Sign In Support Why Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

ALL-IN WKEND: $5 Books Your Resort

La Quinta Inn & Suites St Petersburg Northeast

Tampa, FL, US (TPA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 285 reviews
When you stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites St Petersburg Northeast in St. Petersburg, you'll be in the suburbs and close to Sawgrass Lake Park and Gr
Room & Rates

2 Queen Beds w/micro & fridge

2 queen beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, laptop-compatible safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details

1 King Bed w/micro & fridge

1 king bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Sleep - Pillowtop bed, premium bedding, and blackout drapes/curtains
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, laptop-compatible safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Hide room details
La Quinta Inn & Suites St Petersburg Northeast
6638 4th St N, St Petersburg, FL US 33702

Make yourself at home in one of the 52 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers.

Take advantage of recreation opportunities including an outdoor pool and a fitness center. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access and a television in a common area.

A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is included.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a business center, limo/town car service, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Free self parking is available onsite.


Know Before You Go

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Outdoor Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 285 reviews
from Cooper City, United States
Submitted on 06-04-2016
The upgrade of the room we always stay in, is excellent. The hallway and the room smell so good. What a welcome for a tired traveller! I will recommend La Quinta to everybody. Keep up the good work.
from Jacksonville, United States
Submitted on 11-04-2016
Awakened several times by people using the back door to the pool between 11:15p.m. and midnight. Most pools close after 10:00. Back door is NOT secured at any time. Breakfast was not appetizing at all. The toilet was elongated but the seat was way too small. Don't expected anything other than shampoo in the bathroom.
Submitted on 22-04-2016
Breakfast was good but not fancy. Had at least eggs and meat side every day besides what other hotels normally offer. It would get pretty repetitive if you ate there every breakfast. Had an issue with cold water that seems to be ongoing. Had two cool showers and one very cold one. Had power outage that lasted about 20 to 30 minutes. Staff was very apologetic and power was restored in time estimated. Price seemed a little high for lack of amenities but location was more important to us on this tr... Read more
from Fort Pierce, Florida
Submitted on 09-05-2016
I frequent this hotel as my daughter lives nearby however on this particular visit in April I had made reservations online through rewards using my free points however when I got there Mr. Patel realized that he did not have a reservation for me so he called the returns people to find out what the mixup was come to find out the rewards people from La Quinta had canceled my reservation for some unknown reason so Mr. Patel being the professional that he is as well as superb customer satisfaction h... Read more
from Kissimmee, Florida
Submitted on 18-05-2016
We took a weekend trip to visit family and I actually booked a La Quinta in another location for the wrong night. Luckily, this hotel had a room available, and I'm so glad they did! What a wonderful hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and appeared to be newly appointed. There was ample room for the queen bed, easy chair, dresser and desk. The bathroom was large and included toiletries. The only issue was the bathtub floor was very slippery. This hotel is ne... Read more
from Orlande, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Hotel is supposed to be non-smoking but the room reeked of cigarettes. I was handed a bottle of Fabreeze and was told this was the best they could do. Room was "clean" but still smelled of smoke. There is a sign that guests will be charged $300 if they smoke in the room. As common a problem as this is, I bet they have never charged anyone. iPhone app not working at that time. So I booked through website. I had to extend my stay an extra day and the website changed my room from "King Sui... Read more
from Tallahassee, United States
Submitted on 26-05-2016
We always have a pleasant stay at this La Quinta. We are return customers for that reason. We travel with our small dog and are happy that they are pet friendly. It is close to downtown St. Petersburg.
from Sarasota, Florida
Submitted on 30-05-2016
Upon arriving, my friend and I were warmly greeted and welcomed. Check in was a breeze thanks to Vic. The room was clean and bright and very comfortable. Everyone right down to the morning breakfast attendant were all very pleasant. Erica was great and the breakfast had hot eggs and sausage which was a nice surprise - most locations do not offer these options at breakfast. Will stay here again in the future. Thanks
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Excellent mid priced hotel in a super location. I found this hotel to be clean and fairly quiet and the staff very friendly. I would stay here again. 200 is a lot of characters, I don't have anything else to say
from Georgia, United States
Submitted on 06-06-2016
My husband and I stayed at La Quinta in St Pete over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was very nice. Everything was extremely clean and the staff was very very helpful. We had no complaints and would love to return!
from St. Petersburg, Florida
Submitted on 15-06-2016
During a recent flood we stayed at La Quinta Inn. Chose it because it was pet friendly. Everyone there was extremely nice, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was awesome. Next time it floods in my neighborhood that is definitely the place we"ll stay.
from Orlando, United States
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Hotel room had bedbugs and now our family has bites all over. Maintenance guy (not housekeeping) just barged into our room, unannounced. Room had not been cleaned when we checked in -- something smeared across the desk.
from Fort Myers Beach
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Great hotel. Very clean with friendly staff. Nice breakfast included. Hotel has a pool and gym plus location is easy access to restaurants and sightseeing. Will stay here again on our next trip to the area.
from Rock Hill, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This is a very clean hotel worth the price, which is a little more than some other La Quinta inns in the area. My room was large and quite. There are pets in some of the rooms, but they were all well-behaved. The only problem was late-night parking, which got very tight. If I needed to be in the St. Pete area again, I would definitely go back to this La Quinta. Seems well managed.
from Palm Coast, Florida
Submitted on 19-07-2016
We stayed here when going to Rays game. Easy drive to the stadium. The rooms were small but clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast had a nice variety and was good. Location was good. We felt safe and restaurants very close.
from Melbourne Beach, Florida
Submitted on 28-07-2016
We love staying at La Quintas anytime we travel. This place is budget friendly and also allows pets free of charge. The room was clean and check-in was fast & simple. Breakfast is your usual- waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, cereal, etc. Very good and a bonus of staying there!
from Louisville, United States
Submitted on 26-07-2016
We always stay at this La Quinta when in St. Pete, FL. The rooms are clean and well maintained, while the staff is always ready to assist in anyway possible. We have found this to be one of the best operated hotels when we travel. Not all La Quinta's are as good as this one. They should all have to maintain this particular hotel's standards.
from Hernando, Florida
Submitted on 09-08-2016
Always a nice place to stay when visiting St Petersburg. This time even with friends, had a good time. Friendly staff, clean room, beds perfect. Will come again when in the neighbourhood. No complaints at all. Thanks
from St. Petersburg, Florida
Submitted on 13-08-2016
I was put in a room surrounded by a high school swim team. The noise was excessive all night long, constant opening and closing of doors, yelling and running in the halls. It reach a pinnacle at 4 AM with barking dogs in the room next to me and pot smoke in the hall. I called the front desk and was told they were busy checking out guest. Went back to the front desk at 8:30 AM to speak with a manager. Was told he was in meetings. Checked out not wanting to risk a second night of this. Call... Read more
from Canal Fulton, United States
Submitted on 12-08-2016
Very clean inside and out. Staff was professional, friendly and attentive. Magnetic room keys stop working frequently and breakfast entree(s) quality was marginal. Wi-fi and hotel computer / printer worked very well for airport boarding passes. Room had good size refrigerator and microwave. TV and remote worked easy and well. I would stay here again.
from Melbourne Beach, Florida
Submitted on 26-08-2016
The only reason I am not giving this 1 star is because the GM refunded my stay. It was hands down the worst La Quinta I have ever been to. The first room had little gnats/flies all over and it got to the point my kids were complaining. So the front desk girl switched us to another room. Upon entering that room it had such a god awful smell like a dirty gerbil cage mixed with cleaning products. Within the hour I had a headache from it. That wasn't even the worst problem, my 3 yr old son went pee ... Read more
from Marathon, Florida
Submitted on 31-08-2016
This hotel was clean, comfortable, has a hot breakfast, pool and a small fitness room. Our room had a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. It worked very nicely for our stay. It was conveniently located.
from Bellbrook, OH, United States
Submitted on 11-09-2016
This is a terrific location. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The facility and the room was clean and brightly decorated. The staff of this property also treated my family on two other traps using Returns Points like beautifully as they have me during my two stays.
from Gouverneur, New York
Submitted on 25-09-2016
We enjoy St. Petersburg. This is in a good location for us. Breakfast is on the skimpy side. Small cups for coffee. Only fruit is bananas. Would prefer oatmeal home made. Room nice. Parking is good. Front staff free fly.
from Maastricht, The Netherlands
Submitted on 27-09-2016
We stayed here for two nights while visiting St. Petersburg. Checking in went smooth although the lady that was checking us in was a bit negligent. Both nights we didn't get a good night's rest. The rooms are way too noisy, we could hear the people from the other rooms next to us or across the hallway as if they were in our own room, untill the middle of the night, very annoying! Also the staff isn't friendly, most of the time they don't even greet you when you enter the lobby, you do not feel w... Read more
from Florida
Submitted on 28-09-2016
While the hotel room itself was smaller than any other La Quinta I've been to, it was mostly unremarkable. We only had two issues. Most glaringly, when I sat on my daughter's bed, the leg at the foot at the bed collapsed under me. I picked up the bed and saw that the bent frame had been jerry-rigged to stay standing. I put it back how it was and forgot about it. The second issue the room had was that there was a vinyl bad in the closet with a blanket in it. When I tried to grab it, the bad... Read more
from Lakeland, United States
Submitted on 05-10-2016
We were very pleased with the management and the overall experience at the La Quinta in North St. Petersburg, Florida. It was clean and the rooms were quiet. The parking lot was lighted and oss the street.
from St. Petersburg, Florida
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Reached our destination in FL, but wanted a night in a bed with breakfast before moving into our new place. Plenty of parking which was great since we had a Penske truck and a car. Front desk was pleasant and they took pets, and we have a cat. Breakfast was good, if we could not find something, we just asked. Hotel was not busy, so was very quiet.
from Key West, Florida
Submitted on 14-10-2016
We visit St. Petersburg often and have found this La Quinta to be a very nice, pleasant hotel. The staff is friendly and the area is quiet and safe even though the hotel is located on a busy street. The beds are comfortable and we always sleep well. Pets are welcome which is a plus.