Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: 10% Off Hotel or $100 Off Pkg

Homewood Suites Clearwater

Tampa, FL, US (TPA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 572 reviews
The Homewood Suites, Clearwater is an extended stay, all suite hotel.
Room & Rates

KING HOMEWOOD NON-SMKG

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

KING HOMEWOOD SMOKING

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

TWO BDRMS/1KNG-2DBL NONSMK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

TWO BDRMS/1KNG-1KNG NONSMK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

2DBL HEARING ACC STE NSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KING/2DBL ACC RI SHW NSMK

SEPARATE BDRMS/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2KG HEARING ACC STE NSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG ACC BATHTUB SUITE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG ACC RI SHWR SUITE NSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG HEARING ACC SUITE NSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2DBL ACC BATHTUB STE SMOK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2DBL ACC BATHTUB STE SMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2 BED HOMEWOOD NON-SMOKING

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details
Homewood Suites Clearwater
2233 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL US 33762

The Homewood Suites, Clearwater is an extended stay, all suite hotel with 112 well appointed one and two bedroom suites with full kitchens. In addition to lovely accommodations, guests are provided a complimentary hot breakfast daily and an evening social hour Monday - Thursday. The property is centrally located near three major cities, St. Petersburg, Clearwater, and Tampa, and within minutes of major attractions such as Busch Gardens, the St. Petersburg Pier, the Florida Aquarium, and Adventure Island. Close to the hotel is wonderful shopping, fine dining and a short drive of 10-12 miles will take you to beautiful award winning beaches. In addition, hotel is located close to many major corporations and Fortune 500 companies.

They also specialize in providing business travelers a wide range of corporate services, so during your stay at this Clearwater hotel, you'll always be able to keep in touch with the office. Hotel business services include: audio/visual equipment rental, business center, meeting rooms, fax, printer and photo copying services and a work desk with adjustable lamp in each hotel suite.

The hotel suites are designed to create a personal, homey space for guests, so you'll be able to work, relax or entertain in comfort. In each of the spacious, air-conditioned hotel suites, you'll find: fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave oven, remote-controlled television with cable channels and video games, two telephones with data ports and voicemail, high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, and an iron and ironing board.

AMENITIES:
  • Accessible Facilities
  • Accessible Parking
  • Accessible Rooms (+)
  • Audio/Visual Equipment (+)
  • Business Center (+)
  • Coin Operated Laundry (+)
  • Conference Rooms (+)
  • Continental Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning Service (+)
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchenette
  • Meeting rooms
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Pet-Friendly
  • Room Service (+)
  • Wheelchair Access Elevator
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 572 reviews
from Gilbert, AZ, United States
Submitted on 13-05-2016
Nice hotel. Easy to get to off the freeway. Too bad shuttle does not go to Tampa Airport or Clearwater Beach. People serving breakfast and evening reception very upbeat and pleasant. No Jacuzzi, however pool located in central area near breakfast/evening reception area. It would be good for families because of the value.
from Miami, United States
Submitted on 14-05-2016
The mattresses was not the best. I came back home with a stiff hurting back. The ice machine didn't work in the refrigerator in our hotel room. It was way out of the way out of the to our event.Overall the stay was nice.
from Tampa
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Housekeeping poor: dirty towel hanging on the door in plain view when I arrived, bed not made one day, clothes hanger left hanging on the light fixture (not removed during my entire stay), hall obscured with housekeeping carts parked (no place to keep them?) and keys won't work on back doors (no signs and when mentioned they propped open the doors)
from Washington DC, United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
don't stay here. the staff is not helpful and the amenities are not good. The food is reasonable and free, but that is not enough to make up for the lack of service. The gym equipment does not work, the shuttle only works certain hours to get you to the airport, and the communication from the night shift to the day shift does not exist. It's not a great hotel, or even a good one.
from Maldon, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Having your own suite feels like having a home from home. Lots of space and comes as a bedroom, on-suite bathroom and a separate seating area come kitchen. You have use of the pool and loads of space to park. It is also well placed to get to most tourists places within 30 minutes by car.
from Worcester, Massachusetts
Submitted on 31-05-2016
I do recommend it. The only thing the Internet was a little slow, but it seem to happen often and other hotels that I have stayed, it work faster with my lab top then my cellphone. Everything else was great and staff are really polite
from Clearwater, Florida
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Homewood Suites has been my favorite hotel chain for several years. Much to my displeasure this stay was not to the quality standard. I was very dissatisfied with the room and evening meal. Rooms were wore out and moldy. Lettuce and cheese does not make a salad.
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 03-06-2016
The hotel itself is a very odd design for layout. Also, getting there is sort of a pita. Finally, the sign doesn't like up at night so it's buried in the trees. Breakfast was OK. Bacon was arguably not bacon at all. Egg souffle was sufficient. Everything else was on part for a free Hilton breakfast. Just avoid the bacon. So now that the bad is out of the way we can discuss the good. Price for one...it is a great deal considering getting space given. Second, the rooms are slightly old in d... Read more
from Yonkers, United States
Submitted on 05-06-2016
This hotel has potential. Our stay started off bad. Our room was not ready due to a clogged toilet is what we were told. The room itself was beautiful but had a septic smell to it, I'm guessing from the clogged toilet. There was a general feeling that this hotel was short staffed. They ran out of towels a few times as well. However, it has potential, the people are nice and work hard. The breakfast was good and pool area was clean and well maintained. There is a feeling that there is more... Read more
from Ocala, Florida
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Although I didn't get a chance to explore the hotel due to arriving late in the evening. I love that it has a kitchenette with dishes. The different menus for hot breakfast was nice. I peeked at the small pool area during breakfast, it was nice and decor was nice.
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 13-06-2016
Family time was important. The 2 bedroom suite gave us enough room to spend with each other without being in the others space. It was a little bit of a drive to the beach but ok and away from more expensive tourist traps.
from
Submitted on 13-06-2016
The staff at this hotel from the check-in staff to housekeeping and maintenance was the most polite and helpful staff that I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. We booked two rooms for my family and all of our needs were taken care of promptly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to the St .Petersburg, Clearwater area.
from Boca Raton, Florida
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Overall a nice hotel. One odd situation upon check-in: The guest ahead of us took a call on her cell phone and left her personal items at the counter. I refused to step up as I did not want to be accused of taking or tampering with her property. The clerk did nothing until I started rolling my eyes after minutes of the guest chatting on her phone about an outdoor rooftop bar and the weather. Finally the clerk moved to another workstation to check us in and had to log in - thus keeping me st... Read more
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Check in and out was seamless. Guest suites are situated far enough from lobby to feel privacy. Suites are fully equipped with kitchenette and sofa and feel very homey. Comp breakfast was decent but crowded.
from Middleburg, South Africa
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We wanted a property that was close enough to get in and out of Tropicana Field to see three ball games with Giants Rays. It was a 15 to 20 minute drive. Starbucks a five minute walk from property. Panera Bread next door. Lots of restaurants across the street.
from Bokeelia
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We arrived later in the evening and stayed here. It was easy access to the hotel from the airport. Marissa recommended the Sports Bar across the street which was also excellent. The beds were comfortable. I wish there were a few more pillows though. Breakfast was good with a nice selection.
from Florida
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I prefer to stay at Hilton properties when I travel. This is not a good property to stay at. Check in was fine, but a little slow. Got in around 5:00pm and there was a line of about 5 or 6 of us waiting to check in and only 1 person behind the counter and no one else came to help. Got in the room and was hit by a wall of the scent of the room being a smoking room. Call the front desk to see if they had mistakenly put me in a smoking room, but was told "this is a smoke free hotel." Never offered ... Read more
from Orlando, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The hotel is old and smells; the front desk girl was horrible. The room itself was sufficient, and it has a kitchen (but no oven) which is helpful when you're travelling with allergies. I don't recommend it unless you really have no choice due to financial or allergen limitations. It was our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been treated even poorly.
from Coralville, Iowa
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Staff amazing. Always greeting with smile. Rooms very clean breakfast was great. Highly recommend this location. Location for shopping good. Swimming pool was great. Offered a great social hour. Love it
from Bloomsburg, United States
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Because of the style of rooms/suites, the reasonable rates, the amenities (pool, internet, meals, fitness center, etc.), our family reunion was a huge success. The staff was especially nice and very accommodating.
from South Florida
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. The 1 bedroom suite was spacious, clean, & comfortable. The staff was helpful & friendly. There were a few minor issues with our room that were quickly & nicely resolved.
from Punta Gorda, Florida
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Our stay at Homewood suites met our needs perfectly. The staff was quite courteous, helpful & friendly. The complimentary breakfast & evening social hours were fantastic. So nice to have healthy food choices available. Also, the entire facility is non smoking, a real plus. We would stay again if & when we are in the area.
from Farmington, New York
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The staff at this hotel were very nice. The food at the evening "reception" was very good for where we were. The breakfast was a usual "complimentary" breakfast. The room itself had some problems. The armchair was falling apart, the closet door was rusting, difficult to open and close and seemed as though it would fall off the track, toilet ran constantly, shower very difficult to turn on and off. Also the walls are quite thin. At 11:30 at night I could hear the conversation of the people ... Read more
from Illinois
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Location was great. The staff that I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning crew left a trash can on the table and did not replace the dirty towels they took. The complimentary breakfast was ok.
from Frederick, Maryland
Submitted on 11-07-2016
This cant be a Hilton Hotel. The service was awful. We asked for towels after returning from the beach, and was told when house keeping get to your room you will have towels. I found housekeeping staff member and asked for towels, she was nice and gave me towels, but never return to clean the room.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Rooms are very spacious ,location is great near beach and st pete boardwalk had an amazing time staff was very friendly rooms were very clean live the Hilton hotels always have very positive things to say
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
This Homewood Suites has always been awesome - I enjoy staying there. The employees are amazing, they go out of their way to make sure your visit is great and you are happy. Traveling here was well worth it.
from Warminster, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The Philadelphia Eagles have a new coach....Lebron (and his teammates) beat the Warriors... it's time to celebrate with a family vacation! Way to go Homewood Suites for having champion team members, as well, who put into play great service, along with a winning attitude towards guest!
from Clermont, Florida
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Our stay was paid via Hilton points. Would've been a little disappointed paying the $ they were asking. Outdated/worn appliances/ furniture, but we found housekeeping to do an great job. Nice & Clean.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Room was very clean. I brought dinners to cook up but, maybe my mistake, I thought Homewood suites had ovens. This one didn't and a microwave would have sucked so I didn't cook them. Their breakfasts didn't work for me as their toaster was broken. Tried a bagel but it was straight out of a bag and was gross. They are right next door to Panera which made this aspect better for me. Was given a room overlooking the pool. Very noisy. Picked this hotel as it was not that far from the beach i... Read more
from Little Rock, Arkansas
Submitted on 17-07-2016
I've stayed at this hotel three times and with each stay, it's progressively gotten worse. My room stunk so bad that I bought two plug-in air fresheners to mask the smell. The room was clean and comfortable other than that. I had five hangers in my room and asked for more and got them two days later. The lobby/lounge area was so hot that you couldn't enjoy the complimentary wine and beer there. It's like management has just given up because they have the built-in business with the surroundi... Read more
from nokomis, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The room was extremely comfortable. The bed was great! The breakfast and evening social was awesome...great food! Since I was there for business, it made it very convenient that I did not have to try to find a place local to go a grab dinner or breakfast. Food was very very good! Lots of choices.
from Floral City, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This hotel provides the family with everything they need to be comfortable away from home. The complimentary breakfast gets everyone off to a great start and the weekday evening meal is an added benefit to help maximize the budget for fun! Pool is well maintained and centrally located. Staff is friendly and helpful. You simply can not beat the value and cleanliness of this hotel! Highly recommend this hotel and staff!
from Palm Bay, Florida
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Room was very old, everything needed to be updated, also the room was not very clean. Breakfast was okay, if you only want the coffee and sausage. Hotel needs updating, looks like the first hotel ever built.
from Savannah, Georgia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
They need adult staff that look presentable upon entering the hotel. The food was cooked on a grill outside by the pool and brought inside, very unsanitary as it was dirty. A lanscaping business was dropping off their employees there and they were coming straight to the buffet unclean and eating. It seamed like an extended stay for the guys they were dropping off. I will never stay there again. The furniture had rips in them, the carpet is filthy in yhe halls and rooms. The gym smelled awful as ... Read more
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. The rooms were spacious and very clean. I enjoyed the hot breakfast and the pool was clean and water was nice and warm. Only complaint was the restroom by the pool was so dirty I couldn't even use it.
from Slate Hill, New York
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Just bummed out that our toilet clogged THREE times. Drain to the tub needed to be cleaned. Due to soft water, and drain not working properly, VERY slippery. Used towel for traction at bottom of tub!!
from kentucky
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Used online check-in option to pick our room. Chose a 2nd floor suite, but was given a first floor suite upon arrival. Every time another neighboring suite flushed the toilet, we heard it. When our upstairs neighbors took a shower at 4 am, it woke all three of us up. The bedding was worn and had multiple tears (we actually thought that the quilt was a bedskirt used incorrectly). The pool was closed for maintenance, but we were told we could use the Hilton across the street to swim. It would have... Read more
from St. Petersburg, United States
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The hotel was everything we expected it should be for the hilton name. everything was nice, clean, and modern. the staff was happy to have us as their guests. We also received great advice about the local flavor. best beach, closest beach, information about directions and recomendations on dining.
from United States
Submitted on 04-08-2016
We were very satisfied with our accommodations at this hotel. The suite was well arranged for privacy of some of us while others were able to conduct business in the living area. Accommodations were very clean. Dad could have used a night lite in the bathroom as his vision is low.
from
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Suite was dirty to begin with. Not like trash lying around, but more like the carpets stained and the linens either dirty or stained. The suite doors didn't lock, and the bathrooms were super tiny. I will not be visiting this hotel again.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Clean hotel and room. The suite is small, but adequate. Kitchen equipment (fridge, cooktop, etc.) and flatware are old. Not too impressed, but the price was right. Breakfast is OK. During weekdays, dinner is provided and seems interesting. Unfortunately, we stayed during a weekend and didn't have the chance to try.
from Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Wish they had beet er beer selection on evening social. Bud light only??? Ugh. It's a craft brew world. Breakfast was good but doesn't compare to embassy sutes where they cook fresh for you in the morning
from Champaign, IL
Submitted on 13-08-2016
We have stayed here before with no issues, but this visit was not as good as the last. The hotel is just ok,it needs some updates for sure. Some of the outside entrances where you need your key card to get in do not work, so what's the point. When we arrived there was a dirty shirt left in the corner of the room and empty drink bottles on the floor by the bed. Our toilet ran constantly to the point where we needed to keep the bathroom door shut at night to sleep. The breakfast and light dinner a... Read more
from Crestview, Florida
Submitted on 23-08-2016
staff was great food was great room was great furniture in living room needed cleaning and coffee pot did not work other then that was a great weekend getaway would suggest people to stay there, Internet was awesome
from
Submitted on 28-08-2016
Really enjoyed staying here and Pearly my housekeeper was great!!! She cleaned everyday and left me a nice note with chocolates everyday. For the price this is a nice place to stay specially if you like cooking like I do.. Thank you Pearly!!!
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Submitted on 28-08-2016
The location, the facilities were all great. The service was also exceptional. Also as far as housekeeping I had Pearly Powell and she left me a note and candy and did a great job in my room every single day.
from St. Louis, United States
Submitted on 30-08-2016
I really enjoyed my week long stay at this property. The staff was GREAT and my room was cleaned and equipped with everything that I needed. The shuttle was convenient as well. I was able to enjoy breakfast a couple of the mornings and really liked the Grits option. Thank you for such a great stay; I will be back!
from nokesville
Submitted on 07-09-2016
Want to saw that this is a very nice hotel and provides social events Monday through Thursday with a different menu every day also has a contennial breakfast. The hotel is taken care of pretty good. We would also like to mention our suite keeper PEARLY POWELL WENT TO NO LINKS TO MAKE SURE OUR ROOM AND NEEDS WERE TAKEN CARE OF AND WAS HAPPY TO HELP IN ANY WAY WE WANT TO THANK HER FOR EVERYTHING SHE DID FOR OUR TWO WEEK STAY. The other staff were especially helpful also. Would recommend this to fr... Read more
from Ormond Beach, Florida
Submitted on 12-09-2016
Very nice hotel with a great location. We were there for a hockey tournament. They were very good to my son and inquired every day how the team did. We will definitely stay again. Love the staff here..they remembered us from last year. Very clean, breakfast with a good selection
from Leicester
Submitted on 17-09-2016
This is a great extended stay hotel. Our suite had a separate lounge and 2 double bedrooms, which was fabulous for us - my wife and I went to the 'great room' (a lovely homely lounge area) for a coffee about 6am each morning and then went for a walk around the Carillion Lake, just opposite the hotel - all without waking our daughter. There is no in-room safe, but there were deposit boxes available behind reception. The staff are so friendly, warm and lovely. Breakfast is included and is plentif... Read more
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Submitted on 18-09-2016
Their furniture is really old. Overall decent room though. I wouldn't go back. We would look for a better hotel for same price. Breakfast was great, staff friendly. No major complaints. Hallway had faint smell of cigarettes. The fire alarm started going off at 6 am but stopped immediately.
from Frederick, Maryland
Submitted on 19-09-2016
We usually stay at Homewood Suites and have great stays. However, this time things were a bit different. A dirty washcloth fell onto me as I was taking a shower! The previous hotel guest must have thrown it over the bar and the curtain is white and kind of ruffled so it just got missed. Anyhow, it happened and it was pretty disgusting. When I brought it to the checkout staff attention, they said they were sorry and wrote it down in a log book. That's it. I guess I was hoping for a little ... Read more
from Orlando, United States
Submitted on 19-09-2016
We have a small dog and are glad to see policies that don't allow large breed dogs. This hotel has a policy but they bent the rules for a guest and then we had an altercation in the hallway with 2 large pittbulls. The GM said that she changed the policy for this guess because she was there for such a long time. It's a shame that Hilton allows this.
from Bronson, Florida
Submitted on 24-09-2016
The suite was spacious and comfortable, but definitely needed some work. Signs of everyday wear and tear were very noticeable. The daily cleaning was adequate, but carpet was definitely old and dirty as was the furniture. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. There was no fresh fruit, they were out of coffee and the eggs were rubbery and cold. Fortunately there is a Panera right next door and that is where we ate the second day of our stay.
from Columbus, Ohio
Submitted on 01-10-2016
I was in town on business for 4 days. I had never been to the area so I was looking forward to going to St Petersburg but.... I checked into the hotel late Sunday night and checked out 10 minutes later. The front desk staff were pleasant and handled the situation to my satisfaction however, this is not what I am accustomed to at a Hilton property. I stay at Homewood Suites across the country often but this was just awful. We got our bags and went upstairs to our room. On the way to the room I no... Read more
from
Submitted on 04-10-2016
Stayed for 2 nights. Great location to walk from when you don't want to drive to beaches. Rooms were huge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the beach that is n front of hotel, not as nice as the main beach, but that's not the hotels issue, they were great. Thank u.
from
Submitted on 08-10-2016
We always stay at Hilton properties and have never had an issue. We checked in at 3 and waited an hour and a half for our room to be ready. Upon entrance we were immediately met with a very bad stale smoke smell. My shoes also stuck to the kitchenette floor. We called down in the hopes of a room change but there were no other rooms available for us so we left. This hotel is quite dated and in need of a thorough cleaning.
from Pompano Beach, Florida
Submitted on 09-10-2016
Room was fine, but the easy chair in the room was terrible. Our room was next to the swimming pool somthere was lots of people going in and out slamming doors all the time. Internet was OK because I am a good member
from
Submitted on 14-10-2016
Staff were welcoming, professional and helpful with a smile Unit was clean and comfortable location easy to get to I was able to bring my 3 dogs Poo bags were even provided! We all felt happy and safe
from EHampton NY
Submitted on 23-10-2016
Hotel was in a good location easy access to Clearwater - Safety Harbor Room had Kitchen and separate bedroom Was disappointed - room quite small waste basket still had debris from previous occupant Offered breakfast every day - was same foods daily not a good selection. Reservation was for 4 nights checked out after 3
from Arlington, United States
Submitted on 24-10-2016
The room was very clean and overall service was good. We enjoyed the morning and evening provision of food and beverages. A good value for the price paid. Ability to pick the room was a nice advantage in the booking stage.
from St Petersburg Florida, United States
Submitted on 24-10-2016
The hotel is clean but everything else is lacking. Gym equipment broke, doors don't lock, food is HORRIBLE! They are trying to get by cheaply and it is obvious. Go down the road another mile to the Hampton you will be much happier.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 25-10-2016
And my many travels using Homewood suites by Hilton this is the one and only time that I regret using the established. I will never again stay at this location. The front desk staff was condescending, the rooms were outdated and the furniture with scuffed. I woke up to the sound of pipes rattling inside the wall. it sounded like a Machine gun going off. The food was atrocious apparently they are finding less money in the budget to provide decent meal. In all fairness I'll try to say something n... Read more
from Tallahassee, Florida
Submitted on 26-10-2016
This Homewood Suites is an older property, but it is extremely well kept. The food (breakfast & dinner) is very good. Service is exceptional! My visit was several nights and Rosemary of housekeeping made sure my room looked like new each day and she wrote me motivational messages daily...she is awesome and so is the hotel!!! Will stay here whenever I'm in this area!!!
from Daytona Beach, Florida
Submitted on 26-10-2016
I was very disappointed with my stay as breakfast horrible and staff rude! I couldn't believe the stay and that the year before it was so much better so much that I asked if the management was different and I haven't received a response!
from St. Pete Beach, Florida
Submitted on 31-10-2016
I was so excited to have my sister and her children be able to come to a clean and friendly hotel on their stay with me! I am so very happy with our stay that we've decided to do it again in December!! We will be back soon!!
from Appleton, Wisconsin
Submitted on 04-11-2016
All this place needed to be fantastic was new carpeting! had a room with kitchenette (dated fridge) but so nice to sprawl out there and have the bedroom separate. nice price, great staff, fine selection for breakfast. If you are going for the pool - you picked the wrong place. Safe, close to the airport, comfortable, mid-range price - if that is what you are looking for this is it. don't second guess the choice - other places in the area are super sketchy!!!
from Charleston, South Carolina
Submitted on 04-11-2016
Close to food and shopping so hardly needed a car and they provided a shuttle which was AWESOME. A little dates but overall nice comfy sweet. I was there for business and the front desk staff were excellent!
from Ontario
Submitted on 08-11-2016
We have been at this hotel before & we'll be back. We were here for a number of nights & we can't say enough about the staff. Kailonie & Christina at the front desk made sure that our check in requests were well looked after. Heather (the GM) & Nicole (the front office mgr) went way above & beyond in responding to our inquiries to make sure that we were well looked after. Hannah did a great job looking after the breakfast & Earl is very reactive when faced with a maintenance issue. Everybody did... Read more
from
Submitted on 12-11-2016
Mold growing on shower floor. Worn out chair in living room. Ice maker in fridge stuck in corner where door won't open. Wifi not working. Homewood Suites by Hilton in Clearwater on Ulmerton Road. Usually a good destination. This hotel needs a seriously better maintenance crew and new furnishing. Somebody is making a profit by driving this property into the ground.
from Wellington, Florida
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Hotel cleanliness was amazing and I loved the fact that our room had a nice size fridge and stove along with all the cooking pans and utensils needed. The staff was very accommodating and this hotel was in walking distance to great eaterys.
from West Palm Beach, FL
Submitted on 15-11-2016
Went on a high school trip with 81 students and 18 instructors /chaperones--a daunting group for anywhere but this hotel really stepped up to the challenge. The staff could not be more accommodating, the breakfast buffet was hot and tasty, the rooms were comfortable and clean. A fine time was had by all--highly recommended!
from Port St. Lucie, United States
Submitted on 16-11-2016
Have stayed at other Homewood Suites and had great experiences. This one was disappointing. The furniture in our expensive suite was showing signs of wear and tear but the suite was clean. The breakfast area was a different matter. The tables were filthy and I never saw anyone come out and wipe them off. It makes me wonder about the cleanliness of the rest of the food prep areas. The staff was friendly and helpful.
from Powder Springs, Georgia
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Let me say that when I checked on Wednesday Nicole was also that worked the desk. Very helpful. The cleaning lady for my room Pearly Powell did a great job, and should me love with chocolates. Now the evening meet and greet needs help! The breakfast in the morning also. I have stayed at other Homewood Suites and had better food, and not just one carafe of wine. The carpet in the hallways need to be replaced. It dark, dirty and outdated with buckles.
from St. Petersburg, Florida
Submitted on 19-11-2016
Very pleasant two week stay. Professional staff and well appointed rooms. It was particularly nice that food was offered for breakfast as well as socials for evening. I would definitely return to this location whenever I need a place near home to stay.
from
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Our experience at this particular Homewood was not great. The housekeeping wasn't up to our standards. We didn't care for the previous person's hair in the bed. We were offered a different room, where we found the previous person's hair on the toilet seat. There was quite a large amount of dust along the baseboard. It didn't give a clean feeling. We did take part in the 100% satisfaction guarantee, however the credit has not been placed on our card YET. Fingers crossed it does happen.
from Jacksonville, United States
Submitted on 28-11-2016
Hotel was very clean as well as the room. Our key was ready when we arrived. Pool was stocked with clean towels and the pool is slightly heated so it was great for evening swim with the kids. Breakfast was GREAT!! Nice to wake up have a hot breakfast is a nice lobby setting. Panera is next door in walking distance for other meals if need be.
TOP