Menu
My BookIt.com
Sign In Support Why BookIt.com Coupon Codes Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Site Feedback Vacations Hotels Flights Cruises Things To Do Group Request Careers Press Media

TODAY: $5 Books Your Hotel Details 

Holiday Inn Clearwater St. Petersburg Airport

Tampa, FL, US (TPA)

Check Rates for
Hotel Specials
Hotel + Flight from
WAS
Check Rates for
Package Specials
Based on 310 reviews
Style: Modern, Well-Trusted Brand Hotel
Room & Rates
Guest Room

Suite One King Bed Non-Smoking

  • One King Bed
Premium TV channels with pay movies are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. Handy amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details

Standard

  • One King Bed
Premium TV channels with pay movies are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. Handy amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details

One King Bed Non-Smoking Accessible

  • One King Bed
Premium TV channels with pay movies are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. Handy amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details

One King Bed Non-Smoking Accessible

  • One King Bed
Premium TV channels with pay movies are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. Handy amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
Guest Room

One King Bed Non-Smoking

  • One King Bed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the television offers premium TV channels. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. Handy amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details

Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking

  • Two Queen Beds
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the television offers premium TV channels. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. Handy amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details
Guest Room

One King Bed Non-Smoking Executive Level

  • One King Bed
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the television offers premium TV channels. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. Handy amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details

Executive Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking

  • Two Queen Beds
Premium TV channels with pay movies are offered for your entertainment. A coffee/tea maker is supplied. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as a hair dryer. Handy amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a multi-line phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Hide room details

STANDARD ROOM

KNG LOCATION NONSMOKE

KNG LEISURE NONSMOKE

KING HEAR MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE TUB NOSMK

KING HEAR ACCESSIBLE TRANSFER SHWR NOSMK

2 DBL BEDS NONSMOKE

2BD LOCATION NONSMOKE

KING SUITE NONSMOKE

Holiday Inn Clearwater St. Petersburg Airport
3535 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL US 33762

Location

Located in Clearwater, Holiday Inn Clearwater St. Petersburg Airport is near the airport and close to Feather Sound Country Club.

Why Stay Here

  • Outdoor Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Business Center
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking

    Resort Details

    Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a business center and offers small meeting rooms, secretarial services, and audio-visual equipment. Wireless Internet access is available in public areas. This Clearwater property has event space consisting of banquet facilities, conference/meeting rooms, and exhibit space. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include multilingual staff, laundry facilities, and express check-out.

    Accommodation Details

    173 air-conditioned guestrooms at Holiday Inn Clearwater St. Petersburg Airport feature coffee/tea makers and complimentary newspapers. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is available. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer multi-line phones with voice mail, as well as free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium satellite channels and pay movies. Rooms also include windows that open and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is available daily.

    Restaurants, Lounges & Bars

    Holiday Inn Clearwater St. Petersburg Airport features a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Room service is available during limited hours.

    Pools & Spas

  • Outdoor Pool

    Nearby

    Other area points of interest include Weedon Island Preserve and Ruth Eckerd Hall.


  • Based on 310 reviews
    from
    Submitted on 19-05-2016
    I come here once a month for work and I have to say it is my favorite place to stay EVER!! Everybody here is soo amazing from the ladies at the front desk Judy and Liz to the drivers:Dave, Kevin, Bob, Bruce and Jose. I would recommend his hotel to everybody!!
    from Leesport, Pennsylvania
    Submitted on 19-05-2016
    Bob was our afternoon shuttle driver during a business trip. He was very friendly and helpful. He offered suggestions for evening dining and activities. Housekeeping varied depending on the staff member, I could definitely tell when the different staff cleaned the room each day, one was much better than the other.
    from
    Submitted on 22-05-2016
    The hotel is by far one of the best hotels I been to, the service and the people are real nice persons and always cheerful . Liz, and Dejah are one of the best front desk persons I've met. And the shuttle drivers Kevin and Bruce are always helpful and always recommending places to go out to eat and always concern about how we doing , also giving me a ride to the restaurants and to the airport 5star hotel the best!!!
    from Waterford, Michigan
    Submitted on 23-05-2016
    I have stayed here a few times and the staff is awesome especially Dave the shuttle driver. He is very friendly and always early to pick us up from my corporate office. Bar is very nice and the breakfast buffet is very good except they never have bagels and it is the only Holiday Inn property I visit in my region that doesn't and I cannot figure out why.
    from
    Submitted on 23-05-2016
    The staff at this hotel is so awesome here. They are all so friendly, welcoming, and caring. They consistently provide to our needs. Their shuttle service is wonderful, especially Kevin the driver. Would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel!
    from Cuba
    Submitted on 04-06-2016
    I stayed at your hotel for one night. Jake at the front desk was very helpful and professional. He made sure we had everything we needed and made it clear he was there to make our visit a pleasurable one. The only complaint I have is with one of the housekeepers. I brought my luggage in, then came back out of my room to get something to drink..2 women, 1 with a white shirt and red and pink colored hair and a shorter mexican lady.They were speaking Spanish thinking I couldn't understand but I mos... Read more
    from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
    Submitted on 04-06-2016
    The staff here are very helpful and resourceful. Dave was great with providing us with ideas on places to visit and Ashley was excellent with out check-in and and following up on how our rooms were. It's always a pleasure to come to Holiday Inn Clearwater.
    from Guelph, Canada
    Submitted on 05-06-2016
    Great warm welcome from Dave- Shuttle Bus Driver and Deja, Alicia and Jake at the front desk. I have been going to this hotel every month last year to attend some dental courses at MGE and after 9 months, my husband and I stayed here from June 1-4 and it felt so welcome and taken care of once again. Great service and smile from the staff!!! Funny, Dave remembers our favorite place to eat:)
    from Corona, California
    Submitted on 06-06-2016
    We love staying here the staff is always friendly. We are always on time to our meeting thanks to the amazing shuttle service they have, it's always a great experience driving with Bruce and Jose Luis their sense of humor and their personality keep us entertained throughout the whole ride. Thank you guys so much for the great hospitality. We greatly appreciate it. Can't wait for my next trip!
    from Guelph, Canada
    Submitted on 06-06-2016
    Had a wonderful 4 day stay. I've stayed here many times and will continue to return to this hotel because of the great service! All the staff are so friendly. Shuttle driver, Dave is always getting us where we need to go... the shuttle service is the best! I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to this area for business.
    from Kansas
    Submitted on 09-06-2016
    When I went for my business trip to Clearwater , Holiday Inn staff provided me with everything I needed or requested . My business trip turned out to be outstanding , the room was nice and clean and always ready. The front desk was very friendly . Breakfast was very delicious . I met a manager of housekeeping Anna when I was in the elevator , very nice and a respectful lady . She provided everything that I needed and asked for . She followed me with an inspector to my room and made sure that th... Read more
    from Tampa, Florida
    Submitted on 18-06-2016
    I had the pleasure of staying at The Holiday Inn near St Pete/Cleawater Aiport for two nights. I must say, the staff was amazing, from the front dest upon arrival, the bartender and all the way to the house Keeping. Everyone was polite and said hello as we passed. I must extend a sincere "thank you" to the GM Richard Markko for personally making our stay as pleasant as it was. Hospitality like that is hard to come by these days. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the place as well.
    from Dell Rapids, SD
    Submitted on 21-06-2016
    We chose this hotel because of its convenient location near the airport. The outside of the hotel appears a little dated, but the rooms were very nice and were clean. The fridge and microwave were also a nice plus. The staff were very helpful.
    from Denver, Colorado
    Submitted on 23-06-2016
    I had to travel to Florida for a family funeral, I chose this location because it was close to the airport as it was an unexpected trip. I have to say I was very pleased with the check in process as it was fast and easy. And I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room I got. Breakfast was great. I happened to need more towels, and going to the front desk met Rosane (i believe) an inspector for housekeeping. She was very respectful and helpful in getting me what i needed. I was going throug... Read more
    from
    Submitted on 23-06-2016
    Stayed here a couple nights on business. I chose this hotel for business location and thought I'd save the company a few bucks "roughing it" lol. Mind you, I'm not really a picky customer, I'm definitely value oriented though. So, for 238 bucks / 2 nights what did I get? Read on... Free parking, free wifi, breakfast included (nice hotel receptionist comped me a couple tickets otherwise it's an $11 buffet and not worth the price btw). Lobby is decent nothing special. Somewhat rough around ... Read more
    from Toronto, Canada
    Submitted on 26-06-2016
    If you are ever at this hotel look for Kevin, the shuttle driver. Definitely one of the best!! He was nothing be excellent during my stay, thank you Kevin!! And Liz, one of the front desk ladies is such a welcoming and friendly person, exceptional customer service! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!
    from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Submitted on 26-06-2016
    I visit the Clearwater area monthly. The shuttle drivers are full of information and answer all of our questions. Bob and Bruce can not be more fun. The front desk are always up to any task. The only issue I have noticed is that house keeping seems to be a step behind. I've returned to my room at 6 pm and my room had not been serviced. Other times towels were not replaced. Rooms do have large working spaces and good wifi.
    from Orlando, Florida
    Submitted on 27-06-2016
    We visited St. Pete's for our first time during Pride weekend and we have a great time. We stayed here for 2 nights and it was great, no issues at all. The hotel is convenient located near the airport, restaurants and maybe 15 minutes from Downtown. Our room was nice and very clean. The concierge was very helpful and friendly, same with the server at the restaurant and our housekeeping. Definitely will recommend to stay at this Holiday Inn Hotel
    from Key West, FL
    Submitted on 03-07-2016
    Very nice hotel on the inside but could use some remodeling on the outside. It is very difficult to get to from PIE airport due to a major construction project in between. All-in-all, nice hotel just don't be discouraged by the drive to the hotel or by the exterior. We were pleasantly surprised at the end and the customer service was outstanding!
    from New York City, New York
    Submitted on 08-07-2016
    The hotel is on a major street, meaning a lot of traffic whizzing by the hotel. The hotel itself was in a huge building (shared with a car rental agency) so the noise seemed to cancel out somewhat. We got an executive room with a King size bed. The room was clean and felt airy and big enough, although not spacious. Anyway, we were there for a quick weekend trip. They had coffee on the weekends on our floor and in the lobby but by the time Monday arrived-gone was the coffee. Staff was friendly ... Read more
    from
    Submitted on 09-07-2016
    Dave,Alicia and Robert were so great with us, they went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, we're definitely coming back here ! Rooms are nice and clean really comfortable, breakfast bar is really good, my husband loved the drench toasts! and they have a nice bar with delicious beers! And really tasty bar food.
    from Orlando, Florida
    Submitted on 16-07-2016
    Stayed at Springfield Suites,stopped in at AVIATORS SPORTS BAR for a drink and food,BARTENDER MATT WAS AWESOME! Our drinks were never empty,SMILING AND FRIENDLY,AND FOOD WAS EXCELLENT! Next time in town staying at the HOLIDAY INN.
    from Edwardsville, Illinois
    Submitted on 16-07-2016
    After being stranded in Clearwater by Allegiant Airlines we stayed at the Clearwater Holliday Inn. I cannot say enough about the staff who helped us. Dave, Bruce and Bob were our shuttle drivers. They were so apologetic and so helpful in helping us find something to do with the three children who were with us. Andrea at the front counter helped me with ordering pizza and accommodating the nine people in our party to find a place to eat together in the hotel. Randi and Matt in the Aviator lo... Read more
    from Orlando, Florida, United States
    Submitted on 17-07-2016
    The pictures on internet make this hotel look amazing. The outside is not inspiring but the lobby is. The pool was not clean when we got here. The internet service was a pain. It doesn't include breakfast but we bought tickets for breakfast and they just give you a 5 oz juice and would never came back for refills but ask for tip on the check. Seriously? The room was good.
    from
    Submitted on 20-07-2016
    The nicest staff anywhere! I am overwhelmed by the outstretched & helping hands everyone on the staff here. So worth your time. ? There are 7 of us here on business and we are being needy. They fix what we need, right now. Awesome.
    from
    Submitted on 26-07-2016
    Stayed some days at this holiday inn location loved it ! The hotel itself inside smells clean! my room was super organized and clean compared to my other stays at other locations ! Want to thank the staff there for taking real good care of me , staff member Miguel was real good to us helped us out choose some good locations to eat and visit thanks ! i can say this has been one my most best hotel experiences ! thank you holiday inn
    from
    Submitted on 26-07-2016
    This place was great ! Rooms were extremely clean! All staff was like family especially the friendly housekeepers ! Many thanks to Miguel for all the help! Thanks for making this such an enjoyable place to be after a 10 hour driver. We hate to leave.
    TOP