Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Howard Johnson Clearwater

Tampa, FL, US (TPA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 242 reviews
--
Room & Rates
Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Business Room, 1 King Bed

Business Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Business Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Business Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

2 Double Bed Non Smoking Room

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

1 King Non Smoking Business

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking, wheelchair accessible
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Two Doubles Non Smoking Business

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

King Non Smoking

1 King Bed
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Non-Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Full Beds
Entertainment - Free WiFi, flat-screen TV with premium channels
Food & Drink - Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker
Bathroom - Private bathroom, shower/tub combination, free toiletries, and a hair dryer
Practical - Free local calls, safe, and iron/ironing board; free cribs/infant beds available on request
Comfort - Air conditioning and daily housekeeping
Smoking
Room is accessed via exterior corridors
Hide room details
Howard Johnson Clearwater
27988 Us Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL US 33761

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 70 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, as well as phones with free local calls.

Amenities
Don't miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a spa tub.

Dining
A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, a 24-hour front desk, and laundry facilities. Planning an event in Clearwater? This motel features 550 square feet (51 square meters) of event facilities. Free self parking is available onsite.

null

Know Before You Go

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Fees

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • In-room safe fee: USD 1.5 per night

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

AMENITIES:
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • Exterior Corridors
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Local Calls
  • Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
  • Laundry Services/Laundry Facility
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Seasonal Pool
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 242 reviews
from Atlanta, Georgia
Submitted on 03-05-2016
The room was suppose to be nonsmoking but had a smoker scent. There were people talking and smoking outside the door for hours. The bathroom floor grout was dirty. Did not like the idea of the pool area facing the main street however, the Inn location and the front desk worker were great.
from Ocoee
Submitted on 04-05-2016
The decor definitely needs an update. The room seemed to be clean, however when we opened the door there was a strange odor, maybe like a musty smell.
from PA
Submitted on 16-05-2016
This motel is located in a resort area, so it is used very hard. I found my room to be a nice size, very clean with very few odors. The bed was too soft for me, but I made it work for the four nights that I had stayed. I think that although they only offer a continental breakfast, their items could be changed to match today's more popular items, like yogurt, muffins or sweet rolls, instead of donuts. It is also quite and the pool was enjoyable. The Wi Fi is also a plus with fast speed. The fro... Read more
from Willoughby Hills
Submitted on 21-05-2016
Hotel was convenient in location. Bed was too soft for me. Hotel room was clean. Overall comfortable staff.
from New Port Richey, Florida
Submitted on 24-05-2016
This hotel isn't the fanciest, but it's a great place to stay if you are looking for something on the cheaper side. It's clean, unlike many other places, and is in a great location! The staff there are nice as well.
from Chicago, IL
Submitted on 02-06-2016
I use trip advisor all the time!! But I didn't have time to check for this ?stay because it was last minute and everyone in the area was selling out quickly ...The room.. I can't believe Wyndham has their name behind this hotel .. The room smelled like mild dew.. The carpet was so old their were ripples in the carpet .. Those 2 things alone didn't make me feel comfortable sleeping under the covers, so I just slept on the top
from Pembroke Pines, Florida
Submitted on 23-06-2016
You get what you pay for. I made this choice because it was $71 a night cheap and I had just spend a LOT of money elsewhere on he day before. It's a 1-2 star hotel/motel. It's as old as they come but it was clean. Beds were ok. Definitely broken in. Brought our own pillows fortunately as they have small, quite soft pillows. I've stayed in worse places during 1am/2am stops.
from Cocoa, Florida
Submitted on 28-06-2016
The front desk was rude. room was very musty smelling, towels were thin and rough along with the sheets. sheets were very rough and bed was soft and lumpy
from Winter Park, Florida
Submitted on 05-07-2016
Not a bad location nor facility for just using as a place to rest inexpensively. The room was clean and smoke-free, which was a great thing.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Satisfied customer it was 4th of July so the price was expected 125.00$ a night.But it was clean in the rooms and the grounds.Staff was very helpful and friendly.
from Live Oak
Submitted on 25-07-2016
This hotel is in a spot that if you miss your turn, you must travel around and around to get back because of US Highway 19. It took two times to get into the right driveway. You cannot see the sign if you are traveling on 19 heading towards St. Pete. The desk clerk was less that cordial. She did not know information about her surrounding near the hotel. Parking was another challenge the spaces were small and very tight. If you missed your spot, you had to go around the circle again. Dust mites w... Read more
from
Submitted on 30-07-2016
I stayed here on two separate occasions this week for two separate surgical procedures. Not only were the staff and management very friendly, but I was also given the privilege of early check-in to make sure I had my room ready for after my procedures on both dates. Both stays I stayed in a non smoking room with a king size bed. I found the rooms to be clean, the beds were comfortable and I had a safe place to recover peacefully. I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you to the manager w... Read more
from Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Submitted on 31-07-2016
Overall, the staff behind the counter were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lacking even for continental. There were no elevators, but I would stay again.
from Tampa, Florida
Submitted on 09-08-2016
While the weather did not cooperate with us this weekend, we did have a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was clean and continental breakfast was very good. Great value for the money and the young lady was very helpful in recommending local places to visit.
from Ormond Beach
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Nicer of the hotels in area. Rooms were clean, but could use an update. Very good nights sleep. Only issue is that the stairs down were not covered and it was pouring when time to leave. No cover to load car.
from San Angelo, Texas
Submitted on 27-08-2016
Once again your hotel will put a hold for one day on your debit card and then it will charge 2 days in my case so that puts a 3-day hold on my debit card why do they do that every time
from Palm Harbor, United States
Submitted on 06-09-2016
This was a last minute decision. Room smelled of stale smoke. Asked for another room to no avail.
from
Submitted on 08-09-2016
Good location near shopping, restaurants even bowling. The price is fair and the rooms are pretty clean. I like the outdoor pool. I enjoy the rewards points. I just wish they had free breakfast. I'm uncertain about smoking rooms, as I do not smoke. I'm sure they have them. The parking on the sides are limited but plenty of parking in the back.
from Auburn, Georgia
Submitted on 16-09-2016
The room was really clean and the staff was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The pool and spa was very clean. Just wish they were open later. Will be staying there again
from Saint Petersburg
Submitted on 19-09-2016
If you're not looking for it, you'll pass it by. Tall building on one side, car dealership on the other. Look for the really big flag.
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 22-09-2016
excellent location near mall and area of interest. difficult to find and enter especially when entering from the east. bed comfortable. breakfast very limited. front desk professional but not particularly friendly.
from Live Oak
Submitted on 05-10-2016
Room was roomy and clean. Front desk person pleasant. Great price with my AARP discount. Downsides for me were breakfast left alot to be desired...fruit overripe, not much to choose from, and the bathtub had nothing to keep someone from slipping.
from A
Submitted on 11-10-2016
This is not a terrible hotel, but in a different location you would likely pay less. Just so you know what you're getting, the property is older without much new investment in maintenance. The room smelled stale, the AC needed a filter change and didn't cool especially well, and I'm generally suspect of hotel room carpets and this one didn't offer me any comfort, either. But it is a basic and acceptable place to overnight. Don't expect any frills or even a good continental breakfast. I requested... Read more
from Tallahassee, Florida
Submitted on 12-10-2016
The hotel was not close to beach. The floor and step outside of room can be dangerous. Parking is not very convenient.
from Kissimmee, Florida
Submitted on 12-10-2016
The room was clean and acceptable. We had reserved a room for two nights. I spoke with a gentleman staying in a room a few doors away, and he said he was returning home. He had checked out and the person (he said the manager, but I cannot verify that) he spoke with said she was glad he was leaving early, because she had many calls and could easily rebook the room. We decided to leave a day early also, and when I went to tell her that we were checking out, she told me I was rude, that she had... Read more
from Port Orange, Florida
Submitted on 14-10-2016
The room was lovely. Very clean. Towels were fluffy and new. From being a former Manager at a Motel in Daytona Beach I can rate this very very nice. Would certainly stay there again. The price was fair. Front desk gal very pleasant and helpful. During this stressful time, with everyone who evacuated due to hurricane from the East coast, your Motel rates. 5 star all around. And we thank you.
from Clearwater, Florida
Submitted on 17-10-2016
Place is nasty and seems to house derelicts. Large group of unsavory gentlemen drinking in the parking lot. We stayed one night, but we abandoned our money spent on the planned second night to stay anywhere else. Internet was terrible as well. We ended up with a smoking room and housekeeping put a woolen comforter under the sheet, it was covered with cigarette burns, yuck. Stay away from this property
from Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Submitted on 23-10-2016
The service was excellent. The rooms were nice and clean, but the bathroom could use a little more cleaning. I liked the quietness and the location.
from
Submitted on 31-10-2016
Pretty good for the price. No complaints at all. Room was big and bed was comfy. Could use more TV channels. But overall decent. Pool area looks very clean and they do have complimentary breakfast. AC works very well. Traffic on 19 is a little noisy but not too bad.
from Indianapolis (hotel in Clearwater)
Submitted on 03-11-2016
The pictures online do NOT match what we got in person. We also had three charges show up on our account, which made no sense. When I called to straighten it out, I was told "There is no way we charged your account three times." There was no "Let me look at it." It was "there's no way." The photos online made me want to stay there, and the in person made me want to find another hotel.
from East Setauket, New York
Submitted on 08-11-2016
This is an average hotel at a decent price in a convenient location. I felt I got exactly what I paid for: a clean room with continental breakfast. The air conditioning was a bit noisy, and the towels quite small, but there were no major problems.
from Bartow, Florida
Submitted on 15-11-2016
The blonde lady was really sweet and very helpful. That was the only good thing about the hotel! The morning desk person was very rude and unfriendly. It says breakfast is given and we were expecting breakfast instead we got an open box of assorted donuts no juice milk cereal was provided. They did have bread and some bagels but nothing to compliment them like jelly butter things that some people like. We thought maybe it was a rough morning but behold the next day we had the exact same options!... Read more
TOP