Hotel Renew by Aston - Green Boutique Hotel 3.5 Stars
nightly rates from
$338 169
Up to 50% OFF w/Flights + BREAKFAST
Stay 6 Nights or More for Maximum Savings
Green Certified + Just 43 Steps from Beach
  • DOG FRIENDLY!
  • Continental Breakfast Daily
  • In Room WiFi and Morning Paper
  • 43 Steps to Waikiki Beach
  • Earth Friendly Sustainability
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Save Now through December 31, 2014. Not Valid: Subject to Availability. Blackouts may apply.
129 Paoakalani Avenue View Map
Honolulu, Hawaii 96815

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Excellent 

9.7

Leonie Roberts from Bateau Bay, Nsw BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sun, Jun 23, 2013
"Love staying at Renew, with only 70 rooms, it is far more personable service, we even had a cleaner in charge of our floor for the whole stay. Staff are so friendly and helpful, Glad to see they have added fruit to the breakfast since my last stay with them. Staff booked hire cars for me, saved me time and money, great for couples who don't want to be disturbed by young children. Very central location. Ill be back!!"

... More 
Catherine from Victoria, Bc BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sun, Apr 07, 2013
"We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Renew for a week in March and, overall, it was a good experience. The staff were EXCEPTIONAL, the room was very nice (albiet a little snug for 4 people), and it was very close to bus transportation options (read: busy street). One of the reasons we booked the hotel was the continental breakfast which (at that time) included fresh fruit, pastries and cereal....perfect for a family that doesn't eat too much for breakfast but had options that would suit all of us (and not break the bank by eatting out every day). Unfortunately, the breakfast options are now pastries only, which was only good for one person....I was looking forward to the fruit, and my sons the cereals. We made do by purchasing fruit, cereal and milk from the local ABC store....and enjoyed our breakfasts together with some coffee, tea and pineapple juice from the hotel. The staff were very accommodating with providing us with cereal bowls each day. The rooms in the hotel are very modern and clean; however, the lighting is not very bright. It is great that the hotel is mindful of efficiencies, but it was difficult to read by and not having the option to have a light over each bed (instead of sharing one in the middle) made it more difficult for the kids to go to sleep if others wanted to stay awake and read. Heading to the beach was made easier by the chairs, towels and mats being supplied by the hotel....a great service and one that we utilized each time we headed there. So wonderful to not have to worry about bringing or purchasing those items. Overall the hotel was good and I would recommend it to people who are looking for clean accommodations with great staff and close to transportation and the beach. I would consider staying there again, but without my children, as when they wanted down time out of the sun, there wasn't a balcony to sit outside and still enjoy the beautiful weather. I would also make sure that I booked a beach view room as our city view room looked out over the local hostel and didn't allow for much privacy with our blinds open."

... More 
Leonie Roberts from Bateau Bay, NSW AUSTRALIA BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Mon, Nov 19, 2012
"Thankyou to the wonderful staff at RENEW, this is my second trip to Hawaii this year, and I loved staying in the much smaller hotel. The staff where amazing, opening the door every time we came back loaded with shopping, booking hire vehicles & restuarants for us, they really got to know you and greeted you every thime you left the hotel. The room was very fresh, modern and spotlessly clean, house keeping cleaned daily. In the lobby was ice cold lemon water available 24hrs a day as well as a good coffee machine. My only dissapointment was the breakfast, if you dont like muffins & pastries you go else where for breakfast. I wish they had had fruit, but I appreciate they run breakfast out of the bar area, and dont have kitchen facilitys. Overall I will be back next year to Hawaii and will stayHotel Renew."

... More 
Kate from North Beach, MD BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Nov 02, 2012
"We stayed at Hotel Renew on our honeymoon...they could not have been more FABULOUS! From check-in to check-out, they took care of everything, including renting a Jeep for us and sending up complimentary champagne when they found out we were honeymooners :) One block from Waikiki Beach, they provide beach towels, chairs, and body boards, and are walking distance to anything and everything you could want in the area. The room was fantastic, and they even took great care of us during the tsunami evacuation! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Waikiki - 5 star hotel service with under $200/night rates...can't beat that deal! And it even includes contintental breakfast! We would definitely stay here again..."

... More 
Jerome from Richmond, B.C.
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Dec 14, 2012
"This hotel is close to the beach (about a half block) and is great if you don't need any great amenities. It is on the East end of Waikiki, and a few blocks away from the International Marketplace. There is no pool, no grand lobby etc. It has a small bar area which doubles as the breakfast area. They supply pastries and coffee, tea and pineapple juice. WIFI is free, something we have to have. It is a quaint little boutique style hotel. The staff is excellent here, very friendly and eager to help. Our only complaint about the hotel is the air conditioning system. They don't have central air so each room has individual A/C systems under the window like going to a Days Inn. Unfortunately, they are noisy! Whenever the refridgeration cycle kicks in you get a loud buzz. My roommate is a light sleeper and it kept her awake. I have to admit, it woke me up a couple times. Our first room had a really noisy one, but we moved to a second room where the A/C was quieter. Still kept my roommate up though. Oh, our little fridge didn't work well in the 2nd room. The rooms are clean and well styled. They need to clean up and re-do the hallways. All in all, it was a good experience, fix up those noisy A/C systems and maybe we'll be back! "

... More 
Newsletter
Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

Experience the New Honolulu. Hotel Renew is a Waikiki boutique hotel offering Created in the spirit of wellness, the hotel envelops guests with ease and comfort.
 With total dedication to Sustainability and Protection of the Environment, Honolulu`s first true designer boutique hotel is an intimate, upscale getaway located just 43 steps from the warm sands of Waikiki Beach. The beautifully renovated hotel delivers a refreshing combination of contemporary sophistication and innovative technology with genuine Hawaiian hospitality and exceptional Guest service. Read More About Hotel Renew by Aston - Green Boutique Hotel

Up to 50% OFF w/Flights + BREAKFAST
Stay 6 Nights or More for Maximum Savings
Green Certified + Just 43 Steps from Beach
  • DOG FRIENDLY!
  • Continental Breakfast Daily
  • In Room WiFi and Morning Paper
  • 43 Steps to Waikiki Beach
  • Earth Friendly Sustainability
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Save Now through December 31, 2014. Not Valid: Subject to Availability. Blackouts may apply.
Up to 50% OFF w/Flights + BREAKFAST
Stay 6 Nights or More for Maximum Savings
Green Certified + Just 43 Steps from Beach
  • DOG FRIENDLY!
  • Continental Breakfast Daily
  • In Room WiFi and Morning Paper
  • 43 Steps to Waikiki Beach
  • Earth Friendly Sustainability
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Save Now through December 31, 2014. Not Valid: Subject to Availability. Blackouts may apply.
Rooms & Rates for Hotel Renew by Aston - Green Boutique Hotel
Premier Ocean View - King Bed
Premier Ocean View - King Bed
Room Sleeps up to 2 People
Newly renovated Premier Ocean View rooms offer sophisticated style, high-design and innovative technology. Located on the top 5 floors room features view of the Pacific Ocean, 1 king platform bed with 32 inch LCD HDTV, radio, CD/DVD player, and iPod compatibility, WiFi throughout hotel, in-room safe (fits laptop), Dimmable lighting system. Daily Continental Breakfast. Rate is for 1-2 people
Premier Ocean View - Two Double Beds
Premier Ocean View - Two Double Beds
Room Sleeps up to 3 People
Newly renovated Premier Ocean View rooms offer sophisticated style, high-design and innovative technology. Located on the top 5 floors rooms features view of the Pacific Ocean, 2 double platform beds with 32 inch LCD HDTV, radio, CD/DVD player, and iPod compatibility. WiFi throughout hotel, in-room safe (fits laptop), Dimmable lighting system. Daily Continental Breakfast. Rate is for 1-2 people
Urban View - King Bed
Urban View - King Bed
Room Sleeps up to 2 People
Newly renovated City View with King rooms offer sophisticated style, high-design and innovative technology. Features views of Waikiki and surrounding neighborhoods, 1 king platform bed, 32 inch LCD HDTV, radio, CD player, and iPod compatibility. WiFI throughout hotel, in-room safe (fits laptop), Dimmable lighting system. Daily Continental Breakfast. Rate is for 1-2 people.
See All Available Room Types
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Hotel Renew by Aston - Green Boutique Hotel
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • 25 inch T.V or larger
  • Coin Operated Laundry (+)
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service (+)
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fishing (nearby)
  • Golf (nearby) (+)
  • In room Safe
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility (+)
  • Non-Motorized Water Sports
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • Parking (Fee)
  • Pet-Friendly (+)
  • Radio
  • Satellite TV
  • Security Guard
  • Tennis Courts (nearby)
  • Valet Parking (+)
  • Volleyball Court (nearby)
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Water Sports (nearby) (+)
  • Wireless Internet (+)
  • Wireless Internet Access (+)

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.

Download the New & Improved
BookIt.com Mobile App
  • Exclusive "App-Only" discounts
  • Faster & easier to use
  • Improved sorting & filtering options
  • Flights, hotels AND vacation packages
  • BookIt.com® Members Lounge
  • View your travel itineraries in real time
Download on the App Store Continue to BookIt.com®