the breakfast, the hotel was perfect, clean, friendly, accommodating.
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 03-06-2016
After a weather delay, we were happy to be booked at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. Close to the airport with a robust shuttle. Comfy beds and welcoming service. If in need again, I would not hesitate to stay here.
from Davenport, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Clean, Nice and friendly staff! We booked last min after we arrived at the airport and they were more than happy to help us! Complementary Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Would stay again for sure!
from
Submitted on 08-06-2016
This is your average Hampton Inn property with an amazing team. I have stayed here 3 nights and had some minor issues with the internet, but the staff took care of me with smiles. At every turn the were professional, friendly and happy to help me. They truly enjoy their job. I stay in Chicago a lot and I think this will be one of my main hotels
from Richmond, Virginia
Submitted on 09-06-2016
I do a lot of traveling and want to make this very clear: hotels to me don't matter a whole lot - I require a bed, a lock on the door, and a shower. In a way, I've let the bar get lower and lower over the years. But after staying at this Hampton Inn and experiencing what actually great customer service looks like in the hotel industry, they've re-set the bar and I'm afraid no others will compare. Incredible service from the staff, no matter who was at the desk, who was putting out coffee, who wa... Read more
from Antigua Guatemala, Sacatepequez, Guatemala
Submitted on 12-06-2016
I just want to say how impacted i am because of the great service, lets start step by step 1. the area is great, close to restaurants and convenience stores 2. checkin in was a breeze, we were greeted by Ira a wonderful lady that had a big welcoming smile on her face from there on everybody was really nice and helpful 3. the room was aleays clean, clean sheets every time we came back from chicago and fluffy pillows (thanks for that Gaby) 4. there were no issues concerning the closeness to an... Read more
from Raleigh, United States
Submitted on 12-06-2016
The hotel is nice with good sized, clean, comfortable rooms. I had a refrigerator and microwave in the room at no charge. The double room had queen size beds and was of good quality. There is a TGI Friday next door and shopping a couple of miles down the road with a Target, Olive Garden and other restaurants. The only down side is if you have to drive into downtown Chicago. The traffic is pretty bad.
from Merritt Island, Florida
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Very nice hotel located minutes from the Midway Airport. Super friendly staff, convenient to some very good local restaurants. Great bed which is a must for me. Good soundproofing and didn't hear the airport noise hardly at all.
from Blythewood, South Carolina
Submitted on 27-06-2016
Staff was very friendly, clean rooms, great breakfast. Helpful with directions and always coffee when I needed it. If you rent a car there's a lot of traffic in that area so make sure you have a GPS. I will be back in September and will be staying there again.
from Madison, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The staff was very welcoming as soon as you walked into the lobby, which is very chic and comfortable. We utilized the airport shuttle service, which was an added bonus to our decision to stay here. The room itself was clean with all the amenities you want/need - mini fridge, microwave, tv, iron & ironing board, large bathroom, and it was fun to realize the blinds are remote controlled! It was a little frustrating to have to pay for parking, but it made sense since it's so close to the airpor... Read more
from Newport News, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
Nice hotel!.......rude assistant manager upon check-in!...talks loud stating customer's personal information. This woman should be retrained. However. the General Manager is great, and has the best customer service. Check out with "Mary" was great!
from New Bern, United States
Submitted on 30-06-2016
very convenient to Midway-frequent shuttles-only 1 mile to airport. Nice room. Very clean. Excellent experience. Pricy but cheaper than others in same area. Just a Chicago deal as far as expense.asdfghjklzxcvbnm
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 30-06-2016
i travel extensively and sometimes get bumped. I have always looked at decent places in emergency situations and since the choices are limited at Chicago Midway..this proves to be a good place to get a decent room with restaiurants (TGI Fridays) within walking distance
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Spent only one night here but was well worth it. It was July 4th and from front lobby was able to watch several fire works displays. The room was very quiet when we went back up. The breakfast was good and varied. I have not been greeted by so many employees in the morning coming down for breakfast as I did here. Everyone was so kind. Was easy parking, even though there is a $17.00 charge. Seemed pretty secure as all the hotels are located in the same area. The only thing I don't underst... Read more
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Checked in at 12:00 AM after a three hour delay on our flight from Denver to Chicago-Midway and missing our connecting flight by two hours...not a good day at all. We were cheerfully greeted at check-in. Shuttle bus called early for 3:20 AM pick up after 1-1/2 hrs. sleep. Received sack breakfast bags (not usually available on Saturdays) and access to yogurt before leaving for airport. Loved the special service. Really felt sincere! I call that CUSTOMER SERVICE...with a smile! Now, if only... Read more
from Petaluma, California
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Nice hotel in a cluster of hotels. Standard Hampton facility. Not too many restaurants close by...but excellent Italian place 3 blocks away. Shuttle every 20 minutes to and from MDW and end of Orange Line.
from winamac, United States
Submitted on 12-07-2016
if you are expecting to park and fly from this hotel, even if you are a diamond club member, this is NOT the place. at $17.50 per extra night which is actually $2.50 MORE than the garage parking at Midway Airort in Chicago this is a bad deal. Hotel is also not so close to the interstate system to get you out of the city in a timely fashion. US 50 is 10 to 12 miles of stop and go lights.
from Owatonna, Minnesota
Submitted on 15-07-2016
Very clean. Excellent staff. Good workout room. Great breakfast. Closer to airport. Very nice choice of restaurants in the general area. Parking was extra, but nice lot with lots of room. Highly recommended.
from Oswego, Illinois
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This hotel is easy to find and conveniently located. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant. There is a place to eat within walking distance. Hampton inn offers and excellent military family discount which made the price very reasonable.
from
Submitted on 21-07-2016
You guys were the only place near the airport that had a room available when my flight got cancelled on 7/18. You saved us from sleeping at the airport. And then you had a 24 HR coffee bar with cookies and a nice bottle of water waiting at check in. Beds were comfy and the microwave came in handy. Definitely a top choice to stay next time I'm in town
TOP