Shephards Beach Resort 3.0 Stars
nightly rates from
$266 89
From $89 on Clearwater Beach
Island View Reg. $266 Now From $89
Music and Dancing on Sunny Tiki Deck and Club
  • 3-Star Hotel on The Beach
  • On-Site Restaurants and Bars
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Directly on Clearwater Beach
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Weekdays Now - January 29, 2015 Not Valid: December 17, 2014 - January 3, 2015
619 S Gulfview Blvd View Map
Clearwater Beach, Florida 33767

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Very Good 

8.3

Jerica from Lakeland, Florida BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Thu, Jun 19, 2014
"This place is definitely for those who are looking for a good time! It is noisy, crowded and a little crazy at times and we LOVE IT!! If you're looking for somewhere to bring your family or grandma, I would recommend another hotel; however if you're use to Clearwater, then you know what you're getting. A get-a-way at a hotel with memories that will last a lifetime! (A lower price would be nice!! :) )"

... More 
Karen from Goodrich, Mi BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Wed, Jun 12, 2013
"First time in this area. We knew about construction and it was inconvenient but they had painters outside our balcony for part of two days with ropes hanging. The beds were supposed to be queens but they were double beds and not very comfortable. The room itself was nice but not what I would call a resort. The restaurant was very good! The staff were great! "

... More 
Sharon Warriner from Templeton, Ma BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Wed, May 08, 2013
"Our visit didn't start out good. We didn't know there was a festival in Clearwater and the hotel was mobbed with people. Loud, and rude. We thought about leaving but all hotels were booked. We stayed the night but spent most of our time down the street. The next morning things had calmed down and it was actually pleasant. Our room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was awesome and at a great price. If the hotel were a little cheaper we would definitely go back. Beach was tiny and a chair w/umbrella was very expensive, $35. Construction was going on but only during the day so nights were fine, no pool but there will be. "

... More 
Jayne Bowersox from Fremont, Oh BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sun, Apr 28, 2013
"My sister and I went the week of April 21- 25th. Yes, the place is under construction but didn't interfere with what we were doing. I got on Shephards website so I already knew that it was under construction so I was not surprised. We had a great time the housekeeping did a lovely job on the rooms and I thought the beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. If someone is going to spend money to go on vacation they should research the place a little bit so their not surprised about things when they get there. The food was great and I would definately go back there again. I am excited for their remodeling and when they do get it done It will be even better then it is now. Shephards is a parting place so if your old at heart then this probably wouldn't be the place you want to stay. My sister is in her 60's and I'm in my 50's and we had a great time and the noise did not bother us at all. I will definately stay their again."

... More 
Tracy from Clearwater, Fl BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Thu, Jan 24, 2013
"Excellent staff, professional, clean and gorgeous rooms! Music 7 days a week! First Class hotel..I will be back!"

Newsletter
Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

Shephard`s Beach Resort is considered the premier entertainment resort. For decades, this has been a popular landmark on Clearwater Beach, becoming known worldwide for its exceptional service, beautiful accommodations, restaurants, bars and entertainment venues. 

Grand Re-Opening!

93 Hip new luxury rooms with modern amenities and stunning views, plus an amazing new pool with a 7,000 square ft. tropical pool deck featuring SOAK bar and VIP cabanas are almost here! Then still to come, SALT Tequila Bar and Tap room and OCEAN FLAME Restaurant, and SOAK bar and VIP cabanas- journey with us as the evolution continues!

Read More About Shephards Beach Resort

From $89 on Clearwater Beach
Island View Reg. $266 Now From $89
Music and Dancing on Sunny Tiki Deck and Club
  • 3-Star Hotel on The Beach
  • On-Site Restaurants and Bars
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Directly on Clearwater Beach
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Weekdays Now - January 29, 2015 Not Valid: December 17, 2014 - January 3, 2015
From $89 on Clearwater Beach
Island View Reg. $266 Now From $89
Music and Dancing on Sunny Tiki Deck and Club
  • 3-Star Hotel on The Beach
  • On-Site Restaurants and Bars
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Directly on Clearwater Beach
  • Hurry, Ends at MIDNIGHT Tonight!
Valid: Weekdays Now - January 29, 2015 Not Valid: December 17, 2014 - January 3, 2015
Rooms & Rates for Shephards Beach Resort
Island View Room, Two Queen Beds
Island View Room, Two Queen Beds
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
These rooms feature two queen size beds and include bistro style table and dry bar with mini-fridge and microwave. Located on floors 4-6 these rooms have balconies that overlook the island of Clearwater Beach. The rooms have complimentary wireless internet, 42-inch televisions, in-room safe, coffee maker, and hair dryer.
Pool View Room, Two Queen Beds
Pool View Room, Two Queen Beds
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
The party begins the moment you arrive, continues during your day at the beach just feet from the front door and doesn`t end until you`ve danced the night away to the hottest bands, DJ`s and shows that you can enjoy from your own balcony! The rooms feature two queen size beds and include a bistro style table and dry bar with mini-fridge and microwave. These rooms have balconies overlooking the lively Tiki Stage, lush tropical pool, and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, 42-inch televisions, in-room safe, coffee maker, and hair dryer.  If you prefer more distance from the action; we recommend that you book one of our other room types.
Studio Two Queens w/ Private Balcony and Kitchenette - Includes Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking
Studio Two Queens w/ Private Balcony and Kitchenette - Includes Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking
Room Sleeps up to 2 People
These spacious and luxurious Studio rooms include 2 queen size beds, a sofa and sitting area, a kitchenette with refrigerator, cook top, and microwave. These rooms feature stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, flat screen TV`s, Spanish tile floors and a private balcony with water view. All rooms have complimentary wireless internet, in-room safe, coffee maker, ironing board, and hair dryer.
 
Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Shephards Beach Resort
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Audio/Visual Equipment
  • Babysitting
  • Banquet Facility
  • Beach Access
  • Beachfront
  • Business Center
  • Business Services
  • Coffee Shop
  • Coin Operated Laundry
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dolphin Watching
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Event Catering
  • Express Check-In
  • Express Check-Out
  • Fishing
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Gift Shop on Property
  • Great for Nightlife
  • Heated Pool (nearby)
  • Hypoallergenic Room Available
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non-Smoking Property
  • On-Site Check In
  • On-Site Convenience Store
  • On-Site Entertainment
  • On-Site Events
  • On-Site Nightclub
  • Porter / Bellhop
  • Private Beach
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Secretarial Services
  • Secured Parking
  • Security Guard
  • Shopping
  • Tiki Bar
  • Valet Parking
  • Wedding Services
  • Wireless Internet Access

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.