Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

$0 Down Weekend Flight + Hotel PKGS

Hampton Inn & Suites Largo

Tampa, FL, US (TPA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 447 reviews
The Hampton Inn & Suites Largo, FL hotel is located in the heart of the city.
Room & Rates

1 KING BED SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1RMSUITE/ KING

FREE HI SPEED-SITTING AREA-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

KING ACCESSIBLE/ NSMKG

GRAB BARS IN BATH-FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KING BED NONSMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1RMSUITE/KING/NON-SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-SITTING AREA-LAPDESK, CURVED SHOWER ROD-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

1 KN ACC RI SHWR STUDIO NS

SOFABED/MICROWV/FRIDGE/WET BAR/HDTV/LAPDESK, WORK AREA/FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

2 QNS ACCESSIBLE W/TUB NS

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

DOUBLE - QUEEN - SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details

2 QNS ACCESSIBLE TUB SMOK

MICROWV/FRIDGE/HDTV/LAPDESK/WORK AREA, FREE HIGH SPEED/FREE HOT BREAKFAST
Hide room details

DOUBLE QUEEN - NON SMOKING

FREE HI SPEED-LAPDESK-CURVED SHOWER ROD, WORK AREA-WATERPIK SHOWERHEAD
Hide room details
Hampton Inn & Suites Largo
100 East Bay Drive, Largo, FL US 33770

Find a simpler way of life and small-town warmth in Largo-the perfect connecting point to the bustling excitement of Clearwater, Tampa, or St. Petersburg. Get the same hospitable treatment at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Largo, located in the heart of the city.Whether you want to relax in the small-town atmosphere of Largo, or make day trips to neighboring big cities, the team at our Largo hotel can guide you. In this quaint town, explore local treasures like the Largo Central Park, featuring the unique Largo Central Railroad. There's also Pinellas Trail, with over thirty miles of biking or jogging paths, and the Florida Botanical Gardens at Largo's Pinewood Cultural Park. Our hotel in Largo is a great starting point to visit attractions in neighboring cities, like St. Petersburg's Salvador Dali Museum and Florida International Museum, Tampa's Busch Gardens or Florida Aquarium, or even Walt Disney® World in Orlando. Remember, the team members at our Largo hotel are ready to help you plan a relaxing excursion or a day-trip adventure. services & amenitiesEven if you're in Largo to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Amenities Include: Meeting Rooms, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet Access, Pool, Wheel chair accessl Business Services Include: Business Center

Recreation Included: Fitness Center

AMENITIES:
  • Business Center
  • Conference Rooms
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wireless Internet Access
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 447 reviews
from Spring Hill, Florida
Submitted on 21-05-2016
This is nice hotel in need of a minor upgrade. I asked for a king room and got two queens. The mattresses on the beds were older but but fine for one night. The only issue I had was the room smell. It was very flowery like maybe someone had smoked in it and tried to cover it up. I will stay here again but please new mattresses and no air freshener.
from Largo, Florida
Submitted on 24-05-2016
My husband and I were moving from one state to another and needed stops along the way. This was a a last mijute stop, unplanned but still went very smoothly. Very friendly staff at the front desk. Hotel was clean, quite amd breakfast was much appreciated.
from Kissimmee, Florida
Submitted on 24-05-2016
Our first time staying here and in Largo, FL was worth it. The hotel was a nice stay with nothing above average about it. The location was the best aspect; right next to a beautiful, family-friendly park and half-way between Clearwater and Tampa.
from Melbourne, Florida
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Attended a wedding with family. The hotel accommodations were wonderful and the front desk staff was great. The price for the location was phenomenal. I also liked the fact that pets were welcome and you could not tell pets were in the facility.
from Largo, United States
Submitted on 25-05-2016
Off the main road of East/West Bay, easy drive from both airports. Beautiful rooms facing Largo Park away from all touristy hotels surrounded by lots of restaurants only a few minutes to the beach which is ideal. A must stay!
from Ormond Beach
Submitted on 02-06-2016
My husband and I spent 3 nights here while we visited family in Belleair. Everything was good about this motel: comfortable beds, wifi free, great breakfasts (which changed slightly from day to day-- all super), clean, busy outdoor pool, and a friendly, outgoing staff. We will definitely stay here again!
from Chuluota, Florida
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Our stay was fine, but the overall quality of the hotel and services was not what we are used to with Hilton brand hotels. Beware that the shower temp is not consistent, and if you are a rewards member, you get no special treatment. We weren't even acknowledged. Finally, there was very little variety in breakfast. We had the same choice for eggs all three mornings, and it was a weird choice to be the only option.
from
Submitted on 03-06-2016
We came to Largo, Fl. for business. Stayed at this hotel for two weeks. From front desk to house keeping everyone made us feel at home. The place is very well kept, very clean and comfortable. From landscape to breakfast area, everything is well maintained. Every service is with a smile indeed! Eileen, Anna, Tina, Dan and Andy from guest services and Karen from house keeping made our stay most comfortable. We will be back !
from Rome, United States
Submitted on 04-06-2016
room was not cleaned in a timely manner, cleaned after 1:00 pm and even not cleaned 1 day because we had the do not disturb sign out because we needed to use the shower and since it was approxmately 2:00 . We even had a note passed under the door stating since it was after 1:00 and the sign was out our room would not be cleaned. breakfast selections not appealing ie same type of eggs every day, lack of syrup for waffles
from
Submitted on 04-06-2016
Excellent hotel!!!!!!!! Good location!!! Rooms were clean! Not far from the beaches!! Swimming pool was great! Friendly staff! Breakfast was GREAT! No complaints about this hotel! Would definitely stay here again!
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 13-06-2016
We were going to an event at the nearby Largo Cultural Center so this Hampton Inn was a perfect place to stay. The lobby was clean and bright, all of the staff very friendly and our room was overlooking Central Park (across the street). Room was large and clean. They do have a complimentary breakfast which included fruit, make-your-own waffles, eggs, cereals, breads, etc which was fine. We would definitely stay here again for any events nearby!
from Birmingham, United States
Submitted on 14-06-2016
Nice, clean hotel, conveniently located with an amazing staff. I was fortunate enough to be in Largo for the recent Tropical Storm that flooded the area. Lost power, and room key readers. Staff had to let people in to their rooms. Multi-trips and no complaints. Staff worked long hours with minimal sleep yet remained very helpful with great attitudes. Definitely top notch and strongly recommend!
from Lake County, Florida
Submitted on 16-06-2016
We spent a very nice evening at this hotel. We enjoyed a large, clean, comfortable room with absolutely zero concerns. We were on the back side away from 4 lane highway, so it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and professional. We did not use the pool but those we could see from our wide windows looked to be enjoying this amenity. Breakfast was fine...nothing fancy but still satisfying with options from waffles, to egg dish, bacon, fruit, cereal, juices, milk and coffe... Read more
from Sanford, Florida
Submitted on 17-06-2016
We always try to stay at this Hampton. Quiet, clean, has a full, hot breakfast every morning which is a + with our 3 boys. Only 5 minutes drive to the beach and there is a park across the street with new playground equipment!
from Green Valley, Illinois, United States
Submitted on 20-06-2016
We almost always stay at Hampton Inn because we know what to expect. This particular Hampton Inn was not typical. The room seemed smaller than other Hamptons, there was no bathtub, and the carpet in the room needed cleaned if not replaced. On the upside, our rom was quiet and away from the chaos of Clearwater.
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 24-06-2016
Took my nephew to the Clearwater area for a graduation present. We had a ball. Loved the location of this hotel, very easy to get around to many cities in the area! Staff was great, beds comfy and breakfast was yummy. Not your average waffles cereal toast but also an egg item and meat each morning.
from Broomfield, Colorado
Submitted on 28-06-2016
Really wonderful staff and location is right across street from gorgeous Largo Central Park! And close to Clearwater beach. Very nice and clean hotel!! And Very clean grounds around the hotel. Tj max, ross, marshalls, dunkin donuts, walmart all close by and away from the busy busy beach towns.
from Williamsburg, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was super helpful and kind. Someone even call us to let us know my son left his favorite blanket. Without hesitation, they offered to mail it to us. We will absolutely stay again. Great selection at breakfast, 5 mins from the beach, and room was very nice.
from Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 01-07-2016
Staff was exceptional in assisting with short notice extensions due to rapidly declining health of a family member. Staff was truly exceptional, great location near Largo Medical Center and excellent accomodations.
from Orlando, United States
Submitted on 01-07-2016
I stayed at this Hampton Inn last year and it was very nice; as well as others in different areas in the past year & they too were very nice. I'm not sure I'll return to this one. Check-in was iffy - they had the wrong name on the reservation and then locked up my credit card when entering (3 times) the wrong exp date; telling me to call my bank to see what was wrong with my card. Then, the Gen Mgr was abrupt with me when I asked about a late check-out (2pm offered when available per Hampton In... Read more
from Tallahassee, Fl, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The only problem is that the hotel is located next to a very large local high school. There is always plenty of loitering and my rental car was stolen. The hotel staff was very helpful and the Police Department was able to recover most of my stuff. I was extremely disappointed that the hotel did not have video surveillance.
from Louisville, United States
Submitted on 05-07-2016
There were a couple of small glitches with internet, hot water and floor of bathroom but overall this is a very nice hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great complimentary breakfast.
from Florida
Submitted on 07-07-2016
I stayed here twice in the past year and loved it. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly, the free breakfast is wonderful with a large variety of items. Rooms are large clean and quiet, beds are very comfortable. Highly recommended
from Weatherford, United States
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Very clean facility; courteous staff; decent free breakfast. I have used this hotel at least five times, and will return again for future trips to this area. Easy access to the beaches, shopping and local attractions.
from
Submitted on 08-07-2016
The cleanliness of rooms was below standards, housekeeping failed to clean bathroom and tub during visits. The housekeeping staff just seem to plug the stopper in the tub and never cleaned it. Coffee pot was not cleaned or items restocked.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 10-07-2016
Clean hotel with free weights in gym. Breakfast had waffle machine with candy options for toppings! And a big pot of oatmeal and eggs sausage and cereal. There were so many options. Hotel is very quiet as well.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Very nice hotel as usual even better pet friendly! The female manager in the morning she was very nice and helpful. Breakfast area very clean, you do have real good employees there. I will stay again pretty soon.
from York, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Horrible hotel location. Emergency sirens could be heard every hour on the hour. Road noise is horrible. Quality of sleep is was bad. One side of the hotel was construction and the other was a busy road.
from astatula, United States
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Positive:The room was spacious. There were no strong cleaning smells. The bed was clean with no evidence of bedbugs. the complimentary internet service was fast enough for Facebook on my Kindle. Negative: the ice machines on several floors did not work. There was no hot water in the bathroom sink. The carpet was heavily stained. Unless you are desperate, or just don't care what you eat, skip the breakfast.
from
Submitted on 13-07-2016
We were in Largo to visit family and had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is conveniently located, clean and the staff are super friendly and helpful. As an added bonus, on the night of 4 July we took in the fireworks show from Largo Central Park which is just across the street.
from Orlando, United States
Submitted on 14-07-2016
My guy friend and I stayed over the 4th of July holiday with my yellow lab-it was a last minute trip and this was one of the only hotels available. What a great choice! The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating-including allowing us to park our boat/trailer on premises and secure our road bikes so we did not have to keep them in our room. The staff provided us with suggestions for biking, dining, launching our boat, viewing fireworks and other adventures-everything they suggested... Read more
from
Submitted on 14-07-2016
We booked this hotel on short notice because the first hotel we stayed at had roaches and was not too clean. So we booked with Hampton online and drove directly to them and the Front Desk manager let us check in 3 hours early which was a major plus! If not we would've had to ride around Florida until he 3:00 check in. The hotel lobby was beautiful, the staff were courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked very well. The beds could've been more comfortable but that i... Read more
from Sandy Springs, Georgia
Submitted on 16-07-2016
When we arrived, no one at the front desk acknowledged that we were there. They continued doing what they were doing. Finally we asked if someone could check us in. Room was okay, not great. Breakfast was lacking.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 18-07-2016
We recently came down here for my birthday. The staff was friendly. The room was spacious. Not really a suite but big. There were a lot of loose tiles in our bathroom which made the water go into cracks. The breakfast was awesome especially for free :) the location was great too.
from Minneapolis, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
Everything was perfect, we look forward to next time! Wonderful location, we drove to a new beach everyday. Staff was extraordinarily helpful. Came back to treats in the evening, unexpected surprise. Everyone was super kind!! We had the best vacation ever. Good food, loved Roosterfish Grill, it was bomb. Thank you!!
TOP