Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Homewood Suites Clearwater

Tampa, FL, US (TPA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 533 reviews
The Homewood Suites, Clearwater is an extended stay, all suite hotel.
Room & Rates

KING HOMEWOOD NON-SMKG

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

KING HOMEWOOD SMOKING

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

TWO BDRMS/1KNG-2DBL NONSMK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

TWO BDRMS/1KNG-1KNG NONSMK

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details

2DBL HEARING ACC STE NSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KING/2DBL ACC RI SHW NSMK

SEPARATE BDRMS/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2KG HEARING ACC STE NSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG ACC BATHTUB SUITE NSMK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG ACC RI SHWR SUITE NSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

1KG HEARING ACC SUITE NSMK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2DBL ACC BATHTUB STE SMOK

SEPARATE BDRM/LIVING RM-SOFABED-FULL KITCHEN, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2DBL ACC BATHTUB STE SMOK

VIS FIREALRM/DOOR/PHN ALRT-KTCHN-SOFABD, COMP HI SPEED-DAILY HOT BRKFST-LITE MEAL M-TH
Hide room details

2 BED HOMEWOOD NON-SMOKING

COMP HI SPEED DAILY HOT BRKFST LITE MEAL M-TH, SEPARATE BDRM LIVING RM SOFABED FULL KITCHEN
Hide room details
Homewood Suites Clearwater
2233 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL US 33762

The Homewood Suites, Clearwater is an extended stay, all suite hotel with 112 well appointed one and two bedroom suites with full kitchens. In addition to lovely accommodations, guests are provided a complimentary hot breakfast daily and an evening social hour Monday - Thursday. The property is centrally located near three major cities, St. Petersburg, Clearwater, and Tampa, and within minutes of major attractions such as Busch Gardens, the St. Petersburg Pier, the Florida Aquarium, and Adventure Island. Close to the hotel is wonderful shopping, fine dining and a short drive of 10-12 miles will take you to beautiful award winning beaches. In addition, hotel is located close to many major corporations and Fortune 500 companies.

They also specialize in providing business travelers a wide range of corporate services, so during your stay at this Clearwater hotel, you'll always be able to keep in touch with the office. Hotel business services include: audio/visual equipment rental, business center, meeting rooms, fax, printer and photo copying services and a work desk with adjustable lamp in each hotel suite.

The hotel suites are designed to create a personal, homey space for guests, so you'll be able to work, relax or entertain in comfort. In each of the spacious, air-conditioned hotel suites, you'll find: fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave oven, remote-controlled television with cable channels and video games, two telephones with data ports and voicemail, high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, and an iron and ironing board.

AMENITIES:
  • Accessible Facilities
  • Accessible Parking
  • Accessible Rooms (+)
  • Audio/Visual Equipment (+)
  • Business Center (+)
  • Coin Operated Laundry (+)
  • Conference Rooms (+)
  • Continental Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning Service (+)
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Fitness Facility
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchenette
  • Meeting rooms
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Pet-Friendly
  • Room Service (+)
  • Wheelchair Access Elevator
(+) = Additional fees may apply for the use of these amenities.
(*) = Free, some restrictions may apply

Based on 533 reviews
from Gilbert, AZ, United States
Submitted on 13-05-2016
Nice hotel. Easy to get to off the freeway. Too bad shuttle does not go to Tampa Airport or Clearwater Beach. People serving breakfast and evening reception very upbeat and pleasant. No Jacuzzi, however pool located in central area near breakfast/evening reception area. It would be good for families because of the value.
from Miami, United States
Submitted on 14-05-2016
The mattresses was not the best. I came back home with a stiff hurting back. The ice machine didn't work in the refrigerator in our hotel room. It was way out of the way out of the to our event.Overall the stay was nice.
from Tampa
Submitted on 16-05-2016
Housekeeping poor: dirty towel hanging on the door in plain view when I arrived, bed not made one day, clothes hanger left hanging on the light fixture (not removed during my entire stay), hall obscured with housekeeping carts parked (no place to keep them?) and keys won't work on back doors (no signs and when mentioned they propped open the doors)
from Washington DC, United States
Submitted on 18-05-2016
don't stay here. the staff is not helpful and the amenities are not good. The food is reasonable and free, but that is not enough to make up for the lack of service. The gym equipment does not work, the shuttle only works certain hours to get you to the airport, and the communication from the night shift to the day shift does not exist. It's not a great hotel, or even a good one.
from Maldon, United Kingdom
Submitted on 23-05-2016
Having your own suite feels like having a home from home. Lots of space and comes as a bedroom, on-suite bathroom and a separate seating area come kitchen. You have use of the pool and loads of space to park. It is also well placed to get to most tourists places within 30 minutes by car.
from Worcester, Massachusetts
Submitted on 31-05-2016
I do recommend it. The only thing the Internet was a little slow, but it seem to happen often and other hotels that I have stayed, it work faster with my lab top then my cellphone. Everything else was great and staff are really polite
from Clearwater, Florida
Submitted on 02-06-2016
Homewood Suites has been my favorite hotel chain for several years. Much to my displeasure this stay was not to the quality standard. I was very dissatisfied with the room and evening meal. Rooms were wore out and moldy. Lettuce and cheese does not make a salad.
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Submitted on 03-06-2016
The hotel itself is a very odd design for layout. Also, getting there is sort of a pita. Finally, the sign doesn't like up at night so it's buried in the trees. Breakfast was OK. Bacon was arguably not bacon at all. Egg souffle was sufficient. Everything else was on part for a free Hilton breakfast. Just avoid the bacon. So now that the bad is out of the way we can discuss the good. Price for one...it is a great deal considering getting space given. Second, the rooms are slightly old in d... Read more
from Yonkers, United States
Submitted on 05-06-2016
This hotel has potential. Our stay started off bad. Our room was not ready due to a clogged toilet is what we were told. The room itself was beautiful but had a septic smell to it, I'm guessing from the clogged toilet. There was a general feeling that this hotel was short staffed. They ran out of towels a few times as well. However, it has potential, the people are nice and work hard. The breakfast was good and pool area was clean and well maintained. There is a feeling that there is more... Read more
from Ocala, Florida
Submitted on 06-06-2016
Although I didn't get a chance to explore the hotel due to arriving late in the evening. I love that it has a kitchenette with dishes. The different menus for hot breakfast was nice. I peeked at the small pool area during breakfast, it was nice and decor was nice.
from Memphis, Tennessee
Submitted on 13-06-2016
Family time was important. The 2 bedroom suite gave us enough room to spend with each other without being in the others space. It was a little bit of a drive to the beach but ok and away from more expensive tourist traps.
from
Submitted on 13-06-2016
The staff at this hotel from the check-in staff to housekeeping and maintenance was the most polite and helpful staff that I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. We booked two rooms for my family and all of our needs were taken care of promptly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to the St .Petersburg, Clearwater area.
from Boca Raton, Florida
Submitted on 15-06-2016
Overall a nice hotel. One odd situation upon check-in: The guest ahead of us took a call on her cell phone and left her personal items at the counter. I refused to step up as I did not want to be accused of taking or tampering with her property. The clerk did nothing until I started rolling my eyes after minutes of the guest chatting on her phone about an outdoor rooftop bar and the weather. Finally the clerk moved to another workstation to check us in and had to log in - thus keeping me st... Read more
from Jacksonville, Florida
Submitted on 22-06-2016
Check in and out was seamless. Guest suites are situated far enough from lobby to feel privacy. Suites are fully equipped with kitchenette and sofa and feel very homey. Comp breakfast was decent but crowded.
from Middleburg, South Africa
Submitted on 22-06-2016
We wanted a property that was close enough to get in and out of Tropicana Field to see three ball games with Giants Rays. It was a 15 to 20 minute drive. Starbucks a five minute walk from property. Panera Bread next door. Lots of restaurants across the street.
from Bokeelia
Submitted on 28-06-2016
We arrived later in the evening and stayed here. It was easy access to the hotel from the airport. Marissa recommended the Sports Bar across the street which was also excellent. The beds were comfortable. I wish there were a few more pillows though. Breakfast was good with a nice selection.
from Florida
Submitted on 29-06-2016
I prefer to stay at Hilton properties when I travel. This is not a good property to stay at. Check in was fine, but a little slow. Got in around 5:00pm and there was a line of about 5 or 6 of us waiting to check in and only 1 person behind the counter and no one else came to help. Got in the room and was hit by a wall of the scent of the room being a smoking room. Call the front desk to see if they had mistakenly put me in a smoking room, but was told "this is a smoke free hotel." Never offered ... Read more
from Orlando, United States
Submitted on 29-06-2016
The hotel is old and smells; the front desk girl was horrible. The room itself was sufficient, and it has a kitchen (but no oven) which is helpful when you're travelling with allergies. I don't recommend it unless you really have no choice due to financial or allergen limitations. It was our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been treated even poorly.
from Coralville, Iowa
Submitted on 02-07-2016
Staff amazing. Always greeting with smile. Rooms very clean breakfast was great. Highly recommend this location. Location for shopping good. Swimming pool was great. Offered a great social hour. Love it
from Bloomsburg, United States
Submitted on 03-07-2016
Because of the style of rooms/suites, the reasonable rates, the amenities (pool, internet, meals, fitness center, etc.), our family reunion was a huge success. The staff was especially nice and very accommodating.
from South Florida
Submitted on 04-07-2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. The 1 bedroom suite was spacious, clean, & comfortable. The staff was helpful & friendly. There were a few minor issues with our room that were quickly & nicely resolved.
from Punta Gorda, Florida
Submitted on 04-07-2016
Our stay at Homewood suites met our needs perfectly. The staff was quite courteous, helpful & friendly. The complimentary breakfast & evening social hours were fantastic. So nice to have healthy food choices available. Also, the entire facility is non smoking, a real plus. We would stay again if & when we are in the area.
from Farmington, New York
Submitted on 05-07-2016
The staff at this hotel were very nice. The food at the evening "reception" was very good for where we were. The breakfast was a usual "complimentary" breakfast. The room itself had some problems. The armchair was falling apart, the closet door was rusting, difficult to open and close and seemed as though it would fall off the track, toilet ran constantly, shower very difficult to turn on and off. Also the walls are quite thin. At 11:30 at night I could hear the conversation of the people ... Read more
from Illinois
Submitted on 07-07-2016
Location was great. The staff that I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning crew left a trash can on the table and did not replace the dirty towels they took. The complimentary breakfast was ok.
from Frederick, Maryland
Submitted on 11-07-2016
This cant be a Hilton Hotel. The service was awful. We asked for towels after returning from the beach, and was told when house keeping get to your room you will have towels. I found housekeeping staff member and asked for towels, she was nice and gave me towels, but never return to clean the room.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 11-07-2016
Rooms are very spacious ,location is great near beach and st pete boardwalk had an amazing time staff was very friendly rooms were very clean live the Hilton hotels always have very positive things to say
from
Submitted on 11-07-2016
This Homewood Suites has always been awesome - I enjoy staying there. The employees are amazing, they go out of their way to make sure your visit is great and you are happy. Traveling here was well worth it.
from Warminster, Pennsylvania
Submitted on 13-07-2016
The Philadelphia Eagles have a new coach....Lebron (and his teammates) beat the Warriors... it's time to celebrate with a family vacation! Way to go Homewood Suites for having champion team members, as well, who put into play great service, along with a winning attitude towards guest!
from Clermont, Florida
Submitted on 14-07-2016
Our stay was paid via Hilton points. Would've been a little disappointed paying the $ they were asking. Outdated/worn appliances/ furniture, but we found housekeeping to do an great job. Nice & Clean.
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 16-07-2016
Room was very clean. I brought dinners to cook up but, maybe my mistake, I thought Homewood suites had ovens. This one didn't and a microwave would have sucked so I didn't cook them. Their breakfasts didn't work for me as their toaster was broken. Tried a bagel but it was straight out of a bag and was gross. They are right next door to Panera which made this aspect better for me. Was given a room overlooking the pool. Very noisy. Picked this hotel as it was not that far from the beach i... Read more
from Little Rock, Arkansas
Submitted on 17-07-2016
I've stayed at this hotel three times and with each stay, it's progressively gotten worse. My room stunk so bad that I bought two plug-in air fresheners to mask the smell. The room was clean and comfortable other than that. I had five hangers in my room and asked for more and got them two days later. The lobby/lounge area was so hot that you couldn't enjoy the complimentary wine and beer there. It's like management has just given up because they have the built-in business with the surroundi... Read more
from nokomis, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
The room was extremely comfortable. The bed was great! The breakfast and evening social was awesome...great food! Since I was there for business, it made it very convenient that I did not have to try to find a place local to go a grab dinner or breakfast. Food was very very good! Lots of choices.
from Floral City, United States
Submitted on 18-07-2016
This hotel provides the family with everything they need to be comfortable away from home. The complimentary breakfast gets everyone off to a great start and the weekday evening meal is an added benefit to help maximize the budget for fun! Pool is well maintained and centrally located. Staff is friendly and helpful. You simply can not beat the value and cleanliness of this hotel! Highly recommend this hotel and staff!
from Palm Bay, Florida
Submitted on 22-07-2016
Room was very old, everything needed to be updated, also the room was not very clean. Breakfast was okay, if you only want the coffee and sausage. Hotel needs updating, looks like the first hotel ever built.
from Savannah, Georgia
Submitted on 25-07-2016
They need adult staff that look presentable upon entering the hotel. The food was cooked on a grill outside by the pool and brought inside, very unsanitary as it was dirty. A lanscaping business was dropping off their employees there and they were coming straight to the buffet unclean and eating. It seamed like an extended stay for the guys they were dropping off. I will never stay there again. The furniture had rips in them, the carpet is filthy in yhe halls and rooms. The gym smelled awful as ... Read more
from Orlando, Florida
Submitted on 27-07-2016
Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. The rooms were spacious and very clean. I enjoyed the hot breakfast and the pool was clean and water was nice and warm. Only complaint was the restroom by the pool was so dirty I couldn't even use it.
from Slate Hill, New York
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Just bummed out that our toilet clogged THREE times. Drain to the tub needed to be cleaned. Due to soft water, and drain not working properly, VERY slippery. Used towel for traction at bottom of tub!!
from kentucky
Submitted on 02-08-2016
Used online check-in option to pick our room. Chose a 2nd floor suite, but was given a first floor suite upon arrival. Every time another neighboring suite flushed the toilet, we heard it. When our upstairs neighbors took a shower at 4 am, it woke all three of us up. The bedding was worn and had multiple tears (we actually thought that the quilt was a bedskirt used incorrectly). The pool was closed for maintenance, but we were told we could use the Hilton across the street to swim. It would have... Read more
from St. Petersburg, United States
Submitted on 01-08-2016
The hotel was everything we expected it should be for the hilton name. everything was nice, clean, and modern. the staff was happy to have us as their guests. We also received great advice about the local flavor. best beach, closest beach, information about directions and recomendations on dining.
from United States
Submitted on 04-08-2016
We were very satisfied with our accommodations at this hotel. The suite was well arranged for privacy of some of us while others were able to conduct business in the living area. Accommodations were very clean. Dad could have used a night lite in the bathroom as his vision is low.
from
Submitted on 05-08-2016
Suite was dirty to begin with. Not like trash lying around, but more like the carpets stained and the linens either dirty or stained. The suite doors didn't lock, and the bathrooms were super tiny. I will not be visiting this hotel again.
from Baltimore, Maryland
Submitted on 10-08-2016
Clean hotel and room. The suite is small, but adequate. Kitchen equipment (fridge, cooktop, etc.) and flatware are old. Not too impressed, but the price was right. Breakfast is OK. During weekdays, dinner is provided and seems interesting. Unfortunately, we stayed during a weekend and didn't have the chance to try.
from Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Submitted on 13-08-2016
Wish they had beet er beer selection on evening social. Bud light only??? Ugh. It's a craft brew world. Breakfast was good but doesn't compare to embassy sutes where they cook fresh for you in the morning
from Champaign, IL
Submitted on 13-08-2016
We have stayed here before with no issues, but this visit was not as good as the last. The hotel is just ok,it needs some updates for sure. Some of the outside entrances where you need your key card to get in do not work, so what's the point. When we arrived there was a dirty shirt left in the corner of the room and empty drink bottles on the floor by the bed. Our toilet ran constantly to the point where we needed to keep the bathroom door shut at night to sleep. The breakfast and light dinner a... Read more
TOP