Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach

Miami, FL, US (MIA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 835 reviews
Enjoy spacious and stylish suites with fully-equipped kitchens at Hilton Grand Vacations, steps to sandy beaches and surrounded by vibrant nightlife!
Room & Rates
2 BEDROOM SUITE ACCESSIBLE W/ BATHTUB - Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach - 1

2 BEDROOM SUITE ACCESSIBLE W/ BATHTUB

This two bedroom suite features a queen-sized bed, king-sized bed, sleeper sofa and Art Deco decor. Each suite also includes a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster and utensils. Guests will also appreciate various mini-bar items found inside the refrigerator that are refreshed daily for a fee,  two flat-screen televisions, DVD player and wireless internet access.
Hide room details
2 BEDROOM SUITE ACCESSIBLE W/ ROLL-IN SHOWER - Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach - 2

2 BEDROOM SUITE ACCESSIBLE W/ ROLL-IN SHOWER

This two bedroom suite features a queen-sized bed, king-sized bed, sleeper sofa and Art Deco decor. Each suite also includes a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster and utensils. Guests will also appreciate various mini-bar items found inside the refrigerator that are refreshed daily for a fee,  two flat-screen televisions, DVD player and wireless internet access.
Hide room details
2 BEDROOM SUITE ACCESSIBLE HEAR - Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach - 3

2 BEDROOM SUITE ACCESSIBLE HEAR

This two bedroom suite features a queen-sized bed, king-sized bed, sleeper sofa and Art Deco decor. Each suite also includes a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster and utensils. Guests will also appreciate various mini-bar items found inside the refrigerator that are refreshed daily for a fee,  two flat-screen televisions, DVD player and wireless internet access.
Hide room details
1 BEDROOM SUITE - Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach - 4

1 BEDROOM SUITE

This one bedroom suite features a queen-sized bed, sleeper sofa and Art Deco decor. Each suite also includes a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster and utensils. Guests will also appreciate various mini-bar items found inside the refrigerator that are refreshed daily for a fee,  two flat-screen televisions, DVD player and wireless internet access.
Hide room details
1 BEDROOM SUITE ACCESSIBLE HEAR - Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach - 5

1 BEDROOM SUITE ACCESSIBLE HEAR

This one bedroom suite features a queen-sized bed, sleeper sofa and Art Deco decor. Each suite also includes a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster and utensils. Guests will also appreciate various mini-bar items found inside the refrigerator that are refreshed daily for a fee,  two flat-screen televisions, DVD player and wireless internet access.
Hide room details
2 BEDROOM SUITE - Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach - 6

2 BEDROOM SUITE

This two bedroom suite features a queen-sized bed, king-sized bed, sleeper sofa and Art Deco decor. Each suite also includes a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster and utensils. Guests will also appreciate various mini-bar items found inside the refrigerator that are refreshed daily for a fee,  two flat-screen televisions, DVD player and wireless internet access.
Hide room details
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at South Beach
1430 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL US 33139

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites South Beach enjoys a premier address on Ocean Drive in the heart of the world-renowned Art Deco District of Miami Beach.

Why Stay Here?

  • In the Heart of the Art Deco District
  • Fitness Room and Business Center
  • Rooftop Terrace with Whirlpool Spas
  • Steps to White Sandy Beaches

Stay on Ocean Drive

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites South Beach enjoys a premier address on Ocean Drive in the heart of the world-renowned Art Deco District of Miami Beach. Known for its local hotspots and activities, your anticipated South Beach experience will be full of sun-soaked beaches, trendy boutiques, and pulsating nightlife, and all just steps from your private front porch. Cross Ocean Drive and you'll find yourself on white sand beaches fringed by tropical palm trees and highlighted by the mesmerizing blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Take a stroll down Ocean Drive and indulge yourself in swank shops and chic bistros. Or sport your most stylish attire and take on the town at any of the one-of-a-kind bars and clubs that make South Beach famous! The all-suite Hilton Grand Vacations Suites South Beach is a registered historical site within South Beach which boasts the largest collection of Art Deco resort architecture in the world.

Stylish Accommodations
The one and two-bedroom suites at the hotel reflect the historical elegance and timeless appeal of this classic motif which makes South Beach one of the most unique of all destinations. Each suite is tastefully inspired by the colors and designs of the Art Deco era and features a well-equipped kitchen with a stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, and all utensils. Suites also include flat-screen TVs, DVD/CD player, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Take a trip up to the rooftop of either building at the hotel and enjoy sweeping views of the oceanfront and the bustling Ocean Drive atmosphere.

Premium Amenities
At the close of an energizing South Beach day allow yourself the relaxation you deserve while gazing at a star-studded sky in our rooftop whirlpool spas. If you are interested in other exciting Miami attractions, you'll find that the Hilton Grand Vacations Suites South Beach keeps you close to all of the excitement! The Miami Beach Convention Center and the Lincoln Road Mall are both less than one mile from the hotel. The Port of Miami and downtown Miami are five miles away while the Miami International Airport is approximately 10 miles away. Come for work, come for play, or come for both and let the Hilton Grand Vacations Suites South Beach be your home for your South Beach experience.


Based on 835 reviews
from Kenna, West Virginia
Submitted on 20-05-2016
Great location­??? We enjoyed this vacation & reserved from our HGVC & the resort is small but relaxing & fun place to visit & would recommend this resort. The only thing that may make it even better is to a small bar/ snack bar in one of the lounge areas but great place!
from Harrisburg, North Carolina
Submitted on 22-05-2016
The stay was a good stay overall. Was a little noisy due to construction behind the hotel. The room was a typical sized south beach room. Location was great with it being right near the end of south beach and close to the mall.
from Geraldine, United States
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Great location, and people! I would recommend this place 100%. Plenty of good places to eat and right in the middle of all the action. If you want HiltonHonor points however, you are hot of luck. I just wish they would give HiltonHonor points for stays at the Hilton Vacation properties... This is not right!
from sherwood, United States
Submitted on 24-05-2016
I enjoyed my stay at McAlpin. Its in the heart of South Beach. Staff was great!! I would recommend this property to all of my friends and vacation members. You must book 9 to 6 month in advance to obtain a reservation
from Greenville, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
South Beach #1 Experience is the Hilton Grand Vacation McAlpin. The Best Location, The best Staff, wonderful guests and the ability to do whatever you want from Beach to Brews, they know what to do. After a short flight and short cab ride we were able to move right into the room and begin the exploration of a wonderfully cultural city. Get off of Ocean Drive and explore the Mom and Pop shops and eateries. Actually taking a Duck Boat tire was a very rewarding experience, I would certainly rec... Read more
from New Albany, Ohio
Submitted on 27-05-2016
My husband and I have come to Miami yearly for the last 7 years because we have family here and each year we have stayed in a different hotel. For the most part those hotels were all lovely, but this time we felt more at home with all the amenities( kitchen, roominess, laundry, etc). Honestly, you just can't simply beat its location
from Quer├ętaro, Mexico
Submitted on 28-05-2016
Excellent choice in South Beach, great location, near to Lincon Rd, Espanola, etc. The building is beautiful and the suites are just amazing. The staff is very kind and always eager to help. We enjoyed very much our stay.
from Los Angeles, California
Submitted on 02-06-2016
My adult daughter and I stayed at this location in May 2016. We were assigned Suite 2200 which was a great location for people watching. The room was spacious. The accommodations for the kitchen were complete. We had no complaints. The location was perfect! Directly across the street from the beach. I definitely would rebook at this hotel.
from Houston, Texas
Submitted on 07-06-2016
Great location across the street from the beach and walking distance from majority of south beach attractions. Only a couple blocks from all the clubs which was great because they are close enough to walk to but far enough to that you get some tranquility from all the commotion. Rooms are great quality with full kitchens. I love staying at all the HGVC resorts. Only down side was that they are building a hotel righ behind so you do hear the construction noise in the morning.
from Tampa, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Historic art deco building on South Beach with direct access to the beach. Not your typical resort accommodation. It is a classic '30's hotel layout and environment. This is a self contained, free-standing building with no on-site parking, no swimming pool, no shops or dining on the premises. The resort is two four-story buildings, each with a hot-tub and small exercise area. There was a small business center and access to two sets of washer and dryer in each building. The location is id... Read more
from Atlanta
Submitted on 20-06-2016
Should have been a wonderful visit but construction made it hard to enjoy. It began every morning at 6:00 am and involved large machinery and lots of yelling. A time of relaxation turned into a week long construction irritant with no compensation.
from Rancho Cucamonga, California
Submitted on 21-06-2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. (Especially Christine Garcia and Paul). The hotel is located on the main South Beach strip, but away from the noise of the loud music down the strip, but just close enough to walk down there in less than 5 minutes. The beach is only 200 yards away. The layout of the rooms are well planned and they were clean and well taken care of. My only complaint was the softness of the bed. I can overlook it somewhat and will definitely book there again for my ... Read more
from Port of Spain, Trinidad
Submitted on 26-06-2016
Well located at one end of Ocean Drive. Usually hotels on Ocean Drive are very expensive because the area is "hip" but the Hilton Vacation Club property is well kept although reasonably priced and the rooms are spacious for the area. Car valet is expensive but works well.
from
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The good and the bad. The good is the location is South Beach and is nice. The hotel was average, the staff was great, but the rooms are like staying in a cave. You have no visibility of the ocean. Even the roof top hangout, you don't see a view unless you are standing up. Should you decide to sit up there, you don't see a thing. I just found the entire experience odd. Go to an wonderful location with a wonderful view that you cannot see. If you are the type that parties all night and goes back ... Read more
from Mexico, Mexico
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The best location for Miami Beach. Art Deco, Clean, confortable. In front of the beach, only a few blocks from Lincoln Road. Friendly frontdesk staff. Only inconvenient is that doesn┬┤t have own garage.
from Toronto, Canada
Submitted on 29-06-2016
welcomed by knowlegable and friendly staff, very helpful with places to visit, recommendations for dinner and night life. This location is one of the best, everything is close by, beach, restarants so you don't need a car. It was truly a great experience.
from QUITO, Ecuador
Submitted on 29-06-2016
It is a very nice place to spend with your couple. I would not recommend it for family with children. It is right in front of the beach and it offers all kinds of places and restaurants to visit without the need of a car. The location of the hotel is first rate. Definetely will return!
from
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Location is the plus. Walkable distance to beach and restaurants. Rooms were smaller than expected. Terrace and fitness centre is awesome. You can get a view of the beach... enjoy the big chess board. Overall good. But beware of construction sound in the early morning that wake you up.
from Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Cool Art Deco hotel near the beach and restaurants. Not many windows in the rooms. Guess only so much can be done with old building. Very small and slow elevator. Went with a 7 yr old so would have been nice to have a pool. Rather loud room across the hall, but when they checked out it was nice and quiet despite being right on Ocean Drive. The staff was very nice and worked to help us out when the A/C went out overnight. No laundry in the rooms, but some were nearby down the hall.
from Savannah, GA
Submitted on 04-07-2016
This hotel is somewhere I have stayed many times as a Hilton Grand Vacations owner. It is amazing that you can stay right on the beach in Miami as part of the ownership. It is very hard to get a room as they book up way in advance but with planning you can get one. The one bedroom is outfitted with a very small but nice kitchen, stove, fridge, mini-bar seating area. The living room has a sleeper sofa and a TV. The bathroom is nice and the bedroom is small. But the worst part of this resort i... Read more
from Sunbury, Ohio
Submitted on 07-07-2016
We have been 3 times and always have had great experiences. The staff is wonderful and friendly. Very helpful and pleasant. Rooms are clean and the kitchen is stocked with enough to cook for my family through our visit. We love staying here!
from Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Submitted on 09-07-2016
The Ocean Plaza is a Hilton Grand Vacation property. The rooms were clean and spacious for a small suite hotel. The staff couldn't be more helpful. It was VERY hot when we were in South Beach and the fruit infused water in the lobby was a welcome treat whenever we returned. The location is right on Ocean Dr.at the North end. Perfect for us as it was not right in the middle of the bar/restaurant scene but only 1/2 block away. Would absolutely return if in the area.
from Buckhead, Georgia
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We had a quick mini vacation here. It was so amazing from the time we pulled up. Everyone was so friendly. Rooms were spacious and amazing. ... also the beds were so comfy! I love all the hiltons , this is just another amazing one in the books!
from Daphne, United States
Submitted on 19-07-2016
This HGVC resort is directly across the street from South Beach. The staff at this resort are first class in terms of the customer service they provided during our stay. The resort is centrally located in the heart of Miami Beach and within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and night life. We brought our entire family for this trip (3 kids) but my wife and I plan to come back on a couples only trip in the future. If you drive, you should valet at the resort since the self parking is... Read more
from Panama, Panama
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Really great experience overall. Just one thing to improve - the frequency of cleaning services for the room. All the other aspects were great - the staff, the location, the size of the room, the appliances, the internet connection, etc. Congratulations!
from Aberdeen, Scotland
Submitted on 26-07-2016
We flew to Miami 1st of July and stayed out by the Airport for 2 nights after a long transatlantic haul from Scotland, as we were getting on a cruise ship on the 3rd of July. We only joined HGV last year and this 6 night stay at the McAlpin from the 10th of July was our first experience of HGV, so we booked to go there on completion of the cruise. On 2nd of July, we hopped on the 150 Express Bus that goes from Miami Airport to South Beach to do a little recce. On entering reception we were gr... Read more
from Tacoma, Washington
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Had a great time. The environment was excellent. Everyone was so friendly. Perfect location to everything, the beach, dining, dancing, shopping and Starbucks. Felt very relaxed. Would go back in a heartbeat.
from
Submitted on 27-07-2016
It is a beautiful and relaxing weekend getaway. Loved being able to get up and walk right over to the beach. Nice night life with music and food available at your finger tips. Location is amazing right in the center of Ocean Drive.
from Munich, Germany
Submitted on 31-07-2016
This is a perfect example for great renovation. Hotel is fully renovated, in modern style, but the kept the style of the hotel. This gives a lot of charm. Staff is super friendly and helpful and fast. The hotels location is perfect in the Art Deco District right behind the beach. There is no better place than Ocean Drive for Miami South Beach. Hotel is small, just 55 rooms, this gives a different feeling as a typical hotel/ vacation rental. Also positive: This is a Vacation Club from Hilton, ... Read more
from
Submitted on 03-08-2016
Another great visit (last visit was May 2013). As reported by others, the one bedroom suites have views of alleyways, but the rooms are relatively spacious. We still believe that there should be more room for hanging wet towels and swimwear. There is only one towel rack and two hooks in the bathroom. We also would have appreciated a traditional king size bed and a little larger shower area. But compared to other options considered in the area we believe the Ocean Plaza is a good deal. We d... Read more
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 07-08-2016
The HGV has renovated this art-deco hotel with loads of history. The bedroom is smaller than other HGV properties (queen size bed), but still very comfortable. The property has roof top hot tub (no pool), as well as common laundry services. I'd definitely come here again, as we like to escape to the SOBE life.
from Ashburn, Virginia
Submitted on 07-08-2016
Knowing there was going to be a short walk to the beach and no swimming pool on the property my expectations were pretty low. I was pleasantly surprised at how close the beach truly was and not having a swimming pool really didn't matter because the ocean temperature was ideal. I would definitely go back.
from Kentucky
Submitted on 08-08-2016
Great location towards the north end of the Ocean Drive. Steps from Starbucks if that rocks your boat (not a fan). The place is literally on the beach. The true prime real estate in Art Deco district. The room was spotless with all the appliances and the most comfortable bedding (feather pillows :)) every. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Way to go Paul, Christine, Alexander and others.
from Washington DC, District of Columbia
Submitted on 08-08-2016
We loved the staff here! Very friendly and accommodating! The room was full of fluffy towels and very clean. The upstairs view was outstanding and the location overall was steps to the beach, a lovely park and plenty of South Beach excitement.
from Longmont, Colorado
Submitted on 08-08-2016
My husband and our two teenage girls (our daughter and her friend) spent a cozy three nights at the Ocean Plaza side of the two property hotel. Note: there is no pool at this hotel and most, if not all, rooms look out at a wall of a neighboring building, so if you know that in advance, you won't be surprised when you show up. Also, we only rented a car for the final day and parked it at the public garage 2 blocks away for $1/hr. (no extra charge for overnight) instead of paying the $40/night val... Read more
from
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Great Staff. Very considerate, friendly and made sure we were comfortable and taken care of. Location was great as well. Walking distance to almost any where in Miami beach. I would stay there again..
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 14-08-2016
The staff was attentive . Everyone was helpful and pleasant . I waited a while for my room but that was my only blip . I love the fruit filled water in the lobby . Nice touch the rooms are clean . The weight room could use a few Dumbbells but I made due with what was available . Great place !!!
from South Miami, Florida
Submitted on 16-08-2016
Beds too narrow. Apt very clean. Car parking expensive. Location excellent Staff friendly Wifi a little slow during peak hours Would revisit but without kids as the area is great but a little too expensive for kids dinners
from Miami, Florida
Submitted on 31-08-2016
Had a great time. Very small compared to the price paid. I was preparing for it because it is the deco district. Night life was awesome. The Beach perfect. Plenty to do and see. Service was excellent which we expect from Hilton
from Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago
Submitted on 31-08-2016
south beach was very pleasant area for my wife and I.the weather was fine the shopping was excellent WE enjoyed the bus tours and will be looking to return when rooms are available. I do not think you should insist in forcing one to express one's opinionto your specifications
from Kenmore, Washington
Submitted on 01-09-2016
Old hotel but upgraded inside. Wish it had better views and more options inside. Wish it had a pool. Needs to have a restaurant on site and a little more space in rooms. Location was great and many things to do around the area.
from Brooklyn, New York
Submitted on 06-09-2016
Absolutely love coming here beautiful rooms - mini apartments fully equipped, we can shop at Publix bring in food and cook some meals. This is a huge savings. We still enjoy dining out, just not every meal. Jacuzzis on both rooftops next to the gym and laundry rooms. Everything you would need. The beach is so close Starbucks across the street :). All the fun is close by on Ocean Drive and Lincoln road. But the Absoulte best thing at this property is the staff so friendly so helpful I really ... Read more
from Key West
Submitted on 09-09-2016
It goes without saying that I am a huge fan of this place. The staff is always the best! I love the people here. Everyone is welcoming, really going out of their way to ensure guest have an amazing experience. The location is across from Miami Beach. There is no pool, but that is easily overcome by the amazing beach, just across the street. Great rooms. Beautiful Lobby, but nothing beats the world class service that you'll receive from check in to check out.
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 09-09-2016
When it comes to upscale resorts, Hilton Grand (in my opinion) is great. Although this is not the greatest, it is very good for a 4-star resort on Miami Beach. If you are looking for an upscale, high-quality, luxury, best of the best, top notch resort, this place may not be for you. If you are looking for quality, comfort, more than bare minimum, cleanliness, nice staff and great location then this is the place.
from Leeds
Submitted on 10-09-2016
We knew what to expect when you visit this HGV property on Miami Beach. If you read the spec, you will know that there is no pool and there is no on site dining. As a result, you need to visit the beach (which is no problem whatsoever since it's across the road!) and you need to walk about 100 yards for breakfast (I recommend the Front Porch Cafe, - please have a bloody mary or a mimosa or something similarly alcoholic for breakfast! As the waitresses say, this IS Miami Beach and it IS the we... Read more
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 15-09-2016
I cannot say enough about this resort location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the accommodations - all were superb and exemplary. This is my second time here and it is one that will remain as a vacation returner. Fantastic funny, relaxing, amusing, holiday.
from
Submitted on 20-09-2016
The room was very nice, comfortable. I would have liked to have cleaning service for new towels. Overall it was a pleasant stay, great location to have fun at night. Starbucks across the street and plenty of places to eat. The valet service took way too long. I even called beforehand and still waited an hour to get our car.
from Great Falls, United States
Submitted on 21-09-2016
As always, HGVC South Beach is well-located right in the heart of South Beach, extremely well-maintained, and the staff made me feel like family. It is such a relaxing experience to stay at this hotel even though outside the hotel is such a vibrant, action-packed neighborhood.
from Eastpointe, United States
Submitted on 26-09-2016
The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and very nice. I will definitely recommend this resort. Only problem was checking in I was charged for water and did not get a courtesy cup of water. I think at least at check in this should be free as a welcome to the guest.
from Oceanside, New York
Submitted on 26-09-2016
Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. If you are heading to SoBe and want to stay in the Art Deco area this is the place. You are right on restaurant row and the places within one block are all amazing. I advise going to The Betsey Ross for dinner (expensive) and going to Madera for the best burger ever.. The Front Porch was also great for dinner, and breakfast was either Starbucks (1 block away) or Penguin Cafe.
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 28-09-2016
Right on Ocean Drive near Starbucks. Public parking $16 overnight two blocks away. Walking distance to Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Spacious rooms with dual flat screen tv's. Great for weekend getaway too!
from Birmingham, United Kingdom
Submitted on 30-09-2016
This is my 3rd time staying at this resort, the staff are excellent and the rooms are fabulous They have a small gym which is air conditioned and sufficient Sun decks on top of both buildings which is ample as the beach is less than 2 minutes away
from Detroit, United States
Submitted on 30-09-2016
Boutique hotel is the was to go in South Beach Miami. This hotel keeps you close to the atmosphere and the action in Miami. This small hotel keeps you close to the street where the vibe of the music creates energy that I loved. I would think the big hotels are to far removed. I felt like I was at home in this hotel and that the hotel was apart of everything else on south beach. Being mere steps from a very lively bar/restaurant, street food made by locals and a surprisingly happening/unexp... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-10-2016
We found the rooms to be small and the bed to be very small, between the size of a full and a queen mattress. The windows in the room face the buildings next door, so there is no view, other than the windows in the adjacent building. Close proximity to buildings next door makes rooms dark and less private. No dining room table to sit at. Internet speed is excellent but there is only a small bar to sit at, so would not work for a person wanting do do any kind of business at a desk or table. Plent... Read more
from
Submitted on 08-10-2016
nothing to complain about even if there was a hurricane/tropical storm. great location. close to restaurants, beach, other hotels. too warm for hot tub but enjoyed upstairs deck especially during thunder storm since it is covered.
from Harvey, Louisiana
Submitted on 13-10-2016
As a H VG member I really enjoyed my time there the staff is excellent. When you go there please ask for Paul your concierge he has a wealth of knowledge and will direct you to anything you need. Peace
from Toronto
Submitted on 16-10-2016
My wife and I were off for a short trip to the keys and stayed at this property for a few days before. It is out fifth time, and it never fails to deliver based on its location, quality of facilities and cleanliness.
from Boston
Submitted on 18-10-2016
Great location on South Beach! Hotel was clean and having a full kitchen made our stay very comfortable. We were close to shopping, restaurants and the excitement of Ocean drive was just steps away! Starbucks and the beach was just across the street, as well.
from Toledo, Ohio
Submitted on 18-10-2016
This quaint resort in the Art Deco neighborhood of South Beach had just about the best location one could ask for!! The staff was very attentive and helpful. We will be back!! Many great places to eat and gift shops near by!
from Murrieta, United States
Submitted on 20-10-2016
Great location, ocean view if you get the 2 bedroom suites at the front of the building. Expect the partying on Ocean Drive to continue late into the night, might kept you awake. Older facility needing some minor maintenance but well furnished. Valet service was sub-pare for the price charged.
from Grand Rapids, United States
Submitted on 24-10-2016
Great location no pool, parking available 2 blocks away $20 a day. Fun place to be. Restaurants, entertainment, museums, stores, steps away. Beach walk across the street. Great porch for people watching.
from Cleveland, Ohio
Submitted on 25-10-2016
Great location right in the heart of the Art Deco district of South Beach! Walking distance to restaurants, stores and beach! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated.
from North Carolina
Submitted on 26-10-2016
I book this hotel through RCI. Upon arrival at the hotel at around 9:00 am, my wife and I were able to check in by Christine. We really appreciated this very nice gesture since we were tired and sleepy, already up at 3:00 am that morning to catch an early flight. Christine and Jeanette booked our tours, removing part of the payment from the $200 deposit upon check in and the rest of the payment for us to give it to the driver or tour guide. The deposit is refundable if you did not trash your... Read more
from Bloomingdale, United States
Submitted on 26-10-2016
Nice stay this year. Hot tub could be warmer for a better experience. Rooms clean and staff friendly. More carts would be good to have with boxes, etc. to transport groceries to room. Looking forward to coming back next year.
from Ft. Myers, United States
Submitted on 04-11-2016
My wife and I have stayed here on a prior occasion and we enjoyed ourselves then and we experienced the same type of pleasure on this trip. Although the facility is old on the outside the rooms are very nice and have all the amenities one could ever need. The location is right across the street from the beach and is in walking distance of a nbr of good restaurants.
from Lewisville, Texas
Submitted on 06-11-2016
We had a 2 bedroom water view rooms right on Ocean Drive where we were greeted with the sunrise daily! It was clean, nicely appointed and very conveniently located. Walk to the many restaurants on Ocean Drive or Lincoln Road Mall. The staff was friendly, helpful with all our needs. We truly enjoyed out stay and definitely will come again.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 07-11-2016
This hotel is definitely smaller then what you might be used to with Hilton Grand Vacations but the staff sure make you feel important! We had some minor cliches with our stay but all were resolved immediately and apologized for. The location is great for the beach and away for most of the hustle and bustle of ocean drive, but just steps away from the party!
from Northern NJ
Submitted on 12-11-2016
We had a great week in a 1BR. No view from our room but very few rooms had views.When you arrive and are greeted immediately by a welcoming person, it is a great start. I am going to mention Paul here as the Bell Hop but he is so much more. He greeted us daily, helped with all our questions and needs, took the time to talk and make us feel appreciated as resort guests. I don't see anywhere in a comment card at HGVC to recognize Paul but he should be recognized. The rest of the staff was fantasti... Read more
from Arizona
Submitted on 12-11-2016
We had one of the four 2-bedroom suites located on the 3rd floor of the Ocean Plaza building. The suite is small compared to other HGVC locations but large by local standards. The suite is very light due to large windows in lounge and both bedrooms. As expected, this is not a quiet location but we were not disturbed by internal noise even though we were located directly below the gym. The location is excellent....at the quieter end of Ocean Drive but still having the atmosphere of South Beac... Read more
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Submitted on 13-11-2016
We stayed in the McAlpin building. The staff was inviting and informative upon arrival. Hilton did an excellent job with updates to this building by marrying the art deco lines with contemporary finishes. Our one bedroom was comfortable for my husband and I. We were on the fourth floor with easy access to the roof-top terrace. We did not miss one sunrise while we were there even though our room did not have a view. There is no parking on the property. However, there are several parking ra... Read more
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 14-11-2016
I looked so forward to my stay. One reason for choosing this hotel is because I wanted to get much needed rest and relaxation. I was on the 1st floor..loud construction was right outside my bedroom window.
from
Submitted on 15-11-2016
This hotel / resort had many safety features in place so that access to rooms was granted only to registered guests and their friends. There was no admittance without the key card. the rooms were beautiful and clean!
from
Submitted on 17-11-2016
They have a warm, very friendly and helpful staff. The resort is very clean and well maintained. The location is perfect. Across the street from the ocean and near many wonderful restaurants and night clubs.
from Westfield, Massachusetts
Submitted on 22-11-2016
My wife and I wanted to get away for a few days. We could not have chosen a better location and the hotel was perfect from our arrival to our departure. Located not only close to the beach but reasonable walking distance to fabulous restaurants and shopping. It was also easy to get to when you want to take day excursions. You can save yourself some money by using self park in the garage only a block away versus Valet.
from Saint Augustine, Florida
Submitted on 24-11-2016
Hilton has taken two adjacent hotels from the Art Deco era and while maintaining the vintage aspects in the public areas, has, over the many years we have visited, maintained and modernized the interior rooms to a high standard. Rooms have up-to-date kitchenettes, bathrooms and well appointed bedrooms. The beachfront location is prime and on the quieter end of Ocean Drive and close to Lincoln Road shops and many fine restaurants.
from Chicago, Illinois
Submitted on 25-11-2016
Hilton is in a great location - glad they took over this original Art deco building . Great area to walk . Across from beautiful beach. friendly staff. We like it in November . not too crowded and beautiful weather . No pool - but nice rooftop sun area with hot tub.
from Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Submitted on 26-11-2016
The staff and facilities were great and the location was convenient to the beach and easily within walking distance to many great restaurants and clubs! We are looking forward to our next stay here when we return to South Beach!
from Hackettstown, New Jersey
Submitted on 28-11-2016
The hotel has a dull and boring feeling. The jacuzzi that is on the top deck (deck 4) is only made for two people. They do not offer any kind of breakfast. The coffee is decent, but there is a Starbucks only a few buildings down. The one bedroom room had a good amount of space. The hotel is small compared to the other resorts in the area.
from London, United Kingdom
Submitted on 01-12-2016
Lovely place in great location. Helpful staff who made us very welcome. Unrivalled access to beach and plenty of places to eat within yards. Despite being in the centre the room was very quiet. Only small downside was no view from window
from Brisbane, Australia
Submitted on 01-12-2016
We had the best time at this HGVC location. The rooms were awesome, plenty of room, the beds were so comfortable, the hotel staff were awesome. It was just a pleasure to stay here and my entire group of about 15 people were so impressed. I will be back in March!
TOP