Esplendor Hotel Breakwater - South Beach 4.0 Stars
nightly rates from
$210 141
4-Star Deal: Stay Longer and Save!
Travel through Sept 30 | 4-Star Boutique
Amazing Location Near Nightlife + Dining!
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • 24-Hour Gym Access
  • On-Site Plunge Pool
  • Private Beach Access
  • On-Site Fine Dining
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - September 30, 2014 Not Valid: No blackout dates!
940 Ocean Drive View Map
Miami, Florida 33139

BookIt.com Guest Rating

Excellent 

9.3

Santana from Parsippany, Nj BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Thu, Nov 14, 2013
"We had a great time at Breakwater! It was a 4 day trip and worth every penny. Breakfast was included and everything is nearby including bars, restaurants, beach and entertainment. Is it loud at night? Yes! But it's South Beach. The Art Deco District is awesome. The double decker bus is a must with a trip to the Bayside market. We would definitely go back."

... More 
Rae from Columbus, Oh BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Sun, Oct 06, 2013
"This one of the best hotels I've stayed at in South Beach. The amenities are great, nice décor, very friendly staff. The bathroom is very spacious and the rainforest shower was awesome, but the curtain wasn't long enough and water got all over the floor. The location was great an the food at the restaurants is pretty good...kind of pricey and like all places the service is mediocre b/c gratuity is included. At night they had an outdoor party atmosphere that was great, but I could hear the music in my room. I wasn't given an option of a quiet room, but it was ok b/c they let me check in early. Plus the music didn't bother me. Other than that it was very quiet. The pool area is a little small and I was disappointed that the rooftop lounge was closed. The only issue I had was right before I left the hotel there was a large roach like bug in my bathroom sink (probably a water bug) but it still gave me the creeps. Had I saw it the first night I probably would have changed rooms or something., but I still enjoyed my stay there."

... More 
Angela V. from Houston, Tx BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Fri, Sep 27, 2013
"This place is awesome! Its very swanky, artsy, and lively. The staff are attractive and very welcoming. It was my first time going, and they answered all of my million questions with a smile, love that. The rooms are so chic, clean, modern, and spacious! This hotel is in the middle of everything, we literally walked everywhere for the 4 days we stayed. The beach is right across the street, like RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET. It was just me and my girlfriend (late 20s), so the party atmosphere was perfect, and we're given the option if we wanted noisy or quiet, so we woke up and went to sleep with music from the club/restaurant/hotel at Clevelanders. I just love SouthBeach overall, but the experience here made it that much more memorable. I would probably say the only downfall, is that you had to walk up to the pool area every single time you needed a towel for the beach, and there were never any readily available; they would bring out nice warm fresh ones, but you still had to wait. Also, They charge $20 a day for beach service, but every day that we decided to hit the beach, we were always too late from staying out the night before. So plan accordingly so you can take advantage of that :) Stay here, its the best for the price and location!"

... More 
A. Mendoza from Tucson, Az BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Thu, Jul 25, 2013
"My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Breakwater this past week! Centrally located on the South Beach 'strip', it is literally in the best location for people watching, shopping, and taking in all that South Beach has to offer! It is located right across the street from a visitor's center and is surrounded by restaurants, clubs and tons of people (the Versace mansion is a few doors down!). The staff was friendly and provided great recommendations for outings and eating around town. Our room was the best in the house, as we were given the room right above the 'Breakwater' sign, so we had a central view of all that was happening below on the strip and of course, the beach! Breakwater is certainly not for those easily disturbed by noise as it is at the center of all the fun,(although you could ask for a room away from the strip to help minimize noise). We loved our stay and would certainly stay there again!"

... More 
Andrea from Little Rock, Arkansas BookIt.com Verified Traveler
  • Overall Experience:Overall Rating
  • Quality:Quality Rating
  • Value:Value Rating
  • Cleanliness:Cleanliness Rating
  • Staff Efficiency:Efficiency Rating
  • Staff Friendliness:Friendliness Rating
  • Would Return or Recommend?Yes
Posted: Tue, Jul 23, 2013
"Loved it - want to stay there again next year, in the same room! Great location, clean spacious room, great bathroom and friendly staff."

Newsletter
Save $15 - $50 Right Now. Really.

Instant "Members Only" Coupon Codes Emailed NOW When You Sign Up for FREE Membership!

Please Provide A Valid Email Address.
Welcome Back!

You are already an existing user.

Continue to Member Lounge.
Back to sign up.
Welcome Back!

Do you want to opt back in?

Yes! Opt me back in!
No, Back to sign up.
Almost Done!

Please check your email inbox for a confirmation message.

Just click the link to complete your subscription and receive your coupon codes.

   

This 4-Star South Beach boutique hotel harmonizes contemporary securities with the exquisite spirit of the 1930s Art Deco of yesteryear.  With two restaurants, two coffee shops, a snack bar, as well as three lounges, you will not need to go anywhere else. Room service is also available if you`d like to dine in. There is an outdoor pool and a fitness facility and the hotel offers small meeting rooms, secretarial services, and a technology helpdesk for those on business trips. You`ll receive complimentary wireless internet access in public areas. Wedding  services are provided here and you may use the limo/town car service when you want to leave the hotel.  

 Near the airport, Hotel Breakwater is pinpointed in Miami Beach`s Art Deco Historic District community and nearby to Art Deco Welcome Center, Miami Beach Convention Center, and Port of Miami. Other points of interest  include Lummus Park Beach and Lincoln Road Mall.  You are also just a short distance away from marvelous boutique shopping, fine dining and legendary nightlife. Read More About Esplendor Hotel Breakwater - South Beach

4-Star Deal: Stay Longer and Save!
Travel through Sept 30 | 4-Star Boutique
Amazing Location Near Nightlife + Dining!
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • 24-Hour Gym Access
  • On-Site Plunge Pool
  • Private Beach Access
  • On-Site Fine Dining
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - September 30, 2014 Not Valid: No blackout dates!
Book Early and Save on Ocean Drive!
Travel through Dec 31 | 4-Star Boutique
Amazing Location Near Nightlife + Dining!
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • 24-Hour Gym Access
  • On-Site Plunge Pool
  • Private Beach Access
  • On-Site Fine Dining
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 31, 2014 Not Valid: Blackout Dates Apply.
Guest Favorite: 4-Star Ocean Drive!
Travel through Dec 31 | 4-Star Boutique
Amazing Location Near Nightlife + Dining!
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • 24-Hour Gym Access
  • On-Site Plunge Pool
  • Private Beach Access
  • On-Site Fine Dining
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 31, 2014 Not Valid: No blackout dates!
4-Star Deal: Stay Longer and Save!
Travel through Sept 30 | 4-Star Boutique
Amazing Location Near Nightlife + Dining!
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • 24-Hour Gym Access
  • On-Site Plunge Pool
  • Private Beach Access
  • On-Site Fine Dining
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - September 30, 2014 Not Valid: No blackout dates!
Book Early and Save on Ocean Drive!
Travel through Dec 31 | 4-Star Boutique
Amazing Location Near Nightlife + Dining!
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • 24-Hour Gym Access
  • On-Site Plunge Pool
  • Private Beach Access
  • On-Site Fine Dining
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 31, 2014 Not Valid: Blackout Dates Apply.
Guest Favorite: 4-Star Ocean Drive!
Travel through Dec 31 | 4-Star Boutique
Amazing Location Near Nightlife + Dining!
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • 24-Hour Gym Access
  • On-Site Plunge Pool
  • Private Beach Access
  • On-Site Fine Dining
  • Hurry, Limited Rooms Available!
Valid: Now - December 31, 2014 Not Valid: No blackout dates!
Rooms & Rates for Esplendor Hotel Breakwater - South Beach
Superior Ocean Front Room
Superior Ocean Front Room
Room Sleeps up to 2 People
Superior ocean front rooms feature one king sized bed, modern furnishings with stylish elements complete with luxurious fabrics and gorgeous amenities such as flat-screen TV`s, fully stocked minibars, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi, high speed internet access and spacious bathrooms with imported marble flooring and glass enclosed rain forest showers. These rooms offer a superb view of world renowned Ocean Drive and Miami Beach.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
Room Sleeps up to 4 People
Junior suites feature one king sized bed, modern furnishings with stylish elements complete with luxurious fabrics and gorgeous amenities such as flat-screen TV`s, fully stocked minibars, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi, high speed internet access and spacious bathrooms with imported marble flooring and glass enclosed rain forest showers. Junior suites have an additional sitting area with sofa, table and chair.
Superior Room
Superior Room
Room Sleeps up to 2 People

Superior rooms feature one king sized bed, modern furnishings with stylish elements complete with luxurious fabrics and gorgeous amenities such as flat-screen TV`s, fully stocked minibars, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi, high speed internet access and spacious bathrooms with imported marble flooring and glass enclosed rain forest showers.

Exclusive Call Center Special!
Must call to book.
Toll Free: 888-782-9722
Amenities: Esplendor Hotel Breakwater - South Beach
  • 21 or Older Only
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • ATM Machine
  • Attraction Tickets Available
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast Room
  • Business Center (+)
  • Business Services (+)
  • Cafe
  • Car Rental Desk
  • Complimentary Coffee
  • Concierge Desk
  • Dry Cleaning Service (+)
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fine Dining
  • Fitness Facility
  • Great for Nightlife
  • Guest Activity Desk
  • Handicap Accessible Elevator
  • Handicap Services
  • Heated Pool
  • Honeymoon Amenities
  • Ice Machine
  • Interior Corridors
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Lounge/Bar
  • Luggage Storage
  • Multilingual Staff
  • On-Site Check In
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Parking (+)
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service (+)
  • Security Guard
  • VIP Rooms
  • Valet Parking (+)
  • Wake-Up Service
  • Walk to Nightlife
  • Wedding Services (+)
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Wheelchair Access Elevator
  • Widescreen TV
  • Wireless Internet Access (+)

(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply.