Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$200 OFF - Only 500 Codes Available

DoubleTree Hotel Chicago - Arlington Heights

Chicago OHare, IL, US (ORD)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 509 reviews
In the heart of the Greater Woodfield area, the new Doubletree Hotel Chicago Arlington Heights is the perfect place for business and leisure travelers
Room & Rates

2 DOUBLE BEDS NONSMOKING

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, SATELLITE PACKAGE WITH HBO-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

2DOUBLES 2RM SUITE NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, LIVING ROOM-SATELLITE PKG W/HBO-CLOCK W/MP3
Hide room details

2 DBL ACC BATHTUB NO SMOK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, SATELLITE PACKAGE WITH HBO-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

2DBL MOB/HEAR ACC W/TUB NS

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED
Hide room details

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, SATELLITE PACKAGE WITH HBO-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

1KNG SUITE BALCONY NONSMOK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, LIVING ROOM-OVERSIZED TUB-REFRIG-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1KING PRESIDENT STE NOSMOK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, LARGEST LIVING ROOM-WHIRLPOOL-SOFABED-REFRIG
Hide room details

1 KG ACC BATHTUB NO SMOK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, SATELLITE PACKAGE WITH HBO-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

1 KG ACC RI SHWR NO SMOK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, SATELLITE PACKAGE WITH HBO-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

1 KNG STE HEAR ACC W/BALC

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP HSIA-LVNG RM-OVERSIZD TUB-FRIG-MICROWV
Hide room details

1KG PRMIUM STE ACC RIS NS

COMP HI SPEED-WHIRLPOOL-SWEET DREAMS BEDDING, SATELLITE PACKAGE WITH HBO-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

2 DOUBLE BEDS SMOKING

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, SATELLITE PACKAGE WITH HBO-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

DEACTIVATED 4/24/2014

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, LIVING ROOM-SATELLITE PKG W/HBO-CLOCK W/MP3
Hide room details

2DBLS STE HEAR ACC SMOKING

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT, COMP HSIA - SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED
Hide room details

1 KING BED SMOKING

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, SATELLITE PACKAGE WITH HBO-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details

1KING 2 ROOM SUITE SMOKING

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, LIVING ROOM-OVERSIZED TUB-REFRIG-MICROWAVE
Hide room details

1KING PRESIDENT SUITE SMOK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, LARGEST LIVING ROOM-WHIRLPOOL-SOFABED-REFRIG
Hide room details

1KG ACC BATHTUB SMOK

COMP HI SPEED-SWEET DREAMS EXPERIENCE BED, SATELLITE PACKAGE WITH HBO-CLOCK WITH MP3
Hide room details
DoubleTree Hotel Chicago - Arlington Heights
75 W. Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL US 60005

Plus, convenient access to the I-290 makes transportation to surrounding areas a breeze.All the Chicago Hotel Features You Want, All in One Place* Attached to the hotel is the award-winning Birch River Grill, An American Kitchen restaurant featuring a creative twist on classic American Cuisine presented by Chef John Ayaleanos* Precor® by Doubletree health club (with indoor pool) - complimentary to all guests* Complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) to and from O?Hare International Airport and within five miles of the hotel* Professional sales and catering team to accommodate all of your needs* 8,000 square feet of flexible meeting space* Complimentary Parking* Gift Shop on property* "Cravings" - our 24-hour snack barCompare our Guestroom Features to other Chicago Hotels* 241 completely renovated and luxurious guestrooms and suites* Sweet Dreams® bedding package (which includes plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforter and jumbo pillows)* Complimentary high-speed Internet access in every hotel guestroom* Complimentary 24-hour business center* Coffee maker with complimentary coffee and tea, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer* Complimentary USA Today® delivered each weekday morningMuch More than Just a Hotel Close to O'HareThe Doubletree Hotel Chicago - Arlington Heights offers far more than your average Chicago airport hotel, and has a conference center and banquet facility to meet all your personal and group needs:Special Occasion:* Wedding Reception* Bridal/Baby Shower* Birthday* AnniversaryCorporate or Business Meeting:* Training* Product Launch* Sales Meetings* Trade Shows and Exhibitions* University/School/College SeminarSocial:* Prom/Cotillion* Family/Military/Class Reunion* Corporate/Family Holiday PartyBus Tour and Motor Coach:* Sports Team* Leisure* Student* SeniorsWhether your stay at the Doubletree Hotel Chicago - Arlington Heights in Illinois is for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you with our very special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in.

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Whirlpool, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 509 reviews
from Phoenix, United States
Submitted on 13-05-2016
I was there for 2 nights on business and it was a perfect experience. The Front desk is exceptional. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. Clean hotel and good service. I will recommend this to my colleagues and I'll be back.
from Middelburg, South Africa
Submitted on 19-05-2016
From the moment we stepped into the free airport shuttle, to the free hot chocolate chip cookie and amazing snack surprises in between sessions it was really a nice stay. The gym is small but very high tech. Biggest perk is the free shuttles to the airport and mall. With the bus pickup to the CTA just outside the hotel. The internet was also nice and fast. Really good place to make your head quarters if you are planning on experiencing and discovering Chicago. All the staff is ready to as... Read more
from Frisco, TX, United States
Submitted on 20-05-2016
I travel a lot of work and am actually very loyal to both Hilton and Marriott. However, whenever I am in Chicago, I always stay at this Doubletree Hotel as it is very close to Chicago O'Hare (only 15 minutes) and the service is always tremendous! For anyone considering this property, I would give it a huge thumbs up!
from Marietta, Georgia
Submitted on 24-05-2016
This Doubletree is just ok. It is clean and convenient to where I needed to work. Don't expect to be wowed. The best part was a very, very comfortable bed. Ok, I was wowed by the bed. Everything else, not so much. The water pressure in the shower was so low that it felt like water was dripping on me. I made the mistake of choosing a room on the ground flooring near an exit door. I was woken up by people opening and closing that door throughout the night. Rookie mistake. The worst part was... Read more
from Woodridge, Illinois
Submitted on 25-05-2016
I had wonderful experience with my stay. The staff was very helpful and polite with all my and my family's needs. The rooms we're very neat and clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to other people!!
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Checked in late no problem. Nice rooms with accommodation such as a coffee maker and such. It is close to the airport and near a couple of dining establishments. Staff was friendly and newspapers were available at the front desk
from Wichita, Kansas
Submitted on 30-05-2016
This hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport, depending on traffic. The front desk person was very friendly & had the expected warm cookies for ready for us. For those allergic to nuts, the cookie package specifies there are nuts in the cookie. But, in case visitors don't see this, it may be a good idea to have the front desk person ask each visitor if they're allergic. She was also kind enough to give us information about the closest malls & had hours of operation info too! Approaching the f... Read more
from
Submitted on 30-05-2016
I stayed at this hotel for business in the area. They are about an hour northwest from the downtown area. Great rooms and staff is very helpful. Complimentary transportation to airport and 2 shopping areas. I had such a great stay I extended it 3 days to take in some sightseeing. Hotel restaurant had great service and food was ok. Great heated pool area and all aspects of the property are well maintained.
from
Submitted on 31-05-2016
The front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. I didn't give it an excellent rating because the room could use some paint where it looked like a leak had occurred. Normally, I wouldn't care about something like that but this was pretty noticeable. I had breakfast in the main restaurant, which was nice and the waitress was great.
from Tucson, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
This Doubletree is a secret gem. The team here goes out of their way to make sure you get what you need. It's in a great location and I love staying here. They have an great gym facility and several shuttle busses. Perfect for business conferences.
from
Submitted on 09-06-2016
Overall, the experience at the hotel was very good. However, they need to offer more selection when it comes to channels. Also, they need to offer the shuttle service for free running every hour after 5am.
from
Submitted on 15-06-2016
We stayed here while on a trip to Arlington Park for the day. We arrived early and were given early check in even tho I had not previously requested it. Our room was on the first floor across from the elevator equipment room. Room was very clean with comfortable bed. Only problem we encountered was the noise from the elevator equipment and the people who went out an exit that was very close to our room. We'd stay here again but request a room located differently. Hotel conveniently located t... Read more
from
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Stayed 2 evenings for a family wedding and the entire stay was excellent!!!! Housekeepping, check in and out service and banquet room venue were all done with great quality, personal and professionalism. Very comfortable beds and room. I wont change the rating of the hotel, but save you money and skip the breakfast buffet.
from Montreal, Canada
Submitted on 19-06-2016
Awesome Help desk Special mention of Jeff night staff Eric for arranging my safe return from Chicago Art Institute Dayle so knowledgeable And Shuttle lady Heidi for encouraging me to try CTG and606 bus! Restaurant has best Barrista Mr A. Great lavazza coffee
from Madison, Wisconsin
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Excellent service, great location, very clean rooms, beds quite comfortable, high-quality amenities, Hilton Honors recognition, timeliness of check-in & check-out, convenience of hotel restaurant, food was more than adequate.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The customer service was less than average. Room service was horrible. Dinner service was horrible. My room smelled of smoke. The shuttle was late 30 mins late picking me up at the hotel own scheduled times.
from Staten Island, New York
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Nice clean updated hotel with lots of amenities (restaurant, room service, huge heated pool, gym) close to everything. The staff is very nice. Room service was very expensive and just ok, not worth the price. What I hated was the rooms did not have microwaves or refrigerators which was really an amenity I need on a 4 day business trip. I would not stay here again only for that reason.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I am a minister and my room was paid for by the wedding party I told them this at check in and they charged my card anyway. I contacted the hotel and was told it would be handled and it took five hours on monday to straighten it out even though I never authorized them to charge the card in the first place I left it on file for incidentals
from Atlanta, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
Great hotel. All the staff we dealt with were wonderful. Clean rooms. Only issues, would have liked a fridge in the room, and wish there was a continental breakfast or at least a much better breakfast for the price.
from
Submitted on 30-06-2016
The staff were all kind and very accommodating. Although, my husband and I really owe it to Heidi who helped us out when we almost missed our flight! Everything was smooth-sailing, until, ugh! I got really sick and could barely walk. 3hrs before our flight I had to be rushed into an urgent care because of the intense pain I was feeling. We had no car, but Heidi, who was one of the hotel shuttle drivers went out of her way to take us to a nearby urgent care and actually waited just because she ... Read more
from Sherman, Illinois
Submitted on 04-07-2016
I stayed here on business. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. The cost of the hotel was great with regard to the quality. I recommend this hotel to others.
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Service was good we ask for more towels and got them right away. Internet was slow. Wished there was a microwave. Most hotels we stay in do and cost less. Also could use a suitcase stand. I probably won't stay there again.
from Arlington Heights, United States
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The shuttle driver to and fro the wedding banquet facility was very accomodating. The person at the desk was also very helpful when my husband locked his keys in the car. The room was nicely updated in regard to design. Could have used a mirror near the desk to put on makep in the daylight. Very accomodating! Bed was a little hard for me.
from New Albany, Ohio
Submitted on 17-07-2016
Received our delicious chocolate chip cookies upon checkin. Room was standard. Free parking and free wifi were a plus since we learned most hotels in Chicago area charge a hefty fee for both. We chose to stay at a hotel with a pool, but upon arrival there were a few people already in the pool-and it was so tiny that if we would've got in we would have almost touched the others swimmers. Hotel is close to a ton of restaurants/shops. No breakfast offered. Bed was comfy. Only 30 min drive from down... Read more
from San Antonio, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Nice hotel with friendly staff and shuttle drivers. Catering staff works diligently to ensure that you have all you need during your meetings. The fitness room was clean, bright and didn't have that perspiration laden scent that normally accompanies work out areas. Check in was quick and efficient and I was in my room in minutes. Check out was just as fast. The location is good with lots of access to businesses and restaurants within walking distance.
from La Mirada, California
Submitted on 19-07-2016
Comfortable beds, staff service is amazing, close to O'Hare. Beautiful city. Highly recommend Coopers Hawk restaurant down the street. Staff went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed and was very comfortable
from Montpelier, Vermont
Submitted on 20-07-2016
This hotel was pleasant, and the beds were comfortable. The double beds are too small for two people, so if you have 3 people staying in a room, you have to be ok with being cozy (they don't allow cots). The food was good (even had miso soup at the breakfast buffet). If you are going to a reception, the noise level for the reception rooms get noisy fast, but maybe any crowd does that. It was a pleasurable experience and staff was very helpful.
from Ankeny, United States
Submitted on 22-07-2016
I was very pleased with my stay at this Double Tree. The facilities were very clean inside and out. The staff was professional and courteous. The room was clean and orderly with room to move around and a great workspace to spread out.
from
Submitted on 23-07-2016
I went here for a three day business conference in Arlington Heights and it was a really great experience. The cookie on check in is warm, delicious and a nice touch. The shuttles run on a fairly easy to follow schedule so getting around wasn't terrible. The room was clean, comfortable and private. I could not hear my neighbors and had three great nights of sleep. The staff we friendly and helpful. The ball rooms held our trade show for about 200 people and it wasn't crammed or uncomfortable. If... Read more
from Omaha, Nebraska
Submitted on 24-07-2016
This was an excellent hotel. It was was clean and very luxurious. My son absolutely loved it and thought he was royalty. The pool area was very well kept and the heated pool was a nice surprise. The price was excellent. I would definitely stay here again next year
from Canberra, Australia
Submitted on 24-07-2016
We stayed here before an early flight from ORD. We were pleased with check in and information was helpful. The room was a great size, a seperate living room and a large bathroom. The room service was also lovely, we enjoyed the dinner and it was delivered quickly.
from Austin, United States
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This hotel is situated close to ORD airport which is convenient for travel and also enables you to avoid downtown hustle bustle should you choose to do so. Good restaurants in the area also so no need to travel for food.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Nice staff. Nice lobby/grounds. However, the hotel is clearly renovated from an outdated model making the room layout a bit odd. Tiny bathroom/shower and then a large unused space near the entryway of the room. Area of the hotel is located in is nothing to write home about. Staff is friendly. For a business trip it gets the job done.
from Chicago, United States
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Nothing spectacular, but this is a nice hotel to stay at. Fitness center is smaller then I would have liked, halls are a little dimly lit, but this is a decent hotel. I would definately stay again if need be.
from Manila, Philippines
Submitted on 28-07-2016
My family and I stayed at Double Tree Arlington Heights to visit a loved one in a nearby assisted living home. The location was perfect as it was not even 10 minutes away. We've stayed at another DT hotel in Charleston, SC and have come to like the brand. Thus, the choice.
from Hobart, Australia
Submitted on 29-07-2016
The complimentary bus service doesn't come, even if you wait an hour and a half, a cab is 66 from the airport and management will tell you that they won't cover it, even though bookings told you to go to the bus terminal
from Westerville, United States
Submitted on 30-07-2016
In general a pretty good hotel. Location is good and the facility is generally in pretty good shape. Breakfast is good although a little pricy. Air conditioner in the room is way too loud! Lots of parking and there is apparently a track outside although I didn't use it.
from Niles, United States
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Commendable for cleanliness and state of the art atmosphere. Affordable, convenient, friendly, accomodating...great customer service. Double Tree is no doubt an excellent hotel and worth recommending to friends and family.
from New York City, New York
Submitted on 12-08-2016
The place is fine. Nothing fantastic. Next door to a Denny's... It was clean and everything was in the room I needed. I stayed a week, so I wish I had asked for a refridgerator. The hallways and elevators are very warm. The "snack" area was boiling hot, and was just vending anyway. Plent of parking. Easy access to travel.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 14-08-2016
The location is perfect for the airport and the bed was amazing! That said, it is overdue for renovations. Yet, things did seem clean. The reason for my three star review as opposed to four is because all of the commons areas were super hot and it lacked the fine touches that I have experienced at other Hiltons. The elevators were very uncomfortably hot and lobbies near my room were very warm. As a Hilton honors member I normally have free water waiting for me in the room and I had to go to... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-08-2016
We stayed here for a weekend because our friends were coming in for a family reunion. We tagged along to hang out too. We planned on it just being my husband and I plus our 9 year old son. A couple days before our dog sitter fell through. I was so excited to see this hotel was dog friendly. It was a great experience with our dog. The employees were amazing and we didn't have to jump through hoops with paperwork for our dog. We were given a 1st floor room which was great to take her out for walks... Read more
from South Carolina, United States
Submitted on 15-08-2016
Great service! Great friendly staff! I always enjoy staying at the Arlington Heights location. When you are in town make sure to give them a try and check out the restaurant. They have amazing food. Great place to stay.
from
Submitted on 26-08-2016
From the group sales manager, Bobbie, that worked with me to coordinate my block of rooms and family meet and greet in the lounge/restaurant area to the wait staff at the hotel, everyone was superb! During the off hours of our family events, many enjoyed socializing around and in the indoor pool. They could not express enough how much they appreciated the personalness of River Birch Grill area for our gathering. The rate of the rooms was very affordable.
from Dallas, Texas
Submitted on 30-08-2016
After getting to ORD late because of multiple flight delays and arriving at the hotel in the rain, I was thrilled to find I had been upgraded. The staff was very friendly and room was great. The hotel is conveniently located off the highway, but far enough away that there is no road noise. And free parking, which is a rarity in Chicago!
from Dayton, Nevada
Submitted on 31-08-2016
I used to stay here for biz travel -- it was long in the tooth then but service was always good. I returned with hubs now - we're on vacation! They have completed a renovation. Lobby and common areas all are high tech and refreshed. Furniture in the rooms -- couch, chair, coffee table all new. We stayed in a 2 room suite-- love the extra room. Very comfy. Big bedroom. Nice sized bathroom. Shower & toilet worked fine. 2 A/C units -- one in each room. Noisy (typical) but they worked fine. St... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 31-08-2016
Used this hotel and kept car there for our 4 night stay while we flew out off OHare, great transportation both in and out, with nice area for our car. Wonderful service, and were also upgraded to a room with a view. Great room and service was also special.
from Arlington Heights, United States
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Location is ideal and rooms and lobby are absolutely beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful even down to the driver for the hotel charter. The restaurant offers great food and drink options. Cant wait to come back for another business trip!
from Pacifica, California
Submitted on 09-09-2016
If you need to go to Arlington Heights for any reason, I would recommend this as your first choice. It was quiet,even on the weekend. The pool is usable and the restaurant breakfast buffet is not free, but the food is edible. The staff is quiet nice and the bathroom is more than adequate.The room service (used am &pm) was very good. The hot food was hot and tasty. The coffee thermos was generous. Very good value.
from Toronto, Ontario
Submitted on 14-09-2016
Front Desk staff incompetent and dishonest. Did not want to bother sending the shuttle to do a pick up at the airport. Never stay in a hotel where the Front desk staff are dishonest. Imagine you have to rely on them in an emergency!
from Omaha, United States
Submitted on 15-09-2016
I was not made aware that shuttle service had to be pre-arranged and therefore my entire afternoon was spent waiting for transportation to the hotel. Not only that but shuttle service back to the airport was very unaccommodating and I ended up missing most of the conference just to get back to the airport.
from Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 18-09-2016
We had two guest rooms at this Doubletree. One shower didn't work, but was quickly repaired. One run did not drain, and was never repaired. Otherwise, a satisfactory experience for all four of our group.
from
Submitted on 19-09-2016
My company hosted an event at this property and were very pleased with our experience. While the hotel itself is a little older, the staff, the meeting facilities, and the service we received were top-notch and overshadowed this detail. I've had some mediocre experiences at Doubletrees in the past, but this property was great. Very clean and my guest room did appear renovated. No issues whatsoever. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a nice hotel within a reasonable budget.
from Jasper, Canada
Submitted on 21-09-2016
Recommend this place for business and pleasure. Mitsuwa Japanese department is walking distance from this hotel (across the road) ,and I enjoyed its food court! Sankato Ramen has variety of flavor and yummy!
from Saint Louis, United States
Submitted on 21-09-2016
The staff is great, clean rooms, comfortable beds and awesome services. The restaurant has really great food and the room service was reasonably priced and very quick. I would definitely stay here again.
TOP