Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

LAST CHANCE: $200 Off w/ Promo Codes

Oxford Suites Boise

Boise, ID, US (BOI)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 1352 reviews
Room & Rates
Studio Double Queen Suite

Studio Double Queen Suite

2 Queen Beds
450-sq-foot (42-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Studio King Suite

Studio King Suite

1 King Bed
500-sq-foot (46-sq-meter) room with city views

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details

Extended Stay Balcony King Suite

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Extended Stay Balcony King Suite

Extended Stay Balcony King Suite

1 King Bed
500-sq-foot (46-sq-meter) room with a balcony/patio

Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Free local calls, iron/ironing board, and desk; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Extended Stay King Suite

Extended Stay King Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Full Sofa Bed
450 sq feet (42 sq meters)

Layout - Separate dining area
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and room service
Sleep - Premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, deep soaking bathtub and separate shower
Practical - Sofa bed, free local calls, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Hide room details
Oxford Suites Boise
1426 S Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID US 83709

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 132 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with separate bathtubs and showers feature deep soaking bathtubs and designer toiletries. Conveniences include desks and microwaves, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. Additional amenities at this hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and a fireplace in the lobby. Getting to nearby attractions is a breeze with the complimentary area shuttle.

Dining
Take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours). Mingle with other guests at a complimentary reception, held on select days. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Planning an event in Boise? This hotel has 6000 square feet (557 square meters) of space consisting of conference space and meeting rooms. A roundtrip airport shuttle is complimentary during limited hours.

null

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per week

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fireplace in Lobby
  • Free Airport Shuttle
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Room Service
  • Sauna
  • Steam Room
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 1352 reviews
from Santa Clarita
Submitted on 18-05-2016
Great location! Lots of shopping and restaurants close by too It is very clean and the staff is great. Wish the breakfast time went a bit later :)The hotel is a great place if you are traveling with pets, very understanding and accommodating.
from Seattle Washington
Submitted on 19-05-2016
We stayed here as a perfect halfway stop on our way to and from a ski trip to Park City, Utah. You enter into a lovely lobby. Our room was not only spacious, but had one of the largest bathrooms I've seen with private toilet and separate tub and shower. The free drinks, and if you arrive early, good snacks are definitely a perk. To avoid a long line in the morning, come early to savor the complimentary custom omelet, pancakes, fresh melon, hot chocolate etc. It's no wonder why Oxford Suites ha... Read more
from RidgecrestCalifornia, United States
Submitted on 19-05-2016
This hotel was the best we have stayed at. The room was spotless, quiet, and comfortable bed. The food was restaurant quality. We love Oxford Suites this is the best one so far in our travels. Thank you to the staff for a great stay.
from San Francisco, California
Submitted on 21-05-2016
I have a long list of positives for the Oxford Suites!....impeccably clean, very up to date, large rooms and large bathrooms (with great water pressure), comfortable beds (pillows could be improved), and a full breakfast spread (with a chef taking orders for eggs and omelettes). However, I couldn't believe the noise....both from the freeway, the elevator, and from the connected door to the room next to me. It was loud. And when I spoke with the ladies at the front desk (evening crew), they were ... Read more
from
Submitted on 25-05-2016
The bartending staff is very friendly. Natalie is one of the bartenders. She has a great knowledge of the beer and wine they serve, and pours a perfect beer. Not only is the bartending staff amazing, but they offer great recommendations of places to eat in the area. They made it feel like I was back home at my local pub!
from Caldwell, Idaho
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Amazing hotel! Great breakfast, complimentary beer/wine & appetizers, awesome pool, beautiful rooms, great staff! Loved it! We will definitely be staying again. Pet friendly was the best part! Great location got to enjoy the food options near. Freeway access and theatre less than 2 minutes away.
from Rapid City
Submitted on 07-06-2016
We were incredibly happy to stay here as the first night of our honeymoon on our way to Oregon. Our only regret about this stay was that we weren't able to stay here longer! This was by far our favorite place in our two weeks.
from Redding
Submitted on 07-06-2016
First stayed several years during the Boise State Parent's weekend. Our son still a student, and living in Boise we have stayed several times, the rooms are clean, beds comfortable, staff great, breakfast choices great. Dining nearby, a great facility for the value.
from Arizona
Submitted on 07-06-2016
The property and staff are excellent. We always stop here on our way to Washington in June and on the way back to Arizona in October. We have a dog and like having a room near one of the lower exits and the staff has always been very accommodating. We will be back in October.
from Three Forks
Submitted on 08-06-2016
I stay at the Oxford atleast twice a month, its location is great and it's team is warm and friendly. The breakfast is also one of the best you will find in the industry, made right in front of your face.
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
This hotel is exceptional in all areas of service!! The rooms are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The hot breakfast includes a chef who makes omelets to order. They have scratch biscuits and pancakes. No fake food here. Oh, an evening reception with comp drink, soup, salad, and lite appetizers every nite. The rates were very competitive.
from Bend
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We always stay here when driving through Boise, It is so nice to wind down from driving with a glass of wine, and the breakfast is wonderful. Kitchen and Evening Reception staff have been there for the entire time we have been using this hotel, which is nice and makes us feel comfortable. Beds are great, rooms are always clean!
from Caroline
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We were very pleased with our stay. All staff friendly . No complaints. I'm a person of few words, you're making this the hardest part of all. Maybe you should shorten this to less than 200 words. Are you looking for a suggestion? I just gave you one.
from Kimberly
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Hotel staff is very friendly. Great amenities, clean room. Love the evening reception! And breakfast did not disappoint. My only issue is the siZe of the bathroom towels. They're WAY too small. Also- no soap or body wash available for bathtub use. Shampoo and body wash in the shower are locked up.
from
Submitted on 29-06-2016
This hotel is super for a multi-day stay. They were super great to the team's that were staying there making space for their breakfasts so it didn't crowd the other guests. They went above and beyond to provide space for the team's take in dinners. EVERY EMPLOYEE we encountered were most gracious. Jim at the bar was exceptional and the woman working with him Great stay, also liked the generous size of the room.
from Chandler
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Never heard of this chain. Hope they expand nationwide. We will stay again whenever Oxford Suites is available!! Don't let the beautifully appointed lobby and front desk scare you, this place is a great value. Complimentary cocktails served by a friendly professional bartender during Happy Hours. Great complimentary breakfast with a made to order omelet station. Quiet spacious rooms with beautiful bathrooms. A rare find!!
from Addison
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Love the social time, especially the draft beers. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Had a great night sleep. Breakfast in the morning had many options and was very satisfying.
from Dunlap
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Good quality hotel except for policy not to service room on last full day of stay. Disappointing to hustle around for towels, empty trash, make bed, etc. Otherwise would have given hotel excellent marks.
from Prineville
Submitted on 06-07-2016
We will be back! Nice hotel with bonus breakfast and managers reception! Our location was great. Just down the road from the water park, Boise State, movies and restraints. Our kids enjoy the family suite as they get their own queen beds and mom and dad have their own bedroom. Perfect for everyone!
from Shingletown
Submitted on 06-07-2016
Drove into Boise for the first time and Oxford Suites was the first we saw. So glad it was! Friendly, clean and way more than I expected. Large, fabulous, luxurious bathroom. Loved :) Breakfast was fantastic and the staff was so friendly and accommodating.
from
Submitted on 07-07-2016
We reserved a room over the phone for a one night stay in Boise and the receptionist was extremely helpful. She mentioned the services that were included without having to ask. When we arrived, she met us at the front desk and was very professional. We were given free breakfast tickets and were told that a reception would be held later that night including two free beers, wine, or soda and appetizers. Entering our suite, we were in awe. It was absolutely beautiful. Far too spacious for the both ... Read more
from Saratoga Springs, Utah
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Hotel was excellent staff was amazing had a great time and a great visit to Boise. We had our regional victory motorcycle rally at the hotel. The food provided was great! The hotel provided supplies to clean our bikes as well. Was a great home base to come back to in the evenings. Rooms were clean and spacious. Complimentary breakfast was great!
from Boise, Idaho
Submitted on 11-07-2016
This hotel is by far my top star hotel I've ever stayed at the staff is kind respectful and goes over the top to make your stay perfect. Tony and his staff for special events were incredible Tony was like the ever ready bunny at our beck and call the food was excellent the service was spectacular and we thought to the person that this was the best Northwest meet that we had ever attended and a big part of that goes to the attention to detail and the kindness that Tony and his staff provided for ... Read more
from Vacaville
Submitted on 12-07-2016
Super friendly and clean. Great service. Excellent breakfast with a great selection. Very knowledgeable employees. They new the area well. Alot of amenities within walking distance. Close to airport and freeway
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 12-07-2016
We had never heard of this chain before, but will stay with them at every future opportunity. The room, breakfast, the service, everything was top notch! They have thought of everything you could need or want while traveling.
from Bellevue, Washington
Submitted on 13-07-2016
Our soccer team stayed at the Oxford Suites for regional soccer tournament. All the employees were super helpful. The provided breakfast was excellent. Jim and Natalie in the bar made the evening happy hour very nice and were very helpful. The Oxford Suites seemed to anticipate all our soccer team needs. There was a trailer full of bags of ice - so we didn't kill the ice machines in the hotel. The breakfast was way better than most buffet style breakfasts provided. The housekeeping staff ... Read more
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 14-07-2016
It is hard to find a room that sleeps a family of 6 without breaking the bank. We got a room with two Queens and a sofa bed. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was elegant. The breakfast included eggs and omelettes made to order by a chef and were excellent. It is located ina nice area near restaurants, movie theatre, and the Boise LDS temple. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly and very service oriented. We plan to stay here again!
from
Submitted on 14-07-2016
As a group of bikers, we have been reprimanded on occasion for rearranging furniture, but how else can you hang out with your friends during a bike show. Not only did they not care, a manager brought us more chairs! That, added to the already immaculate rooms and great service, was definitely above and beyond expectations. If you're looking for a venue where you can have a great event with friends and family, I would highly recommend this hotel!
from Denver, Colorado
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We stayed for only 2 nights but were impressed and will visit again. There is breakfast and Happy Hour included in the cost, wifi, pool, hot tub and great proximity to the freeway, downtown and Mormon temple within walking distance. Highly recommended!
from Enterprise
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This is great place to stay, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is awesome. I would like to see some sort of rewards program though for people who stay there often.
from
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This was the best hotel stay we have had in years. The beds were super comfortable, the bathroom was large, modern and immaculate, and the breakfast was really good (complete with eggs to order). We only paid $119, so it felt like a great deal. We will stay here again.
from Denver
Submitted on 18-07-2016
I found this online based on good reviews, and it exceeded my expectations! Great customer service, clean, excellent breakfast. The breakfast is an actual hot breakfast - REAL - they will make you eggs, an omelet or scramble. Best included hotel breakfast I've ever had.
from So. Cal.
Submitted on 18-07-2016
I attended a conference at the Hotel and was so impressed by the accommodations. The staff worked hard to provide us with a great experience. The internet connection was great and the food outstanding for a banquet context.
from Salem
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The negative: Some of the staff were unpleasant, beds were not premium in my opinion, they were very uncomfortable. Hotel is stingy on towels and bedding for the sofa sleeper. Rooms located near the interstate are noisy. Positive: A clean hotel, evening reception was pleasant, pool, sauna, etc. was nice. Also liked having a washer and dryer at the hotel (this was nice because i was traveling with two babies).
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 20-07-2016
My wife and I stayed here on Tuesday, July 12 and we thought so much of the place that I cancelled my reservations at another hotel in Boise for the following weekend and rebooked back here. Two drinks and appetizers every night, a very comfortable lounge/breakfast area, and made to order breakfast every morning. Very nice staff, free parking, excellent location with easy access to downtown, what more could you want? A very large bathroom with separate tub and shower. Excellent pricing. This is ... Read more
from Beaverton, Oregon
Submitted on 21-07-2016
My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last decade. It is my favorite hotel. I stayed one night this time, and really wanted to stay another! The staff is friendly. The room is clean and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable I had on my two week trip. The decor is attractive, and even though it is pushing ten years old, the property is still in great shape, showing no wear of the carpets, etc. The evening reception includes two free drinks and for the fir... Read more
from Mitchell, Nebraska
Submitted on 25-07-2016
If you end up with an adjoining door between rooms just hope the people next to you are quiet! We had screaming kids next to us and it was very loud. The reception and breakfast are both nice. The rooms are large.
from Newcastle
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This was one of the friendliest and nicest hotels I've stayed at in a while. The rooms are large, and very well appointed. The staff were ALL very friendly and helpful. The room and hotel overall was quiet and convenient to freeways and eateries. We had a great three night stay, and will absolutely stay again next time we are in Boise.
from Paso Robles, California
Submitted on 25-07-2016
We found the rooms clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast and evening reception. The location was perfect for us, and seems like it would be easy to get to no matter where you needed to go in Boise. We have already booked this hotel for our return trip in August.
from Boise
Submitted on 25-07-2016
Our room at Oxford Suites was clean and in great shape. Air conditioning worked fine and the kids loved the swimming pool. Initially we picked Oxford over other locations for the made to order eggs (my husband has allergies) and the proximity to the movie theater and restaurants. We are already planning another visit in September!
from Phoenix
Submitted on 25-07-2016
The Oxford Suites is a beautiful hotel.We stayed in a King Suite. The room was exceptional. We didnt make it to the free breakfast or the evening reception so I cannot comment on this. I do wish they had a restauraunt because at the end of the day neither one of my kids wanted to leave the hotel. They just wanted to swim.However, we did find Tuscanos Brazilian Grill next door and we enjoyed our dinner. I highly recommend Tuscanos. All in all we had a fabulous stay at Oxford Suites and if we are ... Read more
from Kalispell, Montana
Submitted on 27-07-2016
After attending my sister's funeral we drove 4 hours arriving in Boise at about 8:30pm. Upon check-in we were given tickets for 2 complimentary drinks each and a ticket for breakfast the next morning. Before heading out to find a place for dinner we elected to check out the complimentary drinks and appetizers that were offered. The appetizers were complete with complimentary chili, cheese and chips. We decided to eat lite and settle for the appetizers that were offered, which was all that we nee... Read more
from Sebastopol, California
Submitted on 27-07-2016
The Oxford Suites in Boise was perfect. Large room with very comfortable bed, fabulous breakfast with good coffee (a big deal for me), and free drinks to boot. We had stayed at a couple of lower priced hotels on our recent trip and were quite disappointed with both. For a bit more money, the Oxford Suites proved to be the perfect place to relax for a night. With the full breakfast and the two free drinks each (with munchies) it proved to be a great value. Would definately stay here again. My h... Read more
from Idaho
Submitted on 29-07-2016
I stay at Oxford often. This time was a little different. They charged us twice and it took forever to get oor money back. No good when your traveling. The room was good but might be ready for an update. Breakfast was great as always!!
from Kelso
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Nicely appointed, very clean, very roomy and great staff. The evening reception was great! You can pick your beverage with a light snack. Now here is the funny thing we did. Just before getting into our beds on our first night we heard a fog horn sound which continued all nigh long every 5-10 min. We ask each other, why do we hear a fog horn sound? We are not by the ocean, no fog. Now you might be thinking we are ding dongs or were they just very tired. Let's go with the we were very tire... Read more
from Las Vegas
Submitted on 29-07-2016
Great Hotel - a good night sleep and nice rooms. Welcomes pets. Enjoyed the cook to order breakfast and the evening reception was nice to kick back and have a drink. Lots of Restruants located in the area.
from Roosevelt
Submitted on 30-07-2016
Loved it, the motel ,the food and the service were awesome ..We really liked boise too.. The motel location is spot on for walking and toucahns is just a few steps away.. as was walmart and lowes.. good place
from
Submitted on 30-07-2016
For the first time I used Reservation Counter to book a room. I found the best deal ever on there. Only $115 for a King Studio Suite!!! Unbelievable. On a Friday-Saturday no less. This room was immaculate. Double doors open up to a Humongous bathroom like a bridal suite! Large glass shower, super deep large tub, separate room for toilet. Granite countertops and floors. Beautiful. Large kingsize bed and large lounge chair, Bar area sink, frig/freezer and microwave. My only disappointment is the s... Read more
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 01-08-2016
We stopped late one night and I wish I had more time to simply enjoy the hotel. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The pool looked great with a hot tub and breakfast was buffet with made to order omelets. The only thing we didn't get was gluten free options but that is a lot to ask. This hotel was well worth the stop!
from Fresno, California
Submitted on 03-08-2016
I would have breakfast last till 10 people are on vacation might wan to sleep in. Desk help more. I left my phone charger in the room. I know my own fault but didn't get it mailed back until a week later.
from Woodinville, Washington
Submitted on 03-08-2016
My family, 11 of us, really liked this h o tel in Boise, Idaho. We had 3 rooms which were comfortable and clean. The hotel is close to restaurants and a movie theatre with easy access to the freeway. The inside pool area looked nice although we didn't have time to use it.
from Campbell
Submitted on 03-08-2016
The room is very nice. The breakfast is excellent. The staff is great. The evening reception is unbeatable. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in out of visiting 40+ states and 10+ countries. My first stay here was for 45 days (work) and when I came on a personal trip I opted for this hotel.
from Reno, Nevada
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Stayed here for two nights st the beginning and end of a kayaking trip. The rooms were well maintained, the two free drinks were welcomed and the breakfast was fine. The only issue we had was that our room faced the very busy freeway and you could hear a lot of the traffic.
from Redwood City
Submitted on 10-08-2016
I visited Boise thrice and every time, I preferred this hotel. Lovely service and delicious breakfast. My friends advised me to visit a different hotel every time when I visited Boise but I have always preferred to stay in "OXFORD SUITES". They have even provided free Airport drop.
from Rexburg, Idaho
Submitted on 10-08-2016
This is the hotel I compare others too. Yes, there's an Oxford I stayed at in Spokane which was a great disappointment when compared to this gem. The rooms are wonderful and the bathrooms are outstanding. Big bathtubs and separate showers. I can't say enough good things about it. If it were located on some mountain or seashore it would make Conde Nest top 100. Doesn't have any affiliation with honors programs but who cares with how good this place is. Close to the airport, restaurants, shopping.... Read more
from Rhinelander
Submitted on 11-08-2016
We were on a 17 day vacation on our motorcycle. Oxford Suites was one of the nicest, cleanest, friendliest, and accommodating hotels we encountered. We received a wonderful sound sleep in the comfortable beds as we needed after traveling so many miles! The room was spotless! The hotel was quiet! The made to order breakfast buffet was delicious and the breakfast area was so clean. The rates were super! The only down fall is that Oxford suites needs to expand their hotels to the Midwest!!!! Ser... Read more
from Mountain Home
Submitted on 11-08-2016
We have always stayed at the Oxford suites when we travel to boise for an overnight. This trip even though I booked the "romance" option for the room was a disappointment. Not that the room wasn't clean or the bed uncomfortable but only because of lack of concern by staff. At the desk I felt I was just being moved along to make room for someone else to check in. It just felt unorganized and impersonal. Of course the "romance" options didn't show up so that had to be addressed at checkout. ... Read more
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 11-08-2016
Best hotel we stayed in on our six state Road trip. We has a two room suite with a separate king bed and bathroom in one room and two queen beds and a bathroom in the other part of the suite. There was also a sofa and desk. The bathroom had a large soaking tub and separate shower. Great breakfast and evening reception. Didn't have time to use the indoor pool. If you visit Boise, go rafting!
from Nampa, Idaho, United States
Submitted on 15-08-2016
The shower floor was so slick that my husband fell down the first morning we were there. He also hit his back on the way down on the sharp edge of the shower bench. I had to take him to the emergency room to make sure he had no internal bleeding. We had to ask for a form to fill out stating what had happened so it would be on record and noone from the hotel offered any assistance in any way. They did ask how he was doing, but that was it. We had to ask for something to be put on the floor o... Read more
from
Submitted on 03-09-2016
Our room was spectacular. The bathroom was amazing - a wonderful setup, with a shower and enclosed toilet. The staff was great and recommended a nearby restaurant for dinner - that was one of the best meals we had ever had!
from West Linn, Oregon
Submitted on 04-09-2016
By far the best place I've stayed while on the road. Car full of kids for 11 hrs, we arrive and they have evening reception with Wine! Are you kidding? Hotel room was clean, comfortable oh and they have complimentary breakfast! Only thing was shampoo, body wash and coffee wasnt replinshed during our 3 night stay wth 5 ppl but otherwise a fabulous stay! We will return and highly recommend!
from South Jordan
Submitted on 05-09-2016
Enjoyed the stay. Everything was better than expected. This may have been the best room (well, suite) we have ever enjoyed! We appreciated the safety features as well as the amenities. Would suggest the company expand the chain to other states.
from Glenwood
Submitted on 06-09-2016
I travel regularly and routinely stay at a Marriott. The lobby is pretty small, but nice, the room was very nice and up to the standards I was accustomed to. This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The staff was very friendly and made sure I was aware of the many FREE amenities: Happy Hour with drinks and appetizers (enough for a dinner). The breakfast was wonderful and fresh made to order. The dining rom was lovely. I will recommend this highly to my co-workers who travel to the Boise a... Read more
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 07-09-2016
We arrived at 6 p.m. and were sent to a room that was not cleaned. The bed was unmade and there was trash in the waste basket. Our next room had sheets on the bed that looked as if they had been slept in. When I went downstairs to partake in the evening wine event no one was present to pour a glass. I gave up. The highlight was the breakfast the next morning which was delicious.
from Keller, Texas, United States
Submitted on 09-09-2016
This hotel is lovely. The room appointments are wonderful with a microwave, refrigerator, extra seating, separate shower and tub and enclosed toilet. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic and the daily reception (happy hour) provides enough appetizers that you could call it "dinner". The staff are friendly and accommodating. And, the hotel is "pet friendly". All around great find!
from Colorado
Submitted on 12-09-2016
I waited to review this hotel because we were charged twice for one of our rooms and I wanted to make sure that was resolved before commenting. It was resolved, and the staff were very helpful and obliging in correcting the double charge. The amenities at this hotel are incredible-they include a cocktail hour with 2 free drinks and snacks, a full breakfast with individually prepared omelettes or eggs, a very nice pool area and the rooms are large and comfortable. Our room was on the south side,... Read more
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Submitted on 12-09-2016
All the suites have plenty of room for a family. The Breakfast was amazing!! Great options and the Omlete station was a huge plus!! Happy hour every night was a treat!! The shampoo, conditioner and soap in the bathrooms were the best I have ever experienced!! Wish I could've bought some to bring home!! We have been coming to Boise for years and have stayed in many hotels..... But this was by far the BEST!! Huge fan!!
from
Submitted on 13-09-2016
Nice experience. Second stay at Oxford and found it quite nice in Boise also. Room and hotel nicely appointed. Good breakfast too. Accessible to highway for day trips and touring. Lovely staff and comfy accommodations. Would stay again.
from Boise
Submitted on 13-09-2016
We scheduled this visit after my husband's grueling deployment to Turkey, to give us some quality couples detox and decompress time together before getting back to work and "life." We enjoyed our stay. It just didn't last long enough.
from Littleton, Colorado
Submitted on 14-09-2016
We stayed here one night while we were passing through. It is our favorite place to stay when in Boise. The rooms are nice. Great big bathroom with soaking tub although I did not use it this time. There was three adults and plenty of room. The breakfast is the best at any hotel for free we have had. They make you omelette. They have lots of fruit choices as one of our party is vegan and fruit is what they have for breakfast this was great compared to other hotels. The evening reception was ok if... Read more
from Seattle, Washington
Submitted on 17-09-2016
My husband and I chose Oxford Suites after checking reviews and costs in Boise. We were attending a college reunion and had not been to Boise in years, and this hotel was new to us. Oxford Suite offers large, clean rooms, helpful staff, with a complete buffet-style breakfast included in the price. Close proximity to the airport and freeway, yet quiet. Hint: the front desk offered 10% off if we booked directly through the hotel next time rather than going through an on-line service. We will... Read more
from Castro Valley, California
Submitted on 21-09-2016
The Oxford Suites was exceptionally inviting! The rooms were adorable, clean and spacious! The bathroom was large with the toilet in a seperate room. You had a tub and a shower with lots of room, I loved it! You were given tickets to the bar for beer or wine from 5:30 - 9:30 p.m. that was awesome. Tickets for breakfast in the morning, a full course hot meal eggs, omelet, biscuits and gravy along with cereal, fruit, sweet rolls, coffee, chocolate and tea. This was absolutely wonderful! I c... Read more
from La Grande
Submitted on 23-09-2016
The actual staff is very good and quite accomodating. However, the advertising practices on the internet were not accurate about price and consequently the desk staff had to help out. The manager's special rate helped, but I was not pleased since I quoted one rate to family and then had to explain a higher rate. The staff were kind and courteous.
from Blackfoot
Submitted on 23-09-2016
Great location. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was better than average with made to order eggs. Plenty of room for our family of six with 3 beds and a hide a bed. Only complaint is that there was a lot of freeway noise that could be heard in the room.
from Cottage Grove
Submitted on 24-09-2016
I found this property to exceed my expectations in every regard. The top-notch room furniture quality and arrangements, as well as a much welcomed soaking tub add to the best breakfast we experienced during our 2 week trip across the country. Add to that the value and you have an unmatched combination.
from
Submitted on 24-09-2016
I liked everything about this hotel. It has a luxurious feel to it. The staff was very helpful, cheerful and polite. The room was very clean and well-decorated. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and the egg chef was very nice like the rest of the staff. The evening reception was a bonus, we weren't expecting that. We missed breakfast our second day because we left just after 6 and the weekend breakfast starts at 7. Overall, we were very pleased.
from Chanhassen
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Excellent hotel with outstanding Evening Reception and hot breakfast. Each suite is spacious with great amenities and an awesome bathroom with full shower and separate tub. Staff is friendly and courteous. Stay here when in Boise :)
from Enterprise
Submitted on 27-09-2016
Upon recommendation from friends, my wife and I stayed here and were impressed with the customer service and quality. We definitely recommend this hotel, we will be staying here again if we return to Boise.
from Mccammon
Submitted on 04-10-2016
We have recommended this hotel to family and friends and several have stayed at the Oxford in Boise and loved it as much as we do. It is a good location and the staff are the best. The rooms are comfy and quiet and very clean. Breakfasts are fabulous!!
from Dortmund
Submitted on 04-10-2016
The room, the Service, the breakfast... all very very good. Highway noise at an exceptable minimum at night. But the room temperature was hard to keep cool. The fireplace kept emitting heat, and the air conditioner was far too loud to keep running while (trying to) sleeping.
from Springville
Submitted on 05-10-2016
We will stay here again, and seek out this chain in other states. The room was very comfortable and clean. Plenty of space to relax in. The breakfast was cook to order omletes, plus other food that was cooked in a kitchen, not microwaved. Loved our stay.
from Fenton, Missouri
Submitted on 05-10-2016
One thing I noticed right off, the elevators. They are prompt and fast. Makes a big difference in the quality of my stay. Happy hour bartender was fabulous. Breakfasts feature made to order eggs and a variety of other foods. Evening happy hour had soup and other food items. Bathroom was extra big with a separate shower. Toilet had its own closet with door. Extra outlets in the room for cell charging, CPAP machine by the bed. In our room, a separate area with sink, microwave, refrigerato... Read more
from Brentwood, California
Submitted on 06-10-2016
We stayed here on a recent road trip, and were not disappointed. The hotel struck me as being more for business travelers (nothing wrong with that) yet we did see numerous couples & families staying here as well. Very nice lobby upon entering the premises. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even asked whether we had a preference for floor. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The king bed was comfortable. The best part was the bathroom area - wow, it was huge! Very brightly lit w... Read more
from
Submitted on 12-10-2016
This is a very nice and comfortable hotel. They offer a great breakfast. The rooms were so comfortable and very clean. I would highly recommend staying here. Great for families and friends. Would make a great weekend getaway stay.
from
Submitted on 12-10-2016
Great for business or pleasure. You feel upscale when visiting this hotel. They have a awesome breakfast that you can go to in the morning where they cook your eggs to order. Comfortable rooms with microwave mini fridge. Good for a place to stay on more of a long term basis. They welcome you with cookies.
from
Submitted on 12-10-2016
I have nothing but good things to say about my stay at the Oxford Suites. I had been traveling late with my boyfriend and the concierge was so helpful and friendly. We were greeted with a warm welcome and our needs were quickly met. After we had left the following morning, I realized (about 400 miles away) that I had left my Kindle tablet. After a very polite conversation, they recovered my tablet and asked for my mailing address. I received my kindle at my mailing address and am so thankful. ... Read more
from Lehi, Utah
Submitted on 31-10-2016
We stayed here while in town for a football game. Room was very large and comfortable. We stayed in the three queen quite and it fit 4 grown men just fine. Huge bathrooms and staff was very friendly even at 2 am when we got back after a game.
from Fairview, Texas
Submitted on 01-11-2016
We stayed here for two nights, after a week long hunting trip in Riggins. The location is very convenient to the Bosie airport and the shuttle driver was extremely personable. The front desk staff was very helpful in arranging our transportation and offering dining recommendations. Our room was very large and clean and the bathrooms are nicely appointed. The full breakfast buffet is very good. Despite being close to the highway, our room was quiet and comfortable! We would most certainly s... Read more
from Ogden, Utah
Submitted on 02-11-2016
This was a great hotel to stay in. Complimentary drinks and snacks at night and breakfast in the morning. Hotel was very clean. Has a small pool and hot tub. Close to the interstate. The bathroom...the bathroom was amazing and made the hotel a great experience. I would recommend this place. Staff was friendly and helpful. Located next to great places to eat as well.
from Fort Collins, Colorado
Submitted on 02-11-2016
We stayed here while going to watch our son run in a college cross country meet. We found the location convenient to the meet and to downtown . The hotel was clean, quiet and had a breakfast which was decent. Suited our needs and would stay here again .
from Fair Play, Missouri
Submitted on 03-11-2016
We stayed at a lot of hotels on our long trip from Missouri to Oregon and back in September. This was one of th best experiences of the whole trip. This seemed like a luxury hotel without the high price. Check in was great, room was great. Bed was comfortable. First hotel we have ever stayed at that offered complimentary evening Buffett with Octoberfest theme and drinks as well as a wonderful Breakfast Buffett that included a really great omelette chief. Also really liked their toiletries, espe... Read more
from Twin Falls
Submitted on 07-11-2016
This is our favorite place to stay in Boise- beds are very, very, very comfortable. We love the rooms and the dinner, and breakfast are a benefit. I have Oxford Inn And Suites on my phone to call, when ever we go to Boise.
from Longmont
Submitted on 13-11-2016
As previously stated! Caroline and staff wer amazing! Juggled rooms aroun so I could stay, as well as giving me best rates! My room was always prepared early or my request! Breakfast was always good! ! They really took care of me during a very hard time! I hope this gets to Caroline!! Thank you!!!
from Vale
Submitted on 15-11-2016
We had a flight cancel at the beginning of our vacation to Mexico requiring us to stay an additional night in Boise. The entire staff at the Oxford made us comfortable, less stressed, and welcomed. Thank you Oxford Suites Boise for your caring attitude!
from Modesto
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Front office store was out of waters. I tried to purchase some items but the attendant was unable to accept cash. He suggested I walk to the gas station, at night, in the cold, during the ninth inning of game 7 to buy a snickers bar....
from New Meadows, Idaho
Submitted on 16-11-2016
We stay at this hotel frequently and it is outstanding. The rooms are always clean, the location is great, and the staff is wonderful. During our last stay on November 13, we had a family medical emergency and Debra at the front desk was especially helpful assisting us.
from Twin Falls
Submitted on 16-11-2016
Excellent service, beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly. The extras of the wine and snacks and the breakfast put it over the top. Restaurants near by. Was a plus. Both my daughters were also very impressed and will be coming back.
from Hailey
Submitted on 16-11-2016
When we have to stay overnight in Boise again this is our go to resting spot. We just wished our time would have allowed us another night stay to enjoy ALL the amenities. Our room was great, the bed was extremely comfortable.
from Twin Falls
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Always a very nice place to stay, very clean, nice large bathroom, just a little big more than I would typically pay for a room, but always nice. Have stayed for business and pleasure. The breakfast buffet is OK.
from Spokane Valley, Washington
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Had to make a trip for family business in Boise decided to stay at the Oxford Suites and wow what a great choice the Service was awesome and the Hotel was beautiful. Loved that they gave free Breakfast with your stay and complimentary evening drinks and snacks. The suite we stayed in was gorgeous with a full kitchen and fireplace! Very great choice!
from Slc
Submitted on 21-11-2016
A very nice place to stay, very clean, nice large bathroom, and rooms. Stayed for business. The breakfast buffet is good and quick service from the made to order cook. The location is great with the food options, shopping and entertainment.
from Torrance
Submitted on 22-11-2016
Look no further, this hotel is clean, has great food and super friendly staff. There are plenty of restaurants walking distance, the main highway is a short distance but don't worry you cannot hear traffic from the room. The complimentary breakfast is super fresh and such great variety. I highly recommend their coffee. Oxford Suites Boise did not disappoint me (I have high standards) and I guarantee it will not disappoint you.
from Langley, BC
Submitted on 23-11-2016
Very nice accommodation with plenty of room for storing luggage out of the way. The bed was comfortable and the proximity to plenty of restaurants and stores was a bonus I had not expected. The room was nicely appointed. Overall, met the expectations I had.
from Mountain Home
Submitted on 29-11-2016
When I arrived the staff met me with friendly and cheerful service explaining to me the rules for our dogs, they asked what the occasion was they asked where were eating dinner after I told them they gave me coupons for two free desserts. Also they gave me a potable dog dish and treats for the dogs. the stay was nice however the beds could be more comfortable.
from
Submitted on 29-11-2016
We stayed at this hotel visiting family for the holiday and it was perfect. Nice staff, clean rooms, good wifi, great breakfast and evening reception and best of all it was at a great price...much better than their competition! Great location too....close to downtown Boise, mall, restaurants, movie theatres and interstate.
from Twin Falls
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Definitely will stay here again every time I have stayed it has been pleasant, clean and a good value since they include breakfast and dinner snacks and drinks. And the location is very convenient to most activities.
from Lewiston
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Enjoy the type of room it is, the ability to bring our service dog and the good location to restaurants and the mall. The room itself is great and the breakfast is different than other hotels as it is a full breakfast.
from Moscow
Submitted on 29-11-2016
Oxford is always my first choice when staying in Boise. Recently a I set up a reservation for my son and daughter in law who were going to stay elsewhere. They wondered what the bid deal was until they stayed. WOW they said, the rooms are spectacular, clean, comfy and nice d├ęcor. We all especially like the spacious shower/bath layout! Add a fantastic breakfast and your good to go!
from Salt Lake City
Submitted on 04-12-2016
Stay could not have been any better. Very nice rooms, My wife loved the big tub in the bathroom. Great evening reception & breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Best place to stay in Boise. Will be staying here again on our next trip to Boise.
from Twin Falls
Submitted on 04-12-2016
The Oxford Suites Boise is a great place to stay. Affordable, clean, comfortable rooms, great reception nightly, and a super breakfast. The staff is friendly and knowledgable. Love staying at the Oxford Suites Boise.
from West Bloomfield
Submitted on 04-12-2016
I was on a very short business trip and didn't rent a car. When making my reservation I was told there was a shuttle. Upon arrival the shuttle was in the shop. Front desk recommended a car. Brian at the front desk organized my comlplimentary transportation back at 4:15 am. Thank you
from Kimberly, Idaho
Submitted on 04-12-2016
I always choose the Oxford when I travel to Boise. I like the central location - close to the freeway - and proximity to the entire area for restaurants and entertainment. The place is quiet and clean, and I really liked Natalie in the downstairs hospitality area and their suprising assortment of local craft beers. A great place with amenities other hotels in the area just can't match.
from Olympia
Submitted on 05-12-2016
We found our favorite place to stay. This is our go-to stop when we are passing through Boise, ID. The breakfast is awesome and fills up even our pickiest kid. The rooms are always clean and the staff always friendly. We love this place because it fits our family well. We always get a double queen bedroom and it has a pull-out couch as well. It is easy access on and off the freeway and has several restaurants within walking distance.
TOP